Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 110

aniltjacob
Mar 6, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695581

Unable to verify adhar card for passenger while booking seats through IRCTC portal. See attached screen shots. Please call me.[protected] or email me at anil.[protected]@ibsplc.com

I have emailed to [protected]@irctc.co.in several times. But got no reply. I tries calling many phone numbers of IRCTC help desk and other places. But no body gives help or most of the phones are wrong numbers.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 06, 2018
Updated by aniltjacob
Adhar KYC verification has completed successfully for my login id. But my own name in Pasemger master list says adhar not verified.

Dhananjay31
    Mar 6, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440012

The train gangakaveri express (Train no.12670) was delayed by 3 hours from its actual time of 10.40 am at jabalpur station on 13.02.2018. When i entered in the coach ha1 and approached my berths a/1 & a/3, it was pre-occupied by passengers. However, i searched for tte/in charge and met tte-mr. Mohammed shabbir whose name plate was missing, further afterwards he asked me my pnr no. And he scrolled the reservation chart and said only one seat is reserved in the name of mrs. Varsha kharpate (My wife). Afterwards he miss guided us and took us to b5 coach (Iiird ac) and offered us two lower berths. When i repeatedly asked him that sir the tickets are of 1st ac why you have allotted us b5 (Iii rd ac) then in an arrogant manner he replied to me that you have iiird class tickets and humiliated me in front of all passengers. Further, after repeated and polite request of mine he took us to our allotted seats in coach ha1 (1st ac) and said to the passengers who were seating on our berth to vacate the seats. The tte behaved like he is the owner of indian railways, mis-guided us and has very low knowledge of reservation chart. Meanwhile, in the whole process we have to search him again and again along with luggage in my hand. Further, i am a heart patient and had undergone cabg (Bypass) surgery and knee surgery, also my wife is bp patient. Suppose in this whole process of exertion and miss-treatment if something would have happened to us who would be held responsible?. Please compensate us and take necessary action on the concerned officer (Mr. Mohammed shabbir) at earliest. Please take immediate action in this regard otherwise only one option would be left with me to go to consumer forum for "trouble and lack of service".
    Further, i had filed a complaint against this case in railway’s coms (Complaint no.-w/ne/bsb/[protected] portal on 13.02.2018 and last time when i checked the complaint status it was written that the complaint is closed and further reply will be given on my address but it’s been 13 days we have not received the decision copy. I have also sent a letter to sr. Dcm, jabalpur on 24.02.2018 stating that i have not received the decision copy since the final decision was taken by him in complaint. My son also tweeted regarding the same to you on 23.02.2018 at 5.24 pm.

Anandh Rajan
      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
      Mar 6, 2018

Address: 600017

Sir, my name is raja pandi.
      I was travelled monday (05/03/18) night (9.45pm to 7.00am) train of rameswaram exp., (Rain no.16102)
      To mambalam station (Chennai) in unreserved coach. And someone stole my back-bag when i was sleep. I surely know, i keep my bag till when arrived pudukkottai, so i hope someone stole my bag into pudukkottai station to trichy station.
      I put my tc certificate, phone, golden daller, 700 rupees money and my aadhar voter id card details..
      Pls i kindly request to you for help me..
      My phone no. [protected]
      Mar 06, 2018
      Updated by Anandh Rajan
      I lost my back bag with my TC certificate when I travel rameswaram to chennai egmore. Rameswaram express train no. 22662

Anusha Movva
        from Mahbubabad, Telangana
        Mar 6, 2018

The train number 12722 which was started on 04-mar-2018, didn't halt at station named bellampalli (Bpa) properly so passengers couldn't even board the train. All the passengers who were about to board in bellampalli station couldn't step in train mostly at last compartments. The train was not halted not even per minute as per the guidance. Is there anyway to take action on this incident and how can we refund the money?
        I lost my purse on teagarden express at thirupur station it was contain 1500rs, driving licence, voter id, sbi&union Bank atm cards
        By Ajay tb
        Thuruthippallil (h)
        Kothavara po
        Vaikom, kottayam kerala 686607

Rashmi Kushwaha
          Mar 4, 2018

Date[protected], train 01663 scheduled arrival time at pune was 10:45 am but it got delayed by almost 4 hours and arrived pune station at around 2:40 pm. Also whole train was vacant while during booking the tickets it was showing waiting list. And now this train is running 8 hours late, this is really disappointing. Train is standing at outer areas unnecessarily where we can not even have dinner as there is nothing outside. All other trains which were scheduled after 7 hours of this train have been crossed but this train is still standing unnecessarily.
          This is really pathetic.

