Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 560

PRAMOD CHANDER JOSHI
Feb 15, 2010

Sir, My consumer No is -17681.Yesterday we noticed leakage from the newly refilled L.P.G gas Cylinder (Indian Oil), when I just stated to use by fixing regulator on it. Fortunately being Sunday yesterday was a holiday, I immediately removed that cylinder from kitchen and kept at outside.From this early morning I am trying my best to Contact M/S Mohnil Gas Service agency, I.I.T Gate New Delhi – 110 016 over Telephone Nos. 26564837/26564899, 26564838 but unable to contact. By chance if connected no one lifts the phone to listen/ lodge the complaint.
It is therefore requested to please arrange to replace the defective L.P.G Cylinder at the earliest.
Many often I have seen my gas cylinder gets empty before 5 to 6 days of normal time which made me suspicious. On weighing on delivery, the weight is okay but spring balance as you know its accuracy is limited to +/- 1 kg. On pouring a little water on the cylinder valve (I know this practice is prohibited from the company but its the only sure way of knowing a leak in the valve and no where in the terms and conditions of the TV voucher this malpractice is clearly indicated) I found 4 out of 5 cylinders with leakage bubbles. Even the delivery boy, unofficially admitted that 90% of the cylinders' valve leak a bit.
On your telephonic request to the delivery man that day, he expressed inability to give another cylinder due to new seal problem. I was bound to take the slight valve leaking cylinder which can be felt by a thumb. On personally going to the Shyamsundar Enterprise, Midnapore office, they only sent an expert who told that cylinders are supplied from IOC and we only distribute them and we cannot repair the slight leak and advised us to put the safety cap which will prevent the slight leak. But Sir, as you know a non air-tight plastic safety cap can never prevent leakage completely.

hussa34
    Feb 15, 2010

IN jehanabad city we are not able to get indane gas within 60 days.Becase gases are being blacked.people r motivated to get cyllinder(refill) from shop.Here most of the autos are using INDANE GAS.
    Respected Sir/Madam,
    mera naam Vishwa Deepak Gupta hai. Main Inden Gas ka No. G 077814, S.N. 3069889 – 09.04.2001 "Gupta Gas Agency", Kasganj (Kanshiram Nagar) U.P. ka Istemal Kar Raha Hun. Jiske Kagaj Kisi karan Gum ho jane ke karan maine gas Agency ke bataye huye anusar ek Affidavit Notary Vakil se banwaya aur use le jakar maine gas ki bokking karwai, lekin jab main duwara gas book karwane gaya tu Agency Malik Duwara Affidavit Banwane ke liye kah kar gas booking ke liye mana kar diya, jabki maine Affidavit, ID aur Photo bhi diya, mere yaha gas ki problem ho rahi hai.
    Plz Help me.
    Vishwa Deepak Gupta
    710, Chitra Gupt Colony,
    Kasganj (Kanshiram Nagar)
    207123 U. P.

ANUPAM KUMAR
      Feb 15, 2010

My name is Anupam Kumar and my consumer No. is 6g0j2328. We are very much suffering from the issue of gas cylinder through local distributors. Distributor name is SUMATI GAS SERVICES/Tourist Complex?Shop No.18/Ma8in Road/Ranchi-984001 Code No is 49191260 and the agency is under Indian oil corporation.

I've booked my cylinder on 29th of January, '10 and they said that they'll deliver it within 7 days. Now, 14 days have past and still I haven't received any cylinder. I've queried more than 100 times and they said they're sending it on that every day, but nothing happened.

Not only that, the dealer is behaving very badly manner. Last Friday(12.02.2010) I gone to the dealer's office on that time one of the staff said that you can complaint we have no problem and the filled cylinder will deliver after or more than one month not before that.

My office work and peacefull home environment are held-up for this reason.Please take necessary steps on this problem and help us to live a very smooth life.

I am waitng for your kind reponse.

Anupam Kumar
      Sub: Collection application for subsidy by Gas agency without having any proper order from IOC

My wife staying at Ezhumangad village, Arangottukara has a Indane gas connection from Ameen Gas agency, Shoranur Kerala. I was informed very recently that I have to submit application again for getting subsidy against my connection. My family require 1 cylinder for at least 50 to 55 days. Infact Govt of India has just given an announcement very recently that 6 Cylinders may be provided against each connection in one year period. However this is just an announcement only and I do not think any Govt circular has been issued to I.O.C ( Marketting) or any gas agencies for requesting the consumers to submit their request for subsidy without any further delay. This is creating a serious problem and nuisance to consummers created by this gas agency at Shoranur and huge QUE is being created every day in front of his agency. Again Govt is still trying to get a consensus from public to reach a final decision regarding their decision to stick with 6 cyliders or more. How an agency can take all sorts of steps in this regard and is it true that Gas agency is more powerful than IOC or Govt. I still do not understand why this particular gas agency is trying to collect the application for subsidy so hurriedly. Please get me a reply for this. The matter is very serious. Since I am a senior officer in Govt job posted at North East region, such information from south is facing a serious problem to my family residing in Kerala. Find out the facts and I appreciate a reply

mamta gupta
        from Dibrugarh, Assam
        Feb 15, 2010

dear sir i'm writing this mail from asansol west bengal.It is regarding our cooking gas cylinder supplied by indane through sahuwala gas agency.they are supplying the cylinders which have already expired in 2008 and if we complaint they take back the cylinder saying that it ok to use and there is no risk of any blast as the agency have checked it up.we are confused as the cylinder has an expiry date printed and the authorities are not ready to follow the instruction pl help.it can be life threatening.
        mamta gupta.

gas cylinder — expire cylinder, late delivery

supply of expired cylinder and very late delivery after complaining to managment and vendor there behaviour are untoleratable distributor company is m/s abhishek gas post-barh dist-patna

