Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 281

Ravson
Feb 21, 2017

Address: 110092

I was cancelled my e ticket Ticket is cancelled but money is not refund in my account.and status is showing refunded in irctc account now what to do for my money plz help asap/ i tried to call [protected].but no any response on this number.i also send mail but no any response i am worry about my money ..where is money sir plz help me .
ticket details given below kindly shutout my issue.
PNR No [protected]
Train No./Name:12310 / RJPB RAJDHANI
Transaction ID:[protected]
Date Of Boarding:09-Feb-2017
Cancellation ID:[protected]

Ravi Shankar Chaudhary
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 27, 2017
Updated by Ravson
i didn't get any revert from irctc about the same..i am worried about my money.i call to customer care they told me about my bank statement .then i have sent my bank statement to irctc but no any revert from irctc ..
kindly give me resolute information.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] — Didn't get refund of cancel ticket"

1 Review
Ra Ravson on Feb 21, 2017 Mark as Resolved

I was cancelled my e ticket Ticket is cancelled but money is not refund in my account.and status is showing refunded in irctc account now what to do for my money plz help asap/ i tried to call [protected].but no any response on this number.i also send mail but no any response i am worry about my money ..where is money sir plz help me .
ticket details given below kindly shutout my issue.
PNR No [protected]
Train No./Name:12310 / RJPB RAJDHANI
Transaction ID:[protected]
Date Of Boarding:09-Feb-2017
Cancellation ID:[protected]

Ravi Shankar Chaudhary

thomsonks
    Feb 21, 2017

Address: 560076

I have cancelled train ticket PNR num [protected] ticket on 27 jan and got confirmation mail but money not get creited in my account so far. in IRCTC site its showing refund bank details as PAYTMAG i tried calling custumer care but that also not getting connected and send some query mails but didnt get any update its crossed more than 23 days and still waiting for the rembursement.
    thanks.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vijeta Bhagat
      Feb 20, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440002

i have completed the process of booking e- tickets from nagpur to sainagar shirdi of 10th march 2017 for 3pax..the amount of 3015 rs. is debited from my sbi account but i have not received any booking confirmation..i have a text message and my net banking detail which is showing 3015 rs. is debited ..irctc is really not good..plz refund my money asap or otherwise i will file a complaint..i have a text msg proof showing below..

Thank you for using state bank Internet Banking. Your Transaction Ref No IGAAVIWLC9 for Rs.3015.0 on 20-Feb-17 21:42
      Feb 16, 2017
      chb626's response
      Pls ensure proper cooking and service.

Due to Some technical issue in IRCTC some of transaction gone like this. But the deducted amount will be credited to your account within short span of time. Wait for a day and it will happen. Also go and check in your IRCTC login under Transaction failed query. Hope this will give u some clarity.

Myself CHANDAN KUMAR PNR [protected] Food was not cooked properly and whole menu was not served in 12436 Rajdhani Exp during lunch. Almost whole Qty we have wasted.Pls resolve the issue .
      Chandan Kumar
      SMQ 16/05
      AF STN VAYUSENABAD
      MB ROAD
      NEAR BATRA HOSPITAL
      NEW DELHI 62

sukhdeep.ttsl
        from Salt lake, West Bengal
        Feb 20, 2017

Address: 768216

I cancelled my ticket on 7 Feb 2017 and till now I didn't received my money back after several mails and calls to IRCTC customer care. They say we have send the mail to concerned dept they are looking after that u will get reply. But no one is talking about Money. Every time I call them to complain about my money they say we r still looking after that. U will get your refund.
        My ticket id is 5171839.
        I have cancelled the IRCTC ticket on 3rd feb 2017. The PNR number is [protected] to travel from chennai to sivagangai on 3rd Feb 2017.
        The refund status shows as refuned in the IRCTC site. But i didn't get the amount yet in my account

Guddu70.
          Feb 20, 2017

Address: 411014

Dear Sir/madam,
          I tried to book a ticket from Samdhari to Sabarmati junction SBT in the tatkal timing at 11:00 under sleeper coach but after proceeding with the payment. the fooloowing message popped up "SEATS UNAVAILABLE : TRANSACTION DROPPED" Despite this funds were deducted from my SBI account. There is no record of this in the Booked history or transactions.
          My irctc account username is- urvashi167
          Date of attemted booking- 20/02/17
          Transaction worth- Rs 841
          IRCTC txn#[protected]
          Feb 20, 2017
          Updated by Guddu70.
          Card holder's name- Arjun Jugtawat.
          Refund of ticket pnr no: [protected] canceled on Jan 31st 2017 is not yet credited in my bank a/c. It was a RAC ticket date of journey 1st February 2017. Please do the needful.
          Ajay B Akkara
          Teacher
          Little Rock Indian School
          Udupi
          We are traveling through 13148, S7-66, 67, 70, 71. After boarding at JPE someone takes dinner order for Egg & Rice and delivered food at NJP when we open it is bread instead of rice.

