Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 129

nyphanikumar
from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
Nov 11, 2017

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534211

I was looking for wheel chair facility at tadepalligudem station on 5th nov, 2017 from 2-3 pm. Unfortunately, i could not find as porter. Please make sure that wheel chair service is offered at all times as it impossible for disabled people to come from platorm 2 to platform 3. I request the indian railways to take immediate action about this issue and solve the problem.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

from Durg, Chhattisgarh
    Nov 11, 2017

Today i travel in panvel-gorakhpur exp train no 15066 in s4 with pnr no [protected]. Sheet no is 41 and 43 pasenger name dr kamleswar dubey or smt usha dubey
    In s4 coach no electricty (No light) found. Complete coach is dark.

Please solve it as soon as please take any action to repair electricy of this coatch or alternates that possible. Please take quic action at present train is nearby urai
    Pnr - [protected]
    Train-01301 Bogi-S9-79
    Electric charging border not working
    Train-12295 coach-s9- berth-50
    Electric charging point not working
    Please resolve it as soon as possible.
    Train-14673 coach-s-4 full berth fan not working Electric charging point not working Please resolve it as soon as possible.
    9 other people found this review helpful
    9 found this helpful

pardeep555515
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Nov 11, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Dear sir/mam

Yesterday i have booked 4 tickets of train no. 14609 under tatqual quota from haridwar to jammu. I have confirm seat nos as below.

Cnf/s9/42/middle.
      Cnf/s9/43/upper
      Cnf/s9/45/middle
      Cnf/s9/46/upper

But unfortunately i can't get these seats in s9 coach. Tte has provided us temporarily seats in s1 coach.in pnr status these are showing rac. Confirmed seat no. S are changed to rac. Why...??? Need your support urgently in getting my seat sir, i have children and a female passenger with me.

A ticket pnr no.[protected] is attached below. Please take on priority.

Bhuwan gahtori
        from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
        Nov 11, 2017

महोदय,
        प्राथी दिनांक 8 नवंबर 2017 मुम्बई से अपने परिवार के साथ जिसमें 2 छोटे छोटे बच्चे भी है, आ रहा था, समय रात्रि 10.40 बजे रानीखेत एक्सप्रेस में पुरानी दिल्ली से काठगोदाम के लिए ac3 टियर में यात्रा हेतु अपेक्छित था जिसका pnr नंबर [protected], चूँकि दिल्ली मे कोहरे की बजह से मेरी फलईट लेट हो गई, लेकिन इंटरनेट मे ट्रैन को भी 1 घण्टे 17 मिनट लेट दिखाया जा रहा था।
        मै इस अपेक्छा के साथ रात मे समय 11.00 पुरानी दिल्ली पहुँचा कि सायद ट्रेन मिल जाए, पुरानी दिल्ली पूछ ताछ मे प्राथी के साथ दुर्व्यवहार किया गया।
        जब मैं पूछताछ मे पहुँचा तो पहले जो वयक्ति वहाँ बैठे थे उनके दुवारा सुनने से ही इनकार किया गया, पूछताछ से मुँह फेर दिया, जब मेरे दुवारा बार बार कॉल किया गया तो गाली गलौज मे उतर गए।
        रेलवे जैसे जन संपर्क वाले डिपार्टमेंट में इस तरह के संवेदनहीन व्यक्ति दुवारा किया गया दुर्व्यवहार आम जनमानस मे पूरे डिपार्टमेंट के सम्मान को धक्का है, इस अपेक्छा के साथ आपको मेल कर रहा हूँ कि ऐसे संवेदनहीन वयक्ति के विरुद्ध आवश्यक उचित कार्यवाही की जाएगी।
        शुभेछु
        भुवन गहतोड़ी
        मोबइल नंबर[protected]

Rajib Chaudhury
          from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
          Nov 11, 2017

Address: 122505

I am traveling in howrah to new delhi duronto express. (12273). I have boarded the train on 10th nov'17 along with my ailing father who is suffering from cerebral attack. The train departed from howrah on time at 12:45 hrs. And was suppose to reach new delhi at 6:25am. Till now i. E at 17:26hrs. We are still in the train (Coach h1). It is almost delayed by 12 hours. This is absolutely intolerable. It's a extreme harassment specially when i am traveling with a serious patient. I demand compensation from indian railways due to this torture.

