Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 262

ritu4
from Dimapur, Assam
May 3, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I have booked my ticket two times but not received my pnr no. Amount is also deducted from my a/c transaction id no of both booking are
[protected] on 02/05/2017, and [protected] on 03/05/2017. Its very inconvinent and sad. Now i have to book my tickets and not have money in my a/c what should i do and who is responsible for this now i need my money back.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have forgotten my user id and password, i have complained to the irctc consumer care, but i have just received my ticket id 5679421, but i do not know how it is helpful, it is a system generated reply, please i want to get my userid so that i can book tickets in future.

Fahadullah Md
    from Durg, Chhattisgarh
    May 2, 2017

Address: 520001

Dear Railway Authority,

On 27th of April myself cancelled the E ticket against PNR No. [protected] train no. 12861. But till date I have not received the cancellation refunded amount in my bank account no. from where I have booked the E ticket. So kindly look into the matter and do the needful resolution to regularized the matter. Awaiting from you a positive reply.
    Fahadullah Md.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sir my frnd is travelling from sikandrabad to danapur there is very bad service there is shortage of water and even the pantry boys are not responding well

asr1948
      May 2, 2017

Address: 520010

I have booked a ticket from jharsuguda to vijayawada on 25.03.2017 by train no.18189. This train leaves jharsuguda station at 20:50hrs. Following is the message received from irctc.

"pnr:[protected], train:18189, doj:25-03-17, 2a, jsg-bza, dep:20:50, srinivasarao, a2 24, fare:3915, sc:0.0+pg+ins"

I have arrived at jharsuguda station 20 mts. Prior to departure time of the train no. 18189. As i didn't find the train with this no. For one hour after the scheduled time i have enquired with the enquiry counter where i was informed that train no.13351 is same as 18189 and it had already left. Because of the wrong message from irctc i have missed the train. Hence i may be reimbursed the total amount of rs.3915/- and necessary correction made to avoid any inconvenience to the passengers in future.
      I have cancelled a ticket, because train is late 10hours, i have complain to the IRCTC, they gave some time 90 days, 90 days is already compeleted .

Indicating wrong train no.in IRCTC Message - Comment #2718525 - Image #0
      My name Chhagan Lal Meghwal user ID jnv199 mobile no. [protected] my wrong email ID [protected]@gmal.com and correct email ID [protected]@gmail.com
      Please change and update my email ID [protected]@gmail.com

Indicating wrong train no.in IRCTC Message - Comment #2718529 - Image #0
      In ticket charge they collecting super fast charge but the train neither arriving nor departing at right time.

I had bitter experience in traveling on 23/04/2017 the train actually schedule on 22:20 from BNC but arrived on 00:30 and reached the CBE by next day 09:45am.

There is no meaning in collecting the super fast charge.
      I had book my ticket with PNR No.[protected] on 15 Feb 2017 and same was cancelled as on 16 Feb 2017 and payment was debited from my Paytm A/C (Paytm order No.[protected]).
      But the refunded amount was returned to me till yet.kindly resolve this matter as soon as possible.

Manoj Singhal
      +91-[protected].
      I have booked tatkal railway ticket from nellore to chittor Andhra Pradesh but not confirmed

Indicating wrong train no.in IRCTC Message - Comment #2720233 - Image #0

tatukharat
        May 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

Dear Sir / Mam,

I am trying to book Tatkal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID, but error is coming which says "You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID"

Surprisingly the error statement is completely wrong as i have not booked 2 tickets between 8 to 10 even not within a week.

This is happening for all the users which i have discussed with. Kindly resolve at the earliest as this is only benefiting the agents and normal public is suffering.

Tatya
        I have forget User ID. pls Provide me my user Id in my Mobile Number.
        My Mobile Number- [protected]
        E-mail Id- [protected]@gmail.com
        I booked ticket on 1st march. But till date i did not received the money in my account.
        Complained many times.

PNR: [protected]
        Transaction Id: [protected]

RFND amount 260.0

from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
          May 2, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452018

PNR No. [protected] (From Ahmedabad to Indore) departure date[protected], Train No. 19309 / GNC Indore Exp.
          I have booked above cited ticket on 2nd may 2017. However i have not received massage on my mobile no. [protected]. Though print out for reservation slip has been received. Travelling charges also have been debited. Please confirm my reservation on my mobile no.