Indane Gas Cylinder — expired cylinder supply

Dear sir/mam,
        This is the reference of refill voucher/cash/memo/bill no-7830.
        Cust no-TG12001.
        I have a indane gas connection for house hold. this is deliver from
        Prabhat gas service(indane distributor) at janakpuri west Delhi.
        I regularly complain to prabhat gas for low weight delivery of cylinder. but I think he is very happy from his delivery man.
        But today he supplied slender, of booking happen on 13th feb 2010.
        First he supplied late and supplied expired gas cylinder by A08.
        So many times I complaint in their office but no body is responsible for this.
        Even I have visit to IOC website there is not availability of concern officer mail ID and phone number.
        A number of complain has been logged in their blog but there is no body to take care.
        Kindly grant attention and suggest me to what step should be taken.

bharat
        Expire Date Cylinder
        i m Mr. Bharat Prajapati, Live in Adipur nearest City of Gandhidham, from many more days i found and note that maximum indane gas cylinder is Expire Date, My Previous gas cylinder is also Expire Date with D-2008, and presently which i use is also Expire Date C-2010, so how i can handle if my family suffer big problem, please kindly advice me regarding this.

Bharat Prajapati

Indane Gas — expiry date cylinder

my cylinder date is expiry (A-12) some time gas leakage from cylinder
        my consumer no is 9758, morbi vavdiroad nandan van society-1,pin 363641,dist-rajkot(gujarat)

Surender Kumar
          Feb 15, 2010

Please refer my consumer No. MM 09520 for INDANE GAS and your consumer copy / Voucher No. 6485 dated[protected] and your order no. 6727.

Detail of Indane distributor as per below.

M/s MOHAN & MOHAN
          Shop no. 48, Sector 37, Faridabad - 121003
          Phone no.[protected] , 2258201, 2258762

Above VOUCHER is attatched with this e-mail for your kind reference.

Above refill VOUCHER was issued by you on[protected] and till date I could not received refilled gas cylinder.

One[protected] I personnally went to their GODOWN at BASANTPUR village to get the refilled cylinder in early morning but there I was told by Mr. BHARAT Manager GODOWN thet there is no filled cylinder.

We are FIVE members in a faimily, I could not go to my work and even after I could not get the filled gas cylinder.

There at their GODOWN Mr. Bharat told me that filled Gas cylinders are not comming from LPG Gas PLANT Gurgaon.

Kindly requested to look in to this matter.

You early action will be appriciated in this regard,

Surender Kumar

122 Agwanpur , P.O. Tilpat ,
          Faridabad - 121003

Mobile no. [protected] , [protected]
          E-mail [protected]@vsnl.net

Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system in order so that we are able to contact him for gas booking. You may appreciate the precious time and effort already lost by me in this regard.
          Binny Sharma, Flat No.102, Plot 40B, Saksham Apartment, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075

j subbarao
            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
            Feb 14, 2010

This IOC petrol pump is is cheating customers rampantly. The management seems to be in collusion with the workers.
            One of the popular methods they adopt is by diverting the attention of the customer so that they don't rest the meter to zero and fill less petrol. They adopt other innovative methods also.

complaints to the manager had no affect.

the data on the information board is very old and not corrected.
            IOC is requested to take appropriate action to remedy this malady
            This happened to me as well

Harish Chandra Sinha
              Feb 13, 2010

I am a consumer of Indane Gas service managed by Indian Oil Corp..My connection no. is Y-14680(SV no.7934553).This connection was attached with sole agency of Indane at town& Distt. of Pratapgarh(U.P.) known as ' Yash Gas Service'. The agency was uninterruptedly providing LPG to me from 1995. However later on several other Gas agencies have been opened in the town as well as at the Tahasil headquartes.
              The officials of Indane Co. have thus decided to transfer some connections from Yash Gas service to other agencies.It is pertinent to mention that two agencies namely Om Gas Service and Shivam Gas service have been opened in town of Pratapgarh itself by the Indane but my connection was wrongly been transferred to the agency at Kunda tahasil headquarter which is 60 Km. away from the town of Pratapgarh along with 200 and odd other connections.
              I have made several request to the officials of Yash Gas Service to call back my connection from Kunda but they even after admitting the mistake , shown there inability to do any thing in the matter and suggested me to contact the officials of Indane . Thus I approached the Zonal manager of Indane at Lucknow , who promised me that he will get the mistake corrected. But nothing has been done till today and now in the days of crisis of gas, it is very difficult to run the kitchen.
              Therefore I am using your august forum with the hope that you will get my genuine problem redressed expeditiously.
              with regards
              HCSinha
              39 Chowk,
              DharamshalaWard
              Town&Distt.Pratapgarh(U.P.)

prakash rawat
                Feb 13, 2010

good morning sir,i want to complain u about the ROHINI ENTERPRISES (D-62 FIRST FLOOR DURGA MARKET ' NAHARPUR ,SECTOR -7 ,ROHINI DELHI- 85) .their service towards people is unsatisfactory .people had complaints about weight and leakage of cylinders frequently.although in the cash recipt it had stated to check the weight of cylinder on delivery but the deliverymen says they are not provided weight balance by the agency.i had gone to the authority so many time but the problem had not been sorted out till today.i want u to take necessary step as soon as possible.
                thank u

rajesh kumar singh
                  Feb 13, 2010

SIR/MADAM

I AM A CONSUMER OF INDANE GAS AGENCY,UNDER KR AGENCIES(INDANE DISTRIBUTORS), TC.55/1741,KAIMANAM,TRIVANDRUM-40.