wilson bajpe
            Nov 11, 2017

Address: 574142

Dear sir /madam
            We are travelled in mathsaganda express train on 31/10/2017 mumbai to mangalore,
            Pnr no [protected] train no 12619
            Booking under - wilson dsouza - seat no s8/17 s8/18 s8/19 s8/20

Our uncle was faced a very bad accident from train window.
            The train louver window was suddenly fell down on his hand elbow and his hand got fracture. His age is 67 years and he was still under medication because of trains careless maintenance.
            There is no any latch for window and its working with very poor condition.
            It can fall on anybody's hand and window can make a unpredictable accident any time.
            Kindly take a serious action on all train windows maintenance and kindly avoid unpredictable life long injury.

Wilson dsouza
            Uae mob no for miss call-[protected]

BeThe 1
              Nov 11, 2017

Hi sir
              I had try to book a online ticket on 6 november 2017 from koderma to chandigarh for the date 10 nov 2017.. Make payment for the same. Balance deducted from my bank acct 580 rs.. But ticket not generated... I call to customer care they say payment failed in requested.. So you get your refund in 3 to 4 working days... But still i haven't received any amt... Transaction i'd is [protected].. So kindly check and do needful. And refund my money as soon as possible.
              Nov 13, 2017
              Updated by BeThe 1
              Hi sir
              I have already raised a complaint [ID: 1771328] but still not get any resolution ..still balance not credited in my acct so plz check and do needful..

Meet_5555
                Nov 11, 2017

Today i was travelling in sl coach s-8, in between 11:30 to 12:40 pm from akola junction (Maharashtra) to malkapur (Maharashtra) by train no.12860, gitanjali express on 10 nov 2017 by general ticket. At shegao station, one of the tc mr. S. A, ingle (Central railway - squad) came and asked me ticket, i showed him and asked him to tell me the fine amount which i was ready to pay, firstly he told me 360 rs and when i took out 500 rs from my pocket he told me 480 rs. I asked him for the break up amount, he kept mum, i asked him, for his name and id, he was refused to give and threatened me & abused me. Then i tried to take photo of him, he suddenly tried to slap me. Then he has taken my 500 rs note and ticket also, told i will not give you both, do whatever you want, then i called to malkapur rpf inspector no.[protected], they have taken my details and told me to call on 182. I called on 182 & made complaint against him. The person from 182 told me to give phone to t. C. But he refused to talk. Then this t. C. Mr. S. A. Ingle and me went to rpf thane, rpf solve the issue by giving me receipt of 340 rs and return my ticket. But what about my time?
                Such egoistic and corrupt people making our nation worse. I am requesting you take strict action against mr. S. A. Ingle.

Mangesh a.

Prashant Kumar Fatesingh
                  Nov 10, 2017

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

Its feel awkward whent u get the tickets of duranto express (Ndls to bbs) to reach the location on the time before mariage. And its got the all entire time being in its journey n finally u reach on the next day. Worst experience ever.
                  Please do some action for the train schedule rather then its facility n infrastructure. Please save our time on behalf of money..
                  Matter o[censored]nsatisfaction n psychological disorder when u travel so long for nothing.
                  Train no. 13006, Running date:[protected], is running late by 8 Hours.I need the answer for why the train is late.
                  I am going to Patna Sahib for Religious visit.I supposed to be there at 9:55 am on[protected] but I am still on the way is supposed to be there on next day according to the officials in the train.

Arvind21gupta
                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                    Nov 10, 2017

Today we have reservation from janshatabdi from ddn to ndls and after that ndls to jhs. But janshatabdi was late 13 hours. So we took general ticket for madurai express from ddn to jhs and thought to take the seat asking tt. But there is no tt before roorkee. Meanwhile before roorkee megistrate came and took penalty of 1200/-. And on asking she was shouting on us instead of telling us our fault. What for should i give penalty if there was no tt in the train at first place keeping in mind that train is also running late. And the train is also empty. Its not like we are taking seats of people?

