Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 283

chandra prakash pal
Feb 6, 2017

Address: 208005

i have booked a ticket through IRCTC having PNR No.[protected] journey dt.[protected] train No. 12941 from Agra fort to Bhavnagar Trnms. on the journey date the train is late more than 5 hours from its scheduled time, hence i submitt a TDR choosing the reason "Train late mote than Three hours and passenger not travelled' with TDR transaction ID [protected] before its actual departure from Agra fort station. my TDR refure by IRCTC and status show that the passenger war travelled. HOW IT'S POSSIBLE WHEN PASSENGER NOT TRAVELED AND IRCTC SHOWS PASSENGER TRAVELED. I humbly request to re examine the case and refund an amount of Rs. 1130/-. otherwise i will go to consumer court for my refund.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have book train ticket but my ticeket is not confirmed please tell.
My balance is refund or not refund
Dear sir, I have booked a tatkal ticket from delhi to nihalgarh on 14 january 2017.but transaction failed and money deducted from my svc bank saving account no-[protected].on irctc online accont .it shows that amount refunded.but till 31 jan 2017.it didnot come in account.transaction id-[protected].and amount is 430/-.
Iam pravin harish khandar
i user id nitapravin is booking block plase activate
pravin khandar

Priyanka Manohar
    Feb 6, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524003

06580/Vishakapatnam - Yesvantpur Tatkal is coming late by an average of 3-5hrs every monday. It is extremely difficult for us if it delays a lot because we have to attend Office on time. Since this is a tatkal train, the fare is also very high. But the train never comes on time. So please make sure that this train comes to Krishnarajapuram on time.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear sir, I am not booking a ticket the errer is payment is progress .so please solve this problem my email is [protected]@gmail.com

Delay in train arrival - Comment #2654034 - Image #0

I have cancelled my Train Tickets on 01-jan-2017
    My PNR number is

However money is still not refunded back to my account..
    Ticket was booked at the counter

kindly have a check on this and do the needfull at the earlisest

Nitesh Saha
      from Bangalore, Karnataka
      Feb 5, 2017

Address: 560066

I have filed TDR for PNR "[protected]" on 30-Dec-2016 as train was 7-8 hr late from expected time. Till now I have not received my money back.
      I have mailed to [protected]@irctc.co.in & [protected]@irctc.co.in, but no response I have received. Its like a bad experience for customer. At-least customer support shopuld be better.
      Its being more than a month but nothing is getting progress from IRCTC department. Requesting IRCTC to please progess my case further.
      Nitesh Saha
      Dear sir, i can't booking a ticket the errer is check your data connection so please solve this problem my email is [protected]@gmail.com

Not received refund amount for FILED TDR - Comment #2654033 - Image #0
      As per the IRCTC rate card the drinking water 1l charge is Rs.15/-. But in 12212 ghorakpur express they are charging Rs.20/- and not even ready to provide the bill

Baddu
        from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
        Feb 5, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

I have booked today my e-ticket in early in the morning in dehradun jan-shatabdi train of pnr no.[protected] but the ticket I got found waiting and after the chart is prepared I still gets the ticket waitlist1.so, the TTE cancelled my ticket.so, I shall be thankful to u to give my refund of 445 rs.My name is Badal, age-21yrs, male.The train no. Is 12055 and the transaction Id is [protected].so, please refund my balance in my acc.Thank u
        Feb 05, 2017
        Updated by Baddu
        Please refund my bal.

I had used reservation in online more than 10 times, with cashless payment. But I cant login in irctc site, it is showing "Next Generation / old login", it's very confused. And another one login accepted, but searching seat availability back to home. Pls help me, i have mental stress.

shashank_56
          Feb 5, 2017

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284128

On booking e-ticket from Jhansi to pune for 26-april 2017, even though the availability is 229 seats in train 12630, I preferred some lower berths, but IRCTC has not allotted even single lower berth, how can a man and a lady of 45 yrs of age can climb upper berth.
          pls allot at least one lower berth.