Kindly look into the matter.

Debabrata Kar
          Jalpaiguri
          I am travelling in garibhrath here blankets are not available as well as coaches are not cleaned properly

Nitin Sachan
            Feb 20, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

File TDR on 11 dec for train running 11 hours late with in time.
            did not get any refund amount.showing CR Registered from 2 months.
            following at [protected]@irctc.co.in but not getting any response.
            every time they generate a ticket id only.
            pl help. or provide any contact no.
            can anyone suggest what is time period for refund.

Ticket id : IRCTC #5198346
            PNR No : [protected]

Nitin Sachan

shashikumar chitradurga
              Feb 19, 2017

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka, 577002

i am shashikumar gk from chitradurga, today when i was travelling from davangere to hubli by intercity train (12725), i boarded 3rd coach from last, three police people had come and one of them had seen as criminal and he asked for ticket and i have shown later he asked me that, why you are sitting in footboard and i replied, sir just now only i boarded this train and co passengers were boarding and i got call from my home and speaking on mobile and came here, after that i was going to sit, but he said dont you know? sitting in foot board (sitting near to door) is an offence, i said, no sir actually i got call na thats why i sat and aslo train has not started moving so, and he said i can put case on this you know? and later one more police came and took my name, mobile phone no., photo and more details, some where it made me insulted, when i asked them that, why you are taking these details he said now days chain snatching are happening so we are enquiring, co passengers were looking at me, if there is needed to take feedback/enquired i dont mind, but why did he look at me as a criminal, and one more thing that i have not seen sitting in footboard is an offence in anywhere of coach. But why they behaved like that. And there is way to speak with passengers and we are not travelling freely in train, we have taken valid ticket. Kindly take care of this kind of duty people. And tell them that they are for public service they are not roudies or goons.
              Card no-[protected]
              kamal kalra
              dob[protected]
              I was cancelled my confirmed on 7 February 2017 but my refund amount Rs.2080 not credited to my bank account till now. So kindly resolve the problem.

narangpawan
                Feb 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Transaction ID : [protected] PNR No. : [protected] Train No. & Name : 12368 / VIKRAMSHILA EXP
                Date of Booking : 10-Feb-2017 Class : SLEEPER CLASS Quota : TATKAL
                Date of Journey : 11-Feb-2017 From : ANVT To : BGP
                Boarding At : ANVT Date Of Boarding : 11-Feb-2017 Reservation Upto : BGP
                Scheduled Departure : 14:40 Hrs Insurance (No. of Psng) : 1

Passenger Details
                Sl. No. Name Age Gender Status Coach Seat / Berth / WL No
                1 MO AFTAB 26 Male TQWL 23
                the above ticket was cancelled on the same day and i was supposed to get a refund of rs 640 which has not been credited in my bank even after 10 days. kindly refund the money immediately to my bank moreover if i check the status of refund it says refunded to paytmag whereas i had made the payment through net banking please sort the matter out .
                I have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong iD i have entered is [protected]@gmail.com. my original correct iD is [protected]@gmail.com, kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself...

Rahul lakhatariya
                  Feb 19, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382475

I booked ticket in irctc from ahmedbad to borival for 22 nd january 2017 on train no 22964.my pnr no. is [protected] .
                  but in the final chart my sheat is not booked so after that i cancelled the ticket and then i got msg from irctc that i will get refund of rs. 240 but till date i didnt get refund money and try to contact many time but there is no reply from irctc side then i sent mail 2 time also but till date i didnt get any help . so please kindly help me to get my refund money.

abhisceck
                    Feb 18, 2017

Passengers are oftenly being surcharged in trains and at station.recently I was at mughal Sarai railway station to buy some cookies and edibles.I was asked to pay Rs10 extra for each product I took.
                    Kindly pay attention to this malfunctioning of irctc, as it also hurts foreigners which in turn creates negative image of our nation abroad.so please restrict the irctc's vendors from exploiting passengers.

Lakshminarayan Lakshmikanthan
                      Feb 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, +91

My wife was registered with IRCTC with her profile.and I was using her user ID and password for all bookings of train tickets
                      Now since AADHAAR regn. is being made mandatory wef 1st april 2017 I cannot give my aadhaar no .She has expired and so I want to cancel her regn.with IRCTC.I shall register afresh
                      using same email and phone no.
                      lakshminarayan

khan tanweer
                        Feb 17, 2017

For the below details i have not received refund yet.It is almost more than a month now.

Please find below details:

Issue 1:
                        PNR number:[protected]
                        Train no. 12398
                        DOJ: 06th Jan-17
                        Reservation status:CR Registered

Issue 2:
                        PNR number:[protected]
                        Train no. 12368
                        DOJ: 05th Jan-17
                        Reservation status:CR Registered

Appreciating your quick response.

