Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 236

K Jayaram Singh
Jul 17, 2017

Address: 530016

I have booked ticket from srikakulam to yaswanthpur and return also. I booked on 21st may 2017 to travel on[protected]Pnr [protected]) and[protected]Pnr [protected]). Both are wait listed 3, 4. After one month i checked in indianrail.gov.in its confirmed. When i start to travel on 7-7-2017 before 30 minutes i checked it then its wait list 2. I think this is my fault. I cant check clearly. Again retrun ticket also same. Because i checked it in erail. Info/in website at 9-7-2017 afternoon 12clock that time its showing confirmed (Attached screen shot also please check). Again i checked it at 2.30 pm then its waiting list. What happend. I ask in yaswanthpur railway station in current reservation center he told we are not responsible for irctc tickets. No relation to irctc and railway booking center. Please beware on booking irctc tickets and better confirm only www.indianrail.gov.in website and screenshot must.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pooja Sharma Kalbande
    Jul 17, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440024

My luggage was theft from trishatabdi express travelling to nagpur from habibganj station in bhopal. There is no guard in train for which i can go n complaint. Train no. 12913. Can anybody tell me what should i do. I m a doctor n luggage was of my machine n equipments. Its very costly. Shame on indian railways the guard must be there it was his duty. Kindly resolve my problem asap
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    IRCTC — Ticket booking status "Payment Requested"

I tried to book one ticket for a single person against transaction reference no. "[protected] " and its status is showing Payment Requested but payment is done. Ticket is no booking. Please refund my money. Please help me...

luggage theft - Comment #2789254 - Image #0

Leoash
      Jul 17, 2017

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I have to board train 14163 sangam express which moves from allhabad to dehradun, howsoever on the previous day when i checked the map of this train i was fabergasted, my boarding station (Moradabad) and unboarding station both weren't there on its map, the train's last station is meerut, but i have a e-ticket which have the same train number which drops me to dehradun. Later i got to know train which inherit my demand has the no. 14113 which i guess is another train because its route map is entirely different from the former train.
      Moreover this link express to dehradun has a nose of getting late everytime, i urge indian railways to check when did this train even departed at time from the source station because it is always late train. This is a daily passenger train, just imagine the amount of trouble it leads on getting late adding it gets late everyday.
      Please take care and help to build a strong network instead of recruiting bribe tempting hooligans appoint educated and well deserving staff and being an indian i know our country have them.

Noufal Bin Abdulla
        Jul 16, 2017

Address: 671319

I am facing the problem as refund on cancelled tickets is not credited to my account even after 1 month.
        Bank customer care informed me that irctc has not given refund instructions to bank and irctc is not accepting this statement.

Details:

1 [protected] 12-jun-2017 [protected] cancelled 1325.0 1260.0 sbi refunded 15-jun-2017
        2 [protected] 12-jun-2017 [protected] cancelled 5500.0 5240.0 sbi refunded 15-jun-2017

First mail from irtc on feb 12

Dear customer,

We wish to inform you that your ticket against pnr number: [protected] has been cancelled successfully. The refund amount of rs. 5240 will be refunded back to your respective account shortly.

For any problem please contact us 24x7 hrs. Customer support at[protected], fax no.[protected], chennai care no.[protected]

Second mail from irtc on same date (12th june)

Dear customer,

We wish to inform you that your ticket against pnr number: [protected] has been cancelled successfully. The refund amount of rs. 1260 will be refunded back to your respective account shortly.

For any problem please contact us 24x7 hrs. Customer support at[protected], fax no.[protected], chennai care no.[protected]

Warm regards,
        Customer care
        Internet ticketing
        Irctc

Please let me know about the problem and refund my amount asap!

Rvgopal Krishnarao
          from Sirsilla, Telangana
          Jul 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 530017

I tried to book a ticket for rail journey on[protected] at 20:31 under premium tatkal quota. Even though my account was debited and i received a confirmation therefor, i neither received the ticket i sought for nor the amount of rs.745/- debited from my account by my banker state bank of india refunded to me. I reproduce the message i received from my banker in this regard:
          "thank you for using state bank internet banking. Your txn ref no, igabquyyl6 for rs.745/- on 15th july 2017

Aditya Solanki
            Jul 16, 2017

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281403

Pls find the attachment of the failed ticket screenshot. Sir i have booked a ticket through irctc app. The transaction failed due to some reasons & hence my amount has debited from the a/c. Also the ticket is showing as not booked status & payment was showing under process status. On next day the amount got deducted & the payment process got failed. Almost 5 days have already passed since this incident. Please refund my amount of 377 (Service charges included) at earliest. Hoping to see u soon from your side.

