Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 282

kurvan
Feb 10, 2017

I had tried booking a AC2 ticket for LTT ALD Duronto on 26/1/2017 for 30/01/2017. The first transaction after debiting money from my credit card (ending with 2085) showed a failed transaction notification. I promptly went through the process of booking again which was successful and for which I received irctc SMS also. However the money of the failed transaction didn't credit back to my account. I complained to my credit card company who subsequently informed me today that the complaint has gone into dispute settlement. On checking today I am finding that two tickets have been booked for the same journey on same date on same train. I would like to inform you that the transaction bearing PNR no.[protected] was successful and I am presuming that transaction bearing PNR no. [protected] was the one for which i received failed transaction status and didn't receive any irctc sms about it. You are requested to reverse the amount for the transaction of the above particulars pertaining to PNR no. [protected].
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vibgyor research
    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
    Feb 10, 2017

Address: 452001

Shipra express have so much khatmal... please clean it and paste control to lower birth... really so reaction on my body eatching my overall body... really so bad service in b2 compartment... so disgusting i complaint bcz i have 4month baby for travel..please i requested each and every sheat n services like blanket, bedsheet n pillow also need clean and paste control...
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shaik_basha
      from Sathupalli, Telangana
      Feb 9, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530002

I have booked an ticket from secundrabad to visakhapatnam for sc-vskp duranto express and cancelled my ticket for the same on 1st feb 2017.it is 9th Feb and didt receive the refund amount yet.i request you to kindly look into it and refund the amount at the earliest.

Ticket booking Transaction id: [protected]

Cancellation ID:[protected]

Refund amount:1025

I used their app irctc rail connect to book and as well cancel the ticket.i have checked with the refund status it says the amount is refunded on 3rd feb but i didnt receive the amount yet.i have tried contacting [protected]@irctc.co.in either no one responds nor get an satisfactory answer from them

I can assure irctc that i will not use the irctc rail connect android app to book the tickets instead i will use the web version
      Feb 10, 2017
      Got the refund
      Feb 05, 2017
      moassir350's response
      Mohammad moassir
      Name -Mohammad moassir irctc id-moassir350 mobile number [protected] I have mistaking my rictc registration by enlarging is [protected]@mail.com my original correct I'd is [protected]@gmail.com kindly I apologise for entering wrong email I'd and support me to chang the correct I'd or change by your self

Ramesh Palani
        from Mahishadal, West Bengal
        Feb 9, 2017

Address: 635123

Name - Ramesh Kumar Palani
        irctc user id - R266848
        Mobile no - [protected]
        I have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong Email ID.So please help me to confirm the registration process.
        wrong ID is : [protected]@gmail.com correct ID is : [protected]@gmail.com
        kindly apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself.

Ramesh Kumar Palani

navjot0024
          Feb 9, 2017

Address: 143002

I have booked 2 ticket on 8th feb 2017. Through irctc in the name o[censored]ser id navjot0024 for the journey from new delhi to amritsar in the name of Gurdev singh & Kulwant kaur through my debit card of HDFC. But the process was not completed .
          But I have noticed that amount of tickets of RS 347.04 was deducted two time from my account.
          I am earnestly requesting you to transfer the total deducted amount RS 347.04 in my HDFC ACCOUNT.
          I hope that you will take necessary.

paramita basu
            Feb 9, 2017

I have tickets to Haridwar on 26th may .Train no.12327 Upasana express, PNR no.-.[protected]when I booked tickets 31 seats were available.in my party I have a 4 years old child, my aged parents and relatives.in spite of giving preference to lower berth.all I got a middle berth and all upper berth.what is this? There used to be lower berth preferences for senior citizens.have the rules changed.moreover when the government is batting for IRCTC, these sort of things are really disappointing for common people like us we are left with no other option than to approaching either travel agent or ticketing counter.shame IRCTC.
            I am Booked Train Tickets from Nangal dam to delhi station On 4 Feb For Rs 180 From My Account And That Tickets Are Not booked But The Amount Is Deducted From My Account .
            The details are as below:-Transaction ID: [protected]
            Train No./Name:12058 / jan shatabdi
            I want to refund my money in my account

Allotment of upper berth to all the senior citizens in my party. - Comment #2656757 - Image #0
            I cancelled train ticket [ two passenger list ]

PNR :[protected] [ CHENNAI TO CHALAKUDI ]

PNR: [protected] [ CHALAKUDI TO CHENNAI ]
            ON 30.01.2017, BUT STILL NOW REFUND AMOUNT NOT YET CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT.

