Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 244

S.K. Nath
Jun 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I was coming from ranchi to new delhi in ranchi rajdhani express (Train no. 12453) on 11th june, 2017 pnr no. [protected]. I opted for non veg food, which was provided in a filthy state as food was kept one above the other, making the packing and food unhygienic. Then i asked for a dahi (Curd) which was not provided in the food platter, upon asking for it the waiter said we only serve to those who ask for it. I mean, how does that matter it irctc menu says it will be served so it needs to be served irrespective of the fact that the customer wants it or not. The waiter misbehaved in this regard. There was no cutlery provided during evening snacks and tea, moreover when i asked for an extra roti during dinner i was denied here again. I was very disappointed with the quality of service provided along with the food.

However, my onward journey to ranchi (Pnr [protected]) on 2nd june, 2017 was very good, everything was good (Not that great) but overall i was satisfied with the quality of food and service.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anuja pillai
    Jun 22, 2017

Address: 641035

I've been trying to access irctc.co.in for booking a ticket in tatkal quota for sleeper class at 11.00 am today, but as i filled the details and clicked submit (Before payment) the page was loading for a long time and finally it threw an error 'connection reset by peer'. Tried to access it again but the same problem occurs.

Now, it says there's some maintenance activity.

I couldn't book a ticket. I hope irctc considers this situation and provides an alternative.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Gotu Agrawal
      Jun 22, 2017

Address: 382443

This is the worst ticket booking service in the world. This service is only for the agents not for the customer. Everyday at the time of tatkal ticket booking this service undergoes maintanence or there are errors during booking. I would tell each and every customer not to book the tickets using this service. This service is the worst service in booking tickets. So i would advice every customer to go to the agent rather than booking tickets on this service (Irctc.co.in)

RAKESH RANKWAL
        from Mahwah, Rajasthan
        Jun 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 322230

I was booked a e-ticket on 23 may 2017 to jammu tavi from hindaun city. And due to waiting it was canceled automatically but till now money for that ticket is not refunded till now in my debited account.
        I tried calling to irctc contact numbers but call was not connected to any executive it remains in waiting all time and ended automatically.
        Pnr no is - [protected]

Pandeyrahul229
          Jun 21, 2017

Address: 400065

Refund not credited
          I have booked a ticket and paid using my debit card, the payment gateway was patmag. Then i cancelled the ticket and its showing refunded but i have not got the money till now. Please have a look below for further info.

Transaction id : [protected]
          Refundid : [protected]
          Refunded date : 04-jan-2017

Whenever i check my refund status, it shows refunded to bank, but it shows bank name as paytmag.

Ashutoshpadhy
            from Kharagpur, West Bengal
            Jun 21, 2017

Address: 760001

Train 07439
            Tata kirigali is running late
            Bam arriving time-10:15
            Now it's 3pm but till now the train has not arrived
            Our family and appximately 20 people's from berhampur station are waiting for it
            Facing major problem...
            Pls try to understand my problem
            I hv an interview tomorrow
            And some has their health issues
            If any incident happens it's fault is only urs

Rahul Bhagyawant
              Jun 21, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

I don't understand what happened to irctc onliine railway ticket booking site.in tatkal we are not able to book any ticket. I have tried several times with different internet providers (4g high speed) whenever i book ticket it goes to tatkal waiting list and i have to pay huge charges for cancellation even though it automatically gets cancelled. Can please suggest if this situation is going to improve or we should travel by any other means.
              Its almost three months and till now i didn't get my refund.
              train became late more than three hours, so i filled TDR for...

Train No:-22405/BGP GARIB RATH
              PNR-[protected],
              Transaction Id:-[protected],
              Date/Time TDR File:- 23-Mar-2017 17:48:45 HRS
              Ticket Amount: 2330.0

Online ticket booking does not work at all from past 6 months - Comment #2765661 - Image #0

nksonu799
                from Vada, Maharashtra
                Jun 21, 2017

Transaction failed due to system fault at the IRCTC website.