pranavthakur82
              Jul 16, 2017

Address: 411047

Following are the ticket details:
              Transaction id: [protected]
              Pnr no [protected]
              Train no./name: 12150 / dnr pune exp
              Date of journey: 30-jun-2017
              Date of boarding: 30-jun-2017
              Class: third ac (3a)
              To: pune jn (Pune)
              Boarding: danapur (Dnr)
              Resv upto: pune jn (Pune)
              Quota: tatkal (Tq)
              Ticket type: e-ticket

Refund was expected in my paytm account that is still pending
              Jul 26, 2017
              Updated by pranavthakur82
              Any updates here? I still don't see this transaction even eligible for refund on the IRCTC website

divyansh gauniyal
                Jul 15, 2017

I am travelling in rajdhani express 12951 dated 15/7/2017 from mumbai to new delhi the food quality is really bad, most of the passengers are frustrated due to this. Food is just not in eatable condition. Who will be answerable if it will cause some health.in daal there is just water and paneer is very hard no one knows how old this food might be. Please look into this issue because this might create really bad impression on travellers of indian railways

Nitu Matai
                  from Alwar, Rajasthan
                  Jul 15, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390024

I (Ameet matai) have cancelled booked ticket on 6/7/2017 with pnr number [protected]. The status for the same is showing "refunded" (Refer attached snap shot).

But still i have not received refund amount in my icici bank account till date (Refer below snap shot).

Request you to look in to this matter for credit of refund in time.

kolachana varaprasadrao
                    from Hubli, Karnataka
                    Jul 15, 2017

Address: 534007

Thank you for using your sbi debit card 559xx2591 for a purchase worth rs388.07 on pos irctc85505 at ptm*irctc txn# 398376. I booked ticket from lingampalli to pune on 08.07.2017. Amount was debited to my account as seen from the above message but as per your records transaction failed & i did not get any ticket. Amount was not returned to my account. Please do the needful in this regard.
                    Thanking you sir
                    Kvlnvprasadrao.

Nicole Decunha
                      Jul 15, 2017

This ranchi express starting from lokmanya tilak terminus is the dirtiest train ever. Such a fowl smell in the coach. Even the birth is chewed up by the rats. Please get coaches renuvated.in tatkal we've spent rs. 2425 which seems a complete waste of money. The train hasn't been provided with any air fresheners too. No cleaning has been done. Ltt is the starting station and still the train is as filthy as ever. Never would i again travel by this express. Seems more like a punishment.
                      The curtains, the floor, the toilets... One worse than the other. Seats are stained. Blankets look ancient and dusty. Smell so so bad.
                      The most pathetic journey i'm ever going to have.
                      Never travel by this ranchi express.

Prapti Purnata
                        Jul 15, 2017

Address: 700084

Booked a train ticket from ranchi to howrah in
                        Kriya yoga exp - 18616 (Train number).
                        Pnr number - [protected]
                        Date of journey[protected]
                        Birth preference was lower birth for 2 senior citizens aged 70 and 61 (Female).
                        But after payment both have been given confirmed upper birth tickets.
                        This is done when there were 16 tickets available for the train.
                        It seems a deliberate attempt to harass senior citizens.
                        Please consider this complaint seriously and make arrangements asap to change it to lower birth.

Attached are 2 screenshots-
                        1. E-ticket showing the birth allotted.
                        2. Booking details showing the actual birth preference.

Universal Uni
                          from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 14, 2017

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673661

Transaction I'd:[protected]
                          Rs:786

I want my amount back to my account...it's more than 10 days from the failed transaction.irctc not refund amount to my account...
                          Bank account mini statement is evident to money is payed to irctc successfully.

Iam complained to irctc but they replied as amount are not with irctc.

Bank confirmation of payment are done to irctc is added as photo with this complaint.

kolachana varaprasadrao
                            from Hubli, Karnataka
                            Jul 14, 2017

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534007

I have booked ticket from lingampalli to pune on 08.07.2017 vide transaction no [protected] amount of rs 388.07 was debited to my sbi account but ticket not generated. Amount not returned to my sbi account. It is being happened several times that refund amount goes to some other account. I request you to please verify your records and refund the money to the account where from it is debited
                            Kvlnvprasadrao

pankaj_sharma1
                              from Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jul 14, 2017

Address: 282007

I have booked one ticket in train no. 01708 on 14/06/2017 from agra to Jabalpur for date 19/06/2017 through IRCTC login. Passenger names for the ticket were Ms. Saraswati Devi and Ayush Sharma. An amount of Rs. 2030/- has been deducted from my Punjab National Bank a/c no. [protected] with transaction id S14827390, but due to the transaction failure ticket did not booked. Same day dated 14/06/2017 I made complaint on toll free customer care of PNB. They issued me complaint no. A[protected]. On 03/07/17 again I call to customer care of PNB, they respond that your transaction was successful . So enquire in your respective branch. I contacted to Farah branch, PNB on same day and they told me to mail this issue on mail id [protected]@pnb.co.in. On 04/07/17 I mailed the issue to the given mail ID. On 05/07/17, I have received an acknowledgement SMS with reference ID M[protected]
                              On 10/07/2017, I again made an complaint to customer care, PNB. They issued me the complaint no. A[protected] and told me to wait. But till today I do not get amount refunded.
                              I am in need of your kind support. I shall be highly obliged to you.
                              Dr. Pankaj Sharma

