Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 140

Lovenoor5
Oct 10, 2017

Address: 160062

I was booked ticket from s. A. S nagar mohali to beas with 2s from irctc web site
Transaction id:[protected] on dated 3.10.2017
And
Beas to mohali with 2s from irctc web site
Transaction id: [protected] on dated 28.09.2017 pnr number [protected]

Dated 28.9.2017 ticket has booked. But due to some reason train has been cancelled. That's why i want back my money in my account.

But dated 3.10.2017 my ticket has not booked but money is deducted from my bank account. And it showing failed transaction
So kindly i request u plzz transfer my refund to my bank account as soon as possible

I have thrice mail a complaint to [protected]@irctc.co.in,
[protected]@irctc.co.in but they not responding
Plzz do need full...
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bl Bhootra
    from Pali, Rajasthan
    Oct 10, 2017

I have booked a ticket in tatkal a/c iii class for journey from anand to jodhpur journey scheduled on 01/10/2017 departure time o train was 11pm but train was let and came at12.36 night stopage of the train at anand is 2 miniuts. I stand at b4 coach indicator. When train arrived i try to enter in the coach but the coach was locked in side i knocked the coach many times but the door was not opened then i rushed to another coach luckily door of b5 was alredy opened i hardly enter in the train after start of train, in side the train i searched the attendant but no body was their.in entire journey nobody has checked my ticket.in this journey i had only one beg with me suppose if family with kids travel what happened. I am 61 year old person how i caught the train i could not explain. You please understand the situation

Pnr no.[protected]

Ain
    Train number : 22476
    Coach no : b4
    Berth / seat no. : 36

Status addressed

Nilesh S Kothari
      Oct 10, 2017

handbag & wallet stolen in 2 tier ac

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

Indian railways are unsafe and irresponsible
      My mother in law hand bag and wife wallet got stolen in udhyan express on 10.10.17 morning from 2tier a-2 seat no 32.32.33 at early morning in between adoni-mantralaya.
      All the doors were unlocked in the night.
      No attendant was available.
      No railway police force available in train.
      No tte available.
      Feeling unsafe to travel in indian railways.
      Feeling...
      Joysmita
      Oct 10, 2017

Sir, i am a student and today (10/10/2017), i bought ticket from new garia to sealdah.. But i deeply regret my inconvenience as i did not buy a return ticket.. And the tt caught me... His first reaction was... Give 260.. As i did not had tht mney... I requested a cosideration as i am a student, and i was in rush and it's a matter of regret.. But then he asked me to show how much money i have.. I mean "dikhao kitna mney hai".. Wht sort of a question is this? "dikhao"??? Why? I said i had 150... Which is true... But he wants to check my purse and my backpack! After that, i called my guardian and there he talked with. My guardian! Which officer does tht! And there he said 140 deal, but i was not going to give him any money.. So he lowered his rate to 100... Thn 50.. And meanwhile, when i was calling my guardian he passed a cmmnt saying "give the ph to me"... I mean wht sort a govt. Employee he is? He was in civil dress and i truly did not saw any batch or, something like tht... And whn i ws so stubborn.. The another man (Too in civil dress without any coat or, batch) told me to go home... Now i wanna ask if they were really railway personnel or, complete fraud? Wht is this? If they r true employees thn why first 260, thn 150, 100, 50 these considerations? I dnt think govt. Produce so many receipt fr fines! It's my wholehearted request to stop harrasing ppl by frauds!

Sumakhan
        Oct 10, 2017

Address: Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh, 464001

My name is suma khan, iam from vidisha (Madhya pradesh) and from past 5 yrs iam staying in bangalore (Karnataka) and its very difficult for me, no stopage of karnataka train at my station and all trains are crossing by that route. Its my request to solve this prblm in next budget, atleast 1 train stopage shuld be thr,
        Hope for the best
        Suma khan
        Thank you so much i will wait for positive result soon.

adyasha2004
          from Ajmer, Rajasthan
          Oct 10, 2017

stolen bag

Sir, my maternal grandmother n grandfather was traveling from kota to bhubhaneshwar on 8/10/17 and during thier journey, at night my granny's hand bag was stolen. It was of black colour and on it it was written rich born, it was a simple bag n contained things like - her specs, her small purse inside the bag that had some money, some imp. Books too. If found pl. Contact to [protected][mr. S. K. Nayak]. Pl. Take immediate action for it.br...
          Reshabh Buhsan
          from Mahishadal, West Bengal
          Oct 10, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

So upset to inform the poor facility of 2tier ac coach in kamakhya express including late schedule by 6 hours... So annoying things happening in indian railway at this modern time. 2nd tier ac coach is seems like a general coach, people without ticket block the seats.

