Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 630

ABDUL NAZEER KUNJU
Sep 13, 2008

I am a customer from CHANDRA KALA INDANE, G-138/G3,
GROUND FLOOR, DILSHAD COLONY, DELHI. My customer No is
14907, I here by writedown pointwise complaint against the above mentioned gas agency.
1.The agency didnot respond several time on phone.
2.they always supplied seal brocken and under weight cylinder .
3.Several time I physicaly meet the agency and complaint the above matter but they didnot take any action in this regard.
4.Today I got a cylinder under weight aproximatly 4 to 5 Kg.

So kindly request you to take neccessary action against the CHANDRA KALA INDANE, G-138/G-3, GROUND FLOOR, DILSHAD COLONY, DELHI-95. As early as possible.
I am a customer from Dilip Distributors. Flat 1, 2 Tark Dutta Road. Kolkata - 700019.
It has been observed past one year that cylinders are being delivered with shortage of above 5 kgs in weight. On complaining regarding the matter the customers are assured of receiving the cylinders with right weights and the wrong ones are returned. But the consumers are continuously harrassed and no action is taken for above a week. Despite of continuous calls there is no response at the other end.

My consumer no. is D07336. On 29/01/10 i booked for my cylinder which was delivered to me on 8/02/10 with above 5 kgs shortage in weight. I returned the sealed cylinder the following day at the above office address and the staff kept the cylinder with the less weight with an assurance that a cylinder with the right weight will be delivered on the same day. 3 days have passed but i have not received the cylinder as yet despite of continuous calls. There has been no response at the other end. Kindly investigate the matter and arrange for the delivery of cylinder at the earliest possible.
Sangeeta Gupta
Address - 10, Gurusaday Road
Ajanta Appartments
Flat No.- 5F
Kolkata - 700019.
Phone No.[protected].

ANANTHA JOSHI
    Sep 13, 2008

CONSUMER NO.4597, BOOKING NO.6723, DATED 31.07.2008
    SRI LAXMI VENKATESHWARA GAS AGENCY,
    BRESTHWARPET, RAICHUR-584102(KARNATAKA STATE)
    PHONE NO.[protected]

PROBLEM WITH GAS AGENCY
    SINCE ONE YEAR, THERE IS LOT OF PROBLEMS IN DOOR DELIVERY IRREGULARITY IN DATE COMMITTMENT, DUE TO THIS MY FAMILY FACING LOT OF PROBLEMS. COOKING IS NOT POSSIBLE IN TIME, THAT RESULTS MY CHILDRENS ARE NOT IN POSITION TO
    ATTEND THE SCHOOL IN TIME, I AM ALSO IRREGULAR TO MY OFFICE WORK.
    I HAVE BOOKED CYLINDER ON 31.07.2008 AND HE HAS GIVEN DELIVERY COMMITTMENT AFTER 21 DAYS OF BOOKING. INSPITE OF REPEATED REQUESTS & FOLLOWUP I AM UNABLE TO GET MY CYLINDER TILL TODAY. IT IS MY PERCEPTION THAT HE MAY BE USING AVAILABLE CYLINDENDERS WITH HIM FOR COMMERCIAL PURPOSE, THAT IS THE REASON PUBLIC ARE FACING SCARYCITY OF CYLINDERS. THIS IS FOR YOU KIND INFORMATION AND NEEDFUL IMMEDIATE ACTION. YOUR TIMELY NECESSARY ACTION MAY AVOIDE ME TO APPROACH ANY LEAGAL FORUM LIKE CONSUMER COURT.

ANANTHA JOSHI, H.NO.6-2-70/69/A, LAXMI RANGANATH SADAN,
    MANIK PRABHU LAYOUT, RAICHUR-584103.(KARNATAKA STATE),
    PHONE:[protected], MOBILE NO.[protected]
    CUSTOMER NO. 28599 I BOOKED FOR REFILLING GAS ON 15.4.08 WITH RAJESH GAS AGENCY, DISTRIBUTOR MADAVARAM, CH.60, STILL THEY DIDI NOT DELIVERY CYLINDER, WHEN I CONTACT THEY SAID LOAD NOT YET COME, AFTER LOAD COME MAN NOT THERE FOR DLY. HOWEVER THEY WANT TO MAKE DELAY OF DELIVERY AND UTILISED FOR SOME OTHERS AND GETTING BENIFITS. PLS CHECKUP THIS DISTRIBUTOR DELAYING DELIVERY OF REFILIING CYLINDER. EVEN BP GAS GETTING WEEKS TME WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM. PAST ONE YEAR I AM GETTING DELAY DELIVERY WITH RAJESH GAS AGENCY. NOW I HAVE TO SURRENDER THE CONNECTION AND GET SOME OTHER SOLUTIONS.

