Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 143

abhijith ganesan
from Madhugiri, Karnataka
Oct 1, 2017

While travelling sabari express, gents are come to the ladies compartment, then they are looking to laddies some kind of there wants. Why gents are coming to laddies compartment? We also hearing some kinds news report's of sexual harassment and crimes. Its can be overcome, there a railway police to check every station while arriving the train. Please sir/madom take an action immidetly.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Oct 1, 2017

सर मेरा नाम तेजेन्द्र कुमार साहू है में बिजुरी से दुर्ग की यात्रा अम्बिकापुर से दुर्ग ट्रैन से कर रहा हु लेकिन सर किसी ने मेरा वॉलेट चोरी कर लिया है जिसमे मेरे फैमिली के लिया लिया गया टिकट था हम सात लोग यात्रा कर रहे है जिसमें मेरे id card, आधार कार्ड, 2745 रूपये और टिकट था सर मेरी समस्या का समाधान कीजिये
    तेजेन्द्र कुमार साहू
    मोबाइल नंबर [protected], [protected]

jajo
      Sep 30, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208011

I am very fed up with the indian railways system i have booked the two tickets in which i have to face two problem

1- first ticket is booked for the 22nd sep journey from kanpur-jaipur train 14865 which is cancelled by your side of which i didnot received any notification on mail nor my phone.
      Resulting i have to face trouble in night near about 1.00 am by visitng the station with my father who is senior citizen. If you willl give me intimation then i can plan my journey. I have to cancel whole plan.

2- second ticket which i have cancel on today which is booked from jaipur to cnb for[protected] due to the first train cancelled by you. Resulting i have to face the cancel charges.

Now i want my money back of both tickets and compensation of loss of time and efforts of mines due to your worst and disorganise railways system. Only bullet train launching is not much and good to improve the existing railways is much more important.

Your customer service no is not available by which i can seek the imeediate response.

Pnr no are as follows :-
      1-[protected] (Cnb-jp)
      2-[protected] (Jp-cnb)

I want the whole ticket amount and also the compensation for the loss which i occured.
      Oct 09, 2017
      Updated by jajo
      Still not resolved.

smrati saxena
        Sep 30, 2017

I was travelling from jalandhar to kota from train no. 19806 in sleeper coach on 21 sept 2017 and next day early in the morning near old faridabad my purse got stolen which contains 3 phones (Lenovo vibe k5 imei no. [protected], samsung galaxy j7 and nokia) and my two id cards (Voter id and college id) and cash around rs. 3000. There was no rpf or tc present in the train whole time of the journey.

dipankarsanyal01
          Sep 30, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

The passenjers are paying but the sleeper classes are most dirty. Bathrooms/toilets arenever cleaned. I am travelling in 13021 mithila express. The bathroom and seats are horrible. Before launching luxury train pay attention for the cleanliness. Swach bharat project of pm cannot be successful. Please pay attention as we are paying but not getting minimum service from you.

aadil004
            Sep 30, 2017

Address: Surguja, Chhattisgarh, 407001

We are living at very interior part of chhattisgarh india. My sister with two children is coming to our town ambikapur, there is no stoppage of new delhi - ranchi rajdhani to aligarh jn so we want stoppage of new delhi - ranchi rajdhani to aligarh jn for 2 minutes on 20th december 2017 our arrival station is garwa road from were we have to go around 200 km to our town ambikapur so please accept my humble request.

raju dhami
              Sep 29, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380054

I had booked e-ticket and payment made by my atm card, due to heavy rain train was cancelled not reached at boarding, the rout was diverted. I did not got the refund.in this regards i have had the detailed discussion with the railway authorities and emails has been sent time by time but due to negligence of railway till date deducted amount not credited to my account.
              Listen it's so simple ...
              Prabhu use to do everything I think but the condition of the railway station is so worst ... No one is tide...
              Their in Banda railway station up .. no one cares ... Not the not system driver...
              ...Start minding...get done... Go better...????
              Dear sir madam
              What it this my my teket coming for tomorrow w/l 11 bt not for confirm today
              Wy plz find it
              Note??? what is railway service

Ranjanmaju
                Sep 29, 2017

I was traveling from haridwar to howrah by train no 12370 at b2 (64 pnr no. [protected]) on 28/09/2017. I have seen ticket checker allotted seat no. 63, b2 to personal illegally by taking bribe of rs 700 from lucknow to patna. It is very shameful action to indian railways system.
                Please take action to that corrupted ticket checker.
                Ranjan majumder
                Sep 29, 2017
                Updated by Ranjanmaju
                I am still traveling in that train. No action taken yet.
                Im travelling in a sleeper coach (S3)
                Train no. 12452
                Shramshakti Express
                NDLS - CNB

THERE IS NO CLEANLINESS IN THE WASHROOMS AND COACHES. The toilets are drenched with dirt. Foul smell and filth all around in the toilets.
                I Vikash kushwaha lost my bag in Mahabodhi ex while traveling from Delhi to kanpur near Shivaji bridge on 17sep.complained on 182 and to GRPkanpur while train reach there at 1800hrs.staff in the train near Shivaji bridge didn't help to find it as train was moving.

