Complaints 6269

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways

Indian Railways Phone Numbers

+91 11 2338 1213
Mobile
+91 97 1763 0982

Indian Railways Website

Indian Railways Head Office Address

Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India
New Delhi District

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 156

SCBhattacharya

toilets and water supply in 1st ac coach

Complaint regarding s. C. Bhattacharya, traveling by 1st ac coach (Hae/ha1) of 12229, bearing pnr number [protected]; from lucknow to new delhi (Ndls) dt: 28/06/17.
No western style wc available. Torturous for a senior citizen with knee problems.
No water in the toilets or basin, for major part of journey.
No complaint book available, when requested....
Argha Misra

connecting train got delayed and so missed another train

I travelled from raniganj to howrah through hool express (Ticket no[protected]. The train arrived 2 hrs 30 mins left at howrah and so i missed mumbai mail.

As i am going with my parents to mumbai for hospitalization reason. I booked ticket on samarsata ([protected]) on the same day.

As i missed the train because of late of hool express requesting you to refund my amount.

I am attaching the ticket...
coebmu
from Rampur, Himachal Pradesh

refund of rail ticket for tdr filed vide no. 100000157334607

Address:Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

I booked rail tickets through irctc from rohtak to shri ganga nagar vide pnr [protected] (Train no. 13007) for april 30, 2017 ; and return journey vide pnr [protected] for may 01, 2017 by same train (13008). On april 30, the train no. 13007 was late by more than 8 hrs. I had no option but to cancel my journey. I not only filed tdr vide ref. No. [protected]; i also got cancelled ticket for return journey with refund of rs. 25/- (Out of rs....
hadda

protection of passengers

Address:Rohtak, Haryana

सेवा मे,
महानिदेशक (रेलवे सुरक्षा बल ) दिनांक[protected]
कमरा नंबर-439, चोथी मंजिल
रेल भवन नई दिल्ली-110001

महोदय,
विषय- दिल्ली-रोहतक रेल मार्ग पर रेल यात्रियों व रेल...
Shubhangi Sagar

vizag to araku valley vistadome coach travel date 1st august 2017

The ac of the coach was not working. A complaint was raised on that day as well. I had raised an sms based complaint. Complaint number - s/eo/wat/[protected]
The ac staff had accepted his mistake, and a memo was also issued against him by the in-charge, in presence of coach attendant. We were promised a refund within 3 working days as well.

But, we have still not received any refund....
sarabjit kamboj

misbehave by rpf person

As i was travelling in punjab mail and boarded my train from kotkapura and had to go new delhi. There was a lot of rush in the train and i was travelling with a general ticket but besides getting excessive fare ticket one of the police persons in the train who was not wearing his name plate misbehaved and misconducted with me as well as other passengers also on the issue to get a seat.
Moreover he threatened me to throw down my luggage...
bkr345

if train was delayed they don't know when it was came.

Address:Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I am travelling from nellore to bangalore on 7th aug 2017 train no 12835. Normal arrival time was 18:56 at nellore.. But iam asking at enquiry they told that 1: 00 o clock it will come.. After 1: 00 o clock im asking they told that 4: 00 o clock it will came.. First of all railway enquiry people they don't know exact information, how to say to passengers.. Please provide correct information to passengers... If you say first time train was...
pearlK
from Mamallapuram, Tamil Nadu

leaky toilet

Address:600095

I traveled from thiruvalla to chennai on 5th august, 2017 by train no: 12624 in 3 tier a/c coach. (B2, berth 44)
I found tiny cockroaches just near the tap of the wash basin near the door!
In the evening when i went to use the indian type toilet i found water dripping from the corner of the roof and later in the night it was dripping heavily from the top and also noticed the sheep on the roof was partially displaced and one...
Mount Abu
from Murgud, Maharashtra

make the 17617 whole train unreserved

In tapivan exp 17617 from mumbai to nashik the unreserved passengers in reserved compartments have increased to such a extend that at times the daily comutters don't get up easily if you show your reserved ticket. They ask to adjust in the small seat of three. The journey is so short that it's difficult to locate tc and resolve the issue. Stringent action by special squad and fine will improve the situation. Please do the needful so that...
Ravindra G. Gokhale