VS Mehta
          "Only 2 Tickets can be booked per IP Address"
          This has been been very problematic issue to many citizens.The Tatkal Ticket can't be booked mentioning the above message.Can you find a solution for this please asap.
          My earlier mobile no. is [protected], When i am trying to update the mobile no. then the message flash 'Mobile no. already used' Please guide me then how can I update my recent Number
          my user ID is kscharma
          my email ID is [protected]@rediffmail.com

sayaliDag
            May 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I was trying to book the ticket from sevagram to hyderabad but its not booked and my account money is deducted. Still the money is not refunded. I booked the ticket on last week and i think 7 days is completed for booking still it is not refunded. I hope u will help me to refunded my 730 rs which is deducted but tickets are not booked.

Thank you in advance.

Akshay Thengane
              May 2, 2017

On 1st may 2017 i tried to book the ticket from jhansi to ballarshah (Bpq), although the payment was made no ticket was booked. The internet connection got lost but still the money was deducted from my account and no ticket was issued by irctc, kinldy look into the matter and resolve the issue.
              The amount of the transaction was rs 2441.5/-.
              The payment details are:-
              Sbipg[protected]irctc - transaction id by sbi
              Please refund me my money back asap.

phani ram pasam
                May 2, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560041

I have booked a ticket from kaikalur (Kklr) to bangalore on 16-apr-2017. Due to some reasons i have cancelled the ticket on 15-apr-2017. The ticket has been cancelled successfully, and in the cancelled ticket option it is showing "refunded" but amount still not yet refunded back to the account. I have tried to contact the irctc customer care number[protected]. They have told me to send an mail with the details. I have sent it long back, but could not get any reply.

What should i do to get the money back?

Kindly help me with the above subject.

Ticket details,

Pnr number : [protected]
                Transaction id : [protected]
                Train no : 17210
                Date of booking : 22-mar-2017
                Total ticket fare : rs 400.00
                Cancelled date : 15-apr-2017
                Refund amount : rs 340

Phani ram.

hotrams
                  from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                  May 2, 2017

Address: 600130

Booked a ticket from ksr bengaluru city upto chennai central railway station on 1st may 2017 by chennai mail. Received a message. Just few hours prior to the train departure from ksr bengaluru city that the train has been cancelled on 1st may 2017 and has been rescheduled to 2nd may 2017 0600 hours.

Train no 12658 scheduled to leave from ksr bengaluru at 22:40 hrs on[protected] is rescheduled to leave at 06:00 hrs on[protected]

Due to this, we had to change all our personal priorities as we could not find the seat availability in any other alternative mode of transportation to chennai on monday 1st may 2017 night. Need railways to compensate for the delay causing mental agony, stress and disappointment to myself and my family.

M@nu Arora
                    May 3, 2017

Its been more than 15 working days that i have cancelled my ticket and didn't got my refund.

Date of journey
                    PNR: [protected]
                    train no. 14310

Refund id: [protected]

Please look into this matter seriously.

Not receiving any response from you related to my problem even I have wrote you email before 12 days Please help me to solve my problem

basahu
                      from Jharsuguda, Odisha
                      May 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

As I was travelling in South East Railways, I found out that the standards of catering service is very poor, the staff does not disclose the proper rate charts or menu, they do not respond well to inquiries for the same, the food item is sold in the station outlets at a price more than the printed MRP, they do not provide a proper printed bill for the food items ordered. In case of inquiring about proof of rate like menu or bill, the staff starts behaving rudely

glreddy
                        from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                        May 1, 2017

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518005

I booked 2 AC tickets from Bengaluru to Kurnool by train No.12786 for 10.06.17 and an amount of Rs.1145/- has been debited to my account in SBI vide ref no. [protected] though the reservation could not be processed due to IRCTC website failure. Similarly an amount of Rs.835/- was debited vide ref no.[protected] for the same train reservation in 3A though reservation could not be processed due to IRCTC website failure. request to refund the same at the earliest.
                        May 01, 2017
                        Updated by glreddy
                        Payment for 2 tickets (sr citizen) by 2AC in train no. 12786 vide ref no. GABFRKCF2 from SBI has been done and as these two tickets were confirmed in different coaches, ticket processing was aborted and no reservation has been done. Then payment for 2 tickets in 3AC in the same train was done vide ref no. GABFRJLO2 from SBI, but no reservation has been processed. Though bank has confirmed the payment in both the above cases and no reservation has been processed, it is requested to refund the same.

