Last updated May 2, 2024
Complaints 10798

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone Numbers

1800 111 139
+91 44 2530 0000
+91 11 3934 0000
Mobile
+91 11 2331 1263
+91 11 2331 1264
+91 11 2334 5400

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Website

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Head Office Address

9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi District

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 264

sourav2348
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Regarding non-refund of rs 615 for failed ticket booking on icici bank website https://icommerce.icicibank.com/ICICI_IRCTC/searchTrainLand.action

This is regarding the failed transaction on 07-apr-2017 which was made on https://icommerce.icicibank.com/ICICI_IRCTC/searchTrainLand.action. the session logged me out of ticket booking immediately after amount of rs 615 was deducted. I reached out to service. Irctc@icicibank.com. Received mail from icici bank with the below mentioned details :
Payment id : [protected] consumer code :[protected]
Bill reference information...
Zaid Alam

Dirty pillow, bed sheet & blanket

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

I am travelling from ypr to hwh date 18/04/17 (Howrah yeshvantpur) pnr no. [protected]
Such a horrible, dirty and filthy train.. Bedsheet is not washed, you can see the black patches and it is clearly not washed at all.. Pillow cover has hairs on it & not washed once again. Blanket is dirty and filthy. I have paid inr 2290 for such a service?
I ask the tt of the compartment to help me with this mess and he says he can't help...
Address:470002

Ibook a ticket from nzm to saugor [ mp] 3 times on 17/04/2017 at 18:40 pm. By the name praveen jain & aarti jain in train no. 12122. I pay money throw pnb atm card in 2 times and by sbi net banking one times. But i did not get e ticket print and any message from irctc for confermation of e ticket.
. But i get sms from pnb bank that they duduct rs 777 / 00 and rs 777/00 from my account. Please check and refund rs 1554=00 as early as possible....
varsha0688

Refund of cancelled ticket not credited to my account

Hi team

I had cancelled a ticket (Pnr no. : [protected]) on 15th february 2017, the tdr status shows cr registered (No further updates to the status has been made) but the amount has not been credited to my account. Details are as below

Pnr no. : [protected]
Cancellation id : [protected]
Passenger name: anurag singh
Source station : anand vihar trm (Anvt)
Destination station : patna...
sohail hashmi
from Chakia, Bihar

Ticket cancelled but refund not reflected in my bank account

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302029

Ticket cancel but refund not initiated with transaction id. [protected]. And refund/cancel id is. [protected]. But not refund in my bank account but status shown in irctc. Website is sent to bank
Tickets booking date[protected]
And pnr no. Is [protected]
So sir please refund my amount of rupees 350
I am coming a sms message of your cancel ticket refundis credit to your bank account shortly but it's...

I have tried to book ticket for me from mys to dvg on 17th april at 10.36 pm using irctc app. However due to technical problem no ticket was issued to me. However booking amt of rs.221.5 was debited from state bank of india bank savings a/c [protected]. The particulars for the transaction reference number is igabdrjho5 for rs. 221.5on 17-apr-17 22.35

So i request to kindly arrange to refund this...
vikramrathor

Complaint about TT

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

For yesterday night I was booked a reservation ticket from kota to durgapura.
And I have recived msg from irctc it is ticket status RAC/12.
First of all I have searched TT from coch nu. 1 to 7.
But I didn't found him. And after that I'm waiting for him. After 2 jour journey he came and I showed him msg with PNR he said that this not confirmed you need to out from train otherwise I fined you 570rupee. I was shocked.br...
Chirag Shah
from Nashik Road, Maharashtra

Cleanliness & train arrival or departure on time

Address:422101

PNR :-[protected], I have observed that NO cleanness in Bhusaval Pune 11025 Train anytime
Many of passengers taking seat in Reservation boogie with the General ticket, So the Reservation passenger getting difficult to travelling
Toilet are too dirty, always come dirty Smell in boogie.
I use to travel every week with this train, but train never come on time in Nasik Road and nor reach to Kalyan Junction, due to this we...
Riyat Jasvir

Robbery in train 09021

Address:40107

My mom a senior citizen was robbed in 09021 traveling on 17th April 2017 from mumbai. The seat number was 44. Her PNR number was [protected]. Her purse contained addhar card, Syndicate bank ATM 3000 in cash. The RPF officials did not take any action against the complaint made by many in the train who were also robbed on the way. The incident happened near Delhi...
Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700020

I have tried to book ticket for two person from HWH to Katpadi on 12 th April at 10.55 am using IRCTC website . However due to technical problem no ticket was issued to me . However booking amt of Rs.3725.56 was debited from syndicate bank savings A/C [protected] . The particulars for the transaction is ECOM Pur 70012920 IRCTC 12/04/17 10:[protected].
So I request to kindly arrange to refund this entire amt to...
babun12
from Churachandpur, Manipur

