Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10843

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 421

Diwap
Jan 31, 2015

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

Sir, I've done e ticket from net on 29 jan 2015 and my rs 372.49 got debited from my account but I didn't got any ticket, SMS neither email, so what is the processors for the refund of my debited balance my mob no is [protected] and email id is [protected]@gmail.com please send details of it or please refund it back. Thank you...
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Benoy Somanathan
    Jan 30, 2015

Its unfortunate to loose my hard earned money of approx INR3200 with PNR#[protected]. IRCTC should have a feature to alert passengers with a pop up message that this much amount only would be refunded. Its sad to know that feature is not available. This is what happened to me...my mom in law expired and I had booked a confirmed ticket for 31st Jan 2015 18:30 online and also booked another ticket with PNR # [protected] in reservation counter for midnight 30th Jan to leave early which was in WL. Fortunately the WL got confirmed. Since the situation was critical I cancelled the confirmed ticket for 31st Jan online and the tool never displayed with an alert that no amount will be refunded. After the cancellation only it said no amount would be refunded. Request the IT team to embed this feature of alerting user that no amount would be refunded would help think twice to cancel the ticket or not... Thanks! Benoy Somanathan.

Bony Kurian
      from Puducherry, Puducherry
      Jan 30, 2015

On[protected], I have tried to book tatkal ticket for Amritha express Palghat to Trivandrum central[protected] Journey date), the ticket has not generated and amount of 336.24 is deducted from my account twice, which is not recredited at all. I did'nt receive any PNR number or transaction ID, which I think could be because of connectivity issue. Please examin the situation and recredit the account as soon as possible, kindly let me know what the issue is and when could I get the money credited. Thank You.
      Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bijumoncb
        from Mavelikara, Kerala
        Jan 30, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Sir, l have booked e ticket through net for 30th Jan 2215 in janasdapthii train from thrissur to trivandrum on 29th jan 2015 the money rs 166 have deducted from my account but neither I get any ticket, sms or email. so traveld by another ticket. so please refund me . my mobile number is [protected] and email [protected]@gmail.com.
        Sir, I've done e ticket from net on 29 jan 2015 and my rs 372.49 got debited from my account but I didn't got any ticket, SMS neither email, so what is the processors for the refund of my debited balance my mob no is [protected] and email id is [protected]@gmail.com please send details of it or please refund it back.

GKUBI
          Jan 29, 2015

DEAR SIR/MADAM I HAVE FILLING TDR ON 10th OCTOBER 2014 . BUT I HAVE NOT RECIEVED ANY REFUNDABLE AMOUNT AFTER 90 DAYS.THERE ARE FLLOWING DETAILS OF TDR FILLING- PNR NO-[protected] CANCELATION ID-[protected] TDR FILLING DATE[protected] DATE OF JAURANY[protected] KINDLY DO NEEDFULL ACTION REGARDS GANESH KUMAR

Majbuddin Rbn
            from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
            Jan 29, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I booked IRCTC online ticket on January 24, 2015 and January 25, 2015. I booked 1 ticket on January 24, 2015 with transaction id [protected] and I booked 3 tickets on January 25, 2015 with transaction Ids as below:

while paying the charges of the online tickets, IRCTC has already included the commission of Rs 11.24. For example, I have already paid ticket charge+ commission charge= 140+11.24= 151.24 while making the payment.

But by fraudulent means, IRCTC has again deducted 11.25 four times as commission for the above 4 tickets. The print screen of the account information containg the details of extra IRCTC fraudulent deductions has been attached as jpeg image.

Check the details in the print screen of the account information with the IRCTC transaction Ids available in the image.

If it is by mistake, return the amount as soon as possible with compensation against the poor service.

-Majbuddin Rbn
            this website is fraud and using fradenent mean to ask password and debit card number. people shiuld not use their email/ card number etc in this website. consumercomplaints.in is fraud
            Jan 29, 2015
            Updated by Majbuddin Rbn
            This is a fraud site and fake website

Jan 29, 2015
            Updated by Majbuddin Rbn
            If anybody tries to call then his number will be tracked and given to police.

Apurba Mondal
              Jan 29, 2015

Dear sir, My ticket detail's Ticket PNR No.[protected] transaction ID:[protected] booking date on21.01.2015 and journey date on 23.01.2015 but same day this train cancel. still now my Ticket amound not refund. please refund my e-ticket amound as early as possible. Regard Apurba Mondal Mob:[protected]

sapnashyam
                Jan 29, 2015

we travelled on27 jan from pune to nizamuddin.the meal served to us z so useless nd tasteless.and all food items were cold.ten different types of coaches added to make a rajdhani express train.fare z too high but not even one service z like rajdhani train.our p.n.r no z [protected].sapna motwani.plz improve ur services to serve better to public.

Nikhil B Mehta
                  Jan 28, 2015

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

Dear Sir/Madam, This is Nikhil Mehta from Gujarat. My Username is " nbmehta29 " for IRCTC login. I had booked tatkal ticket for two times. details of the same is below. Sr. No. PNR Number Train No From To Date of Journey Reservation Status Date of Booking 1 [protected] 19131 BH BHUJ 29-Jan-15 Booked 28-Jan-15 2 [protected] 19006 DWK BH 26-Jan-15 WL Cancellation 25-Jan-15 When I used to booked tatkal ticket at 10:00 am, it shows full availability. On the basis of the availability, I started to fill up the form for booking & proceed for payment. While ticket generated at 10:04 am, it shows WL38/39 & WL40 respectively for both ticket. How tatkal booked ticket is in waiting list within 4 minutes. There must be some black market of tatkal quota booking for an agent. This is totally cheating with customer. Because of this kind of activities, customer has to suffer lots such as money waste for cancellation, service charge of IRCTC (Rs. 11.24/-), Bank transaction charges, & most important customer has to waste their precious time. Kindly provide the procedure how the tatkal booking has been done by IRCTC. Thanks & Regards, Nikhil Mehta CMA, CS(F), LLB(Sp.), LLB(Gen.), M.Com. Mo. [protected]

dhiru8968
                    Jan 28, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

dear sir/madam Regarding PNR no-[protected], TRAIN NO.12307, HOWRAH exp i have bbooked ONE tickets from jaipur to jodhpur but train was late more than 5hrs so i have cancelled the tickets and filled a TDR on- 12JANUARY 2015 but till now i have not received the refund. pls do the needful AND AGAIN VERIFY THE MATTER.Regards DHIRENDRA

Krishna B Srinivasa Rao
                      Jan 27, 2015

PNR #: [protected] From Solapur to Yesvantpur. DoJ: 28 Dec 2014. Train no: 22134 / Solapur exp. My family and I were to have travelled per the above details. We had been wait listed when we booked. On chart preparation, we saw that 2 out of the 4 seats booked had been confirmed. The other two was still wait listed. I submitted a TDR ref [protected], citing "Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And All Passengers Did Not Travel" I now see that the TDR is repudiated with the reason "As per chart, passenger has travelled"

mayurgamer
                        Jan 27, 2015

I have filed a TDR for a Ticket. By Mistake I have selected "Passenger Not Travelled" instead of "Train late for than 3 hours". I have send the mail regarding this to Irctc for updating the same. They acknowledged my mail and inform me that the same will forwarded to railways authorities.After some days i got 50% only in my account instead of 100% as "Train was late for more than 24 Hours" for which i have asked to Update. It's been one month and i have send seven mails to irctc but no reply.It is happening second time with me. Please do the needful. Details: Regarding TDR Filed Reference number -[protected] .
                        Jan 28, 2015
                        NARI1979's response
                        I booked a e -ticket On 28 January amritsar to new- delhi Date of journey 1 Feb train name hirakund exp name hardial singh and rajinder kaur but ticket not booked The ammount of 531.24 has been debit in my saving account bank of baroda account no is [protected] My booking transaction id is [protected] I requested you please refund my money immigately my id is [protected]@gmail.com my mobile no is [protected]

Hemant Jethwani
                          Jan 27, 2015

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra

This is a complain regarding the operator providing wrong train status on 139. The incident happened on 16th Jan 2015, around 10PM. We had booking for two passengers in 3AC for below travel: Train number: 15024 Train name: YPR GKP Express Boarding station : Chandrapur (CD) Departure time : 10:14 PM. PNR: [protected] We were continuously checking running status on mobile application. It showed train is running 111 minutes late, last refresh time was 9:30 PM. We made 3 calls to 139 to re-check running status. We were told that train is running around 1 hr 45 mins late. 10:00 PM -> 1:33 seconds 10:02 PM -> 1:13 seconds 10:04 PM -> ~ 1 minute But at 10:30 PM, when we checked again, we found that train has already departed on time. This left the passengers totally helpless on a winter night, when they had to travel urgently to Indore. I need an explanation of above mentioned situation.How can 3 different people on 139 helpline give wrong information? How can indianrail.gov.in show wrong status? Moreover when we filed TDR (was filed within 2 hrs of departure time), it has been rejected with a reason as "Invalid Timestamp". How can a timestamp value be invalied? Timestamp is taken from the system and not manually entered. How can we get a compensation for all the trouble the passengers had to go through to reach Indore from Chandrapur on a winter night with a runtime ticket????

