Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 519

seebal
Jan 22, 2011

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I had booked refil gas with M/s pattammal gas agencies,Mudichur road tambaram,chennai on 27/12/2010 my consumer No. is 51360.The same is not delivered to me till date.when i phoned and enquare about the delay with the gas agencies,the give the phone no of the delivery man and asked to condact him .when i ask him he dosent respose me.The same thing reapeted in every booking for last 1year.please look in to the above matter
hmare india mai koyi v assol nahi
Indian gas distibueter's ka to sare desh mai bura hal hai custmer ke koyi sunwai nahi vip bale bale

tejaswita
    Jan 22, 2011

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

hi i am old customer of indane gas and recently i have shifted to new home which lies under different gas dealer and i have transferred my gas connection from jamshedpur gas agency at telco to marangburu enterprises at gobindpur in the same district. i have submitted all the concerend document but since last 20 day has been over and he is not releasing me the paper and every time he makes excuses that there is shortage of paper from indane due to which he is not able to give me the connection please help me on that.

mandalpcil
      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
      Jan 22, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

The Nabarun Gas Service (453, Burnpur road, Asansol-713304, Ph[protected], an INDANE distributor is involved in various types of malpractices. While complaining to them, they are very much aggressive and odacious in their response. They always keep their phone engaged during their office hour, so that nobody can book the gas cylinder by telephone. The deliver period has been gradually increased from two weeks to more than one month. Inspite of repeated complaints, they have failed to mend their ways. We request the IOC authority to look into the matter so that we, the customers of Indane ( attached to the above distributor) get trouble free service.

Thaning you.

Customers of Nabarun Gas Service.

sarala devi
        Jan 21, 2011

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

amman gas agencies, elampillai of indane gas had a dealer called chinna thambi. he bought emply cylinder ,gas book and 400 rs from us saying that he will give gas cylinder next day.. but one month left.. no response from him. we want all our things back. take immediate action. or i will have to book a case in court.
        his wife has a number [protected]. we want empty cylinder and 400 rs within 2 days.

ritikasingh20
          from Pulwama, Jammu and Kashmir
          Jan 21, 2011

i am a indane LPG consumer in Adarsh Nagar, Delhi and the agent of indane LPG is Angad Enterprises. we have the following complaints agaist the agent.

1. whenever we book a refill cylinder through sms then most of the time the same is not booked by the agent, who says that we have not received any sms.
          2. the agent/ dealer does not book the cylinder before atleast 25 days of the delivery of the last refill cylinder. on query the dealer says that as per rules we can not book a cylinder before 25 days.
          3. most of the time the gas in the refilled cylinder is 3-4 kg less.

Angad Enterprises — Cylinder

I had booked my cyllender on last 25th march & my serial/booking no. is 16193 but till date there is none any response found from your side our agency name is Angad Enterprises Adarsh nagar delhi-33, Please do a needful action in this matter, i'll be highly obliged to you.

Tannu Chouhan
          When I am trying to book through Tel. No.1260 if I give myDistributors Landfline No. i.e. 28547346 of Trimurti Gas Agencies, Vikaspuri, the reply I am getting is "Sorry, No such no is found." But I am sure that this is the number in which I have booked last time also, but now I am not aware as to what has happened to our agent. Our Agent's code is 107315 and our Consumer No. is T.740.

guptarohit
            from Bathinda, Punjab
            Jan 21, 2011

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

respected sir,
            we are gone to book gas calender after 23 days to our gas outlet goniana gas service but they asked if you are from local town u are given gas after 23 days and i[censored] are form village u are given gas after 30 days and they miss behave us and asked go to anybody to complaint when we complaint to their sale officer and he also asked to complaint any body and we complaint to their complaint toll free no. [protected] and its complaint registration no. is 66625. we have only one calender on our copy if they are not given us calender then from where we manage our meal we are five person in our family. please sir solve our this problem consumer no 8667, balbir kaur w/o roop singh distributor code 9110396 goniana gas service indane gas

sovanks
              Jan 21, 2011

I am a army person and posted at highly counter insurgency area and my family is staying alone at my home town at Vill- Bhairabpur, Post- Amarkanan, Dist- Bankura, WB-722133, India. I had transfered my Indane LPG connection from my old duty station Pune to my home town i.e. Chandra Indane Gas Agency, Macantala, Bankura, WB-722101, India. Forteen month has been gone but they are harressing me as well as mt family and not giving us the connection. I have allready contact to the Customer Support Officer at Durgapur Area Office, but no sollution has been done. Waiting for a sollution................

