Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 159

Appy_1910
Aug 2, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

My grandmaa was travelling from hanumangarh to jaipur in train number 22982 (Kota ganganagar exp) in a1 coach on 1st august and in the cabin the her mobile was kept in the bedroll but when the attendent came to take the bedrolls, he took the mobile phone.
I request u to kindly go through this matter soon before the attendent sell the mobile phone.

My contact detail.
Email: periwal. [protected]@gmail.com
Mobile: [protected]
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 02, 2017
Updated by Appy_1910
I received a call from IRCTC official and he said that he is investigating abt this but now when i m calling him, either he ends the call or doesnt respond to it.

I request u to kindly resolve my problem and help me get back my mobile.

Thanku

Kanchi1401
    Aug 2, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

[protected], 3ac, 12782, traveling in rac berth63 boarding gwalior, requested to tt for confirm berth to allot as i'm having 2.5yr old baby, he kindly said after jhansi he ll see, but after crossing jhansi, tt who took charge from jhansi directly refuse to give me berth but i wait till bhopal, meanwhile when i come to know that are few vacant berth in b2coach and around 3:30 after crossing bina i again requested tt pls allot me confirm berth as i am facing difficulties in berth 63 due to side stand fix in that berth and with baby it troubles me, tt again refuses till bhopal he ll not give, i came to know berth 42has vacant as not boarded by bina so i am begging for this berth in b2 coach he directly said b2 rac will get preference in b2, i am continously begging but he denied.. But anyway i managed. But please let me know if my baby got ill while journey due to extremely tiredness who will resonsible for that - one and only that tt…? And if there is a rule to give rac of same coach will get in confirm seat in same coach, if yes what will that person do who is breastfeeding mother with 2.5yr old baby in extremely need of confirm berth so that baby and mother will get rest in long journey and reach destination safely?

Kanchan shrivastava
    Kanchan. [protected]@gmail.com
    Jul 28, 2017
    Kshrohit's response
    They have boarded into ac class II without reservation .
    Aug 02, 2017
    Updated by Kanchi1401
    PNR is [protected], 12782, 3AC, rac berth63.
    They fourth or third grade railway staff and
    boarded poorva express 12304 ac class II . They are four men .

davinpandey
      Aug 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

This is to bring your kind attention on a kind service provided by railway department. Discipline meaning can not be better learn by anyone other than railway department.
      I am not surprised, if all of the railway's department's staff would be in the discipline as the train is. By seeing what is written, you would not believe, you presume everything is ok, my staff is of not military disciplined but it is discipline. Then can i ask a question, if your staff is following duties on time, how come train is suffering from the hindrance of getting delay for 12 hours. Would you believe this staff being in discipline.
      Nobody is cared in this country, unless they face the problem, i would request you to wait on a platform for 12 + hours to board a train, and do let us know how does it feel. But please do the travelling as a common men, where you are given limited food so that you can eat after boarding the train. You got to wait in the waiting room where you got to keep an eye on your cellphone battery and so to your luggage. How would you feel if you are being tortured by railway department like that. I have my mother and father waiting on platform for more than 12 hours, i would not wish if anyone's father have to wait for that long time to board a train, we are in 2017. This brilliant service has to be applauded, my father and mother waiting on gorakhpur station to come to delhi, as the train timing was 7:00 am hence they came on the station at last night to board the train on time. That has also stretched it to above 12 hours. It is well now 20 hours. If you are a human being reading this, you should feel what they are going thorough. My dad got an opportunity to serve railways in his young time. I am glad he is not part of this failure department, for which people run with money in the bag to get a job in railways. Wonderful service, wonderful art by railway.
      Think before going to office starting your work, how many people daily suffer by your disciplined staff. I see officials roaming from here to there, that may be a part of their job, but roaming at the right place is what they all are missing, i am disappointed if suresh prabhu sir would not have been one of them.
      Else this would not have been a situation.
      I am extremely sorry to be very uneducated writing stupidity, but this stupidity is real, as this is happening with my parents.