ac78698
                            Jan 27, 2015

I had applied for a TDR (Reg# DSW031214W14391) PNR # [protected] on Nov 28 2014. It has been almost 2 months and the amount has yet not been credited to my account. This issue is not just about the refund, it is also about the attitude of the railway employees towards the customer. I had called the Hubli Helpline # [protected] almost 10 times. The behaviour of the railway employee was very rude and disrespectful. It is our money for which we need clarification, I felt so helpless and raged over the behaviour of that employee. I request the concerned people that no matter I need to spend 50000 Rs for a 3000 Rs ticket, but this should not be the way Railways operate, at least teach basic etiquette to the employees. Please let me know on how to file a legal notice to the South West Railways and also more importantly against the employee. This is what we citizens get after electing a government.This is what democracy is all about, in the name of fundamental rights we receive abuse and neglect from the government. What a great example we are setting and with such a pathetic government workforce we endeavour to be a 20 trillion economy. I am not perturbed about my money, I felt immensely insulted with the way Railway behaves with its customers. Being the only service provider for long route travel and customers having no other alternative they are soaked with arrogance. We Indians since childhood are taught to adjust, we take great pride that by 2020 we will be the youngest nation with the largest working force and yes even after 2020 we shall continue our legacy of ignorance and laid-back attitude. Please Sir, I need your help . Unless we citizens don't wake and teach these babus that by passing just one clerical exam you are not entitled to make the people dance to your tunes, you are ought to work with highest level of transparency and have accountability to the grievances of the people. The government does not pay you for this rakish and unprofessional behaviour. Abhijeet Chauhan [protected]@outlook.com

saiupendra 98857
                              Jan 26, 2015

Irctc is not calculating the strength of space available in coach, it issues the second class tickets unlimited, due to this the people who got the ticket for 2nd class they are coming into reservation coaches and troubling the passenger in the reservation.cops are help less to stop these people, by this reserved people are not feeling comfort . The TC are collecting money from 2nd class people and they are became silent .they are not following the rules they are officers are not doing their correct duty.

Annapurna karkera
                                Jan 26, 2015

cleanliness in train no.16381 kanyakumari express from cstm to kanyakumari

There is no cleanliness in train no 16381knayakumari express the train lots of water leakage and lots of toilet odour from the starting destination i.e.cstm itself how a passenger can travel in this trains the smell affects a lot to the small kids and senior citizens even the passengers who travels in this train.This create illness to all the passengers who are travelling. Railway charges the ticket charges for a safe and clean travelling...
                                hiteshmg
                                Jan 25, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I filed TDR on 07 Jan 2014 17:32 for PNR Number [protected] since train was running late more than 3 hrs and it reached at bhopal station more than 5 hrs late (train actual arrival 13:45 ). I was supposed to catch flight from mumbai next day in morning hence i did not travelled through train and went through bus and filed TDR 1 hour before at 17:32 hrs before train arrival at bhopal station which came close to 18:43 hrs. Please find attached screenshot which displays train arrival at 18:43 took from indianrailinfo.org. Hence train arrived more than 5 hrs late. On irctc website, TDR status is showing CR Repudiate. My case is genuine, Kindly reopen my case and refund at earliest.

brajpoddar
                                  Jan 24, 2015

Reason For TDR: Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And All Passengers Did Not Travel. TDR Filing Date: 19-Dec-2014 14:10:59 HRS TDR Status: CR Registered Cancellation ID: [protected]TDR Zone: SOUTH EASTERN RAILWAY (SE) Registration No: DSE261214W18978 I have not received refund yet. Can you please check and see what is the problem. You can contact me @ e mail address - [protected]@gmail.com

Gausul Azam
                                    Jan 24, 2015

Hi There, I booked a premium tatkal ticket of AP Express 12723/A dated 11th Jan 2015 with PNR [protected]. Train was 14 hour late so I did not travel as I had ticket on 12th Jan from Delhi to Mirzapur at 12am. So my entire planning of got ruined and I cancelled my entire plan. TDR was filed by railway inquiry associate however it is rejected. For the ticket of 600 rupees I paid 2, 000 and did not travel because of train late. I want my money back. Could you help me to get the money back or could you please help me where I can file complain for this. Thank You, Gaus [protected] [protected]@yahoo.co.in

vijaykumarcmc
                                      Jan 24, 2015

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

22-Jan[protected]Jan-2015) POS PRCH POS[protected] IRCTC 952.49 22-Jan[protected]Jan-2015) POS PRCH POS[protected] IRCTC 952.49 this a reference no details, amount debited from my account, please return back and do needful