Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 30

Vicky@33
from Pandharpur, Maharashtra
Sep 21, 2021

Address: 1481 Gandhi Road,Pandharpur.

Sir, 09/09/2021 pandharpur railway station I was booking train ticket to tirupati to kolhapur, with payment method o[censored]PI ID . I send money complete transaction but the ticket window time out, so ticket not generate. Please help me, to solve my problem.
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jaipal Bishnoi
    Sep 21, 2021

Indian Railways — charging point is not working.
    21 September 2021
    Mobile charging point of coach number B2, birth number 38, train number 04888 is not working.. Date of journey is 21 September2021. We crossed ambala cant. station nearly 45 minutes before and next station yamunagar-jagadhari. We are facing problems to charge our mobile. For this we are wondering here and there. Please send the maintenance team as soon as it is possible.

abhishekw2
      from THANE, Maharashtra
      Sep 20, 2021

Address: 6/101,ANAND VIHAR COMPLEX, NEAR KHAREGAON RAILWAY CROSSING,KALWA EAST, THANE

Central Railways,
      With due respect and humble submission, I want to make this request regarding the noise pollution made by unnecessary honking and alarm near the residential areas of Kharegaon, Kalwa ( Thane City).
      I felt the problem before and now a days I'm feeling it daily, that yes, this is really a big problem for whole day long. My living place is near to the Kalwa station and I am a student. I feel that while the crossing gate use to get closed they put on the alarm beside the RED signal to stop crossing. We cross many signals during the day's journey to every destination, but we all have been following the signals in very proper manner. So, why is this unnecessary alarm. Again, i found that the train use to honk in front of the signal many times and each time they pass by, even though the crossing gate is already closed.

My grandmother who is staying after recently losing her husband in COVID is now scared for her life.
      Due Train honking and noise .She is not able to sleep well and is having anxiety attacks therby deteriorating her health.

My Mother cant work from home or attend calls due to excessive noise in from trains. This is causing heavy stress in family.

ANd this is same for every family in kharegaon kalwa locality.

I humbly request you to please do something about this noise
      this is in best interest of innocent Citizens who are just trying to live their lives

Please instruct Railway officials and motormen to not cause excess honking or install sound barriers along tracks to reduce noise

While i am typing this complaint 4 trains passed with full blaring sound
      Please do something as soon as possible

If you cant imagine pain we all are going through - Its like sitting in front heavy truck and the driver is honking 4 times in 10 minutes for more than 30secs
      Was this complaint at least acknowledged by Indian Railways ? Did they change any thing about this ?

Mubeensultan
        Sep 13, 2021

Address: Hyderabad murad nagar

I was booking tickets from secundrabad to vijayawada in rail yatri almost I have completed my process and paid money from google pay amount has debited but tickets are not confim .so kindly request you as am middle class family we have planned after so long for outing we don't have money as soon as please refunded money back .I am requesting rail yatri
        Bhai Refund mila? Kitna time laga, same problem with me.

Money debited - Comment #3896732 - Image #0

ASHUTOSH GOPAL CHOUBEY
          Sep 9, 2021

PNR No:- [protected] Coach:- D2 Seat No:- 11 Train Number 02903 My name is Ashutosh Gopal Choubey i am travelling in this train from Borivali to Nizamuddin but in my coach charging point is not working can you make it. Please

Nitin23456
            Sep 8, 2021

Indian railways - TC-Mr.Shivcharan(NCR093)

Address: Indian railways NIZAMUDDIN (NCR 093)

This complain raise to railways-TC-Mr.shivcharan behaves like a animal.
            My self Nitin and crossing platform to picking my parents at night 4:45AM .He told me tickets then I said, I have no ticket my parents waiting for me.he behaves like animals, abousing me.it's totally eretational.
            So I have request indian railways take a valid and lifetime action....
            subhroleo
            Sep 6, 2021

There are no ticket checkers around and so many people are travelling without any reservations and creating chaos.

nitsgarg78
              Sep 4, 2021

Train No - 04696 Asr Kcvl SF Spl
              Date- Aug, 22nd 2021
              Boarding - Ambala Cant
              Till - Vadodara jn
              PNR - [protected]
              Status - Cancelled
              I went for refund at ticket window but they refuse because PNR number was not showing in system.

Dibyaranjan Swain
                Sep 4, 2021

Address: HN 33, 3rd main 7th cross hoisala nagar TC Palya main road

Whole train is smells like urine soaked and pungent oder everywhere. If this is the action taken to ensure clean India then big worry for everyone. During this pandemic also if these are not taken care will face more than just a issue.

