Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 153

sarthaksanghai
from Aizawl, Mizoram
Aug 24, 2017

Sir, we have journey ticket from muzaffarpur to kolkata on 24/08/2017 from train no.15052.in railway app train timing show 19.07 runnig late but unfourtanetly train depart from destination right time.. We have faces many problems for this information.in supporting i attached image of time show by railway.
Pnr no:
[protected],

Kindly take an action on this... And we want fully cancelation. With hope of a positive response
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

chaturbhujagrawal
    Aug 24, 2017

Irctc refund claim

Tdr details

Transaction details

Pnr no. Total refund to be made
    [protected] : 770/-
    [protected] : 905/-
    [protected] : 1450/-
    [protected] : 1330/- (50% payment recieved for this pnr)

Date of journey: 02/02/2017
    Train no: 12409
    Train name: gondwana express
    From station: gondia
    Reason for tdr file: train delayed by more than 6 hours
    (Train actually departed by 12 hours delay)

Kindly make necessary refunds as now it has been more than 6 months from filing tdr.
    Bed sheets were not provided in train number 17203. We boarded in Secunderabad travelling to Kakinada in 3AC asked for bedsheets and the attender said that there was shortage for bedsheets hence he can't provide.
    Date of journey 20/08/2017
    From SC to CCT in 3AC coach B1 seat number 1 and 2
    Sir/ madam
    I am travelling from indore to pune in ind- pune express 19312 in S1. All my coach is wet. Due to this the coach has become muddy. We are facing trouble in keeping luggage.

Hitesh shadija
    Train no. 12860
    Date of journey-22/01/2017
    Station -Howrah to CSTM
    PNR- [protected]
    Reservation Ticket no. 8992008, Reservation status -waitlist
    TDR no. 543330 filed at Belapur CBD on 11/01/2017 at 1432 hrs.
    Amount-Rs 7780/-
    Till date I have not been refunded the amount of Rs 7780/- although seven months have passed.
    The train no 12238 begumpura express from jammutawi to Varanasi ...the train sleeper coaches are very very dirty..the coaches are also smelling very bad..pl improve the maintenance in this train

Tripathi Rakesh
      Aug 24, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226025

Dear sir / madam,

It is requested a that there is railway station near lucknow, which is non stopping and due to which a lot of trouble and accident happens in often at the station by train number 14209 and 14210.

People wants to get down due to near home near utrathia stations. So it is requested to kindly make regular stopping station for the train number 14210 and 14209.

To avoid hassle free environment.

R. K. Tripathi / [protected]

nsingh07
        from Faridabad, Haryana
        Aug 24, 2017

Please refer to my complaint no. 1661765 sent to you on 14/7/2017 and complaint no.1664143 sent to you on 15/8/17 regarding non refund of money on cancelled chhatisgarh express train with doj as 13/7 and 7/7 for up and down journeys from and to amritsar. As per the railway rules the ticket amount was to be automatically transferred to my account but i am sorry to tell you that it has not been done so far even after a period of 45 days.

Both the trains are shown in list of railwaywebsite for cancelled trains
        Http;//ncr. Indianrailways.gov.in/print_section.

You are requested to please look in to my case and inform me
        The status of my two complaints no. 1661765 and 1664143

Narinder singh mail - nsingh [protected]@yahoo.in

Date ; 24/8/17

gurbachan2007
          Aug 24, 2017

21.4.17 ko delhi cantt. Rail reservation centre par tickets book karavate huey muzhey clerk dwara bahut harrase kiya gaya. Time morning 8am. Thaa.

Huaa yeh thaa ki ek hee naam kee 6 ticket book karani thee. Unohone kewal 2 ticket accept kee.
          Mein dubaaraa line mein lag ke aayaa unohoney 1 ticket lee.

Mein fir line mein laga unohoney refuse kar diyaa. Jab kee peechey aur koee khaas rush nahee thaa.

Unohoney muzhe kahaa kee doosree line mein lago.
          I msenior citizon. Muzhe non senior citizon ki line mein lagne ko mazboor kar diya.
          Jab kee woh kaafi der tak free thee aur doosron ko bhee disturb kar rahee thee.
          The parcel which was send from Baroda to cochin in Train no:19332 on 16.8.2017 was supposed to unload @2 pm in cochin .But the parcel was not unloaded in cochin and now the boxes are missing .The train was from Indore to Kochuveli

PRR no:[protected]

We are now unable to track where the boxes are missing

Shanti

Ambika Mukherjee
            Aug 23, 2017

Address: 713202

I have cancelled my ticket online dt 23.08.2017 about 1:15 am and railway also conformed me through sms my mob. ([protected])
            In the 1st morning i want to durgapur reservation counter for refundable amount with original ticket but reservation staff refused me for the same, also t tell me that it is concern to shalimar prs.
            It is not to be possible to me to get refundable amount from shalimar, i cancelled my ticket due to illness it is not to possible to go shalimer prs.

