Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 268

rathorjaye
Apr 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1100051

This is in regards to PNR [protected]/[protected], the booking amount for the said transaction is Rs. 4250 and 1510. However, in the bank statement the amount has been charged as 4337.98 and 1541.26. That is an additional amount of Rs.87.98 and 31.26 has been charged extra respectively.
I have visited my home Branch Canara Bank today they said the amount have been charged by IRCTC Merchant. The bank transaction charges for Canara Bank on the website is Rs.10/- per transaction. Kindly advise how an additional amount have been charged for both the transaction and also what percent the merchant charged for each of the transaction.
Note - Due to demonetization IRCTC have waived the transaction till date so why this additional amount have been charged.
I have emailed to IRCTC Customer Care the request # IRCTC #53158027th March 2017 but haven't received any reply yet.
Disclosure - I have attached bank statement, IRCTC Connect E-Tickets and email send to Irctc Customer Care for reference.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 18, 2017
Updated by rathorjaye
This is in regards to PNR [protected]/[protected], the booking amount for the said transaction is Rs. 4250 and 1510. However, in the bank statement the amount has been charged as 4337.98 and 1541.26. That is an additional amount of Rs.87.98 and 31.26 has been charged extra respectively.
I have visited my home Branch Canara Bank today they said the amount have been charged by IRCTC Merchant. The bank transaction charges for Canara Bank on the website is Rs.10/- per transaction. Kindly advise how an additional amount have been charged for both the transaction and also what percent the merchant charged for each of the transaction.
Note - Due to demonetization IRCTC have waived the transaction till date so why this additional amount have been charged.
I have emailed to IRCTC Customer Care the request # IRCTC #53158027th March 2017 but haven't received any reply yet.
I posted this complaint on April'17 haven't heard yet.

Saurabh Upadhyaya
    Apr 12, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I have been a loyal customer of IRCTC for years. I had been using my account on IRCTC since long time to book personal tickets. But IRCTC has blocked booking facility on my irctc account without giving any reason behind this. so that I am facing trouble in booking railway tickets. I had Rs. 1750/- in irctc e wallet account which also has not been refunded. I have already made a complaint on [protected]@irctc.co.in but no response has been given to me.

I threfore request you to kindly look into the matter and oblige.

Details of my ID id

username: usaurabh1
    Name: Saurabh Ranjan Upadhyaya
    Mobile: [protected]
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Harsh Mapara
      Apr 12, 2017

Address: 641004

I had filed a TDR on 07-Jan-2017 00:35:16 HRS for PNR Number - [protected], Cancellation ID: [protected]. Till date I have not received any notification regarding refund processing. On checking in the IRCTC portal it says CR Registered. Before this also I had TDR processed and refund was done in a short period of time. I have wrote mail to IRCTC couple of times but no response had been received yet.

josey john
        Apr 12, 2017

Sir/madam,

I experienced that, some shops in chennai railway station (Shops near to aavin dairy shop) took more than mrp for bottled water (Railneer. They took rs20/- instead of mrp rs 15/-). Why they are taking more than mrp? Is there no vigilance to control them? That sellers are trying to fool old and busy people. Consumer have right to get products in its actual value. No one cant take more profit than permitted one.
        I have booked a ticket from shahjahanpur to haridwar which shows in failed transiction yet the money is debited from my account and is not refunded yet
        Transaction ID [protected]
        Trans.Amt( 420.0

Some shops are charging more than mrp on rail neer (bottled water) - Comment #2701594 - Image #0

Anshulagarwal2k
          Apr 12, 2017

My irctc account is suspend almost 2 month ago.
          I drop mail [protected]@irctc.com multiples time but no resolution.

I have this irctc accout from 2011 and continue using it.
          I am frequent traveler and travel each weekend to my home using indian railway. Suddenly irctc suspend my account without any prior information. As per my knowledge, i never violate any irctc term.

My accounts details :
          Username : anshul682
          Registered mobile number : [protected]
          Please reactivate my account.

Sumeet Kanaka
            Apr 12, 2017

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 585401

Sir I'm Sumeet from Bidar. Daily I use to do up and down from Bidar to Vikarabad.
            I park my bike at railway station parking .
            But that contractor was charging 500 rs for a month which is excess than the my monthly train pass which is 355. So kindly please take action on him. I would like to know that what is exact rate of parking provided by government of India.I have that reciept 5rs and 10 rs for an hour which is not correct. To whom I have to contact for this issue. Please resolve my complaint immediately. I'm attaching a copy of the receipt.
            Thanks& regards
            Sumeet Kanaka
            Apr 12, 2017
            Updated by Sumeet Kanaka
            Sir I'm Sumeet from Bidar. Daily I use to do up and down from Bidar to Vikarabad.
            I park my bike at railway station parking .
            But that contractor was charging ₹500 for a month which is excess than the my monthly train pass which is ₹355 and ₹30 for a day. So kindly please take action on him.I would like to know that what is exact rates of parking provided by government of India.He doesn't have shed to cover bikes and not any facilities. Please immediately take action on him.
            SUMIT Bidar

SRK Raju
              Apr 11, 2017

Address: 500034

On 10th April 2017 evening I tried to book a ticket online for the Duranto train from Secunderabad to Vizag for two persons. Due to non- availability of lower berths in the same coach the ticket was not booked but an amount of Rs.2656/- was deducted on POS SBIRCTC AT ITCTC txn#[protected] from my SBI debit card. This amount may please be refunded to me immediately.