Sanju Dahiya
                      from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
                      Nov 10, 2017

👉👉🎺🎺if you share then we get aware🎺🎺👈👈
                      Date:[protected]:30-10:00)
                      Train:- 12721 (Nizamudin express)
                      Route:- (Hyderabad to nizamudin new delhi)
                      Subject:- train staff[censored]nder penetry (Kitchen food) charged double the price of food over the price mentioned by railway's food list.😰
                      👉👉👉👉👉👉
                      (Jo price railway board ne mention kiye hai usse double prize liye jaate hai trains k ander agar dinner ka rate 50 ruppees hai to hume wahi dinner 120 me bech diya jata hai kyuki hume rate ka nahi pata or agar hum menu list mangte hai to bolte hai ki penetry box mai jao list lagi h check kro hamare pass available nahi hai. Jab train bheed se bhari hai so we prefer to stay or hum 120 pay kr dete hai. Ek train k dibbe mai near about 80 seat hoti h sleeper class mai usme se approximate 25 bande order dete hai kyuki route lamba hota hai so agar ek bande pr double ka profit hai to 25 bando pr kitna comission bana lete hai or bolte hai lena h to lo na to mat lo so purri train mai kam se kam 14 dibbe hote hai jo equally divide hote hai employees mai so jab yaha bhi corruption hai to isse bade department mai to hoga hi. So everyone please ask to governmemt hume kab tal bevkuff banana pdega jab yaha ek uneducated person jiski salary 10-12k hogi wo itna mind laga kr double margain le rha hai or koi step nahi liya jata inke liye to hum jo job k liye suffer kr ehe hai kab tak is system se survive krege end of the day hum bhi involve ho jayge. So please share it with each government site so that koi strict action liya jaye)💿⏳💻
                      It was matter about the last night when we students travelled from hyderabad to nizamudin because of too much rush (Due to festival season or one government exam conducted by ministry) we didn't get any train to travell so we got train no 12721 from hyderabad to delhi in sleeper compartment. We ordered food to the staff of doon's company maybe it got licenced by railway department because they served under the railway's staff and we asked for menu list but they refused to provide us the list and said you could go to penetry box that attached in the middle of train so its hard to reach their under such circumstances so we decided to get food without the list so they told us the rate:- 👀👀📺📺📺📺📺
                      📡📡
                      Veg biryani :- 70 or 80
                      Actual rate as per railway's:- approximate 60i. E. (58)
                      Anda biryani:- 80 or 90
                      Railways list:- 70
                      Food:- 120 for chapati or rice including 2 vegetable without water
                      Railway:- 50 with water included
                      📹📹🎥🎥

When we tried to compromise with rate then they said we have to give detailed calculation for each food so we couldn't. Then we paid 120 for food then when we asked for bill or call to manager then these two guys (Giriraj and shivam gupta) worked under the doon's staff they said we are manager and we didnot give the bill. You could do anything that you want to do and when we said we would share these things with social sites or with railway minister then they replied with the answer"either you could twitt these things to railways minister or you could post on social sites anywhere". We don't care and left the place. Then we called to manager and what he said you can watch with these videos.
                      So, we requested to the folks who travelled by train please be aware and we should ask for bill and the menu list. Why we pay more. It's our responsibility to get awareness about our rights and we should follow to keep our nation away from such blackmarketers who indulge into it.
                      Raise your voice against corruption that we find into each department and government should take some initiative to build a nation that's free from this problem.
                      Please share it as much you can so that next time we everyone get aware about it.
                      I am attaching all the videos and complaint slip against this incident.

Tanu Shree Gupta
                        from Haldia, West Bengal
                        Nov 10, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440027

As the train number 13288 we and my husband was traveling from name to drug on 10th of november 2017 and my pnr on is [protected] and berth no was p1-a2, 39 and p2 - a1, 43.. A unauthorized persons was visited in our coach and attempted my purse at tata nagar railway station. As train was in standstill condition on that station. When he caught for this attempted to stolen my ladies big purse and try to get out from door but he left the purse which he stolen and forcefully run away from coach no - a1. As saying to call the tte i m not a theft.
                        Nov 10, 2017
                        Updated by Tanu Shree Gupta
                        As the train number 13288 we and my husband was traveling from name to drug on 10th of November 2017 and my PNR on is [protected] and berth no was p1-A2, 39 and p2 -A1, 43..A unauthorized persons was visited in our coach and attempted my purse at Tata nagar railway station. As train was in standstill condition on that station. When he caught for this attempted to stolen my ladies big purse and try to get out from door but he left the purse which he stolen and forcefully run away from coach no -A1. As saying to call the TTE I m not a theft .