Shashank Srivastava
          PNR no:[protected]
          In continuation with my previous complaint lodged on 20 th January, 2017 for refund of ticket for the journey from Balasore to Howrah on 23.10. 16 due to tràin cancellation .Please look into the matter and arrange for the refund as early as possible.The other details are in the photocopy of the ticket enclosed herewith.

Not getting selected berth type - Comment #2654014 - Image #0
          Dear sir, I am not booking a ticket the errer is payment is progress .so please solve this problem

Not getting selected berth type - Comment #2654035 - Image #0

ajit2017
            Feb 5, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

Dear Sir/Madam, I had booked a ticket from AWR to JPjourney date 31-Jan-2017, but the train got late from more than 10 hours.I had filed the TDR on the same day at 31-Jan-2017 14:10:40 HRS.The status of TDR showing CR Repudiate.I was waiting for the train but the train got late so much so I have filled the TDR little late.Please help me on this asap. As per rule total amount of ticket should be refunded if the train gets late more than 3 hours. PNR: [protected] Transaction ID: [protected] Date of Journey: 31-Jan-2017 Ticket Amount: 125.0 TDR Filing Date: 31-Jan-2017 14:10:40 HRS TDR Zone: NORTH WESTERN RAILWAY (NW) Reason for TDR Registration Failed: Invalid TDR Timestmap : DELAY

Rajpal bhai
              from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
              Feb 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

Tid: [protected]

- please mention about luggage storage facility during booking itself.in my case, it was mentioned only on my generated ticket that there is a luggage rack and passenger can keep their belongings at their own risk. I felt insecure about my luggage and i had to cancel this booking around 14 hours before the check-in time. I suggest to have some kind of cloak room so that passenger can keep their belongings safely

- why there is policy of 100% cancellation charges even before 14 hours from check-in time? I feel it could be lesser.

- please provide reference pictures of the lounge area on the website.

gunab63c
                from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                Feb 5, 2017

Address: 600044

Tdr ref. No: [protected]
                Tdr zone: south west

Pnr : [protected] and [protected]
                Train : 12296 /sangha mitra ex
                Date of journey: 12-jan-2017
                Reason for tdr : train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled

I have raised tdr for above tickect. I am not get any refund from irctc and south west. Here on that i have raised tdr eariler but rain late more than three hours and passenger not travelled. Kindly do the needful.

Rishabh J
                  Feb 4, 2017

TDR Ref. No: [protected] and [protected]
                  TDR Zone: EASTERN RAILWAY (ER)
                  PNR : [protected] and [protected]
                  Train : 22406/ANVT BGP G RATH
                  Date Of Journey: 25-Nov-2016
                  Reason for TDR : Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled

It has been more that two months bt the TDR status is still showing CR registered.

mail id: rishabh.[protected]@gmail.com

Pl. look into the matter asap.

Lokupatidar0510
                    from Darbhanga, Bihar
                    Feb 4, 2017

Address: Jhalawar, Rajasthan, 326022

I have entered wrong email id so I'm not able to verify by email
                    But I have completed my verification by mobile number
                    But not by e-mail so my user ID does not complete
                    I was try to create new I'd but refused by side
                    Your mobile number already registered
                    What can I do
                    I want reopen or regenerate I'd by that number
                    Please help me to solve this problem

mohenderg
                      from Bhanjanagar, Odisha
                      Feb 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Sir We invite your Attention to the quality of the food served in the Shatabdi express (12030) which is far below than the standard and are worst in taste, preparation and hygine. We further want to submit that the catering staff is not providing complaint register just to avoid the real feed back reach to apporiate authorities. We request you to take suitable action against the erring official responsible for damnage of reputation of Railway abd reputated trains like Shatabdi

rsguptarsg
                        Feb 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I am totally disappointed with the standard copy paste reply being given by representatives of IRCTC number of times without even bothering and referring to trail mails and finding the cause of problem.

I have already said that I have not received the refund in my bank account yet. Now its 12 days passed, any NEFT / RTGS could not take 12 days to credit.

I have attached bank statement too in my all mails. Nobody is seeing this. It means IRCTC Officials are doing on their job blindly. Now I have a proof of complete correspondence which can be escalated to next level. Matter is not for Rs.845/- rather its process. I am eligible to get my payment.

