Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 232

pw1517728
Aug 5, 2017

Address: Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 224149

"confermed deactivate id"

There is no need to reply to this message right now. Your email has been assigned ticket id [irctc #6410337].
User id-pw1517728
Mobile no-[protected]
Please include ticket id:

[irctc #6410337]

In the subject line of all future correspondence about this issue.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Poojajha1
    from Kharhial, Odisha
    Aug 4, 2017

I am traveling in ranikhet express in s5 coach seat no.4 and 7, it's not clear at all and smell from toilet is coming like hell even we are not able to sit, kindly infrom the staff of this train to clean the coach n toilet as soon as possible my mother has breathing problem she is not able to take breath properly due to bad smell of toilet in coach. Kindly revert early.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sugunashreebs
      from Kushtagi, Karnataka
      Aug 4, 2017

Address: 577102

I reserverd 3 tathkal tickets with pnr:[protected] from kadur to belagavi for chalukya express, train no 11022, with date of journey[protected]. Though at the time of booking available berths were 105 and i have specified lower berth to my grandmother who is 80 years old with left side hemi-paralysis, still she is allotted with side upper berth. Re-allot her with lower berth to travel comfortably

Vinod Kumaar R
        Aug 4, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600049

I booked a ticket in irctc connect app from mas to ern train no. 12695 dated 6/8/17 at around 12:45 am 4/8/17 and i got rac 90 pnr no. [protected].

Now i tried to check the current status it's showing as flushed pnr/pnr not generated.

It's confusing. What is the problem? Whether my ticket booked or not?

I want to know that whether i can able to travel on sunday with this ticket.

Ginnisha
          Aug 4, 2017

Today in the morning i was trying to book (1 ticket) an urgent ticket through tatkal but it kept on showing me the error: only 2 tickets allowed on a single ip address and hence i was not able to book the tickets.
          I think there was some technical glitch and it is certainly not my first time with such issues on the irctc website.
          Can you please help me with same.

umesh_1984
            Aug 4, 2017

Hi support team,
            I have booked a ticket from anvt to mfp date of journey was 12 apr 2017
            For reason passenger has not travelled rac not confirmed, i filled the tdr for the same in irctc against my ticket and the status was turned to cr registered, but the amount was not refunded yet. I am not sure what else i might be missing to get amount refunded.
            Ticket details:
            Reference no for this is :[protected]
            Pnr number:- [protected]
            Reason for tdr: passenger not travelled due to ticket in rac after chart preparation.
            Tdr filing date: 12 apr 2017
            Tdr status: cr registered

Umesh k. Srivastava

dr kapil jain
              from Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
              Aug 3, 2017

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan, 344001

I have traveled to barmer to jaipur on 11 july 2017 by guwahati express, after using toilet on 12 july morning, the liquid soap to wash my hand was of very poor quality.
              The same senerio happened when i have traveled jaipur to barmer on 14 july 2017 by malani express, after using toilet on 15 july morning, the liquid soap to wash my hand was of very poor quality.
              Kindly do strict action...

sanjog1
                from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                Aug 3, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

Hello sir i ordered frozen food from jalandhar by archana express 12356 hence that parcel coach didint open and i tried all number of toll free number still there is no response the frozen food will be destroyed plss send the enquiry to stop the train and shipped that forzen to bareilly pls help us the actual coating of frozen food is 33000 rupees its an huge amount please help us
                [protected] mobile number
                Aug 4, 2017
                12355 archana express sir i ordered frozen food from jlandhar cantt to bareilly 2 august 10:30 frozen food is stored in railway parcel and then when train arrived the locks didint opened so i said that check it out at lucknow then that frozen gone to rajendar nagar archana is in alternative date so that train will came by 5 august 2017 my phone number is 992720600 [email protected] as soon as possible pls pls reach us

g_biju2000
                  Aug 3, 2017

I had booked the ticket on 2a (For me and my family total 4 tickets), but railways replaced 2ac coach with 3ac coach after chart preparation.

Pnr # [protected]
                  Train # 16345 netravati exp
                  Date of travel : 04/07/23017

On the train, the tte issued the receipt/voucher (Eft # f749957) stating that passengers travelled in 3ac instead of 2ac.

After reaching destination, i filed the tdr on 06/07/2017 as below.
                  Reason: difference of fare in case proper coach not attached.
                  Cancellation id: [protected]

However, till date (03/08/2017) refund not credited.