KINDLY LET ME KNOW THE COMPLAINT PHONE NUMBER TO WHOM I SHOULD CONTACT REG. THIS DELAY OF SUPPLY CYLINDER.
    FEW MONTHS AGO I LODGED THIS COMPLAINT AND NO RESPOSE FROM YOUR SIDE. I AM VERY SERIOUS ABOUT IT. KINDLY CORDNATE AND DO THE NEEDFULL
    cust. no 10528
    sri bala gas service
    walajapet.

this agency cannot be called over phone 9am to 5.30pm as they are always in engaged tone only.
    I have booked for a refil on 24.8.08. At that time they informed us it will be supplied in fifteen days time. BUT TILL TODATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ONE. AT 1000HRS WHEN I WENT TO THEIR SHOP TO ENQUIRE ABOUT THE SUPPLY OF THE REFILL CYLINDER
    I HAVE BEEN INFORMED IN ARROGANT MANNER THAT IT WILL TAKE ANOTHER WEEKS TIME. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL.
    Most of the distributors are like this. I am a customer of Mavelikkara In Allappuzha District. Here the distributer is Coral Agency. Here the delay in supply is about 40 to 50 days. But in Trivandrum the customers getting their cylinder within 21 days.Why it is too late our place? Please check this matter and give an immediate reply.
    Syamlal B

subodh Singh
      from Buldana, Maharashtra
      Sep 12, 2008

I subodh Singh.My father has expired few months back.I have a gas connection of Indane.My consumer no is 09424.So i told jamnagar opera indane to transfer connection to my mother name.I also submit affadividit and my father dead certificate.They told that we can not transfer this name to your mother name.You can take a new connection.Please some strict action against those people of Opera Indane jamnagar gujarat.

I have customer no.M00064 & s.v no.0722164 at Malvika upbhokta sahkari samiti ltd .distributor of INDANE GAS, Industrial area Jagdishpur Disst.Sultanpur (U.P.).I want my connection to be transfered to Dehradun (U.K.) PLEASE DO THE necessary actions for transfer of connection.

Gyan Prakash

mobile no. [protected] & [protected] &

e mail id [protected]@ yahoo.com

Q
        qaiser
        Sep 12, 2008

Hi sir,
        at my native thier is one petrol pump, (Indian oil) the pump owners are not doing business ethiclly, these people are have rassion shop too... and what they do is the do not distribute the kerosine to the general public according to the rassion cards, and they dump the Kerosin in the petrol pump,
        by this act all the vehicals are not running well.
        here at my native people are saying
        these petrol pump people are not mixing Kerosine in the petrol but they are mixing petrol in the kerosine.

Pradeep Kumar Pathak
          from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
          Sep 12, 2008

Dear Sir, myself pradeep kumar pathak living in kanpur having lpg connection o[censored]r company (with two cylenders DBC) since a long, currently being serviced by your Mordern Gas Agency[protected], Shyam Nagar Kanpur city my coustomer no. with them is 10868.
          last month on 24 `th aug, 08 i booked a cylender as normal booking the same has been delivered on 30`th .
          due to some contengency`s i m requiring one more cylender, as i visited ur agency t`day for the same but could not book my second request as i have told by the agency people that u can only book after a month later .

I would like to inform u if i could not book second one ur dbc conection is meaning less n why ur company is providing the same .
          Pls look into the matter asap n let me know i[censored]r end stands right.

Pradeep Pathak
          323-D Block Shyam Nagar, Kanpur

Raja
            from Salem, Tamil Nadu
            Sep 12, 2008

Dear sir, ,

INDANE GAS SERVICE WORKING IN TIRUPUR

SRI PERIYANAYAKI AMMAN INDANE GAS SERVICE
            36/1.UTHUKKULI MAIN ROAD
            TIRUPUR

THE ABOVE CONCERN STAFF IS VERY ROUGH ACTIVITIES, IN

OUR CUSTOMER, , THE CONCERN TELEPHONE NO IS[protected] &[protected] THE ABOVE TWO LINE EVERY TIME RINGING BUT NOT RESPONSE THE STAFF, , THE SRI PERIYANANAKI AMMAN STAFF WORKING STYLE IS VERY VERY BADLY, , , ALL PEOPLE IS VERY ANGRY, , PLEASE U APOINT IN GOOD STAFF, , ,
            your customer service is very very poor, very careless and service system is slowly totaly no responsplity.