I have in touch with customer care executive who never satisfied my query and keeps phone on hold for long and got disconnected after 3 minutes.

Please guide to whom this matter to be escalated whether at your Barakhamba Office or Ministry?

Kindly resolve it if you can do this on priority.

Previous Reply of IRCTC:

Kindly note that we have refunded the amount as per the following details and it may take 3-4 working days for net banking/direct debit facility and 6 - 7 days in case of payment gateways after actual refund date, to be reflect in your a/c..

Please contact your bankers for confirmation with the given details.

PNR: [protected] Transaction Id: [protected]

RFND AMT STATUS SETTLEMENTID ACTUAL REFUND DATE REMARKS RFND TYPE BANK REFUND TXN ID
                        845.0 REFUNDED [protected] 20-Jan-2017 Approved Refund for Cancellation [protected]

In future you are requested to use the Refund status Tracking service Provided by the IRCTC. Select the 'Refund Status' link in the left panel under 'My transaction'. on the plan my travel page after you log in to www.irctc.co.in giving your user id and password.

Note that if still the refund is not reflecting in your account, we suggest you to send us the complete bank statement in scanned PDF format (From Date of Booking to till date) scan copy/screen shot by hiding the credit card no. from registered mail id to pursue the matter.

Maharshi Dutt Shukla
                        Executive, Customer Care
                        [protected]@irctc.co.in
                        Ph[protected]/23340000
                        www.irctc.co.in[#5047686]

hazrasintu
                          Feb 3, 2017

Address: 743375

On dated 30/01/2017 at about 1:02 am I was booked a season ticket (monthly) from Diamond Harbour to Sibaichandi station and paid the requisite chargeable amount of Rs 440.00+ service tax through IRCTC UTS app and paid the amount .through my paytm mobile wallet vide oder no [protected] on 30/01/2017.
                          But till now ticket not showing in my profile.
                          several time i contact to IRCTC UTS customer care but they did not reply me .
                          after that i contact to PAYTM customer care, they told me that payment was successfull from their end.
                          then i called customer care of railway on 03/02/2017 and they confirm me that any payment did not recived from their end.
                          i want return my balance from PAYTM.

Suresh Watkar
                            Feb 3, 2017

Address: 400042

TDR filed on 13 Jun2016.
                            CCM on Phone:[protected],[protected]
                            we booked the online ticket against PNR :- [protected] due to train late more than 5 hrs hence we cancelled the the ticket with cancellation ID :- [protected]...from last 8 months we are chasing to above number but nobody has replying nor picking the phone same was escalated
                            we are waiting for refund money from railway...

Amol375
                              Feb 3, 2017

On Feb 3, 2017 11:03 AM, "GABRU" wrote:
                              I booked tickets from NZM to Nagpur, on 28/2/17. When I go to IRCTC.co.in and log in, in last transaction details it shows ticket booked. But still I didn't received any confirmation or mail about tickets and it doesn't show PNR no. Also. My transaction id is [protected]. Plz solve my issue and reply me as early as possible.
                              I had booked my e-ticket from IRCTC official app..
                              AS i Confirmed the payment A message appeared
                              With withdrawal of 751 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected]
                              But App doesnot showing any ticket booked

Money deducted but tickets not issued - Comment #2652340 - Image #0

RahulIndianHeart
                                Feb 2, 2017

Address: 110001

I am travelling in 12038 ldh stabdi, the food quality is very low. Its third class.
                                please do something fruitful.

train is from ldh to delhi

but food is of so poor quality .
                                Food should be of good quality as our govt. is giving irctc good amount to spend on food . But irctc is not using the funds efficiently . I would like to ask irctc why they are not doing things in proper manner.
                                Amount has been deducted from my paytm but ticket is not issued and the transaction is cancelled

Suganya Venkatesan
                                  Feb 2, 2017

Name: venkatesan. User I'd rven66. I have typed incorrect email I'd while creating account. My I'd is Suganyavenkat.[protected]@gmail.com.. I have typed gmai instead of Gmail.. Now I cannot verify it because mail will not come to my Gmail. When I try to log in irctc and select edit email I'd. I get logged out and asked to try again.. I tried more than 10 times and this only happens every time. How can I change my email address?
                                  Amount has been deducted from my paytm but ticket is not issued and the transaction is cancelled

