Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 621

umar
Nov 3, 2008

we are from paramakudi.located at south india.our area indane gas agency named R.K.gas distributors. Our TNSO No is 2761558.distributor code 133005.They are giving very poor response to customers.if we want to book gas we need to go directly to office .it will effect our other jobs.once we book direct also they are giving us delayed.they giveback to us after 21days of booking date. our area people getting more problems due to this type of cases. Please verify and settle our problems as soon as possible.
Sai Chitra Gas Agency in MGR Nagar, KK Nagar provided a cell number to book for refilling on 24x7 basis. The auto generated docket number is provided but does not indicate or tracking method to know the status of getting the cylinders for delivery. Instead we could have booked through the agency meant for distribution to keep track of after booking. Please advice on this new implemented strategy.

HARISH
    Nov 3, 2008

I am a LPG consumer with M/s RAJ FLAME, SHOP NO. 11 Ground Floor, Shanti Market, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110059. The Telephone nos. 25337713, 25338997 for booking gas refill. It is common phenomena that for booking a refill you have to try continuously but unable to contact, you will feel lucky if agency people pickup your call. Ever they do not consider "booking" through landline to tel.no. 1260 as well as through services provided www.TOMOGAS.com.
    We are handicaped by this agency.

This is clear message of "KAALA BAAZAARI" with curruption in all department related to GAS distribution SYSTEM. We can't understand that WHERE IS GOVT., Consumer Complaint Forum ?

Only publicity and VOTE is your MOTO,

Curruption also exist here in this website, If our complaint remain as it is after sending it in this web site.
    The gas connection is in my wife's name. On 11/04/11 the gas was booked but it was understood later that the booking date was not fed in the computer. Next, it was booked in 06/05/11 and considering the urgency the the gas supply order slip, that is, refill voucher cash memo bill was issued on 10/0511. To day 17/05/11 but the gas gas not reached me. I want to know the reason of this inordinate delay and also want to know if any check point is there to ascertain whether the supply has been done on date against the issued voucher.
    My consumer no UNG 17209
    Distributer Code 99210567

tsravi
      from Palghat, Kerala
      Nov 3, 2008

saravana gas agency, perugalathur, a indane gas distributor for perugalathur, vandalor and urappakkam. Pandian nadar was a fraud guy, who illegally sell the cylinder for Rs500 / Rs.600/- for the bakery and tea shops. He refuse to accept the new connection, transfer and refill.

Pandain nadar a beggar from virudhunagar, becomes rich by illegal use of lps gas.

IOC suspected this agency for two times, but he manage to resume the business with the help of political support.

Hope IOC official will terminate this illegal fraud agency and appoint the new one.

Indane Gas — dealer illegally selling gas and delay in supply

hi ,

I ám a frustated customer of Indian oil , I stay in Indirapuram(ghaziabad) and my dealer is Yadu gas agency. Iám having severe problem in getting my refill filled. he also cheats in weighing the cylinders. He is selling gas illegaly from all the consumer who books the cylinder, there is a shortage of 1.5 kg to 3 kg in each cylinder, he sells gas in black market making more money in turn, sometimes we get cylinder filled with water.
      there must be some accountability for what he does and he mush penalised for that. Iám requesting on behalf of all consumers who comes under yadu gas agency to penalise him.

reeta
      I am a customer of Indane. My Consumer code is 1468 and it falls under Gruhalakshmi Enterprises, Jeedimetla, Hyderabad. It is one of the worst agency across the globe. None of their phones are working and they don't bother to intimate the customer of any change in the phone numbers. Even though I visit there they are not refilling my cylinder due to some change the cylinder Serial no. itseems. if I request them about refilling, they are saying that your connections gets disconnected i[censored] asks like this.

I visited them 5 days in the first week of May. Even though thers is no proper response. I need to visit every time to book a cylinder and the attitude of the guys sitting there is like they are doing a great favour booking your connection and are very rude. If this attitude continues, then the days are not far when IOCL has to close its shop in this world of competition. I am trying to book a cylinder for the last 25 days but not able to book because of not geeting their phone lines and not getting through automated booking also. I don't have the courage and patience to talk to the rogues sitting in the agency. IOC officials are requested to give an ear to this complaint or lose the goodwill and business.
      My consumer number is 30849, named A.sarawathy, Periyappa nagar, Palani 624601. I have two domestic gas cylinder(1+additional).The retailer (Alagappa gas agency) always delaying me in refilling gas. They tells "you can refill only after 25 days of old refill day". Even though I booked on the day they told, they take 7 or more days to refill. So I suffer a lot without gas. When I ask about this prolem, they are quarrlling with me. I think this retailer was selling gas to some others for fraudulent use. Phone is always busy or not reachable. Like me, nearly hundreds of people suffering every day. This is shop is looking like a dungen, rogues, adacity place for public. If you visit one day then you wil find the truth. Im sorry for saying this. Becuse in our previous resident place, there is no problem like this.
      So I pl.. pl.. asking to solve this problem and do the needful.
      Thanks for IOC.

d.muthukrishnan
        from Channapatna, Karnataka
        Nov 3, 2008

I am a consumer of ioc gas at hyderabad. my dealer Kalpana Gas at Kukatpally is not at all reachable by phone and the service rendered is of very poor quality with no coureteous reply.In ordinate delay in supply also. iam trying to book my refill for the past 15 days thro phone but iam not getting the line. pl look into my plight and do the needful. my consumer no. is 57290. May I anticipate a reply in line sir,
        muthukrishnan,
        chief manager(faculty),
        STATE BANK INSTITUTE OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT,
        HYDERABAD 500 019.M [protected]/[protected]

IOC — 9962156507

i have some miss call.([protected])this number.pls name and address or detail.pls send me email id. pls pls
        I am a domestic LPG consumer of IOC at Delhi, Rohini, Sector -11. My dealer Rohini Enterprises of ROHINI area is not at all reachable by 4 phone No. given by Rohini Gas Agency. In last three working days I am trying to book LPG over phone and not able to book it. All land phone of the 4 phone is always showing busy. One Mobile no. is sometimes ringing but nobody bother to pick up. If this is the situation at Delhi then what will happen to other people/area of this country. I wish IOC will take necessary and bold decision against this black marketing and corrupted agency.