Train no. 22849, train name - shm sc wkl exp
            Pnr no. [protected]
            Train no 18047, coach
            S9.NO ELECTRICITY

Inspiration biotech
              from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
              Aug 23, 2017

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

My material was booked from ambala to mbd bility no. J239833 on 21/09/16, but railway staff mentioned wrong bility no. On that parcel, due to which it was lost and we made complain on the same spot.
              Now railway informed that they hv recd the material in mbd, but they are not releasing the material, they are asking for unnecessary charges.
              Mob no. [protected]

Siddhartha Somani
                Aug 23, 2017

This case is of march 2012, and wanted to inform to railways that my wife was traveling from gadarwara to kurla mumbai in rajendra nager express, in which we lost jewelry around inr 5 lacs that time, we have raised our complaint by filing fir, and zero fir at kurla mumbai.

The theft had happened near manmad junction,

However there has been no result for it after 5 years also, the fir has not generated any results and could not get our lost jewelry.

I want to complain here after seeing the recent thefts in rajdhani express, wanted to say if we pay a higher price for a second ac, how there is no proper safety provided by the railways, most of the thefts happen in 2 tier ac compartments where there is a lesser crowd.

The irony is how some one can get inside a coach and steal our valuables.
                This loss has brought a lot of distress in our family, my wife lost all her jewelry and we were asked to run poll and pillars for making a fir which was also a tiresome task.

I was also going for a legal option to go against railway, however, dint do it thinking that there could be no recourse and it is already 4 to 5 years to that event.

I wanted to bring to your notice the kind of dilemma we face and there has been absolutely no recourse available if we are unlucky affected ones by that event.
                I hereby wanted to ask whose is the primary responsibility for safety in trains, especially where we pay extra for additional comfort and safety, why we are put at higher risk than the ones in 3 tier ac or for that matter sleeper.
                Hereby if there has been proper checks and control in place that time we wouldn't have lost our jewelry.

Security cameras should be there at least in a 3 tier ac compartments. Have thought railways being government will never take the responsibilities because person effects are to be taken care by passengers, however, if there are trespassers who perform such act responsibility surely lies with railways.

Kunal Sunkad
                  Aug 23, 2017

Hello! My issue about railway is.. Being a regular passenger of local trains, i'm facing problems because of late run of trains. I catch a local from titwala everyday (Titwala to cst - 7.53 am) but this train reaches at 9.30 to 9.33 to dadar which is late by 15 mins everyday. So, today i caught train at 7.30 but this train also reached at dadar around 9.30 which should be reached at 8.52 as per it's official time. And railway management do not take any initiative to announce that trains are running late despite there is a facility available in trains. Why everyone should face this problem everyday? What kind of management is this?
                  Can you explain or do something about it?? Indian railways

Manish_rnc
                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                    Aug 23, 2017

Address: Vaishali, Bihar

Is their any hope that i will get justice?
                    On of your railway staff in ecr/hjp harassing us continuously and no one their to help out.
                    Our case is pending in account section since long and when i approach him to look on it - he scolded me and told me to go out of office and also told that your file will not forwarded as i will not look on it (Mean it will stuck in office artificially) the gentleman name is ajay kumar ([protected]) he works in account section.
                    Pls look on this matter and take hard action against him. So that no one dare to pollute the working environment of railway.

Manish
                    Aug 23, 2017
                    Withdrawing complain because afraid of not maintaining secrecy I feel this will more hamper our file

Shail_singh5
                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                      Aug 23, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226008

Dear sir, i am a ladies from kanpur. When i was travelling to kanpur by jammu tavistock 12470 express on 22/8/17my bag was stolen away in between lakser to muradabad station. Near about 8000 rupees and one mobile phone sumsung was lost. The same was happened with 2more people in the compartments s9and s3. When i got down to complaint at coach supervisor no response i get please enquire the same and kindly take immediate action.
                      Hope this will be considered seriously
                      Truly yours
                      Ankita singh

rajkseth
                        Aug 22, 2017

I tried to book 2 senior citizen tickets online for me and my wife in 2ac in doronto express. It showed 50 berths available (In two 2ac coaches). After making the payment, it asked you are getting berths in 2 different coaches whether you want to book? It happened four times, my amount was deducted 4 times, each time it asked the same question.
                        Again same thing happened when i tried to book two senior citizen berth 2ac in august kranti rajdhani from nizamuddin to mumbai central. This time it showed 84 berths available but again my amount got deducted and it asked about berths being booked in two different coaches.
                        I have never seen such a shabby treatment to senior citizens from indian railways. What is wrong with irctc system? Is it malfunctioning? Why senior citizens are being targeted in this way?
                        Also there is no guarantee that even after availability of so many berths we will get the lower berth. Does indian railways want senior citizens to climb up the upper berths at this old age?
                        I think indian railways instead of moving forward are going down and down.

