Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 277

ravijpp
from Gurugram, Haryana
Mar 2, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208016

Hello sir/ma'am,
I have filled a TDR on 10 Dec 2016 . My PNR is [protected] and transaction id is [protected].
The TDR refund case has been registered with[protected] on 10-Dec-2016 14:24:49 HRS with cancellation id [protected]. My status is "CR Registered".

I want to know how much long it will take to refund the amount.

Ravi Prakash
Jul 15, 2018
Process was delayed but eventually money was refunded. Thanks :)
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Alkakhushbu
    Mar 2, 2017

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

Sir/ma'am,
    I have filled a TDR on 9 January 2017 . My PNR and Ref. No.are [protected] [protected], & [protected], [protected] respectively
    The TDR refund case has been registered with[protected] on[protected]:01:40.407 & with[protected] on[protected]:58:50.937.

I want to know how much time it will take for refund the money.
    Kindly response soon. I will be very thankful to you for this kind of act.

Alka Rai
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear sir, i have booked ticket on my irctc mobile app but some personal reson we canceled ticket but not credit money at my bank a/c.
    (1) Refund ID- [protected]
    PNR no- [protected]
    Amount- 2320.0 rs
    I am login my id and check refund status thats showing refunded but not credit on my bank a/c
    pl.Check.
    Regard
    Birendra Bhandari

Niraj Tiwari84
      Mar 2, 2017

Address: 110067

Today, 02 mar'17 i have booked a ticket vide transaction id [protected] due to slow processing amount double deducted in our bank account.

I tried customer care no several time (Customer support at[protected] but line was busy. I there fore request you to kindly intervene on this refund the amount of rs.2128.86.

Warm regards,
      Niraj tiwari

ashish5575
        Mar 2, 2017

I tried to book a ticket on 2 ocassions online at irctc.co.in but the booking failed, however my debit card was charged both times
        the transaction IDs are: [protected] & [protected]

the status clearly shows payment as 'settled' & booking as 'failed' on their site but they haven't refunded my money.
        even after repeated emails they haven't even bothered to look into the matter or send me any updates.

md nazare alam
          Mar 2, 2017

My name is Ms Najre Alam, I was booked my ticket online through IRCTC account 26/02/2017, PNR:[protected], TRAIN:12023, DOJ:27-02-17, 2S, HWH-PNC, Dep:14:05,
          MD NAJRE ALAM, D11 105,
          Fare:210, SC:0.0+PG+INS.
          So I was need important work next day, then was cancel my next day journey planning. And cancel my ticket, I was received ticket cancellation message. 27/02/2017.
          Your Tkt Cancelled. PNR,
          [protected], Amt 150 will be refunded in your account.
          48 hours is completed but till not ticket cancellation amount in reflected in my debited account.
          So when will be cancellation ticket amount refundable in my debited account.
          What I think about digital India ...Bole to bulk sheet.

unitedraje
            Mar 2, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 230304

Refunded Not Credited

I have booked a ticket and paid using my debit card, the payment gateway was paytmag. Then It was cancelled because of not confirmation of ticket and its showing refunded but I have not got the money till now. Please have a look below for further info.

Transaction ID : [protected]
            Refund ID : [protected]
            Refunded Date :25-FEB-2017

Whenever I check my Refund status, it shows REFUNDED TO BANK, but it shows bank name as PAYTMAG.

unitedraje
              Mar 2, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 230304

Refunded Not Credited

I have booked a ticket and paid using my debit card, the payment gateway was paytmag. Then It was cancelled because of not confirmation of ticket and its showing refunded but I have not got the money till now. Please have a look below for further info.

Transaction ID : [protected]
              Refund ID : [protected]
              Refunded Date :25-FEB-2017

Whenever I check my Refund status, it shows REFUNDED TO BANK, but it shows bank name as PAYTMAG.
              I m sending my bank account booking date to till date. And sending a mail many a times but no body responsible for that I have a mail to c care of irctc but no geeting resolution. C care is also not supported for many a times transfer to call for seniors. But all types call was disconnected

devjais
                from Anta, Rajasthan
                Mar 1, 2017

Address: 225001

I have made tdr process of one no [protected] train no 11058 from nizamuddin to nasik on station 4th Feb 2017 due train late more than 3 hours and I made my journey by one no [protected] train no 12618 st 5 Feb 2017.
                You have rejected my tdr due to party has travelled.
                Sir I want to know that how it is possible to travel for a passenger on 2 tickets.
                I request in this reference plz check why Railway staff is giving wrong information and return my amount at your earliest
                Devendra Mohan Jaiswal
                [protected]/[protected]
                [protected]@rediffmail.com

