Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 582

pawansule
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Sep 22, 2009

I have some question related to consumer rights. Please reply.

As per the norms, consumer can book refilling of cylinder after 21 days from the previous refilling. Norms says in normal conditions within 48 hours, cylinder has to be delivered at consumer delivery address.

My questions related to above statement are as follow:

1. What refilling date should be mentioned on dairy by the distributor at the time of delivery of cylinder? ie booking date or delivery date.

2. If booked cylinder was not delivered in next 48 hours, in that case what are the consumer rights against distributor?

3. I booked a cylinder last Friday 11/09/2009 at 10:30 AM but I does not received till date ie 15/09/2009. What can i do?

4. What are the consumer rights? Can you provide me the list of consumer rights of Indan gas?

Please reply me as soon as possible else I will seek help from higher authorities of Indan gas.

Pawan Sule
indane gas k ditibuter & officero ki milibhagat k chalte aam upbhoktao ko time se cylender nahi milta aur indane gas walo ne upbhoktao k adhikaaro ki list n jaane kaha chupa rakhi h koi adhikaari kuch bolta h koi kuch plzzzzzzzzzzzz upbhoktao k adhikaaro ki list yaha daale taki upbhoktao ko adhikaari gumraha nahi kar sake- surendra banswal
I want a list of consumer's rights of Indane Gas.

Baby.P.P
    from Guruvayur, Kerala
    Sep 20, 2009

I shifted my Gas connection from Mumbai to Irinjalakuda,Trichur Dist.Kerala on 18/06/2009. I completed all formalites and got the connection. My problem is that the agency that is
    JO AGENCIES, Vll/410 Big Bazar, Irinjalakuda,Phone No.[protected],2900080 accept the next
    booking for for Gas only after21 days of the delivery and delivery will be again after 20 to 25 days.
    I am staying in an rented house and I do not have any facility to cook my food such as wood or anyother method,hence we have to depend the hotel for our food. We myself and wife are 66 and 62 year old. Kindly let me know do you have any restriction on ordering the Gas,if no kindly instruct the agency to accept the booking because the time lag after booking the gas is about 20 to 25 days that means it take about 45 days to get the replacements of empty cylender. Kindly look in to the matter.
    babypallipat

Pratip Kumar Basu
      Sep 19, 2009

Recently I relocated myself from Baroda to Bangalore. I had surrenderred Two cylinders and regulator at Baroda before shifting from Baroda at its authorised Dealer. The Transfer document was submitted to the local Dealer at Bangalore (Ananth Gas agencies, Near Old Airport) on 12th September'09. Although the gas cylinders were delivered at my residence on 16th September'09, the regulator was not made available to me even after the lapse of more than a week. I was informed by the said agency that the regulator is out of stock and availability of regulator is uncertain, We have been following up with the agency every alternative day but in vain. You would appreciate that cooking gas is an essential commodity of life today. Shall be grateful if you would look into the matter for appropriate resolution.

Indane Gas — non supply of gas and regulator

i submit my tv of delhi to tarna gas servive, mandi (HP) on 23/8/2008 to get sv and dbc gas cylinder and regulator but till date nothing is supplied to me and i am making my food on arrangement basis without fuel and asking for bribe
      I have booked Indane Gas on 04/12/2010 vide Booking No.578, but till today that is 23/12/2010 I am yet to receive the cylinder. I have been contacting the dealer everyday and there is same reply "it is sent today". Very poor response.My dealer is M/S. Maa Mangala Indane, Bhubaneswar.When they are not allowing booking within 21 days of delivery with the assurance that within 48 hour of booking the gas will be delivered. I have observed Gas booked after my booking are receiving the gas through the means which can be guessed.
      I have booked Indane Gas on 04/12/2010 with the retailer M/S.Maa Mangala Indane, Bhubaneswar vide Booking No.578 (Reference Consumer No.KLG=20914). I am unfortunate till date(today[protected], I am yet to receive the gas. For 1st few days when I have contacted the dealer it is replied that there is strike. From 20/12/2010, I am receieving the same reply that it is already sent & you will receive the same. I feel the customer care is very poor and it is understood that we are at the retailer's mercy.When Gas cannot be booked within 21 days of delivery with the information that it will be delivered within 48 hours, is it ther service. Please look into the matter and improve service and deliver the gas booked under reference.
      From: K K NANDA. Consumer No.KLG=20914(Indane Dealer "Maa Manga Indane, Bhubaneswar)

RAMESH K.C
        Sep 19, 2009

this is in concern with indane gas agencey (Addres Given below) i am facing problem with irregular delivery system for house old gas at hospet bellary district of karnataka
        customer no - 9867
        sv no [protected],
        the concern gas distrubutor not supplying and delevering cylender intime even they promissed the supply of cylender 10 days after booking but not a single time they deleveired the same aging after 10days we need to contact the distributor for develery in case o[censored]rgency i have to collect on my own .
        this time even after 15 days after booking he has not supplied cylender. unfartunatly two of my cylender or mt now
        since from 24/06/2008 i have taken only 7 cylenders that means one in two months but he refused to book cylender with in 21 days most of the time i book late since i have double cylender
        hope autharities will look in to the problem

