Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13293

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 418

krishnadhan bhattacharya
Sep 24, 2014

I have booked for refilling cylinder on 28. 08. 14. and my booking reference no. is 218387. My consumer no.-02877. My dealer's name is Subhadeep Indane, po-Galsi, Dist- Burdwan, WB. Pin-713406.The cylinder is being delivered one month or more later after booking. regards Krishnadhan Bhattacharya M-[protected]

baburajan pillai Pillai
    Sep 23, 2014

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

Sir, my name is baburajan pillai vd, from aroor, alappuzha, kerala. My consumer no is 3206. My gas agency is with bhagawathy gas, aroor. I have booked my refill on 06 aug 14 vide booking no202871. I have received a message on 13 sep 14 that my cash memo has been generated against my booking no. 202871 vide cash memo no [protected]. Till today i have not been supplied with the refill. On 16 sep i have contacted the delivery man and he said the cylinder is available ane he will deliver it with in the next day. Where as he hasn't turned up. There are two phone nos in the gas agency, i have tried to contact them number of times but always the is fauly or not picking. You are requested ot please look into the matter at the earliest and resolve the problem.

arun kr gupta delhi
      Sep 23, 2014

We have contacted the agency regarding this but they simply said that they cannot do anything even if the cylinder gets empty in just two days.We have also registered the complaint but till now no actions are taken.The complaint details are as under:- Complaint no.- 1565823 Date- 15/09/14 Consumer no.-31201 Dealer's name - pearl gas service (Plot no 1 ; GT Karnal road opp gur mandi) Arun kr gupta [protected]

smfazil007
        Sep 23, 2014

dear sir I have booked my Lpg Sylendar 9 sep 2014 but sylendar did not delivered till date My distributor name is paradise enterprises, Sherafghan, Baradari, Delhi-6 My Lpg consumer number is 6691 I request you please take action against distributor because the agency workers doing black marketing
        I have booked for refilling cylinder on 28. 08. 14. And booking reference no.-218387. My consumer no.-02877. It is seen that refilling of lpg cylinder is being delivered one month or more later after booking. I am very much inconveniance due to delay delivery. My dealer's name is Subhadeep Indane, Po.-Galsi Dist.-Burdwan WB. PIN-713406. Please arrange for delivering within 15 days of booking.
        With regards.

Krishnadhan Bhattacharya
        M-[protected]
        My Consumer No. Is 7808 & My booking reference Number is 443046. I have book my Cylinder. Since 22 Feb But I haven't Got the Cylinder yet. The Delivery Service is very poor in Our Area Burari. Our Both cylinder are Empty. Now I am Thinking to Go to the Consumer Court. Against Indane Gas Agency. I will Give You One Day to Respond to my Complaint, Other wise You will be responsible for that.
        Dhirender
        Booking for Consumer No. CX7318766 is registered with ref No.241600
        Booking date 22/01/2015
        Which is the last delivery date and it's booking date?
        Booking for Consumer No. CX7318766 is registered with ref No.241600
        Booking date 22/01/2015
        Which is the last delivery date and it's booking date?

I have booked for refilling cylinder on 22/01/2015. And booking reference no.-241600. My consumer no.-7318766. It is seen that refilling of LPG cylinder is being delivered two months later after booking. I am very much inconvenience due to delay delivery.. Please arrange for delivering faster

(Which is the last delivery date and it booking date? )

ajithakumari
          from Kundara, Kerala
          Sep 22, 2014

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I am N.Krishnan, Consumer No.5045 of Mini Gas Agency, Kundara. I have Booked My cylinder on and September 18 the gas agency had made the billng and in my mobile number the message alert also came. After that I have enquired the gas agency and they told september 19th they will distribute the cylinder. September 20th also I have waited for the cylinder and I called up the agency that time they told come and collect the cylinder. I am a senior citizen aged 77 years and one side of my body is almost paralysed. The office staff is behaving very rudely to me and I have filed on line complaint to IOC, Cochin and my complaint No. is [protected] but no action has initiated against them. So kindly take immediate action against Mini gas Agency, Kundara as the staff of them are behaving very badly. Even today also I didn't get the gas.Urgent please.