May 3, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440013

Ihad booked a ticket from nagpur to gorakhpur on 08 jan 2017. where in the status was waitlist and on 25 Apr 2017 I cancelled my ticket from nagpur to gorakhpur scheduled on 9 may 2017. The status shows amount refunded to bank but the same is not credited yet. the page on the irctc.co.in refund status shows that the amount has been refunded but i did not receive the same.pl help
                          Trans id no [protected]
                          pnr no [protected]
                          train no./name: 12592 / gorakhpur exp
                          date of boarding: 09-may-2017
                          class: third ac (3a)

HijamDeben
                            from Guwahati, Assam
                            May 1, 2017

An amount of rs.555.0 was deducted from my bank account for booking of train ticket of my son nelson hijam (Age-16years) for train no.12839, sleeper class; journey date:[protected] from howrah station to vijaywada station. For debiting the amount from my bank account in favour of the railway/ irctc the transaction reference sent by the bank is ref no icabfpoer4 for rs.555.0 on 30 apr-17 21:32. But inspite of such deduction and payment to irctc no information for booking of the ticket is received.
                            So it is requested to send the confirmation message of booking ticket or otherwise refund my money immediately.
                            Hijam debendra singh
                            Advocate

sagarpalwe
                              from Solapur, Maharashtra
                              May 1, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422211

Sir/Mam
                              I have tried to book my tatkal ticket from Nasik Road to Malkapur of Train CSTM AMI EXPRESS 12111 on date 01/04/17 at 11.12 am. Through IRCTC OFFICIAL APP.

Second Sleeper ticket charges of Rs. 415+ service charge= total 423.59 has been debited from account successfully.
                              But I didn't get any type of tatkal ticket though there are availability of seats at that time.
                              I sincerity request you either issue me said ticket today or return my Rs. 423.59.
                              I'll wait for today.
                              Tomorrow I'll file charges against Rail Department, Related Officials in Consumer Forum and forward same to Hon. Min. Suresh Prabhu.
                              As I have proof of amount deducted through IRCTC Online ticketing.

Waiting for positive reply..

Mob.: [protected]
                              Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                              Fax:[protected]

Prajvit Shetty
                                from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
                                May 1, 2017

Address: 400708

I tried to book two Tatkal tickets on 01/05/2017 on Matsyagandha Express (12619) from Thane to Surathkal amounting to Rs. 1350. Even though Rs. 1361.50 (ticket amount + charges) was debited from my bank account, i didnt get any tickets. This is the 2nd time in 2 years that Railways has taken my hard earned money without bothering to give me tickets. This is utter robbery. Kindly give me my money back at the earliest.

Muruguru
                                  May 1, 2017

Train number 16339 cst to nagarcoil started on 30april 12.10. The dustbins are not getting clear even after reminded for more than 20 times. No water available since last 4 hours. B1 coach suffering badly. Now we are reaching krishnapuram. Hope the work will be done. For confirmation u may check get in touch with me seat number b-1 42, 43, 45, 46.
                                  The journey is started and even one night is just over but the availability of sufficient water is not there. Neither water filled nor the dustbins cleared. Even the same is brought notice to many tc which is seriously not attended. There many kids who are there in the compartment everybody suffering without water. If this is not related in another half an hour or the coming station at krishnarayapuram then we will pull the chain and stop the train.

kamleshtilwani
                                    May 1, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

While booking my ticket from new delhi to bhopal on 08/03/2017 amount was deducted from my account but ticket was not booked and i had also talked to consumer care many times but still nothing is done about my refund
                                    I had mailed to irctc about that with statement of bank that refund is not credited in my account but nothing is done
                                    Please sort this out as early as..
                                    User id :- kt900
                                    Mob:- [protected]
                                    U can also talk to me about this on my mobile no

diya verma
                                      May 1, 2017

Please activate my irctc account diya29
                                      It was deactivated by IRCTC.

I am supposed to travel on 25th may and need to get the printout of the same, which I will not be able to do incase of deactivated account.

I called up the IRCTC Customer care number and also logged my ticket using [protected]@irctc.co.in, but havent got any response yet.

Please help.

jyoti verma

kunalshah1410
                                        Apr 30, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

I have cancelled my tickets on irctc on date april 28, 2017. Till now, amount is not refunded, neither credited into my account.

Here are the details:

Pnr no. Booking transaction id cancellation transaction id

[protected] [protected] [protected]

I am requesting irctc to refund back amount.

Kunal shah
                                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com