Name of the agency
        Raj indane gas distributors
        arihant complex
        hampi road,
        hospet-583201
        bellary district
        Ph: 223588

From Ramesh k c
        pavamana sadana
        4th cross m.j.nagar

MADHU SUDAN
          Sep 18, 2009

I want to say that I am a resident of house no. 21 ,street no. 7 sainik vihar ,mohan garden ,uttam nagar,new delhi ,indian oil have issued letter for new connection on dated july14,2009 booking no. 559 with name of SHAKUNTLA DEVI but we have not get the connection till now . I have visited M/S TRIMURITY GAS SERVICE shop no. 31 j-block local shopping center ,vikaspuri n.d-18 but result is zero.
          please help me .
          THANK YOU
          I, V.K.Jain son of Sh.Nirmal Kumar Jain resident of H.No. 600, Sector14, Sonipat having Gas connection in the name of my father bearing customer no-K-17657 with your distributor Kheriwala Gases Sonipat.My Father is died in 2005 but, now, your distributor has instructed to transfer the same in my name after depositing the all original document of the connection along with the fresh security . It is a matter of chance that we have the all original documents with me. Since, I have been in service at Chandigarh and taken two days leaves for this purpose but the matter could not be sorted out, on the pretext of distributor that I have already the customer of Bharat gas service at Sonipat so he refused to transfer the same in my name . Then, i decided to transfer the connection in the name of my elder brother who is also living in sonipat without having any gas connection.
          Then the distributor agreed to do so but demand Rs.2300/- for transfer the connection with out issuing any receipt .
          Please, look in to the matter and inform us accordingly.
          If, you seek any information or clarification, you may contact on [protected]
          E:Mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

Thank You.

We r very much fedup with the service of M/S P L Gass, Kolkata, never delivers the gass on time always take more than 15days and the behaviour of the booking staff is very rude they dont listen the completly nither repply properly.

recently we have booked our gass against reference no 499 now its more than 15 days no body has delivered the same, we had called up again an enquire the delivery status they said with in two or three days u will get, now its more then 3days nothing has happend and today nobady is picking the call.

we request you to kindly lookinto the matter and teach them how to behave with coustmers.

Thanx.
          Dinesh
          Respected Sir/Madam,

I am Anandan Ramasamy from Tambaram East, Chennai, Tamilnadu.I had booked a new connection in SHREE CHELLA AGENCIES, SELAIYUR-600073 ON 30/12/2009. Then and I had recieved new connection sanction letter on 29/01/2010.and the confirmation no of new connection is 3345 .still I am not getting a new connection due to the shortage of Regulator. They said to me call everyday for verification of regulator.they said once we will get a regulator then we will give the new connection to me. they are responsing very poor insted of other gas agencies.and they said information giving to me as nota part our job.and they are not attending the landline phone. if they are attend the phone their responses is very poor.so causing of this I am getting metally disturb.so kindly do the needful for us.

I hope get the positive results from INDIAN OIL GAS CORPORATION

Note:
          ARE REGULATOR SHORTAGE IS MANUFACTURING PROBLEM OR THE AGENCY SOL;D IN BLACK MARKET?

WITH WARM REGARDS,

ANANDAN RAMASAMY,

K R Parekh
            Sep 18, 2009

Delayed Refill Supply

My consumer no is 38889 with Shriram Gas Agency of Alkapuri Vadodara. At no instance they have delivered the refill within given schedules. On complaining personally they have ready excuses and assure of arranging supply shortly. Ultimately it is done only when they actually wish. This puts us in trouble as we have to remain home expecting their delivery man to deliver whenever they like. Can you help improve such services anyway?...
            Supriyo Sengupta
            Sep 17, 2009

I have been a customer of the Indian Oil Petrol Pump, (Salt Lake Service Station, DD-29, Sector-I, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700064) since the last fifteen years. Since more than a year, i have been hearing from friends and neighbours that this particular outlet is malpracticing on the calibration of the fuel pumps. I had not taken this matter seriously till recently and now I have found out during the last 3-4 months that i am getting about 20% less fuel (approx) everytime. On 1st of August 2009, apparently there had been an inspection from your company on this particular outlet and surprisingly I got much more fuel than I usually get. From that day I am totally convinced that this dealer is cheating on its customers! This is totally unacceptable. With fuel so expensive it is not bearable for the common people to tolerate such nuisance. And as the pujas are approaching I am getting even poorer quantity of fuel. Please look into this matter and arrange for surprise checks on calibration of the fuel pumps at this outlet.

Indian Oil/Petrol — Wrong measurement of fuel.