rsramanujam
            Sep 22, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I had booked for a rfill which was acknowledged by an SMS on[protected] reading: “Booking for consumer number 30488 is registered and the booking reference number is 50436.” On[protected] I received the following SMS: “Against your refill booking 50436, cash memo [protected] generated, cylinder shall be delivered shortly” On[protected] I received another SMS stating: “Cylinder has been delivered against your refill booking 504346 with cash memo [protected].” But this delivery has not been made to me. I sent the following SMS to [protected] today: “Gas cylinder booking reference 50436 not yet delivered.” To this I got a reply SMS today: “Booking for consumer number 30488 is registered and the booking reference number is 507563.” Nothing is mentioned about the gas cylinder that was to be delivered t me against my earlier booking and cash memo [protected]. I again sent the following SMS to [protected] today: “Got SMS from you at 14.20 on[protected] stating that cylinder was delivered against my refill booking 50436 with cash memo [protected]. But this delivery was not made to me. Please effect this delivery to me without further delay.” To this I received a reply SMS stating: “You have booked a refill on[protected] with booking No.507563.” This is just unacceptable. You are asking me to forget about my previous booking and go on waiting for delivery against a booking that you have registered today. I have the right to get the cylinder as per cash memo [protected] which should be delivered to me immediately. I Expect a reply by return. R.S.Ramanujam

pursh86
              Sep 21, 2014

Sir/madam, IOL, santoshima nagar, old safilguda, secunderabad-500056, Telangana. This filling station has filles less oil to customers. for example they take 200 but they fill 190.10 like this for every filling they get something o[censored]p to 90 paise. Please solve this issue ASAP. Thanks Purushotama reddy
              Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sodeteg
                from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                Sep 19, 2014

I have booked for a refill cylinder on 27/08/2014 with a booking ref.651598. I have received a SMS on 10/09/2014 that cylinder has been delivered against your booking ref.6515198 with a cash memo. [protected]. But practically cylinder has not been delivered until now. What is going on and how long I wait to get a refill cylinder ?. I made another booking on 19/10/2014 with ref no.659287. Regards, P.V.Baby

chithu
                  from Kizhake Chalakudi, Kerala
                  Sep 19, 2014

Sir, I am Pradeep kumar.M.R having a LPG domestic connection vide consumer No 3808 & New consumer ID No [protected] with Sree Vinayaka Indane Service, North Nada Kodungallur in Thrissur District. I had registered LPG refill cylinder vide Regn No R[protected] on 31.07.2014. Sir, a lapse of 50 days of booking the refilled cylinder has not yet been issued by the distributor. This is the routine practice of this agency, they always issuing the cylinder only after 50 - 60 days of booking. We have been registered several complaints against this practice to higher authorities but there is no response received from there. We, the consumer approaching you finally to solve this problems permanently, except you we have no any other door to knock. thanking you Yours sincerely Pradeep kumar

RohitKpr
                    Sep 19, 2014

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/mam, I booked a gas on 3/4 Sep 2014 booking #[protected]. It got cancelled. In the past many times it got cancelled for previous booking. It might be possible that dealer is doing black marketing of gas tanks. Please take an action against it. Consumer no. - #CX1717254 Dealer's Name- THE KOTA CO-OPERATIVE SOSIETY LTD., (Kota, Rajasthan) Booking #[protected] Thanks, Rohit Kapoor [protected], [protected]

Shintu Das
                      from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                      Sep 19, 2014

My customer ID No. DD 12983 AND I take book for domestic cylinder on 31/08/2014 and Booking no. is 230698 but till to day I have not get the booked cylinder for my domestic uses and the local dealer M/s Deev Deep, Duttapukur, every time harass me to supply the said cylinder. Now I am requesting your good self, please do the needful at the earliest. Thanking you Ms. Milan Rani Das W/o: Santosh Das ID NO: 12983
                      Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bijunambiar
                        Sep 18, 2014

My consumer No. is 7431 and LPG distributor is Shree Ram Gas Agency from Palgar (Maharastra ). I booked my gas about 20 days back. When I enquired why my gas cylinder I was told to re-Book the same and I got reference No. 200555 but till today I have not received my LPG gas cylinder. In earlier case the service boy take 10 Rs. extra for providing gas cylinder at home. Please do the needful at your end at the earliest. Regards Biju Nambiar Mobile No. [protected]

A.K.BISWAS
                          Sep 18, 2014

This is to inform you that your Super Cook Gas Service try to get Rs. 75/- against compulsory checking. One staff of Super Cook Gas Service came to different houses in our locality and said that this service was compulsory against payment of Rupees Seventy Five. If we do not take this service we will fase a problem to get Gas Cylinder. Please note when we call The Super Cook Gas Service in time of emergency then they are willingly not attend. At the time of emergency we bound to call local service man. Please take necessary action from your end. Thanking you.

subra12
                            from Gingee, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 18, 2014

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

my indane gas consumer no.03347 i was booked my cylinder on 10/09/2014/9 am. booking reference 254242 i have not recd any information till the time. my indane gas regd.mobile no.[protected] abd my e-mail id:[protected]@yahoo.in. pls inform booking history to my mobile or e-mail id.