I HAVE BOOKED MY GAS CYLINDER BY BOOKING NO-3831 ON 11/DEC/2009.
                  BUT TILL TODAY THAT I S 13 FEB 2010 THEY HAVE NOT DELIVERED THE CYLINDERS. I HAV MADE FIVE PHONE CALLS AND PERSONALLY VISITED THE AGENCY 2 TIMES; THEY SAY IT WILL BE DONE TOMORROW.
                  AFTER ENQUIRING FROM LOCALS, THEY TOLD THAT YOU IF YOU PAY Rs120 EXTRA THAN IT WILL BE DELIVERED SAME DAY.
                  SIO THE SUBSIDY GIVEN BY GOVERNMENT IS MISUSED ALSO IT IS BLACK MONEY, AFFECTING THE COMMON CITIZENS.

KINDLY LOOK INTO IT.
                  hello im balbir singh from ropar, punjab ur harson gas agency in giani zail singh nagar ropar . thier number is[protected]. they cannot delievering ur cylinders even after we r complainting in agency . we have no more time to waste in going to agency . my custmer no is. 10262 . booking 3 sep 2010 .i m harassment from them . even not my cylinder is not coming althou my neighbours cylinder is not coming .thier no is 10870. thier booking date is 25 aug 2010 not come yet 20 sep 2010 . plz do something we r facing this type of problems fromm many times . we will be very thanks to yao .their custmer servicers black ing the cylinders .

Vishal Gautam
                    from Dindigul, Tamil Nadu
                    Feb 12, 2010

Why is it that always the Indian Oil Petrol Pumps are being blamed for any malpractices done by their staff? Because of even having almost 100 complaints registered on this forum, no action has been taken by the concerned authorities till date. This has certainly risen the confidence in the staff that nobody can harm them. One such incident happened with me as well on the 12th day of February 2010. This IOCL petrol Pump is situated at Trilok Puri, Near Chand Cinema in East Delhi. It is not once but many a times I have seen customers engaging in quarrels with the petrol pump staff. IOCL will not change and I have decided to
                    I filled my Tata nano car on auto full mode from super auto ioc pump srinivas puri on 08/07/11 at 10:45hrs. I paid Rs970/- by my citi-card & left in a hurry. Later when I calculated, I found they charged me for 15.22 ltr, where as actual capacity of the tank was not more than 11 ltr, as it had about 04ltr in the tank &the full capacity of the tank is 15 ltr only.
                    You may register my complaint. Thanks. A.K.Basu.[protected].

pranesh kulkarni
                      Feb 12, 2010

I am pranesh kulkarni, a manager in a multinational company in Vadodara. We have a family of 8 persons.
                      I have Indane gas connection for the last 18 years.
                      Presently, i am facing extremely difficult situation for getting the cylinders.
                      The rule with Indane is we are not supposed to book the cylinder before 20 days from the last arrival of the cylinder + after the new booking the cylinder arrives after 10 days from the booking. Every time my cylinder empties before the new cylinder arrives and every time i have beg to with our neighbours.

This is a terrible situation we have been subjected to by the bad rules by the Indane company.
                      I can not understand this ugly rule because of which we are facing a big proble in getting our cylinder in time.

Can anybody in Indane start thinking genuinely and help resolve our problem.

My gas agent in Vadodara is Narasinh Krupa
                      Akota area.

My Indane consumer no. is 22641.
                      A gas cylinder was booked at M/s. C. Lal & Sons on[protected]. While enquiring about the non-supply of Gas Cylinder on 18-10-07, the official of the said firm has stated that the gas was not booked yet. Accordingly the official booked the fresh complaint on 18-10-07. It was only 25-10-07 that the delivery of the cylinder was recieved that too with the serveral telephonic complaints/requests.
                      The officers of the Indane Gas Agency are requested to look into the matter personally and direct thier distributors to atleast give the complaint number and do the needful at the earliest. The gas cylinder is in my mother's name i.e. Mrs. Sushma Joshi and the conusmer no. is P- 1488 T.
                      The officers of the Indance Gas Agency are also requested to look into the seal of the Gas Cylinder which was loosely sealed means the seal can be removed without breaking it and again the same can be fixed on the cylinder.

Indane Gas — Gas cylinder not delivered even after booking 20 days before and cylinder empties in 15 days

Indane gas cylinder is not being delivered although booking has been done 20 days before.

The cylinder empties within 15 days.

At service center either the phone is busy or is not picked up.

Gas Connection — late diliver of cylinder

my customer id number is 602724. I am staying at Babugarh Cannt Hapur. My gas distributor name is Priya GAs Service HApur-245101
                      From last two year they were not delivering cylinder correctly they delivered cylinder near about 25 to 30 days after booking...

Indane Gas — Poor Response and Service from Maruti Gas Agency

Maruti Gas Agency has been very unresponsive since last December. They have refused to supply gas cylinders, did not take bookings saying they do not have stock and made us call several times before registering a booking. This has been going on since last December and this is causing a lot of misery. Earlier they have sanctioned two cylinders but now they do not supply even one unless we make several calls and plead with them to register our booking. We are suffering because of this behavior and not sure when there wil be a solution to this problem. My consumer number is 4059 and I am totally fed up with this agency and their lack of customer service.

Indane Gas — 8 Days late delivery of transfer connection

I have transfer my gas conection from faridkot to kharar, distt mohali and register it with Gem Gas Service dated 31/7/09 with register no.of cosumer 11981, voucher n.[protected], but it was not deliver upto 2nd, 3rd of august and even 6th i go to office in between days and answer got to get it today delivery in every condtion, non having any cylender we face many day problem, today i got myself my cylender with come to automan at 7.30Pm, 6th august09.
                      At service centre either the phone busy or is not picked up.then booked by on line on dated 03.08.2009 but still not delivered.comlaint given at online booking but feedback not given by indane online service.