The IOCL
            Sub: Image Filling Station, Mayur Vihar Phase-I, Delhi-92...fault in measuring quantity of petrol in the manual vending machine on 1.5.2008 at about 8:48 A.M.

I have used the services of above mentined petrol pump and filled the petrol for an amount of Rs2050/- from vending machine. My compliant is :
            - That there was an severe error in the vending machine which by mistake filled 45.04 litre of pertrol in my car Honda City.
            - As per the technical specifications of the car, its fuel tank has a capacity of max. 45 litre.
            - Car was taken to petrol pump in running condition meaning it must be having some petrol in the fuel tank.
            - Upon informing the person filling the petrol at fuel station did not only attend the problem sincerely but also behaved ruthlessly saying "yeh rahi parchi, jo karna hai karlo".
            Still payment for Rs.2050 was made by me under their receipt no. 108148 dated 1.5.2008, through my credit card.

Though I do not have written proof of similar such incidents which happened in past with me and my colleagues but I feel it is necessary to inform that at various times when we filled fuel from Indian Oil filling stations such things were found very common. A skip of Rs.300 is generally observed.

This time they really crossed their limits of wrong measurement and bad behavier, as according to my experience, minimum 7-8 liters of the fuel must be there in tank before refilling.

Under such circumstances, I am forced to complaint it to the parent company, not only for compensation which should be given to me for the above incidence but also to inform how Indian Oil dealers not only in Delhi but elsewhere are known for this kind of cheating and bad behaviour.

R.C.Satyawali
            MObile : [protected]

hs_jaiswal
              Sep 17, 2009

I am consumer of this indane gas company and my consumer no is 8064. my distributor of gas is Anand Gas, Mahavir chowk, Jalna. There are sio many complaints of this agency i.e. Misbehavior with customer, not attending the phones, not giving home delivery and taking more time to send a cylinder. I have a complain about this company is that they dont attend the phone and if by lick attended sometimes says that you SMS for home delivery . I dont understand why should I sms for home booking. The manager cum owner of this agency is talking properly. always misbehaving to the customers and not giving proper service to the customers.

dr.s.mahaboob
                from Raia, Goa
                Sep 16, 2009

this is to bring it to your attention that Indane gas distributor , Brightening gas servces in Santhosh nagar Hyderabad,, customer services are very very bad.
                they have got two phones 1.24530661 2.24533241. they keep their phones in such a manner at any time in a day, the engaged tone is heard. I have tried one day not less than 100 times but I could not speak to them.I have to go all the way leaving my work, to this distributors office and made a phone call standing at the counter. I received a engaged tone.. In fact phone was kept on the saddle. Two phones were like that only. when I asked about it, they are very much discourteous not to bother to answer.
                This has become daily affair. Every customer is feeling this problem.
                Regarding this I made a complaint to civil supply commissioner long back. For only few days it was set aright. Again they are doing same procedure. To book gas refill one has to go their office.It is causing lot of problem.
                please take action in this regard.

Regarding my second complaint I booked for refill on 6-9-09 so far till today[protected] I have not received gas refill.

The services of this distributor is worse than any one else. There are several cosumers facing this problem.No one bothered to take time and write complaint. Why donot you cancel his licence in this regard.

dr.s.mahaboob.
                customer no 27046
                1. not lifting the phone
                2.the phones not working .

This is to bring it to your attention that Indane gas distributor, Brightening gas servces in Santhosh nagar Hyderabad, , customer services are very very bad.

they have got two phones 1.[protected].24533241.

They keep their phones in such a manner at any time in a day, the engaged tone is heard. I have tried since one week not less than 100 times per day, but I could not speak to them.I have to go all the way leaving my work, to this distributors office and made a phone call standing at the counter. I received a engaged tone.. In fact phone was kept on the saddle. Two phones were like that only. when I asked about it, they are very much discourteous not to bother to answer.

This has become daily affair. Every customer is feeling this problem.

To book gas refill one has to go their office.It is causing lot of problem.

please take action in this regard.

The services of this distributor is worse than any one else. There are several consumers facing this problem.No one bothered to take time and write complaint. Why donot you cancel his licence in this regard.

raja ramesh
                customer no 96868
                I Agree with the complaint. I am too facing the same problem. my consumer No. is 97618. I have booked refill on 05 Aug 10. Not recieved the same till date(14 Aug 10)

Srinivasa Rao Guduru
                  Sep 16, 2009

I am writing this mail with respect to a malpractice which I have faced at Indian Oil Petrol Pump outlet located at Benz circle, Vijayawada.This is related to many Petrol Pumps.

The salesman at the Petrol Pump follow this practice : Let say the man before you has filled up petrol worth Rs.100/-. Then when I came with my car to get the petrol , he asked me how much petrol I want . I said Rs.500/-. Then the guy rushed to collect the key from my seat itself and started filling from the previous reading itself without resetting.By the time I reach to the in less than 30 secs the fellow collecting money intervened to take money. I immediately pointed out that reading was not set to zero. He tried to convince me that their pump is very reputed and will not do such things and disappeared from site leaving further argument between me and vending boy.