Chittabrata Bhattacharjee
                  from Nilokheri, Haryana
                  Sep 29, 2017

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

I booked a ticket in transaction id [protected] for pnr number [protected] on 16 - sep-2017 20:36:19 hrs. I cancelled it 1 month before on 29 september2017 from the schedule journey. I get money back only 60 rupees where as i paid 420 rupees for the tickets and cancelling 1 month before from schedule journey (29-octber-2017). Please take necessary action.
                  I am travelling through Gitanjali express from mumbai to howrah. This is the filtheat second AC coach i have seen. The toilets are very dirty and the coaches are dirty and stinky. Basic facility like a bottle holder in coach or a dustbin in the toilet are missing. Is this the kind of service i get for paying rupees 2860 for a single ticket.

Padmini Ramachandran
                    from Darwha, Maharashtra
                    Sep 29, 2017

I had booked a ticket on train 22684 lucknow-yeshwantpur, pnr no:[protected] for[protected] which was waiting list 1 and 2 at the time of booking. Though the train has already left lucknow on[protected] at 630pm, the status of my pnr says"chart not prepared" in all the railway online portals and i am not able to know the current status of my ticket which makes me suspect that foul play is involved in not letting passengeres know the current status of their ticket possibly due to the heavy traffic of the festival season.
                    Sep 29, 2017
                    Updated by Padmini Ramachandran
                    as above

NeenaSi55854872
                      from Anta, Rajasthan
                      Sep 29, 2017

Travelling frm pune to new delhi by train #11077 27 sep 17. My luggage ticket#b662623. But it cud not traced at railway stn. Very dissatisfied and dejected due to poor management. As per railway staff as the and i was supposed to take my luggage for participating in an upcoming painting exhibition hosted in shimla. I have come all the way from pune for participating in this painting exhibition. I request that i get my luggage immediately at new delhi so that i could travel to shimla
                      எர்ணாகுளம் எக்ஸ்பிரஸ் எப்பொழுதும் தாமதமாகவே வருகிறது. இரயில்வே அட்டவணையிலிருந்து நேரத்தை மாற்றலாம் அல்லது இழப்பீடு கேட்டு நீதிமன்றத்தை நாட வேண்டி வரும்.

ayirp
                        Sep 29, 2017

On 27th september around 1.00 pm when pinakini express arrived in platform no.4 by which my sister aged around 70 was travelling. I asked the vehicle driver to carry (Lying free) me from the passenger seating place near higginbothams at central station chennai to platform no.4 he told battery is getting charged it will take another half an hour to get charged and asked the other vehicle which was there he told that it is not working for past one month. Please do the needful so that thesethings are utilizedto the optimum by senior citizens

wbasansol
                          from Durgapur, West Bengal
                          Sep 28, 2017

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713304

I have booked ticket from idain railway counter (Prs ticket) for train no.22834 and name:bbs humsafar, from tirupati (Tpty) to visakhapatnam (Vskp) for 28.11.2017. The price was showing rs.1030. So i was ready for booking two tickets by giving 2x1030=2060 rs. But my ticket was booked at indian railways counter ans asked me to pay 3490 rs. He booked the ticket without asking me the higher pricing, that cost me more than 1430 rs extra. He saying it is due to dyanmic fare of the trai. But for this type train when a customer come for booking tickets with one amount but certainly increase more than 50% amount so railway booking person should asked his consent. But he booked the tickets without my consent and i had to pay extra more than 50% amount. Which is extra burden for me. And i don't able to pay this extra amount and railway authorities should refu nd my full money back to me without taking any cancellation charge. And this also done very soon so that i can get back the money and can able to book another ticket by this money which is affodable to me.

RaJ232429
                            from Latur, Maharashtra
                            Sep 28, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

I srinivas from hyderabad, i've boarded the train on 25/09/2017 @ 8:05pm venkatadri express train no :12797 from kacheguda to chittoor. At 26/09/2017 morning when i woke up at 4:30am i realised that my trolley bag was theft by someone which have unused clothes of my sister's & son in law's worth of rs.20, 000/- if any one o[censored] found my bag please do inform us by calling my number[protected]. Thanks.
                            Sep 29, 2017
                            I have provided you all the details earlier about lost trolley bag in train on 25th sep 17 worth of rs.20, 000/- informed the same in chittoor ps but no use. If anyone find my black bag please inform me 7396842843
                            Sep 29, 2017
                            Updated by RaJ232429
                            How come my complaint is closed without any resolution? I have got any call from anyone. I haven't received my luggage yet. Please advice

Prachi2316
                              Sep 28, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

