Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 160

Ujjwal K Sah
Jul 28, 2017

This is to inform you that i had booked my ticket on 21st may 2017, transaction id [protected], pnr no. [protected]. My train was on 29 jun 2017 but unfortunately my train got cancelled. I got automated cancellation sms on 1st july 2017 about the train cancelled. But after that 19 -21 days passed, i have not received my refund back yet. I have tried several times talking to your executives but nothing has happened till now. I am frustrated now.

Please refund my money asap. I hope this time i will get my grievance solve and will get my refund soon.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Siddhesh Gajane
    Jul 28, 2017

At king circle ticket counter one of your staff is refuse me for a concession pass since last 2year i issue same route pass cst to king circle but he given me fullish answer "your college at churchgate how can we issue pass" but actually my college is at between cst and churchgate. So he start aruge with me and abusing me with bad language and refuse me for pass then he told me 'get loss' how can your misbehave like

Ravjotchhatwal
      Jul 28, 2017

Me & my wife was traveling from hosiarpur to delhi on 23rd july 2017 by train no 14012, seat no s3 10&11. My pnr no.[protected]. When train was about to reach jalandhar city one man theft my wife handbag (Red colour).
      Documents & thing available in the handbag
      1) wallet containing cash around rs.2000
      2) gold ornaments - 5 earings, 3 pendents & one chain
      3) douments - aadhar card, pan card, icici debit card & dl
      4) sunglass & 2 mobile charger

Date of theft : 23 july 2017
      Time of theft : 11:30 pm (Approx)
      Place of theft : jalandhar city railway station.

I have lodged an fir at old delhi railway station also.

sandip dolas
        Jul 28, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My name is sandip dolas, i cancelled my rail ticket having

Pnr no. [protected],
        Train no 16031,
        Ticket no. 10160013,
        Date 22/03/017,
        Refund amount - 8500,

I visited ajani reservation office for 7 to 8 time for the refund but i didnt get it, they give me mail i/d on 3/06/017 [protected]@irctc.co.in.
        I mailed them. They told me that refund was credited in my account.

Booking id - [protected]
        Date - 23/03/2017
        Rrn[protected]
        Last four card digit - 1781.

But as per above mentioned the refund is not credited in my account.
        I am continuously following on mail for this but no reply from mr/mrs shehnaz bano.
        Please do the need ful. Near about four moths are pass but not received the money

MGangadharan
          Jul 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

We had booked 46 bags filled with soil for testing in our lab, vide booking receipt no. Is 747323 dt. 26/07/17, we are working for nhai, this material is very important to us, as on basis of soil testing report futher work on national highway can be started. As per information from jammu the material is still not loaded, any further delay will effect us financially. Request you to kindly resolve our issue on an urgent basis.

X
            Xyzzzzzz
            Jul 28, 2017

I have traveled in 18474 jodhpur puri express twice and i have never seen such a dirty, filthy train ever. Lots of rats are there in that train and the toilets are never cleaned. When i asked the cleaners about the rats they said that they can't find them. Are u serious... It is your duty to clean the coaches and you are saying that you can't find them.
            I request the railway ministry to please look after this matter as passengers are not at all comfortable to travel on that train.
            I wrote the wrong train number. The train number is 12746

sahatri
              Jul 27, 2017

In sealdah-dankuni section, frequency of local trains is very less during office time in the morning & evening. The trains are running late. Very rush, the situation is very critical, horrible. Space in waiting room in bally halt station is very inadequate. Many passengers use this section. Many local trains in howrah-barddhaman main line are not having stop in bally station. Eastern rail section should look into it.
              Jul 27, 2017
              Updated by sahatri
              Eastern Railway section should give much importance to Sealdah-Dankuni line. Many people use this section daily. But this section is very very neglected since beginning. ... TRINANKUR SAHA, M: [protected].
              Jul 27, 2017
              Updated by sahatri
              For local ticket booking, Mobile APP -- UTS is very Hopeless, good for nothing. Most of the time it does not work. We have to spend much time for ticket booking, but we can not. It should be improved or closed.
              My PNR no is [protected] and it was cancelled on 11july and received a confirmation amount 3100 refund within 4-5 days but still not receive.
              What is my Mony..Mr. Prabhu

Greece kumar
                from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                Jul 27, 2017

