Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 70

Bobby126
Jan 16, 2020

Sir, Iam Prashanth, I made payment through Paytm UPI for recharging my R-wallet. Money got deducted from my bank account but didn't credited into my R-wallet. I request you to make revert my money to my respective bank account or make credited into R-wallet. Right from the implementation o[censored]TS Iam using this. I didn't faced this kind of issue till now. It seems like I shouldn't dare to use this UTS if anything goes wrong. Moreover there is no right platform to raise a question and make it solve. To my bad, even SCR counter ticketing authorities also not aware to resolve this issues.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jan 16, 2020

Address: 147001

Sub : complain : refund not received 25 days have passed

I have not received any refund from irctc of the following tickets bearing pnr no's as mentioned below... From any bank... Till date :

Pnr: [protected] refund amount rs.1570-
    Pnr: [protected] refund amount rs.1580-
    Pnr: [protected] refund amount rs. 2070-

Hence requested to do the needful action against irctc. bank statement attached for your reference, please.

Mobile: [protected]
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 16, 2020
    Updated by [email protected]
    always the same reply...received from IRCTC as below

We would like to pass one information that if you face any problem in
    E-tickets
    like cancellation & Online TDR Filing then you have to send mail to
    **[protected]@irctc.co.in* from registered e-mail id and further TDR refund
    query send mail to [protected]@irctc.co.in

Apart from these query for booking related general queries like Refund,
    ERS, Failed Txn., Online booking, Password etc. please send mail to
    [protected]@irctc.co.in <mailto:[protected]@irctc.co.in>
    We hope from the next time you will follow the same.
    For Any Further Assistance Contact us on: - 24*7 Hrs Customer Support at
    [protected]/[protected] or Mail To: [protected]@irctc.co.in
    <mailto:[protected]@irctc.co.in>
    *NOTE: Requests received from the different email id for
    cancellation/Tdr.. will not be processed.

Lakshmi
    [protected]@irctc.co.in
    www.irctc.co.in
    Hi, I had filed TDR online on 25th December. My train was late by more than 5 hours.
    Status shown on IRCTC website is EDR updated.
    But, when I go to refunds.indianrail.gov.in, I get the message "No refund case detail found"
    It's been more than 15 days still no refund has been processed.

ksingh290
      Jan 16, 2020

Address: WELCOME APPARTMENT, WARD NO 6, 110030

Hi myself kanika singh
      On 7th jan 2020 i was booking ticket from irctc website. I got charged 5 times but irctc refunded only 2 times. As per my card transaction history amount got charged 5 times. I called up customer service she said only one more time they refund rest they will not. Why they have made such website if they cannot refund its a fraud website.
      Below are the transactions. Hi team please help me in getting my refund back i got charged too much 5 times.

20 not booked not received refund
      Transaction id: [protected]

Tuesday28jan 2020 not booked not received refund

Transaction id: [protected] not received refund
      Amritsar jn (Asr) new delhi (Ndls)
      Saturday25jan 2020not booked

Transaction id: [protected] refunded
      Saturday25jan 2020 not booked
      Transaction id: [protected] refunded

Kanika singh

Poonkundran
        Jan 16, 2020

Address: 560066

I am using irctc site for booking tickets more than 10 years now. Recently they disabled my account for no reason and asked me to send the request mail from my old mail id at the time of registration. It was my very old yahoo mail id. Somehow i managed to recover my yahoo mail id and sent the mail. This time they are asking for my old address (At the time of registration) and the address proof for that. I almost shifted two or three houses in the last 15 years and said that i have no address proof of my old addresses and i have all adhar, passport address proof of my current address. It is real torture.