I booked one general class-sl ticket from tirupati (Tpty) to c shahumharaj the (Kop) (Train no 17415) on 25/09/2017 on the internet but the transaction failed due to system fault at the irctc website. The amount of money amounting to rs. 888/- was, however, debited to my sarswat bank account. Their failed transaction id is - [protected] dated 14/06/2017.

So please do the refund to my respective account.

Thanks,...
                ricado26
                Jun 20, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440001

I am having user name ricado26
                And email i'd with
                [protected]@gmail.com and
                Mobile no [protected]
                By mistake i have put in wrong email i'd
                As [protected]@gmail.com
                Kindly change the email i'd to
                [protected]@gmail.com for varification of irctc id
                As i urgently require it to book my tickets
                Kindly do the needful thanking you
                Jun 20, 2017
                Upam16's response
                Email ID otp code
                At 17 jun 17 id [protected]@gmail.com mob - [protected] Bzu to bpl ticket booked balance dedicated but not getting the ticket confirmation msg balance dedicated showen in mini statement ecom 358172

Wrong email id - Comment #2765672 - Image #0

IRCTC — Otp code

Irctc otp code

sbtrivedi
                  Jun 20, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 2751

By id scagniho, (My husband id) i booked train ticket on 18.6.17 at 0820hrs, aljn to ftp 3rd ac in train 12428, rs.2751 debited but ticket not booked. I processed again, same, rs. 2751 debited again at 2034hrs and ticket booked.
                  I paid by my atm/debit card [protected] pnb under my
                  A/c [protected]. But wrongly debited amount has yet not credited till now.
                  Kindly refund rs.2751 to my a/c soon.
                  Shashi bala trivedi, professor
                  Agra university mob [protected]
                  I have an account in IRCTC .user name Rajuma2020, i already got the mobile verification password but i can not get the email verification password pls send the email verification password in to my mail ([protected]@gmail.com) urgently or suggest another way to reset my account
                  REGREADS Rajuma2020

X
                    Xhivi
                    Jun 20, 2017

Address: 110001

I m traveling in 04404 baaruni special train. It's non stop till moradabad bit i found that it is stopping on every station. And making the travel time longer. Please put your eye on it. I m single lady traveling alone need to reach home on time by 10.30pm. Still the train is not started please have a look n find out the delay for the train. It's special train not a passenger train.
                    Jun 20, 2017
                    Updated by Xhivi
                    Train is very slow. It has covered only 30 km in 1:30 hour, nowhere I can see it will arrive at time. Trains and so lame. In Indian the punctuality cannot be achieved ever. That's y we are far behind from other countries. No good quality food. There should be pantry in the train inclusive. When you are charging that much amount. One cannot trust outside food to eats. The caretaker asked me not to use the bedsheets. What the he'll. When I m paying whole money y would I won't take services.
                    I have cancelled two ticket that PNR no is [protected] and [protected] on 16/06/2017 at 8:15 am. And also i have no any massage regarding the amount.

Stoppage making train late - Comment #2765669 - Image #0

Yasodhara Rao
                      Jun 20, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Yesterday[protected], the food that was being served on vijayawada plat form was very unhygienic. Packaged food which i bought (Chapathi and curry) was spoiled and the smell of food was very disgusting. I don't think people can eat such kind of food. They charged more (40 rs.) even mrp was 31 rupees.

A family in our compartment bought the same to feed their child. Due to unhygienic food, we threw that food directly into a dust bin.

As the train was already started, we cannot able to complain there itself with the sales person. Hope the proper action will to be taken on this issue. It is not just the value of money, it is the value of hunger. It is the value of sadness on a mother's face. Hope you understand.

That food was supplied by 'cell kitchen', viajyawada

balraj65
                        Jun 20, 2017

Address: 144001

I booked 3 seats for one of my friend and his family on 29th may 2017 pnr no. [protected] for journey date on 20th june, 2017 from new delhi to jalandhar.

The detail of travellers was as under :

Daler singh 32 male (Self) mob no. [protected]

Aryan anand 6 male (Boy)

Ratika 29 female (Wife)

The seats booked were as under c8-28, c8-29 and c10-18 (Two in c8 boggy and one in c10 boggy)

There were more than 600 seats available but the booking got in different coaches.

I have to got these seats cancelled as the seats booked for one family and they were not interested to travel in different coaches.