Awesome work railway department,
      You deserve 8th pay commission as a part of incentive for the brilliantly serving, so called new india (2017) by my idol modi jee.

sateesh rajuri
        Aug 1, 2017

My sister (R. Ragini) is traveling with rac ticket in coach s4 berth no. 71 from bdcr (Bhadrachalam road) to sc (Secunderabad) in train no 17025 vide ticket pnr no: [protected] on 31-july-2017. As it is a night journey and my sister is traveling alone and she requested to ttc in beginning of the journey that if any seat get vacant during the journey than please inform her. He told her that all the coaches having rac, so, you will get the berth according to your number. But ttc allotted seat to someone, who was having wait listed ticket booked after me and he given seat to unreserved passengers also. My relatives and friends traveling in the same train had got berths, even their wailting list number is more than my sister ticket. As per ticket number she should get berth first. When she questioned ttc about this he not responded well. So, i requested you to please penalized the ttc for his unhuman behavior. I am ready to come as many times you will. Call me regarding this case. If in future you want to pay some compensation than please deduct that amount from his salary not from government department because government given him the best pay structure to him.

R. Sateesh kumar
        Jul 27, 2017
        Sachin Yadav (RTI / SOCIAL ACTIVIST)'s response
        Our complaint regarding wrong information provided me on 139 helpline. Please help me accordingly.
        SACHIN YADAV ghaziabad.
        ‪i just wanted to tell that . There are bedbugs in Sahyadri express. I am travelling from Kolhapur to Pune. And unable to sleep due to bedbugs. Please do something so that next time people dont face any such problems .‬
        ‪Thanks in advance

ttc not allotted berth in order - Comment #2806269 - Image #0
        ttc not allotted berth in order - Comment #2806269 - Image #1
        We call customer care on 139 regarding enquiry of actual time of rewa new delhi exp at allahabad station. But customer care executive not give me a satisfactory answer and cut the call without giving proper information.
        SACHIN YADAV
        Ghaziabad. [protected]
        Me abhi Porbandar se santraghanchi kaviguru exp me B2 41me jaraha Hu is me pantry car nahi he or koi admi khana book karne or khana dene aaya Jo sayad attendent tha use mene kinly ka water kiya jiski mrp 15 thi lekin usne 20 rs liye mene jab bolaki extra kyo kiya to usne bola yeto colcutta tak uahi bhav pe milega

Imroz md
          Jul 31, 2017

Address: 201301

Dear railway board of directors/ ministry of railway.

I am always appreciates the growth, developments and daily new achievements by indian railways but…
          After travelling of your one of the best train called anvt humsafar exp from gorakhpur to anand vihar terminal on dated 30.07.2017 detailed attached for ref.
          Train get delayed continuously since get start from gkp and there are no any action seen throughout the journey to get recover the delay or not get further delay but as usual it get 4:15 hr delayed from its schedule time of 8:50. The train get delayed 1:35 hr at kanpur central what are the action taken by officer inchage for this train or in route to recover and avoids further delays respectively though out the rout till destination of the train. And what are the action plan to avoid this darkest dot from railways forehead that never run on time.

The train fare cost us 50% higher than the regular suf/exp trains. Why we have charge 50% extra if the service is not as per your commitments.
          And due to this delayed i had missed my a great valuable meeting from my client which can change my carrier. Now who is going to bear this loss of minimum rs 12.00 lac.
          Requesting you to kindly look into the matter and reimburse my amount of minimum 12 lac.

Pnr [protected]

Md. Imroz

Ramitha PA
            from Gharaunda, Haryana
            Jul 31, 2017

Address: 560009

I came to bangalore majestic railway station to drop my mother as she was travelling alone.
            Me and my dad hadn't taken the platform ticket which is wrong i agree.

While coming out we were asked about the platform ticket which we didn't have and he said we have to pay fine which we readily agreed.
            On asking how much he said it is 310 per person which i refused to believe and he started talking brashly and shouting.

Others who passed by weren't asked. We got a receipt of excess fare and not the fine receipt.
            Jul 31, 2017
            Updated by Ramitha PA
            I really hope some action will be taken .
            It is pure harassment .
            Rude behaviour and selective asking of passengers near by as to whether they have a ticket or not.

rohitmohanverma
              Jul 31, 2017

I have booked and cancelled 3 railway tickets in apr'17 for may'17.

But no amount has been refunded till now.

I request irctc to take quick action and help me in getting my amount back.

Ticket details

1 - pnr : [protected] ; lucknow to jammu ; transaction id : [protected] ; booking amount - rs. 10740.00 ; refund amount to be received : rs. 10620
              2 - pnr : [protected] ; jammu to lucknow ; transaction id : [protected] ; booking amount - rs. 11010.00 ; refund amount refund amount to be received : rs. 10620
              3 - pnr : [protected] ; lucknow to mumbai ; transaction id : [protected] ; booking amount - rs. 4620 ; refund amount refund amount to be received : rs. 4620

Request you to please help and get my amount refunded as soon as possible.