Please look into my plight and do the needful. My consumer no. is 19077. May I hope to get a reply soon sir?
        I am domestic LPG consumer of IOC at Jamnagar 50/51 Digvijay Plot main road, Jamnagar-361005. My dealer Shree Mahavir Gas Servicies is not at all reachable by 3 phone no. given by Shree Mahavir Gas Agency. In last four days i am trying to book it. All land phone of the 3 phone is always showing busy and some time not peack up the phone. Pls do needfull. I wish IOC will take necessary and bold decision against this black marketing and corrupted agency.

We look forward your quick action against this issue. My consumer no. is 27107.

I am a domestic LPG consumer of IOC at Delhi, Shahdara(M.S.Park). My dealer is VISHAL GAS SERVICE(shahdara). I have book my Gas on 16.2.10 through internet. My cosumer no. is VS- 31147, but till today I did not recieve my Gas after completion of 6 days. On enquiry, I have been told that they are not aware about my booking of LPG.

Please look into my plight and do the needful. My consumer no. is VS-31147. May I hope to get a reply soon sir?
        -Ajay Kumar Gupta
        253, M.S.Park DDA Flat
        Shahdara, Delhi-32
        M-[protected]
        Respected Sir this is Brijesh Panwar . I have a Lpg connection with Raj Flame ( Rama Park, Uttam Nagar) My Consumer No. is RF239. since last 3 months i am getting problem with raj flame . every time ioc said book gas on 1260 its 24 hour helpline. i booked my cylinder on 1260 dated 6th feb 2010 but when i not received gas dated 23rd feb 2010 that i go to raj flame they told me gas will come tomorrow but when i not recieved gas dated 1st march 2010 than again i goto raj flame they told me i will send u cylinder tomorrow your booking is on dated 23 feb but i said my booking is 6th of feb she told me we will send that cylinder also. 2nd march 2010 i received cylinder but again i booked cylender 10 th march on 1260 . till today 23th march i not received cylinder now i am not able to go raj flame because i have a plaster in my left leg. so i am trying phone numbers of raj flame so many times but both number always saying busy busy busy . i know about this also because they put off the raciever on table . please help me i am waiting your positive response.

Brijesh Panwar
        consumer no. - RF 239
        agency - raj flame
        mobile - [protected]
        TO,
        The divisional Manager, Date-
        Indian Oil Corporation,
        Durgapur. ( W.B )

Sub:- Reactivate my gas Connection. Consumer No.-.A 6590, SV NO-182704

This is to inform you that I had opened a gas pass book at Bankura in M/S-BANKURA GAS DISTRIBUTOR, P.O-Kenduadihi, Dist- Bankura.

On that time due to my transpired at kolkata, I had not issue a single gas
        in my pass book.

At present my family spited at Jhantipahari, Dist- Bankura.. So my request please reactivate my Gas connection. .

Yours faithfully.

(MANIK KUNDU)
        Jhantipahari, Dist- Bankura
        DEALER OF IOC NOT REACHED BY PHONE.
        I am a consumer of ioc gas at Chennai. my dealer Vijayakumar Gas Agencies at Pammal is not at all reachable by phone even they have 3 lines, some times it is ringing bu nobody picking up and the service rendered is of very poor quality with no coureteous reply.In ordinate delay in supply also. iam trying to book my refill for the past 10 working days thro phone but iam not getting the line. pl look into my plight and do the needful. my consumer no. is 46035. May I anticipate a reply in line sir,
        G Baskaran
        I am a consumer of ioc gas at DELHI. my dealer PARUL Gas SERVICE at SHOP NO 3-4 HARDEV NAGAR JHARODA BURARI DELHI 110084 not at all reachable by phone even they have ONLY 1 lines, some times it is ringing bu nobody picking up and the service rendered is of very poor quality with no coureteous reply.In ordinate delay in supply also. iam trying to book my refill for the past 5 working days thro phone but iam not getting the line. pl look into my plight and do the needful. my consumer no. is 36701. May I anticipate a reply in line sir,
        NARENDERKUMAR
        MOBIL NO [protected]
        I am a consumer of ioc gas at JAIPUR (RAJASTHAN). my dealer ASAL DURG Gas SERVICE at GANDHI PATH, JAIPUR not at all reachable by phone even, some times it is ringing but nobody picking up and the service rendered is of very poor quality with no coureteous reply.In ordinate delay in supply also. iam trying to book my refill for the past 5 working days through phone but i am not getting the line. my last refill was takes place before one month. pl look into my plight and do the needful. my consumer no. is 16109. May I anticipate a reply in line sir,

DINESH BHARTIYA
        MOB.NO. [protected]
        My consumer NO. SGC-2337, TRIMURTI GAS SERVICE, J-Block, Shop No.31, DDA market, Vikaspuri, New Delhi.I have try to booking on line on 7th March, 2011 but the reply is " Gas delivered me on 22/2/2011"as I have not received any cylinder on 22/2/2011. I have contact the i/c of TRIMURTI GAS SERVICE Ms. Bhavana on 12/3/2011. She told me that the GAS will be sent on monday 14/3/2011. The cylinder has not been received till time. kindly do necessary action.

V.K. Mandal, Q-1/9C Mohan Garden, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi
        (M) No. [protected]
        I am a consumer of ioc gas at AGRA (U.P.) my dealer SINGH Gas SERVICE at BHAGWAN TALKIES, AGRA not at all reachable by phone even, some times it is ringing but nobody picking up and the service rendered is of very poor quality with no coureteous reply.In ordinate delay in supply also. iam trying to book my refill for the past 10 working days through phone but i am not getting the line. my last refill was takes place before one month. Sometimes when they pickup the phone then they said your next booking will due after 3 or 4 days, even it has been due few days earlier. So pl look into my plight and do the needful. my consumer no. is 8497. May I anticipate a reply in line sir,

ASHOK KUMAR GOYAL
        Mob. [protected]
        I have booked a gas connection with IOC and recieved a letter from bharat gas agency 33/82 rustam bag ajmer road agra Ag.code 66016020 on[protected]. from the booking date i am asking about the delivary of gas connection.but there is not any satisfactory answer froms agency side till date. Agency people are always saying Cylinder are already Short from Co.
        What i Should do ?
        pl. look into the matter.
        thanking u.
        Yogesh Sharma
        mob. [protected]