Irctc — tdr status shows cr registered bt refund amount not received

46 reviews
                              Ne neeehha39 on nov 22, 2014 submit a complaint
                              Hi support team,
                              I have booked a ticket from irctc site online
                              To ald for ndls on 20 aug, 2017
                              And date of journey was 24 aug, 2017.
                              For reason train delayed more than 3 hours and
                              The passenger has not traveled, i filled the tdr
                              For the same in irctc against my ticket and the
                              Status was turned to cr registered, but the
                              Amount was not refunded yet.
                              I am not sure what else i might be missing to
                              Get amount refunded. Please let me know what i
                              Can do further or else you can drop a mail to [protected]@gmail.com
                              Ticket details:
                              Do transaction :- 20 aug 2017.
                              Pnr number :- [protected]
                              Reason for tdr: train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled.
                              Tdr filing date: 24-aug-2017 22:39:18 hrs
                              Tdr status: cr registered
                              Cancellation id: [protected]
                              Tdr zone: northern railway (Nr)
                              Warm regards,
                              Prachi rastogi
                              On kallyan Jn the bottle of rail neer cost's 15rs but the seller's sells it at price 20rs why this is happening it should be stopped... For middle class family it matters.

regarding cr registered but not getting the amount - Comment #2867440 - Image #0

Sep 28, 2017

Respected sir;
                                This is to inform that grey colortrolly bag has been stollen from 19024 train date 28/9/17.. Between kota and ratlam station.. Which includes goldornamemts worth rs around 50k.. Documents of result. Ba. Ma.. On the name of kiran and apparel. My pnr no. [protected]. Kindly look in the matterand do the needful. My name is suraj prakash mobile no. Is [protected].
                                Sep 29, 2017
                                respected sir; This is to inform that grey colortrolly bag has been stollen from 19024 train.. Near ratlam station.. Which includes gold ornaments worth rs approx 50000. Documents of result. BA. Ma.. On the name of Kiran, apparel And trolly bag My PNR no. 2336974831. Kindly look in the matter. Mobile no. Is 8511040942

naunee
                                  from Hojai, Assam
                                  Sep 28, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800006

I bought a mail express general ticket for 3 adults and 2 children worth rs 480/- at akbarpur (Up) on 25th sept from akbarpur to patna jn for patna-kota express or farakka express whichever would have come earlier, but unfortunately both the trains got unduly delayed for more than 10-12 hrs, i cancelled my trip and came back by car. When i tried to cancel it at the ticket counter they told tickets can be refunded within 3 hrs of purchase. Where is my fault, i waited for 4-5 hrs for the trains and after getting clear position o[censored]ndue delay i wanted to cancel it. The ticket no are 53203074 and 53203075 purchased at 10.35 and 10.36 am respectively separately issued for children and adults on 25/09/2017.
                                  I am in a loss of rs 480/- without any fault from my side.
                                  I request the authorities to kindly take action to get my money back.

sahoobapi
                                    from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                    Sep 28, 2017

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 753004

Hi, i ve booked counter ticket in cuttack vide pnr no.[protected] dtd. 25.09.2017 train no. 12073 with travel date 27.09.2017 from hwh to ctc with wl 167. Finally the chart prepared with wl 58. Later they changed the status of train rescheduled to 18.15 in stead of 13.25. I decided to travel by other train going early and did a current reservation in coromandel vide pnr no.[protected]. Went to cancell the ticket of 12073.in the counter the executive told "current rescheduled time is 2.50 min, if you cancel it now even if with wl status you ll not get any refund. But if you wait till the departure and it get delay by 10 more minutes then you ll get full refund. You can cancel it in cuttack even but in cuttack they refused to cancel. They told you should ve cancelled in howrah. Finally my fingers crossed.

sachinrlu1987
                                      Sep 28, 2017

Address: 121004

We have book our ticker in ltt haridwar sup express train no 12171 from nsk to ndls its shedule time was 11:00 am but firstly we were inform that it is runinng late by 3.5 hour than we were told that it further 2:00hour late & will reach the nasik at 4:30 now i want strict action against this delay and my compansation as due to this we hav to paid extra to hotel also i have to cancel my important meeting.
                                      Plz..help me
                                      Prr no.[protected]. mahindra flyte scooter booked from bpl to cnb. scooter is loaded from bpl on[protected] but not unloaded till cnb.

Ant Susanta
                                        from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                        Sep 27, 2017

What kind is service is this?
                                        Is this a jock that we r travelling with hwh-puri satabdi express??? It is just a "bail gari"
                                        The train has delaied at starting point for 2:35 hrs and now it is paused before cuttack station for 1hrs. Dnt know when will reach puri station. I am having this journey with my family including 4 senior citizen among them. Either u guys dnt run this sort of trains or declare it as cancelled. I[censored] dnt have some common sense during this durga puja days. One more suggestion is all ur officer ranks belongs to upsc cadre but the services seems to be below category now a days. Make it privatization or plz back 50% fair to the passengers account from their salary?