NK Sovan Kumar Sinha,
              113 Field Workshop Coy EME,
              C/O- 99 APO,
              Pin- 906113.

namithap
                Jan 21, 2011

Every time i am having problem in reaching my GAS distributor vendor Gurukrupa

22448068, 22449211,22458991
                No.71/1, Mehta Arcade, 15th Cross, 6TH Phase, J P Nagar, Bangalore - 560078

I tried to reach their numbers from 3 days every day making more than 100 calls.
                either it is engaged or if it rings not picking up.
                I feel they place receiver out and make in engage mode.
                If we try to communicate they are very harsh.
                I had made complaints in sevral forums but no improvements.
                This is every month's refilling booking issue.

Namitha

doctorvps
                  Jan 21, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am a consumer of Indane Gas under Captain Gas Service Pvt. Ltd., Pratap Vihar, Sector-11, Ghaziabad. Previously upto 03.12.2010 my connection No.4416 was with Khwaja Gas Service, Saveri Gaon, Ghaziabad. Suddenly, without informing me my gas connection was transferred to Captain Gas Service on 04.12.2010. On inquiry on 13.12.2010, the Manager, Khwaja Gas Service told that your connection has been transferred to Captain Gas Service despite of booking gas on 30.11.2010.

I had received last delivery of gas on 16.10.2010, since then, I am making efforts but not result. The owner of Captain Gast said that you will get a letter within 3 days after fulfilling all the formilities (the formilities were completed on 07.01.2011) but nothing has been heard from the agency. Further, it was inquired on 12.01.2011, 14.01.2011 & 17.01.2011, same reply, staff is not available, we will make entry, then you will get the letter at your residence. More than three months have been passed but neither the agency has completed formility whatsoever nor booked the cylendar. How can a common man handle the situation with one cylendar for three months, can be imagine.

It is requested that my complaint may be registered and necessary direction be issued to the GAS AGENCY OWNER to complete the formilities and release the gas cylendar.

Dr. VED PRAKASH,
                  SF-5, M-77, SECTOR-12,
                  PRATAP VIHAR, GHAZIABAD

virendra.bahadur
                    Jan 20, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I had already posted a complaint but that was incomplete. for your instance my customer I.D is 16227.
                    and the name of agency is RUKMANI GAS SERVICE, nirala nagar, lucknow.

INDANE LPG gas cylinder supplied are of less weight (while they supply in door to door service). Previously it would continue about minimmum 30 days but recently, it is seen that it finishes 15 to 20 days though there is no additional uses of the cylinders. pls help us by checking this audacity. Recently we caught a delivery man with a less weight cylender but unfortunately he ran away. Sir pls help us. As we are facing it for last three months.

sachchidain
                      Jan 20, 2011

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Dear Indian oil Team,

I am a customer of Indane gas service since 1988.
                      My consumer No is: 00790
                      One more no is on the blue book which is mentioned as Termination Voucher No: [protected]
                      Customer Name: Braj Kishore pathak

I am a Jharkhand Govt. Employee. As my job is transferable I have been transferred from Nirsa to Dhanbad & so I require to transfer my Indane gas connection from Nirsa (Maa Shakti Indane Gas Srevice, Near Cooperative bank campus, Nirsa Dhanbad) to Dhanbad( Indane Vighnesh Agency, Housing Colony, Bartand, Dhanbad).

But Your franchisee Vighnesh Agency is not cooperating in transfer.
                      He is demanding the following documents:
                      1) Affidavit(He has given a format of declaration)
                      2)Pan Card
                      3)2 Photographs.

I can provide the Pan Card & photo.
                      In Dhanbad, Now-a-days Revenue stamp is not easily available so I am unable to make an Affidavit.
                      As I am very old customer of Indane Gas, why Vighnesh Services treating me as a new customer?

Kindly help me in transferring my connection.
                      I will be very greatful to you for your cooperation.

Awaiting Your reply,

Braj Kishore Pathak
                      Mob: [protected]
                      A loyal Indane Gas Customer
                      po-kalu
                      dist-Bikaner(raj)

KaushalKansara
                        Jan 20, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have been holding Gas Connection thriugh Maruti Gas Agency, Manjalpur, Vadodara. Since Last one year, I have been facing issue of delay in gas refill. Earlier delay was upto 15 days but since last two months, it has become around 20 days.

Could not understand reason behind this?

How come only particuler dealer faces supply problem within a city?

Hope this problem of delay solves as sson as possible and somebody really looking in this matter.

