Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 263

panchalai natarajan
May 5, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682021

The irctc web page needs more secured and reliable transaction.

1. Today i booked a tatkal ticket. after entering passenger details the website took me to payment page. Through internet banking the bank has provided OTP through which i had paid the money and it went to wait mode for few minutes. It supposed to not take time and say payment failed. It takes time (more than 3 minutes). By the time all tickets may be over.

2. Second time the payment is made. Transaction is successful. But ticket is not booked.

3. Now the worst part is i cant book any more ticket because there were two times payment is made.

Now how can a website of such huge organisation is not considering non payments and ticket bookings and stop me to book again.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My money (1600 rs)has been deducted from my account..ticket details- howrah to haridwar on[protected] doon xpress .3 rd ac..but ticket is not booked ..so i request you to return my money ..transaction details -bank of india debit card
A/c no- [protected]
I booked ticket on 3rd May 2017 for travel on 4th May 2017 from chennai to bangalore in sangamithra express. Amount got debited from my account but I have not received ticket / pnr no./passenger detail. . My transaction Id : [protected].
If it is like this how could we change into digital.. Kindly do the needful

mini_u
    May 5, 2017

When we need a ticket urgently, we go for tatkal ticket but rarely we get a confirmed ticket.
    - Sometimes if fails while transaction though we use high speed internet. If it fails during transaction then IRCTC can blame third party bank. So for fastest transaction we add our money in IRCTC e-wallet but again It asks for OTP. And till the time you get and enter OTP you will get error message on your screen saying that "Sorry, no tickets available" or you might get waiting ticket.

- It asks for captcha while booking tough we have already entered captcha while login.

- If we book a tatkal ticket then we can get waiting ticket and it gets cancelled because it doesn't get confirmed and IRCTC deducts money from that too.

While booking a ticket you can see tickets are available but till the time your ticket is booked, its waiting so whose fault in this? We dont get a confirmed ticket and we pay to IRCTC also.

So why they have given this option of online Tatkal booking? To earn money?
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ketan sagar
      May 5, 2017

I would like to raise a complaint against indian railways and request to the consumer forum that please help me with my concerns. I have booked a ticket on 15-feb -2017 and due to some reason i have cancelled it on the same day. After few minutes i received a message from irctc that your ticket has been cancelled and you will get the refund in your account with pnr no. [protected]
      Transaction id - [protected]
      Cancellation id - [protected]
      Refund amount - rs.7215
      Ticket amount - rs.8174
      Transaction date - 15-feb -2017
      Cancellation date - 15-feb -2017

What the irctc is saying that they have refunded the amount on 18-feb -2017 with refund arn no. 3000 — and the refund status shows that it is refunded in paytmsdk but its not credited or reflecting in my account i have also contacted my bank and paytm about that but they do not know.

Its been 2 months and i have contacted every person or organisation who is linked with my transaction but no one still is responding and replying about my concerns.. So please help me in getting my refunds.

Thanks regards
      Ketan sagar

subodhsawant1
        May 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068
        Website: www.services.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv71.dll/irctc/services/login.do

I was trying to book this suburban pass on 27/4/2017. But the site gave me an error twice on Icici bank gateway. Now I see you have charged me but I never got a payment confirmation or the generation of my quarterly pass or any sms. Kindly reverse the complete charges of Rs 599.15 from my HDFC Bank card # ending 3360. I want the complete reversal of charges. This is disgusting.
        Kindle do the needful at the earliest
        Transaction id : [protected].
        In the IRCTC web, it shows payment REFUNDED date 3rd May 2017.
        but still, i didn't received money on my HSBC bank account.
        Could u pse look into and revive my User ID and Password for IRCTC
        Tickets has been dropped but amount gets debited

DEBIT
        ICR[protected]IGABFAMEX9Commission on IRCTC -11.59
        I have cancelled the ticket but i did not get the money refunded, its going to be around about 10 days that i have cancelled my ticket

What can i do to get the money refunded please tell

Contact- [protected]
        OTHPG 839956 PTM*PAYTM NOIDA. I booked my tickets on 26 April from Dausa to Gurgaon (2 tickets ) .payment was made through paytm but tickets were not booked and I haven't receive the amount back
        I Was Trying To Book A Ticket From Bengaluru To Delhi And While Making The Payment An Amount Of INR 3822.52 Was Deducted But The Ticket Was Not Booked
        I Request You To Kindly Look Into The Matter And Refund The Amount

Yogesh Bagaria

Parikshitha
          May 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

My name is parikshitha and i have booked flight for my andaman journey (Up and down) on 02 may 2017.

1) transaction number for on journey:[protected]
          Pnr:aqxdft
          Pasenger name:
          Parikshitha voniadka
          Anusha sodankur

Transaction number for down journey:[protected]
          Pnr:pygfdy
          Passanger name:
          Parikshitha voniadka
          Anusha sodankur

Issue:
          Booked my tickets through irctc portal for air ticket
          I have cancelled my travel due to personal reasons. It was written refundable for the flight but now the travel agency says flight is non refundable. So only tax is refunded to me after cancelling.