Parimita Roy
                  Mar 1, 2017

Address: 147004

I have cancelled the following tickets with Cancellation ID and PNR Number as given below:

S.No. Cancellation ID PNR Number
                  1. [protected] [protected]
                  2. [protected] [protected]
                  3. [protected] [protected]
                  4. [protected] [protected]
                  5. [protected] [protected]
                  6. [protected] [protected]
                  7. [protected] [protected]

I haven't got refund amount for any of these cancelled ticket in my bank account. Please look over the matter and resolve it as soon as possible.

Parimita.

Adarsh Kumaran
                    Mar 1, 2017

Address: 560037

Hi, I have booked a ticket for three, one for myself and another two for my parents (both aged above 65), while i booking the WL was WL, 5, 6, 7 but once the chart prepared, only my ticket got confirmed and my parents tickets were W/L 1 & W/L 2. I was shocked to see the carelessness of IRCTC officials. Forget all the rules, how come you can confim only one ticket and put the other 2 in WL when both of them are elderly. I underwent serioud trauma in trying to cancel or File TDR because at that time, i was not able to do because of internet issues, but i did after reaching my destination the other day thorugh bus. While i applied for TDR, it asked me to cancel, when i went to cancel, it said the cut off time is over. I contacted IRCTC carew, however received reply after 14 days asking me to read some goadammn rules PDF and while i asked again, they said to contact Delhi office (am in Bengaluru) or get a certificate from Train Superindent that i did not travel in the train. See how irony, I decided that railways have swallowed my hard earned money, hopefully atleast using this amount, clean railways stations premises and give good service. I have donated 1350 to railways. This is a public notice to all.

kpkunal
                      Mar 1, 2017

Address: 411016

Sir i cancelled my ticket on 28th december 2016 but its about 2 months since i dont get my refund back i emailed to irctc customer care but they all are only manupulating instead of help. I also called to customer care they also dint help meminstead they keep my call on hold and then cut my call. I tried many times but i dint get any fare response
                      Transaction id is [protected]
                      Pnr no. Is [protected]
                      Date of journey was 27april 2017
                      Date of booking was 28december2016
                      Registered e mail id was - [protected]@gmail.com
                      Registered mob no - [protected]
                      User id - smirajan
                      My email ticket id is [#5259563]
                      Here i attached the screenshots of chatting with the customer care and also the bank statement pics which i was sended to them
                      +7 photos

mjobanputra
                        from Diu, Daman and Diu
                        Mar 1, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360004

I tried to book tatkal ticket on 13th of fab but ticket booking was failed and they dabited money from my account and its 15 days past and i didnt got my money back...IRCTC customer number is not reaching and they are not replying of my mail. i dont know what to do. they deducted 485 for railway ticket and after that extra charges for the swrvice which is 11Rs and the main thing is they didnt even provided the service.

subirlici
                          Mar 1, 2017

I have reserved a ticket for Yasavantapuram Express from Samalkot Junction to How rahman in train no. -12864, berth no. -3 4 and 5. PER NO. is[protected] and date of journey is 02/03:2017. Right now I am staying at Vizag, so I want to board in the train from Vishakapattanam station. I have come here with my family for tour purpose and it will be very difficult for me to board from previous station. I compelled to book tickets from Samalkot Junction, as there was unavailability of tickets from Vishakapattanam station. I have sent several emails mail to various departments of railway but did not get any answer from them.

Therefore, I would request you to allow me to board in Yasavantapuram Express from Vishakapattanam station in lieu of Samalkot Junction on 02/03/2017 and assure me that we will get our alloted berths without any harrashment.

SUBIR KUMAR SANTRA
                          Feb 23, 2017
                          shasha1620's response
                          Refunds still pending
                          Feb 24, 2017
                          Shambhunat's response
                          Mail correction
                          There is no option for correction in mail id
                          PNR [protected] cancelled trn I'd [protected] refunds for 510 not recd till date
                          Refund not received - Transaction ID: [protected]

Somayajulu K V D M
                            Mar 1, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

We have filed TDR on 16th Jan and reference no is [protected] for PNR no: [protected] and still it is in CR registered status

Railways rescheduled the train delayed by 10 hours for a journey of 6 hours and caused lot of inconvenience to passengers. They did not process the TDR even after 50 days. No response to mails. Kindly see that my refund is processed soon and amount refunded.

k993148118
                              from Lalganj, Bihar
                              Mar 1, 2017

Address: 841215

We boarded at patliputra station in train no 12423 berth no b6-65 and 68. We have been charged rs 340 for catering services but dinner not provided and told that dinner is not provided to passengers bording at patliputra station
                              Only water bottle provided please refund the rest amount and take action against the vendor
                              Kamlesh kumar

Askari Rizvi
                                from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                Feb 28, 2017

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Money deducted without booking ticket

2 Reviews
                                As Askari Rizvi on Feb 26, 2017
                                Mark as Resolved

I was booking tickets for 2 adults who were willing to travel from jabalpur to nizamuddin station and payed the booking amount of 1459 rs to irctc connect through paytm ... Paytm transferred the amount to irctc which was recently added to paytm wallet by me but irctc neither booked the ticket for me nor showed that the booking cancelled and amount was deducted... I did received a dialogue box at the end that the seats would be in different coaches, i hit ok and nothing happenend.So what to know where is my money?

I should get a prompt or email right that the booking is cancelled and your amount will be refunded.

I contacted paytm as well they emailed me that the transaction was complete from there end and asked me to contact irctc.

What should i do next. I want my money back asap.. Its w big amount of 1459 rs

Do check all screen shots.. N give me the resolution please.

Askari Rizvi
                                Mar 1, 2017
                                Its automated as i contacted the customer care of irctc

Sk Amerul
                                  Feb 28, 2017

Address: 560038

Dear Sir/ Madam
                                  I tried e-ticket book on[protected] from my irctc account- ID:-Aamirmoon for Train No-12864/YPR HOWRAH EXP, From: YESVANTPUR JN (YPR) To: KHARAGPUR JN (KGP) for[protected]. At last step, online Kotak Mahindra Bank payment given OTP shows Ticket booking FAILED(Not Booked), but an amount Rs: 721/- deducted from Kotak Mahindra Bank account. Date of Booking: 28-Feb-2017
                                  Date of Journey: 14-Apr-2017 Date Of Boarding: 14-Apr-2017 Date of Arrival: 16-Apr-2017 Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL) Transaction ID [protected]. Now I like to know about my Ticket/amount and what will be my next step? Please Confirm me the status of my Ticket or money.

Sk Amerul
                                  Mo-[protected]

Shino333
                                    Feb 28, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680001

I booked one Ticket from KANHANGAD to THRISSUR ( Train no - 16348) on 20/02/2017 on the internet but the transaction failed due to system fault at the IRCTC App. The amount of money amounting to Rs. 193.93/- was, however, debited to my SIB account. Their failed transaction ID is [protected] dated 20/02/2017.

So please do the refund to my respective aaccount.

SHINO BABU
                                    PH : [protected]
                                    Feb 27, 2017
                                    Updated by Shino333
                                    I was booking a ticket using my debit card. The amount got deducted from my account, but my booking faild. Please refund my amount.

eshu12monu
                                      Feb 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

I was trying to book my tickets on urgent basis through tatkal but for the consecutively 3 times my debit card is decline by irctc which i have used.
                                      they were SBI and axis card both are active but i dont why debit cards getting rejected for tatkal only.

Because of which i could not go for my uncles funeral.
                                      This is very serious matter for me and suggest to response to this query not with your regrets but with some options.

Tohana Ki Goonj
                                        Feb 28, 2017

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125120

Me mahnanda express p. Saffer kr RHA tha. Vha mene panty se khana mngwaya toh men's price pucha kitna h. Kehte 120 rupee. Mene kha railway Ki list m toh 50 rupee dikha rkha h. Kehte nhi mene usse list khi railway Ki toh USNe MNA kr diya. Aur fir thali mngai. Toh mene usse bill mnga. Toh USNe bahut muskhil se bill diya kehta bill nhi hota mene kha kyo. Nhi hota. 50 rupees wali thali 100 m sale kr skte ho bill nhi hota