Agency no.[protected], 2463705
        My consumer no is PT8710 in the name of Sudhir kr. Jain and the name of my agency is Jayshree Enterprises, Sheikhpura, Baily Road, Patna 800014 Code No 69100473
        Lately there was a customer veriffication drive by the company for the customers of the aforementioned agency ( for all that concerns me) theofficial booklet held by me along with my passport was not considered sufficient evidence of my identity and residence proof and i was made to procure a court affidavit in support of the same.which i did needless to say at the cost of my time and money.
        on submitting the same i was handed back the same age old booklet with my photograph pasted on the dak blue inside cover of the booklet stampted with an illegible stamp . NO other document, not even a fresh booklet, as proof of the fact that from the date of submission Sudhir Jain is a verified customer with a verified address was given to me.In fact and what is most amazing is that there are two crossout lines over all the earlier details too!???? I simply fail to understand the official working systems of IOC and its dealers.Please advise.
        mene gas 13/5/2011 ko book kari thi booking no h 6834 h mera name h sharif hussain customers no h 49998 meri gas agency h dikshit gas seva a-1/1, dedha market, villege khichri pur delhi 110091 ap se nivedan h ki ap meri gas ki delevariy karade my name sharif hussain may add 26/497 trilok puri delhi 110091 phon no [protected]
        Sub – Irregular supply of Gas Cylinder

I sri Susanta Sahoo, s/o – Bankim ch. Sahoo resides at Panchgeria, P.O- Panchgeria, Dist – Paschim Medinipur, P.S – Debra is the Registerd Consumer Bearing no – 00056 at “Shashi Charu Indane” P.O – Debra Bazar, P.S – Debra, Dist – Paschim Medinipur.

I have D.B.C cylinder but getting supply irregular. One gas cylinder was empty on 01/04/2011 and thereby informed it to the dealer on 03/04/2011. The booking clerck asked me to come on after 14/04/2011.
        He did not make any entry on 03/04/2011 . I make entry 16/04/2011 2nd cylinder was entry in due course . But still I received no cylinder till now .I shall highly obliged if you kindly take necessary in this matter.

Your’s Faithfully
        Date – 02/05/2011 Susanta kr. Sahoo
        my complaint no.121470 is not responded so for---jitendra kumar L-502 WORLD BANK COLONY BARRA KANPUR 208027 MOBILE NO. [protected] E MAIL- kumar.[protected]@sbi.co.in
        my complaint regarding connection my wait list no. [protected] dt 22411 regarding supply of hot plate with new connection is still pending with pal gas services B- 265 WORLD BANK COLONY BARRA KANPUR 208027 PHONE[protected]
        JITENDRA KUMAR WORLD BANK COLONY BARRA KANPUR 208027
        MOBILE NO. [protected] E MAIL kumar.[protected]@sbi.co.in
        I am a LPG consumer in Ludhiana under dealer Avtar Gas Agency. This agency is behaving like monopoly and as if the owner of the IOC. No one can book gas refilling through automatic telephone booking and manual booking always busy. When contacted Mr. Handa (Owner of this agency) - he replies that he is not spare enough to work for regularise telephone booking. I feel, that he is busy, but all his customers are free to spend time by standing in ques.

Even after booking, they committ to deliver the cylinder within 20 days, but in last five years, not even a single time they have delivered it in time.

I think, nobody in IOC is checking his records and he is independent enough to issue such statements.

Telephone booking no is[protected]

Anybody can try on it and it will work only before or after office hours.

Harsh Singal
        customer no. 18421
        my consumer number is 40499.Salini MS.Anand gas agencies, ernakulam, kerala
        .i had booked for the cylinder on 14th june 2011...at 10:10am..and booking number was 212218...i havent received the cylinder yet..today being 15th july 2011...anand gas agency has shown total negligence by not picking their telephone during working hours ie 10am to 5pm...please respond to this complaint as soon as possible..this is not for the first time such an attitude has been shown by the agency..please make neccesary moves so as to avoid inconvience due to non receival of cylinder on time..
        SALINI MS
        I am a domestic LPG consumer of IOC at Delhi, Munirka. My dealer is NRIPRO GAS AGENCY(MUNIRKA). I have book my Gas on 22.07.2011 through internet. My cosumer no. is 29524, but till today I did not recieve my Gas after completion of 10 days. On enquiry, I had been told that it will be delivered on 25.07.2011.when it had not came, i called them they said supply has not came, it will came tomorrow.They did not delivered the same even till friday(29.7.2011).On 29.7.2011, when i personally gone to meet at their office, they told supply came on wednesday, but due unfortunate reason, your gas could not be delivered.Now it will be delived tomorrow.On saturday, when it has not came, i called them .then they replied that it is being delivered today after 12 pm. But even after three day, they are delivering the same till today.

Please look into my plight and do the needful. My consumer no. is 29524. May I hope to get a reply soon sir?
        Raman kant kumar
        66/2 munirka
        New delhi
        Dear all
        My costumer no IOCL Gas 26672, Name of Vijendra Kumar sharma from jaipur Rajasthan

We are online booking no 18 dated idial 9/08/2011 and on the dealer depot compland dated 17/08/2011 in register (Asal Durg ), after that now compaland not resolving that problem same before back one year not timly supling gas, so please take the exan.
        My consumer NO. 53217, GUHAN GAS SERVICE, Poonthura, Thiruvananthapuram. My booking No. is 20580 booking date 29.07.2011. I have no gas this time, I called them they said supply has not came, it will came tomorrow.They did not delivered the same even till date. kindly do necessary action.
        i have book my riffle on date[protected], i have not recived cyl till date[protected] also my telephone no[protected], my consumer no is KP22318 through yours phone number. how much long will taken this.And take the nesseary action against the delar.