Nitin Agarwal
              Sep 12, 2008

Agency: - SIVANIKKA ENTERPRISES
              Road No. 71, Behind vivekanand Mahila College,
              Vivek Vihar, Shahdara, Delhi - 95
              Ph[protected], 22146911

I have been trying to book my cylinder for the last 4-5 days, but I am unable to contact any of their numbers. Either the phones are ringing or busy. Sometimes they pick the phone then immediately they bang the phone for unknown reasons.

I heard several times from other ppl that this agency is not working properly et all, then why Indane authority is not looking these issues.

Please have a look on these issues.

Nitin Agarwal
              Mobile - [protected].
              d/sir, i went to H N gas mandore road jodhpur raj. for gas refilling booking but he is not booked gas &told me that gas is not kooked before 24 days of last supplied.
              my consumer no is 19717 and my ph no.[protected]

Pls help for New connection- Santosh Tiwari

I have shifted to Rishra hooghly in Aug, 2008 and from September 2008 I am follwoing up with Rishra Cooking Centre office for new gas connection but unable to receive any satisfactory reply.

Whenever I am visitng, I am receviing the reply to come after some 10-15 days or after Durga Puja, after Deepawali, After Christmas, After New year, 1st week of Feb, 3RD week of Feb '09 etc.

Today when I called[protected], 26721566 they are asking to come after 20th March 09.

I am feeling totally harrassed as a consumer. I have full KYC docs, i.e Notarised rent Deed and Pan Card.

Need your support. Please help

SANTOSH
              i am a consumer of LPG rgistered with M/S Bharmal Indane services RAJKOT consumer no 11185 the distributor is refusing to registered the lpg before 21 days pl instruct failing which i shall be compelled to lodge the complaint to file a suit, and to registered acomplaint in consumer forum cell as well as to give vide publicity in all leading news paper about the act

bharat lehru
              contact[protected]
              Dear Aloke Sadhukhan,

This is to intimate you that the behavior of the staff at your distribution point (Chirantani Gas Agency) is horrible. They don’t even bother to listen to what the customer has to say, and also at times is asked by them not to call as the call disturbs them.

If this is what you call customer support then I am sorry to say that you are following a wrong direction. Request you to address the issue at your earliest as probably many customers are facing the same situation everyday.

Sandipan Ray

Kanchan Devi
                Sep 12, 2008

I am a consumer having C.No-52 of 'Eureka Gas Service', Panditwadi, Dehradun-248006, Ph[protected], Uttaranchal. The agency's rule/practice is that a new cylinder booking is registered after 15 days or 21 days from the date of delivery of last cylinder in case one is having one or two cylinders respectively.

(1) Is there any such rule? If yes,

(2) Whether one can book for two cylinders separately?

Even after having two cylinders, there is usually a time when both the cylinders are empty, because refill is supplied after 10-15 days after booking.

(3) If the answer to question (2) is in ‘No’, Is this not a punishment for having two cylinders?

(4) As delivery time is not in consumer’s hand why can a rule be made to book from booking to booking date and why the two cylinders are not being treated separately for the purpose of booking?

Ihave booked gas on 02.09.2008. Till today i.e. 12.09.2008, there is no supply of refill and my both cylinders are empty.

I want to brought this to the notice of appropriate Indane authorities for looking into the matter. Waiting for a quick response also.

Indian Oil / Indane LPG — New Rate collected for order on 02.06.2008

Shri Vishnu Indane Gas Agency, No. 113 Vijay Complex, Kadugodi, Bangalore:67

Customer No:D24605, Order No: 92, Order Date: 02.06.08, Bill Amount Rs. 306.85/-, rubber stamped new amount Rs 358.40/-

If the contact between myself and Vishnu was on 02.06.08, how can they charge new price

Sajan B
                  Sep 11, 2008

Name and Address : Balakrishnan Nair, Perumpalathu House, Elakkolloor PO, Konni, Pathanamthitta dt, Kerala
                  Consumer No. : 1597
                  Distributor's name and Address : RCB Gas Agencies, Regional Co-op Bank, Ltd, Konni, Pathanamthitta Dt, Kerala State
                  Distributor's Code : 4529985

We have an Indane LPG connection with above said distributor in Konni. I am staying within 2 km radius of Konni and my house is less than 50 meters away from the Main Road. But they are not doing home delivery. They will give cylinder in the main road and we have to carry and come. The problem is from morning till evening we have to wait in the main road for the cylinder. There is no information about when / what time the cylinder will come. Not only for me in that whole area they are giving like this.