Sub-Divisional Engineer (Group) BSNL, Omerga
          Jan 16, 2020

Address: vijapur road, ramling nagar, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413004

Due to heavy rainfall & technical issues train 12116 siddheshwar express on
          26/07/2019 from solapur to mumbai (Pnr-[protected]) has been cancelled..
          Hence, i can't board at mumbai cst retiring room due to train
          Cancellation.. I have mailed [protected]@irctc.co.in 15-25 times but totally failed.. Plz refund my full total booking amount into my
          Debuted account
          As soon as possible.. Hence do the needful at earliest..

silambu673
            Jan 11, 2020

I booked train ticker in irctc via mobikwik payment gateway. That ticket was cancelled and my refund process was done by irctc but that amount was not credit to my bank account. Please do need full. Transaction details: with reference to refund against pnr number [protected] /irctc transaction id [protected], an amount of rs. 2110.0 has been processed as per below details: date of cancellation of e-ticket/date of failure of e-ticket booking:28-dec-2019 refund processing date:30-dec-2019 refund amount:2110.0 refund reference no:zp59a93dd495c3a payment option used : credit & debit cards / net banking / wallet (Powered by zaakpay)
            I booked a train ticket in IRCTC for 12785 / KCG MYS EXP with Reservation ID: [protected] on 10 Jan 2020
            However, the transaction status shows "pending from bank end" till now. I have used my online sbi to pay and the amount was debited from my account.

Shwetanka Singh
              Jan 10, 2020

Address: Chala, Valsad, Gujarat, 396191

I have filed a tdr for pnr no. [protected] on 9th aug-2019 as train was more than 9-10 hrs late. My refund registration no. Is[protected].
              Pay order has been created on 25/9/2019 but still i have not received my refund and status is "payment is under process". How much time will it take to get the payment processed? It has been more than 5 months from the date of tdr filing.
              Jan 28, 2020
              Updated by Shwetanka Singh
              The issue has not been resolved yet.
              Not resolved till date..

nirins
                Jan 10, 2020

Address: 560078

Hello team,

The refund status shows "refunded", but never received any refunds. I have two transactions waiting to be refunded.

Pnr - [protected] - booked on 22 dec
                Pnr - [protected] - booked on 27 dec

Refund id: [protected]

Total refund amount: 355

I'm still waiting for the refund. Please ensure this is processed as soon as possible.

Nirmal raj
                This is to inform the authosities that i have booked a ticket for Roorkee from Ambala cantt jn. and now i am unable to cancel my ticket. A error box appears telling unable to process your request whenever i try to cancel it. the train number is 14610 and pnr is [protected].

no refund received - inspite of status mentioning refunded - Comment #3625206 - Image #0
                Dear sir i book train tickets on jan booking date 3 feb.but ticket not book and money deductions in my a.c. my tran..id[protected] on pay bay Google pay my mail.id [protected]@gmail.com

no refund received - inspite of status mentioning refunded - Comment #3628261 - Image #0
                DRx Imran Ali's reply, Jan 13, 2020
                Plz.help me
                Very very poor food. even roties are hard in sides. Too much salt, half cooked food. At last the boys are coming to collect tips as usual.

Jobinsi Prince
                  Jan 8, 2020

Address: 7/135/2421 Tagore Nagar, Vikhroli e, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400083

I had ordered food through Irctc food delivery on train in solapur station. The restaurants name is
                  Hotel Mansokta and i had ordered a maharaja thali costing Rs180 including GST. Payment was done against order no 37124876 and the tx I'd is C2981176 however the payment status referring to was cod and cash was paid during delivery too.kindly look into it and initiate the refund asap.

Pnr no [protected]
                  In the IRCTC login I have booked the ticket but it was wait list so want to cancel the ticket but its showing no records

When in Login, My Transaction - Booked Ticket History

I am not able to see any records I have to cancel the ticket but could not do so

Kindly provide a resolution to it

Login id - tsiddiqui
                  Siddiqui Tajulislam's reply, Dec 20, 2019
                  Yes its resolved

Yashrith
                    Jan 8, 2020

In my i mudra wallet 10000rs has been stuck since 15 sept 19. My ticket i'd is 5006188. My mobile no. Is [protected]. After several phone call and various trailing mail no response from imudra wallet. Whenever i call irctc i got a response that technical team is working on it and they will contact me shortly. But after four months holding telephone line for several hour, just same answer, please have some patience. Please sort out this issue.
                    Dear sir maine 06/01/2020 ko patliputra to saharsa k liye janhit Expres(13206)me ticket book krna chaha but ticket book v nhi huwa or mera paytm acc.[protected] se money deducted ho gya plz sir return my money .Mera transaction Id hai [protected] or refrensh upi Id[protected] hai.