Kindly do needful to refund the difference amount (Between 2a and 3a) at the earliest.

shivank sirohiya
                    Aug 3, 2017

Address: Pali, Rajasthan

I mahendra sirohiya traveling from falna to pune when the parking person forcefully collected parking money (At falna station) which wasn't allowed. Even when railway master said he did not listen. Train no - 11089 (Jodhpur to pune). Pnr no - [protected]. We have complained before as well and the actions were taken by fine of rs. 2000/-. But after all this the situation is all the same. I request you to take an appropriate action and cancel his license.
                    Contact no. - [protected] (Mahendra sirohiya)
                    Aug 03, 2017
                    Updated by shivank sirohiya
                    I Mahendra Sirohiya traveling from Falna to Pune when the parking person forcefully collected parking money each and everytime(at falna station) which wasn't allowed. Even when railway master said he did not listen. Railway marster even said me that complaining here won't bother him. Keeping the vehicle just for 2 mins that to just for unloading laguage. The incident was taken on 1st August 2017. Train no - 11089 (jodhpur to pune) . PNR no - [protected]. We have complained before as well and the actions were taken by fine of Rs. 2000/-. but after all this the situation is all the same.I request you to take an appropriate action and cancel his license.
                    Contact no. - [protected](mahendra sirohiya)

Niraj Jaiswal1981
                      Aug 2, 2017

Pnr no: [protected]
                      Passenger details :
                      1 uttam jaiswal 36 male cnf/b3/15/side lower+2
                      Pnr no: [protected]
                      Passenger details :
                      1 o p jaiswal 37 male cnf/b3/9/lower +3
                      Train no. & name: 22911/shipra express
                      Date of journey:02-aug-2017
                      Boarding at:mughal sarai jn (Mgs)
                      To:howrah jn (Hwh)
                      Class: third ac (3a)
                      There is no one look out about this
                      I have entered my old email id bharathipattethatte @gmail.com, while registering in irctc I want to change it into [protected]@gmail.com. because I don't have any idea about that account anymore. Please help me as soon as possible.

angle kr
                        Aug 2, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 123

I tried to book a ticket using IRCTC website on 01.08.2017 August 2017. After giving insrtuctions for debiting my AXIS Bank account it gave an error message. However the amount of Rs1031 was debited to my account. After that I have been following uo with the department for the refund but have not received any answer from them. Transactio Ref of my axis bank is given as under:.INB/[protected],[protected],[protected] /Indian Railway Corporation ltd . Transation ID No [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

I dont have any idea whether this complaint will reach the desired level but still having no option left after calling numbr of time to their Delhi office, I have to do so,

please help if possible
                        Aug 02, 2017
                        Updated by angle kr
                        sir please refund to my account 1053 .

rakesh2017
                          from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                          Aug 2, 2017

Address: 530013

Hi i am traveling from secundrabad to visakhapatnam in 3 tire ac and my berth number is 62 and train number is 22204 i am nri and railways has charged me rs 1640
                          And train is very old and there is a big ac hole beside me.

See i have take video also to put in social media and let every one know the standard of indian railway and any i will raise complaint at prime minister website also.

Best regards
                          Rakesh reddy
                          0091 [protected]
                          I had cancelled an e-ticket having PNR no- [protected] on 27-July-2017 but amount Rs. 230 is not credited in my account till today. Kindly resolve my problem.

Transaction id - [protected]
                          Refund ID/Cancellation ID:[protected]

Vikay
                            Aug 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Please note that i the undersigned have inadvertently made a payment two times for my journey from kalka station to new delhi station dated 07.08.2017. The pnr no. Is [protected] and transaction id is [protected]. The payment was made through my sbi debit card. The details are: pos sbirctc at irctc transaction #[protected] and transaction #[protected] made on 30.07.2017 at 15:35 hours. Payment amount is 2801.8 rupees (Made twice). But ticket reserved by me and issued by you is only one. The first transaction said error-transaction could not be completed, but the amount got deducted anyway.

Train name: kalka shatabdi - kalka to new delhi journey date 07.08.2017.

Kindly refund this extra payment of 2801.8 rupees deducted from me, into my bank account. Several mails have been sent to [protected]@irctc.co.in and [protected]@irctc.co.in as well.