More over ac not working and nasty toilet. Broken water tap.

Request to please take a look and prove this is very important.

nikhilsangtani8
            Oct 9, 2017

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424001

With reference to the captioned subject matter, i am a resident of india and i want to inform you that dated 17th september 2017 at about 1.00 am, while i am travelling from beas to bhusawal junction in train no 12716 sachkhand express. I lost my hand bag, i am sure it was stolen by some body while i am taking train in the train between bina junction and itarshi junction.

My hand bag (Colour black) having following things
            1. Two mobile phone :
            I. Model: redmi note 4 dual sim
            Color: black
            Imei no: [protected]
            Ii. Samsung galaxy j3 pro duos gold sm

3. Original aadhar cards
            4. Speaks (Chashma)
            5. Original driving licence.
            6. Around 11, 000/- cash

Kindly register my complaint and kindly request you to take any action immediately and also i request you to investigate this matter on a urgent basis and return my mobile as early as possible and oblique

Rajani sangtani
            Email: [protected]@gmail.com
            Mobile:[protected], [protected]

Dharmisha Mistry
              Oct 9, 2017

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396321

59050 train runs late since years but since last 2 months this train runs late by more than 40 mins to 1.30hrs for almost 5 days in a week. Everyday commuters post across social media, does online complains, visits station master office, etc but no where we are answered. At station let it be surat, bilimora, udhana, they give so lame replies and are least concerned also and we can feel it from the way they reply us.

No one at all is concerned about small issues in india everyone just wants to do big big but cannot benefit normal people and hear them.

Disgusting railway management!!!

DrKalpana Chauhan
                Oct 9, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I have to travel with my husband, my sister-in-law son and with my little baby from lucknow to ghaziabad on 8 oct 2017. We have booked our tickets in the padmavat express in tatkal so that we travel comfortably and able to join our on time. But we missed the train as on the board the platform mentioned is 2 but train passes from 3. We suffers alot that day we have not got seat n another train also. We missed our join and lost health even my small kid get disturbed. I want my money back as well as my loss such as missed my job and the problems that we faced.
                Sir i was booking ticket from irctc on google chrome. When payment was done app was crushed but till that payment was detected. Now its not showing the in booked ticket, message is been not received on the number.

train missed due to wrong announcement of the platform number - Comment #2877529 - Image #0
                Train no.13236, Coach no.S1 seat no.58, 59, 61, 62. PNR No.[protected].
                Water dripping in toilet of S6 of train no. 15233 - KOAA-DBG. My PNR is [protected] and my mobile no. is [protected]. This type of mis-management happens regularly in this train. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

A K SINGH

svcivil
                  Oct 9, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

Today i am travelling from bharatpur to new delhi after taking general ticket from bharatpur railway counter when i asked to tte for make difference fare of sleeper class. He put my ticket and say for 100 rs i request for only make difference fare ticket after reaching at mathura he came and told me for penalty of 310 rs. When i request again he make misbehave me. And make a panalty ticket.
                  I request you for control for this type of incident and travellers do a happy journey.
                  Varun sharma
                  Ticket no 69926242
                  Penalty ticket no 525029
                  Date 9/10/2017

mahi1519
                    Oct 9, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411044

Dear, we daily travel from akurdi to pune at 09.09 am and return the at 07.05 pm same, we travel in first class coach which is last in the train, in that coach some ladies travel and they fight with people every days because in the crowd by mistaken any one touch them, we told that ladies why you not travel in ladies coach but they not listen and scold on people and use abusing language, we also call to customer complaint number for many general people travel from first class coach but no action taken from station tc or rpf. Need action on ladies.

