Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 274

naman190
Mar 16, 2017

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

Why parking charges are so high at RailwayStations. I am from Gandhidham(Kutch) last tym i paid Rs.20 and this time it is Rs25. I don't think government charge this much amout. The person was also very rude and I don't think it was railways employe.. no railway dress no ID card nothing..he just asking for money only...Please Take action... and if this price is true then drop prices.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir my ticket cencellation date 01/03/2017
but my refund not get my account
my PNR no [protected]

Parking charges - Comment #2681031 - Image #0

Lalit Doshi
    Mar 15, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401501

Dear sir, today I search in Google about irctc rate card and shocked how heavy amount charge from passenger it is almost double and in packing item 10 to 30 % more, Indian rail take only 57 % from us against total fare cost, how can they allow to charge extra in catering contractor, required strict action to avoid the corruption and stop the black money. I m paying 120 for veg thali, 10 for tea eyc
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

srikanthsg
      Mar 15, 2017

Address: 560103

I have selected the preference of 2 lower berths and both in same coach.
      The booking got confirmed with 2 upper berths without showing any warning or without asking for my confirmation.

I would like you to cancel this booking and provide me full refund as it is an technical issue in your website.

I tried contacting the chennai customer care, but there was no response.

1:- berth preference is checked by the system and, if available, is
      Allotted. If the seats are not available according to berth preference,
      Other seats are given to the passengers.

2:- reservation choice as mentioned below: "book only if 1 lb allotted",
      "book only if 2 lb allotted", "book only if compact accommodation allotted" is meant for those who do not want to book the ticket if the desired seats are not available.in
      This option after making payment, if it is found that lower berth or compact accommodation not available then system will give two options:-

Yes:- book ticket without any choice “book any”.
      No:- ticket not booked with your choice.

I am aware of the steps already. I booked tickets previously.

This time during my booking, i was not given the choice of

Yes:- book ticket without any choice “book any”.
      No:- ticket not booked with your choice.

This could be due to a system behaviour issue. I am sure, i would have selected 'no' if the message was shown to me as my parents are 60+ and can't climb up to upper berths.

Hence, i request you to assist me to resolve this issue by one of the below explained options:

Option 1: cancel the booking and refund my money as there was a technical glitch in your system

Option 2: please file dispute for this transaction, so that i get benefited

rimjhim12
        Mar 15, 2017

Hi, i cancel my ticket on[protected] whose transaction id is [protected], refund id is [protected], and refund date is[protected], but in my account amount is not transferred, i already mail for this issue atleast thrice but i didn't get any solution, not even a mail. I also tried to contact with my respective bank they also didn't respond in any way, not even by phone or by mail.
        In railway stations across India water bottles are being sold more than the MRP. In Bangalore City Railway station 15 Rupees bottle is sold at 20 Rupees inside and around the railway station shops. WHAT IS THE USE OF MRP THEN ??? AUTHORITIES LOOK INTO THIS IMMEDIATELY.. STOP THIS MRP THEFT!!!

jfelixraja
          Mar 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560084

My PNR [protected] - Mysore Express
          I traveled from Trichy to Bangalore on[protected].
          Air conditioning was not proper and we were sweating. Even Fans were not working. Such a worst service provided in this train. It is a recurring issue.
          Toilets were shabby and nobody can use it. We are charged Rs.1075 for booking 3A ticket in Tatkal. But this is the quality of service you are providing.
          Please take suitable action and help us to get better services.
          Mar 15, 2017
          Updated by jfelixraja
          This is a repeating issue in trains 16231(Mysore Express) and 16232(Mayiladuthurai Express). We are charged 1075rs for travelling in 3A coach in tatkal. But the service was utter waste. AC was not circulating and passengers were sweating.Even the fans were not working throughout the coach, Toilets were dirty and lousy. Please take suitable action.
          I tried to book a ticket through IPhone - Safari browser. Username, password and Captcha text boxes are disabled When I tried to enter the login details.. The system is not letting the user to enter the login details in safari browser. I tried from other IPhones as well. Still facing the same issue. Kindly look into this and sort the issue asap.