Me and my friends have noticed this several times. I thought it would be nice to share this with you, but I think they dont pay attention.I would request the people not to fill petrol in such pumps and also ask other people not to do so.

GSR
                  I am from Bangalore, i faced a similar situation.

I took my bike and went to fill pertol in Kaveri Pertol Bunk (Near New Passport office, kormangala). There i told the salesman to fill petrol for 100 Rs, but the reading was already showing 50 Rs. Another salesman came to me and started asking me some question regarding a card and stuffs. Before i turn the other side, he started putting pertol where in he continued putting petrol from the 50 Rs itself. So i was really shocked and asked him how can this happen, but he replied i have put full petrol. But he didnt put full pertol and many people noticed this.

This is a common thing in this petrol bunk. Please kindly take action against this petrol bunk.

M.P.Prathapan
                    from Angamali, Kerala
                    Sep 15, 2009

I am the consumer of your good fame witth consumer No.3624. I humbly notice that consumed the gas cyclinder for 41 days which got on 5.8.2009. Inconnection with the onam special celebration, my family requested to the staff conducted the vechile when reached in front of my house. They refused and not given when there had been stocked filled cylinder then. In this context awaiting your kind immediate action in this regard.

M.P Prathapan
                    Kothamangalam
                    15/9/09
                    INDANE GAS COMPLAINT

I have booked the Gas Cylinder thru my mobile to IOC on 13/07/2011. My booking reference number is 227389. My consumer number is 11368. I got SMS from IOC as refill booking no227389, cash memo 6456 generated cylinder will be supply shortly on 22/07/2011.But till today by 6.30 pm on 28.07.2011 i am not getting the refill cylinder. My booking date is 13/07/2011 more than 16 days over till not received the cylinder.

Please look into this and let me know the status thru on line.

My agency name is SABHA GAS AGENCIES> GUINDY, Chennai-600 032. Ph.22446270, 22446271

G.M.Manoharan
                    INDANE GAS COMPLAINT

I have booked one LPG cylinder on 5th of Aug, 2011. (Ref 226513). Cash Memo No 4589 dated 08/08/2011. Afterwards i recieved message on 11.8/2011 regarding cancellation of my booking which i made on 05/08/2011. Then I rebooked one LPG Cylinder on 13.08.2011 (Ref No 231198)

Consumer No RJP4306
                    Gas Agency : Rajajipuram Gas Service, Rajajipuram, Lucknow 226017 (Uttar Pradesh) mobl no:[protected]
                    Please look into this and let me know the status thru on line

I have booked the Gas Cylinder thru my mobile on 29/07/2011. My consumer number is 20717. But till today by 02.00 pm on 17.08.2011 i am not getting the refill cylinder. My booking date is 29/07/2011 more than 17 days over till not received the cylinder.

I have booked the Gas Cylinder thru my mobile on 24/08/2011. My consumer number is HT2787. But till today by 02.00 pm on 8.09.2011 i am not getting the refill cylinder. My booking date is 24/08/2011 more than 12 days over till not received the cylinder.

Then i go to Distribute Point Magadh Enterprises Patna Bihar, he till me you cylinder is already deliver your address but i am not get its

My Cell Number is [protected]

I have booked the Gas Cylinder at your agency over phone on 02/09/2011. My consumer number is MI 1980. But till today by 12.30 pm on 16.09.2011 i am not getting the refill cylinder. This is a repeated issue and most of the consumers at this location are facing this problem.

Indane/Sabha Agencies — Delay of Gas after cash memo is generated

I booked my refill in indane sabha Gas agencies on 21.11.2011 ,they generated a cash memo on 12.11.2011. but till now i did not receive my gas. They are the selling the gas for black at any time and not giving the gas who got the conformation for delivery in specific time. check it out its often ....
                    i have a INDANE GAS connection whose service is provided by MODERN GAS AGENCY,TANSEN NAGAR, GWALIOR(M.P),My gas conection no.is 7715. i booked my cylinder on date[protected] but i dont have take my cylinder,i had call in modern gas agency five to six times for reminder on date[protected] but he didnt give any response,and the staff who is working over there have no maner how talk with customer ,they always talk in rough language. i have also gone to tansen nagar office 3 times but they always ignore me and still we could not get our cylinder.
                    Please consider my complaint and try to give reach my cylinder to me in two days.

your faithfully,
                    Ramnath singh chauhan
                    gas conne. no.- 7715
                    Add- goshpura no.1 bazariya baniya padha,
                    hazira ,gwalior(M.P)
                    Mob. no.- [protected]
                    We have a customer of Indane gas in Meerut &my cust.no is.-c-25481&. My Distributor for Indane is CHETANA INDANE GAS SERVICE, I-11, NEAR P.V.S.MALL, SHASTRI NAGAR, MEERUT.in this regard we would like to inform you that we have facing lot of trouble regarding delivery of refilled gas cylinder.After delivery of Gas cylinder on dated 24.12.2011, I have book cylinder for refilling on dated 17.01.2012, but till date i could not received my gas cylinder (refilled).In this regard I have followup with agency men regularly but they not delivered my gas as well as not issueing refill vouchar to take delivery from gowden.I have trying to contact your local area manager but he is not pickup his m.no-[protected], &[protected] land line no.Pl. do the need ful on urgent bases
                    Warm regards
                    G K Sanghal
                    +91-[protected].

