Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 130

prajwal mane
Nov 8, 2017

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576104

My pnr [protected]
My id [protected]
Train journey date 8-11-17
From mangalore to ernakulam
Rajdhani trivandrum express

I had booked ticket in 1 ac rajdhani trivandrum. I was not informed about the change in train time. I had booked my ticket in irctc, neither i got a mail nor a msg. I had booked two tickets worth total rs 4040.
This is not fair, i am a doctor and i was abroad. I have reached back home today morning. How will we get to know the change of train.??? At least a message. Please do something. I need my refund.
Why don't we get message regarding change of our train time. This is not acceptable.
When i repeatedly called 139 it says out of service.
Please look into it.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Im a passenger in Gidavaei express from hyderabad to visakhapatnammy coach no s9 sleeper class water is not coming at bathrooms and also wash room now i am at vijayawada railway station please rectify as past as possible

cyrilpereira
    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
    Nov 8, 2017

Address: 401202

Dear sir / madam,
    I booked my railway tickets at the vasai reservation counter on 03/11/17. By using my debit card. I was asked to write my debit card no on the reservation form. The payment was effected by swiping the card, then why the card no should be recorded on the form? This details might lead to misusing the funds. Pl explain. Also i was charged rs.71.39 extra for the booking. What are these charges? I will wait for your reply on my email id - [protected]@yahoo.co.in at your earliest. Thanks n regards.

shivangi417
      Nov 8, 2017

My parents and i are travelling in dhanbad-allapuzha exp on 8.11.2017. We had booked tickets for the same 3-4 months in advance. When we got into the train, the sleeper boggie was full like general and people refused to move from our seat or even let us sit. All these people were travelling without ticket. The tt refused to take action, took money from them and allowed them to travel. People are arguing that this is a train and public property, so should we too stop paying for our journey? Or the railway ministry should take a major step in this regards and imbibe some discipline in their employees and reduce corruption so that law abiding citizens like us do not always and in all instances face all the inconveniences.
      Hoping for resolution of this issue or at the least a response considering its government and people like us, how much ever we want to have faith in our government bodies, the authority refuses to take any action because of course pockets to fill and bank accounts.

Shashank221982
        from Chakia, Bihar
        Nov 8, 2017

I am traveling from chennai to agra by tamil nadu exp train no. 12621, pnr no - [protected], after chart prepared i got rac berth so when the tc came i requested to check it is possible to get the confirmed berth so he said not available. After 15min he came and said to me one berth is available in next coach b1 if you pay 300rs i will allot you. Indian railway should take care of this type of things. Really very shame full.
        Traveling date -7-nov 2017
        Coach - b2
        Train no -12621

Bijith G Bhaskar
          Nov 7, 2017

I'm travelling in bangalore kannur express train regularly.. Compartments are new.. But toilets are stinking so bad.. Smell is so bad so that it's not able to sleep too.. This problem of hygiene in toilets has been there with railways for years and not been sorted out.. Also can't blame that people are also responsible.. But for new compartments atleast an effort should be made to make toilet clean.. Request to take action. I had sent mail before too but in vain.. God knows whether somebody acts.. Railways are public transport and even foreigners see these as a bench mark for our progress.. So lots of improvement to be done for hygeine in trains.. Now situation is just pathetic

BrajeshBBSR
            Nov 7, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I had cancelled a ticket from bbs to cnb, whose date of journey was 24th september and corresponding pnr is [protected] for rs. 11730.00. As i had cancelled before the stipulated time, i am entitled to a refund of rs 11, 535.
            The transaction id for the purchase of the ticket is [protected]. The status of the transaction is showing as under in my account with irctc :
            Transaction id-[protected], transaction date - 22-sep-2017, cancellation id-[protected] transaction type-cancelled, transaction amount-11730.00, refund amount 11535.00, bank citi refund status-refunded, refund date-26-sep-2017.

But the ticket was booked by using a gift card and not citibank card. I have destroyed the gift card as the value is totally used and i do not have the particulars of the card.

I have requested irctc to share the account no to which the refund was made to, but there has been no response so far.

Snehalskr
              from Satara, Maharashtra
              Nov 7, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

My name is snehal karwa travelling in nizamuddin train. I have lost my luggage near panvel. It was having valuable items. Please contact me at +91-[protected] if anybody find it coincidently.
              Below are the deatils of train and luggage:

Train no: 22653
              Train name: nizamuddin express frm tvc-kota
              Boarding date: 28/10/2017
              Pnr :[protected]
              Seat : ha1/6, 12, 17, 18

Luggage color: blue plastic vip bag
              Size - medium

S Anil Malik
                Nov 7, 2017

Address: 209303

Sir i went to rura railway station (Kanpur dehat) towards reservation on 7th november 2017. The railway employee sitting idle in counter but not ready to do reservation at 2:10 pm. When i requested to do reservation he did not accepted and said the counter as closed and the timing are from 08:00 am to 02:00 pm. But there is no timing sign board on the counter to check by passengers. Even they spoken rash to us when we requested for counter timing.