triptisingh1982
            Mar 15, 2017

Pnr no. [protected] . I filed TDR. But amount not received after 90 days. TDR status show approved amount on February months. But not received amount. TDR status see on site TDR approved on website (refund.indianrail.gov.in) I see this site my amount is approved on date 30.1.17 and pay order date is 2 February 2017. But no amount will be credited in my account.
            I am journey in train 19040
            Pantry stap behaviour not good water charge 20 rs but print 15 rs pls do action my journey date 14 march

Irctc refund - Comment #2681040 - Image #0

Imran1405
              Mar 14, 2017

I was supposed to travel by train number/train name: 12003/ljn swran shtbd on 01-jan-2017 however i had to cancel my trip as the train was running late by more than 10 hrs. I filed tdr on 02-jan-2017 01:28:46 hrs when i got tired of waiting for the train. It has been more than 2 months, the tdr status is still showing "cr registered" and the amount has not been refunded.

Please see below details and help me in getting the refund.

Cancellation id: [protected]
              Pnr number: [protected]
              To: ndls
              Date of journey: 01-jan-2017
              Tdr status: cr registered
              Tdr filing date: 02-jan-2017 01:28:46 hrs
              Sir i booked one ticket on 9 February 2017 & two transaction was done on that ticket but in that one transaction was failed but till now i have not got my refund of that transaction, i have sended many email to irctc by mail id this my id TKshukla9, & this is ticket on which two transaction done [protected] pnr, my refunnd is to be 960 rupess

ReshamR
                Mar 14, 2017

My account is suspended, don't know why. I am using this user id for railway ticket booking for last 3-4 years now. How come suddenly you suspend the account without any prior notification? If you need, i can provide you my aadhaar card number or any other identity proof to reactivate my account. I ma not even able to create a new account as i have only one email and mobile number and both of the are already registered. Don't trouble customers. I kindly request you to help resolve this issue as early as possible.

I am using this email id and registered mobile number for last 8-10 years. Pls help to re-activate my account.

User - reshamr
                Email - reshama. [protected]@gmail.com
                Not response even after raising concern so may times, through so many channels.. Worst service..

Pkdash63
                  from Asansol, West Bengal
                  Mar 14, 2017

Address: 762100

I have purchased five tickets from Berhampur to Jolarpetai by Train No.22642 SHM-TVC Express for 6th March, 2017 which was not confirmed and remain as Waiting List. Hence tickets were cancelled by me on 5th March, 2017, The IRCTC status shows that the amount of Rs.2270/ has been credited but is not recorded in my account.
                  Hence, it is request to look in to the matter and persue the credit of that amount in my account earliest possible.
                  Mar 14, 2017
                  Updated by Pkdash63
                  I have purchased five tickets from Berhampur to Jolarpetai by Train No.22642 SHM-TVC Express for 6th March, 2017 which was not confirmed and remain as Waiting List. Hence tickets were cancelled by me on 5th March, 2017, The IRCTC status shows that the amount of Rs.2270/ has been credited but is not recorded in my account.
                  Hence, it is request to look in to the matter and persue the credit of that amount in my account earliest possible.
                  Sir please update my user id home address - H.No. 809/5 Near Janta School Bilhari District-Jabalpur M.P . My email id is [protected]@gmail.com Mobile no. [protected]

narayan121
                    Mar 14, 2017

I cancelled 2 e-tickets from irctc website on 26 feb 2017 in website refund status of the status show “refunded” but i not received refund amount.
                    1st ticket details
                    Txn id: [protected]
                    Cancellation/refund id: [protected]
                    2nd ticket details
                    Txn id:[protected]
                    Cancellation/refund id: [protected]
                    I mail to irctc but no reply
                    Irctc ticket number: #5358858
                    Mar 16, 2017
                    Refund Received Successfully

shaafii
                      Mar 14, 2017

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, i booked one ticket on 04/02/2017. And 357 rupees deducted from my account the travelling date is 17/02/2017. Sleeper class ticket from kurnool to mysore. The train number is. I cancelled the same ticket on 15/02/2017 just moment i got the message "290 rupees wil be deducted to your account", up to now didn't refunded to my account.
                      Kindly, check & refund the amount to my account.