Akashbh01
                          from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                          Nov 10, 2017

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh, 485001

Hi sir/ madam,

I have booked 6 parcels (5 packed items + 1 bike) on 31st october 2017 from pune (Maharashtra) to satna (Madhya pradesh).
                          Pune parcel team has loaded all of my 6 parcels on 1st november 2017 at train pune-darbhanga express with train no. - 11033 in brake no. 00732.

When the train arrived at satna on 2nd november 2017, according to the parcel office team members at satna - the bike and the cooler was deep inside the brake/coach.
                          So, they were not able to take out those items (Bike + cooler). So they only took out my other 4 parcels.
                          I have collected those 4 parcels on same day, i. E. 2nd november 2017.

Later on 5th november 2017, i got a call from satna parcel office that my bike has arrived. So, i also collected the bike.

Now, i have been waiting for my last parcel (I. E. Cooler). I am going to the parcel office at satna (M. P.) everyday, but the officer says that - there is no news about your cooler yet.
                          It's been more than a week. I don't know where my parcel (Cooler) is present, and in which condition it is?

I request you guys to please take proper and appropriate actions to find out my missing cooler.
                          @indian railways - please do follow up and deliver my parcel.

I have attached the photos of below documents :-
                          1. Parcel original receipt received from pune parcel office.
                          2. Parcel photo copy receipt containing signature of satna parcel officer, mentioning that cooler is due for delivery.
                          3. And photo of my cooler, which was clicked at pune, before delivering the parcel.

Akash bhardwaj
                          Mob. - [protected]

Lokesh Dawande
                            from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                            Nov 9, 2017

Train no 14623
                            Pnr no [protected]
                            Date of journey 3/11/2017
                            Coach s3
                            Seat 6 with 1srctnw
                            On this day coach s3 is not in train and not any proper arrangement of conform ticket passengers. My wife have knee injury and a sr. Citizen with me, but tc not available to solve this issue and there are so many unauthorised person in train, grp also not there.
                            Consumer forum complaint no 501077

Inn form
                              Nov 9, 2017

Address: 636107
                              Website: indian consumer complaints forum about theft gold chain

We kindly request for you someone theft our 3 to 4 gram gold jewelry. Journey salem to delhi on the way someone theft. We have a doubt one person who sitting our couch. He is coming along with him we are going toilet that time he theft our gold chain in bag date 7/11/2017 morning in train coach no. S5 age 50 name rajamani she is coming with her sister.
                              Train detail;
                              Kongu express
                              Salem to h. Nizamuddin
                              Pnr. No [protected]
                              Coach no. S5 seat 36lb f50
                              Mobile [protected]
                              Trying to submit return request but couldn't able to generate RMA number and also there is no any contact number. Pls look into the matter. Provide your contact number.
                              Order ID [protected]
                              Date of order 27/10/2017

shuaibp
                                Nov 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 635810
                                Website: www.irctc.co.in/eticketing/loginHome.jsf

I have booked train ticket through irctc website from ambur to banglore (Cnt) and i also paid full amount through net banking but my problem is not showing pnr number and coach no and seat no...

Booking transaction id booking status
                                [protected] payment requested

Booked ticket history
                                Last transaction detail
                                Transaction id: [protected] pnr no train no./name: 12639 / brindavan exp
                                Date of journey: 09-nov-2017 date of boarding: 09-nov-2017 class: second sitting (2s)
                                From: ambur (Ab) to: bengaluru cant (Bnc) boarding: ambur (Ab)
                                Resv upto: bengaluru cant (Bnc) quota: general (Gn) ticket type: e-ticket
                                Passenger details
                                Payment details
                                Payment option:paytm m
                                Ticket charge:95.0 service charge (Inclusive of gst):0.0 total:95.0
                                Nov 10, 2017
                                Updated by shuaibp
                                Still am waiting for payment and Date also Expired but no one respond

Nov 13, 2017
                                Updated by shuaibp
                                Again i booked a ticket from KSR BANGLORE to AMBUR destination date is[protected]

but i got same result and i lost my money really usless websites

Nov 13, 2017
                                Updated by shuaibp
                                Still i didn't get any train confirmation message or refund amount