V.AKILA
                      Sep 15, 2009

TTV ISSUED BY SUN GAS COIMBATORE ON 03.09.2009 - TTV NO. [protected] TO NIRMAL GAS, COIMBATORE HAS NOT BEEN ACCEPTED DUE TO NON AVAILABILITY OF FORMS. ONE CYLINDER IS ALREADY IN EMPTY STAGE DUE TO SHIFTING OF RESIDENCE. CYLINDER NOT OBTAINED SINCE IT TAKES 15 TO 20 DAYS FOR GETTING SUPPLY. SO, DUE TO SHIFTING, I HOPED THAT NAME WILL BE ENROLLED IN THE NEW GAS AGENCY IMMEDIATELY. DUE TO NON AVAILABILITY OF FORMS I AM SUFFERING A LOT IN GETTING REFILL. CONTACTED IOC CCC, BUT THEY ALSO REPLIED ABOUT NON AVAILABILITY OF FORMS. KINDLY FEEL THE DIFFICULTIES OF THE CUSTOMER AND PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL IMMEDIATELY. THANK YOU. (OLD CUSTOMER NO OF SUN GAS 17533)

NAUSHABA KHATOON
                        from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
                        Sep 15, 2009

My LPG distributor refuses to book domestic LPG cylinder even after 15 days of the receipt of last delivery; and returns us saying that it will be book only after 21 days of the date on which last booked cylinder was delivered. This happened today also. Is there any such rule?

Details of my domestic LPG customer card:

Card Serial No. 2000A 214408
                        customer no. S-14455
                        SV no. 2227808

distributor code: 81011166
                        ditributor name and address:
                        SHASHI GAS SERVICE,
                        1222, DEVKALI ROAD,
                        FAIZABAD - U.P.
                        Read comments

I want to inform you that there is poor service of shashi gas service in faizabad(u.p)-224001, and black marketing as a without booking and seles to cash payment and there is more problem in gas leckage and I am not satishfy for shashi gas service and black markating and taken the access amount of actual rate of your employer's, So I request you please taken the action immediately .

distributor code: 81011166
                        ditributor name and address:
                        SHASHI GAS SERVICE,
                        1222, DEVKALI ROAD,
                        FAIZABAD - U.P. 224001

Deependra Goswami
                          Sep 15, 2009

Regarding heavily leaking cylinder and Rude behaviour of local staff

Dear Sir/Madame,
                          I hereby want to draw your attention towards the inconvenience and misbehave done by the local staff of Indane Gas agency of lalitpur (U.P) which is owned By Mr.Dushyant Badoniya of Mehroni.

Sir i am the consumer of LPG in lalitpur with consumer No 4393 on the name of my father J.P.Goswmi.

Sir,the supply of LPG gas is quiet irregular they book the No.after 21 days of previous delivery...
                          20 Comments
                          Indranil Mukherjee
                          Sep 15, 2009

My mom Customer ID 015538 under Gas Agency M/S Fancy Cook 3/1 Sadhanhari Mukherjee Rd James Long Sarani Kolkata 34 Ph 24588400, 24458113 is in the habit of sending LPG gas refils inspite of not booking . Claims to have booked by phone but the real motive is to obtain Tip from my aged mom. Cause having occured this type of incident twice requets for advice whether this action of harrasment & fraud can be dealt under IPC or consumer Forum.
                          booking no - 53652
                          I have a L.P.G connection from Jyothi Gas Mundakkayam, Kottayam Dt., vide customer. no.4143 in the name of V.J Chacko . My last delivery date is 25-9-09. Now the agency could not deliver the gas in time. They are telling that the company could not send the load in time, so that they are helpless.So You may kind me and enquire about their delivery and do the needful in favour of me.
                          Every time we are, hearing a pet dialog " your Gas is book only after 21st day of cylender delivery.when i am booked my cylender on 21st days (As on 8/01/10) the possition is that we are not able to get cylinder and forcefuly we have to use neighbour's cylinder. delivery system is in very worst & after booking they are not delivered gas to the customers on proper time. For Example I booked my no.as on 6/10/09 (Ord. No.2046, Custmer No. 17255 ) & they are deliverd the gas as on 20/10/09. If my cylender is cosume in 28 days how can i manage it please sugges & instruct the agency.