Indane Gas — Late Delivery of Gas by Dealer

Sir/ Madam

I, Mr. Prabin Kumar Lath a resident of Lath House, Adarsh Nagar, Barabera, Hooghly Pin:712246 is a Indane Gas Customer. The dealer of Indane Gas in the locality is Konnanagar Gas Service, 77 /A/2 G T Road(East), Konnangar , Hooghly (W.B.). I have booked for the cylinder on 14/09/2009 booking no 5151. But still there is no supply of the Cylinder till date. This is not the first time ; this incident happens every single time a booking is done for Cylinder. They says to book the cylinder after 22 days after supply of one 1 ccylinder and takes 15 days or more to supply the same. Whereas the other agency (like Blue Star, Kotrang) supplies within a couple of days. Please look into the matter so that at least delivery period is less than 3 days.

Pravin K Lath

Indane Gas — late delivery(2 month) of gas cylinder

dear sir/mam

past 2 month our area not received any gas cylinders.we all are booked to get cylinder by phone.they were telling that they will deliver it soon but till date they not yet delivered.our area is
                      kuzhiyengal,
                      mankada road (via)
                      makkarapparamba post
                      malappuram
                      kerala 676507
                      Hi, the best thing that you can do at this point, is to buy another connection. This can only be done if the company is issuing connections in your city. You can also try for it at agencies of other companies. The first reply of the dealer will be a NO, but is you buy a hotplate and few groceries from them, they will probably agree. The documents that they will require is a residence proof and an id proof.
                      The only problem here is that only one connection is allowed as per government rule for one family. But then the problem of higher requirement of gas in your case also seems to be genuine, so you need to bend the rules yourself.

To get more advice on the whole 'gas problem' go to:

http://welkinizer.com/category/lpg-updates/
                      I have been alloted 2 cylinders from ONGC quota since 1990 but never have had any
                      delivery problems except since the Agency was shifted from Radhika to Acme.
                      Acme gas neither answer phones nor deliver as per any norms. After 21 days
                      booking the delivery time can extend from 20 to any number of days. I have not
                      received any cylinder for 2 months inspite of several reminders. Kindly allot me
                      some other agency as both my cylinders are generally empty courtsey Acme
                      gas. I would be obliged if I am alloted any other agency nereby.

Ashok Mathu
                      C.NO. 3208

ADDRESS: B2, SHIVAM PARK, B/H AKASHWANI, MAKARPURA ROAD, VADODARA

MOB.NO. [protected]/ [protected]/ 2655372
                      late delivery of gas cylinders
                      I am Dilipkumar D Patel - Advocate
                      I have Indane gas connection for the last 10 years.
                      Presently, i am facing extremely difficult situation for getting the cylinders.
                      The rule with Indane is we are not supposed to book the cylinder before 21 days from the last arrival of the cylinder + after the new booking the cylinder arrives after 15 to 20 days from the booking. Every time my cylinder empties before the new cylinder arrives and every time i have beg to with our neighbours.

This is a terrible situation we have been subjected to by the bad rules by the Indane company.
                      I can not understand this ugly rule because of which we are facing a big proble in getting our cylinder in time.

Can anybody in Indane start thinking genuinely and help resolve our problem.

My gas agent in Vadodara is ACME GAS AGENCY
                      MAKARPURA AREA

My Indane consumer no. is 7239 - (ACME GAS AGENCY)

Indane Gas Service — BAD DELIVERY OF INDANE GAS

I HAVE BOOKED MY GAS NO RT-1211 AT RAGHU GAS SERVICE, KAMLA NEHRU MKT, KHANDSA ROAD, GURGAON (HARYANA) ON DATED 05/01/10 AND BOOKING NO IS 2488, BUT I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY GAS CYLINDER TILL DATE. FROM:- RAJENDER KUMAR, H. NO. 615/A/22, SHIVAJI PARK COLONY, GURGAON. ([protected])

Indane Gas — late delivered of gas bottle

cylinder booked before 15 day,s but not given still today 18.3.10.
                      complain against asirvad gas agency, Gandhinagar. Gujrat
                      I hope you will prompt reply.

From
                      Mangal Chaudhari
                      Dudhsagar Dairy
                      e-mail address - [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@ymail.com,[protected]@mehsanaunion.coop
                      It is normal practice

Indane Gas Agency — Delivery of cylinder

Sir i got a new gas connection frm Indane gas agency, my booking reference is N-4393, they asked me to deliver two gas cylinders at my home, but i working thats why i am not available at home, if they delivered cylinder at home no one there, as i asked at gas agency to dleiver me cylinder at gas agency but they decline, kindly help me in this regard as they asked to receive the cylinder from Kasna Godown.
                      kindly help me in this regard as i am working

Rajul gupta
                      Mobile -[protected]

Indane Gas Agency — late delivery of gas cylinder

sir, i am disappointed from my gas agency which situated in partap vihar ghaziabad.(indane gas agency).i had book my cylinder (number-CTV 5805) before 15 days ago till now my clinder has not deliver to my house.

Indane Gas Agency — non-supply of indane even after 22 days..!!

i booked indane gas cylinder from website www.tomogas.com and till date i've not received gas cylinder even after 22 days..

GAS CONNECTION NO. 3432
                      DEALER : PARUL GAS SERVICE
                      BOOKED ON : 9 NOVEMBER 2010

Can you please arrange gas cylinder as soon as possible..??

Anubha Gas Agency — how can i book my cylinder

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii,

I am indane gas costumer my ac no is 35665 and leandline no is[protected] and 22485290. am trying to book gas cylender since monday 13.12.2010 by Sms but i unable to book as well as by call.