Raja buttar
                                  from Ambala, Haryana
                                  Nov 9, 2017

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143505

Shatabadi express delhi amritsar 12031
                                  The service provided was not at all good
                                  Washrooms were drastically in a very worse condition. Even worse than that we were not provided with food and when provided it was too late some were provided early but when we asked them for our food they started talking in a very bad way.
                                  If this continues i will not travel this train again. I travel oftenly but this i the first time. I will make sure this is highlighted. Date 9 november2017
                                  Sir my self Rajni Kant and my PNR number is [protected] train number is 02366 journey of date 03/11/2017 travling from anand vihar terminal . Today a person selling Rail neer with rs 20. But prise was rs 15 only . He is getting extra charge every one . Please take action against that person. I am sending his photo. He saller on the station

Nov 9, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

I had booked a ticket with pnr no. [protected] on 11th april-17 for
                                    Journey on 14 apr-17, but due to too much late in arrival of train i. E.
                                    More than 4 hours passenger was not travelled and i immediately raise a
                                    Tdr for refund of booking amount on 14 apr-17. Today its[protected]About 7 months) but still today tdr status is still cr registered and no further updates are available since last many days.
                                    Please look into the matter why it is being too much delayed for
                                    Processing of above mentioned pnr tdr. I am attaching the screen shot
                                    For your refercnce.
                                    I hope a positive and quick response from your side.

Anurag srivastav
                                    Mobile no. [protected]
                                    My PNR number [protected] ajmer express TC did not came in train and 2 nd class passenger was came sleeper class our journey was not comfortable plz try to my request excepted and cleaning service very poor train compartment has darty
                                    Complaint about Karnataka Express(N.Delhi - Bangalore)

Is it SF Express?
                                    It is Late By 4 Hours Dated On 03/11/2017.
                                    Worst Service.

Patnaikuni Sivaprasad
                                      Nov 8, 2017

Sir, i traveled from hyderabad to bangalore on 06th november 2017 by tran no 22692 rajdhani express.
                                      I have lost my iphone 7 and wallet containing dl, car rc & debit and credit cards of few banks and rs. 2000/-
                                      Someone has stolen my mobile and wallet at about 3 am on 07th november 2017. I woke up at about 3:45 am and found my wallet and mobile missing.
                                      I have complained to the rpf constable on duty in the running train and taken complaint from tt. As advised by the rpf, bangalore city, i have sent the complaint along with tt report to sub-inspector of police, dharmavaram rpf by speed post on 07th november 2017.
                                      I am yet to get the revert on my complaint.
                                      Never expected theft happens in rajdhani express which has very limited stops between hyderabad and bangalore. I suspect, the waiters who serve the food inside train who knows very well where we are keeping the valuables and the size of our wallet as these people always observe us and ask the passengers for tips after serving food.
                                      My bike missing last 7 day loaded from khandwa to bina at train no. 12485 compartment no. 2 date 02/11/2017. Still not delivered at time

Pls request to you Pls do needful where is my bike.

Deepak rathod
                                      Mob. No. [protected], [protected]

theft of wallet and mobile phone in 22692 rajdhani express - Comment #2910407 - Image #0
                                      My PNR no [protected] cancellation on dated 19 September 2017 I have submitted account passbook details on booking date and refund date but I have contacted customer care and mailed many times but ticket I'd 7057732 send me my problem is not solved please help me my mobile no [protected]
                                      Sir we travel to the train 2nov 2017 but train is very very let dorp my station
                                      24 huor let but ticket charaz tatkl
                                      Ya tho kirya wapes do
                                      In train no 15205 a sleeper coach s5 is not coupled on routine basis so that travellers whose birth is confirm in s5, suffer much whole night. This happens day to day
                                      I request you to take proper decision on this problem. On dt 03/11/2017 coach s5 not coupled with train.

Krishna Kumar Vagicharla
                                        Nov 8, 2017

This is to inform you that, there is no water in washrooms for bhogi number s-10, and the bhogi is too bad n the condition of bhogi is worst.

Since we have travelling a long where the mobile charger connectivity is not available in our bhogi..

Never developing our services.. Other countries are developing rapidly but we will stand like this.

Krishna kumar
                                        Mob:[protected]