Clearly mention all over in india the reservation counter timing are from 08:00 am to 08:00 pm then why only rura railway station as only from 08:00 am to 02:00 pm.

Requesting if there are unique timing to railway station they should add a board on counter and have some humbleness towards passenger.

little123
                  Nov 7, 2017

Address: 411027

In irctc refund status shows that refunded but in my account not credited so please refund to my account as soon as possible each ticket carries rs 500 totally rs 920 credit it faster. 1) transaction i'd:[protected] cancellation i'd :[protected] another ticket details 2) transaction i'd:[protected] cancellation i'd :[protected]...

My contact number is [protected]. Please call and resolve my issue as soon as possible.

ഷിജോ ഹരിപ്പാട്
                    Nov 7, 2017

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686001

I had booked 2 ac in nil to tvc rajya rani express (16350) on 5/11/17 @ tatkal quota, travelling dt: 06/11/2017. When i reached railway station tte informed, '2ac coach not available today' all 2ac confirmed tickets downgraded to 3ac, tte issued a certificate no.473165.
                    Its not the first time such a replacement done by indian railway on this same train. This is repeated several times in this train 16350. We need better travel facilities.

RMaKant
                      Nov 6, 2017

Train no. 14321/14311 running late by 14/4 hrs on routine basis no solution provided by Indian railway for 1 month. Effectively causing delay in returning trains in 14322/14312 in same way. Causing inconvenience to thousand s of commuters traveling in these trains for almost last one month people are not able to catch their onwards/connecting trains .If railways so incapable in cancelling/providing one additional train for making things in routine. What if people start asking for compensation for their sufferings.
                      Dear sir, my mother purse have been stolen by theft on 1st nov 17 night in train no 22854.voter I card and pan card named by kumkum devi and a golden chain was in the purse.i have complained to TTE but not response by them.plz help me.
                      Yours truly
                      Papu kumar
                      Pnr. [protected]

Gautam57300
                        from Anand, Gujarat
                        Nov 6, 2017

Address: Kheda, Gujarat, 387002

R/sir,
                        I booked ticket from surat to nadiad with pnr no [protected] on[protected] for total six passengers, amounting rs.565/-. My ticket was cancelled by indian railways as waiting list was not cleared by them. They deducted rs. 6*60=360 from my account and give me refund of only rs.205/-.
                        Waiting list not cleared is not my fault, i paid money in advance and though i suffered the loss of rs.360/-
                        So pl do the needful and oblige me.
                        Gautam rathod.

Manu sekhar
                          Nov 6, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

My name is manusekharan. Am working as technical helper in carriage and wagon shop perambur, southern railway, chennai.

We are traveling from tirupati to chennai on 5/11/2017 @ 18:10 on saptagiri express 16508. While we are trying to enter into train somebody stolen my phone from bag. Due to heavy rush on station & we are busy in finding seats in train, we are unable to find the theft. We find the theft only after the train moved. We try to contact tirupati rpf helpline number[protected] but nobody was taken the phone. So after we reached perambur, chennai @ 21:45 we reported the same to perambur rpf police station.

My phone is samsung j7 prime worth ₹16, 000 having two sim cards ([protected], [protected])& one memory card.

Imei ref. No is 352335/08/958778/0

352336/08/958778/8

So please do necessary steps to find my phone

Manusekhar

Anil Kumar Chinthala
                            Nov 6, 2017

Hi sir just now we reached to vishakapatanam from bhubaneswar train no 17015. Here some one came and taken my bag in that bag one laptop & charger and atm cards, pancard and etc... My seat no a1-43 pnr no:- [protected].
                            If you find the please inform me
                            Name: ganesh patti
                            Mobile : [protected]
                            Address: near electrical substation at post bhanjabihar dust: ganjam

sunillh99
                              from Phagwara, Punjab
                              Nov 6, 2017

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab, 144606

On jalandhar city railway station all unreserved ticket window operators (All staff) are overcharging the passengers on the name of superfast rs. 15 which are already included on superfast tickets. On argue they replied that they will return but t. T. E. Will make him fine. & collect ticket & mark a line on superfast which is written on tickets. And return only rs. 10 & some staff members make an other ticket, of rs. 15 after arguing when they feel their fraud has been caught, written only superfast on that tickets.
                              By this passengers are paying double superfast charge
                              By these means these railway staff are robbing the passengers
                              Plz take serious action against the culprits