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab, 144602

A person on dated 26.07.17 whose mobile no. [protected] called me on my mobile no. [protected], & [protected] that i am bank manager at head office mumbai and your atm card require renewal due to gst bill otherwise your bank account and atm card will be closed. He took my card no, cvv, and otp for verifying the atm card but he withdraws money about 73 ooo rupees from account no. [protected] and my wife account no. [protected] inspite of renewing and verifying my atm debit cards[protected] and [protected] of sbi kapurthala for gst bill. Pl cancel the order of item that he purchased online from a shop.
                Pl take necessary action against those transaction of account no's from my account.

ravinderxp
                  Jul 27, 2017

Address: 122001

It is very serious matter to serve bed quality of food in rajdhani train for passenger which infected our health. My son voted after having meal of train served by railways in side rajdhani and rest of member complaint loose motion.in fact, this must be consider attempt of murder by serving non hygiene meal to the passenger.
                  We were returning from jammu to delhi on 25th jun 2017 by rajdhani. We requested for doctor to ticket officer to assist us. He told us there is no doctor in the rajdhani train. This is how indian railways prove himself irresponsible for the people health.
                  This is very embarrassing situation for us to face this disaster travelling due to irresponsibility of indian railways. We paid very good amount to travel in the rajdhany train. But serve level in the train is very bed.
                  Railways must pay penalty to passenger who suffer with bed quality food.
                  Thanks to look into the matter and come out with proper answer as this type of news heard from railways very frequent. Indian railways isno more trust transportation partner of the indian people.
                  Ravinder sharma
                  Pnr number :[protected]
                  Travelling date:25th jun 2017
                  Train number:12426/jammu tawi
                  Number of passanger: 6

Muhammed Ramzeen Abdul Razaak
                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                    Jul 27, 2017

I have been travelling in train for years. After the bjp government came it is a great fortunate for indian railways as there are so much improvements.in that aspect i hope my complaint will be solved by this government
                    Ernad express (Train n. O16606) is delaying and there is no punctuality for this train and suffer due to this as many passengers depend on this as there are no trains in thosd time gaps. Same complint arises for maveli express (Train n. O16629&16630) these are late from the dparture time itself.
                    I hope you understand our problens and soon take an immidiate decision.

Soneeyaa
                      Jul 27, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700135

Please refund the payment i made for both the trains. The pnr details are mentioned in my initial email.
                      [protected] and [protected]
                      Booking date - 22.06.2017 and 30.06.2017
                      Date of journey - 30.06.2017
                      Train name - jan shatabdi and shatabdi express
                      Irctc id - soneeyaa

I may have mentioned the reason wrong while filling tdr however my reason for refund is not invalid. The train was supposed to start from howrah however, it never reached howrah and was diverted from another station.

coolashu1998
                        Jul 27, 2017

Address: 274001

I am shiv kumar baranwal from deoria. I was traveling from allahabad to bsb. My phone is lost. The train was durg (15160)
                        And the date of my journey was 26/7/17. Pnr:[protected]. Departed time was 20:25 and seat was a1 18. The mobile was lost between allahabad to katwa. Please its humble request to railways officers to find my samsung j2 black color phone

syed1234567890
                          Jul 27, 2017

I have lodged railway theft complaint on march 21 2017 from yeswantpur to secunderabad train no. 12736 garibrath theft of rupees three lakhs. Theft of gold of rupees three lakhs of my daughters marriage is unbearable to me.
                          My fir no. Is 178/2017.
                          It is almost five months and i have not recovered my loss. I humbly request to look into the matter to the railway officials.
                          My railway complaint no. Is w/sw/sbc/[protected].
                          Jul 27, 2017
                          Updated by syed1234567890
                          Please take immediate action sir

Rajos
                            Jul 27, 2017

I was a passenger traveled by train no.16382 pnr no. [protected] doj 22.07.17. Via trvl to cstm.. Having seat no 49 coach s1. Noticed that lot of passengers from station tiruper to wadi entered in to our reserved compartment and was very inconvenient to us. Since they were supposed to travel in general compartment and no checking whether genuine tickets were used can railways do proper action accordingly.
                            We 7 reserved passengers travelling from Gudur to Vishakapatnam 12864. . The compartment is filled with unreserved passengers and we feeling inconvenience through same. Kindly do the needful. .

