Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 10839

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 523

madhusudhangonela
May 1, 2010

My complaint is till now i have not got money back, iam waiting for it it was partially wait listed and person has not travelled also

Please help in refund

Best Regards

Madhusudhan Gonela

PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected] Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket:Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 40.00
Date Of Journey 19/1/2010 Ticket Charge Rs 8095.00
Bank hdfcvbvpg Total Rs 8135.00 Train No 2592 Railway Zone NER
From Station SECUNDERABAD JN(SC) IRCTC Zone Chief Commercial Manager (Refunds), North Eastern Rly Gorakhpur
To Station GORAKHPUR JN(GKP) Quota Tatkal

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 Laxminarsaiah 62 Male 0000/ Booked
2 Laxmi 57 Female 0000/ Booked
3 Mrs Karuna 59 Female 0000/ Booked
4 Mrs Sujtha 29 Female 0000/ Booked
5 Mrs Nischala 26 Female 0000/ Booked

Reason For TDR : partly wait list
TDR Status : Forwarded To Railway
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Zone : NER
TDR Filing Date : 20-Jan-2010
Forward To Railway On : 02-Feb-2010
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

ksalikhan
    Apr 29, 2010

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I have booked an e-ticket in tatkal but the ticket was not listed under my booked tickets list. Due to this, I could not take out a print out and could not travel in train. When I enquired with IRCTC customer care, they told that the ticket was booked with a different username when actually I have proofs from bank manager's statement, my bank account statement indicating that the transaction was made by me under my username but there is no response on this from IRCTC end and there is no refund of the amount either.
    i had not received by internet ticket but my amount was paid of RS 210

shilpathomas13
      Apr 29, 2010

I had booked a sleeper ticket(PNR [protected]) on TVM Mail(2623) and my status was RAC 15 just before chart was prepared(WL/44 on booking). After getting on train my ticket was not confirmed.But another RAC passenger who was behind me on waiting list was allotted berth. When i asked the TTE about this issue he told me that in that coach berth was available so he allotted it . But I asked him whether as per the rule, the berth must be allotted in the RAC list order. He shouted at me for asking this. Also he threatened my friend who came to ask on my behalf(me being a female passenger.)I was not allotted berth inspite of my ticket being RAC15 before chart preparation. I also saw the TTE allotting berth to people who took general tickets and paid money .The name of the TTE is A.Sankar.
      Its a regular probs faced by the passangers. you are right and thanks for raising this issue. We must findout this TTE and should get the clear picture. Need to be highlighted by Indian Railway.
      this TTR has to be punished as per railway rule
      I had booked a ticket for 2 passenger from kcg to ypr dt.[protected] time of booking the ticket was WL number was 45 and 2nd WL was 25 and 26 pnr number [protected] train number 17603 time of booking WL was 45 and 46 after the chart was prepared it was rac S2 71 and 71. When I asked TTE he said after meheboobnagar I will tell you when mehboobnagar passed I asked the TTE again he said their is no room. In front of me coacg number S2 65 and 68 was not joined and 72 was also not joined and when I saw the chart of TT there where more 4'5 tickets not joined so there where 4 5 seats were vaccant in coach but TT dint confirm my RAC why???
      The same TT cleared the RAC of person from different coach that is from S3 that is 47 and 55 but he dint clear the seat from coach S3 then why dint he clear from S2. Reagarding this I gave a complaint to coach TT on[protected] the complaint serial number is 019529. Please see the record and rply at the earliest.
      Regard
      RUPESH JAIN
      I had booked a ticket for 2 passenger from kcg to ypr dt.[protected] time of booking the ticket was WL number was 45 and 2nd WL was 25 and 26 pnr number [protected] train number 17603 time of booking WL was 45 and 46 after the chart was prepared it was rac S2 71 and 71. When I asked TTE he said after meheboobnagar I will tell you when mehboobnagar passed I asked the TTE again he said their is no room. In front of me coacg number S2 65 and 68 was not joined and 72 was also not joined and when I saw the chart of TT there where more 4'5 tickets not joined so there where 4 5 seats were vaccant in coach but TT dint confirm my RAC why???
      The same TT cleared the RAC of person from different coach that is from S3 that is 47 and 55 but he dint clear the seat from coach S3 then why dint he clear from S2. Reagarding this I gave a complaint to coach TT on[protected] the complaint serial number is 019529. Please see the record and rply at the earliest.
      Regard
      RUPESH JAIN
      I senior citizen had booked a 3AC ticket on udyan express 11302 PNR [protected] and my status was RAC 17 just before chart was prepared. After chart coach B2 seat 47 RAC was alloted. To my surprise my seat was occupied by another young passenger with same seat number. I had to travel standing part of the journey. When TTE came I asked him about the issue he said cannot help and said I have to share single seat with other RAC passenger. inspire paying Rs. 1385/- without availing senior citizen concession and to travel standing part of journey is pathetic state of Indian Railways,
      I have booked tickets before 15 days before still not yet confirmed RAC it's for me Please help me

RAC Berth confirmation - Comment #4061061 - Image #0

rpojha
        Apr 29, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

DEAR SIR
        on submiting plan my travel form it always shows station is not isl of train even if it stops at that station what should i do to proceed the procedure of booking my ticket
        i have tried to book ticket on 1st oct but due to late processing error occur but during booking money have been deducted from my account...so wht i do so that i can get back money back in my account
        invalid user name & password
        i booked a ticket on 21st march 2010 with a user name & password in the irctc websight. but today when i am trying to logging into this websight its mentioning my user name or password invalid. when i went through the forgot password option & gave the answer of the question i have selected its showing an incorrect answer alert.
        i really need to access my acount having the same user namr & password.

rpojha
          Apr 28, 2010

DEAR SIR
          After logging in te web page shows no service available pls give me further guidence

i can`t book the ticket through irctc .wene iam giving the passenger details.its coming like this Text entered doesnt match the Image Data.what the problem.my user:baskeryamamy mail id is [protected]@gmail.com.

I am not able to do bookings through IRCTC site. someone pls help me. Details below:

In the 2nd stage of booking, once we enter the passenger details along with text entered matching the image displayed. website asking for credit/debit card details, once entered, i am getting following error:
          'Text entered doesn't match the image data'
          But there was no image was displayed on the webpage for entering credit/debit card details.
          I am frustrated after attempting this many times.

Can Railway authorities/technical team rectify the error?