cute Harry
                      from Bathinda, Punjab
                      Oct 9, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Hi i am satpreet singh today i want to go to delhi in shatabdi train but your train is late. I want to cancle my booking and i want my refund back which you cannot give me back. If you will not refund then i will do something like legal issue contact to me and solove my problem. I want cancletion because my othe ticket booked from delhi to ranchi and your shatabdi train is not reached on time thats why i cancle my both ticket and i want my full money back and cancle my ticket which is from amritsar to delhi. My contact no. Is [protected]. Contact me as soon as possible if not then i legaly case on railway. Help me othe wise face the problms. And i give negative view against you
                      Oct 03, 2017
                      Sadanand Bhave's response
                      This complaint is not against any party. Railway organization follow some practice for safety, like bogie life and their maintenance. As I know every bogie is painted with information regarding this. A information painted - Return 7-2017 shows that the same bogie is supposed to be removed from service in view of its scheduled life. As such bogie is on the coach. I feel it is risky to run such bogir on the coach. And hence the complaint.
                      I booked a ticket from CBSA counter PNR NO.-[protected] which was on STEEL EXPRESS, when it got CNF i got seat on different train on VIKALP option.
                      When i talked to Helpline no. 138 they said counter ticket doesn't have VIKALP option. When i talk to CBSA railway person they denied for any help, they even don, t know how VIKALP option came.

regarding cancellation of train - Comment #2877316 - Image #0
                      I traveled in Sinhagad express train no. 11010 on[protected]. I availed reservation in D-4 bogie. Unfortunately I lost paper where I wrote bogie no. In this bogie information painted was Return 7 - 2017. However this bogie is running on the coach. Kindly note and take action to remove this bogie from coach. I feel a risk of accident.
                      I m travelling in train no 11057 amritsar express and whole train is just like a passenger train . Frim every station peoples with unresearved ticket came in reserved compartments due to which the people r facing a lot of problems even we are not able to go to washrooms and there are no TT who can handle the situation and impose fine on them
                      Train No: 12078, Fully Over crowded in Reservation compartments and safety at huge risk. Horrible crowd and no TTE is observed
                      I am traveling by 02266 from kanpur to last point. Train already start 3.30 hrs late and now getting more and more late? We pay fair nearly equal to rajdhani fair but facilities a big ZERO. Please look in the matter otherwise most of the passengers of this train force to give one night more to rail?
                      With the positive hope.
                      Today now i am traveling from MAS to KSR and my PNR is [protected]. Sir coaches are very wet not dried passengers are suffering, why you are not providing drying systems. plz take action to solve this problem further.
                      RAJENDRA JEVOOR

dev9897
                        Oct 8, 2017

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, 281005

In the village dhana shamshabad, railways constructed the underpass for crossing the railway track, however the water treatment not proper inside the underpass, even the little rain blocks the complete way and no way to cross it. The problem is affected more than 20 villages.
                        I have attached 2 images of the location, i will added more if and rain will happened.

Detailed location address : dhana shamshabad, barari, mathura, near mathura refinery, 281005
                        I am traveling in Lucknow- patliputra SF express, 3A and i would like to bring to your notice that pillow covers and towels were not provided to passengers!
                        Train No 19032 Yoga express के AC कोच B4 के टॉयलेट में पानी नही है । कोई शिकायत सुनता नही है जी ।
                        Train No: 12078, Fully Over crowded in Reservation compartments and safety at huge risk. Horrible crowd and no TTE is observed
                        Train No 19032 Yoga express के AC कोच B4 के टॉयलेट में पानी नही है । कोई शिकायत सुनता नही है जी ।

Sam Kamble
                          Oct 8, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Since today i have booked ticket from rukadi to kalyan with 3berth from irctc mobile aap
                          Since my ticket has not booked but money is deducted from my bank account. And it showing failed transaction
                          So i kindly request u plzz transfer my refund to my bank account as soon as possible
                          Transaction id: [protected]
                          I have thrice mail a complaint to [protected]@irctc.co.in,
                          [protected]@irctc.co.in but they not responding
                          Plzz do need full
                          Oct 07, 2017
                          Ankit Akki Raj's response
                          So sad
                          Fan not working

money deducted from bank account but ticket not get booked - Comment #2877346 - Image #0
                          I have booked parecel on 28.09.17 from SDLP to GAYA . But item. not
                          received. Please check what's problem in reach the problem
                          My. Recipt no. 107392 . plz help
                          My. contact number. [protected]
                          Virender Kumar
                          Vpo gorchhi. Hisar haryana

money deducted from bank account but ticket not get booked - Comment #2877350 - Image #0
                          Date of journey : 5/10/17
                          I am travelling from jhansi to Howrah by train number 12176 i.e. chambal Express.
                          No water in toilet of coach S 1. The door of one of the toilets broken. one of the fan of my compartment is out of order.
                          Pathetic condition. Hopless situation.