In the irctc air website it has clearly mentioned refundable but now both irctc and jet airways says non refundable airways say it is not refundable

Aashidh MC
            from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
            May 4, 2017

I have booked a tatkal ticket on 15/04/2017 and the ticket was in waiting list. Transaction id: [protected] pnr:[protected].

I have send mail to [protected]@irctc.co.in asking for the refund and got reply saying that my ticket was confirmed at the time of chart preparation. I didn't got any message saying that my ticket is confirmed.in my irctc account status of the ticket is still tqwl. Then how can i know whether the ticket was confirmed or not?

Without updating status in my account and without sending any confirmation message, how can i know the correct status of my ticket?

paramesh reddy
              May 4, 2017

Address: 516454

I had booked a railway ticket and paid using my debit card. Then the transaction got failed and the amount got deducted from my bank account and now its showing the status as refunded and credited into paytmag. But i didnt get money till now sine its been days. Please have a look below for further info.
              1 transaction id [protected] transaction id 2 [protected]

srikanth naik
                May 4, 2017

Address: 400001

When am trying to booking a ticket from Mumbai to Raichur in tatkal it was ok up to the showing status book now later the hell was happing that its not allowing me to booking page and getting and error that you have only 2 tickets to book from your IP address and allowing me to book and later after some time when it comes to waiting and if says that message that it will be allowing for 2 tickets then I should have got that page so I can book at least 2 tickets so kindly make the changes in the website that no passengers can able face this type situation that its to government site not satisfying any passenger to book the ticket's

Lakshmii_K
                  from Sirsilla, Telangana
                  May 4, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522473

Name - kantamneni. Lakshmi irctc user id - lakshmii_k mobile no - [protected]i have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong id i have entered is y. Lakshmi. [protected]@gmail.com
                  My original correct id is y. Lakshmii. [protected]@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself.

alexander to
                    from Kizhake Chalakudi, Kerala
                    May 3, 2017

I have tried to book a ticket on irctc * ticket was not available * but an amount of rs 3400/- debited from my south indian bank account on 25/04/2017 *
                    My transaction id is [protected] * dt 25/04/2017 rs 3400/- *
                    Paytmag refund dt is 27/04/2017 * but the amount is not yet credited
                    To concerned account * i have used visa debit card of south indian bank
                    Card no [protected] * name alexander to * another information is
                    Irctc paytm sbipg *

Jeenajoseph
                      May 3, 2017

Address: 560037

I traveled on 1st may 2017, train no:16525, pnr no:[protected]
                      My ticket status was rac 3 before chart preparation.
                      - no bedroll was provided for rac tickets separately.
                      Rac also gives same amount as other confirmed tickets. And may not be possible to share the bedroll if its a stranger. Hence i suggest different bedrolls should be provided for rac.
                      - though i was rac3, i didn't get a berth.
                      I felt few others were given berth.
                      Hence i would like to know how many rac tickets were given a berth or how many vacancies were there.
                      I believe the berth will be allocated as per the ticket status again.
                      I need to know the status of that money transferred yhe transaction id is [protected] please get that money refunded to my account

ritu4
                        from Dimapur, Assam
                        May 3, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I have booked my ticket two times but not received my pnr no. Amount is also deducted from my a/c transaction id no of both booking are
                        [protected] on 02/05/2017, and [protected] on 03/05/2017. Its very inconvinent and sad. Now i have to book my tickets and not have money in my a/c what should i do and who is responsible for this now i need my money back.
                        I have forgotten my user id and password, i have complained to the irctc consumer care, but i have just received my ticket id 5679421, but i do not know how it is helpful, it is a system generated reply, please i want to get my userid so that i can book tickets in future.

Fahadullah Md
                          from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                          May 2, 2017

Address: 520001

Dear Railway Authority,

On 27th of April myself cancelled the E ticket against PNR No. [protected] train no. 12861. But till date I have not received the cancellation refunded amount in my bank account no. from where I have booked the E ticket. So kindly look into the matter and do the needful resolution to regularized the matter. Awaiting from you a positive reply.
                          Fahadullah Md.
                          Sir my frnd is travelling from sikandrabad to danapur there is very bad service there is shortage of water and even the pantry boys are not responding well

asr1948
                            May 2, 2017

Address: 520010

I have booked a ticket from jharsuguda to vijayawada on 25.03.2017 by train no.18189. This train leaves jharsuguda station at 20:50hrs. Following is the message received from irctc.

"pnr:[protected], train:18189, doj:25-03-17, 2a, jsg-bza, dep:20:50, srinivasarao, a2 24, fare:3915, sc:0.0+pg+ins"

I have arrived at jharsuguda station 20 mts. Prior to departure time of the train no. 18189. As i didn't find the train with this no. For one hour after the scheduled time i have enquired with the enquiry counter where i was informed that train no.13351 is same as 18189 and it had already left. Because of the wrong message from irctc i have missed the train. Hence i may be reimbursed the total amount of rs.3915/- and necessary correction made to avoid any inconvenience to the passengers in future.
                            I have cancelled a ticket, because train is late 10hours, i have complain to the IRCTC, they gave some time 90 days, 90 days is already compeleted .
                            My name Chhagan Lal Meghwal user ID jnv199 mobile no. [protected] my wrong email ID [protected]@gmal.com and correct email ID [protected]@gmail.com
                            Please change and update my email ID [protected]@gmail.com
                            In ticket charge they collecting super fast charge but the train neither arriving nor departing at right time.