overcharge for a ticket

I bought a journey cum reservation ticket for my family at ajani reservation office from nagpur to ksr banglore. Pnr no.[protected]. For journey on 8.11.2017. I paid by debit card and was charge d. Rs 6030 for a3 (1adult m sr citizen 1 f sr. Cti and one adult citiizen).
On 18.11, 17, i went to ajani r booking offfice and booked my return journey
Banglor to nagpr pnr no[protected]. I paid by cash rs 4760 by rajdhani expbr...
There is not any toll free number to know the details of train and its timings... And also if we dail railway enquiry number 139 it charges 2 rupees per minute. Many of the middle class people cannot bare such amount of call rate. Even though the persons voice is not audible... Some of the railway applications like (Nets) shows wrong information. So, take action immediately....
Address:Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431136

Dear railway department,

My name is bhushan markandeya. I am traveling from aurangabad to nasik with second seating reservation at tapovan express. I am not able to reach at my sit because of so much rush o[censored]nreserved passengers in train biggies. Kindly increase no of general bogies and ensure reservation passengers safe journey

Bhushan markandeya...
Vicks.chil

unnecessary late

Address:Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221011

Sir, i travel most of the time in train but one train create huge pain for me or rest of the passengers. The train gonda varanasi intercity every he ran late why the passenger don't understand. Sir do the needful things. There is no water, no proper sanitation. And the railway charge heavy amount but not provided such kind of facility. Please sir do something. Today the train stand on shivpur station near about 45 min. With out any reason....
Kanuj Agrawal
from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh

non disabled are sitting in handicapped bogie

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Hello!!! I'm sanjeev agrawal and i am handicapped there are many non disabled people stand in place of disabled either they argue with handicaped. There is no anyone who stand and offer a seats for handicapped... Please kindly considered as soon as possible. Please take appropriate action against these people.
Train name-indore jabalpur intercity
Departure timing-4.10 am...
Prakhar Ranjan

15070 train running late on 5th august '17

Address:Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, 273014

This train, 15070 supposed to reach at 11:30pm to gorakhpur from badshahnagar, is already running 3 hours late. It's 2:15 am and it's stopping multiply at random points near gorakhpur station. People have become restless now in the middle of the night, and one is still not sure if it'll reach the station (Which is only 5 kms away) anytime soon. Shame indian railways! And we can't even have reasons for this!...
Akhileshvar

why train not come to station

Address:Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

Why train no. 14308 barlly prayag pasanger not
Come to station lucknow jn. From alamnagar station since last 2 hrs. Distance only five km. If you have not station for this train please please stop this train. Train arrived alamnagar at 22:15 and till now 11:53 train is not come to station... Plz plz stop this train every time when i was travel from this train... Facing this problem... Plz...
Jayaram Ramaswamy

uncomfortable journey

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560003

I was travelling by train no. 12785, on[protected] from kacheguda to bangalore in a2 (Ac 2 tier) & last birth (Birth no 44). My pnr number is [protected]. I had paid rs. 1800/+ for tatkal services.
There is an ac motor above this birth which continuously making humming sound (May be 1 k hz frequency). It was unbearable for ears and i just could not sleep for a minute but i got very severe headache after the journey. I sought the assistance...
I booked two tickets at dkntv railway station using my debit card but the same
Day due to change in plans i cancelled the tickets its been more than 70 days not received the refunds yet. I am mentioning the ticket numbers with tid and mid of my debit card electronic receipt. Please inform me any information on my email saqlain. [protected]@gmail.com.
Ticket no. A 64536461, pnr of cacelled ticket [protected], mid of debit card receipt...
Arpan ROY GUPTA

train station no did not match

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

Up baruipur local of 20pm displayed departure from 14a station from sealdah station, bit it did not match, and it departed from another plartform. And the worst thing is that there is no such annauncement 20 minutes before the train leaving the station. It's a very casual duty by the othorise personel of this department. For this casualness i have to waste 40minute in the station premesis....
abi_2k1

12886 delayed everyday worst railway service

Train number 12886 delayed regularly by 1-2 hrs specialty on saturday. I have tweeted several times to railway ministry but no action. My wife and son travels from chandrakona road to santragachi every saturday. She is a school teacher after doing her school after 1.30 hrs she came by bus and after that took my son and come to chandrakona railway station. She needs to wait at least 1 hrs most of saturday. Pathetic thing is no contact no in...