Like this incients not only happen on jalandhar city railway it happens on all stations where there are over crowded passengers
                              I want to suggest more names amritsar, gonda etc
                              Respect Sir,
                              1)Train no.12192 Jbp to new delhi, PNR no .[protected] .
                              2) Train no.19226, PNR no.[protected]
                              3)Train no.18101 PNR no .[protected]
                              ka ticket cancel kiya hu, uska return ka money account me abhi tk nhi aya.
                              1 mahina hua h .
                              plz paid to my return money my account.
                              I was travelling on 30th oct 2017 from CSMT TO jharsuguda jn via Jnaneswari express 12101. Unfortunately I forget to collect my Suit in B1 58 .while disembarked from train I forget TO collect my Suit.
                              My PNR number is:[protected]
                              Train number: 12101
                              Date Of Journey: 30 oct 2017
                              Mob:[protected]

Suit : Peter England
                              Golden colour cover
                              Sir I book my two parcels from Lucknow to Ludhiana
                              My bilty number is 360397

But I don't get my parcels
                              Mobile theft while travelling by 6.06 pm train from Dadar to Nahur on 06/11/17.

1. [IMEI/Serial No: [protected],
                              [protected] ]

Anand-1985
                                Nov 6, 2017

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846001

I have booked two tickets in train no 04035, pnr [protected] for journey date 03.11.2017 from darbhanga to new delhi, but the train got delayed by more then 15 hours resulting reschedule in my further program.
                                So, as i tried to cancel the ticket on 04.11.17 around 8 am, a message displayed as "journey date passed, cancellation not allowed. Please file tdr."
                                Kindly look into the matter and refund the booking amount of rs 3520 at the earliest, which was spent by me of no use.

Anand kumar
                                Mob no [protected]

Mik11110
                                  Nov 6, 2017

Address: 500034

Cancellation charges deducted very highly.

I have two complaints both are related to ticket cancellation charges.

1. Booked a tatkkal ticket and cancelled it immediately as it was in tqwl (Waiting list) - 210 rs deducted out of 2160 rs, cancelled the ticket with in 15 minutes as it as in waiting list.

2. Cancelled a regular sl confirmed tickets - 720 rs deducted from 2400 ticket amount, i cancelled it before 24 hours.
                                  Oct 31, 2017
                                  दीपक गौतम's response
                                  Reservation related
                                  Sir mera bhai reservation ke bane gaya tha . To tatkal aarakshan ke baad r p f ne rok liya or id mangi. Bhulvas mai apni id bhul gaya tha. To maine unhe kaha ki mai apni id what's pe manga leta hu. To r p f ke logo ne mujhse kaha ki koi na koi dhara lga ke andar ke denge.. ya 200 rupee do tb chhodenge. Sir ye baat azamgarh railway station ki h
                                  my pnr no. is [protected]
                                  i try to book retiring room at ahmedabad railway station but online booking not done.
                                  i want to know why this booking not done?.

sarajul
                                    Nov 6, 2017

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh, 455336

I have booked my bike bajaj pulsar 150 vehicle no-or15 s1151 from itarsi mp to khurda odisha on 28 oct 2017, my pod no is [protected] but till date not received my bike. At the time of enquiry in itarsi railway parcel office there staff no response and not satisfy answer to me for my vehicle details.
                                    So please help me in this matter

Sarajul haque
                                    Nov 6, 2017
                                    Hi, Please drop my vehicle in Khurda Odisha then I am satisfied for Railway.
                                    Nov 06, 2017
                                    Updated by sarajul
                                    Please help in this matter.

Avtar Nehru
                                      Nov 6, 2017

Last night on november 5, 2017, the travel to dehradun from delhi by jan shatabdi express was a real nightmare. It took almost 12 hours to reach, of which about 7 hours from roorkee and 4 hrs from haridwar.
                                      Nobody knew what was happening as there was public announcement or any word from crew. No food on train. Children were crying. And on reaching dehradun, everyone had to pay several times the fare to autorickshaw s and taxis.
                                      The railways support and comfort with information on mysterious delay was missing.
                                      If you find out black laptop bag in which i have a sample of cloths and charger pls contact on [protected]

I was travelling from hyderabad to nizamabad in hyd- Ajmer train train no. 12720 in general coach

Piyali Banerjee Bhaduri
                                        from Guwahati, Assam
                                        Nov 6, 2017

I know it's very difficult to get heard as we are common man. But my earnest request is to please ensure that railways at least provide us with freshly cleaned bedroll instead o[censored]sed ones in a new packet. Its not only unethical to reuse the bedrolls without proper cleaning but also unhygeinic. The poor passengers are left with no choice but to use whatever is given to them