Kind Regards,
          Amol
          YES, THIS BUG still continued. i was tried on[protected] hrs till 30 min and early monring 0730 hrs ist from GCC, not able to book. Tested the data more than 5 times on each enrty, problem not possible solve.Suresh
          First when I booked ticket my money was lost but there was no ticket in the booking history, Later on the same day twice it happened, I lost money for 3 tickets without a ticket in hand. If the website is not working properly they can shut it and leave. They cant give the conformation, then what is the need for internet ticket.
          The website has actually become horrible. At any time of the day, it just keeps loading and loading with no error messages. It's frustrating and irritating. If the so called mighty railways cannot maintain a website they can as well shut down the internet booking services. people will be more happier going to the ticket counters to book the tickets, as used to be the case earlier!
          WHEN I AM BOOKING TATKAL TICKET FOR AN EMERGENCY ISSUE. INSPITE OF ENTERING CORRECT DATA, IT IS SHOWING THAT 'TEXT ENTERED DOES NOT MATCH THE IMAGE DATA'. IRCTC SHOULD CONSIDER IT AS SERIOUS PROBLEM AND LOOK INTO IT
          while entering passenger name it comes as "Text entered doesnt match the Image Data" . What is the problem?
          Text entered doesnt match the Image Data.

Can't u give solutions please

Railway site — text entered does not match the image data

After enter the given image still its show "text entered does not match the image data" and engage the user.
          Try Mozilla firefox as browser.
          i tried severl times to book tickets through irctc, but shows text entered doesnt match the image data
          this is worst services through net, bus, flight ticket very easy to book through net
          BA mohammed nazeer
          Man the error means that captcha (text that you enter on bottom) that you are entering is invalid

problem with ticket booking - Comment #2004590 - Image #0
          when i enter passenger details and click on "next" it asks to enter "Enter the text as shown in the captcha image"
          where i could not find any captcha, plz any body help

I am keep on getting " Enter the Text as shown in the captcha Image " after filling the details while booking the ticket. what is the solution. I am not able to book the ticket.

One image is given in left

HP Lubricants. Click on Bottle to validate.

I am trying to book a ticket and it shows the same problem even after correct captcha is entered.

"Please enter the text as shown in captcha image".

Does anyone know the correct solution to this ?
          Horrible system, not able to go to the next after giving names and details. Repeatedly failing
          17 Comments

jeslie
            Apr 28, 2010

Dear Officer-In-charge,

I believe the indian railways ticket booking system has elevated to a new platform with IRCTC website www.irctc.co.in This was a marvelous enhancement and implementation to serve the customers nation wide. But this doesn't seem to serve the purpose when everyday on booking tatkal tickets we get the page cannot be displayed message. I know this is due to the heavy load that the servers are brought down. But what is the answer for the millions who wait in front of the monitor from 8 to 11 am just to see the tatkal tickets reach W/L status. Is it that only people who have relatives in railways can book tickets on tatkal/emergency while all the train ticket status goes W/L for any other mode of reservation. If the ticket cannot be booked on internet, then why is there no awareness of the same at least for the peak season. this seems to be a very poor system where we have a facility but that will not work. Kindly address this and provide any suggestion/solution at the earliest.
            Jeslie.

guleriay2k
              Apr 27, 2010

Respected Madam/Sir,

I had come online by 7AM today and was waiting for Tatkal for 30 Apr 2010 in Jhelum Express 1077 to open. Till 8AM everything was fine with the website and then suddenly it stopped responding (See below error).

Also, I had one of my friend's at Khadki Station in Pune so that if not I but he could get through the same. While he was in the queue; he saw some unauthorized person in Booking Cabin which caused delay in transaction and it took 20minutes for my friend who was 12th person in queue to get to the counter and by this time all the tickets were gone not only in Jhelum Express but in other trains too.

While I struggled with the site to come up; it took 40minutes before I could log-in and see the Booking form but that of no use to me.

During this I contacted the (not so good) Customer Care @ [protected] which just asked to file a complaint in [protected]@irctc.co.in (see mail below) and did not respond with any quick answer.

Probably it seems that the site is deliberately stopped from responding for the brokers to get in and book the tickets and both brokers and railway officials can have good time with the money earned (you can understand that the proof for this cannot be given; since booking cabin is restricted area for public).

Now that I have lost the day for travel; will have to struggle again tomorrow by coming at at least 4AM to the Reservation Counter while most of the Railways Reservation Officials in comfort sleep and then wait for my luck to help the things out.

Hope this would be taken as a serious violation of fundamental rights by Indian Railways and looked into the matter with actions coming up soon.

Bhupinder Singh G
              PUNE

--- On Wed, 28/4/10, [protected]@irctc.co.in <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:

Subject: [IRCTC #1054261] Ticket Confirmation: Another Error between 8-8:30AM
              To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
              Date: Wednesday, 28 April, 2010, 8:55 AM

Greetings,

This message has been automatically generated in response to the
              creation of a trouble ticket regarding:
              "Another Error between 8-8:30AM",
              a summary of which appears below.

There is no need to reply to this message right now. Your ticket has been
              assigned an ID of [IRCTC #1054261].

Please include the string:

[IRCTC #1054261]

in the subject line of all future correspondence about this issue. To do so,
              you may reply to this message.

[protected]@irctc.co.in

Indian Railways — Error on the part of irctc.co.in

I had booked a ticket on irctc.co.in the details of which is given below:
              Name of passanger - Deepanwita Ghosh
              PNR - [protected]
              Transaction ID - [protected]
              Train - Sealdah Rajdhani
              Train No. -2314
              Berth - 32
              Coach - B9
              Quota-Tatkal
              Time of departure - 4:30 Pm
              The date of booking was on 26th Aug
              Date of journey 31st Aug
              The ticket was a confirmed ticket and I had received the confirmation of the same through e-mail.
              I had checked the PNR status of the ticket and was shown to be confirmed on 29th of Aug
              When Deepanwita boarded the train the same berth was alloted to somebody else and the Ticket checker told that her ticket was not valid and took fine of Rs. 3070 from her. There were some very offensive terms used like 'travelling without ticket', 'will be arrested' ' will be deboarded from the train' etc. Deepanwita had to go through severy mental trauma. On 31st at around 9:30 PM (4 hours after the departure of the train) I received a mail from irctc.co.in stating that the ticket was cancelled by them because CITI bank has not paid them. This is a severe case of neglegence on the part of irctc.co.in and I strongly condemn this attitude. I want an enquiry about the issue and a refund of the fine. I have all the related documents to prove my case. Pl take necessary action from your end so that noone goes through this trauma in the future.
              Arnab
              (Deepanwita's husband)
              sir/madam,
              it is very strange from your part that you closed my case on irctc site (tdr status)on view that party had filed tdr after 6 hrs of actual departure of train, on contacting your customer care she said that case is not closed & i will get back my refund but when.
              sir i came to your notice that there is no option of filing tdr before the train completes his journey.on 27/5/10 the train was late more than 10hrs & so i filed tdr after train reached its final destination & option came in irctc site after that to file tdr.
              so i request you to return my complete booked ticket amount as it is fault of railway that train was running more than 10hrs so i faced lot of problems with my family & after that you are returning only 1/4th amount of tickets value. earlier also when i reservation from counter, than i received full money back if train was so much late.
              this is very very poor settlement done by irctc, fault at your system & you are deducting my money.take a relook in this matter & return my ticket amount.
              i am enclosing here with all particulars
              sanjay mittal
              PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
              Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
              Class SL Internet Service Charge Rs 10.00
              Date Of Journey 27/5/2010 Ticket Charge Rs 328.00
              Bank SBI Total Rs 338.00
              Train No 3111 Railway Zone NR
              From Station PHAPHUND(PHD) IRCTC Zone CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi
              To Station GHAZIABAD(GZB) Quota General