They have unnecessarily lost the cancellation charges for no fault of them..

May i request you to kindly refund the cancellation charges deducted for no fault of the consumer.

P. S. The mail has been sent at [protected]@irctc.co.in on june5, 2017
                        The email has been assigned ticket id [irctc #6006931].

Pavan narasimha rao Yenne
                          Jun 20, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521301

Booked ticket history
                          Last transaction detail
                          Transaction id: [protected] pnr no train no./name: 17255 / ns hydrabad exp
                          Date of journey: 10-jul-2017 date of boarding: 10-jul-2017 class: sleeper class (Sl)
                          From: gudivada jn (Gdv) to: secunderabad jn (Sc) boarding: gudivada jn (Gdv)
                          Resv upto: secunderabad jn (Sc) quota: physically handicap (Hp) ticket type: e-ticket
                          Passenger details
                          Payment details
                          Payment option:syndicate bank
                          Ticket charge:150.0 service charge:0.0 total:150.0
                          Dear associate,
                          I registered myself as Kulsumsid in Irctc, my dob is 7 january 1992, I got my otp on my phn number i.e. [protected] but i didn't got my otp on my email due to incorrect email address plz send me otp as soon as possible on my email [protected]@gmail.com so that I can book my tickets.

Ac is no working hear for 2 hrs .TT is not responding or taking care

him10
                            Jun 20, 2017

I had booked a ticket from jat to hw using irctc connect app on 8th april 2017.
                            Same ticket was cancelled by me on 23 may 2017 refund amount rs. 2600
                            As per status on irctc website refund is issued to paytmsdk but the same is not received to me yet.
                            I have contacted my bank and they have clearly said that they have not received any refund from irctc towards my credit card.
                            it is showing in my account that my money has deposited in paytmag bank but it did not come on paytm and also in my bank account

my pnr no. is [protected]

mathurrohit875
                              Jun 20, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342008

The server which you are using is worst. Kindly upgrade the server or stop this [censored] website which can not handle the load. You people know that many users will be using the website then why didn't you used a better server. And you must have an alternate to this server problem. Many users face this and they just have one option to "wait wait and wait". I'm frustrated with your service.

ananth s
                                from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                Jun 20, 2017

Address: 607803
                                Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

I have booked tickets on may 23rd for the journey from chennai central to bhopal on june 14th in andaman express i cancelled the ticket due to emergency on june 12th. Irctc send a message that you fare will be refunded within 2-3 days. Still now i haven't received my refund amount in my account.

My pnr no for 2 tickets

Neeraj saxena8903
                                  from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jun 19, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

I had booked railway ticket from website irctc.co.in from my login id neerapran from kathgodam to hapur for date 30th july2017 on 13-06-17 for ranikhet express whose amount was deducted from my pnb account. Although i had booked two tickets for to & fro journey one ticket was booked but another one with below given id was not shown in my ticket booking history.

Transaction id : irctc/div/[protected]/[protected]

Kindly update me the ticket.

saurabh1329
                                    Jun 19, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211003

I wish to inform you that my 1) pnr number: [protected] shankergarh to anand vihar on date 5/6/17, train name is rewa express had been cancelled (Transaction id - [protected]) which amount have to refund rs.1530 according your message & email but still i did not get it and
                                    2) pnr number: [protected] coi to sbc on date 31/5/16, train name is sanghamitra express had been cancelled (Transaction id - [protected]) which amount have to refund rs. 4080 according your message & email but still i did not get it also till now.
                                    So this is requested to you that please refund my both amount.
                                    Saurabh jaiswal

sharmavivek
                                      from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jun 19, 2017

Address: 282007

We have try to reservation three times but both time transaction sucess but reservation not done and not successful and still amount not refunded so please do the needful.
                                      Transaction date-19/06/2017
                                      1-transaction id no-inb/[protected]/pay tm mobile solutions pvt
                                      Amount-781.5
                                      2-transaction id no-inb/[protected]/pay tm mobile solutions pvt
                                      Amount-781.5
                                      3-transaction id-inb/[protected]/indian railway corporation
                                      So kindly refund the amount on urgent basis.