Uma Majumder
        consumer Id-22318
        booking no-235210
        MY CONSUMER NUMBER IS GD10833 AT GOLDEN GAS SERVICE 233, PALAM VYAPAR KENDRA PALAM VIHAR GURGAON HARYANA.IT IS A ROUTINE THAT THE GAS AGENCY NEVER SUPPLIES THE GAS IN TIME.I BOOKED MY CYLINDER FOR REFILL ON 7.9.2011. BUT THE GAS HAS NOT YET BEEN SUPPLIED.THE BOOKING WAS DONE AFTER 10 DAYS OF EARLIER SUPPLY .IT MEANS A TOTAL OF 32 DAYS HAVE PASSED BUT THE AGENCY HAS NOT YET SUPPLIED THE GAS. PLEASE HELP.
        Mrs. SARASWATI
        1032 SECTOR 21
        GURGAON, HARYANA
        I have booked my gas(LPG) on dt 30.09.2011 vide reference no 4581156
        but till date i have not received the delivery of LPG cylinder, please
        do the needful . My particulars are as below, -

My consumer no - 16201
        Name of Gas Agency - M/S Nayer Gas Service, G-3, St Soldier Tower, G-
        block, Vikaspuri, New Delhi Phone - 110018

Sir, i want to bring your kind notice some facts of problems i am
        facing since last two weeks, -
        1. On 30.09.2011 I booked my gas on your computerize booking at phone
        no [protected] where I got my booking no 4581156, but yet Cylinder is
        not delivered by the Agency .

2. Thereafter while checking the status of my booking on your
        Computerize Phone no [protected] each time i got message that "my gas
        is booked on 30.09.2011 with reference no 4581156.

3. On 02.10.2011 I lodged my complaint on computerize Complaint at
        phone no [protected] and I got complaint no 632552 against Gas Agency-
        M/S Nayer Gas Agency, but yet I got no response till date.

4. While trying to lodge complaint on your toll free number
        [protected] I got no option to talk with you executives so I have
        recorded my voice complaint on your toll free no [protected] probably
        on 06.10.2011 or 07.10.2011 but yet got no response.

5.Today while checking the status of booking on computerize booking
        at phone no [protected], I was surprised to hear the recorded message
        that"my gas is booked with reference number[protected] on Dt
        08.10.2011 and M/S Nayer Gas Agency has delivered the Cylinder booked
        upto 30.06.2011".

6. So I once again trying to call at your toll free no [protected]
        today i.e. 10.10.2011 and luckily got chance to speak with your
        executive, but it is sorry to inform you that they most UNCOOPERATIVE
        & not even want to listen my problem and not even lodged my complaint

7. Here I wist to bring your kind notice that while trying to call at
        your toll free no [protected] most of the time it show busy, if
        attended we have to wait approximately 20 to 30 minutes, which is
        minimum waiting time.

8. I try to call my gas agency M/S Nayer Gas Agency many time here
        also I have a very bad experience as they have a permanent habit of
        not picking of call / phone of their customers / or their phone no(
        [protected] is always giving busy message .

Sir, therefore you are requested to please look into the matter and do
        the needful and advise me so that i may not feel any problem in future
        also.
        Dear all.
        My costumer no LPG Gas 60471, Name of C.Subbaiah from mannivakam chennai. My dealer is Pattammal Gas Agency, Mudichur, Tambaram, We have refill booking no 366695 dated on 6th Dec 2011.we have recive the sms from
        cash memo SMS on 03.01.2012 (cash memo no -633) and delivered SMS on 05.01.2012 but we have not receive the cylinder now it self,
        i called them they said it will came tomorrow, till they did not delivered the cylinder, please help us to deliver the cylinder.
        sir i am sanjay kumar 4rm chennai sowcarpet..i had been cheated by ur dealer bharati gas service n.s.c bose road chennai 600003.kindly call me in my mobile [protected] or 25352223...u hve appointed a fraud dealer 4 a such a big company...

My subsidy amount is transfer to another account.

My AADHAAR Linked account No[protected], COSTUMERNAME-CHINTA DAVIDJOHN STATEBANK OF INDIA, HANUMANJUNCTION BRANCH.

cylinder not delivery till date

Consumer no 3889, gas booking dt 2march2015 booking no 210456 till date not deliver

not gas booking

i manoj n solanki my service no is:224437 kirti gas service(ahmedabad).when we booking the gas as telephone there was massage stands cancelled.last two month i cannot received any gas bottled.

Non delivery of refill domestic gas cylinder

I man Mohan khanna having gas connection under consumer number 4040. We have booked gas on 30 th dec 2014but till date gas has not been delivered. We are trying to call toll free number but it is going busy every time.

Gas booked 1 month back still not delivered

Hi, I had booked gas 1 month back.My cash memo has been generated on 30 dec 2014 but still it has not been delivered.Please look into this as I urgently need it. Consumer no.- CX1449027 cash memo -[protected]

Mismanagement

Asked for a 40ml pouch and refused that they do not have the same. On meeting the Manager/owner He said that it is available . I was forced to have 60 ml pouch due to arrogant attendant and mis management of the management.
        There is a problem at this petrol pump namely Komal & Bros. at I P Extn. DELHI 110092
        33 Comments

infot29
          Nov 2, 2008

I am trying to book Gas Cylender on their no[protected]/5/6 and 2896768 these nos are prepetually engaged or complete bell goes and nobody pickups the phone.

I have been trying this for last one month

Kindly take the appropriate action and arrange to solve my problem

Rakesh Gupta

martand pratap mishra
            Nov 2, 2008

we wish to inform you that we are resident of magistrate colony ghatsila, and user of Indian gas . In our Area DHALBHUM GAS SERVICE, MAIN ROAD, GHATSILA, EAST SINGHBHUM, JHARKHAND, authorized for indian Gas (LPG -domestic uses) Distribution.

our consumer no.15787
            booking date is 14.10.08

but regret to inform that till today (03.11.2008) we have not received .
            we request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful if possible.

Best Regards

M.P.MISHRA

Consumer#16090
            I the residence of Vasant Kunj, Sector A, Pocket B & C, House#879 have booked the gas on 19/02/09 and the booking number that has been provided was 2.But till date I have not received the replacement for the same where as my neighbor of house#880 booked the gas on 18/02/09 and received the replacement on 19/02/09.
            I wan to know the reason of the delay?

And would expect you to take necessary action to replenish the same.

Reena Francis
              Nov 1, 2008

I live in Adipur, Kutch. We are from one year asking for new connection for Indane Gas. I have gone to the Adipur market cross roads, Near PGVCL Electricity Office. First of all the people out here do not know how to speak to customers and if ask again they answer back saying how many times do we tell you. They behave as if it is their own company. They answered us saying that the connections of year 2005 are pending so we have stopped giving new connections. Even at my in-laws place they are in Gandhidham, Kutch There also if we write gas they count number of days. They don't have stagnant days sometimes 10 or 12 days.

