Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 370

Sani Govindan
from Ponnani, Kerala
Jan 30, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

From Name : Mr.Sani E.G No : 13516 Address: Thiruthiyil /Elavanthara House Kanipayyur P.O Kunnamkulam Via Thrissur, Kerala, India. Pincode:680517 Distributor:Panakkal Agency Indane Distributor Town Hall Road, Kunnamkulam Tel:[protected] Dear Sir/Madam This is your information that November'2014 month we have booked/no.238604 gas cylinder, unfortunately it was returned again booked/no:254849 and cash memo/reciept came message/sms through mobile dated on 5th January 2015, till now 30.01.2015 not getting gas, we can't deposit or afford more than 2 empty cylinder.Please take the necessary action as soon as possible Thanking You Sani.

1977aswani
    Jan 30, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir my customer id is[protected] in vayu sena gas agenies bamraulli allahabad up.My aadhar card no[protected] is linked with sbi branch ifsc code is SBI0001525.My account no is [protected].But my subsidy amount credited in another person account.his account no is[protected] name kmla prasad.hence solve my genuine problem so that my subsidy ammount transfer in my account only.and please return my previous subsidy amount also which was already credited In kamla prasad account sbi[protected].

3318rajesh
      Jan 30, 2015

my consumer number is 37956 from distributor zaildar gas service in north delhi. i booked online cylinder and received confirmation by mail. transaction number is R[protected]. when cylinder has not come i gone to distributor, i was shocked to see that status showing no booking... inconvenience caused to me...who pays

surjitsinghraipuri
        from Jalandhar, Punjab
        Jan 30, 2015

Sir, M a consumer of Indane LPG. coustomer no. 27228. LEO GAS SERVICE Near Ayurvedic College Lower Mall Patiala. i hv booked cyl. on 15 jan with ref no. 213742 and i hv recvd msg from ursite on 20 jan fr delivery of cyll but they did not deliverd cyll to us. when i complaint online then they deliver cyll on 21 jan n dnt give recept of tht cyll. now again i booked cyll on25 ja. with ref no 215168. i hv recved msg frm ursite now on 29 jan wide recpt no [protected] fr delivery of cyll. but now they give us recpt but did not supply the cyll. always they r doing as such. plz registerd my complaint against ageny n do proper enquiry. my self SURJIT SINGH and my mob no is [protected]. Thanks. Regards

mkumar82
          Jan 30, 2015

I Receive gas Cylinder on 16-Jan-2014 and paid Amount Rs .710 /-, BUt still i have not received any subsidy amount in my A/C While I mapped my Addhar with Bank and Distributor and also take confirmation with Distributor and Bank. Manoj Kumar Consumer No: CX532618 [protected]

Biswanath Ganguli
            from Naihati, West Bengal
            Jan 30, 2015

Could not book refill request over IVRS or Website

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Dear Sir, I am a consumer of Indane for domestic Gas supply. My consumer No is 05983 and local distributor is Satyam Indane Service Naihati. Over last 2 years I am suffering a lot to book my refill order. Every time I try to book Gas online this message display over the system and line got disconnected ."Your booking is already exist in IVRS System. Your Booking No. is 7173 and Booking Date is 18 Jul, 2011 00:00:00" Several time I have...
            prateep_nandy
            Jan 30, 2015

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

we have a Indane gas connection with Distributor Indane Sandhyasikha at Hooghly dist and consumer no is: 12192 in names of Bivash Nandy.We want to transfer the name and gone to distributor for 5-6 times.every time he is telling to come after 15 days and not doing this.We confirmed that name transfer using Annx A & B is valid.what to do?

gowardhan1386
              Jan 30, 2015

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh

I booked gas cylender on 03 jan 2015 and take 800 rupees by distributor that time, there after i sumitted my adhar no. On lpg distributor and bank before 9 jan both are linked but subsidy money not credit in my account even now . my lpg id is 375 [protected]. My consumer id is cx3079436.please do needful as soon as possible.