Reason For TDR : Train Late More Than Three Hou
              rs.
              TDR Status : CCM Regreted
              TDR Zone : NR
              TDR Filing Date : 29-May-2010
              Forward To Railway On : 09-Jun-2010
              Reopen Status : 1
              Refund Details
              Refund Status : Refund Not Approved
              Refund Date : 26-Jun-2010
              Remarks : 660-NR/21 Ticket submitted at destination after arrival of train.Refund less 50% has been given by the system currently.No further refund falls due as the party filed TDR after 6 hrs from actual departure of train. The case is repudiated.
              Refund Details
              Refund Status : Refunded
              Refund Date : 04-Jun-2010
              Refund Amount : Rs.82.00
              Dear Customer Care/IRCTC

This is inform you that your website for online booking goes down at 8AM to 9AM, due to this a person (without agent) can't book e-tickets in Tatkal as well as normal e-tickets during this period. I won't say more about this disappointing services but i humbly requesting to you that if IRCTC is not able to improve the speed of railway booking site (www.irctc.co.in) during specified period then just stop the 'TATKAL' booking online so that no one can wait for online Tatkal booking.

Secondly,

IRCTC know very well that railway online booking site crashes at 8AM to 9AM even after that there is a 'Verification Code' required to proceed and most of time shown 'Verification Code' not accepted by system and error shows 'Verification Code' does not match.

I & everyone know that IRCTC can't improve the speed of website during 8AM to 9AM. So I requesting to you that at least just remove 'Verification Code' from system during 'TATKAL' booking at 8AM to 9AM.

Alok Aryan
              NEW DELHI.

rsinghjto1
                Apr 26, 2010

I cancal my e-ticket on 20/04/2010
                but refund not received in my bank account
                transaction ID for cancal ticket is [protected]
                and PNR No is [protected]
                I cancelled my e-ticket on 23/08/2010 through my irctc account vmrabeek37
                but refund amount 263/-not received in my same sbi bank account no.[protected] till now
                Cancelled ticket transaction ID is [protected]
                and PNR No is [protected].
                please do the needful.

Cancelled Tickets History

Pnr Number [protected] Transaction ID [protected]
                Train No 9132 Train Name KUTCH EXPRESS
                From Station BHUJ(BHUJ) To Station BANDRA TERMINUS(BDTS)
                Date 27/8/2010 Class SL
                Boarding BHUJ(BHUJ) Resv Upto BANDRA TERMINUS(BDTS)
                Quota General Booked By

Ticket Details

S# Name Age Sex Res-Status cancellationDate
                1 Jayesh M 36 Male Cancelled [protected]

Quick Reply

agrawal.bikash
                  Apr 21, 2010

I cancelled a ticket on 17th march 2oo9 and till date i ve not received the funds, i ve attached details of conversation with them.

I have heard this is the best forum for complain. Please let know what can be done.

Bikash Agrawal
                  [protected] / [protected]

Thu, 22 April, 2010 1:20:32 AM
                  Re: URGENT query - PNR number [protected]
                  Bikash Agrawal <agrawal.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                  View Contact
                  To: tdr <[protected]@irctc.co.in>

I am leaving my company and as my credit card is a staff credit card I have to surrender it. Please let me know the status. Can you please at least give me a date, by when am I going to receive my funds. It's been a year and three months. How long will it take?

Bikash Agrawal
                  Mobile : +[protected]

To: tdr <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                  Sent: Mon, 19 April, 2010 12:33:58 AM
                  Subject: Re: URGENT query - PNR number [protected]

Dear Syed,

I might have booked my ticket using Netsafe Card, which is a service provided by HDFC Bank, in which they generate a virtual card for online transactions. Please check if the card no for booking the ticket is [protected] it is a virtual card and you can not credit the funds back on this card because this virtual cards expires within 24 hours.The original card no for this virtual card is [protected]. I have to surrender this card within a month's time.

Please do the needful and let me know the status. It is 1 year and 2 months now. If you need me to talk to any of your seniors let me know their contact details. I also wanted to book a complain regarding the problems which I am facing. Kindly let me know if there is any channel via which I can launch a complain within IRCTC or do I have to launch a complain via consumer forum.

Bikash Agrawal
                  Mobile : +[protected] /[protected]

To: Bikash Agrawal <agrawal.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                  Sent: Thu, 1 April, 2010 7:47:16 AM
                  Subject: Re: URGENT query - PNR number [protected]

Dear customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/ SER on dt. 24-mar-2009. We have already issued Reminder No. 1,2 dt. 10.11.09,07.02.10 to concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite reminder refund yet not received from the concerned railway. Now we are sending a Reminder No. 3 dt. 01.04.10 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.