Again on 11th April 2017 morning I tried to book a ticket online for the Duranto train from Secunderabad to Vizag for two persons. Due to non- availability of lower berths/or berths in the same coach the ticket was not booked but an amount of Rs.2656/- was deducted in NEW DELHI at IRCTC12027 ON[protected]:05:59:37. This is as per the message received from the HDFC Bank message. Hence I request you to refund this amount also immediately.

SRK Raju, Mobile [protected]

Ravi Shekh
                Apr 11, 2017

As my train was 50 hrs late hence I opted to file TDR 08-Jan-2017 12:49:07 HRS. As I got a mail stating my case has been registered so by putting my trust on irctc I did not further inquired about it. But now after more than 3 months I come to know that my money is not refunded. After multiple attempts I got an honor(yes it is sarcastic) to talk to the executive and they simply denied my request by stating it's not under their authority. Then I started sending them mails nearly on daily basis. Today irctc replied my mail (another honorable moment for me) stating my case has been forwarded to Eastern railway and they did not receive fund. My details: PNR No [protected]; Date Of Boarding: 06-Jan-2017; Transaction ID: [protected]; Registration No:[protected].

Roopam Agrawal
                  from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                  Apr 11, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have lost my irctc login password and the mobile number which was been registered on that id has been permanently off as it was a old id and the number was also old so that number is off and then i purchased a new number few time ago and then i thought to open this id this id is not opening even i have given the right answers for the security questions this displays a message named as wrong credentials.Please help for in this as i wanted this irctc id .

Shailendra Farkya
                    Apr 11, 2017

Address: Ashoknagar, Madhya Pradesh, 473331

I book my ticket through irctc but ticket not booked it happens two time my money is where 1745.40*2= 3490.80 rs amount
                    If money is not returned in my bank ac with in two days I will complaint in Consumer forum
                    Mene irctc ki app se ticket book karwane ki koshish ki do bar dono bar Mera pesa kat kar paytm me gya par waha bhi wallet me mera pesa nhi tha mujhe Mera pesa chahiye Mera ek time ka pesa wapis aaya ek bar ka 1745.4 nhi aaye abhi tak
                    Shailendra

pksp
                      from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 11, 2017

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

Bank Refund Status Refund Date
                      1 Transaction ID ([protected])
                      Transaction Date (02-Apr-2017)
                      CancellationID /RefundID ([protected])

2 Transaction ID ([protected])
                      Transaction Date ( 02-Apr-2017)

3 Transaction ID: ([protected])
                      Transaction Date : (30-Mar-2017)

Name: Pushpendra Kumar
                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Apr 06, 2017
                      sujatalca's response
                      Hurry, please refunt my money
                      Apr 11, 2017
                      Updated by pksp
                      Dear Sir/Ma'am
                      10 days passed and I did not get cancelled ticket refund

Bank Refund Status Refund Date
                      1 Transaction ID ([protected])
                      Transaction Date (02-Apr-2017)

2 Transaction ID ([protected])
                      Transaction Date ( 02-Apr-2017)

3 Transaction ID: ([protected])
                      Transaction Date : (30-Mar-2017)

Name: Pushpendra Kumar
                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                      I miss my user I'd and password, mobile number is [protected], name- pabitra Mohan biswal, I want to use irctc for better e-ticket
                      So help me.
                      This is to inform you that the amount 1280(four)total Rs 1333.53 has been deducted from Baroda debit card but ticket has not been booked andfailled. I request you to please refund my money. Transaction id [protected] date of ticket booked 21/03/2017 Train no/ name _13147/UTTAR BANGA EXP. Thanking you
                      I was booking a train ticket from New Delhi to Jammu via Rajdhani Express but payment failed but my account was debited I want a complete refund of 3720 I booked it through IRCTC app.please resolve my complaint earliest.my user name for IRCTC app is gashasanja

Mohamedthaha Thaha
                        from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
                        Apr 11, 2017

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 612701

I have forgotten my password. I tried to submit the answer to the secret question, but it shows "answer is incorrect", even if i give the right answer. Please send my password to the email address associated with the user id "mthaha", by tuesday. My train is on 22nd of april.

I wish you'll look into the matter seriously, and help me.

Mohamed thaha
                        Mohamedthaha.[protected]@gmail.com
                        My train Pune-Santragachi Special Train (train no. 02821) on 16-Jan-2017 was late at source by around 8 hrs so I could not travel.
                        I raised the TDR and now the status is showing TDR Repudiate.
                        PNR No: [protected]
                        Transaction ID: [protected]

How can Railways deny the refund when the train is late by 8 hours?
                        Had booked the train ticket through tatkal and got TQWL 1, 2, 3 & 4, because of that I cancelled the ticket and I got the message amount will not be refunded.