Kindly advise!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best Regards
                      Madhvi
                      Sir, maruti gas agency in thirumangalam very wost delivery booking on date after 25&30days delivery no response this gas agency pls this agency cancel&properly service mainten so sudenly action sir mostly gas suply for tea shop&hothel suply for block so properly suply nothing other gas agency good suply this agency very poor suply already complai police staion

1000 pepole efect so sudenly tacken action sir

your faithfully
                      indian
                      It has been occuring in our agency also. Please help me.

Indane Gas Service — no delivery of gas cylinder

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
                      I BOOKED MY GAS ON 22.3.11 AT SHYAM GAS SERVICE ,G.T.ROAD,KHATAULI. BUT TILL DATE I AM UNABLE TO GET THE GAS CYLINDER BY GAS SERVICES. PLS. TELL WHAT CAN I DO?
                      I am a customer (No. M 9182) of Maheshwari Indane Gas agency, Madangir, New Delhi 110062 and really concerned about their pathetic and corrupt services .

They are not picking up phones and after booking, they are supplying after 25 days even after repeated requests and reminders .They are selling the cylinders by black and they always send the cylinder half filled and their supply boys bring cylinder after earning money by using this in hotels .

I booked my indane cylinder vide no. 14309 on 27.04.11 and even after 23 days cylinder is not supplied and they must have sold this in black .

Kindly take enquiry and stern action immediatley .

Vinod Kumar kandpal
                      Flat No. 120L, sector 4, Pushpvihar, New Delhi 110017

Indane Gas Agency — for delivery of gas

authorisied to deliver Indan Gas cylinders. Please enquire into the whole accounts of this agency as such type of fraud may also be running with other consumers specially mine which I recently noticed. Yours sincerely, KASTURBA MAHILA SHILP KALA KENDRA,GARH NOKHA,ROHTAS(BIHAR)
                      complaint against harassment of Indiane Gas Authorities to their valuable customers by misusing their power.

I am having my gas connection with INdiane since more than 15 years and our gas agency was in ACME GAS AGENCY MAKARPURA AREA which is near to my area( appx.3 km).
                      now on 1st August 2012 when I tried for booking, ACME booking person informed me that your gas service transferred to Radhika which is in city - far away from my area. Then I booked my gas with Radhika on 07th Aug.12. Even after 15 days / till date not received my gas.+ next booking after 21 days gas delivery..!!! is it viable ? This type of inordinate delay how can bear.

MY question is that how the gas Authority (Indaine)can transfer their consumers gas connection without any informaton or request from the consumer. Gas agency should see the suitability and service availability to the customer. They are misusing their power without giving weightage to their valuable customer.

OUr family members were having Radhika agency service and we were not satisfied with their service and forced to take transfer from them to other agency. Now the same experience is there.

SO MY REQUEST IS THAT PL. CHANGE MY GAS AGENCYFROM RADHIKA TO OTHER ONE NEAR TO OUR RESIDENCE (makarpura, manjalpur area) TO ENABLE TO GET BETTER SERVICE AND DELIVERY

MY INDIANE GAS CONSUMER NO.31925 (RADHIKA)

ARNOLD BENNET, MARUTIDHAM-GIDC VADSAR ROAD, MAKARPURA ROAD, BARODA -10
                      Indane - Chirag Gas Agency, Karelibaug, Vadodara

Provision of Half Empty Cyllinders.

My Cosumer No. 19024, on 22nd of September we connected gas cyllinder to the burner. Actually the cyllinder was given half empty from the agency and our cyllinder got over on 29th of september. We don't have heavy use of gas cyllinder and cyllinder usually takes 21-22 days to get over. but this time it just got over within a week. This is simply a cheating. We are paying full amount of Rs. 402 for one cyllinder, but still we are getting is this??

My name is Dushyant Pandit and my consumer no. is 75995 with Chirag Gas Agency, Karelibaug, Vadodara.
                      I had complainted to this agency for low weight cylinder supply, technical person has also checked by this agency but they are not ready to accept as the cylinder is empty means a week usagable.
                      Pls take necessary action for the same, i have its seal.
                      My mobile no. is [protected].
                      Expecting your response.
                      Dushyant Pandit
                      Explain your difficulties to 'Purvatha Vibhag' at[protected]
                      Shree Ram Gas Agency, Vadodara.
                      Booked a cylinder on 14th Sep, online booking no. says the cylinder was devliered on 05-Sep.

Nobody picks up call at Shree Ram Gas Agency. Really fed up.
                      i am disappointed from my gas agency which is situated in makarpura(acme gas ).i had booked my cylinder (number-CTV 5805) before 15 days ago. my cylinder has been delivered to my house on 4 oct 2014.The rule with Indane is we are not supposed to book the cylinder before 21 days from the last arrival of the cylinder + after the new booking the cylinder arrives after 15 to 20 days from the booking. Every time my cylinder empties before the new cylinder arrives and every time i have beg to with our neighbours.kindly reply posthaste.about action initiated against dealer.
                      HM ATUL CHITTE SUN OF VIIJAY CHITE STILL I NOT GET REFIEL I WAS BOOKING ON 22 NOV -2014 STILL TODAY 05 DEC STLL I NOT GET REFIE ALSO WHEN I CALLED DEALER RADHIKA GAS SERVICE NAVAPURA R V DESAI ROAD NOT PICK UP LANDLINE PH ...
                      I ALSO CHECK ON OLINE BOOKING SERVICE STATUS AS PER BOOKING MY REFIL DELIVERED TO MY DISTRIBUTOR BUT DISTRUBUTOR NOT DELIVERED TO TO ME . RADHIKA GAS SERVICE NOT PICK THEM ANY CONTECT NO SO M UNALE TPO CONTECT THEM M WORKING IN MALL MY DUTY TIME IS 10 TO 9.30 .SO HOW I GO AT DISTRIBUTOR OFFICE EVERY TIME ON DUTY,

SO PLEASE I HAVE RREQUEST YOU TAKE SOME QUIRY WHY THER ARE CREATE PROBLEM AND CONFUSAN WITH CUSTOMER .