This sounds like Indane Gas company is at a stake. We do want a connection. Could you tell us as a lay person where do we go if your company people talk like this.

Reena Francis
              i ayub khan i am physically handicapped person i live with my mother and sister in east delhi i want new gass connection from indian or bharat gass but every gass agency says in this time new connection is not avail /gass limited so new connection cant allot in this time i cant manage my family food daily by hotol or stove no kerosine avail black marketing kerosine 30 rs /ltr
              so kindly suggest mee how can i take a gass connection in proper way
              regard
              ayub khan [protected]
              985 st no 31 jafrabad delhi 110053
              i am Jai Bagoriya living with my wife in
              Est Delhi in Pandav Nagar i want a new connection plzz i am faseing a bog prib.. so allw a new connection for my famly

regard
              Jai bagoriya
              delivery problem
              they lating to delivery cilinder, wen i pon to to office they are not attening, and if they attend they are saying we will send u cilinder but they are not sending. the office in kopernkerna main office.
              my conection no is 8770 booking no. 6741 dated[protected] and booking no 57 dated 1-8-2008 chanderkala gass agency.
              we did not receiv any delivery.
              pls take action on this peaple .delivery men Mr.Rajesh Gupta.
              I aseem ahmed khan. i live with my mother and brother in sambhal distt moradabad UP. i want new gass connection from bharat gass but gass agency owner demands 4150Rs.for new gass connectin with gass stove and lighter.
              so kindly suggest mee how can i take new gass connection in proper way
              Aseem Ahmed Khan [protected]
              R/o-Barkherian Sarai Tareen Sambhal Distt-Moradabad UP
              I aman kumar.mein apne family ke saat katihar district (Bihar) me rahta hu, mein new indian gass conection lena chahta hu, mein kai baar agency (michaibari) gaya lakin agency staff khate hai kal aaye, 5din baad aaye baar baar mujhe jana parta hai par kam nahi hota kbhi kahte hai form nahi hai to kabhi form issu nahi hua hai
              So, please mujhe salah dijiye
              Aman kumar
              At-Barmasia(Budhchak mor)
              Po+dist-Katihar (Bihar) 854105
              I had a gas connection with my grand father name. My grand father expired 2 year ago. Now I want to change Consumer name to my name. Pls. guide how to change counsumer name from my grand father to my name.

If any form is their pls send to me vide mail address cited above.

I WANT THE INDANE GAS DOUBLE CYLINDER CONNECTION

GHANSHYAM DAS
                Nov 1, 2008

I m the consumer of indane gas having consumer no. 5191 and get the supply of gas from M/s Jai hind gas service (kda market, galla mandi)shastri nagar kanpur.Dealers code no is 85015256.
                The dealer doesnt book the gas on telephone, on visit the employ misbehaves.supply is also not proper, he books the gas after several visits.Today in the morning wife of the consumer had visited but he did not book due to inavailability of electricity and asked to come after 2 pm, once again she visited at 3.30 pm even then he has not booked the gas and told that booking time is over. Ghanshyam Das(Advocate)
                non booking of gas on telephone.
                I m the consumer of indane gas having consumer no. 1670 and get the supply of gas from M/s Shauriya Enterprise, D1 Janakpuri, New Delhi 110058. Telephone numbers of the Dealer are[protected],[protected]. The dealer intentionally keeps the receiver off of both the telephones in order to avoid the booking of the gas on telephone. On enquery from the telephone department it has been conveyed that most of the time the telephone numbers are kept as receiver off.

This is a case of delebrate harrasment and discouragement by the dealer by intentionally avoiding the booking on telephone. This is not my first experiance.
                It is requested to take stern action action against the dealer for this type of delebrate discouragement by not booking the gas on telephone.
                Can I get confirmation by email as well as on my mobile [protected].
                We are not able to book gas on tlephone, We dial number continousely ring goes but no body pcik the phoe at Babarpur gas Agency, Babarpur, Delhi-110032, Ph. [protected],[protected]
                Gas booking not done on time, delays has been made.
                Time taken between 2 booking should be 21 days but they take 30days for Booking .And delivery time should be within 3 days after booking but it takes 15 days .
                My last gas booking date was 9th june 2009 and delivery was on 19th June 2009. Till date now its 14th July 2009 my gas booking has not being done . and When will my delivery date come.

Ansal durg entp
                Indane Gas agency
                Vaishali nagr
                Jaipur
                Customer 57708
                RA malvia
                Sub:- non booking of gas on telephone.
                I m the consumer of indane gas having consumer no. B-10133 and get the supply of gas from M/s Neelam gas service, siwan road Kaithal.Dealers code no is[protected].
                The dealer doesnt book the gas on telephone, on telephone the employ misbehaves.supply is also not proper, they books the gas after several calls. On 24 july i visited the agency but they did not booked due to inavailability of electricity and asked to come after 2 pm, once again i visited at 3.30 pm even then they have not booked the gas and today morning on telephone they did not respond well.
                Swati Berwal

Jyoti Prakash Dash
                  from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                  Nov 1, 2008

Is IOC listening? tHE GAS CONNECTION IS IN MY WIFES NAME bearing the consumer No.5960.The concerned dealer is Klin Gas, Kharavela Nagar, Bhubaneswar.Last Winter Ihad informed similar kind of problem to IOC top authorities but no punitive action was taken.I don't know how a fortune 500 company can behave so indifferently with consumers.
                  In mid October'08 we got the refill cylinder for booking done early September'08.Obvoiously I had to go for gas from the market in the festive season.Against the current booking done on 20th as the booking was refused earlier to my wife over phone(which hardly works), no delivery has been made so far.That means between early Sept'08 and Nov1st, Klin has managed to deliver only one Cylinder.
                  Mr.Kumar Nayak is an unscrupulous man who trades out domestic supply in Winter and the IOC Officials are hand in glove with this man probably sharing the good fortunes with the dealer.Everytime they say they are taking steps.They do take steps but only to enahance the unscrupulous network of the dealer.Your officials like Mr.Ghamnashyam Nayak(last year) supports & defends Mr. Kumar Nayak when confronted with your established distribution policy.Now the airport area has been added to this dealer's network when IOC Official Confrm repatedly that there are massive number of complains against Klin Gas.
                  If immediate action is not taken by IOC officials to make immediate delivery of gas cylinder I will be constrained to file a case in the Consumer Court and lodge an FIR against both the concerned dealer and IOC, Bhubaneswar for mishandling the distribution of gas.