tunna.12345
                                Jul 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I have traveled with pnr no [protected] on 2nd july 2017 in rajendra nagar rajdhani (12310) exp. Food quality of night meal was too poor to eat. I made a protest against the incident with catering in charge and demanded the complaint book. But he didn't provide with some excuses. At that time i have taken a little portion of food but the next day i suffered from diarrhea.
                                So i need compensation for it. If compensation is not possible then make sure that such type of incidence should not be repeated in future.

jawed quamar
                                  from Lala, Assam
                                  Jul 14, 2017

Address: 827010

On 14th july 2017 i am trying to get a tatkal ticket from irctc website at 11 am, when i login with my id and password the a dialouge page open and "unable to connect to any locators in the list [ngetrsch03. Cris.org.in/10.78.1.173:50101, ngetrsch01. Cris.org.in/10.78.1.171:50101]" it is written on this can you please suggest what is this for and how can it be solved
                                  Thank you if you could solve this problem
                                  Relay divara water vital 15 rips ki 20 rupis main Becha air mere photo kehchne par mujhe 15 rupis ki di
                                  ath uchit kryvahi krne ki kripa karen
                                  my one no. [protected].

Inconvenience in login during tatkal - Comment #2786848 - Image #0
                                  I travelled today in train no 12030 from ldh to delhi.waiters r so careless service is so poor.waiters have drunked at the dity time nd r behaving very badly.wt is the system of tip u people have started in train.very shameful.
                                  I have received my IRCTC SBI credit card but not received yet my subha yatra user id and password.

Chetan namdeo

দেবনাথ শুভঙ্কর
                                    from Dinhata, West Bengal
                                    Jul 14, 2017

Address: Cooch Behar, West Bengal, 736135

I am an agent of irctc. Irctc gives different booking time for agent but did not allow different seats for agent.
                                    Irctc did not prevent corruption in tatkal booking. Using unauthorised software book tatkal ticket more than two. Where as govt. Restrict personal user book only two ticket in a day.
                                    I want to reserve tatkal booking seats for agents in every train ac and non ac. So that the every govt. Authorised agent can book tatkal tickets. At present we the agents depend on personal user to book tickets. But if govt. Gives license to the agent to book tickets then why they do partiality to the agent.
                                    I attached here a ticket photo where it is clear that in this personal id book 4 tickets but govt restrict 2 tickets per id in a day. Then how it is possible to book 4 tickets in a id. Because the use no govt id, they use unauthorised software to book tickets.
                                    I have personal id but i can not book tatkal tickets after 30 times booking. So why we use personal id.
                                    I want solution here. Reserve some tatkal seats for agent. And if any personal id book more than two tickets irctc website have the power to automatically disconnect the id.
                                    Jul 14, 2017
                                    sir my PMOPG complaint registration id is PMOPG/E/2017/0382306. I HAVE A REQUEST DO NOT HARASSMENT THE SHOWING ID PASSENGERS.THEY ARE INNOCENT.THY DO NOT KNOW I TAKE PHOTOCOPY OF THEIR TICKET.
                                    Jul 14, 2017
                                    Updated by দেবনাথ শুভঙ্কর
                                    Not only in my area this type of ticket is booked in all over india by the fraud who use unauthorised software

soumyaiam
                                      from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
                                      Jul 14, 2017

Its all about our indian railways and my experience about this.
                                      Train no. : 22851 maq-vivek express
                                      Where i boarded from bhubaneswar to visakhapatnam, travel duration 6hrs
                                      Believe me or not the discomfort you experience having a reservation ticket in this train is hell too much and getting a lower birth is kinnda a nightmare and lot about choosing security and sleep as this train is completely filled with non ticket holders or the people without any reservations laying kind of occupied on the floor and all the seats with more than two person per seat. And the results? The bathroom has a #### queue for going in :3 i had a pathetic experience in this train.
                                      I have attached some pictures well this is just of my seat and hope you can imagine of the whole coach and train :3

from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                                        Jul 13, 2017

Name - rahul khandelwal irctc user id - rahulg437 mobile no:- [protected]
                                        I have mistake in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong id ihave entered is [protected]@gmail.com
                                        In my correct id is [protected]@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself
                                        Jul 13, 2017
                                        Updated by [email protected]
                                        Name -Rahul khandelwal irctc user ID - rahulg437 mobile no:- [protected]
                                        I have mistake in my iRCTC registration by entering the wrong Email ID. Wrong ID Ihave entered is [protected]@gmail.com
                                        in my correct ID is [protected]@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself