Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10844

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 420

subbdu
from Mamallapuram, Tamil Nadu
Feb 4, 2015

i HAVE ATTEMPTED TO REGISTER MY NAME WITH IRCTC ON LINE BOOKING. AFTER ENTERING THE DETAILS I HAVE NOT GOT REGISTERD DUE SOME PROBLEMS. AFTER SOME TIME I WENT FOR FRESH REGISTRATION IT IS SAYING THAT ALL DETAILS I HAVE GIVEN IS ALREADY EXSISTS ACTUALLY I NIOT GOT ANY REGISTRATION WITH THAT DETAILS. NOW I REQUEST YO0U TO CANCEL ALL THE DETAILS SO THAT I CAN GO FOR FRESH REGISTRATION. THE DETAILS ARE AS FOLLOWS: USER NAME VSMANII PASSWORD SAIRAM EMAIL ADDRESS [protected]@YAHOO, COM PHO9NE NO 91 [protected] ADDRESS NO 4 4TH STREET K.V.COLONY WEST MAMBALAM CHENNAI 600 033 TAMIL NADU DATE OF BIRTH 05.04.1955
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ritz.ritesh
    Feb 4, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I had booked a e-ticket on 13 Jan 2015. The details of the ticket are as follows-Transaction ID: [protected], Train No./ Name: 12801/PURUSHOTTAM EXP, PNR Number: [protected] Date of Journey: 21-Jan-2015, Date Of Boarding: 21-Jan-2015, Date of Booking: 13-Jan-2015 I had filed a TDR on 20 Jan 2015 since the train was late by more than 3 hours. The details are as follows -Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Filing Date: 20-Jan-2015 20:14:14 HRS TDR Status: CR Registered Cancellation ID: [protected] TDR Zone: NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR) Registration No: CNR260115W06742 I have not been refunded the amount yet. Please refund the amount as soon as possible.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

cridit
      Feb 4, 2015

Address: Yanam, Puducherry

Dear Sir, I have booked Ticket on Date20/01/2015 D.O.J 22/01/2015. iam going to Station Tran Was Canceled.on that time ask enquiry.that Person was tel amount was Cridit same account. train No:12376 & PNR No:[protected]. Sir, Please Considered amount will be Refund.

rahul11190
        Feb 4, 2015

Address: Janjgir-Champa, Chhattisgarh

I am forgot my login password. Iam trying to find my password through forgot password wizard. But this wizard say's, YOUR PASSWORD COULD NOT RESET, even i give right answer. Please Look In To The Metter and resend login password in my email address Waiting Your Positive Reply. Thanks and regards Rahul Rathore [protected] rahul.[protected]@gmail.com

asappan
          from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
          Feb 4, 2015

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

TO-DAY A SUM OF Rs.1551.24 + FEE Rs.13.48 HAS DEBITED WIDE TRCTCNEWPORTLNEWDELHIDELIN-04/02/15 07:58:07 ch NO 08610217 FROM MY CANARA BANK A/C[protected] IFSC CODECNRB0002750 I HAVE NOT BOOKED THIS TICKET. PLEASE REFUND THE WRONGLY DEBITED AMOUNT TO MY ACCOUNT. THANKING YOU SIR!

Krishna Mohbey
            Feb 4, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

i booked ticket from habibganj to khandwa. details are Transaction ID: [protected] Train No./ Name: 12162/LASHKAR EXPRESS PNR Number: [protected] Date of Journey: 18-Jan-2015 Date Of Boarding: 18-Jan-2015 Date of Booking: 04-Jan-2015 From: HABIBGANJ (HBJ) To: KHANDWA (KNW) Boarding At: HABIBGANJ (HBJ) Resv Upto: KHANDWA (KNW) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL) Ticket Amount: 430.0 Ticket Type: E-Ticket Train was more than 9 hours late. I filled TDR with reason train was late more than 3 hrs. and passanger not travelled. But they repudiate with reason. Reason for Repudiate TDR: Train RUN Normal very worst indian railway.

