Complaints 6251

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways

Indian Railways Phone Numbers

+91 11 2338 1213
Mobile
+91 97 1763 0982

Indian Railways Website

Indian Railways Head Office Address

Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India
New Delhi District

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 17

Asharam maghwal
from Bikaner, Rajasthan
Jun 15, 2022

Indian requirement board, Post office job ke 14000 refund money
AC no. [protected]
Gpay no
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Adv. Anuradha Vasisht
    Jun 15, 2022

Address:india

I booked the below mentioned ticket in first AC.
    PNR [protected]
    Train 22182 NZM JBP SF EXP
    Dt :3-5-2022
    Boarding station -NZM
    ReservedUpTo -JBP
    CLASS -1A
    P1 Cur Stat -H1, G19
    P2 Cur Stat -H1, G20
    ChartStatus -PREPARED
    Coach Position-4

On the date of travel the Ac and the lights were not working for the first 2 hours. Despite paying for the services we did not receive the same and suffered discomfort. i want compensation for the discomfort suffered by me and for deficiency in services on part of the Indian Railways.

bijugvr
      from Guruvayur, Kerala
      Jun 15, 2022

TTE charged excess amount

I had an emergency travel on yesterday[protected].I reached railway station at 12.41 and took II MAIL/EXP ticket from Thrissur to Alappuzha.The next train is Netravti Express(No 16345).I approached the TTE for birth and showed my ticket.He told that is ticket is not valid.He told that seat is available.I was ready to pay.I was shocked when he gave the receipt.He charged Rs.300 for conversion and rs.250 excess fare.I...
      Uzma Aijaz
      Jun 13, 2022

Address:Indian railways

The service of trains is degrading day by day. Pathetic service by indian railways. Trains are late by 7-8 hours on a regular basis. If someone thinks of reaching on time, he or she can never arrive on time. Indian railways is deteriorating its service and seriously needs to improve or else they will be in big trouble.

Akki@20
        Jun 13, 2022

Sir I am travelling to Delhi from the Shramjeevi Express (12391). In the Sleeper Coach, the unreserved ticket holders have occupied the Reserved seats and are creating difficulty for the reserved ticket holders. Approx 7 to 8 people are sitting on a particular seat and they even have blocked the way for other people's as well.
        I am currently in S4 Coach.
        Sir kindly take suitable action as soon as possible to make our journey pleasant.
        Thank You

Jun 13, 2022

PNR:- [protected]
          AC COACH NO.-C1/10

TTE Misbehaved, He has no sense to respect a Lady in train, It seems that he may don't have any mother and sister, If a lady is alone they think that they can do whatever they want. Very Shame on him, I want to file a case on him, just I need his name.

Request Senior Officer to pls. take the action against him or I have to do something.

saathe
            Jun 11, 2022

Train # 20822 Santragachi Pune Superfast Exp

Address:South Eastern Railway headquarters, Kolkata

Train Running Late Complaint (SECR/SER, Dt 05/06/2022)
            We travelled by this train from Nagpur to Panvel on 05/06/2022.
            The train (#20822) status as departed from Santaragachi up to Jharsuguda was 'in time'. However, at Bilaspur it reached about 1 hr late (trains on SECR route invariably always get late on this route, I don't know why?). However it arrived at Nagpur about 6 hrs late! Vidarbha Express was brought before this train...
            akkisingh10007
            Jun 10, 2022

This is to complaint that train number 01776 is always late. If you don't have the value of customers time then why do you ask for the ticket fair. The train is almost everyday late by 30 minutes, what's the use of this train then?
            Customers plans their routine and your service destroys this, if this doesn't get fixed next time I'm going to tweet to your senior DRM and you will have to face the consequences.

Madhuri Siripurapu
              Jun 10, 2022

Poor facilities available -- cockroaches,bugs

We are travelling in AP express from Vijayawada to New Delhi. We are very much disappointed with Indian railways for their facilities. We have booked 2 tier ac, they have charged around Rs. 3000 per ticket. But the facilities provided are even worst than general compartments. We have been seeing cockroaches bugs roaming freely in compartment and even on beds and blankets. Washroom facilities were also worst. When we are paying huge amount...
              Abhi4382
              Jun 10, 2022
              This thread was updated on Jun 10, 2022

i have booked 2 tickets from the railyatri application and the booking was successful booking id: 3040090 & 2890938 booking id: . But due to some personal issue, i have canceled both tickets. I have not received my refund yet it's been more than 10 days.
              Your gateway is accepting payment on time but during the refund, your gateway is not able to initiate the payment to the gateway. Kindly let me know which gateway is not working for you or mine. I have booked a ticket from irctc due to some technical issue ticket not booked got the refind of the same within 4 days and you guys are taking more than 15 days still no update on the same.
              Jun 10, 2022
              Updated by Abhi4382
              Not resolved till now totally frustrated