Syed Mansoor Ali

Executive (Refund)
                  [protected]@irctc.co.inBikash Agrawal wrote:
                  > Dear Dheeraj,
                  >
                  > It's past a year now. I am learning now, how the Govt organizations work. I have to surrender the card from which I booked the ticket, but I am unable to because of delay from your side. Is there any way inn which I can launch a complaint about all this delay? Can you give a exact date when am I going to get reversal, if I am going to get any?
                  >
                  > Regards,
                  > Bikash Agrawal
                  > Mobile : +[protected] /[protected]
                  >
                  >
                  > From: tdrprocess <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                  > To: Bikash Agrawal <agrawal.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                  > Sent: Sun, 7 February, 2010 12:39:30 AM
                  > Subject: Re: URGENT query - PNR number [protected]
                  >
                  > Dear customer,
                  >
                  > Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No.[protected] has been forwarded to CCM/ SER on dt.24-mar-2009. We have already issued Reminder No. 1 dt. 10.11.09 to concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite reminder refund yet not received from the concerned railway. Now we are sending a Reminder No. 2 dt.07-feb-2010 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..
                  >
                  >
                  > Regards,
                  >
                  > Dheeraj
                  > [protected]@irctc.co.in
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > Bikash Agrawal wrote:
                  >> Dear Sajjan,
                  >>
                  >> Now Jan 2010 is over. Still no refund. Still showing as UNDER PROCESS. How long will it take?
                  >>
                  >>
                  >> Regards,
                  >> Bikash Agrawal
                  >> Mobile : +[protected]
                  >>
                  >>
                  >> From: Bikash Agrawal <agrawal.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                  >> To: TDR <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                  >> Sent: Wed, 25 November, 2009 12:12:19 AM
                  >> Subject: Re: URGENT query - PNR number [protected]
                  >>
                  >> Dear Sajjan,
                  >>
                  >> Nov is almost over. Still no refund.
                  >>
                  >> Regards,
                  >> Bikash Agrawal
                  >> Mobile : +[protected]
                  >>
                  >>
                  >> From: TDR <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                  >> To: Bikash Agrawal <agrawal.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                  >> Sent: Tue, 10 November, 2009 4:42:58 PM
                  >> Subject: Re: URGENT query - PNR number [protected]
                  >>
                  >> Dear customer,
                  >>
                  >> Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/South Eastern Railway on dt. 24.03.09. Refund yet not received from concerned railway, so we are sending a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt. 10.11.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.
                  >>
                  >> Regards,
                  >>
                  >> Sanjay Suman
                  >> [protected]@irctc.co.in
                  >> Ph:[protected]
                  >>
                  >>
                  >>
                  >> Bikash Agrawal wrote:
                  >>> Dear Sajjan Kumar,
                  >>>
                  >>> Still waiting for refund. Kindly let me know the TAT.
                  >>>
                  >>> Regards,
                  >>> Bikash Agrawal
                  >>> Mobile : +[protected] / +[protected]
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>> From: tdrprocess <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                  >>> To: Bikash Agrawal <agrawal.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                  >>> Sent: Thu, 15 October, 2009 10:22:10 AM
                  >>> Subject: Re: URGENT query - PNR number [protected]
                  >>>
                  >>> Dear customer,
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>> Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Eastern Railway on dt. 24-mar-2009. Refund yet not received from concerned railway, so we are sending a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt. 15.10.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>> Regards,
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>> Sajjan Kumar
                  >>> [protected]@irctc.co.in
                  >>>
                  >>> Ph:[protected]
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>> Bikash Agrawal wrote:
                  >>>> Dear Sajjan Kumar,
                  >>>>
                  >>>> Till date I have neither received any further communication from IRCTC nor the refund amount. Kindly let me know the reason or discrepancy due to which the process is taking such a long time of 7 months.
                  >>>>
                  >>>> By what date should I expect the amount refunded. Please do reply on utmost priority.
                  >>>>
                  >>>> Regards,
                  >>>> Bikash Agrawal
                  >>>> Mobile : +[protected] / +[protected]
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>> From: tdrprocess <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                  >>>> To: Bikash Agrawal <agrawal.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                  >>>> Sent: Wed, 30 September, 2009 5:12:31 PM
                  >>>> Subject: Re: URGENT query - PNR number [protected]
                  >>>>
                  >>>> Dear customer,
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>> Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No. [protected] has been forwarded to CCM/Eastern Railway on dt. 24-mar-2009. Refund yet not received from concerned railway, so we are sending a reminder with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway on dt. 30.09.09 to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account..
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>> Regards,
                  >>>>
                  >>>> Sajjan Kumar
                  >>>> [protected]@irctc.co.in
                  >>>>
                  >>>> Ph:[protected]
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>>> ----- Message from agrawal.[protected]@yahoo.com[protected]
                  >>>>> Date: Thu, 24 Sep 2009 07:57:24 -0700 (PDT)
                  >>>>> From: Bikash Agrawal <agrawal.[protected]@yahoo.com>
                  >>>>> Subject: URGENT query - PNR number [protected]
                  >>>>> To: [protected]@IRCTC.CO.IN
                  >>>>> Cc: [protected]@irctc.co.in, [protected]@irctc.co.in
                  >>>>>
                  >>>>>
                  >>>>> > Dear All,
                  >>>>> >
                  >>>>> > I filed a TDR on 17th March 09. I was told that I ll receive funds in
                  >>>>> > 60 to 90 days. Its more than 6 months now and I have not received any
                  >>>>> > refund till date. Kindly process on utmost priority.
                  >>>>> >
                  >>>>> > Details are :
                  >>>>> >
                  >>>>> > PNR NUMBER [protected]
                  >>>>> > TRANSACTION ID [protected]
                  >>>>> > CLASS 2A
                  >>>>> > DATE OF JOURNEY 11/03/2009
                  >>>>> > TRAIN NUMBER 2151
                  >>>>> > BOOKED ON 28/02/2009
                  >>>>> > REASON FOR TDR : CUSTOMER NOT TRAVELLED
                  >>>>> > TDR STATUS : ADMIN APPROVED
                  >>>>> > REFERENCE NO : EKT[protected]
                  >>>>> > TDR FILING DATE : 17 MARCH 2009
                  >>>>> > FROM LOKMANYA TILAK TERMINAL TO RAIPUR
                  >>>>> >
                  >>>>> > Please do let me know in case of any descripency.
                  >>>>> >
                  >>>>> >
                  >>>>> >
                  >>>>> > Regards,Bikash Agrawal
                  >>>>> > Acquisition Manager - Premier Banking,
                  >>>>> > HDFC Bank,
                  >>>>> > Mobile : +[protected] / +[protected]
                  >>>>> >
                  >>>>> >
                  >>>>> > Yahoo! India has a new look. Take a sneak peek
                  >>>>> > http://in.yahoo.com/trynew
                  >>>>>
                  >>>>>
                  >>>>> ----- End message from agrawal.[protected]@yahoo.com -----
                  >>>>
                  >>>>
                  >>>> Keep up with people you care about with Yahoo! India Mail. Learn how.
                  >>>
                  >>>
                  >>> Now, send attachments up to 25MB with Yahoo! India Mail. Learn how.
                  >>
                  >>
                  >> The INTERNET now has a personality. YOURS! See your Yahoo! Homepage.
                  >>
                  >> The INTERNET now has a personality. YOURS! See your Yahoo! Homepage.
                  >
                  >
                  > Your Mail works best with the New Yahoo Optimized IE8. Get it NOW!.