With thanks and best regards,
                            Vikas bhakri

Saptarsi Mallick
                              Aug 2, 2017

Hello, this saptarsi mallick. I was booking two tickets in irctc on 28.07.2017, at 1.05am. I made the payment, an amount of rs 204.25 was deducted from my account, but reservation was not done and i didn't get any benefit related to reservation. So, i want my money back immediately. I'm requesting you to look onto this problem and i hope that your company will refund the money very soon.

Prathamesh Rodi
                                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                Aug 2, 2017

Address: 411057

Irctc shows my refund was credited on 26-jul-2017 for the transaction id [protected] however i can't find my refund credited in my bank acc till 2-aug.
                                I just wanna know the exact time irctc takes to credit the amt.
                                Or rather the amt is been credited and not yet recieved by my bank.
                                What is the exact issue with the bank.
                                Why is refund not credited??

Asok Kumar Ghosh
                                  Aug 2, 2017

Attn: refund section

I have booked two tickets on 23/7/17 for howrah to bhubaneshwar for self
                                  And my daugter but regret to inform you that the same were not confirmed till
                                  Two hours before the departure. The details of booking status and payment details
                                  Attached for your ready reference.

I have received refund only rs.1100/- on 26/7/17 against my payment rs.1241/-,
                                  Whereas both the tickets were waitlisted two hours before the scheduled departure
                                  Of the above mentioned train. The reasons for deductions is not known to me.

As per the irctc rules the full money should be refunded as the tickets were not
                                  Confirmed.

You are requested to please look into the matter urgently and refund the balance
                                  Amount directly to my bank account.

Your urgent reply will be highly obliged.

Asok kumar ghosh

Pnr no [protected] train no 12867

Anuprasadvp
                                    Aug 2, 2017

I booked one tatkal ticket from trivandrum to triakaripur (Train no 16347) on 31/07/2017 on the internet but the transaction failed due to system fault at the irctc website. The amount of money amounting to rs. 830/- was, however, debited to my iob account. Their failed transaction id is - [protected]@

So please do the refund to my respective account asap
                                    Sir, I cancelled two tickets of rajadhani exp nzm to ers, and ers to nzm.Cancellation ID [protected] & ID [protected] dated 18/07, 15/07.They are refunded.each for Rs.3360.But only Rs.3360 is credited to my AC.Rs.3360 also to get.So pl take necessary action.thank u sir.

angle kr
                                      Aug 1, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 123

I tried to book a ticket using irctc website on 01.08.2017 august 2017. After giving insrtuctions for debiting my axis bank account it gave an error message. However the amount of rs1031 was debited to my account. After that i have been following uo with the department for the refund but have not received any answer from them. Transactio ref of my axis bank is given as under:. Inb/[protected],[protected],[protected] /indian railway corporation ltd. Transation id no [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

I dont have any idea whether this complaint will reach the desired level but still having no option left after calling numbr of time to their delhi office, i have to do so,
                                      Sir please refund amount rs.1031
                                      Total.
                                      Please help if possible
                                      Sujeet kumar
                                      Aug 01, 2017
                                      Updated by angle kr
                                      Please refund to cancel Reservation Amounts 1031 kindly .
                                      Janta Khana rs15 but they want rs 20 for this
                                      Why My IRCTC code is not verified... I'm trying to lots of time but it's not verified

Sourav Kumar Mondal
                                        from Phalodi, Rajasthan
                                        Aug 1, 2017

Tdr transactions details
                                        Transaction id: [protected] train no./name: 12332/himgiri express pnr no [protected]
                                        Date of journey: 31-jan-2017 date of boarding: 31-jan-2017 date of booking: 25-dec-2016
                                        From: lucknow nr (Lko) to: howrah jn (Hwh) boarding: lucknow nr (Lko)
                                        Resv upto: howrah jn (Hwh) quota: general (Gn) class: third ac (3a)
                                        Ticket amount:5320.0 ticket type:e-ticket
                                        Passengers details
                                        Name age gender status coach id berth no/ wl no
                                        Gaurav sachan 31 male cnf b1 19
                                        Sonam devi sacha 24 female cnf b1 21
                                        Ankur verma 28 male cnf b1 22
                                        Sandhya verma 26 female cnf b1 24
                                        Tdr details
                                        Reason for tdr: train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled.
                                        Tdr filing date: 31-jan-2017 16:39:44 hrs tdr status cr registered cancellation id: [protected]
                                        Tdr zone: eastern railway (Er) registration no:[protected]