Regards.

J.P.Dash
                  Chief Manager( Mktg),
                  NALCO,
                  Bhubaneaswar.Phone:[protected]
                  Booked a refill domestic cylinder with super gas, coimbatore on 23.10.2008 vide booking no. 8416.Till date not received. Understand bookings upto 29.10.2008 are delivered. When checked, a standard reply stating the refill was sent and the door was locked is given. sent a compliant to the agency and also called the IOCL, Coimbatore.

Surinder Singh
                    Nov 1, 2008

sir/madam
                    i was customer of HP gas in Mohalibut due to my transfer in rewari iwnt to transfer in Rewari But your Distributer not giving me the connetion from last 3 days i continuos visited there office but he says to me that
                    go to another agency i am facing very problem by this and their behavior to customer is also not good.please consider my problem
                    i think u should have got one written reply and then move to consumer court ..

Devender
                      Oct 31, 2008

I have booked my gas connection exactly 4 months back with M/S Sheetla Gas service pvt Ltd in Gurgaon and is still awaiting it. So far nothing with regards to this has been done and they are providing an answer of this being provided by approximately the month of March2009 i.e. in 9 months. Is it the normal time for getting a gas connection ?

Are we still in this much bad shape with respect to LPG although the crude price in international market has declined from $140 to $65.

I am not sure if this delay is normal or if they are bind with some timelines of providing this services to the public. It seems they are behaving in their own way and do not want to change.

I am looking forward to some legal actions in consumer court or similar authorities to take this forward for their irresponsible behaviour.
                      This is to inform you that I have my Gas connection with M/S Hari Singh Gas Service Village Karari Nangloi & my Connection No is HS162.

In this connection please note that I want to booke cooking cylinder I am calling several times since last one week in Tel. No.[protected]/25470333. nobody is receiving the phone due to which we & our family is facing lots of household problems as you know that everybody is doing service & nobody is have that which of time to call in the Gas Agency every day.

So therefore I request your goodself to please change my service center nearest to my house which is situated in Mangol Puri Delhi-110083.

Your early action in this regard is highly appreciate

Chandan Kumar Arya S/o Late Sh. Ishwar Singh
                      G-66, Mangol Puri, New Delhi-110083
                      Mob # [protected]
                      Office Phone:[protected]

AJIT MEHTA
                        Oct 31, 2008

SUB : POOR SERVICE OF "K-2 INTERNATIONAL", SARITA VIHAR
                        GAS AGENCY (INDANE GAS MY CONSUMER NO : 34575)

I WANT TO PUT ABOVE MATTER UNDER YOUR KNOWLEDGE THAT AM A CUSTOMER OF INDANE GAS SERVICE AND REGISTERED WITH "K-2 INTERNATIONAL", SARITA VIHAR, NEW DELHI.

THEY HAVE 5/6 TELEPHONE NUMBER TO BOOK THE GAS CYLINDER BUT ITS NOT EASY TO GET THE NUMBER AND MOST OF THE PHONE R CONTINUOUSLY BUSY . SO ITS VERY DIFFICULT TO BOOK THE GAS CYLINDER SECONDARY WHEN THEY DELIVER CYLINDER THEN CYLINDER WEIGHT IS LESS THEN 3KG THAN NORMAL WEIGHT OF CYLINDER. WE HAD SO MANY TIMES INFORM TO THEM BUT THEY R NOT TAKING ACTION NOR THEY CHANGE THE CYLENDER.

PLS ADVISE WHAT TO DO ??

TKS N RGDS
                        AJIT
                        +++

Indane Gas — 4 KG LESS GAS

I am consumer of indian gas. My distributer is Dhrub Gas Agency , Jhandewalan Delhi. My connection no. is 8859 . On 19th March 2010, When I book my gas ,the opertor told that your refil is delivered on 15th march. When I said "I have not received yet", he told me "I will check". Today ie.,20th March , A delivery man come with gas cyclender and it is total gross weight is 26 kg. It means gas is 4 kg less . My parrants write on cash memo slip . Please take necesary action to stop the dummy delivery and delivery of less gas.

Trasarenu Saha
                          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                          Oct 31, 2008

I am a customer of Indane Lpg Gas with consumer no-4355 in name of Trasarenu Saha..now I am really frustrated and irritated with the service and behaviour of my local gas dealer, address -Indo Tower, 25 Baikunthdham, Khajrana Rd, Near Anand Bazar, Indore, M.P.Till date they are not in a situation to give any proper answer, when I will get my another connection, though I have submitted my application as per rules and regulations.Whenever I enquire them about it, everytime they show their attitude and telling that next month I am suppose to get my double cylinder connection.When the next month will come God knows...!!they hardly deliver gas within the time limit they said...!!...so I am really get tired and sick...Can anyone help me out..?...Anyone listening or not...??..I am thinking to change my connection from Indane to HP...!!It's horrible...!!
                          My number is 23523 ..local dealer they themself stopped and refuse resume. They refuse even to send the reason in letter format. Why dont i go to consumer forum?

Indane Gas — Non delivery of double cylinder

I am a LPG Indane Gas customer with Rama Indane, Sector-21C, Near H.D.F.C., Faridabad vide consumer no. 1262. Inspite of my payment for Double bottling cylinder, the said distributor is not supplying the double cylinder. According to him I am not eligible for the same. The reason may be best known to the distributor.