dip0007
                Jan 30, 2015

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Hi, This is regarding the Akash agency for indane gas distribution(Durgapur, 54Ft road, West Bengal), they never deliver the gas cylinder on time and to the home location, . We always need to go and collect the cylinder but why is this so? When the service is provided to book online so that all customers get the service provided at the doorstep but in vain. Booked for the next cylinder on 14th Jan 2015 still no status... if we are asking for the cylinder they revert and say come and collect . If this is the service type really its frustrating ... We need the problem to be resolved as soon as possible and need urgent cylinder to be delivered at my home address within 2 days. Moreover the staffs at the distributor site are really rude ... Regards, Dipankar Mondal Address: Sabita Niwas, 28/13, Saradapally Durgapur-713213 West Bengal

dip0007
                  Jan 30, 2015

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Hi, This is regarding the Akash agency for indane gas distribution, they never deliver the gas cylinder on time and to the home location, . We always need to go and collect the cylinder but why is this so? When the service is provided to book online so that all customers get the service provided at the doorstep but in vain. Booked for the next cylinder on 14th Jan 2015 still no status... if we are asking for the cylinder they revert and say come and collect . If this is the service type really its frustrating ... We need the problem to resolved as soon as possible and need urgent cylinder to be delivered at my home address within 2 days.
                  The deliver boy charges from Rs.30 - Rs.60/- within in 1/2km, 1km, 2km which is not mentioned in bill. I made many complaints but no action.

Amit Khana
                    from Kotputli, Rajasthan
                    Jan 30, 2015

Dear Indane Team, I am very sorry to say that the service of M/s Riddhi Indane Gas Agency is very pathetic, we are not getting home delivery of cylinders since last one year.My Age is 73YRS PLUS and at this age i have to bring down the cylinder from 2nd floor and carry it all the way to agency office and then to godown and carry back filled cylinder back to home, which is very painful experiance for me at this age.This is happening since more then last one year. Right now also i am running out of gas.plz help to deliver the cylinder as soon as possible. Please do the needful and either change my Gas Agency or alien the dealer for the same. Consumer No.:-4672 Name:Balraj Khanna Agency Name and Add: M/s Riddhi Indane Gas Agency #C76, Shop #7, M.M. Plaza, Ghandhi Market, Hari Nagar, Delhi - 110064 Thanks & Greetings of the day Consumer No.:-4672 Name:Balraj Khanna [protected] [protected]

devmrindia
                      Jan 30, 2015

Distributor has not deliver the cylinder yet since last 16 days and when we asked for a cylinder from delivery boy he is asking for Rs 1000egal for the cylinder. Kindly resolve the issue before it may goes in compliance. LPG ID3 [protected] Consumer StatusActiveConsumer NoSP04157Consumer NamePrasad Kr. LahiriAddressB K PALLY, NARENDRAPURCity / TownkolkataContact details (Mobile)[protected]Email [protected]@rediff.comType of Connection Domestic Preferred Time DeliveryInactive KYC StatusNot SubmittedAadhaar linked to LPGYesAadhaar Number[protected]Aadhaar linked to BankYesBank account linked to LPGNoBank Account No[protected]Bank IFSC CodeNot AvailableBank NameState Bank of IndiaBank Details as per last transcation Bank A/c no.: [protected] IFSC Code: NA Bank Name: State Bank of India Distributor Code239963 Distributor NameKishore Krishna IndaneDistributor Address105 NILACHAL COMPLEX, P.O. NARENDRAPUR, P.S. SONARPUR, DT.24 PGS(S)Distributor Phone24287359, 24287360 Regards P K LAHIRI

sourav1980
                        Jan 30, 2015

LPG ID 3 [protected] Consumer No CX7470591 Consumer Name Sourav Chatterjee Address BLOCK 5 FLAT-T, JANHAVI, LAT BAGAN SHYAMA PRASAD SCHOOL Contact details (Mobile) [protected] Email Id [protected]@gmail.com I have submitted my Form 4 along with cancelled to the distributor HANSESWARI GAS SERVICE on 7/1/15 but till date my bank linking is not done.

manoj vyas1966
                          from Amravati, Maharashtra
                          Jan 30, 2015