MY CUS NO - 20267
                      RADHIKA GAS SERVICE
                      R V DESAI ROAD
                      NAVAPURA
                      VADODARA

DELAY IN DELIVERY OF REFILL CYLINDER

SIR, I HAVE BOOKED MY REFILL CYLINDER ON 24 JAN 14 HOWEVER I COULD NOT RECEIVED MY CYLINDER TILL DATE. PLEASE LOOK IN THIS MATTER. MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS 35774.

Application Not Processed

We had applied for a New Gas connection around 3 month back. But, we have not received any intimation from their side.

Booking Number (SL69) : [protected]

Non-delivery of cylinder

I had booked a cylinder on 30.12.2013 with Sainik Gas Service, Thrissur (code 117743). The agency has beenpromising to deliver Cylinder from 13.02.14 onwards. Does it take over 52 days to deliver cylinder?
                      33 Comments

kavita chavare
                        Feb 11, 2010

Iam customer of this angency since 2 and half year. my compliant is regarding there response, they never pick the phone.whenever i call them i will get user busy message, This is really headache i used to try all number atleast 20 times a day. I tried to call indane customer care they asked me to call the different number but i found the same problem.

Im really wasting my time there are five numbers but no use,

please note down the agency no.[protected], 22448068, 22449211,22458991, 22454021, I kindly request u to solve my problem, so we can take full advantage of booking over the phone on right time.

Sir Gurukrupa Indae Distributor — not picking phones

I have Indane gas connection with M/s Sir Gurukrupa Indane Distributors, 100ft Road, JP Nagar, Bangalore with cust NO. 6259. Since 2 days my wife is trying to book the cylinder and the phones are always engaged or not picked up. Every month she is facing the same problem and for booking through phone, she has to waste more than 2 days time and she has to keep on trying leaving other jobs. This time she could not book inspite of her repeated trying since 2 days.

Soundararajan. R,
                        31, III Cross, I Main,
                        Sowdamini Layout,
                        Konankunte, Bangalore 560062
                        Im also facing the same problem. pls mail [protected]@indianoil.co.in. I had mailed, though I had not got a reply I need as many people to send the mail and request indane to take actions against Guru Kripa
                        I completely agree and echo the same opinion. It's been a pain in the wrong place to have someone answer the phone. Either the phone will keep ringing or will be perennially engaged (as if it's a hotline between two PM's)
                        I hope someone from Indian Oil gets to review the posts and comments on this website. It's high time that the authorities take a stern action against this lackadaisical attitude of the telephone operators sitting at Gurukrupa.
                        Iam customer of this angency since 2 and half year. my compliant is regarding there response, they never pick the phone.whenever i call them i will get user busy message, This is really headache i used to try all number atleast 20 times a day. I tried to call indane customer care they asked me to call the different number but i found the same problem.

Im really wasting my time there are five numbers but no use,

please note down the agency no.[protected], 22448068, 22449211, 22458991, 22454021, I kindly request u to solve my problem, so we can take full advantage of booking over the phone on right time.

Sri Gurukrupa Indane Distributors — no response for refilling of cylinders

we have submitted the necessary documents as per the rules provided by the distributors few days ago .they had assured that the gas cylinders will be given in 10 days but now its more than 10 days of time but there has been no response from their side .Its been a tough time here .why cant they understand the need of it ?

kushal
                        I am a customer for 1 year. Recently, they de activated my gas connection because I did not take a refill within 6 months. They asked me to furnish a letter to get it reactivated. Yesterday, I personally went to deliver the letter. They told me that it will be reactivated today and I can book via IVR. When I called IVR: [protected], they say they cannot book. I contacted[protected] and I was told to call IVR.

Previously, I had asked for a second cylinder to avoid this situation. They asked me to come in 2-3 months time and I have visited the office ever so but they always pushed the date. Yesterday, they said I could have booked for a second cylinder in Dec 2011.

Overall, I have been given a consistent impression that this agency on behalf of the government are doing me a favour by giving a domestic cylinder. I am wondering if all these unnecessary obstacles are indirect ways of asking for a bribe. I am not sure. Can anyone advise?

Thank you for your patience in hearing my grievance.
                        Most pathetic distributor ever. None of their office phones work now. When the phones worked no one picked up the call and now the phoes itself are dead. If you visit the dealership office the people are so rude. Me in spite of being a kannadiga felt the wrath and also witnessed illiterated and old age customers being harassed and ill treated, cant imagine how these employees behave with non kannada speaking people. There needs to be a strict governing body to look over these distributors. Service first of all sucks and employee behaviour is over that.

