Last updated Apr 21, 2024
Complaints 10797

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone Numbers

1800 111 139
+91 44 2530 0000
+91 11 3934 0000
Mobile
+91 11 2331 1263
+91 11 2331 1264
+91 11 2334 5400

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Website

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Head Office Address

9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi District

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 239

gopalpartani

Bad bedding and rodents and cockroaches in train .

I along with 5 others am on train no. 22415 AP express from Visakhapatnam to NDLS. Coach no. A5 dated 2/07/17. We sat from Nagpur. And we had to face a lot of problems with bad bedding condition. There were also rodents and cockroaches in the coach specially in the bathroom. It was all in an very unhygienic condition.
Kindly take note and do the needful....
PuriAlpa

Disappointing experience in shri shakti express.

Address:Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I traveled in "shri shakti express - 22460", the first train till katra station, my journey was really troublesome and disappointing.
The coaches were stinking, had garbage under the seats and the seats were also not good. The beddings were of poor quality.
The toilets were dirty. There were cockroaches and mices which didn't allow us to sleep.

Please take immediate action on it's improvement.
Rajat k.s baliyan
from Ranaghat, West Bengal

Not received the cancelled amount

Sir i had booked my ticket from bhubaneswar railway station from anugul to ndls and returning also, my returning date was 8-6-2017, but due to certain reason i had to cancel that ticket on 6-6-2017 at muzaffarnagar railway station because that was the nearest railway station at that time, so the man sitting there said that i[censored] had booked ticket through debit card thn it was automatically gone through your account within 24 hrs but that was...
address.mehul
from Wankaner, Gujarat

TDR rejected and history not available in my login profile

I had filed a TDR on 17 MAY 2017 for PNR number [protected]. As the train departure was delayed by more than 3 hours. However, the TDR was filed for 4 passengers out of 6 passengers. We had to reach our destination early and hence we opted a bus due to this delay of departure of train.

Passenger details who did not travel
MEHUL MEHTA - M - 34
HETAL MEHTA - F- 32
DHRUVI MEHTA - F- 9
JINAY MEHTA - M...
Shabana .

Got RAC from ASANSOL but not got seat

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I got RAC in B2 seat #39 for two people from ASANSOL till Aanant vihar in train#12249Yuva. Somehow we adjusted in night but in morning still we talked to TTE they did not addressed us. Does RAC means in the cost of two people 1seat.Even seats are available still TTE did not provided seat even they were very much rude. This is the worst experience traveling in train. In future I will never use train because I have traveled whole my journey...
సుబ్రహ్మణ్యం నిష్ఠల Subrahmanyam Nishtala

Selling tea and coffee at re.10/- train:12753, doj:01-07-17, sl, vskp-sc, dept:20:45,

Address:500089

Coffee and tea are selling at re.10/- in train no.12753 today i. E.[protected], while on platforms it is re.7/-. They are telling it is irctc rates. Though i complained so many times about it to railway authorities no action taken and the vendors in trains especially in andhra pradesh and telangana only they are charging like this. But in tamilnadu, orissa west bengal the vedors charging re.7/- only on tea and coffee....
Rahul Bhatotra

Ticket not generated but payment debited

Ticket not generate
Not received pnr no but amount debited
Today i booked a ticket from udaipur to nizamudin (Mewar express) through irctc by visa card my transactin id #[protected] amount has been debited but not send pnr no on phone or email. So please send the same in my email id - [protected]@gmail.com. Or [protected] send your advise what will do in this situation to overcome this problem....
Dhagash

Amount deducted 3 times from my account

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

There was problem with internet connection when I was trying to book the tickets so when I selected SBI debit card as option and entered all the details suddenly there was message sorry try again from IRCTC page it happened twice. I never got the OTP through which I can make payment. Every time sorry again message was shown by IRCTC. I got to book ticket finally by 3 time. But the problem is that the amount got deducted 3 times what to do...
Devendra Badki

Account deactivated

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Dear Sir/ Madam,
This is regarding my irctc account:
User ID: badkid
Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Mobile No. [protected]
It has been unnecessarily deactivated from your side. I am an individual, who book ticket for my own purpose.
I don't understand why it has been deactivated. I never misused my account. You can check the detailed history.
I have also updated my AADHAR also.
Please...
Subrot Sundewar
from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

Charged for no reason

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I booked a tatkal ticket from Saharanpur(SRE) to New Jalpaiguri(NJP) on 29th of June. I was charged Rs 2355.00 and Rs 2366.50.