Send free SMS to your Friends on Mobile from your Yahoo! Messenger. Download Now! http://messenger.yahoo.com/download.php

atul.thakur90
                    Apr 21, 2010

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

sir,i tried to book railway reservation tickets through IRCTC e-ticketing facility on 21st of april 2010 during the booking process due to network failures my transaction could not succeed and reservation was not done . when i checked my account o 21st of april 2010 balance is showing less amount by Rs 776/- . I request you to kindly in to the issue and credit back my amount to my account .
                    card details:
                    card no.[protected]
                    branch : SBI , MIDC nagpur
                    sir, i tried to book railway reservation tickets through IRCTC e-ticketing facility on 04st of October 2010 during the booking process due to network failures my transaction could not succeed and reservation was not done . when i checked my account 04st of October 2010 balance is showing less amount by Rs 2438/- . I request you to kindly in to the issue and credit back my amount to my account.

korideganesh
                      from H Cross, Karnataka
                      Apr 21, 2010

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

hy,,,i booked 6 tatkal tikets with my andhrabank debit card on 21/04/10 for devgiri (7058) ..date of journey

23/04/10.....but due to someinternet problems i faced server problem....so transaction failed and 1900 money

deducted....

.transaction id is [protected]....will that amount come back?.......if it wont .....how can i get back that money.....

plzz help me...

thanks,..

ganooo
                      17.08.2010 i booked tatkal ticket at yesterday 9pm.
                      the was credited my account but the ticket is not delivered and not shown on web page.
                      682rs are redused.

ashutosh kumar
                        Apr 21, 2010

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

my TDR file detail is given bellow . It is more then 60 days old
                        please process it & refund my amount.

PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]
                        Class SL Internet Service Charge Rs 10.00
                        Date Of Journey 09/11/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 379.00
                        Bank hdfcvbvpg Total Rs 389.00
                        Train No 2565 Railway Zone NR
                        From Station SAMASTIPUR JN(SPJ) IRCTC Zone CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi
                        To Station NEW DELHI(NDLS) Quota General

Ticket Details

1 NAVEEN KUMAR 31 Male
                        0000/ Booked

Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
                        TDR Status : Forwarded To Railway
                        TDR Zone : NR
                        TDR Filing Date : 10-Nov-2009

Thanks & Best Regards
                        ASHUTOSH KUMAR

Kartik Kamlakar Vaidya
                          Apr 21, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I have got only the Half refund for my e-ticket cancellation due to train late more than 3hrs, I am not able to get the full fare refunded since June 2009

Kindly look into the matter urgently...

Regrads

Kartik Vaidya
                          Aurangabad

Pls find below the chain of mails exchanged with IRCTC

From: Kartik.[protected]@axisbank.com <Kartik.[protected]@axisbank.com>
                          Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: [Fwd: URGENT>>>>>>>>>>>Re: Fwd: Refund Amount for the cancelled TDR, Reference No : ekt[protected]]]
                          To: "TDR" <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                          Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          Date: Monday, 11 January, 2010, 6:41 PM

The confirmation from my Bank is for the refund (which was half of the ticket amount i.e. Rs 170/-) But since the train was late more than 3hrs I am eligible to get the full fare refund with the Service charges i.e. Rs 170/- + Rs.20/- i.e. Rs.190/-

I am following up for this remaining refund of Rs 190/- pls do the needful to refund the same at earliest....

Kartik Vaidya,
                          Regional Trust Co-ordinator (A'bad cluster),
                          Western Zone.
                          [protected][protected].

-----"TDR" <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote: -----

To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          Date: 01/11/2010 05:29PM
                          cc: kartik.[protected]@axisbank.com
                          Subject: [Fwd: Re: [Fwd: URGENT>>>>>>>>>>>Re: Fwd: Refund Amount for the cancelled TDR, Reference No : ekt[protected]]]

Dear Customer

Kindly see the below confirmation from the BANK

Paryant
                          TDR Team
                          [protected]@irctc.co.in
                          IRCTC

[protected]-------- Original Message[protected]--------
                          Subject: Re: [Fwd: URGENT>>>>>>>>>>>Re: Fwd: Refund Amount for the
                          cancelled TDR, Reference No : ekt[protected]]
                          Date: Mon, January 11, 2010 5:16 pm
                          To: "TDR" <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                          Cc: "ECOMNORTH" <>
                          [protected][protected][protected][protected]

Dear Paryant,

Pls find below mention refund arn no.

Mahima Ahuja

-------- Original Message --------
                          Subject: [Fwd: URGENT>>>>>>>>>>>Re: Fwd: Refund Amount for the cancelled TDR,
                          Reference No : ekt[protected]]
                          To:
                          Date: Friday, January 08, 2010 5:43:14 PM