Priyanka
                          Feb 11, 2010

I came across the fraud happening in Sita Circle Petrol Bunk(Sindhu Auto Services Dealers of Indian Oil Corporation Ltd)..Today i am one of the victim,
                          As me with my colleague entered and parked near the dispensing machine, which was to my right, the guy near the machine asked me to check the ‘zero’ reading. A man to the left then collected Rs. 200 from me and put the petrol for of 3.94 L.I received the bill receipt and started my drive. The fuel indicator slowly inched up. Then I went for lunch in nandidni (hardly 3 km) and when i was back, astonished to see my full petrol blowed off it was hardly 300ml. I went back after 15mins and confronted the manager at the petrol bunk. He appeared angry with the employees who'd done this, and motioned to them to fill the petrol amount in my tank again; however he didn't seem surprised by the nature of the complaint, suggesting that he was aware that this was an ongoing issue.
                          I have faced the same issue at the Sita circle petrol bunk. They are big time cheaters. Its not just me, many of my friends have also faced this issue. Where can we file an official complaint?
                          one elderly person paid Rs 300/- the oil cost was Rs 30/-, the person who collected the sum said fill petrol for Rs 270, i was in queue & noticed he filled only for Rs 240/-, fraud of Rs 30/- per customer, i questioned 2 people joined together & used harsh wards saying why you are bothered, this can happen to any one so iam raising the query i answered, the victim was least bothered hence i kept quite but decided to spread this so that they can avoid going here

G.Andrew Avelin
                            Feb 11, 2010

I dont know who is going to review my complaint. Just I came to know about this site thru google search.

Basically, I registered for a new Gas connection for my home on 31.10.2009. Apart from a fees Reciept for Rs.190.00 + Rs.1650.00 I have been issued nothing including the registration copy.

I have been informed by the agency staff that I will be issued the registration form later. Three days before I went again to the agency for paying money for the second Cylidner as I have got the allotment of additional cylinder letter.

Alas, The Agency staff didn't recieve my money and give me the additional cylinder, instead they asked me the registration copy which was not basically issued to me when I registered on 31.10.2009.

Bashyam Gas Agency staffs has to take responsibility for this issue as they have lost my registration form. What can I do if they have lost it from their own office?

It looks too odd and also shows Bashyam gas agency staffs negligence towards their duties.

NB:

I was informed by a old lady who is working there in Bashyam agency as a staff that " Our owner should sign in the registration form before we issue it to you. So we keep the registration forms at our office without giving it to the consumers immediately after registration. Bashyam Gas Agency Owner is not present in the office.

Indane Gas - Bashyam Gas Agency — Service becoming bad

I am holding a gas account with Bhasyam Gas agency located in Kodambakkam Arcot road, Chennai.
                            I am getting gas cylinder for home for around 2 years from this agency. The service was good for me till couple of months back.

But I suspect due to some mal-practice, the service is becoming bad. The booking is not done when the request is raised by the customer and they try to postpone the booking for some reason. After several follow up too the gas cylinder is not delivered at the right time. They postpone the booking and practice some illegal supply is my suspect. It would be a great help, if the agaency is severly warned for this and service gets well for the customer.

Customer
                            I have bought Indane Cylinder 2 days ago & based on which I am raising the below complaint

Seems the Cylinder cost is increasing day by day. Never the less we are paying the amount that has been billed. But I would like to know / understand the below query

 Why the Cylinder company is not Paying to the Delivery People ? If the Company have paid salary to the Delivery People, then why would the Delivery Guys ask / demand Rs.25 to Rs.50 for each Cylinder delivery ?

 Is there any additional charge (Other than the Billed amount) to be paid if the Cylinder Delivery location is not in Ground Floor ? If this is not a Policy from the company then why would each Delivery people demand additional Money if the Delivery location is not in Ground Floor ?

 Recently Chennai High Court has ordered that there must not be any additional amount collected from the Consumer other than the Billed amount. Is Indane aware of that ?

 Is there any clear Monitoring process for checking / ensuring the demanding of additional amount by the Delivery people ? & if yes, I would like to know the process in Detail

Navneet Singh
                              Feb 10, 2010

My Self Navneet Singh Consumer of Indane Gas at Ludhiana with Consumer ID SK9811A on the name of my father's brother . For past 15 odd years we are using the the gas service from S.K Gas Service ,Ludhiana and evry time we change our residence we have informed the gas service to do needful, but this time they have even refused to book the gas and are not willing to change the address or not willing to change the consumer name to my name . First they told on booking that u will recieve gas with in a week now three weeks have past by now they are saying that we will not book your gas .

YASHPAL SHARMA
                                from Jind, Haryana
                                Feb 10, 2010

I am having a Indane Gas connection from M/s Kewal Gas Service,Ambala Cantt under consumer No.20424 with just one cylinder.I wanted to convert my single cylinder connection to DBC and approached to the agency and the person concerned gave me the availability after 15 days on a written document.But after approaching at the specified time i was told that the DBC connection are stoped till further notice.
                                When I approached to prop.Mr. Kewal singh Chatwal,he is so much arrogant towards the customers that he shouts on the customers and dont want to give any explanation why after giving the availability agency can't provide the connection.
                                When asked about the complaint register he simply abuses and says you go and complaint anywhere,I dont have any complaint register.
                                Only after the intervention of some Zonal officer at Tele No.[protected] I could manage to book again for my DBC.
                                But I am not sure whether it is still booked or not,though I have submitted my original Documents with the agency and more over it is done with the intervention of higher authorities I can hope it will be materialised.
                                I would like to know that is there any control of Indian Oil Corporation over these type of agencies and their Prop.
                                1.The complaint register is not maintained at the Agency.Not only maintained but I think it does not exist at all.
                                The irregularities will be informed to you at regular times which were mostly ignored by the people.

Yash
                                Despite a complaint with the Zonal Area still the Kewal gas agency is not providing the complaint register to all the customers and the Phone No. of the Zonal Area are hided in a very beautiful way by keeping another frame in front of the Telephone Nos
                                Does these complaints has any existence or make any effect on the defaulter or it is just a waste of time.
                                Please confirm.

p.s.sivasubramanian
                                  from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                                  Feb 10, 2010

I am a consumer in Sri Bhuvaneshvari Gas Agency Ambasamudram
                                  and my consumer no is7779.This agency is taking 25 days after isssue of a refill for booking another refill. In the same way
                                  the agency is taking more than 11 days for suppling a refill
                                  from the date of regn.This left the consumer as helpless
                                  and to suffer a lot.Kindly do the needful to set right the problem and minimise our dificalties.Thanking you sir.