Kaushal

I have been holding gas connection thriugh gauri gas agency, mahalaxmi five road pratixa complex paldi ahmedabad since last 25 days i have been facing issue of delay gas refillso sir i can't understand what issue for me could not understand rreason behind this sir plz i hopethis problemof delay solv as soon s possoble and realy looking in this matter. sir my refill no 15243 (jahurmansuri) plz.

thanks/regards

jahurmansuri (mob no [protected])

Lalitha Kannan Babu
                          from Tellicherry, Kerala
                          Jan 20, 2011

we have recently shifted to velachery, we got our gas connection transfered and all, I had booked the cyclinder as soon as we transfered due to health condition i was hospitalised when the gas delivery came the door was locked. and since then for the past two weeks i have reaching them to send it again, everytime i call there is a lady responding saying today it will be sent. I suspect malpractice they have sold my cyclinder and considered my request as new refilling this gas agency is S.E.muthu agency velachery. where are we dont these people have concience, i have a year old baby and now my cyclinder is empty.

Indane Gas — cylinder not being sent

My consumetr no issu-151 at supreme indane gas service G-3 JANKI PLAZA JANKIPURAM LUCKNOW U.P, DISTRIBUTOR CDE 45-01-53rest figure not readable, I had booked gas on 27/12/08& I was told that refill would reach by 29/12/08 but I was not supplied the refill, there after I again requested for refill & Iwas told it will reach the next day.Here Imay tell U that it is vert dificult to contact for booking as telephone is always busy it appears they keep the receiveroff the phone, if luck favours one can contact &book the gas .
                          Today I saw the Indane person infront of my house carring cylinders I enquaired regarding my refill he told because of truck strike the godown is locked & there are no cylinders in stock but it is beyond understanding that unless he had not supplied refills how was he carring empty cylinders further I had seen three four Indane persons sitting on the cylinders I stopped my car to enquire regarding my refill they said they are sitting on empty cylinders, which appears totally fals, as from where the could get empty ones either they had supplied refills &inreturn they had received empty ones or they were having refills for blackmarketting. Please enquire &do the need full.

P.K.TANGRI
                          C-1/357 SECTOR "G' JANKIPURAM
                          LUCKNOW U.P
                          sir my con. no. is 14395 and gas agency is m/s gemini entperises najafgarh new delhi 110043 code[protected] ihad booked gas cylender on 10. 1. 08 they said to me you will be find cylender within 2 or 3 days i informed them on 15th.1.08 they replied today we will definatily send the cylender but they not sent i went their office on17.1.08 that day they repley same as above sir till date 20.1.08 they have not sent the gas cylender .,
                          please take a necessary action against m/s gemine entperises najafgarh new delhi and tell me what should i do to find a gas cylender.
                          not sending the cyclinder on time

We had booked our cylinder on 31th OCT 2001. Our consumer no is 032807.our agency name is SEBA FUEL..IT is located at Nimta, 24 Pgs(N) of westbengal.We always faced delay of delivery of the cylinder from the above mentioned agency.We are not satisied from our local INDANE agency.

Moreover the behaviour of the Propietor & staffs of the above mentioned agency are not satisfactory.

M.R.Roy
                          SAYTEN PALLY, NIMTA
                          KOL-49
                          Ph No-[protected]
                          Dear Consumer

Please send a mail to Mr. V. K. Mathur ([protected]@indianoil.in) and mark a CC to Mr. Rabindranath Ghosh ([protected]@indianoil.in) and see the result. You can also lodge a complain against Seba Fuel in my Facebook page Grahok Bondhu or you can mail me at [protected]@yahoo.com.

I am 100% sure that action will be taken if not then I will also give you email ids of Ministry of Public Grievance and Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas officials. Please inform me through email about the result.

But be prepare before making complain, the management of Seba Fuel will visit your house to force you to withdraw the complain. But be strict and do not withdraw the complain because they cannot do anything to you.

Grahok Bondhu

Please put your comments at http://www.facebook.com/grahok.bondhu to fight against SEBA FUEL to stop their fraud activity.

thangavelu
                            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                            Jan 20, 2011

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

unable to register gas through sms.repled as telephone number of distributor not correct.But the t.no is correctt.
                            2.unable to contact through tollfree number for more than 20 minutes.
                            My name selvaraj
                            My wife city of alangulam, one day come of Sithurajapuram Indian oil night of fill 12 DEC 2011 of two wheller NO : TN 67 AW 3463 send of alangulam of night 8:00 Pm o clock filling the petrol and another than air checkup air my scooter of front of DONE and another one of back side DOWN my air of tyre so i am going to urgent of my wife mother of serious so kind of air reduse some of another same time coplaint of DIESEL PUMP OF LEAK COMPLAINT and of another custumer, so, not responsiple of worker talking you me OWNER so you complaint