PNR NUMBER : [protected]

Thirumoorthy Subramaniam
                              Jul 27, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001
                              Website: m.runningstatus.in/status/12672/26-07-2017

Train running time status scheduled arrival time vs actual arrival times, are not updated with the actual arrival time. For example, today train 12672 (Train started at source on 26th july 2017) actually reached mas station at 6:17 am as it was running late by 1 hour 12 minutes. But when they updated the systems with back dated time and updated the actual arrival time as 5:26 am, just late by 21 minutes. This clearly shows how they were manipulating the data and showing incorrect status updates to their higher management and passengers.

ervikas_286
                                from Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jul 27, 2017

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209801

My name vikas, my pnr[protected], train no. 12470 cancellation ticket[protected] refund amount : rs 2250.
                                I check amount not credited in my a/c
                                This refnds electronic.
                                In my statement i check this payment to refund. I think its more time you please check ur side and check my issue strongly. I am attaching my ticket also.

My pnr[protected], train no. 12470 cancellation ticket[protected]

Refund amount : rs 2250
                                Aug 01, 2017
                                Updated by ervikas_286
                                My name vikas, my pnr[protected], train no. 12470 cancellation ticket[protected] refund amount : rs 2250.
                                I check amount not credited in my a/c
                                This refnds electronic.
                                In my statement i check this payment to refund. I think its more time you please check ur side and check my issue strongly.

chennaboina mahesh
                                  Jul 27, 2017

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518220

Respected sir.
                                  I was travell from gooty to yeswanthpur in train in general compartment box.
                                  In traveling the lesbians are entered into train they collect money other wise they left passenger products with them like as mobile phones, computers etc..

Due to these people passengers place lot of problem
                                  I kindly request you sir please take immidiate action sir.

Thanking you sir.

Balbhim B. Rikibe
                                    Jul 26, 2017

Address: 411015

Sir/madam,

You have close my complaint but i have following point to clear.

Your complaint no.: w/nw/ju/[protected] has been attended to and it is now closed.

Closure remarks by the respective officer: amount has been refunded as per following details: 1) booking id: [protected] refund amount: 1880.0, bank refund date: 14-jul-2017, rrn:[protected] card digit: 0865. 2) booking id: [protected] refund amount: 280, bank refund date: 14-jul-2017, rrn:[protected] card digit: 0865.

As per my account entry amount credited as under:

1) booking id: [protected] refund amount: 1880.0, bank refund date: 14-jul-2017, rrn:[protected] card digit: 0865.

But amount credited to my account is rs.1870/-. Instead of rs.1880/-

2) booking id: [protected] refund amount: 280, bank refund date: 14-jul-2017, rrn:[protected] card digit: 0865.

But amount credited to my account is rs.275/-. Instead of rs.280/-

As per cancellation ticket amount must credit to my account. (Rs.1880/- & rs.280/-)

Please credit rs.15/- to my account as early as possible.
                                    Aug 15, 2017
                                    Updated by Balbhim B. Rikibe
                                    There is not any solution given by Indian railway.
                                    Actually my departure tym is 11:12 but the train was 5hrs late...atlast I got a train after seeing sleeper class I was shocked whether it is sleeper class or general class...how u will allow all those guys to sleeper class..this is not at fare...we need a facility for this train ...shameless on IRCTC...

regarding my complaint no:w/nw/ju/000247498. - Comment #2799894 - Image #0

Annette Fernando
                                      Jul 26, 2017

We travelled from tirunelveli to mumbai on 23rd july 2017. We had booked caoch in 3rd ac, b1 seat 9 and 10. The coach was third class and horrible. It did not feel like an ac coach. It felt like second class with ac. There were coakroaches, seats were dirty, windows were foggy all the way. Curtains dirty. Worst experience ever. Please dont waste our hard earned money this way.

Rajos
                                        Jul 26, 2017

I was a passenger traveled by train no.12618 pnr no. [protected] doj 16.07.17. Via pnvl to ers.. Having seat no 12 coach s2. To my surprise both the sides of the coach were not having water 24x7 and the toilets were very ugly. Can the authorities make a note of it and take action immediately. Since we are giving much importance to cleanliness but nobody taking care or check.
                                        We stay at Virar. My Wife is pregnant and she travel's from westerns rail handicap coach as it is not possible at all to board in 2nd class or 1st class coach. We need to do change rules for such women's so that we can help them.

Please do something so that no one can oppose to ladies at such level