with Regards
                          Baijnath Panday
                          Every time we are, hearing a pet dialog " your Gas is book only after 21st day of cylender delivery.when i am booked my cylender on 21st days (As on 8/01/10) the possition is that we are not able to get cylinder and forcefuly we have to use neighbour's cylinder. delivery system is in very worst & after booking they are not delivered gas to the customers on proper time. For Example I booked my no.as on 6/10/09 (Ord. No.2046, Custmer No. 17255 with Divyansh Indane Indore. ) & they are deliverd the gas as on 20/10/09. If my cylender is cosume in 28 days how can i manage it please sugges & instruct the agency.

with Regards
                          Baijnath Panday
                          I have booked my cylender on 22 nd Jan`2009 vide my Gas No.8102 with Vasant Gas Service but delevery not given by the Agency till date 30/01/2009. Pl. instruct to agency to provide cylender in proper time .

Mohan Kanwar
                          I have booked my cylender on 31/08/2010, booking No. 10602 vide my Gas No.B-28621 with Basant Gas Service Code No.[protected], Naini, Allahabad but delevery not given by the Agency till date 17/09/2010 Pl. instruct to agency to provide cylender in proper time .

R.P. Sharma
                          i have booked my clinder on 19/01/2011 vide my gas no 18625 with bakson gas service my booking no 243 time 17.40 pm but today 29/01/2011 time 6.30 pm delevery not given by the agency . bakson gas is not pickup the phone .pl instruct to agency to provide cylender in proper time

mukesh sharma son of
                          trilok chand sharma
                          new delhi

Every time we are, hearing a pet dialog " your Gas is book only after 21st day of cylender delivery and when I booked my cylender on 21st days (As on 6/01/11) the possition is that we are not able to get cylinder and forcefuly we have to use neighbour's cylinder. The delivery system is in very worst & after booking they are not delivered gas to the customers on proper time. Enclosed here the details of my last two booking (via online) with delivery status. I think the agency is not considering any online booking in their records plesae get this checked.

Book Date Book No Source Name Caller ID Consumer No Delivery Date
                          06/01/11 10:23 17 WEB [protected][protected]/01/11
                          01/02/11 09:27 1 WEB [protected] 3268784 Note yet delivered
                          -oi9u0y98

i have booked my cylender on (31.2.2011), but today the date is (2.3.2011) still now i didn't get my cylender and also my cylinder is over.i directly went to my dealer sri ma kirupa in chennai and i asked about why i didn't get the gas cylender after 30days of booking . They said still now your gas booking maturity date has NOT come .we wil try to send tomorrow.as Though i asked them to take the next booking because my cylender is over.But they are not ready to take the booking, they said after the cylender delivery only you can book.i fed up totally that day. i planned to cancel the agency, because all time i am facing the same problem. i bought one electric stove and went home. hole night i was not able to sleep because of this problem, and by 4 o clock i start searcing about the indane gas and i am sending the message.

Whenever we book the answer is u will get the cylinder after 21 days of cylinder dilivery.but they will deliver the cylender 20 days 25 days late after booking.then how the next booking is possible after 21 days of cylender dielivery.

MY COUSTOMER NO : 18833
                          GAS AGENCY : SRI MA KIRUPA GAS AGENCY
                          PLACE : ANNA NAGAR WEST EXTN, CHENNAI
                          MY TEL PH NO: 26530174
                          AGENCY NO : 26563350, 26562087