Lt Col R Subramanian
                            Oct 31, 2008

I have a connection with Sridhar Gas Service, 11/4, Morrison First Street, Alandur, Chennai-600016. Consumer no is 29180.The distributor is refusing to supply refill stating that my wife has a connection with Sai Krupa Gas Agency, 298/3, 15th Avenue, Inner Ring Road, Ashok Nagar, Chennai-600083. He wants me to surrender that connection.
                            If we do that, we will be left with only 1 cylinder and how can we manage with that with the erratic and delayed supplies of refills.
                            I complained online to IOC about 2 days back and till date no reply has been received from them.
                            Kindly advise further action.
                            I have a connection with vijay kumar agencies consumer No. 45561, pammal, earlier it was with susil agency, ol pallavaram, due to administrative IOC had transfer my connection to vijay kumar agencies. Each and every time when i am booking for the replacement they (vijay kumar agency) insisting me to transfer my account to M/s. Saba agency, guindy due to that i am getting the cylinder after 10 to 15 days only. I contacted the IOC, PRO and they said you need transfer the account and i am given a written representation regarding this before 2 months. For exmaple this time i booked the gas on 28.10.2008 till date i.e. 19.11.08 i did not received the gas and now also they are tell the same reason and pressuring me to transfer my account. This is repeately happening, till lpg reaches my house daily i phoned twice to the agency.

Hence i am requesting your goodshelf kindly advice the agency accordingly that they have to deliver the cylinder as devlivering to other customers without delay and they do not insist me to transfer my account

submitted to your kind action please

bala venkatesh

I am comsumer of Indiane oil Gas(Indiane Gas) My customer Id is 30553, on dated 10-1108 i booked my Gas in Mansarovar Gas Agency. their booking man told me that your Gas will come to you after 10 days. But after 10 days when I dial agency phone no[protected]. I do not get any responce and after so many calls phone was picked by agency man and when I told him about my Gas quiry he imedietly shut his phone. Then after i personaly went to Gas agency their a lady told me that now a days marriages are going on so thats why we have firstly provide gas to Marriages and then after to local customer. I have only a connection in My house for so many dastheir is no Gas cylinder in my house yesterday I take Gas from my friend. My Detail is

Gas Connection No-30553
                            Name of Customer-A.L. Bapat
                            Address 42/26/10 Swarn Path Mansarover
                            Gas agency Name- Mansarover Gas Agency, Rajat Path, Mansarover, Jaipur Rajasthan

D.Sudhakar
                              Oct 30, 2008

Subject: Improper Service of Raj Flames, Indane distributor, New Delhi.

I am an Indane customer for more than 25 years. During the past one decade we are being serviced by M/S Raj Flames, Shanti Market Rama Park, New Delhi. With a heavy heart, I am resorting to lodge a complaint about the indifferent behaviour of this particular service provider. Unfortunately, we could not contact them on telephone for the past 10 months as they never pick up. They insisted that we should go to the shop for booking the gas cylinder. I did venture once. It is really pathetic scene there. The front shutter is closed always and customers are required to go to rear side and stand in the Q for at least one hour for booking gas. The rear side is actually a nursery and the land is uneven and there is no shelter for the waiting customers. After reaching the counter one gets a very curt look and the people behind the counters, particularly one gentleman whose name I am not aware of, behave as if there doing a great favour for the sustenance of our lives. It may be mentioned that this area is one of the so called backward areas and people are used to live without so many proper facilities and infrastructure. But this kind o[censored]nfriendly behaviour, in fact, rude behaviour is not expected from a service provider that too from one of the largest Public Sector Undertakings. Never our booking on 1260 materialised from this Raj Flames. I am sure the paying customers deserve a small courtesy.

I do understand how ticklish to tame these people. Most of the people are local heavy weights and having equations with powers that be. But sir, a small effort from your side will do a lot for the scores of hapless customers. Please kindly make a visit to this place and see the conditions yourselves and listen to the customers available there. The service is also very poor. We never got a replacement before one week to ten days time after booking. Our friends other parts of Delhi say that they get replacements with in hours!!! Of course, we have a small problem. We are working couple and available only on holidays. We have in fact, got that written on our account slip. The people who bring the cylinders are aware of this.

Sir, I earnestly request your kind selves to go into this issue and take necessary remedial steps to improve the service conditions.

To day we went to that place and having faced them and upset, I resorted to lodge this complaint. Otherwise I am also one of those crores of Indians who accept every thing as fate. And a philosophy of “This is like this and will be like this and no body can save this “attitude. I am even a little sceptical that this complaint may boomerang on me.

With a fond hope that some body may act …………….

(D.Sudhakar)
                              I fully aggree with the comment. My distributer M/s Bhagirath Ent., Dayalpur, Delhi is also behaving like this. All receivers are put on hold by the the distributer. A waiting time is described as 21 days after receinving the last supply cylinder. But you can have new delivery any time in black-market. In our area, in Karawal Nagar which is of-course in Delhi, open shops are available listing the price of re-filling LPG Cylinder and delivery boys of the agencies are providing the cylinders to them.

I think, no body from INDANE, Indian Oil is interested in these complaints. It can be seen as there is no plateform for complaints to such dealers and hence nothing can be done.

May God help the poor consumer...

Praveen Srivastava, Delhi

Vijay_kp10
                                Oct 30, 2008

I, Vijay Chandra Paul, holding Indane Gas Reg No: 9873, face a hell lot of problems in booking gas every month. The Distributer near my residence is "Srinivasa Gas Agencies", Near Sushma Theatre, Vanasthali Puram - 500070. Ranga Reddy District. Andhra Pradesh. They Never pick up the telephone, either they keep aside the telephone receiver or they never lift for telephone booking. Everytime I have to go to their agency for booking the gas. If I complain with them regarding this issue, the distributors are very rude in responding to the consumers. They feel that as if they are distributing gas free of cost. Since yesterday morning I am trying to book gas over telephone, but I could not reach them over phone. Moreover, they close the agency before the closing time everyday. I feel that I have to change to another distributor to come out of this issue. I request you to please do the needful to me in this regard.

Consumer No.30542 ( Agency: Agarwal Gas Service, Kadma, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

I have booked gas cylinder on 10/10/2013 vide booking Ref.No.290216 but did not deliver the cylinder so far.

Please look into the matter and sort out my problem at the earliest.