Please refund our amount as this is the wastage or our money and time. Also we are not gonna book this train again.

Please take action and refund the amount.
          It is to bring to your notice that I cancelled a ticket on[protected] and the refund has still not been initiated. Please refund the required amount as soon as possible. It's very disappointing to see such carelessness shown by the railways. Consumers must be given their refunds as soon as possible.
          11064- SA Chennai express-feb27, 2018- B1 compartment

Its maroon color luggage having baby food(silver box), Baby soaps, and other food items.
          We missed at morning and we would like to get atleast baby foods
          Lost at B1 ac compartment and 11064 Sa chennai express
          Seat no 51.
          Contact -[protected]

ThenmozhiArunan
            Mar 4, 2018

Address: 560012

Hello sir/madam,
            In the several premier trains like shatabdi, rajdhani express etc.. For every passenger 1 litre water is provided in a plastic bottle as a compliment during travel. This produces 1000s of plastic bottle waste everyday. The railways, should stop providing water bottles to passengers and encourage the passengers to bring their own water bottles.
            Railways, can provide clean water dispensed from huge cans in the train compartments. As passengers carry water in other trains, they can bring their own water and use in the journey.

Plastic generated daily from railways, does not go well with the swach bharath campaign that is being done all over india. If we calculate the amount of plastic bottles generated every year as waste from railways, it goes to millions.. Please stop providing water is use and throw water bottles.
            Thenmozhi arunan

Gamidi hemanth
              from Rayachoti, Andhra Pradesh
              Mar 4, 2018

Address: 530027

Sir we are traveling in vishakhapatnam to narasapuram train 57265, night 8.05mins in that train tc was behaving like rude and using indescent words on passengers... Pls kindly action on him... Our pnr status is changed to rac, tc will sell the seats to who are traveled with general ticket in reservation bhogi.. We are asking for canceled seats but he is using some volgure language what we are doing here in this train.. We are very helpless and see what he is doing here...

ifss
                Mar 3, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

We have booked 5 pvc bags of fire personnel uniform from baroda to bina vide prr no.[protected]A8950812) dated 23.2.18 for the use of our fire personnel working at site. The parcel was loaded on 23.2.18 from baroda in train number 19165, however till date the parcel is not delivered at bina. The parcel containing firemen uniform is o[censored]rgent nature and for the use of fire personnel working at bharat omar refineries ltd, bina. You are requested to look into the matter and do the needful for the immediately delivery of the said parcel at bina without further delay. The above said prr receipt and the online status as on date is attached herewith for your ready reference.
                I Booked the ticket on 17 feb 2018 costing rs 715 and i cancelled the same ticket on 18 feb.
                they told me that i would get the refund back after one week, but till now i did not get my money back.

PLEASE GUIDE ME.
                MY TICKET NO 50577388
                AMOUNT 655
                BKD ON RU 4202

THANK YOU
                DIVYANSH SAHU

nsvsreddy
                  from Hindaun, Rajasthan
                  Mar 3, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

To get disabled certificate which is useful to book train tickets from irctc.co.in from handicapped quota, i have submitted 3 sets of photo copies of all required documents @ samalkot railway station on 24-nov-2017. They confirmed, i will get an sms to my mobile number ([protected]) within 3 months, then i have to contact vijayawada railway station to get an unique id to book online handicapped tickets. But no information, please help me.
                  My name : srivenkatasrinivasreddy nallamilli
                  Aadhaar no:[protected]
                  Id no. Of person with disability[protected]