So i would like to know that there is any chances to get a home delivery or this is the instructions from Indane co itself.

Kindly look into this matter and do the needful at the earliest.

Sajan[protected] / [protected]

S KARTHIK
                    Sep 11, 2008

Hi, I have got the indane connection on my name form past 5 years, i have shiffted my residing place from tharamani (chennai) to anna nagar (chennai 40). The agency which is their in anna nagar is asking for the ration card which should be on my name, earlier the connection was in my father's name, but after his demise i name transfered the connection to my name in 2003. Now i dont have the ration card on my name, the card is valid upto 2003, whether it is necessary to submit a new ration card on my name or i can go ahead with the old one. My name is being mentioned in the old ration card.
                    Kindly help me in this regard and help me to get my connection as early as possible.
                    pl noted that . my consuner no 9940.(super cook gas service)address30Ashyanbajar street cal 700004.phone no[protected]/[protected]my distubitor)This to infrom you that my booking gas not recived but dilivery man sale open market . all time distubitor say gas return. no gas my house. 2time refusel cause. pl see this matter urgently.I book gas 03/07/2009./booking no :364.
                    thanking you.
                    gourab majumdar
                    155/2B Acharye prafulla chandra kolkata700006.1st floor. mobile no [protected]
                    pl noted that . my consuner no 9940.(super cook gas service)address30Ashyampukur street cal 700004.phone no[protected]/[protected]my distubitor)This to infrom you that my booking gas not recived but dilivery man sale open market . all time distubitor say gas return. no gas my house. 2time refusel cause. pl see this matter urgently.I book gas 03/07/2009./booking no :364.
                    thanking you.
                    gourab majumdar
                    155/2B Acharye prafulla chandra kolkata700006.1st floor. mobile no [protected]
                    i have indian gas connection. present i am working in gujarat. gas connection is hyderabad. how to transfer the gas connection to the gujarat state . what i want to submitted the documents in hyderabad gas dealer.
                    please give me details of what we are submitted the documents for the dealer. pls given the details for me

Bhishma V
                      Sep 11, 2008

Intresting Tactics by Trilok Gas service, Indane for delay in refilling:
                      I made a refill booking on July23, these Guys said wait onemonth and thereafer they keep tllign today/tomorrow.
                      One day they changed tune and said that Door locked and pls get in touch with Delivery Guy of that area.
                      Now Dely Guys says he doesnot know the address..
                      surpripsing - he did not kno the address but they put Door lock.
                      Dely Guy now keep dithering - when called Trilok again they say t hat the Gas is now booked for sep4 and another one month.
                      Then I ponted out the booking date is July end and not sep4 - they now say its rebooked becos door locked.
                      Now the dely Guy again says i dont know the address.
                      Again another twist is - the same dely Guy has delivered a refill last2 weeks back to another apartment right nown my flat in same Block.
                      How disgusting!!

s.n.sharma
                        from Kodungallur, Kerala
                        Sep 10, 2008