I had bitter experience in traveling on 23/04/2017 the train actually schedule on 22:20 from BNC but arrived on 00:30 and reached the CBE by next day 09:45am.

There is no meaning in collecting the super fast charge.
                            I had book my ticket with PNR No.[protected] on 15 Feb 2017 and same was cancelled as on 16 Feb 2017 and payment was debited from my Paytm A/C (Paytm order No.[protected]).
                            But the refunded amount was returned to me till yet.kindly resolve this matter as soon as possible.

Manoj Singhal
                            +91-[protected].
                            I have booked tatkal railway ticket from nellore to chittor Andhra Pradesh but not confirmed

tatukharat
                              May 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

Dear Sir / Mam,

I am trying to book Tatkal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID, but error is coming which says "You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID"

Surprisingly the error statement is completely wrong as i have not booked 2 tickets between 8 to 10 even not within a week.

This is happening for all the users which i have discussed with. Kindly resolve at the earliest as this is only benefiting the agents and normal public is suffering.

Tatya
                              I have forget User ID. pls Provide me my user Id in my Mobile Number.
                              My Mobile Number- [protected]
                              E-mail Id- [protected]@gmail.com
                              I booked ticket on 1st march. But till date i did not received the money in my account.
                              Complained many times.

PNR: [protected]
                              Transaction Id: [protected]

RFND amount 260.0

from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                May 2, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452018

PNR No. [protected] (From Ahmedabad to Indore) departure date[protected], Train No. 19309 / GNC Indore Exp.
                                I have booked above cited ticket on 2nd may 2017. However i have not received massage on my mobile no. [protected]. Though print out for reservation slip has been received. Travelling charges also have been debited. Please confirm my reservation on my mobile no.

VS Mehta
                                "Only 2 Tickets can be booked per IP Address"
                                This has been been very problematic issue to many citizens.The Tatkal Ticket can't be booked mentioning the above message.Can you find a solution for this please asap.
                                My earlier mobile no. is [protected], When i am trying to update the mobile no. then the message flash 'Mobile no. already used' Please guide me then how can I update my recent Number
                                my user ID is kscharma
                                my email ID is [protected]@rediffmail.com

sayaliDag
                                  May 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I was trying to book the ticket from sevagram to hyderabad but its not booked and my account money is deducted. Still the money is not refunded. I booked the ticket on last week and i think 7 days is completed for booking still it is not refunded. I hope u will help me to refunded my 730 rs which is deducted but tickets are not booked.

Thank you in advance.

Akshay Thengane
                                    May 2, 2017

On 1st may 2017 i tried to book the ticket from jhansi to ballarshah (Bpq), although the payment was made no ticket was booked. The internet connection got lost but still the money was deducted from my account and no ticket was issued by irctc, kinldy look into the matter and resolve the issue.
                                    The amount of the transaction was rs 2441.5/-.
                                    The payment details are:-
                                    Sbipg[protected]irctc - transaction id by sbi
                                    Please refund me my money back asap.

phani ram pasam
                                      May 2, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560041

I have booked a ticket from kaikalur (Kklr) to bangalore on 16-apr-2017. Due to some reasons i have cancelled the ticket on 15-apr-2017. The ticket has been cancelled successfully, and in the cancelled ticket option it is showing "refunded" but amount still not yet refunded back to the account. I have tried to contact the irctc customer care number[protected]. They have told me to send an mail with the details. I have sent it long back, but could not get any reply.

What should i do to get the money back?

Kindly help me with the above subject.

Ticket details,

Pnr number : [protected]
                                      Transaction id : [protected]
                                      Train no : 17210
                                      Date of booking : 22-mar-2017
                                      Total ticket fare : rs 400.00
                                      Cancelled date : 15-apr-2017
                                      Refund amount : rs 340

Phani ram.

hotrams
                                        from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                                        May 2, 2017

Address: 600130

Booked a ticket from ksr bengaluru city upto chennai central railway station on 1st may 2017 by chennai mail. Received a message. Just few hours prior to the train departure from ksr bengaluru city that the train has been cancelled on 1st may 2017 and has been rescheduled to 2nd may 2017 0600 hours.

Train no 12658 scheduled to leave from ksr bengaluru at 22:40 hrs on[protected] is rescheduled to leave at 06:00 hrs on[protected]

Due to this, we had to change all our personal priorities as we could not find the seat availability in any other alternative mode of transportation to chennai on monday 1st may 2017 night. Need railways to compensate for the delay causing mental agony, stress and disappointment to myself and my family.