Harmeek Singh
                  Sep 3, 2021

Address: D-152, Chattarpur, New Delhi

Dear Madam / Sir,

I had booked a AC Chare ar Ticket in train 22440 from Ludhiana to New Delhi for journey date 20 August 2021. Because of Kisan Andolan the train was late more then three hours.
                  I had filed the TDR on 20.08.2021 to cancel my ticket (PNR: [protected] Transaction-ID: [protected]) because the train was more then three hours late. When I have filed TDR online the train had not left the starting source station.
                  As per rule I should get full fare without any deduction but I got only 50% (Rs.385, -) of fare into my account. In attached file there is already a proof that the train was really 6h late when it reached my starting journey station (Ludhiana).
                  I request IRCTC to check this transaction again and refund the full fare into my account.

Thanks and best regards!

Harmeek Singh

binaysingh7172
                    Sep 2, 2021

My PNR No. [protected]. The coach is dirty, Bathroom is dirty, Water falling from Wash basin on compartment.I said clean man to clean it. But they ignored. Please refund my money as soon as possible.

selvam mib
                      Aug 29, 2021

Indian railways have removed unreserved coaches and introduced 2S coaches in trains to avoid spread of covid.On 27th August 2021, I was travelling in train no. 02661 in 2S coach and I had confirmed ticket. But few people travelled in the same coach with wait listed tickets which again raised congestion. I told the TTR about the issue and asked him to take up the complaint. His name is N Balasubramaniam No.6860. He told me he is having a experience of 20 years and he wont take up matter further. Then what is the purpose of introducing these scheme by railways.

Dr Debashis Mukherjee
                        Aug 28, 2021

Address: Dr Debashis Mukherjee.Bhatenda(west),PS & PO-Rajarhat, Kolkata 700135.Mobile no.9123651892

I have purchased a ticket from Kolkata station counter to travel in theTrain Hate Bazare express, train no.03163 from Sealdah to Samsi on the date 10/10/2021 and the PNR number is[protected].The fare taken from me is Rs 4320 for 3 passengers in 2A coach.
                        But the exact fare seen in IRCTC website is Rs 2655 for 3 passengers.Why the extra money is taken from me?I want to know the cause.

ayush.agarwal87
                          Aug 27, 2021

I parceled my bike Yamaha FZ, V-2.0 from Cuttack JN on 24/08/2021. When I talk to the Cuttack Railway Station parcel office staff, they say that we sent your parcel on 26/08/2021 in Train No.- 02880. They say that they loaded it on train, Coach No.ECo/LWLRRM/061213. But when I talk to Nashik Road parcel office staff, they say that they did not receive the parcel. Therefore, I request you to kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Yours truely,
                          Ayush Agarwal

Contact No.- [protected]
                          My parcel PRR number- [protected]
                          Aug 28, 2021
                          Updated by ayush.agarwal87
                          Can someone please address the complaint? My bike has not yet been delivered to the destination station.

Vangapalli
                            Aug 25, 2021

I have lost my black boat ear buds in skzr scr spl (02758) .I request you to find my ear buds

Dhaval Ruparel
                              Aug 24, 2021

Address: Shilaj, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

There's an unnecessarily train honking nr shilaj crossing, trains keep moving every hr & they keep honking for long. We can't sleep peacefully whole night bcz of the loud noise. The railway crossing is closed all the time but still the train drivers are keep honking. Please i request you to take necessary steps & i can understand for safety reasons they might be doing so but the crossing is already close whenever train passes so hope for the appropriate staps.

Thanks in advance

Prabhat kumar-0408
                                Aug 24, 2021

I have journey from Saharanpur to Vadodara for which I booked the ticket with pnr num: [protected].

I got the message from IRCTC that train is not touching the station and will be starting from Delhi.
                                ISL DELETED

SO I decided to file the TDR, but while filing the TDR I chose wrong reason that "Train diverted and not touching the destination station'" instead of "Train diverted and not touching the source station"

Hence I request you please forgive my mistake and refund the full amount after your investigation as train not touching the source station.
                                Sep 20, 2021
                                Updated by Prabhat kumar-0408
                                Got the email that railway refunding full amount

Shashank Suthar
                                  Aug 22, 2021

There's unnecessary train honking around shilaj crossing. We cannot sleep peacefully because of that loud noise. The railway crossing is closed all the time but still the drivers are honking unnecessarily. Please I request you too stop it.

Prithvipal Sinh Sodha
                                    Aug 22, 2021

Address: Shilaj Ahmedabad

There is unnecessary Train Honking which is so disturbing that, it leads to sound pollution as well the People staying in The Resendential area are getting disturbed . Have a look on this and stop this

Rhishirajsinh
                                      Aug 21, 2021

Address: Shilaj, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

There’s unnecessary train honking around shilaj crossing. We cannot sleep peacefully because of that loud noise. The railway crossing is closed all the time but still the drivers are honking unnecessarily. Please I request you too stop it.