An unhappy frequent traveller.
                        Raj kumar seth
                        Ph: +91-[protected]

rajasree309
                          from Durgapur, West Bengal
                          Aug 22, 2017

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713325

I had cancelled 2 tickets on 3rd aug 2017 at asansol railway station.
                          I was booked the ticket at asansol railway station through pos. So they told that the payment will come to my account only.
                          But still i had not received the payment.
                          Please refund my payment as early as possible.

Rajasree banerjee

Karthigeyan B
                            Aug 22, 2017

Name of complainant: karthigeyan b
                            Date of occurrence:[protected]
                            Place of occurrence: between salem to dharmapuri
                            Train no. & name: 16574 & ypr express.
                            Bogie no.:s10
                            Pnr no.: [protected]
                            Nexus 5x, imei no.:[protected]
                            Motox: imei no. Unknown.
                            Total worth: 46000/-

We were travelling from pondicherry to bengaluru.
                            We have ensured that our mobile phone was with us at around 2.00 am. But at around 3.15 we have noticed that our mobile was stolen.
                            We have informed the railway police in the bogie s9.
                            He asked us to register a complaint or call 1512 to inform about the theft.

Monu kumar Saw
                              Aug 22, 2017

I was travelling from dhanbad to chennai via dhanbad express 1335, sleeper coch s2.in this journey i suffered a lot because my mobile was shutdown and in my coch there were no charging slot.
                              Apart from my compartment every compart has charging slot.
                              So i request to railway board plzz provide charging slot to every compartment because u r taking same money to every passenger

Rajagopalan Ramamurthy Iyer
                                Aug 22, 2017

Iwe are senior citizens who had booked by the above train to bengaluru city station from toranagallu on 21.08.2017. Initially we got a message that the train is delayed by 4 hours. Thereafter it kept on getting delayed. Even the telephone calls to hubli railway station master did not yield any correct information. Ultimately there was a delay more than 7 hours and we were staying at donimalai township and at that time to find a conveyance and reach the place was almost impossible. When we attempted to apply for refund of the tickets, we were informed that tdr has to be filed within 30 minutes. Forget about the rules, there is no consideration of being a senior citizen of more than 74 years. My pnr [protected]. Because of this delay i had to cancel my onward reservation to delhi by rajdhani and incur further cancellation charges. Is this a public service by a government transporter? This matter has to be looked into and refund granted.

Ramamurthy

Gopaljee mishra
                                  Aug 21, 2017

I have cancelled my railway ticket (Credit card sbi) on 21/7/, 17
                                  Pnr no-[protected] and [protected]
                                  Pnr no-[protected] dtd 14/7/17. The amount appx rs 2580 not refunded yet.
                                  On railway tucket counter reservation clerk told that refund amount will be transfered in credit card account within 7 days. Till date i have not received.
                                  .. Pls do the needful

hitlerdas
                                    Aug 21, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 780001

This is to inform you that we could not attended our upward journey
                                    Train due to train late on route.in this regards we had filed a tdr at
                                    Kharagpur railway station in due time.
                                    The details are as follows:-
                                    Journey date-30.06.2017
                                    Pnr no[protected]
                                    Train no-12833
                                    From rourkela to howarh

Pnr no[protected]
                                    Train no-12345
                                    From howarh to guwahati

Tdr filed at kharagpur
                                    Date-30.06.2017
                                    Time 20:40
                                    Tdr no-197750
                                    But, till the date neither refund has taken places nor any
                                    Communications from railways end.
                                    Please resolve and arrange to refund my money.
                                    We have attached the photo of tickets and tdr copy for your ready reference.

ananddwivedi72
                                      Aug 21, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208023

Dear sir, i would like to draw your kind attention towards the city side parking stand of kanpur.in the receipt, they have not mentioned the motor cycle/scooter charges per day. They r charging rs 20 per day. I am attaching here the copy of receipt. Pl do needful. Pl take necessary action to avoid any problem to passengers. They r charging a day from midnight.

saleem shah
                                        from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Aug 21, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243201

I booked on line tickets as per below detail from ajmer junction to bareilly junction, we reached ajmer junction before 2 hour at started timing of our train. We talk railway inquiry, he told us, your rain has been cancelled due to heavy rain & your payment will be return in your account within five days maximum.

Pnr no booking date boarding date train no train name station from station to amount rs.
                                        [protected] 28th june 17 14th august 17 15716 garib nawaj exp. Ajmer jn. Bareilly jn. 2190
                                        [protected] 9th august 17 14th august 17 15716 garib nawaj exp. Ajmer jn. Bareilly jn. 365

Kindly instruction to concern person, to refund above tickets amounts.

Saleem shah
                                        Mob. No [protected]