suganya
                          all is due to black marketing
                          HELLO SIR,
                          1-ihave book for gas, aftre every bookig i got after 20 to 25 days dely
                          2-every delivary the gas cilynder has leackage. the delevary man says the every gas cylender has small likage.that is our to reaceve that leackage gas cylender.
                          3-i have booked on 14-3-11 for gas.today on 29-03-11 the delivary man a leakage cylender come with me.
                          that cash memo no 9694 & order no.9042 dt 27-3-11. i have not receved that cylender.
                          MY COUSTOMER NO : 17483
                          GAS AGENCY : SAMRADDHI GAS SERVICE
                          PLACE : 551, CIVIL LINES, RAI BARELI-229001
                          MY TEL PH NO: [protected]
                          TIN [protected]
                          AGENCY NO :[protected], 2202433
                          I am a customer of Lorik gas agency, Hardwaganj, Aligarh, U.P.I booked the gas on 8.4.11 and I am waiting for the delivery till now (9.5.11).Land line always remains inoperative.Typical tune without recieving the call causes the deduction of the balanced amount.He is alwyas reluctant for home delivery.I am old and pateint of brain haemmorage.My connection number is L2132.May I request you to look into the matter and arrange to deliver it at the earliest possible.Thanking You.
                          Yours
                          Dr.M.Arif Siddiqui
                          Wadi-e-Ismail
                          Dhorrah, Aligarh U.P.
                          Our consumer number is 17148 in the name of Jagdish Wari R/o 9992/2, Street No.1, Sarai Rohilla, New Rohtak Road, New Delhi-5. Our Gas Supplier agent is Kay Aar Enterprises (R/O 8771/14, Shidipura, Karol Bagh, New Delhi-5). I did not book any gas refilling cylinder on[protected] but the message came on my mobile no [protected] that my gas cylinder was booked under the refill booking number[protected] and later on text message came on my aforesaid mobile number that against my refill booking 9451, cash memo 9447 gemerated and after that on[protected] again a text message came on my aforesaid mobile that cylinder had been delivered against my refill booking 9451 with cash memo 9447. Neither I booked the refill cylinder on[protected] and nor it was delivered to me on[protected]. It means either Kay Aar Enterprises or some other person from their side involved in this mischievousness. Kindly check it and take the necessary action against the person who had done this work. Moreover on[protected] again somebody booked the refill cylinder on my above said consumer number and the text message came on my aforesaid mobile that my refill cylinder had been booked under the booking No.[protected]. I did not book this refill cylinder also. I think somebody is booking these cylinder in our name and selling the cylinder in black. Kindly check it and take the necessary action against the culprit.
                          My consumer no. is T0596. I booked for a refill on 26th May 2011 with Indane Distributor "Mallick Brothers" whose tel. no. is[protected]. My booking no. is A12636. I get the information from "centralised gas booking centre" that cash memo no. 12636 against the said booking had already been made. I was also informed that the disributor had cleared delivery upto 4th June 2011. Strangely, no delivery was made to me, although the booking was made( on 26th May 2011 some 8 to 9 days before the cut off date mentioned to-day (24.6.2011) by the Centralised gas booking centre.
                          It is, perhaps, no use of talking about the redressal of the grivance particularly when there is no proper place to lodge a complain. The tel.no. provided by the said Centre seems to be a joke as I am not aware of a person ever getting the connection.
                          My consumer no. is 232006. I booked for a refill on 22nd July 2011 with Indane Distributor "Dumdum Cantonment Gas Supply, Gorabazar, Kolkata-28" whose tel. no. is[protected]. My booking no. is 224373. I get the information from "centralised gas booking centre" that cash memo no. 2525 against the said booking have already been made on 06.08.2011 Strangely, no delivery was made to me as on date(10.08.2011), although I have got a message on 09.08.2011 that the cylinder have been delivered against Cash Memo No.2525. Iam awaiting f your prompt action in this regard.

Sincerely Yours
                          K.Deogharia
                          Consumer No.232006
                          M.No.[protected]
                          i booked for refill on 6-1-2012 thru phone. booking ref no 311752. on[protected] was informed thru SMS that cash memo was generated, no 7962. on[protected] was informed cylinder has been delivered.
                          bUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY CYLINDER TILL NOW.

- Pratima Chatterjee
                          199, Block- A
                          Bangur Avenue
                          Calcutta - 700055
                          Ph - [protected]
                          Consumer no - 00025
                          Distributor -Chirantani Gas Agency
                          i booked for refill thru phone ref no[protected] but till the date 17-May-2012 cylinder not delivered

Manashwari Devi
                          C-10 Raju Park
                          Devli Road
                          Khanpur
                          New Delhi-110062
                          Mobile No [protected], [protected]
                          Consumer No- 04392
                          Distributor - Jagan Enterprises
                          36/1181, DDA Flats, Madangir,
                          New Delhi-110062
                          19 Comments

S. PARAMESWARAN PILLAI
                            from Thrissur, Kerala
                            Sep 14, 2009

delay in delivery of gas cylinders.

Even after 45 days, gas is not delivered. Is there such acute shortage of gas. HP gas agencies deliver gas within a few days. Why so with this Indane gas agencies , specifically Sandhya Gas agencies. Are they selling cylinders out? Public say goes that these can be sold out at a black price of Rs.550. We have additional cylinder too. But, one cylinder does not come for 45 days, which is the booking time for next. This causes much problems....
                            11 Comments
                            BARUN DAS
                            Sep 14, 2009

indane gas dealer FUEL CENTRE , of 38 .B.T. ROAD, NEARBY RATHTALA, BELGHORIA, has not accepting the booking for new cylender before 21 days of deliver the previous cylender. after booking then they are taking another 14days to deliver the new cylender. please think how we can survive in a single cylender for 35 days.

If this a rule then request you please published in daily newspaper that you can not deliver the domestic cylender before 35days. fyi. the dealer are making money by supply the sylender to the business man and they creating a crisis for us.

so request you please do the needful and oblige thought we can get the sylender within 10-15 day for deliver the previous cylender . my consumer no is FC 2316

sbaisiwala
                              Sep 14, 2009

I am consumer being harassed by Indane dealer Guru Kripa agency in Vyapar Kendra Sushant Lok Phase-1 Gurgaon.

Its impossible to call up and register a request for gas supply with this agency as they dont attend their phones :
                              [protected] and[protected].