Sharing cancellation receipts. Pfa.

Rohit mohan verma
              Mobile - [protected]
              Email - [protected]@gmail.com

BitraBalaji
                from Bhadrachalam, Telangana
                Jul 31, 2017

Address: 522007

Sleeper class journey is very uncomfortable with family because of tc. Sleeper journey can easly do without reseveration and this is causing trouble to pre planned reserved ticket public.

1. Why without reservation, tc is allowing public even though there is no space, where as ac it is not the case.
                Pnr:[protected], train:12703, doj:31-07-17, sl, gnt-sc, dep:04:10,
                Balaji bitra+1, s1 19, s1 21,
                Fare:830, sc:0.0+pg+ins
                2. Above are my journey details, my unit contains 13 people where as allowed per unit is 8.

The price i paid for this journey, i can surely get comfortable ac private journey... Really disappointed.

Umashankara K.N.
                  from Ponnampet, Karnataka
                  Jul 31, 2017

Address: 571426

Dear sir or madam,
                  In ksr bangalore station back gate side there is a ticket counter. I have smart card to take tickets by machine. Since i have travelled more than 4 times in july-2017 month but i am unable to take tickets by machines. Because machines are not working properly. Plz take necessary action regarding this.

Umashankara k n
                  Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                  Ph. No.[protected]
                  Jul 31, 2017
                  Is this authorised valid customer care of Indian railway.
                  Sir/Madam

My Train no-12559
                  PNR NO-[protected]
                  My ticket is waiting but 90 passenger not attend the train. TT sold the berth for Rs.1500 for journal passenger.
                  Not allote for waiting passenger.

electronic ticket vending machine not working - Comment #2803815 - Image #0
                  I tried to get tickets at jalgaon maharashtra on automatic vending machine by phone pay for journy jalgaon to chinchwad for 4 member.train name bhusawal pune express.
                  Payment done didt get Ticket.
                  Transaction Id
                  T2211130002331011362252
                  Utr no.[protected]

electronic ticket vending machine not working - Comment #4070146 - Image #0
                  electronic ticket vending machine not working - Comment #4070146 - Image #1

Nauchandi
                    from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jul 30, 2017

I have often faced misbehaviour of people of kisan union in nauchandi express train (Saharanpur to allahabad). Today (30.07.2017), i am travelling in the above said train to visit lucknow and unfortunately kisan union people in a large number travelling in the same train. They have acquired whole train, even the reserved coaches including ac coaches, female compartments. They are not afraid of police or anything. They are sitting on other people's seats, even on the seats of ladies, misbehaving with everybody, abusing everybody. All of them are without tickets. Women who are travelling alone like me, are feeling unsafe as they are teasing them, raising up their curtains. I, a common indian girl, a government employee, a taxpayer earnestly request you higher authorities to ensure safety and security of common people from such anti social elements, hooliganism. This type of journey sometimes ends up in to the worst nightmare of some people specially girls. Please do something urgently.

yvayva
                      Jul 30, 2017

Address: 411030

Train no. 11010 / sinhagad express.

This train pune to mumbai cst, halts at thane station, but this fact has not been incorporated in railway booking computer, hence all passangers have to purchase dadar ticket if they have to go to thane.

Hence i request please make necessary changes in the computer program software.

Thanking you in advance.

rajkmr66
                        from Luckeesarai, Bihar
                        Jul 30, 2017

Address: 801104

Sir i have booked tatkal ticket of pnr number [protected] in the name of v k pandit and narendra kumar of rs 850 from jasidih to bihta but due to huge croud i could not board in train at jasidih railways station no tte and any police was help us.in between my left leg was being damaged

I demanding to refound my ticket cost

V k pandit

Ankit Anil Malpani
                          Jul 30, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

At nasik road station, the contractor is charging excess parking fees. He had deployed goons and thugs who doesnt have uniform or proper id cards for the same. Parking fees prescribed by railways is depicted. However they are charging excessive fees. For 1 hour railways had prescribed fees of rs.5 for a motor bike. However theese goons are demanding rs 10 or even rs 20 for the same. While questioned they charged against me. A rpf officer was witness for the same. They have even not printed rs 5 as parking charges for one hour, even the board depicting the parking fees by railways recommend only rs 5. Still they asked me to pay rs. 20 which i have paid. They were not ready to give receipt also. Hence my humble request is to you is look in to the matter an do the needful.