> Dear Team,
                          >
                          > Please give the refund details, kindly see the below trailing mailsl,
                          > customer is saying that he did not get any refund:
                          >
                          > PNR NO- [protected]
                          > TXN NO - [protected]
                          > S ID - [protected]
                          > S DATE - 10-Jun-2009
                          > TOT AMT - Rs 360.00
                          > RFD AMT - Rs 170.00
                          > RFD DATE- 05-aug-2009
                          >
                          > RegardS
                          > Paryant
                          > TDR Team
                          >
                          >[protected]-------- Original Message[protected]--------
                          > Subject: URGENT>>>>>>>>>>>Re: Fwd: Refund Amount for the cancelled TDR,
                          > Reference No : ekt[protected]
                          > From: "Kartik Vaidya" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                          > Date: Fri, January 8, 2010 5:11 pm
                          > To: "TDR" <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                          > Cc: "kartik vaidya" <kartik.[protected]@axisbank.com>
                          >[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                          >
                          > Dear Sir/Madam,
                          >
                          > There is no communication for the said matter since my last mail...........
                          > if this matter is not resolved in few days then I have no option but to
                          > complain against your office to the Conern Department or Ministry.
                          >
                          > Hope this matter will get resolved at the earliest......
                          >
                          > Regards,
                          >
                          > Kartik Vaidya
                          > [protected]
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > --- On Tue, 15/12/09, Kartik Vaidya <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:
                          >
                          >
                          > From: Kartik Vaidya <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                          > Subject: Re: Fwd: Refund Amount for the cancelled TDR, Reference No :
                          > ekt[protected]
                          > To: "TDR" <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                          > Cc: "kartik vaidya" <kartik.[protected]@axisbank.com>
                          > Date: Tuesday, 15 December, 2009, 2:11 PM
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > Dear Sir/Madam,
                          >
                          > Again I would like to Re confirm that there is no Refund made to my any
                          > account thru IRCTC towards the claim amount of Rs.170/-
                          >
                          > Pls confirm to which a/c you have credited the same or else I will have to
                          > take some steps to recover the same.
                          >
                          > Hope you will do the earliest to refund back my money..
                          >
                          > --- On Fri, 27/11/09, TDR <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:
                          >
                          >
                          > From: TDR <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                          > Subject: Re: Fwd: Refund Amount for the cancelled TDR, Reference No :
                          > ekt[protected]
                          > To: "Kartik Vaidya" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                          > Date: Friday, 27 November, 2009, 12:20 PM
                          >
                          >
                          >
                          > Dear Customer
                          >
                          > At the time of booking you have choose ICICI payment gateway. Kindly check
                          > and confirm.
                          >
                          > Regards
                          > Paryant
                          > TDR Team
                          > IRCTC
                          >
                          > On Fri, November 27, 2009 12:13 pm, Kartik Vaidya wrote:
                          >> Dear Sir/Madam,
                          >>
                          >> With great concern I would like to state that there is no refund credited
                          >> yet to my credit card no.[protected]---- in this month from your side,
                          >> can u pls check to which a/c you have refunded the same?
                          >> HOPE you will expedite the matter to concerns at the earliest....
                          >>
                          >>
                          >>
                          >>
                          >> --- On Fri, 13/11/09, TDR <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:
                          >>
                          >>
                          >>
                          >> From: TDR <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                          >> Subject: Re: Fwd: Refund Amount for the cancelled TDR, Reference No :
                          >> ekt[protected] To: "Kartik Vaidya" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                          >> Date: Friday, 13 November, 2009, 9:11 PM
                          >>
                          >>
                          >>
                          >>
                          >> Dear Customer,
                          >>
                          >>
                          >> The said amount refunded to
                          >>
                          >>
                          >> Card Number 4477*******5002
                          >>
                          >>
                          >> If still coud not trace the refund pls reply us.
                          >>
                          >>
                          >> Regards
                          >> Aswini Kumar
                          >> TDR Team
                          >> [protected]@irctc.co.in IRCTC
                          >>
                          >>
                          >> On Fri, November 6, 2009 12:18 pm, Kartik Vaidya wrote:
                          >>
                          >>> --- On Fri, 6/11/09, Kartik Vaidya <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                          >>> wrote:
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> From: Kartik Vaidya <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                          >>> Subject: Re: Fwd: Refund Amount for the cancelled TDR,Reference No :
                          >>> ekt[protected] To: "tdr" <[protected]@irctc.co.in> Date: Friday, 6
                          >>> November, 2009, 12:16 PM
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Dear Sir/Madam,
                          >>>
                          >>> Request you to update on the said matter since no credited has been done
                          >>> by what time should i expect the credit and can you pls provide mail
                          >>> id or the telephone number of the concern officer in Railways to whom I
                          >>> should follow up Thanks & Regards,
                          >>>
                          >>> Kartik Vaidya
                          >>> Aurangabad
                          >>> [protected].
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> --- On Mon, 12/10/09, tdr <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> From: tdr <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                          >>> ekt[protected] To: "Kartik Vaidya" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                          >>> Date: Monday, 12 October, 2009, 9:29 AM
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Dear Customer,
                          >>>
                          >>> Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund amount of
                          >>> Rs.
                          >>> 170/- against PNR No. [protected] has been advice to your bank on
                          >>> dt.05.08.09. For remaining refund. We have already issued Reminder No. 1
                          >>> dt. 18.08.09 to concerned railway to chase up the case. But despite
                          >>> reminder refund yet not received from the concerned railway.now, we are
                          >>> sending again a letter to Railway on dt.12.10.09 stating that the
                          >>> Train
                          >>> Late More Than Three Hours at the time of your journey with all the
                          >>> papers pertaining to your refund case As soon as refund, if any,
                          >>> received it will be credited to your card account.
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Regards,
                          >>> Ved Prakash
                          >>> [protected]@irctc.co.in Ph:[protected]
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Kartik Vaidya wrote:
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Dear Sir/Madam,
                          >>>
                          >>> Its a almost a months time there is no response from your side Still I
                          >>> am waiting for the refund amount of Rs. 170/- against PNR No. [protected]
                          >>> has been credited to my credit card on dt. 05.08.09. TDR has fwd you a
                          >>> letter on 18.08.09 for another refund of Rs 170/- to Railway stating
                          >>> that Train Late More Than Three Hours.
                          >>>
                          >>> Kind do the neeful at earliest.
                          >>>
                          >>> Thanks & Regard
                          >>>
                          >>> Kartik Vaidya
                          >>> Mobile no.[protected]
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> --- On Tue, 8/9/09, Kartik Vaidya <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote:
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> ekt[protected] To: "tdrprocess" <[protected]@irctc.co.in> Date:
                          >>> Tuesday, 8 September, 2009, 6:09 PM
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Request you to Pls update for the Status towards the refund amount at
                          >>> the earliest
                          >>>
                          >>> --- On Tue, 18/8/09, Kartik Vaidya <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
                          >>> wrote:
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> ekt[protected] To: "tdrprocess" <[protected]@irctc.co.in> Date:
                          >>> Tuesday, 18 August, 2009, 12:39 PM
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Dear Sir/Madam,
                          >>>
                          >>> Thank you for your feedback, kindly keep me posted for further
                          >>> development in this regard Thanks & Regards,
                          >>>
                          >>> Kartik Vaidya
                          >>> Aurangabad
                          >>> [protected]
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> --- On Tue, 18/8/09, tdrprocess <[protected]@irctc.co.in> wrote:
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> From: tdrprocess <[protected]@irctc.co.in>
                          >>> ekt[protected] To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in Date: Tuesday, 18
                          >>> August, 2009, 9:36 AM
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Dear customer,
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Sorry for the inconvenience. Kindly note that your refund amount of Rs.
                          >>> 170/- against PNR No. [protected] has been advice to your bank on dt.
                          >>> 05.08.09. For another refund we are sending 1 letter on dt. 18.08.09. to
                          >>> Railway stating that Train Late More Than Three Hours.with all the
                          >>> papers pertaining to your refund case As soon as refund, if any,
                          >>> received it will be credited to your card account.
                          >>>
                          >>> Regards,
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Sanjay Suman
                          >>> [protected]@irctc.co.in Ph:[protected] [protected]@irctc.co.in wrote:
                          >>>
                          >>> Dear concerned,
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Pls look into this matter.
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Email id:[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Thanks & Regards
                          >>> sudipto [protected]@irctc.co.in www.irctc.co.in[protected]
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> ----- Forwarded message from [protected]@yahoo.co.in -----
                          >>> Date: Thu, 13 Aug 2009 06:05:23 -0700 (PDT)
                          >>> Subject: Refund Amount for the cancelled TDR,Reference No :
                          >>> ekt[protected] To: [protected]@irctc.co.in, [protected]@irctc.co.in,
                          >>> [protected]@irctc.co.in Cc: kartik.[protected]@axisbank.com
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Dear Sir/Madam,
                          >>>
                          >>> With ref to above I would like to bring to your notice that I was
                          >>> supposed to get the Full fare refunded for the cancelled e-ticket since
                          >>> as per the Terms & conditions(Train was late than more than 3hrs)
                          >>>
                          >>> But here only Rs170/- instead of Rs 360/- have been refunded back to me
                          >>>
                          >>> Pls do the needful to refund the full fare i.e. Rs 360/- to my credit
                          >>> card at the earliest. Thanks & Regards,
                          >>>
                          >>> Kartik Vaidya
                          >>> Aurangabad
                          >>> Cont no-[protected]
                          >>>
                          >>> Encl: TDR Details
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Transaction Details
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> PNR Number
                          >>> [protected]
                          >>> Booked On
                          >>>[protected]
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Transaction ID
                          >>> [protected]
                          >>> Ticket Type
                          >>> eticket
                          >>>
                          >>> Class
                          >>> 3A
                          >>> Internet Service Charge
                          >>> Rs 20.00
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Date Of Journey
                          >>> 11/6/2009
                          >>> Ticket Charge
                          >>> Rs 340.00
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Bank
                          >>> ICICI
                          >>> Total
                          >>> Rs 360.00
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Train No
                          >>> 1062
                          >>> Railway Zone
                          >>> CR
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> From Station
                          >>> JALGAON JN(JL)
                          >>> IRCTC Zone
                          >>> Group General Manager/Western Zone (IRCTC) Mumbai
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> To Station
                          >>> NASIK ROAD(NK)
                          >>> Quota
                          >>> General
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Ticket Details
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> S#
                          >>> Name
                          >>> Age
                          >>> Sex
                          >>> Coach
                          >>> Seat
                          >>> Res-Status
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> 1
                          >>> Kartik K Vaidya
                          >>> 33
                          >>> Male
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> 0000/
                          >>> Booked
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Reason For TDR
                          >>> :
                          >>> Train Late More Than Three Hou
                          >>> rs.
                          >>>
                          >>> TDR Status
                          >>> :
                          >>> GGM Approved
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Reference No
                          >>> :
                          >>> ekt[protected]
                          >>>
                          >>> TDR Filing Date
                          >>> :
                          >>> 13-Jun-2009
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Refund Details
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Refund Status
                          >>> :
                          >>> Refunded
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Refund Date
                          >>> :
                          >>> 05-Aug-2009
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>>
                          >>> Refund Amount
                          >>> :
                          >>> Rs.170.00
                          >>>
                          MY P.N.R. NO[protected] TRAIN NO.2909. DATE OF JOURNY[protected]. KINDLY CANCEL THE TICKET OR SEND ME THE DETAILS OF BOOKED HISTORY, , I AM NOT FINDING THE ABOVE DETAILS IN BOOKED HISTORY. I HAVE BOOKED ON[protected]. SELVAKUMAR