I send of them late for 1/2 hour late of hospital alangulam, but my wife mother normal condition no proplum

but thing of Indian Oil Coroporation so kindly action of OR OWNER

so, my scotter of oppsite two wheeler workshop air filling go of alangulam

Name : SELVARAJ
                            Mobile No : [protected]

poona24
                              from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                              Jan 20, 2011

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

dear,
                              this is to inform you that my gas connection number TSV-2360 under Krishna Gas Agency Agra has been booked on[protected] and til date i haven't got delivery of my gas cylinder and whenever i go to complain regarding the same the employees don't give any satisfactory response and in-spite they use abusive language. they say we are being paid less so we are forced to black the cylinders for meeting our family expenses.its a kind of harassment which is being done by the Krishna Gas Agency Agra's employees. kindly look into the matter and try to resolve the issue on priority basis.

ARUN GANGWAR
                              BELA BHAWAN, SARAI BEGA,
                              SIKANDRA, AGRA-282007
                              Ph:- [protected], [protected]

ar rehman
                                from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 19, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

It is to bring in your kind notice that Customers are being cheated in the name of Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) by the distributor (Naveen Gas Agency , No. 176890 P.O. Sahaspur, Distt. Bijnore U.P ) here. Some of the major malpractices adopted by them are as follows.

1. Black Marketing of LPG Cylenders, resulting always short of supply to the original customers.
                                2. No home delivery system available to customers, even then, they are being forced to pay delivery charges.(ie. Rs. 350/= ).
                                3. No proper system available for new connection, transfer and reneval of old connection.
                                4. Mostly supplied cylenders are under weight.
                                5. Misbehaving by the staff for any customer inquiry. No sign board available at Gas Agency so that a customer can contact to any concerned official in case of any problem.

Sir, Cheating with Customers is really a matter of serious concern. Therefore, we request you to look into the matter and take serious action against culprits.

we 'll be highly obliged to you for your kind persual in this matter.

Sincerely Your's
                                Abdul Rehman s/o Arshad Ali
                                Hakeem Pura Street
                                Sahaspur, Distt. Bijnore 246746 U.P.
                                Mob: [protected],[protected]
                                E.mail ar.[protected]@gmail.com

Mohd. Faisal s/o Mohammad Ali
                                Near P.N.B Sahaspur Distt. Bijnor(U.P.)246745

Indian Oil Corporation / Indane LPG Agency — Prevailed Corruption at Agency of Sahaspur Bijnore, U.P.

It is to bring in your kind notice that Customers are being cheated in the name of Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) by the distributor (Naveen Gas Agency , No. 176890 P.O. Sahaspur, Distt. Bijnore U.P ) here. Some of the major malpractices adopted by them are as follows.

1. Black Marketing of LPG Cylenders, resulting always short of supply to the original customers.
                                2. No home delivery system available to customers, even then, they are being forced to pay delivery charges.(ie. Rs. 310/= ).
                                3. No proper system available for new connection, transfer and reneval of old connection.
                                5. Misbehaving by the staff for any customer inquiry. No sign board available at Gas Agency so that a customer can contact to any concerned official in case of any problem.
                                6. The Agency owner is in Full protection of Mr Manvendra Bhatnagar, Field Officer, Regional Office, Indian Oil Corporation, Moradabad. U.P. As he always accepts the involvement of all concerned officers in his corroption.

Sir, Cheating with Customers is really a matter of serious concern. Therefore, we request you to look into the matter and take serious action against culprits.

Sincerely Your's

Shan Ali s/o Shakir Usman
                                Hakeem Pura Street
                                Sahaspur, Distt. Bijnore 246746 U.P.
                                Res:[protected]

Danish Rahat s/o Rahat Umar
                                Hakeem Pura Street
                                Sahaspur, Distt. Bijnore 246745 U.P.

Zaheer Ahmad s/o Shabbir Ahmad
                                Bus Stand

Afzal Ahmad s/o Abrar Ahmad
                                Moulvian Street
                                Ph:[protected]
                                CYLINDER NOT DELIVERED AT HOME

As i have booked refile on 22/1/12 last delivery is 11/1/12 my booking no. is 264022 and cash memo generated on 22/2/12memo no 5219
                                even though 46 lapsed from 11/1/12 refile cylinder yet to be supplied buy Ajitha Gas agenciy villivakkam my consumer no is 7194.
                                kindly look in to the matter and arrange to make supply immediately since our family members are 6 + 1 necessay action may please be taken to advise the agent to avoide such delay in future

by P.sankaran
                                customer

Durga Indian Gas Agency Bangwa — NO home delivery

Dear Sir/madam
                                It is to bring in your kind notice that Customers are being cheated in the name of Indane (Indian Oil Corporation) by the distributor (DURGA INDANE Gas Agency BANGWA P.O. BANGAWA, Distt. ANUPPUR( M.P ) here. Some of the major malpractices adopted by them are as follows.