MY INFO AS UNDER. LPG ID - 3 [protected] Consumer No. - 19016 Consumer Name - 19016 Distributor Name: - KUNJ INDANE SERVICE Aadhaar Linking Status - Aadhar no is xx4346 in LPG Aadhaar Linking Status in Bank (As per NPCI) [protected] Vijaya Bank Bank Account Status in LPG (Non Aadhaar based) Remarks - You are good to receive subsidy in your Bank Account I HAD JOIN DBTL ON 09/12/2013. I HAVE BOOKED CYLINDER ON 17/01/2015 MY ORDER REFERENCE NO IS 900370 WHICH IS DELIVERED IN TIME . I HAD MADE FUL PAYMENT (WITHOUT SUBSIDY). STILL SUBSIDY IS NOT DEPOSITED TO MY BANK A.C. MANOJ A VYAS [protected] [protected]@GMAIL.COM

ramesh parameshwarappa
                            from Patrasaer, West Bengal
                            Jan 29, 2015

Hello Sir/Madem, My name is Ramesh P, my consumer number is CX9175057 form Kalpana Indane Gas Agency. I have booked a Gas on 4th December with booking ID 419524 and cash memo generated message on 31st December with - cash memo # [protected]. Still today (29th January 2015) we have not received the cylinder. I logged a compliant with customer care and the compliant number is 1810356. But it is almost a week i have not got any response fro the customer care. Looks like there is no point in contacting customer care. Hence logging the compliant in this forum. Our gas is closed for past two days and now my family have to depend on the hotel for food.

ajaisingh
                              Jan 29, 2015

Sikandrabad indane gas service bulandshar, never given delivery on time, we book by phone but they give my cylinder to other person, i take cylinder in black from this agency in 800 to 1000. Kindly make my delivery on time . I am senior citizen, jai devsingh, mansrovar colony, bulandsahar. U.P.203001.

kumar_mr
                                from Bahjoi, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 29, 2015

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

I am Indane LPG customer with customer no. 25939 and LPG ID is[protected] at Lucky Gas Service, Bareilly. (UP). I have booked cylinder on dated 16.01.2015 and received ref no. 221781. After waiting for 8 days, the cylinder was not delivered. Therefore, I was compelled to book cylinder again on dated 24.01.2015. But the situation is still same and LPG cylinder undelivered. Kindly look into the matter and resolved the problem, which causes I suffer severely. Prabhu Dayal Bareilly-243001 [protected].

gandhari@28
                                  from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                                  Jan 29, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I am a consumer of Indane LPG my consumer No. is K20264 and LPG Id is [protected]. Gas agency name is Kitchen Qeen at Raipur ( Chhattisgarh). Since last two times used to book for new cylinder threouth automated phone booking service No [protected], provided the the agency. But they supplied very late both the time. Lokking to this problem when this time i went to the agency for mannual booking he refused to book saying that since last 6 months i have not booked for new cylinder i have to pay fine. How it is possible that i can servive without gas cylinder. When i request to check his record he deadly denied to hear a single word. My submission is taht is there any system in the OICL to check when consumer is supplied cylinder last time if booked threou automated service.

Mohd Rashid Shaikh
                                    Jan 29, 2015

indane gas phoolpur azamgarh up cont no [protected] yeh agency wala 9 am ke bad gas nahi deta hai na to home delevery karta hai itni thand men gaon walon ka agecy pe 9 am pahuchana impasebal hai gas nahi milne ke karan kitne gharon men khana nahi bana hai pleese is agency ko hukm diya jaye ke gas kam se kam 3 pm tak de

laado
                                      Jan 29, 2015

I am very sad and face big problem because dt 09.01.15 i book my cylinder and dt 12.01.15 show online in indane site delivered but dt 29.01.15 i am not recd cylinder.my gas agency is sona enterprises vasantkunj and service man name devi prasad.nobody help me.

pls take action agst delivery man and gas agency other wise we next mail send to PMO office.

my consumer id:- 41071.

delivered cash memo no:- [protected]

order no:- [protected]