IRCTC — refund of full fare

my pnr no [protected] passenger name s s kumar journey from bilaspur to hazrat nizamauddin on 03/08/13 train gondwana exp was late more than three hours so I stop journey and file tdr for full return but only 530rs return so pl return my rest amount. thank you

Shoeb Ahmed Khan
                            Apr 21, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I made the tickets on 5th of April through IRCTC from my CITI Bank Debit card,
                            Details Abt the Tickets

First Ticket :-- Tr ID-[protected] PNR No-[protected] From NZM To AGC Journey Date[protected] Ticket Creted on[protected]
                            Second Ticket :-- Tr ID-[protected] PNR No-[protected] From AGC To NZM Journey Date[protected] Ticket Creted on[protected]

I was charged Rs-160 Ticket Fee + Rs 10 IRCTC Servise Charge for First Ticket

and
                            was charged Rs-160 Ticket Fee + Rs 10 IRCTC Servise Charge for Second Ticket

However I should be charge only
                            Rs-150 Ticket Fee + Rs 10 IRCTC Servise Charge for First Ticket
                            Rs-150 Ticket Fee + Rs 10 IRCTC Servise Charge for Second Ticket
                            which is mentioned on the ticket,
                            I attached screenshot of both the tickets and the statement of my CITI Bank Debit card too,
                            And uptill now I did not receive any possitive responce yet.
                            I git the ref Nos:-- only from IRCTC and Citi bank.
                            Ref No of the IRCTC is :[protected], 1031724
                            Citi Bank:[protected],[protected],[protected]
                            I required my extra amount??

Shoeb Ahmed Khan

Divya
                              Apr 21, 2010

I cancelled eticket but amount has not been refunded to my account yet...
                              follwing are the ticket details...

Cancelled Tickets History

Pnr Number [protected] Transaction ID [protected]

Train No 2792 Train Name PNBE SC EXP

From Station VARANASI JN(BSB) To Station SECUNDERAB JN(SC)

Date 01/6/2010
                              Class 3A

Boarding VARANASI JN(BSB)
                              Resv Upto SECUNDERABAD JN(SC)

Quota General
                              Booked By

Ticket Details

S# Name Age Sex Res-Status cancellationDate
                              1 Divya 24 Female Cancelled [protected]

please refund the amount as soon as possible...
                              my ticket booked through irctc e-Ticket on 26.08.10 & i cancelled ticket on 27.08.10 journey date on 28.08.10 at 17.45 from mayiladuthurai to bangalore city, mysore express train no.6231. the amount as been not yet refunded to my account transaction id is [protected]
                              Hi divya,

Please call this no and quote ur details.

let me know if still ur problem is not resolved

Ram

Prerna Jain
                                Apr 17, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I tried to book an e ticket in irctc. Everything went fine, but after giving the bank details and confirming, the next page came blank and even after 15-20 minutes, it did not show anything.

I tried again and this time, when i specified the bank details i noticed that the money for the previous transaction has already been deducted. This time also i faced the same problem.

Thus 2 times , my money has been deducted from account without ticket booking. How would i get a refund back ?
                                For me also money got deducted without booking the ticket successfuly today..
                                IRCTC site had some problems..
                                I purchased e-ticket in reference to transaction ID [protected] on 17th April, 2010. for sleeper class ticket from HOWRAH JN (HWH) to VADODARA JN.(BRC) Train Number 2938. Train Name HWH GIMB EXP. for dated 19th April, 2010.boarding at (HWH) Resurvation upto (BRC), Date of booking 17th April, 2010. Total fare Rs.671.00p. Total amount was deducted to Rs.681.00p. from my SBI. Savings Bank Account Number [protected]. through State Bank of India ATM-CUM-DEBIT CARD Number[protected].
                                But I did not got the ticket and, the ticket History report is shown that "PAYMENT NOT RECEIVED FROM BANK".
                                In this stage, you are hereby requested to refund my dues of Rs.681.00p. as early as possible to my aforsaid Bank Account, and confirm to me regarding your suggestions to my E-MAIL ID:[protected]@gmail.com as well as to my MOBILE NUMBER-[protected].