dpkmenon
              from Tellicherry, Kerala
              Feb 3, 2015

Address: Kannur, Kerala

I have booked two tickets in AC 3 Tier from Thalassery to Kuttippuram by train No. 16860. The two tickets were intended to be used by senior citizens. I have given the birth preferences as SL @ SU because during this day journey we both can travel safely. But when the ticket was confirmed the berths allotted were one MB @ one UP. At the time of booking 128 berths were available vacant. It is not understood as to why the berths asked by me were not allotted. It is understood that senior citizens are normally offered lower berths. [protected]@yahoo.com

kamna_hbti
                Feb 3, 2015

Hi, I have cancelled my confirmed Tatkal ticket due to train running more than 3 hours late from the source station. My ticket details are as follows: Train number and Name : 12724 / A P EXPRESS PNR No. : [protected] Passenger name: KAMNA SINGH Date of travel: 25-Dec-2014 Ticket type: Sleeper(Tatkal) Cancellation ID : [protected]( before train departure) It is showing status as "CR registered" and amount is not transfered to my account. Its already being 30 days but I did not get any response from Indain Railway.

tinkeshjparikh
                  Feb 3, 2015

[protected] 31-Jan-2015 [protected] CANCELLED 1742.47 1650.0 CITI REFUNDED 02-Feb-2015--NOT REFUNDED WITH 1650 RS [protected]Jan-2015 [protected]TDR 196.24 90.0 ICICI REFUNDED 28-Jan-2015--NOT REFUNDED-WITH 90 RS [protected]Jan-2015 [protected] CANCELLED 136.24 95.0 ICICI REFUNDED20-Jan-2015--NOT REFUNDED EVEN WITH THIS AMOUNT

begarishar
                    Feb 3, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

This refers to Transaction ID [protected]. We asked for reservation in Nagpur Retiring Room for Feb 12, 2015 morning. The current payment status says Payment Settled. However, there is no confirmation of Room Booking. I am unable to get through to Customer Contact for the last 24 hours. Please confirm the booking as it is for Senior Citizens.

Dr.Ajay Chaturvedi
                      Feb 2, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

(1) I.R.C.T.C. tur (bharat darshan yatra) S1 me seet no. 68, 69, 70, (2) Yatra Date:- 24/10/2014 to 04/11/2014 (3) my tour:- Mathura, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Ayodhaya, Gaya, Gangasagar, Puri ! (4) Diparchar :- Jabalpur (M.P.) (5) sanjay rathor anptti jank roj phon karta & Dhamhi (6) sanjay rathor ka call No. ;- [protected], [protected] i am Dr.Ajay Chaturvedi Mobile No.:- [protected].[protected]

raviseth
                        Feb 2, 2015

Hi, I have cancelled my confirmed Tatkal ticket due to train running 7 hours late from the source station. My ticket details are as follows: Train number and Name : 12724 / A P EXPRESS PNR No. : [protected] Passenger name: Ravi Seth Date of travel:[protected] Ticket type: Sleeper(Tatkal) Cancellation Date/TDR Date :[protected] before train departure) It is showing status as "CR registered" and amount is not transfered to my account. Its already being 30 days but I did not get any response from Indain Railway.

Er sanjay mishra
                          Feb 1, 2015

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh

I have cancelled my ticket on 27th January, 2015 but I did not received my refund money so I am giving you my ticket full details below. PNR No.[protected] Cancelation Transaction id [protected] Refund id [protected] Date of journey 1 march 2015 Class Sleeper Date of cancelation 27 january, 2015 From warangal to mathura Thanks

Pratibhu Roy Chowdhury
                            Feb 1, 2015
                            Apr 2, 2025
                            This thread was updated on Apr 2, 2025

Cockroach in Food

After 2 years i decided to travel by train from Bangalore to Kolkata. But, I am still surprised that after Swach Bharat Abhiyaan, we still find cockroaches all across the compartments, including the pantry car, in the food that was being. While the housekeeping staff are busy with their friendly banter and not even bothered about their jobs. The Hit spray right next to them. The ministry is dreaming of bullet trains, vacuum toilets, but...
                            natarajan ravichandran
                            Feb 1, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

We 6 booked a/c cc tickets pnr [protected] by lalbagh ex mas to sbc doj 31.1.15 boarding at AJJ. There is no proper display of compartment position and the compartments were in the last and no one to guide. The compartments stood after/below the level of the platforms. Since the halt time is 2 minutes we found it difficult to board the a/c compartments for lack of time and got into d3 and walked to our seats which took 15 minutes since the D compartments were filled with unreserved passengers making us to walk freely which is a never ending problem. Will you please keep display boards working always to help passengers? Secondly, the western toilet in between two a/c comparments was flooded with human waste since the flush was not working emenating bad smell throughout the journey. Will u pl set right the toilet problem immediately? my e mail id [protected]@yahoo.com