the gas was boocked on 06/08/2008 and was delivwered on 18/08/2008 and the next month boocking is supposed to be 30days from date of boocking but when the gas is boocked on 10th of sep 2008 the agency people told that the boocking will take place on 19th of sep 2008.
                        My Consumer No. is 12049 M/s bundelkhund gas agencies sipri bazar jhansi I regret to inform you that for more than 6 days no gas has been supplied to me. The gas was booked ON 23/9/2008 I request you humbly that kindly look into the matter and pass necessary order to Agency
                        From,
                        RITU ARYA
                        H.NO. 1829 TUBE WELL ROAD
                        KHATI BABA
                        JHANSI
                        IS there any rule to complain after 1 weak or after 15 days in gas agencies because we go there and complain after 1 weak 0r 15 days booking . my father is live in chandighar and i am not capable to go again & again in gas agency
                        My Consumer No. is R12049 M/s bundelkhund gas agencies sipri bazar jhansi I regret to inform you that for more than 7 days no gas has been supplied to me. The gas was booked ON 23/9/2008 I request you humbly that kindly look into the matter and pass necessary order to Agency
                        From,
                        RITU ARYA
                        H.NO. 1829 TUBE WELL ROAD
                        KHATI BABA
                        JHANSI
                        I AM TRYING TO CALL Agnidhwaj Indian Service 2-5-55/1/B, Chintalmet, Rajendra Nagar, Secunderabad- 500030 TO BOOK.
                        BUT THE PHONE IS COMMING ENGAGE EVERY TIME. I AM TRYING SCINCE MORNING 10 AM TO 2.00 PM.
                        THIS IS CAUSING ME VERY DIFICULT.
                        I am Abdul Jaleel Consumer No 9920314 Kozhikode Atholi Agent and I have booked gas on line booking ([protected]) on first week of April, I have not get the gas till this time and I inquire on 6th May 2009 then the agent told me that my booking is not in computer and they re booked on 6th May but I have not get the Gas till this Date Please take necessary action

Vinod Gupta
                          Sep 10, 2008

I applied for Domestic LPG connection to IOC through its distributor M/s NCR Indane (SAP-123846), Bhiwadi vide receipt no. 3461 dt. 02.03.08.

I have received a letter from NCR Indane, for release of Gas connection, but the distributor is insisting that I should buy a Gas Stove from them other wise they will not be releasing the connection. They say ' itne amount lae aao toh connection mil jaye gaa'.

I already own a good quality ISI Mark Gas stove and do not want to buy other one. For this I want to register a complaint that connection should be released to me, after verification of gas stove by IOC, as per the procedure.

Vinod Gupta
                          B-038- Aashiana Garden, Alwar Road, Bhiwadi
                          MATTER IS RESOLVED ALREADY.CONTACT TO OWNER MR. RAJESH AGGARWAL IF STILL PROBLEM EXISTS. - [protected]
                          my name is devender khatri, i booking the gas from last one month, my number is 5538, after 10 days of booking i every day call to your booking office . but still i not received the gas till date. everyday reply me from your office kal denge, rasta block tha, ghar mai lock laga huatha ect... unfortunately all excuse are wrong .
                          devender khatri
                          Dont Go for such services... Always use services by Premier LPG Ltd. Visit http://bhiwadineemrana.com/lpg-gas-dealer-bhiwadi-lpg-gas-dealership-distributor...

F.B. CONSTONE
                            Sep 10, 2008

Refusal to book refill order

I am using Indane gas domestic LPG Cylinder since April'2004 under single cylinder scheme. When I had approached on 8th Sept'2008 for booking refill order, the TUCS Distributor refuse to book for refill cylinder saying that I should get clearance from IOC (Indane gas divn.) as I am having single cylinder in Bharat Gas also. When I apporached the Indane gas divn, they are asking to surrender the Bharat gas connection then only they...
                            ajmat ulla
                            from Sikar, Rajasthan
                            Sep 10, 2008

jalaun sahhar me gas chori se bechi ja rahi hai canection hone par bhi gas nahi mil rahi hai chori se RS.500 per di ja rahi hai.nevedan hai ki es ka sudhar kiya jaye.thank you
                            Companies like Indane Gas are a curse on a country like India. There is no responsible person available in the Indane gas agency outlets and it works according to the wish and will of the staff available there. Bribes are mandatory in companies like "Indane Gas", such a shame on the country and the managment of Indane gas. I call this as shameless company and shameless staff of Indane Gas, which is bringing shame to the entire country. No wonder people are looking to move to abroad to have a better quality of life.
                            meri gas agency Raj flame, rama park uttam nagar delhi-59 hai hame booking karne main kafhi problem hoti hai .hamesha phone busy rehte hain ya uthathe hi nahi hain.agency jane par staff ka behave kafhi bura hota hai.agency par hamesha hi 70-100 logo ka crowd rehta hai aur sirf window hi khulti hai.agency slip jo 24hours booking no. diya hua hai us par bhi gas book karne se booking nahi hoti.hame bahut problem hoti hai.aur gas bhi puri weight ki nahi hoti. pls. take some action.thanks.
                            my gas connection name is JAI KISHAN
                            gas connection no.RF07557
                            my add. B-164 mohan garden near batra godown, uttam nagar new dehli 59

agency name RAJ FLAME
                            shop no 11, shanti market, rama park bus stop,
                            mohan garden, main najafgarh road, new delhi 59
                            hamare yahaan (SAI GAS AGENCY, TQ.BASMATH, DI.HINGOLI, MAHARASHTRA, PH.NO.220068) GAS CYLLENDER CONNECTION KE JYADA PAISE LE RAHE HAIN AUR BLACK MEIN CYLLENDER BECH RAHE HAIN.