abhishekakshaj
                            Jul 29, 2017

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

We went bokaro steel city railway staion on[protected] at around 7:55 pm and we were forcefully charged rs 15/- despite we were on exit point of the parking premises after dropping our relative within 2 minutes.
                            Parking personnel have earlier told us that i[censored] pick or drop someone and checkout the parking within 5 minutes after parking then you will not have to pay. However they charged us forcefully and misbehaved and humilliated us. They told us do whatever u can do but we will take money like this only.
                            We even requested them that please see the cctv footage and show us if the duration of entry and exit will be more than 5 days than we will give you rs1000/-.
                            They told us screen is not working and you have to give the charges anyway.
                            They were 5 person and they humilliated us and forced us to pay the charges which was actually not to be charged.
                            This kind of activities should be stopped by taking harsh action on them then only we can expect our beloved nation to get on the top of the world.
                            Corruption and wrong doings of people should be taken seriously and strict action should be taken at every level be it at lower level or higher.
                            Its not the matter of rs 15/- but its the matter of type of people and style of serving at public places... And their tone and behaviour reflected like no one will ever take any action on them ever.
                            Please take action on those people and intimate us.. Please
                            Not for the sake of our satisfacton but for our better nation.

Abhishek raj
                            Deputy manager
                            Sbi
                            Mob no -[protected]

Vivek Tripathi 12
                              Jul 29, 2017

I am vivek tripathi, i am working in npcil.
                              I have booked train by my relative though irctc (As i have already booked the six tickets of mu quota) for special train the train was late by more than 6 hrs and i have got ticket only in rac class from allahabad to kota train was orignting from patna.
                              After getting familiar with the rules i filled the tdr, now i am informed that the
                              The tdr filed against pnr number [protected] with reason train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled. Has been repudiated by system as per the indian railways refund rules.
                              As per charts i have traveled, i can prove that on that i was in allahabad
                              I have done shoping there and as per the records of my office attendance system i was on leave.
                              I want my case to be reviewed again and the erring tte shall be punished.

Venkatraman Raju
                                from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 29, 2017

With due respect we wish to state that we got 3 adult ticket ordinary from chennai central to puttur today[protected]. Ticket from chennai central to puttur was 35 each, for 3 adult total cost is 105. We gave 200 rs but they printed ticket as 75 and collected 175rs as total and given 25rs balance. So kindly request to take action.

Shukla95
                                  from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                  Jul 29, 2017

Dear sir/ mam,
                                  As i had travelled from pune to varanasi on 27/7/17, in 11037 pune - gkp exp. My seat was in s11. First of all the coach doesnt have the charging points, the food quality is worst, and the most important thing is no security available in the train. The less security the more hawkers and peddlers and beggers has came in the train. This had my first worst experience in the journey from this train. Kindly take some action.

SALIL MAHAJAN
                                    from Nangal, Punjab
                                    Jul 29, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Trains never run on tym to amritsar
                                    Even the shatabdi train to amritsar never com on tym
                                    Aap bulet train ki baat krte ho jo railgaadi ho usko hi sambhaal lo
                                    Ki bailgaadi hi bana doge
                                    Jabse aap aae ho socha tha kuch changes honge
                                    Changes hue magar bad changes hue
                                    Trains are getting unhygienic day by day
                                    Aap kyu so rahe ho
                                    Nai kaam hota to resign do or doosre ko aane do

Er Akhilesh Sharma
                                      from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Jul 29, 2017

Pranam sir
                                      Sorry as i have to say that today's night i'm staying here at saugor station. I have facing a lot of prblm like fresh water, open wash basin tubs, dirty washroom and latterine and a major prblm - they don't open retire rooms for 1st class passengers. No dormetry i have a ticket of sl and i spenting my night on lay down on floor of station... It is not right sir... Solve it sir...

Thank you.. Akhilesh sharma

Aravi2607
                                        Jul 28, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 623523

I am travelling from ramnad to chennai intrain no.-16102 with pnr no.-[protected]. I want to complaint that gst is not introduced in snack stall in manamadurai junc. I buyed a snack labelled "lays". Its mrp was printed as rs.18. Its outside market rate in mrp is rs.10. I got a reply from the agent that it was instructed to sell the printed mrp, but its actuall rate is rs.10. Why gst is not introduced in railway private snack stall?
                                        Please take necessary actions
                                        Hi Aravi, we request you to share your contact details with us at consumer.[protected]@pepsico.com, so we can connect with you please.
                                        Hi Aravi, we would like to get in touch and be of assistance. Please do share your contact details with us at consumer.[protected]@pepsico.com and help us connect. Alternatively, you could also DM them to us here. Thank you.