Dr.Ajay Chaturvedi
                              Feb 1, 2015

this Emmediate Complaint sanjay rathor Jiska call No.- [protected] & [protected] action please & my call no.- me inframtion thanks sir

Dr.Ajay Chaturvedi
                                Jan 31, 2015

shri man jee I.R.C.T.C. tur (bharat darshan yatra) S1 me seet no. 68, 69, 70, tha jiske Coch incharj sanjay rathor the yatra 04/11/2014 to 15/11/2015 kiye the & bar-bar sanjay rathor ka anptti jank roj call phon karta & Dhamki dena
                                pli.emijet call [protected] & [protected]
                                Call phone ma ane please salusan & emijet my call phone me contect ..& mujhi majburi me I.R.C.T.C. & sanjay rathor Pr jabalpur thana F.I.R. karna ho saktka hay
                                thanks sir

Pesejar Name - ashwin chaturvedi, ajay chaturvedi & shivani chaturvedi

Please email thhe full details of the harrassment you are facing from IRCTC staff. Send this email to the higher management of IRCTC.[protected]@irctc.com ; [protected]@irctc.com

IRCTC will surely look into this serious issue and they will resolve it.
                                school mein jaa kar likhna sikh uss k baad apna problem bol anpadh.

drhemaletha
                                  Jan 31, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have booked one online sleeper ticket from Tripunithura station to trivandrum centrl on 30 01 2015.The amount of Rs 182 has been transferred from my SBI account to irctc .But no confirmation sms has been received from irctc so far.My transaction I D is[protected]. i have to travel on[protected] by kanyakumari express at 7.53 am kindly do the needful Dr Hemaletha P K

Kailash Chand Nawariya
                                    Jan 31, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

SIR, SOME BODY THROUGH INTERNET TRANCTION HAS BOOKED TICKETS THROUGH INTERNET BOOKING ON MY ACCOUNT NO. [protected]: AT PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK BO CHAMBER BHAWAN M.I. ROAD JAIPUR . SIR ON DATE 31/01/2015 A SUM OF RS. 7553/71, 7493.71 AND 14073.71 HAS BEEN DEBITED TO MY ABOVE ACCOUNT THROUGH INTERNET BANKING, WHICH I HAVE NEVER DONE. SOME CULPRIT HAS BY MAKING FAKE TRANSACTIONS HAS DEBITED THE AMOUNT THROUGH BOGUS INTERNET BANKING CHANNEL AND BOOKED SOME TICKETS. I STRONGLY SUBMIT MY PROTEST IN THIS REGARD AND REQUEST YOU TO CANCEL THE TICKETS IMMEDIATELY WHICH HAS BEEN PURCHASED UN AUTHORISEDLY. iN THIS CONNECTION I WOULD LIKE TO POINT OUT THAT FIR IS ALSO BEING BOOKED FOR THESE UN AUTHORISED TRANSACTIONS FOR WHICH IRCTC WILL ALSO BE MADE A PARTY . AS SUCH I REQUEST YOU TO MAKE REFUND OF THE AMOUNT BY CANCELLATION OF THESE TICKETS ETC. AND CONFIRM TO ME IMMEDIATELY. THE DETAILS OF THE TRANSACTIONS NUMBER IS AS UNDER : S 95988226 Rs. 7553.71 s 95996352 Rs. 7493.71 s 96005986 Rs. 14073.71 AN EARLY ACTION IS REQUIRED. KAILASH CHAND NAVARIA MOBILE NOL. [protected] JAIPUR

gauravo05
                                      from Bargarh, Odisha
                                      Jan 31, 2015

Address: Munger, Bihar

I am kumar gaurav. I have booked a ticket from katihar to patna in 19/10/2014 by e- ticket (irctc).but i filled TDR due to Train Late more three hours.after one month my TDR request is cancel & reason is passanger has travelled, but i have not travelled to train in that day (19/12/2014) i have travelled to north east express (12505) from katihar to patna by general ticket.& next day (20/12/2014) i have booked a ticket( sleeper class waiting ticket)to pnbe sc exp (12792) from patna to nagpur at patna station reservatin counter in 8:20 am (approx).& i have travelled to sc pnbe exp in 11:50am. how it is possible. plz reopen my TDR case... DETAILS PNR NO.- [protected] TDR REG. NO.- CNR26124W76564 TRAIN NO.- 12487 DOJ- 19/12/2014
                                      Jan 31, 2015
                                      Updated by gauravo05
                                      plz slove this problem