Incorrect email I'd - Comment #2652328 - Image #0
                                  I have cancelled / file tdr my ticket whose pnr PNR:[protected], TRAIN:22453, DOJ:22-01-17, 2S, SPN-MTC, Dep:17:15,
                                  G P SINGH, D7 85,
                                  Fare:130, SC:0.0+PG+INS

but i have not received any amount

V.L.NARASIMHAN
                                    Feb 2, 2017

R,
                                    I HAVE TRAVELED IN WAINGANGA EXPRESS ON 17.01.2017.The booked details are given below. kindly send the copy of the confirmed ticket to my E mail address [protected]@yahoo.com for getting reimbursement from the company.I WOULD LIKE TO MENTION THAT TICKET HAS BEEN CONFIRMED 3 DAYS BEFORE THE DATE OF JOURNEY & CHART PREPARATION

Ticket Details
                                    Transaction ID : [protected] PNR No. : [protected] Train No. & Name : 12251 / WAINGANGA EXP
                                    Date of Booking : 22-Dec-2016 Class : SECOND AC Quota : GENERAL
                                    Date of Journey : 17-Jan-2017 From : YPR To : BSP
                                    Boarding At : YPR Date Of Boarding : 17-Jan-2017 Reservation Upto : BSP
                                    Scheduled Departure : 23:40 Hrs

Passenger Details
                                    Sl. No.NameAgeGenderStatusCoach
                                    Seat / Berth / WL No

1V L NARASIMHAN56MaleWL 3

KINDLY SEND CONFIRMED TICKETS TO MY MAIL ADDRESS [protected]@yahoo.com immediately
                                    IN SPITE OF SO MANY E MAIL THEY ARE NOT FORWARDING
                                    V.L.NARASIMHAN
                                    MOBILENO-[protected]
                                    E [protected]@yahoo.com

Esha Chawla
                                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Feb 2, 2017

Address: 110095

Hi! We are traveling from del to ASR in morning shatabdi. Train is delayed for 2 hours. We are traveling 1st class, seat no. 34, 35 n 33 n rest family in chair AC.
                                      We have kids n as train is late, they are too hungry.
                                      We were provided breakfast early morning.
                                      It's been 3 hours now that our kids are hungry. They have there lunch by 1pm n now it's 1420 hrs.
                                      They are soo hungry and having biscuits at this time.
                                      If trains are getting so late, why don't you provide enough food in the train and why there is no arrangements for lunch.
                                      We will reach ASR by 1530hrs and reach hotel by[protected] hrs.
                                      Do you think that's the time for lunch?
                                      I just delivered my baby n he is on feed. I feel hungry frequently.
                                      For the first time, didn't carry any food, assuming in 1st AC there wNt be any problem, but disappointed.
                                      Esha Chawla
                                      Irctc se mai 2 ticket book kiya tha jis din jana tha usdin station jane ke baad pata chala train cancel hai, mera paisa irctc aur railway choro ki tarah kha gaya. bharat government ka pura system bhrast aur chor hai, inse koi ummeed nahi karna chahiye

No extra food for a long duration train - Comment #2651714 - Image #0
                                      PNR [protected] dated 14- Jan-2017
                                      For Rs 1320/-

Trans ID. [protected] 16-Jan-2017

[protected] CANCELLED Refund Amount Rs1255.0

IRCTC website shows a status 'AXIS REFUNDED on 18-Jan-2017'

But not yet credited in my debit card bank account.

kolachana varaprasadrao
                                        from Hubli, Karnataka
                                        Feb 2, 2017

Address: 534007

As seen from status of refund history for PNR NO [protected] & TRANSCTION ID NO [protected] refund of Rs 470 was credited to paytm as against through which account the amount of money was debited while purchasing the ticket. More so sms received shows that the refund amount is Rs 230 only against the said PNR NO. please verify your records and send the refund amount immediately to the account from which it was debited.