MERA NAAM SANDIP KULTHE HAIN AUR BASMATH MEIN RAHATA HOON MUJHE CYLLENDER NAHI MIL RAHA HAIN.
                            MERA CONTACT NO.[protected] HAIN
                            give me your information

New Indane Gas Agency from Etawah
                            Dear sir gas agency jo ki khushi indan hai unka kam bra hi kharab hai hamse home delevry ke naam par RS-20 jaada liya jata hai aur her teen char mahine main servies ke naam per RS 50 tak wasole jate hai aur jsbki koi servies hota hi nahi abhi october main jo form free diya jana ths wo bhi RS-10 mai diya gaya hai pelase kuch kijia humre liye aur kya mera gas canection mere brother in low ke naam per transfer nahi kiya ja sakta hai...mere gas agency ka naam KHUSHI INDANE HAI po.sonpur, distic.saran, satet.bihar SAPCARD NO.180213
                            MINIDEVI (KT-2964)
                            W/o-LAXMIKANT SHARMA
                            Vill-BAHLOLPUR
                            Po-LATRAHIYA
                            Diss-SARAN(BIHAR)
                            Www.[protected]@gmail.com

vijay
                              from Gandevi, Gujarat
                              Sep 10, 2008

I am the Indian Oil Gas customer in hyderabad. I transfered my gas connection form Delhi to Hyd in Dec 2006. On 25th Dec I applied for the second cylinder also, till this date i didn't get the second cylinder (DBC). When i tired to call Indian oil customer care number, most of the time they didn't pick the phone, and by chance one in month if any one pick the phone they are telling we dont have any information about DBC connection keep calling. it's very difficult to mange with one cylinder. I went twice at the Indian Oil office in Himayat nagar i.e. 25 km far form my home and they are not ready to talk about that issue also. My customer care number is 21478 and my DBC booking number is 328. Could any one help me out form this situation.

Vijay

Mohanan K
                                from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                                Sep 9, 2008

I have booked for delivery of my gas cylinder at Airawat Gas Agency, Air Force Station Yelahanka, Bangalore -64 on 25 Aug 2008. My consumer no is 4161. Gas is delivered till 09 Sep 2008. On enquiry it is observed that the gas cylinders are already delivered to many of the consumer in the same areas, who has booked after me. When contacted the manager it was told that he would be sending the cylinder on Tuesday that is today. It is also learned from many that the cylinders are delivering to the unauthorised by taking extra payments. Kindly look into this and fix this sort of attituedes by the agencies.
                                Posted:[protected] by Rajmani Yadav
                                Anomalies in Delivery of GAS Cylinder
                                I have booked for delivery of my gas cylinder at C.lal And sons. Gas Agency, Kashmiri Gate, Delhi-54 on 2.12 2010. My consumer no is 14466. Gas is delivered till 15.12.2010. On enquiry it is observed that the gas cylinders are already delivered to many of the consumer in the same areas, who has booked after me. When It is also learned from many that the cylinders are delivering to the unauthorised by taking extra payments. Kindly look into this and fix this sort of attituedes by the agencies.

Regards.
                                rajmani Yadav
                                Room.12 i.P.College civil Lines Delhi-54
                                Mb.[protected]

umesh Singh
                                  Sep 9, 2008

I am the consumer of Indane Gas bearing consumer No.: 28430, the supply of refill of cylinder through Jai Jawan Gas Services, Sector-7, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075. I have a practice to book for the refill of cylinder with dealer directly over the phone. After many telephonic attempts when we got connected we were put on hold for a long time, then the receiving person refuse to take our request stating that I am not eligible for booking at this time or any other reason known to him and put off the phone. On advice of one of our well wisher I start the booking for the refill of cylinder through computerized Toll Free No. 1260 of Indane Gas. I suprised to note that the delivery of refill of cylinder were become more late in comparison with direct booking with dealer. I strongly contempt the attitude and request the higher authorities to take the complaint against the system and practice of the dealer. Further I request to acknowledge my complaint and rectify earliest possible. My present on Dated: 28-08-08, through Computerised Tol Free No. 1260. But am not receive any cylinder yet. I Hope to get the delivery of refill of cylinder immediately. Other complain regarding to issue the second cylinder is that the agency said, the second cylinder issue in November and cost of cylinder is Rs. 1650. In my knowledge the cost of cylinder (security deposit) is Rs. 900 only. One things say that the new connection are available at present and issue daily about 50 connections said agency. Why the not issue the second cylinder.