KALYAN KUMAR GHOSH
                                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                  Apr 16, 2010

Address: Madhya Pradesh

I had booked railway tickets for me, my wife and for my daughter through irctc using Central Bank Credit Card (detail of the card given here under) on[protected]

Out of those 3 reservation, 2 reservation were got confirmed under VIP quota and rest one remain wait listed in the journey period. According to terms, that ticket was treated as cancelled.

Sir, till date I have not received the refund for that cancelled ticket of my daughter.

Please do the needful and credit the amount to my credit card.

Yours truly,

(Kalyan Kumar Ghosh)

My Credit Card Details are –

Name : KALYAN KUMAR GHOSH ( Add on Card)
                                  Main Card Name : Neelu Ghosh
                                  Card Number : [protected]

Booking details:
                                  PNR No [protected]
                                  Train No 2321 Train Name HWH MUMBAI MAIL
                                  From JBP To CSTM
                                  Date [protected] Class 3A
                                  Boarding Point JBP Reservation Upto CSTM
                                  Quota General

S# Name Age Sex Seat/Berth Coach Status
                                  1 KALYAN GHOSH 038 Male 0000 RLWL 8
                                  2 NEELU GHOSH 038 Female 0000 RLWL 9
                                  3 RIYA GHOSH 008 Female 0000 RLWL 10
                                  Total Fare 00002418
                                  NOT REFUND MY CANCLED TICKET IN MY [protected]@yahoo.com My Trips My Account Sign out Tell us what you think
                                  Choose a different country:
                                  United Arab Emirates
                                  Flights Hotels Trains Travel Guides more Air fare calendar
                                  Air fare graphs
                                  Air fare alerts
                                  Mobile search
                                  Print e-tickets
                                  Check flight status
                                  International flights

Trains PNR status
                                  Trains Calendar

Hotel directory
                                  India hotels

Travel Guides

Your Cleartrip Account
                                  Trips Profile Preferences
                                  Some transactions in this booking are open.
                                  This booking may have some failed payments
                                  Jammu-New Delhi one-way Rename trip
                                  Please enter a trip name.

or Cancel
                                  Booked by CHETAN ARORA on Aug 09 2010, 11:16 am
                                  Itinerary (Trip ID [protected])
                                  Jammu Tawi to Delhi — Sun, 15 Aug 2010 Train Leaves Arrives Duration
                                  Jammu Mail
                                  Train# 4034 16:15, 15 Aug
                                  Jammu Tawi (JAT) 05:45, 16 Aug
                                  Delhi (DLI) 13h, 30min

Train booking details – 5 adults travelling
                                  Rs. 1, 262 Jammu Mail – Train# 4034 PNR: [protected] Ticket# [protected] Class: Sleeper
                                  Passenger Name Age Status Seat
                                  Mr. KUNAL ARORA (Adult) 23 Refunded Waitlist - 29
                                  Mr. TUNESH BHARAT (Adult) 20 Refunded Waitlist - 30
                                  Mr. LALIT ARORA (Adult) 23 Refunded Waitlist - 31
                                  Mr. PARAS JAIN (Adult) 23 Refunded Waitlist - 32
                                  Mr. CHETAN ARORA (Adult) 24 Refunded Waitlist - 28

Pricing & payment details
                                  Adult Rs. 1, 120.00 ( 224.00 × 5)
                                  Cleartrip Fee Rs. 10.00
                                  Railway charges Rs. 110.00
                                  Transaction fee Rs. 22.32
                                  Total Rs. 1, 262
                                  through Net Banking
                                  Refund (-) Rs. 1, 120.00
                                  on Aug 13 2010, 06:48pm

Contact details
                                  Name Mr CHETAN ARORA
                                  Phone [protected]Mobile
                                  [protected]@yahoo.com Trip tools
                                  Email itinerary

SMS trip details

Print invoice
                                  Share on Facebook Tweet this Support Customer Forum Blog About FAQs Privacy Security Terms o[censored]se Cleartrip for Business International flights
                                  © 2006–2010 Cleartrip Travel Services Private Limited

satenda
                                    Apr 14, 2010

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

THIS INDIAN RAILWAY CUSTOMER CARE OF IRCTC IS LIKE HELL..ALL BIG HOLES ARE THERE WHO DONT BOTHER TO PICK THE CALL...AND YOU MAMTA BENERJI -- ..REALLY YOU MADE THESE SERVICES WORST.....[censored] OFF

I Smith JT Book ticket on 17/08/2010 by e-ticket option, but unfortunately I am not able to generate printed e-ticket for Basava Express from Yeswanthpur to Solapur on journey 23/08/2010. I booked another ticket from Bangalore city to Kalyan on 13/08/2010 and journey date 27/0/2010 the ticket as to be canceled on 16/08/2010 and refund to my account.

Kindly arrange to get my e-ticket by duplicate, and also my user name and password is not accepting in IRCTC and also refund canceled ticket.

neha Jain
                                      Apr 14, 2010

My friend had booked a 2tier AC ticket through e-ticket in the train name Kongu express (from Nizamudin to Coimbatore today at 8.40 am) and when he and boarded into the train he came to know that 2tier AC has been removed in it and so he was talking to the TTR regariding the same and for the refund as he was given a 3tier seat only by then his Lap top, passport and his bag got stolen.

please do the needful and know what further i need to do and the same.

chandrashekar
                                        Apr 12, 2010

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

TDR Details
                                        Transaction Details
                                        PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]
                                        Class SL Internet Service Charge Rs 20.00
                                        Date Of Journey 27/9/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 609.00
                                        Bank SBI Total Rs 629.00
                                        Train No 7313 Railway Zone SWR
                                        From Station YESVANTPUR JN(YPR) IRCTC Zone Regional Director /Southern Zone (IRCTC), Chennai
                                        To Station HUBLI JN(UBL) Quota General

Ticket Details
                                        1 Chandrashekar M 26 Male S2 0010/ MB Booked
                                        2 Shreedhar M 27 Male S2 0013/ MB Booked
                                        3 Raghuveer C 24 Male S2 0012/ LB Booked

Reason For TDR : Train Late More Than Three Hou
                                        rs.
                                        TDR Status : CCM Registered
                                        TDR Zone : SWR
                                        TDR Filing Date : 29-Sep-2009

this is the history...