money deducted from bank account but ticket not get booked - Comment #2877436 - Image #0
                          I am standing at dewas station no one is there at reservation ticket counter only one person is there and he is doing others work

Tr Jitesh Chauhan
                            Oct 8, 2017

Valsad dahod train me general compartment me tickets lekar bethne vale passenger ko mst vale utha dete he so pls do something about this matter agar passenger ko general compartment me nahi beth ne dege to passengers kaha jayenge so pls do something mst vale general compartment me bhi apana rouf jamate he or passenger ko bethne nahi dete or agar koe passenger age se betha ho to use bhi utha k beth jate he so general compartment me es tarah ki problem ko pls solved kiya jaye
                            NDLS NJP SF Express for 15th October canceled without any information and notice. As its the festival season and now its very difficult for me to get a ticket in any train as all seats are full and for tatkal either you give higher price or it can be a miracle.

Now I have no ticket to go home for Diwali.
                            Atleast Railways should inform about it through SMS or email. There is no other train where I can get a confirm ticket without paying the higher price.
                            Person calling me. Talking about my problem & took my bank details. This what your term of safety. This is a fraud

Nataraj ntrj
                              from Sirsilla, Telangana
                              Oct 7, 2017

I am a student (Nataraj) persuing m. Tech in iit kgp travelling from bengaluru to kharagpur in 12509 gauhati express. My laptop bag containing a dell lap service no [protected] and my collage id and two atm cards and clothes was stolen around 6 :00 am at chennai station on 07/10/17. I informed tc, and all other service providers their response was not good. There was no rpf in the train. I was travelling in 3 tyre (Coachb2 seat 48). There is no privacy and security in 3 tyre coaches and you are providing facilities for sleeping. What is need for providing sleeping facilities without having safety for our luggage. How can some body travel in such trains.

Rakesh Radhe
                                Oct 7, 2017

Sir.. Jodhpur se varanasi ko jane vali train 14854 15 ghante deri se jane ki sambhavna he ish vakya ko sun_sun kar bheja fat raha he ye kesi vyvastha he 3 month pahle seat book karne ke bad bhi in samsyayo ka samna karna padta he, bahut paresani hoti he hamara imergency work tha 8/10/17 ko kanpur me berojgar he job ka interview tha kon jimmedar he ishka
                                Oct 07, 2017
                                Updated by Rakesh Radhe
                                Third class management 8/10/17 ko 14854 marudhar 15ghante late 3 mahine pahle koi vyakti riservetion ishliye karta He ki riserv date ko aram se samay par kahi pahuch sake magar Railway ki kharab vyavstha ke karan passenger kitani dikkate uthata he kisi ko pata nahi agar dusri train ka sahara le to fain lagta He ab itna der hui ishki penalty Railway bhi bhare

Dhruvin Parikh
                                  from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                                  Oct 7, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380001

I am the daily commuter between ahmedabad to baroda in intercity train no 19035. The departure time for this train is 18.20 and arrival time at ahmedabad is 8.30. But since last 1 year i had never seen that the train arrives at ahmedabad on schedule. Since last 1 monnth, this train arrives at 21.15 at ahmedavad i/o 8.30. Most of the daily commuter between ahmedabad to baroda comes in this train. Kindly take necessary steps to regularise the time as all commuter reach their homes at proper time. Thanking you and wait for positive responce.

amarcomputer
                                    Oct 7, 2017

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, +91

I have a book ticket pnr no [protected]. The ticket is not confirm and ticket is cencelled but todeya date is no coming amount to my bank account ticket amount is not refund
                                    I am very said so please add amount to my bank account
                                    Please refund my ticket amount

Ramshwer sahu s/o ramsiya sahu
                                    Rewa madhya pradesh