Difference refund not received for downgraded

I booked e-ticket on18/03/17 for 25/03/17 for hte-bbs in train no 18451/tapaswini exp in 2a/c with pnr no - [protected] status rac-4/5/6 but after charting i with my family was downgraded to 3a/c b-2 50/51/54 that to with 2 upper birth. When asked the tte he did not help me how and what to do, he simply gave a certificate coating (Passenger holding 2a/c ticket but traveling in 3a/c, please do the need). After returning to...
Rohtas Jangra

Station master

Address:122001

Today i made a rail pass from Basai Dhankot Railway Station with Old pass from basai to Palam but station master made from basai to Delhi. When i asked to wrong pass, he said i din't see the destination now i can't cancel and can't refund the money,

Request you to kindly look into this and take action against Station master and refund my extra Money....
Vipul Kumar Patel

Refund repudiated even though passenger not travel in allotted coach

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

We have booked a ticket in saurashtra mail (Train no: 22945) from borivali to anand. Pnr no is [protected]. We booked 4 tickets. We got different coaches for 3+1 passengers. 3 sears allocated in s8 and another 1 seat allocated in s3.in saurastra mail ac coaches, rms coach and general coach in between s8 and s3.

So please suggest how can we mange to use s3 coach seat?
We are not happy with seat allocation...
Sangeeya
from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

Due to train late reaching, i missed my train

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hi i reseved my train jaipur to sawai madhopur for darshan of Ranthambhior Ganesh mandir on dated[protected] in train no 59805, PNR:[protected] Seat no S11-S15 departure time was 06:40AM and arrival to sawai madhopur time was 9:35AM, according to my schdule i did resarvation to return back from sawai madhopur to jaipur in train no 12465, PNR:[protected] seat no D3/62, 63, 64 & 67 Departure time was 14:35PM and arrival to jaipur time was 16:45PM...
Heidi taylor

Allocation of seats from TC

Address:Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Hello.
It's horrible traving with train 12730 Nanded Pune express. TC have not alloted me seat as I use to be first perfrance for rac . The general ticket person was alloted seats with the money than by TC how as incharge of coach allotment in reservation coach on 16th April 2017 train 12730. Nanded to Pune express. For the he allotment I was ask for 100₹. Which I think so horrible approach from TC .
Please take strike action...
murshed Alam Khan

Delete My user ID

Address:Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721401

Plz delete my irctc ID from irctc system. i want to delete all given details in irctc account. anyhow i want to close it as soon as possible. but in the irctc settings their is no such option to delete my irctc account. please do needful as soon as possible. all my account related Details are given below:

my user ID:- aik210682

my phone number - +91 -[protected]...
richamalikverma
from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh

NDLS-DDN shatabdi boarding station changed without intimation

Address:122001

I have a booking for Shatabdi from DDN to NDLS on 17th April 2017, but today I hear in news that the boarding station has been changed from Dehradun to Haridwar without any prior intimation. Over that the railway staff is not accommodating and helping as well in such a difficult situation. They are not ready to provide us any transportation till the station and not even refunding the money. This is a ridiculous experience for me as it is...
nnmurthy71

Online ticket booking failed and amount deducted

Address:Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524005

Dear sir, i booked the ticket on[protected] for journey from Secunderabad (SC) to Nellore (NLR) on[protected] by train no.12710, while i pressed pay to pay by debit card, the internet connection was hanged. Later i recieved message that my sb a/c is debited for rs.465/-SBI reference No OTHPG[protected]IRCTC NOIDA.
Hence i booked again and i got confirmation . Pnr no. [protected], for which again amount of rs.465/- was debited.br...
jinal gala

Wrong 3 times debited my a/c

On 7/04/2017 i booked ticket from irctc. i am doing payment from debit card.my a/c debited 3 times for one ticket & i got waiting ticket on that.for that i cancelled that ticket & booked a new ticket. still i m not getted refund amt of that wrongly debited from my a/c & also not getted refund of cancelled ticket.from irctc not getted any reply on mail
please help me out for this...
Vishwanath Patige

Amount deducted without registration of the ticket

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560094

Dear sir, i booked the ticket on[protected] for journey from yehswantpur (ypr)to gulbarga(gr) on[protected] by train no.22134, while i pressed pay to pay by debit card, the internet connection was hanged. Later i recieved message that my sb a/c is debited for rs.1475/- however the ticket were not booked and pnr no not recieved.
Hence i booked again and i got confirmation . Pnr no. [protected], for which again amount of rs.1475 was debited.br...