Prince Chandel
                    Mar 3, 2018

I have booked a steel trunk on 20-feb-18 at parcel office chandigarh to yesvantpur jn. Till date i haven't received it. Also i am not able to track it from any way. As a defence personnel it is not possible for me to make querry daily at parcel counter office yesvantpur jn.
                    It is my humble request to do needful.
                    The steel box carrying household items, without these i am facing many difficulties.
                    Receipt no. M - 071663 dated 20-feb-18.
                    Ypr. P-01

Anuragsah
                      Mar 3, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

Today i starred travel from matunga road station. I told to ticket booker please give me ticket for boriwali via dadar and he given matunga road to mira road suddenly local came to the station and i did not checked ticket, in train tt cheked my ticket and told that is not genuine ticket give money than i denied. I showed my ticket and requested to ticket checker please see i paid full money than why i will pay fine than suddenly 2nd ticket cheker came and started telling double meaning words in front of my wife, this is reputational loss for me. I want compensation for this and take appropriate action against ticket cheker.
                      He used unethical language in front of my wife and this things i canot tolerate.
                      I hope u will take serious step against this issue.
                      Even they was not bothered about complain, nobody can do anything about them.
                      Even they threatend about for 3 days jail.

P.K. KRISHNAMURTHY
                        Mar 2, 2018

Address: 682020

Date: fri, feb 23, 2018 at 4:17 pm
                        Subject: change of details in profile
                        To: [protected]@irctc.co.in

I would like to bring to your kind notice of the changes i have been trying to make in my profile in the irctc site but could not do it successfully. I tried the help desk nos but in vain for the past three days. Hence, i decided to putforth my problem in writing as below"-

1. Alteration in spelling in my name and also addition of middle name required as below:
                        Existing: pazhyanur krishnamurthy.
                        To be corrected as: pazhayanur krishnan krishnamurthy;
                        Pan: abhpk1408l
                        Aadhaar no:[protected].
                        Gst registration n: 32abhpk1408l1zw
                        Email id: existing: [protected]@eth.net
                        To be corrected as: [protected]@gmail.com
                        Hope you will arrange for correction of the same.

Cs. P. K. Krishnamurthy, f. C. S.,
                        Partner,
                        Jkm associates,
                        Company secretaries,
                        28/731, k. P. Vallon road, kadavanthara,
                        Ernakulam, kochi - 682020.
                        Ph:[protected]/cell: [protected].
                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com

S.PUNEET KUMAR
                          from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
                          Mar 2, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

I already raised the complainant, which is showing resolved with any update to us please find the complaint below: indian railways complaint status update [id: 1876629]

My sister was travelling from chennai to erode in train no 12679 coimbatore sf intercity express (Mas-cbe) on 23-feb-2018 around 20:00 hrs. She missed her gold chain while washing her face in washing sink. She tired to pull chain but ppl stopped her to do so.

Please do needful to find chain back.

Compartment number - d2

Chain details - dollar chain with white stone (2.25 sovereign)

Ashim Bordoloi
                            Mar 2, 2018

On 25/2/2018 we were travelling from allahabad to guwahati along with three ladies and two of them are senior citizens. Due to my mother who is 78age and has walking problem, we borded at mugalsarai at 01:37 hours (Midnight) instead of allahabad as we have confirmed tickets of rajdhani 12424 (Two tier); because the rajdhani stops for 10minits at mugalsarai instead of 3 minute stoppage at allahabad. Unfortunately we couldn't informed thus the rule of 24 hours earlier but at mugalsarai station verbally i 've informed to the station manager 4 hours before and he assured that for one station its not an issue. As we entered the train our all seats has been already occupied by other pesengers, when i enquired the matter about our seats with the ttc (Mr. Y. K. Rana) he misbehaved with us, by using unconstitutional languages, moreover he threaten us to thrown out at the next station by the support of those pesengers whom he has alloted our seats against bribe (Taken money from those unauthorised passenger without issuing any proper railway receipts). After lot of hurdles ttc later somehow convinced and we have managed to get back our seats. During these period about more than an hour both the senior citizen ladies were somehow managed to sit on other passengers seats. My mother is an arthritis patient and she is depends on wheel chair mostly.