imudra wallet - Comment #3623365 - Image #0
                    My PNR number is [protected] my train was cancelled for my destation.Filled TDR but was rejected by railway stating not cancelled for boarding.Now IRCTc is blaming Central railway and central railway to IRCTC.Dont know who will process my refund
                    In the IRCTC login I have booked the ticket but it was wait list so want to cancel the ticket but its showing no records

When in Login, My Transaction - Booked Ticket History

I am not able to see any records I have to cancel the ticket but could not do so

Kindly provide a resolution to it

Login id - tsiddiqui
                    I tried to book tickets but money deducted from bank but tickets not booked. I need to book ticket but waiting for refund.
                    I have used Google pay to pay.

imudra wallet - Comment #3626843 - Image #0
                    imudra wallet - Comment #3626843 - Image #1

cnsameer
                      Jan 8, 2020

Address: India, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682307

Id 6088446
                      Booked ticket from ers to bengaluru using credit card. The user id entered many times in the verification column in the final stage of booking. As it was not done the ticket was cancelled after the specific time. But the payment was not refunded. This was the 2nd time. On first time before 1 hour of the above cancellation same thing happened but refund was instant.
                      Booked 3AC on 1/6/2020.Showing as "Pending from Bank End"

non refund of cancelled ticket - Comment #3623375 - Image #0
                      paul vinoth's reply, Jan 6, 2020
                      Booked 3AC railway ticket from chennai to nellai via debit card on 1/6/2020.status Showing as "pending from Bank End"

sangeet roy
                        Jan 8, 2020

Address: Irctc guwahati, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I have ordered meals through online in irctc app, which was about to delivered in guwahati station but they have not delivered my meals. My order number was 37269510 my pnr number is [protected] vendor is padma raj and phone number is [protected]. I have evn called the vendor he have even assured me that the meal ia about to reach but they have not provided the same. I m not well and i need food on time so that i can have my medicnes. I really want strict actions should be taken against them

Karishma Harlalka
                          Jan 7, 2020

I, Jayprakash Vishwakarma bearing PAN No: AGVPV4723G, is not an
                          employee of SR DFM S N C RAILWAY JHANSI from FY 2016-17 till date. However, my 26AS reflects Salary from the same and so TDS is also deducted.
                          Hence, I am not able to claim refund of the TDS deducted on my original income.

Kindly rectify the mistake made by department.
                          Travelling in s6 coach of Konark express from Mumbai. Lot of rats in the coach

Sonal30
                            Jan 7, 2020

Address: C. V. Raman Hall of residence, NIT Rourkela, 769008

I booked a waiting list ticket ( PNR [protected] ) in Gitanjali Express( 12860) on 07/01/2020 through IRCTC App ( Transaction ID- [protected] ). I cancelled the same ticket before chart preparation. The ticket amount was 240 excluding the service charges, but after cancellation It showed the refund amount 120, which should be 180 as per the IRCTC cancellation charges for WL ticket. Why I was charged extra money for cancelling my ticket.
                            I booked a train ticket in 12289 (CSTM NGP DURANTO) on 29/12/2019.
                            However, it shows "pending from bank end" till now. I have used Axis bank debit card to pay and payment was successful, but ticket not booked.
                            Booking transaction id - [[protected]]

Dmishra1103
                              Jan 6, 2020

Pnr number: [protected] train no: 12190
                              Train name: mahakoshal exp from station: jhansi jn (Jhs) to station: chitrakutdham k (Cktd)
                              Date of journey: 27-dec-2019 class: 3a
                              Booking date: 26 dec 2019 total fare amount: 1165.89

Tdr filing date: 27-dec-2019 21:50:16 hrs
                              Tdr reason: train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled.