mahesh nabajja
                              Sep 18, 2014

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

SIR I CANT BOKKONK MY GAS ABOBE ONE MONTH CON SUMER ID 0720 BRANCH MAKARDAH IN HOWRAH WEST BENGAL. MY AREA INDANE BRANCH MANEGAR NO HELP ME . PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM. CONSUMAR NAME MAHESH NABAJJA DOMJUR SASTITALA HOWRAH. PLEASE SOLUTION THIS MATTER AS SOON AS POSIBLE. THANK YOU MAHESH NABAJJA
                              Sep 18, 2014
                              Updated by mahesh nabajja
                              my mo: [protected]

goyal_br
                                from Chittaurgarh, Rajasthan
                                Sep 18, 2014

Sir, i have received message of indane gas booking against consumer no. 4184 on my mobile no. [protected]. BUT the said consumer no. does not relate to me & i don't know who is making bookings against my mobile no.you are requested to verify the consumer details of the said connnection.since it appears to be misused. B.R.Goyal House No.342, Sec-12 PANCHKULA-134112 M-[protected]
                                i have received message of indane gas booking against consumer no. 4184 on my mobile no. [protected]. BUT the said consumer no. does not relate to me & i don't know who is making bookings against my mobile no.you are requested to verify the consumer details of the said connnection.since it appears to be misused.

B.R.Goyal
                                House No.342, Sec-12
                                PANCHKULA-134112
                                M-[protected]

mohammed182
                                  Sep 18, 2014

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I'm indoor an indane consumer of agency name " keerthi", mynagappally, kollam. This agency has no responsibility to home deliverry and keep time. My booking no 212336 date 12-8-14 this cylinder is not delivered to me till the time. The attitude of the staff towards the consumers were very worst. Their behaviour seems to be consumers are buggers and give free of cost services for us. They supply the gas in time to some people only for their personal interest. So take an necessary action to solve this problem immediately. My consumer no 14100- mohammed kunju Y
                                  I am at Chennai. I have booked Indane gas cylinder on 23rd Aug 2014 vide ref no. 797055, cash memo is prepared on 27 Aug 2014(ref no. [protected] as told in the IVRS). Unfortunately I have not received the cylinder till today(18th September 2014). When I rang to my agency (Bashyam[protected] today they said that I will get the cylinder today. I pray God that the problem is solved and not repeated.

Another problem is that both(wife and husband) are working people, Indane has to think about supplying the cylinder in the convenient timing, but, we have to take delivery of the cylinder whenever the delivery boy feels like delivering. At that point of time, if we are not there he treats that as Locked and the issue is closed.

sodeteg
                                    from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                                    Sep 18, 2014

I have booked LPG cylinder for my house use through my registered land line telephone No.[protected]. On 27th August 2014, booking ref. No. 651598. Have received a message on 10th September, 2014 that cylinder has been delivered against your refill booking ref. No. 651598 with cash memo No is [protected], But practically cylinder not been delivered yet. Kindly look into the matter what is going on. My distributor is Babu Gas Agency, Perumbavoor. Regards, P.V.Baby
                                    To"
                                    the indian gas ltd
                                    dear sir"

i requested to you my silender has no delivered to time to time my gas egrency (ganesh gas egency) please leasen to my complaint

prasadmanchala
                                      Sep 18, 2014

Dear Sir, Yesterday I went to Metro Fuel Point at Kamalapuri Colony to purchase petrol of Rs. 250-00. The boy filled petrol of Rs. 49-40, when I insisted that I asked for Rs. 250-00, he continued the same and stopped at Rs. 200-00 and says that earlier Rs. 50-00 and the present Rs. 200-00 total Rs. 250-00, whereas he filled for Rs. 200-00 only and claims Rs. 250-00. When I demanded for Rs. 250-00 again he filled. This is the situation. The boys are very careless while filling the fuel and they chit chat with their colleagues and hardly listens to the customers. I request your good self to take stringent action against the employees for their irresponsible behaviour and carelessness towards customers. Thanks Prasad

V.Krishnamachari
                                        Sep 17, 2014

My consumer No .12153 in the name of V.Krishnamachari and i am residing at 207, 2nd Floor, Vignesh Park, Nehru Street Srirangam Tiruchirapalli 620006 Had booked gas cylinder, received 12 th July and subsequently fitted and connected 28.8.14 and further exhausted on17.09.14 it serve only 21 days. Normally it will serve 45 to 50 days.We shocked that it will serve 50% of the days only and heavy loss occured to us My distributors name is Sri Ranga gas service No 2 Gandhi Road Srirangam Tiruchirapalli 620006. We also noticed there is no leak or gas smell found.Please take your early drastic action in this regard. We also already complaint orally to the messanger like this happened earlier. Your early action much appriciated V.Krishnamachari