Pnr:[protected], train:12976, doj:17-02-17, sl, krnt-mys, dep:03:43,
                      Shafeek, rlwl 11,
                      Fare:350, sc:0.0+pg chgs
                      26/10/2016
                      I booked a ticket as given date of transaction ID TXN [protected].
                      at that moment I got a message transaction failed but an amount was deducted
                      I asked for help much time but yet no response.I also attached transaction detail.

Didn't refund the amount - Comment #2679661 - Image #0

romiadarsh
                        Mar 14, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

My money on my cancelled and failed tickets has not been refunded by IRCTC since 12 days .I even mailed them and contacted them as well but no response . Following are the PNR's of my tickets :-
                        [protected] (train no-01170)
                        [protected] (train no-05116)
                        [protected](train no-12951)
                        [protected](train no-14014)
                        [protected](train no-12952)
                        [protected](train no-12109)
                        My almost 20, 000 is stuck please do resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Indrajit kumar Upadhayay
                          Mar 14, 2017

Address: 110091

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is inform to you that I have booked a E- Ticket from Nizzamuddin (NZM) to Kopargaon (KPG) on 4th March 2017 and the date of journey was 20th june 2017 .
                          My transaction id is - [protected]. Due to some unknown reason transaction failed but amount RS - 7954.47 was withdrawn from my PNB account.

therefore I requested to you kindly refund the deduction amount into my PNB account.

Shirish Agnihotri
                            from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                            Mar 14, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208017

I got one berth reserved in sleeper from kanpur to Itarsi for 18 th march2017, from PEETABARA PEETH RESERVATION COUNTER, DATIA, M. P. Unfortunately the ticket got lost and when I went to reservation office on 8 th March for locking and getting a duplicate copy of reservation I was informed that Ticket has already been cancelled by someone at 15:07pm on 7 th of March 2017 at PKRC.
                            It is recklessness of Railway department that without verification of the address and contact no.how can a booking clerk cancel the ticket.
                            Now the problem is without ticket how can I travel.I am suffering from mental harassment and financial loss as well .please look into the matter and get my money refunded, so that I can book another ticket .
                            An instant and positive response will be appreciated in this regard.
                            Thanking you in advance .
                            Passenger's name- Shirish Agnihotri
                            Address -114, Kalyanpur, Kalan, Kanpur 208017
                            PNR NO.-[protected]
                            Date- 18th March, 2017
                            Age 47yrs
                            Male

vinoth ellappan
                              Mar 14, 2017

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638012

I tried to book tickets to ooty from mettupalayam for 6 persons
                              First the money was debited but the tickets were not booked
                              Then i tried this several times same happened
                              Then i tried for 2 persons and the tickets got booked
                              Please refund my money which the tickets are not booked but the money debited
                              I have attached the transactions page made by my net banking
                              [protected] E VINOTH
                              Mob no [protected]
                              Total Debit: 1206.5 Total Credit: 0.0
                              NO
                              NARATION COD DEBIT CREDIT BALANCE
                              09-MAR-2017 PAYTM-[protected]-
                              [protected]@558043
                              TRF 191.50 2523.62
                              [protected]@558334
                              TRF 71.50 2452.12
                              [protected]@577695
                              TRF 191.50 2260.62
                              [protected]@578398
                              TRF 191.50 2069.12
                              [protected]@578745
                              TRF 71.50 1997.62
                              [protected]@579158
                              TRF 131.50 1866.12
                              [protected]@580408
                              TRF 71.50 1794.62
                              [protected]@580863
                              TRF 101.50 1693.12
                              [protected]@581015
                              TRF 71.50 1621.62
                              [protected]@581229
                              TRF 41.50 1580.12
                              [protected]@581363
                              TRF 71.50 1508.62

shiv07
                                Mar 13, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440006