Tanweer

Rajvi Saboo
                          from Basi, Punjab
                          Feb 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I had booked a ticket from CNB to NDLS journey date 5 Feb 2017, but the train got late from source for more than 12 hours.I had filed the TDR on the same day at 05-Feb-2017 15:41:24 HRS.The status of TDR showing CR Repudiate. I was waiting for the train for 5 hours before i decided to take another train and then I have filled the TDR. Please help me on this asap.
                          As per rule total amount of ticket should be refunded if the train gets late more than 3 hours.
                          PNR: [protected]
                          Train No./Name: 12815/NANDAN KANAN EXP
                          Transaction ID: [protected]
                          Date of Journey: 05-Feb-2017
                          Ticket Amount: 2090.00
                          TDR Filing Date: 05-Feb-2017 15:41:24 HR
                          TDR Zone: NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR)
                          Cancellation ID: [protected]
                          Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled.
                          Reason for TDR Registration Failed: Invalid TDR Timestmap : DELAY

bxahmad
                            Feb 16, 2017

Address: Siwan, Bihar, 841232

I booked the tickets for my two friends in Train NDLS NJP SF EXP(12524) for 8-Feb-2017 from NEW DELHI to SIWAN JN on urgent/emergency basis.
                            PNR-[protected]
                            The train departure time from Delhi is 15:05 but it became 13 hours delay and it departed on 9-Feb-2017 at 4 am. Due to immense delay the trip gone to vain and passengers didn't travel.
                            So I filed TDR against these tickets.
                            All these all pains, Indian Railway refused to refund the ticket amount.

The trip was not cancelled by wish but it was cancelled due to big delay of 13 hours which totally distressed our program.
                            Your action for refund will be really highly appreciated.

sandipranjan
                              Feb 16, 2017

Address: 826001

I have made a complain to irctc regarding refunds but they are not replying anything, I am just getting automated mails with ticket number.

Problem : Train was delayed by more than three hour on the date of my journey and therefore i filled the TDR before 3 hour of schedule departure, But i did'not get the refund

TDR transaction ID : [protected]
                              PNR No: [protected]

TDR filed time: 28 -Jan-2017 05:55:02
                              Schedule departure from dhanbad : 28 -Jan-2017 09:05:00

Tandra Basu Dutta
                                Feb 16, 2017

This is to inform you that Toilet is too dirty to use for the train no. 12552 KYQ-YPR express (train journey date 15th Feb) & compartment no. B2. After informed so many times, irctc staffs are refused to clean it. The commode is too dirty & smells foul. Being as a senior citizen, made so many requests, nothing works out so far... This is unbearable as we are traveling for long distance and our seats are near to the toilet... Request you to take necessary action to resolve it.

seenu4uever
                                  Feb 16, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641652

Hello Sir.

When i have tried login im getting msg "Your account has been suspended"

I have sent an email to activate my account and spoken over phone 3 times, Create almost more than 15 tickets, Still im not getting any response. It has been more 15 days.

I have 550 rs balance in my irctc wallet, that is why im trying to activate the account.

Please activate my account.

Ticket numbers few - 5170058, 5173429, 5039935, 5057708, 4989615, 5073604, 5092499, 5105397, 5113764, 5140010

Srini
                                  Irctc id : seenu4u_84

deepak.sugathan
                                    Feb 16, 2017

I traveled on 6th Feb 2017 from trivandrum to Bangalore on 6th Feb on 3rd AC with PNR number [protected], no food was provided on train in the afternoon and evening, afternoon at round 2 when it reached kollam we need to get down the train and get the food again the same circus happened at night 8:30 at Trissur .Not sure why they are not providing any food

The same repeated on my return journey on train 16315 with PNR [protected], normally it was supposed to reach Trivandrum at 9 but it was delayed by 2 hours and till 11 AM we didnt get food and not even tea

Can you please make arrangements to provide food on train as i think is very essential for passengers, i managed with a pack on biscuits but others were not and even 1 person got almost fainted

Deepak

SGirctc
                                      Feb 16, 2017

Dear IRCTC,

This is bring you in notice that in Train number 12541 running from Gorakhpur to Lokmanya Tilak Terminus. Date 15/08/2017. My PNR number is [protected].

There is no cleaning in coaches, no bottle holder. Inspire for asking hand towel three times, the attendant dint provided it to me.

The bathroom has no flush, and it's very untidy.

Request you to provide services on above.

Sachin Balaji
                                        Feb 16, 2017

I used my mobile number before for irctc login but i do not remember those credentials.. any how i would like to create new credentials. therefore, request to remove/delete my old account which was associated with mob no. [protected] so that i can create new id with above mentioned mobile number.

hope this would be done soon.

Kindly sends the update/communication to this gmail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                        I booked ticket with transaction no. [protected]lGAATXKUA6 message of Rs 1050 debited my A/C Rs 1050, but PNR is not generated, so, kindly refund my money.
                                        My pnr numer [protected] train number 11082 from mau jauction
                                        my seat number 49 and 50 in S13 bogie
                                        my seat occupy other passenger
                                        kindly help me