2. No home delivery system available to customers, even then, they are being forced to pay delivery charges.
                                6.NO Proper office in bangwa panchat,office dill in bijuri home office.

Sincerely Your's
                                anil singh
                                rajnagar
                                p.o-bangwa Distt. anuppur M.P.

jumee
                                  Jan 19, 2011

My Indane Gas (LPG) Dealer is Prem Nath Motors, CP, New Delhi
                                  1. I have recently shifted to this new location & hence the gas agency. I suspected them of providing less LPG since the 1st time. After weighing, I found 6 kg less gas in my new LPG cylinder. Instead of 30.2 kg, the new full cylinder weighed just 24 kg. I had no such problem with other dealers in NCR.
                                  2. It is next to impossible to reach them on their landline no. (its either busy or ringing with no answer).

Prem Nath Motors — Non delivery of gas cylinder

i am a LPG Consumer with M/s Prem Nath Motors, 12, Scindia House, New Delhi and my consumer No. 30971. whenever i contacted the agency for booking of the gas cylinder, they never picked up the line. sometimes they picked up but they said the cylinder will come in two or three days and when i told them to give any reference number about our conversation they said, for that i have to speak them after 2.30 p.m. Thats not enough, after two weeks i cannot get any gas cylinder. so i have to again register my request to gas agency. Many times I was contacted with their Area Manager, Mr. Chotwani, but they also not giving any fulfill backup.
                                  I connot found my consumer no

pen
                                    Jan 19, 2011

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I have registered Indian oil web site - supply my LPG gas cylinder 8 AM to 11 AM against their option. Don't any mentioned their option - Customer pay extra Rs. 20 plus. Today I denied to pay extra price, then supplier
                                    have returned back the cylinder. My consumer No. - 18446, Dealer Name - Usha Gas Service, DDa Flat, Minto Road, New Dehi - 110002 Phone No.[protected].

I requested that check at your end to clear me actual price of LPG Gas & arrange to deliver the Gas Cylinder to my House.

Joyanto Ganguly.
                                    C-28, Minto Road Complex,

New Delhi - 110002.
                                    Mob. # [protected]

gaurasen
                                      Jan 18, 2011

This an effort for those people of india who think that Indane is still a company within our reach.

I wanted to have a new connection from out authourized center at purna nager, behind RTO however when i had visited the office thrice wasting my office time i happened to get the office opened at 11 am, i was asked to pay additional Rs 1000 to get connection faster and for two cylinder 2500 extra. I do not belong to pune and my ration card is from outside hence these charges are valide. This was the reason given to me rudely by a male person who claimed that he owned that agency. The name of the agency was either Tirupati or Tirumala. I was also humiliated very rudely just because i wore shoe and enter the shop.

This incident pissed me off and move to the Bharat Gas Agency nearby and fortunatley i could get the new connection in couple hours.
                                      I hope these govt agency should be tracked for their perormance on parameter like customer satisfaction and fare delivery.

Each selection of ours can be a reason for disaster or could be for snaching the market share from the market. the choice is ours

vivek mishra.bablu
                                        Jan 18, 2011

My consumer no. is 16597and now I am fadeup of kirti gas service ,jivraj park Ahmedabad-380051 of Indane. Staff is habitual of talking lie about booking no. and date as they are not booking celinders on phone,lastely cylinder was supplied to me on 16.11.10 and booked after one month on 27.12.10 but still on 18.01.11it has not been supplied so far after three reminders(Yesterday talked with Mr. prakash).last supplied on 16.11.10 after complaint lodged with Mr. pradeep on IOC custmer service cell on no. 26422277.During last two years cylinder supply dates to me are 20.5.09, 20.7.09, 7.9.09, 14.11.09, 12.1.10, 12.3.10, 20.4.10, 16.6.10, 23.7.10, 19.9.10 and 16.11.10
                                        now it can be understood that how they are Defaming your Brand name INDANE even they are not responding on there nos.26605051 & 26642003.
                                        Immedeate action is required.as today my kitchen is closed due to NO GAS.
                                        [protected] Vivek Mishra