Please do the needful and refund my amount after deduction of clerical charges

Shivraj Holambe
                          Apr 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

Dear sir, the catering staff of Tapovan express taken axcess amount for water bottle. I paid 20 rs.for 1ltr. Watet bottle. I ask them irtctc price but he talk rudely with me. I request to TC for complaint book but he advised me to report catering manager.when i went to manager he refused for complaint book.and said that next time i will be care full.
                          But after 2 hr the catering staff consuming 20.rs/1ltr water bottle
                          Again i came to TC and request for complaint book but he said me that he will send catering manager at me but no one is come at me and receive my complaint neither catering manager nor ticket collector (TC).

Thanking you !

My self

PNR:[protected], TRAIN:17618, DOJ:10-04-17, 2S, PAU-CSTM, Dep:10:42,
                          SHIVRAJ HOLAMBE, D7 49,
                          Fare:170, SC:0.0+PG+INS

TukaiT13
                            Apr 10, 2017

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 736121

On 11.04.2017 i tried to book two tatkal tickets (Pnr: [protected]) on www.irctc.co.in, the tickets i got were tqwl4 and tqwl5. I cancelled them about 10 minutes after booking. I got zero refund. I called irctc customer care they told me that when i was cancelling the tickets in that short period of time it got confirmed.
                            I double checked that the tickets were still twql4 and twql5 before proceeding to cancel them. I did not even receive any sms or email saying that my tickets got confirmed. It's not my fault it's totally their system's fault.

I claim refund of rs. 2570 after deducting the valid cancellation charges.

Adityendra
                              Apr 10, 2017

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273001

I was going to travel in train no. 55080 whose departure from gorakhpur is 1230 hr then the I got the information that it was rescheduled for 1500 hr but it is 1725 hr but still the board on platform is showing that train 55080 will depart on 1500 hr .No changes have been made in the announcements.I would like some quick and strict actions against this.
                              When network is good for bank to debit money, how come Paytm gateway is very poor responsive, network not ok.

I hv to travel. Three times my money is debited and all the three times, IRCTC mobile app says processing...A d after few mins s gets disconnected.

So system of IRCTC is pathetic.

Now when I would get bk my Money

rajendra bramhe
                                Apr 10, 2017

Address: 462026

Subject: status of my complain
                                Please find here with the copy of my complaint lodge by me and let me know what action was taken by Indian Rail authority .
                                I send same complaint by SMS and received reference id[protected] from www. csr.indianrailways.gov.in
                                My PNR NO. was [protected] while travelling in train no 12213 (DORANTO EXPRES) from SC to HBJ.
                                PFA the complaint publish in NEWS PAPER.
                                Please note I tried to send complaint on mail id [protected]@irctc.co.in. but this id is not working and mail was bounced.
                                Rajendra Bramhe
                                A/87 Adarsh Nagar Bhopal.
                                Mob; No. [protected]

amlan kar
                                  Apr 10, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

Transaction ID: [protected]
                                  CancellationID /RefundID: [protected]
                                  Train No./Name: 12780/Goa EXPRESS
                                  Date of Booking: 02-Mar-2017
                                  Date of Journey: 11-Mar-2017
                                  Date Of Boarding: 11-Mar-2017
                                  From: Gwalior (GWL) To: Madgaon (MAO) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: 3AC
                                  Refund Status: Refunded
                                  Bank Name: PAYTMAG
                                  Transaction Type: Cancelled
                                  Transaction Amount:1875.0
                                  No. of Adults: 1 No. of Children: 0 Ticket Type:E-ticket

Gaurav7567
                                    Apr 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I cancelled three tickets on date 23rd March 2017 but the refund is not credited back into my account. I am trying calling irctc customer care and after trying 100 times it get connected once. They said wait for a week then they said send a mail to [protected]@irctc.co.in with bank statement. I did that too but did not got any response only a complaint number IRCTC #5520530. Its been more than 15 days i have not recieved my refund also not getting any response from IRCTC. If these issue will be there in online modes how the dream of Honable PM of cashless economy will be fulfilled. People will not have trust in online modes.

shubhbbd91
                                      from Asansol, West Bengal
                                      Apr 10, 2017

Address: 736123
                                      Website: Non Credit of Refund in Bank Account

I booked a ticket between delhi to alipurduar. I had to abandon the journey as the train was late more than s before 5 hours. I filed a tdr.
                                      It was ok until some days before i received a mail from irctc regarding my approval of tdr.
                                      Mail shows that the bank has been advised to refund. Even the website says that refund has been made but it has been more than 7 days and still there is no sign of credit in my icici bank account.

Refund id : [protected]
                                      Irctc id : shubhbbd91
                                      Amount seeking : rs635

Shubham vishwakarma
                                      Alipurduar w. B.

Apr 10, 2017

Address: 582102

I tried to book 2 AC 3tier seats from Hubli to LTT Mumbai. I got through the payment window, after submitting OTP I got msg from bank that my amount has been deducted. But also got msg from IRCTC site that tickets not booked. I tried calling customer care no. But no response. Have already mailed, transaction ID- 5546536

Mazhar Hussain
                                        mazhar.[protected]@gmail.com