S.Suryanarayan

GIRI.M
                                  Oct 30, 2008

We have made compaint regarding Gas leak from Regulator continously last one week, Distributor Shiv shankar agencies, Porur, Chennai not responding to the complaint.
                                  The distributor telephone no is always busy and if we go in person also there was poor response.
                                  Even emergency situation like Gas leakage, Indane distributor reacts irresponsible and do not worry about the consumers safety.
                                  Details:
                                  Consumer No : 43561
                                  Name : Giri
                                  Distributor : Shiv shankar agencies, porur, chennai - 600 116
                                  Details :Shivshankar Agencies Geetha Rajamahendran 13-B, Kunrathur Road, Poruru, Chennai[protected] [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com Gandhinathan .A [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  namaste humne 3 new gass connection ke form lagaye the humara no. bhi aa gaya par gas agency malik hume apane yaha se gas stove lene ke liye kah raha he jabki hume gas stove isi marka market me 400 to 500 RS. kam me mil raha he gas agency malik hume dara raha he ki me aapka gas connection rad karwa dunga

my name
                                  dilip gupta
                                  mob no. [protected], [protected]
                                  neem kathana sikar(rajasthan)

my gas agency address
                                  montoo gas service
                                  sahapura road
                                  neem ka thana(raj)
                                  pin 332713

name ashwani kumar
                                  mob no. [protected]
                                  maine new gas connection ke liye apply kiya tha mera no. bhi aa gaya maine new gas stove isi marka market se rs.1350/ me purchase kar liya jabki gas agency malik mujhe gas stove lane ke liye badhay kar raha he or ye kah raha he ki mere yaha se nahi lane par me aapk gas connection radd karwa dunga sir jo aadmi gas agency se stove purchase kar raha he unke yaha koi macanik janch nahi ja rahi he jabki mujh se maccnik janch ke rs. 150/- lekar mujhe na to receipt di gayi na hi santoshpard jawab yeh farjiwara chal raha he or upar ke riswat ke paise lekar bina kisi macanik janch ke new gas connection jari ho rahe he agar aap janch karwan chahe to neem ka thana me jitne form jama hue he unki macanik janch receipt check kar sakte he jinohne stove yaha se liya he unke yaha koi bhi macanik janch nahi uhi he jabki baki ke yah janch uhi he or sdm, i.t officer, or uch adhikari ke kahne par bina kisi janch ke new gass connection jari hue he sir aapse vinti he is par turant karwahi ho varna mujhe or aage jane ke liye badhya hona padega

my name
                                  DILIP GUPTA
                                  NEEM KA THANA
                                  SIKAR (RAJ)
                                  MOB NO. [protected], [protected]

MY GAS AGENCY ADDRESS

MONTOO GASS SERVICE
                                  SAHAPURA ROAD
                                  NEEM KA THANA
                                  SIKAR(RAJ)
                                  NAME ASHWANI KUMAR
                                  MOB NO. [protected]
                                  i am from ranchi(jharkhand).mera gas regulator 5 month se kharab hai.main jab bhi change karane jata hu to agency wale bolte hai hain ki naya nahi milega, abhi company supply nahi kar raha hai.main 5 month se agency ka chakar laga raha hu. main agency or apna brief main address likh raha huin.

DISTRIBUTAR NAME- S.K.GAS SERVICES(STAR DISTRIBUTAR)
                                  AMRAPALI BLDG., BARIATU ROAD, RANCHI
                                  DISTRIBUTOR CODE[protected]

Consumer No. - 942
                                  Card serial no.[protected]
                                  Name-- S.N.Sharma
                                  Address-- 2k/13, Bariatu Housing Colony, Ranchi-834009
                                  Phone No[protected]

So please take action on complain.please give me your feed back
                                  sri balaji agency service worst
                                  please refer my previous cmments
                                  sir, i am kumar from saligramam i want indane gas customer care no
                                  my mobile no [protected]
                                  my distributor not responding for my application of transfer to other distributor, i want trassfer because i have changed my address, he is not ready to recive application and not ready to sign on carban copy also, i want make complant aganist him, can any buddy suggest me where to do complaint. the staff in the office not ready to tell anything they talk rudely and also uses bad wards, this is not only for me, i sow many people who visited at the same time whenever i go there, they behave same with every customer

Indane LPG Gas — gas ki delivery na hona.

mai lal bihari tripathi gorakgppur, uttar pradesh se hoo. Mera indend gas ka conation no.16818 himanshu gas services ke vaha hai. 23june2011 ki booking hai parntu abhi gas prapt nahi huva. Mane customer care par 18.7.2011 ko sikayat darj dkari jiska sikayat no.147740 hai. Uske bad bhi gas ki deliveri prapt nahi huva. Kripya samsya ka samadhan karen. Mera pata hai 238-v jangal nakaha no.1 nikat pragyan public school uttari gate po. Basaratpur, dis. Gorakhpur u.p india. Mb.no.[protected]

Shiva
                                    Oct 29, 2008

This is regarding booking of LPG cylinders through Kalpana Gas Agency KPHB, Hyderabad. The agency is not attending the phone calls at all. To book the Gas you have to go to the agency office and then they will tell that the gas will arrive in a month or so. I hope IOC is listening and will take appropriate action to correct it.

Anandrao Pandurang Patekar
                                      from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                      Oct 29, 2008

I am resident of Manora, Washim District, in Maharashtra I don't have a gas connection hence I have been booked a new connection at chitlange gas agency, Mangrulpir, District - Washim, but they answerd we can't give you a new connection the another agency is chintamani gas agency, Digras, District-yavatmal is 20 k.m. from manora they also refused to give me a new connetion because we comes in Washim District, so both agency refused to give me a new connction, please help me to get new connection I am State Govt. Servent I am in need of gas connection

Yours Faithfully
                                      Anand Patekar
                                      I m resident of Gulaothi, Bulandshahr District, in Uttar Pradesh I don't have any gas connection hence I went some time for booking of a new connection at Gulaothi gas Service, Gulaothi, District - Bulandshahr, but they answered that they can't give a new connection becaue they did have not new connection applcation form sevrall time. But they are giving new connections to others people and taking Extra money.

please help me to get new connection.I am in need of gas connection

johnxavier
                                        Oct 29, 2008

Inordinate delay in supply of LPG refill cylinder

My name J A John xavier, My consumer no.20231 for LPG. Under Blue Flame Agency, Chennai 600 021(Telephone No.[protected]). For the past 6 months and more I have been harassed by this Gas Agency for getting my refill of LPG cylinder.
                                        They inform us that for booking of refill cylinder 1.) I should wait for more than 25 days from the date of the receipt of the previous cylinder 2.) They supply the cylinder only after...
                                        77 Comments