Its so inconvinient to bok gas through them.

Can some action be taken against them???

harassed customer

GK -16070
                              Shalini Baisiwala
                              Gas booking centre does not pick up the phone
                              I am consumer being harassed by Indane dealer Guru Kripa agency in Vyapar Kendra Sushant Lok Phase-1 Gurgaon.

Its impossible to call up and register a request for gas supply with this agency as they dont attend their phones :
                              [protected] and[protected].

Its so inconvinient to bok gas through them.

Can some action be taken against them???

harassed customer
                              sanjay singh

Kalidas.R
                                Sep 14, 2009

I have booked for a refill cylinder at Balaji Gas Agencies, Pollachi, Coimbatore District (Indane Gas Agency) on 22.08.2009. But, till today (14.09.2009) they have not supplied the refill cylinder. When I am asking the enquiry counter about the delay, they simply say there is no supply of load from the Indian Oil Corporation. As I am having a single cylinder connection, it is very difficult to face the cooking needs. Moreover, they were not book for the additional cylinder connection, saying that there is no supply of documents for the addtional cylinder booking.
                                Kindly look in to the matter and do the needful please....

LPG Gas — not supply of cylinder

cylinder booked on[protected] but supply not given even after repeated request[protected] to 02.02.2009

Indane LPG Gas — not supplied to gas

i have booked the gas on 26/3/2009 still the agency not supplied to me. today is 01/05/09) the agency is not giving proper reply regarding this. they are shouting sometimes. lot of complaints about them. we are facing very difficult. please take the action seriously. agencies names and details given below and my consumer no.P-1235

Pushpendra Gas Agencies
                                Rajendra Nagar SATNA 485001
                                phone no.[protected], 230117
                                i am booked on[protected], but they not issue cylinder, i ask more question they are not responsible answer, by sri ram gas agency, valparai, coimbatore dist.i think they sell pvt above 500, plz rectify my doubt

LPG Gas — Gas not supplied

My consumer no -31375
                                My gas agecy-Ajoy gas
                                I have booked gas on 13/08/09 and the agency said to supply after 21 days.
                                I enquired the same after 21 days (on 10/09/09) they said that the gas they brought it but nobody was there,and told me to supply next week( but no information slip was put.in my house)
                                Again I telephoned the agency on 19/09/09 and 22/09/09 they agreed to supply on 25/09/09 but still it is not supplied and today they said, will supply next week
                                So please do necessary instruction to the gas agencies to supply gas in proper time.
                                i have booked the gas on 16/12/2009 still the agency not supplied to me. today is 01/012/09) the agency is not giving proper reply regarding this. they are shouting sometimes. lot of complaints about them. we are facing very difficult. please take the action seriously. agencies names and details given below .
                                KHILADI GAS SERVICES AGENCIES
                                BEWAR MAINPURI (U.P.)
                                MY CONTACT NO.-[protected]
                                the action shoud be taken emidiatlly...

Indane LPG Gas — not supply of refill

my online refill booking on dt 19/12/009 agency delivered refill till dt 20/12/2009 but my booking not delivered my booking no. 1 & my conj.no. g280932
                                i requierd new lpg gas connection

lpg gas refill cylinder — cylinder not supplied

Already complained about the non- supply of LPG gas refill cylinder booked on 12-11-11 by ANBU gas agency but no response both from gas agency and IOC. My booking no is;286014 dated 12.11.11. My consumer no is: 6238. Pl. arrange to supply refill gas cylinder urgently as i have already exhausted two cylinders.
                                i booked my connection on[protected]. still to day i dident get any delivery at my home. i does always we have only one connection and total condodates are 14 in my family so the cylender does empty in only 20 day. since 10 day i goes daily to get the cylender then distributer say's come tomorrow and tomprrow agin say's thes words.they use abuse today me also. when i do phone at distributer office they does not pick my phone.help me !

consumer no. 02313

radheshyam jangid

neem ka thana sikar (rajasthan)-332713
                                9 Comments

premsingh369
                                  Sep 13, 2009

I HAVE BOOKED A GAS CYLINDER ON[protected] ON CONSUMER NO.Y-3483 BUT TILL TODAY(13.09.09) EVENING THEY HAVE NOT DELIEVERED THE GAS DESPITE THREE REMINDERS.THERE HAVE BEEN REPORTS THAT AGENCY IS BLACK MARKETING THE CYLINDERS AND HARRESSING THE AUTHORISED COSUMERS.

KINDLY TAKE STRICT PUNITIVE ACTION AGAINST THIS AGENCY UNDER ADVICE TO ME.

PREMSINGH
                                  CONSUMER NO.Y-3483
                                  Complaint agaist Gas Agency-Yadu Indane Gas Service D-33 Site-4 Sahibabad Indl. Area Sahibabad, Ghaziabad UP

RES:15/380 VASUNDHARA GHAZIABAD UP-201012
                                  M-[protected]