Thanking You.

Umesh Singh
                                  313, Pockect-I, Sector-9
                                  DDA Flats, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075.

Cust. Name - Neelam Singh
                                  Cust. No. – 28430.
                                  Phone[protected]
                                  I am the consumer of Indane Gas bearing consumer No.: 3239 the supply of refill of cylinder through Guruvayurappan Agency, No. 5/10 Andavar Nagar, 5th Street, Kodambakkam, near Gagaiamman Koil, Chennai 600 024.
                                  I used to book for the refill of cylinder with the dealer directly over the phone. After many telephonic attempts when we got connected we were put on hold for a long time, then the receiving person refuse to take our request stating that there is no stock at that time and put off the phone.
                                  I have not received the cylinder in time and they delay upto 10-20 days. I request you to take immediate action in this regard.

Awaiting for your immediate and favourable reply.

I am a consumer of indane gas. my consumer number is 48665.
                                  my dealer address is as follows.

Shivshankar S H
                                  +[protected], 24826490, 24825867
                                  No 13-B, Near Sangeetha Kalyana Mandapam, Kundrathur High Road, Porur, Chennai - 600116

they are purposely not deliver the cyclinder, the reason
                                  is as follows

THEY SUPPLY THE CYCLINDER TO THE NEARBY HOTELS AND
                                  TEA SHOPS IN TIMES. THEY GOT CYLINDER FOR ONCE IN 2 DAYS.BUT WE GOT CYLINDER ONCE IN 35 DAYS.PLEASE
                                  CHECK AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTION.

p.vishnurathan
                                    Sep 9, 2008

dear sir, iam a Indane gas customer living in thanjavur district in tamilnadu.my date of registration is on[protected].no:1898892 and my gas connection no: 12923.recently our chief minister announced rs/30.00 for a single gas customers.when i am booking for my current gas cylinder in my local indane gas cylynder : Aravind gas agencies, kalyan nagar, municipal colny, thanjavur-613007.tehy refused to supply the gas cylynder since i will not renew my old ration card .my ration card has been booked on 1998 to 2003.due to my personnel reasons i can not reneval my ration card.eventhough up to my previous month ie.august -2008, i have regularly got my gas cylynder.even i didn't want the rs/30.oo discount for my gas cylynder amount, they refuse to supply my gas to me.they strictly asked to bring a new RATION CARD to avail the gsa cylynder.since iam a single cylynder customer and hoew possible for me to get a new RATION CARD immediately.you are all well known to get a new ration card it will take more than month.till that times iam deeply suffering without gas connection for my family.
                                    hence i request you kindly do the needful steps to avail my gas connection from the Indane gas company.
                                    please note when iam complained my complaints to my area indanne sales officer and divsional office, they simly rejected my grienvences and woundede me.
                                    p.vishnu rathan,
                                    3, gangai st, bhavani nagar, thanjavur, tamil nadu
                                    pin : 613004.
                                    e.mail : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                    mobile no:[protected]

This special complint, 10 years back an Anantapur Municipality has two INDANE GAS distributers namely, Sri PAVAN Gas Agencis and ANAND Gas Agencies, to supply the gas around 2 to 3 lakhs Gas connections. Now the Anantapur Municipality population increased gradually around 10 lakhs and more. But the supplying agencies same. If we think the situation of Gas agencies how they supply these increased people, Recently one incident occured on M/s Anand Gas Agencies, one of the customer quarrelled with proprietor and then bitten him seviourly, then subsequenly the agency was siezed by the Honourable Collector of Anantapur, and then it was transfer to M/s Pavan Gas Agency, these agency has a sufficient staff, how they supply entire Anantapur. Is this situation known by the sales officers or Not? why because they do not have problems with gas Agencies. Please concerned officers take necessary steps to resue irregular supply of Gas.