Sridhar28
              Feb 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603210

HI Team

On 19th Dec the amount debited from my account for the Ticket purchase was 190 . Since it was waitlisted the ticket git auto cancelled on 23rd Jan and I received a message stating that Rs 130 shall be refunded to my account.
              But today when I checked the bank account with the reference number[protected]VID643827O191216x9843 I was shocked to see that only 3.93 has been credited. What happened to the remaining balance.

Can you check and confirm the reason for the wrong credit and process the actual credit please.

Even though the amount is less my concern is why is there a discrepancy between the amount stated as refund and the actual credit sent to bank.

Reference from Bank Side:[protected]VID643827O191216x9843
              Dear irctc,

My account "Sunriser" has been suspended. Please active and also update us what is reson to suspened my account.

Email ID [protected]@gmail.com

Please revert back to above email id.

Kind Regards,
              Chandresh

RE: Refund status showing as "Refunded"but discrepancy in amount credited (PNR 4639736370) - Comment #2656730 - Image #0

ketan saini
                Feb 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

This is an incident that took place on 09/Feb/2017 in train Shatabdi Express 12040 (New Delhi to Kathgodam). They served expired biscuits to passengers on board. I have attached the picture of packet clearly showing the date 04/Feb/2017 which has already expired. This is a very pathetic incident serving bad food to passengers and playing with their health. Kindly look into this and ensure this type of incidents doesn't happen in future.

kunizina
                  Feb 9, 2017

Address: 500014

I booked a ticket from irctc . I checked in "Last Transaction Details .when i click on transaction id, it is showing not booked, : please find following details Transaction ID : [protected]Train No./Name: 12704 / FALAKNUMA EXP Quota: PREMIUM TATKAL (PT) Date of Journey: 10/02/2017 Date Of Boarding: 10/02/2017 Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL) From : SECUNDERABAD JN (SC) to BHADRAK (BHC). Firstly, ticket is not confirmed and amount is deducted.. kindly do something, what is the status and ... Please do some thing.
                  I tried to book Tatkal tickets using IRCTC Rail Connect mobile app. After booking, amount was deducted, and it is not reversed back to the account. I am registering this complaint after 2 days. Still I didn't get my money back. It is the worst service from the government even currently in digital India. How many days it will take?

Samiran Bhabad
                    Feb 9, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

Hello sir/madam.
                    I am Samiran Deepak Bhabad. I was trying to reserve tickets of 10th February of Sevagram express from Nasikroad station to Nagpur station on 8th of February . During process, they declined the reservation(while making payment) and took me to login page. But my bank Passbook is showing me transaction of IRCTC payment twice of 600 rd per transaction. Which deducts my 1200 rs. I am sending my account details. Please check and give me my refund amount.

Username: nilphadnis
                    Journey Date: 10th feb 2017
                    Train name: Sevagram express
                    Journey : Nashikroad to Nagpur junction
                    Transaction date: 08/02/2017
                    Bank name: Bank of India

Amitabh K Choudhary
                      Feb 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11001

Sir/ Madam,
                      I have booked 1 tickets on 5th February 2017 .Through irctc in the name o[censored]ser Id AMITABH98.for the journey from Bhagalpur to new delhi in the name of AMITABH CHOUDHARY through my debit card of STATE BANK OF INDIA. But the process was not completed due to choice of birth NOT AVAILABLE.
                      But I have noticed that amount of tickets of RS 2133 WAS deducted from my account. Amount did not credit in my account still now.
                      I am earnestly requesting you to transfer the total deducted amount RS 2133/ in my STATE BANK OF INDIA ACCOUNT.
                      I hope that you will take necessary action in favour Of me.
                      AMITABH CHOUDHARY

Ritul Jasuja
                        Feb 8, 2017

Train was from Amritsar to Haridwar(5 people) for 29th Jan, 2017. Train got cancelled due to some Railways issue.
                        Since 1st Feb, 2017, the status says the amount refunded.
                        But I have not yet received the amount till now.

PNR number : [protected]
                        Refund id : [protected]
                        Transaction id : [protected]

Please look into the matter and close it ASAP.
                        I am terribly saddened by such behavior from Indian Railways.