Sir, I have booked a ticket from Nagpur to Jaipur on 12.03.2017 in Anuvrat Express, Train no. 22631 for 3rd AC. A Ticket was issued to me vide PNR no. [protected] and this ticket for four persons of my family, one male of age 57 and three ladies of age 52, 29 and 26 respectively. I have been provided middle and upper berths for this transaction in spite of a sufficient number of berths for 3rd AC were available on that day and my preference for all the lower berth was ignored. I have not been provided at least two lower berth. Sir, my mother-in-law is suffering from some diseases of old age and two twins kid of age of 22 months will also to travel with my wife and sister-in-law.
                                it is very difficult for 3 female member along-with twins kid of my family to travel a long distance from Nagpur to Jaipur with these middle and upper berths. Please provide me 3 lower berths/side lower berth for a comfortable journey.
                                On Gwalior station vendor charge 10 Rs against Rs 5 for tea 150 ml as per listed on front of shop.When ask for return money he told me that that cup of tea is small.When i argue he return 3 Rs instead of 5 Rs.Other passengers on station also argue with him.Plz take action on him.
                                Vendor Name -M/s R.D. Sharma & Sons
                                Dt. 06.03.20179

nitingond36
                                  from Cuncolim, Goa
                                  Mar 13, 2017

Address: 431517

I have canceled my train ticket on 5th Feb 2017 and it has been more than 35 days, I have not got any refund yet. I am getting false excuses from them but nothing has been happening yet.
                                  My ticket details:

PNR: [protected]
                                  Pune to Latur (11th Feb) - 2 Passengers
                                  IRCTC tkt : 5233378

Please help me get my refund of Rs.1130 back to my account as soon as possible.
                                  Tdr file before 2 months but amount has not yet been received. Pnr no. [protected] & [protected]. Please check status and reply.
                                  On 7th March, 2017.My ticket is not conferm but my Rs 836 cut from mymobikwik account. please return my balance to my mobikwik account.

Umasankar Bhattacharjee
                                    from Mugma, Jharkhand
                                    Mar 13, 2017

Address: 7000156

I submitted order of two veg meals online through IRCTC APP, for supply in 22863 HWH to YPS Ac express in AC 1st, class Coach H/F/ 15& 16. order was given on12th March, 2017 at 12:06 hrs The order was confirmed by SMS. order nos were[protected]&[protected]. On the date of journey on 13/3/17 I called. IRCTC helpline 1323 and learnt that the order will be supplied at Kharagpur station.
                                    But at Kharagpur Station nothing happened.. When the train left Kharagpur Station I rang up the helpline and was replied that they will call me back afte r enquiry. when Balasore came I rang up again and learnt that the order has been cancelled due to Holy.
                                    Now due to this irresponsiblity myself (75) and my wife(65) has to fast entire day.
                                    Please take suitable action.

Swarna Lalitha Edara
                                      Mar 13, 2017

Deducted amount not tickets not confirmed

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522002

When we booked tickets through online the amount was deducted not tickets were not confirmed, at that time getting information like "sorry try again". Last week I lost RS 2000/-. Please let me know how can I get back my money. Previously, I got the same problem, at that time I neglected because it was small amount, not now it was RS 2000/-. I tried to complain on the site itself, but I couldn't found any complaint box....
                                      Ashwini Arva
                                      Mar 13, 2017

Address: 560032

I have been sending email and trying to contact customer care of IRCTC for more than 2 months now. Everytime i send an email i get a new reference no.

My account got locked and when i tried to get it unlocked i got to know that the email id i had given during registration was my company id. I have left the company 10 years back and no longer have that id active. I requested the customer care executive to change my email id for which they asked for proof of my ID. I have shared the same via email. My account is still not unlocked. I even tried to create a new account but since my phone no is already registered am not able to do so. I need your help at the earliest.

Reference id - 5017330