Regars,

Radha Krishna
                                    Anantapur
                                    HI this ramakrishna from garladinne, anantapur(dis) i want get agency of INDIAN GAS please inform me how to im get agency...

Sub: Delaying of getting cooking gas cylinder

My Consumer no 8273 and gas Agency is Minigas agency, Kundara, Kollam, Kerala.I booked my gas after 21 days from previous supply of gas at Ernakulam through automatic booking facility( As per the instruction of gas agency ).My booking no. is 101 Dtd 3/08/09. But even after repeated request I am only get the gas at 28/08/09, also their is a problem of not responding through phone. Their phones are always engaged. Kindly take necessory steps for the issuing the gas on time and proper response through phone. This is not an individual case.
                                    My Consumer no D 911 and gas Agency is Minigas agency, Kundara, Kollam, Kerala.I booked my gas on 28/08/2009 through Internet booking facility( As per the instruction of gas agency ).My booking no. is 02 Dtd 28/08/09. But even after repeated request I am not get the gas also their is a problem of not responding through phone. Their phones are always engaged. Kindly take necessory steps for the issuing the gas on time and proper response through phone. This is not an individual case.

I am Abraham. I am residing at Chennai. My Aged Parents are living in my native place named by Papanasam, Thanjavur Dist. Every time i am visited in my native town, my parents are complaint about Indane gas suppliers, they are not supply the gas cylinders properly for registered cylinders. When i am asking about this at GEEPEE Gas Agencies, they are not response, in case they are replied that the "booked cylinder was supplied". This is not occurring one time or two time. Most of times, they are selling illegally for small amounts.

When my parents asked them, they told "give more money we will arrange the cylinder immediately" like that. If supposed to asked them what about our booked cylinder, the supplier told my parents that booked cylinder date was barred so do it again. In last week my parents asked the supplier, immediately He asked to bring consumer book and he noted the delivery date and signed without their knowledge without delivery of cylinder. So please consider my complaints as general and send your peoples there for inspection. That agencies is doing more illegal activities. Please save the papanasam people.

Thank You in anticipation
                                    This is not proper. No RESPONSE, Please Delete this domain name.
                                    i p. jayakrishnan residing at clappana panchayat near oachira temple in kollam district, a customer of l.p.g connection in indian oil corporation throuh omkaaram agency, oachira . there i booked a l.p.g cylinder on 02.08.2010.but this time they did not take any action to supply the cylinder even if repeat enquiry.my consumer no. is8370.pls take necessary enquiry and action to supply the same immediately.

P. JAYAKRISHNAN
                                    THATTACKATTUVILAYIL
                                    VARAVILA, VAVVAKKAVU POST
                                    KOLLAM, PIN 690 528
                                    CONTACT CELL NO: [protected]
                                    RES:[protected]
                                    This is Sherief M.M from kottarakkara. I have booked a cylinder and we have been informed from Orient Gas Agency, Kottarakara, kollam district, kerala that its issue has been done on 1.11.10. But we have not recieved it to date.We have been repeatedly enquiring about it. But no action has been taken.It has been more than 45 days since we booked the cylinder. Kindly take necessary action so that we recieve the cylinders in time. My costomer number is 2103..
                                    What is online cylinder booking system ????????????
                                    I had booked the cylinder on 10th March and Agency says that your booking has not yet register here and i here reply from online booking answering machine that you have already booked. . What should be the customer do??????????????
                                    Consumer No. 2524 Nagpur

indian gas ( paavan ) — second cylinder

sir, i have indian gas, gas no 30661. I applied for second cylinder sep2011. please let me know when i am getting second cylinder.

10 Comments

Anand Kumar Roy
                                      Sep 9, 2008

I am Having An Insdane Gas Connection (two Cylinders) Consumer No. 18446 with Binosd Gas Distributors, Area Sindri, Dist.- Dhanbad, State ; - Jharkhand, since last 8 yrs. (28/05/2000).
                                      The authority which distributes the gas is openly black-marketting the cylenders. on the other hand the genuine consumers is being harrashed ; they are forced to get only one cylinder in two months (thats too without slip)

I have booked my cylender on 08/08/08 but still not got the cylender at the other hand many of the hotels and other commercial users using 4-5 cylenders(house hold) in a month.

One of the employee Subhash (residence at riverside) using household LPG Gas Cylender In his vehicle (Maruti Van) which is totally illeagle.