SajnaR
                          Feb 8, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

I have my userid sajna28 which I am using for making ticket bookings in irctc since many years. On accessing it on 6th of Feb, 2017, it gave an error message saying that the account has been suspended. REcently I had transferred around Rs 9500 to the e wallet for tatkal bookings. Now since the account is susended for no valid reason, I am not able to utilize this amount that is there in the ewallet. I need an immediate solution to this issue, I have already contacted the hone numbers given in the site, but no answer and I have emailed the complaint to [protected]@irctc.co.in. There is no response other than a ticket number being assigned. Please address this on prioriyt, failing which I will move the case to consumer court.
                          Sir please reopen my irctc acount my mo.no. [protected] this no. Me open a irctc acount. My login id is devraj2232 and password is dah533 this acount is closed please reopen my acount

DharamRaj92
                            from Rudarpur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Feb 7, 2017

Dear sir/mam,

I booked a tkt from Ayodhya to Delhi with PNR no:[protected]. The train was running more than 12 hours late so I filed the TDR before the scheduled departure of the TRAIN. TRAIN No. :-13483 DOJ:[protected]. Cancellation Id:- [protected]. Now it is showing CR repudiate. I haven't got the refund.
                            Please look into the matter.

Durai Raja
                              Feb 7, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695023

Train no. 22208
                              PNR no.[protected]
                              While travelling from Trivandrum to Coimbatore I didn't get food. But during the time of train ticket reservation they asked me Veg. Or Non-Veg and they also said that the train fare includes Food. But during the whole journey they didn't even gave me a Biscuit or Water. If food is not there for half Journey passengers then why they are asking me are you veg or non-veg. I hope the respected authorities will take necessary action against this and if food is not there then kindly inform me that.

Yours Sincerely
                              A. Durai Raj

Parthkanani
                                Feb 7, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

I parked my bike in IRCTC parking space which is pay and park and they charging 20 INR for upto 6hours.
                                When I gave 2x5 Rs Note and he denied to take 5Rs. Currency.
                                So why they refuse to take Indian currency which is provided by our government.

So plz take an action against those people who denied to take money.
                                and I have also that video recording but i can't upload at this time bcz facing some technical problem on this website.

K.S.Vijayaraghavan.
                                  Feb 7, 2017

Address: 600017

I forgot my user id and password for using irctc train ticket bookings.iwant to use your link IRCTC.immediately.My mobile no is [protected] and my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com pl.help me.iam a senior citizen aged 71 yrs.Iam not in a position to book railtickets on line in the irctc website.as iam a senior citizen, i can not go to railway booking counters for booking rail tickets by standing in lon ques.so, please help me to retrieve my user id and password.

gupta_rajj
                                    Feb 7, 2017

I filed a TDR on 7th Nov 2016 with subject "Train late for more than 3 hours and passenger not traveled" with TDR refund case Registration No:[protected] but still today after 90 days my refund of Rs. 4500 has not been done. I request you kindly to look into this matter and resolve the issue at the earliest. PNR No [protected] Reference ID: [protected]

rite5h
                                      from Phagwara, Punjab
                                      Feb 6, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211008

I filed a TDR on 11 Oct 2016 with subject "Train late for more than 3 hours and passenger not traveled" with Registration No:[protected] but still today after three months my refund of Rs. 2000 has not been done. I request you kindly to look into this matter and resolve the issue at the earliest. PNR No [protected] Cancellation ID: [protected]
                                      HI i have cancelled two ticket same time same amount i got one ticket refund in my account... second ticket refund still not received.. in IRCTC it's shown that they already refunded. what to do in this situation ???
                                      there is png image file in attachment which is having PNR refund status
                                      and all the booking details

No refund on train cancellation/dealy more than 3hrs - Comment #2654999 - Image #0

neelotap22
                                        Feb 6, 2017

Address: 345001

Logging this complain against IRCTC - TDR never refunded for genuine case.

Train Number - 12404 - JP ALD EXPRESS
                                        PNR - [protected]
                                        Scheduled Travel Date - Jan 7, 2017
                                        Scheduled Time of Departure - 1520 Hrs
                                        From - Jaipur To - Agra
                                        Boarding - Jaipur
                                        No of Passengers - 2

Train's Actual Departure Time - 1830 hrs
                                        Filed TDR - as both the passenger, never traveled and filed TDR for reason - Train late more than three hrs.

TDR rejected.