I have booked a tatkal ticket from jhansi
                              To chitrakutdham. (Train name: mahakoshal exp, date of journey was 27-dec-2019.)
                              For reason, train delayed more than 3 hours and
                              The passenger has not traveled, i filled the tdr
                              For the same in irctc against my ticket,
                              But the amount was not refunded yet.
                              Could you please help me with this?

mahendra naidu1986
                                Jan 5, 2020

Address: 3rd floor oxford flaza S.D.road Secunderbad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500003

I have transfer some money to p. K. Febin and managers for showing business to tirupati to dharmavaram train side vending food supply you first and installments ten lakh of money in six months is strictly your business, any amount more than the slope amounted to 2030000./-payed to online sent, i don't give you money back no business. I have been deceived, (1p. K. Febin,) team members, (2saiyyad) (3 m. Naveen kumar) (4 b. R. Chandra vellu) (5 p. K. Zairoz) (6 k. Anuvansika) (7 c. Nagabhushan chowdary) (8 chand jith) (9 vijayarami reddy) (1 t. T. Vasudev rao) (11 jasz enterprises). They all cheated together and i have deposited money from my bank to the bank, p. K. Febin and team members cheating. I reqst case, i pray that it will do me justice.

purujitnath
                                  Jan 5, 2020

Address: Sonitpur, Assam, 784110

Passengers not willing to travel as the train was late for more than three hrs. This two pnr"s not yet refunded to the said account or wallet, i have mailed several times to the concern deptt. But issue has not solved.
                                  I have enclosed two different jpg file of these pnr's herewith. Already five month passed and the passengers are waiting to avail their refund money. Please solve these issues & refund the amount at the earliest. Thanking your
                                  Transaction from bank done but status is pending from bank end i booked on 24-2-19 on 8.07 am please help is my ticket booked or not what should in such case.

Skg dhn
                                    Jan 5, 2020

Pnr : [protected]

Above ticket was booked in train 12872
                                    As train was running late more than 4 hours, i had cancelled, but irctc team says to file tdr

Pl note cancellation done at 1:46 pm while train time is 2:39 pm, it was late by more than 4 hours

I had to cancel as i had to reach kolkata sooner for which i booked in jansatabdi later same day in current reservation and travelled (Pnr : [protected]) by paying. This should clarify your concern that i was intentionally avoiding travel.

If i had intention to not travel, then why would i plan back in next train when early train was preferable which was running late
                                    Hi my name is nester fernandes and i have entered wrong email [protected]@gmai.com and would like to have it changed to [protected]@gmail.com

shrooti23
                                      Jan 3, 2020

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452011
                                      Website: www.utsonmobile.indianrail.gov.in/RDS/login?5

Dear sir / mam,
                                      I have booked a season ticket on uts app from mobile no. [protected] (Which is the login id), i did payment through google pay and money got deducted two times, i thought money will be refunded but no refund initiated yet. I m sharing transaction id of both transactions kindly initiate a refund as soon as possible.
                                      Transaction id 1:[protected]
                                      Transaction id 2:[protected]
                                      Jan 03, 2020
                                      Updated by shrooti23
                                      i have contacted irctc complaint no. as well as uts complaint no but no answere given. uts people say irctc will solve irctc says u have not used irctc login id so we cant help.

khaitansk
                                        Jan 2, 2020

I have cancelled a IRCTC ticket booked online per the below details:
                                        PNR# [protected]
                                        Date of cancellation of E-Ticket/Date of failure of E-Ticket booking: 27-Sep-2019
                                        Refund processing date: 30-Sep-2019
                                        Refund amount: 3430.0

I got an email from IRCTC mentioning that the amount had been refunded. But I never got the money. I have sent atleast 10-15 emails to them about the cancellation refund, but till date it has not been processed.
                                        I booked a train ticket in 08408 / BBS AC SPL on 23/12/2019.
                                        However, it shows "pending from bank end" till now. I have used the Phonepe wallet to pay and payment is showing successfull. Status is not still clear, so i can not book another ticket.please look into this matter.

refund not received for cancelled ticket - Comment #3621285 - Image #0
                                        refund not received for cancelled ticket - Comment #3621285 - Image #1
                                        refund not received for cancelled ticket - Comment #3621285 - Image #2