This is very shameful and unasspectable such type of behaviour from a duty officer who also was under drunken condition (Mr. Y. K. Rana ttc).

Therefore, this is my humble request to kindly take an proper action against the said person so that he learnt a lesson. Else he will be continuing such ill-treating behaviour with future citizens/passengers in his further duties.

Ashim b bordoloi,

[protected]Mobile)

Pnr no [protected]. Seat no :a3/8, 10, 11, 12, 15.

Indrajit2k18
                              Mar 1, 2018

I am senior citizen and was to catch train no 12319 from kolkata for farukkabad at 1310pm on 28 feb 2017 with my wife. For that i booked a train 13118 from naihati to kolkata station which was scheduled at 1030am and reaching time at kolkata stn at 1120am. Unfortunately, that 13118 train was too late and i couldn't catch my main train i. E 12319. And i was helpless at this age. I approached to staion master but i couldn't get any help. I didn't get ant refund of ticket money even after not boarded due to of late of 13118 train. I had to managed hard to get that ticket money. Once i am not traveling this train, my seats will be alloted to another by taking money or something, but what about my money for which i had struggled to afford.

rockon1717
                                Mar 1, 2018

The waiting rooms in howrah station is too bad. The seats are dirty even in the ac waiting hall. The seats are full of bed bugs. Hardly one can sit for some minutes.

Proper cleaning of the seat with pesticides should be done.

Many kids and old age people require to sit which is completely impossible in that unhygienic area.

Please pay heed to the concern as howrah is a large station and too much in demand for people travelling to different places.

rockon1717
                                  Mar 1, 2018

The train kriya yoga express (18615) has been delayed more than 10-12 times as i made my journey since july 2017 to feb 2018.

One of my friend had her competitive exam scheduled which he failed to give due to the train delay and nobody paid the charges he had to bear.

My relative was travelling carrying his 6 year child suffering from heart ailment had to wait much long for the train which arrived post midnight.

People usually take this train to reach early in the morning to pay heed to their important activities.

This has been overwhelming as a lot of inconvenience is caused due to such late hours of delay.

Jai Shankar Tiwary
                                    Mar 1, 2018

I am jay shankar tiwary, l was traveling by train form mys - bsb on 27/02/18 and l lost my brown colour trolley bag in the train at satna station. The bag contains use clothes.
                                    Train detail
                                    Train number-16229
                                    Train name - mys-bsb
                                    Boogie-b2
                                    Birth no-16

Contact details
                                    Jay shankar tiwary
                                    Vill +post - bariswan
                                    Ps-sashpur
                                    Dist-bhojpur
                                    State - bihar
                                    Pin-802165
                                    Mob no[protected]

Nagendra Repalle
                                      from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Mar 1, 2018

We are traveling in a train no: 17625 from kacheguda to repalle on feb 28th, 2018. We have rac in that train, tc didn't take care about rac people and they sold tickets for the people who don't have reservation.

Even guards in that train are supporting to tcs.

I tried to take photos while they are collecting money from the people were standing in a queue. Tcs came to my seat with guards and removed the pics which are having proofs for money collection.

Please try to resolve these issues.
                                      I have cancel my ticket on 01.08.2017 but refund amount not credited in my bank account

nrsmn14
                                        from Uttiramerur, Tamil Nadu
                                        Feb 28, 2018

56877. Train not at all punctual. In such case please change the time of departure... It suppose to leave VILLUPURAM by 17:35 hrs. Now the time is 18:25 hrs. Train is still in villupuram. Please dont waste people's time . Because of similar late departure and late arrivals. I missed my connecting train for Trichy in Mayiladuthurai. I know u people's wont think on common mand needs. Still i did my responsibility. I know u people dont know what is responsibility.
                                        Sir mere account se paisa cut Chuka hai Lekin form fillup nhi hua mere account me paisa return kr dijiye
                                        Please take the action about this thing.no tubelight in a coach no s4 seat no 1 to 6.there charging board also not working properly.train no 13146 and date is 26/02/2018.

routine late running - Comment #3023316 - Image #0