The amount of Rs 2355.00(PNR-[protected]) was justified and paid in total, but I am unable to pinpoint the transaction for Rs 2366.50

My bank transaction description for Rs-2366.50 is as below:

INB/[protected]/INDIAN RAILWAY CORPORATION LTD/
Dhiren kukreja

Ticket cancelled amount not refunded

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 421003

I havecancelled my ticket on 14/06/2016 but amount received is half amount total amt was 3080 and amount refund was 1540 it was a two tier non confirm tickets so pls have a check nd refund me all the amount which was paid by me as tickets have not confirmed it was a two tier a/c tickerts
all the information are given below:

PNR NO: [protected]
TRANSACTION id: [protected]
Cancellation ID:[protected]br...
Govind modani

Ac not working.. Compartment not clean.. Bedroll not given

Address:341503

I m going to rmm from tpty in train no. 16734.. From tpty... From morning to before train reaches madurai.. We didn't receive bedroll...ac is not working... Cleaners r not supportive.. I told the attendant many times (10-15times) from mrng 6pm to 5pm.. Also i told the 2tte..1 is from tirupati and 2nd is katpadi jn.. Bt they both is not responsible.. Finallyy an aweosme tte come from erode jn... He just make happy to us.. He just class the...
Ananda S

Rgd advancing journey for online ticket

Address:560046

Dear sir/ madam,
I am an ISRO scientist.
I have booked return tickets between SBS-MAS.I want to advance the dates. I have no option to do so online.

As per instructions available at Indianrail.in I went to Shivajinagar reservation counter yesterday.
At counter 2 at 8AM, I showed my ticket printout and hardcopy of instructions. I was told she can address only counter tickets. I asked about the officer who...
chhaya vishwakarma
from Ghatampur, Uttar Pradesh

Money

Respected Sir/Madam,

I was booking a Railsway ticket from using my debit card, but I was not successful.
After that I checked my account there were reduce my balance of RS. 400
I am trying to calling irctc's helpline number but there is no response.
what should I do.
Please help me.
Plz sir refund my money
My transaction i'd [protected]

Chhaya vishwakarma...
naveen kumar jain

Non allotment of lower berths for senior citizen

Address:577101

Dear sir i had booked a ticket in humsafar exp around one month back.4 passanger s are travelling in this ticket out of which 2 are senior citizens. Inspite of opting for lower berth i was not alloted the same. How come this has happened i cant understand. My travel date is tomorrow 30th june. So pls allot lower births from your end and oblige. My pnr no is [protected]....
prashant kumar jha

After payment approval no ticket has been provided even wl ticket

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Every day the website was not worked for 2-3 minutes till availability of tatkal seats on the train. once availability is full the website starts working.. Today i was completed all the process to book the ticket but after payment approval transaction opted out even no WL ticket provided.
This is subject to investigation on IRCTC...
Bosky

Tdr refund - rejected by railways

Address:Palakkad, Kerala, 678006

I had filed tdr against pnr number [protected] (Train no.01322 - ten pune exp travelling from palakkad to pune), since the train got derailed on 16th may, 2017 near meenakshipuram (After crossing pollachi station). The scheduled arrival time at palakkad jn. Was 03:45 pm, but it was re-scheduled to 10:30 pm. Even after that, i had waited for the train for 4-5 hours, but the railway authorities at palakkad jn. Told that it would get delayed...
satya3321

Not ruffed credit 25/5/17

Address:Kota, Rajasthan, 324007

I am 7 tkt produced different date, time, area.
But some rezone tkt cancelled.
Detail is.:-
27/5/[protected] a[protected]/-
24/5/[protected] a[protected]/-
24/5/[protected]...
Akkta
from Khetri, Rajasthan

Failed transaction refund request

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342005

For against fare bank transaction status date status
Ticket irctc 694 stan c transaction failed 20.06.2017 pending
I had two failed transactions as mentioned above of rs. 694.08 and rs. 694.08 against booking tickets on the irctc mobile app, where the transaction failed and ticket was not booked. Please resolve the above failed transactions and initiate a refund....
venkateswarlu potla
from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

My money decedat

Address:522002

i have same problem .IRCTC deducted Rs- 11.50 extra without any detail, from my account without any confirmation next day after making online reservation of two tickets.

Any transaction either can make bank or by confirmation of owner of account . otherwise it is "illegal".

and this transfer of money is not fulfill legal requirements, and without any notice so it is cheating and fraud to customers....