Darshit D
                from Amritsar, Punjab
                Jun 9, 2022
                Jun 11, 2022
                This thread was updated on Jun 11, 2022
                The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Train not touched departure station and diverted. Passenger did not travel. Yet only received partial refund. Tdr was filed many hours before departure, When passenger were notified.

Train 12268- 01/06/2022
                PNR Number [protected]
                Jun 21, 2022
                Not resolved

Arun Lahoti
                  Jun 7, 2022

Address:Udaipur

I want to send One Two Wheeler from Udaipur to Bengaluru KSR, when I went to Parcel Office they have asked me to buy a Confirm Ticket other than parcel charges. Firstly I am not able to understand why a Ticket is required other than Parcel Charges, no logic buying extra Confirm Ticket from the station of Origen to the station to be reached the parcel. Suppose if I will buy a ticket also, nobody will be travelling on same ticket and that seat will be vacant whole the route, no meaning buying that ticket and nobody is travelling on that ticket, It's one incident, everyday so many parcel must be going on, how railway is earning on these tickets as well no of seats is going vacant due to this

Rishikesh sen
                    Jun 7, 2022

Some peoples were sitted here in our seat we are traveling from jabalpur junction to secundrabad junction... people were missbehaving with uss and a girl passenger is also with me ...we are traveling in this train no.12792
                    And our PNR no. Is [protected] please help uss...

Adyasha Khatua
                      Jun 6, 2022

Address:Shree Sai bhavan, Rohit falia, Kilvaninaka, silvassa, Dadra and Nagar haveli

I was travelling through the train no. 22910 valsad Puri express ( 2nd AC seat no. 17 and 20) on 19 may 2022 from Valsad to Dhenkanal in which I lost my gold jewellery which would cost around 3 lakhs. It was a bag which consists of 2 gold chains, 2 diamond rings, 1 gold ring, 3 sets of earrings, and some silver jewels . When we came to know about it, we thought that we forgot to bring that bag but after 20 days when we returned back, we found no bag in our house!!
                      I request to the railway authorities to look into the matter . I apologise for my carelessness but please please help us. We would be highly grateful and thankful to you . Please do inquiry on the following situation . Please...
                      Adyasha Khatua

VikasoMahajan
                        Jun 6, 2022
                        Sep 2, 2022
                        This thread was updated on Sep 2, 2022

29 may ii have booked train ticket wanted to travel to my native due to my mother was expired that day and train was late almost 12 hours i immediately cancel ticket but still I hve not got refund amount in my bank account foll are deatails:

[protected] for reason Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled., has been received and the Reference No for this is :[protected].

Vikas Mahajan [protected]
                        Aug 2, 2022
                        resolved
                        Jun 06, 2022
                        Updated by VikasoMahajan

Kunjan Sheth
                          Jun 3, 2022

Kindly do the needful to clean toilets and fill water tanks. Long distance train must have this.
                          Train No 09005
                          Bandra Izzatnagar trian
                          Train has departed from Vadodara and will reach Ratlam by 20.00
                          Coach no A1

Fizz Lord
                            May 31, 2022

I am in train 12971 coach B1 berth 30. Charging is partially working it hafs current leak. Mobile don't work properly while charging. Pnr no [protected]. Date 31/05/22

Experimental Masti
                              May 31, 2022

I have to travel to kanpur from bareilly but the train named ASR CNB SF has not started till yet from amritsar and it had been more than 3 hours till now. I have my exam in Kanpur and there is such a delay and negligience from the train. Hope the authorities will see in this matter.

SM islam
                                May 27, 2022

01020_Mumbai LTT AC SF Special, B1
                                Seat 47-48
                                Charging point is not working

Mani1607
                                  May 26, 2022

Name- Manisha sharma
                                  Seat- 64, B10
                                  There is no electricity in the electricity board since a few hours. Kindly resolve.