Yours sincerely
                                  Sd
                                  P.S.SIvasubramanian

Wilson Abraham
                                    Feb 10, 2010

Consumer No. 13853.
                                    Sandhya Flames
                                    Aranmula
                                    Pathanamthitta District
                                    I have visited Sandhya Flames for the gas cylinder last month(12/01/2010). I booked the cylinder on 13/1/2010. Booking number is 117. Today, I demanded them for a cylinder and they told me that i will get the cylinder only after 1 week. For me, One cylinder is for 25 days. From the gas agency and my house, the distance is only 1 1/2 km. I need a simple answer, how long will it take for the delivery? I have to wait at home every day for them. I can't move anywhere because of them. If I am not available at home, they will take the cylinder back and they won't deliver the cylinder for the next time. For that reason , we are taking the cylinder from the gas agency directly if they delivery is a free service within 5 kms. This is making inconvenience for me. Please take the necessary actions.

Indane Oil Corporation — irregularities and blackening of cylinders

TO,
                                    Mr. Shankar Saran
                                    Bihar State Office
                                    Loknayak Bhavan
                                    Dak Bunglow Rd
                                    Patna-800001

blacking of cylinders and low weight of gas.
                                    It is such a shame to note that Magadh gas int. based at kurji patna such terrible attitude towards its customers. First of all they don't even have any patience to hear to what the customer is saying. They promise to deliver within 5 days and now it is over 12 days they have not delivered and more shocking that the Manager of the agency does not even think of addressing this issue.
                                    To get a cylinder their is a challenge for the public of this area. to get it on home it depend on mercy of vendors ,if you it on home it is sure that weight of the cylinder is not more than10 kgs.then people of this area started to go the place where the LPGs loaded truck comes early morning(4 to5pm) and make a long que, but again they cheated by gas blackers then people returns with unfill cylinders .sir you can think how is the public suffering from this problem daily.
                                    Does Indane Gas ever does an audit with its agencies on the soft skills and attitude issues? Since 15 years, not even once i have received a call / visit by Indane Gas to enquire about quality of service of the agency.

Can you guys wake up and attend to these issues and get my cylinder delivered NOW thank you

Indane Oil Corporation — reg regulator

I am trying to get transferred connection since 3 days. First I went to Vinod enterprises Belgaum on Nov.2 at 5.45pm. They said owner left already. Then I called your field officer no.[protected]. He suggested opting for KR enterprises.
                                    I went there on Nov.3. They said to register our house rent agreement with a notary. I did not face this question with your other distributors in Bangalore. I went to the court and got it registered with a notary. When I came back to KR enterprises, your staff said regulators are not available; I have to wait for 15 days! Again I called your field officer, he assured to make arrangement immediately. But no use. They said to come next day!
                                    I visited the office on Nov4, still there was no regulator! Today it is 9th Nov. Still I have become unable to get your valuable service!
                                    By this inconvenience, my family, especially my kid of 11 months is suffering a lot.
                                    -Sangamesh Menasinakai
                                    Reporter
                                    The New Indian Express
                                    Belgaum

Indane Oil Corporation — Indane lpg calendar refill not delivered

Dealer : - vidarbh gas & domestic applance
                                    Address :- ganesh nagar, nagpur
                                    Online booking
                                    Bookiind date : -04/02/2014 at 1.00 pm. Booking no. 348

Today as on date-12/02/2014 calendar refill not deliver
                                    Dealer: Guru Gas Agencies, Chittapur, Gulbarga District, Karnataka.
                                    My Consumer No: 2648

I have booked for LPG cylinder through my mobile 15 to 20 days back and an SMS came to me that the Reg. No is 212212.
                                    On 16/09/2014, when cylinders came in a truck to our colony and when enquired with the person who was distributing has confirmed that it will be door delivered. Before one week one person has come and collected the booking details and I have shown the message he has entered in his book.
                                    Surprised to note that at about 3.30 PM on 16/09/2014, an SMS came to my mobile that the cylinder is delivered with cash memo [protected], without the delivery of LPG cylinder. When enquired the person who was distributing with vehicle he informed that your cylinder will be delivered tomorrow. After some time I have received an SMS that your Reg No is 219483 and it was booked on 16/09/2014, which was not done by me.

The above clearly indicates that the some mal practice is going with the dealer and he is delivering cylinders the way he wanted.
                                    It is requested to look into the same and sort out.

Vijay Kumar Hoolgeri

kothandan
                                      Feb 10, 2010

we booked a cylinder on 27/12/2009 with M/s jeyal Enterprises ,Tiruvallur
                                      ( 602 001). My consumer number is 12764. Still date Till date, the same is not delivered to me. When I went to the agency to enquire about it, the staff had reply , what can we do , NO stock , But infront me he supplied 5 DOMESTIC cyliNDER to a hotel . When ask the agency , why & how you supplied the DOMESTIC cylinder to a hotel . His answer was `` they give more Rs. 100 /per cylieder and he is regular customar.

I request you to please considar my complient and take some action about this issue.

R.k sharma
                                        Feb 10, 2010

I have been trying to get gas in sec 4 MDC,houseno 225. I had booked gas on 30 december which was not delivered .After that I had again book the gas 22 jan which should have been delivered in 10 days.When I called for asking for gas the concern person told the gas is not booked yet and its booked on 9 feb and will be get after 12 days.i haven't got gas since two month.Its highly disappointing.Gas is neccessary resource.Some step should be taken on these people.I had called on this no 2562461.My booking no 22686