Indian Railways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6289

File a complaint to Indian Railways

Having problems with Indian Railways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railways reviews & complaints page 83

Manishk23565738
Sep 7, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 0612

My brother kumar ravi ranjan (Mobile no - [protected]) has been going from patna to kanpur by bhagalpur garib rath a ladies pars has been stollen between patna to bihian station pars having some money, atm card, some jwellary android mobile mi note 4 mobile no [protected].
Sir kindly trace the location whatever given mobile no-[protected].
Brother mobile no - [protected]
Pnr no:[protected]

No response of tte &coach attendant inside train.
Sir kindly do needful as soon as possible.
Manish kumar
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sjvs
    Sep 7, 2018

Ahmedabad,
    07/09/2018.
    Chief,
    Indian railway.

Sir, i am s. Jayendra venkata sai. I booked a ticket in navajeevan express, on 04/09/2018. (Pnr. No:[protected]), i got waiting list no:15. At vijayawada i entered train. There our sleeper class t. C (I don't know the name because, he doesn't wore id-card, a telugu speaking man). I requested him for two times, even though he didn't alloted me any bearth. But he alloted berths many people by taking bribe. A uncle (Senior citizen) requested t. C"sir, please allot a seat for this boy also"., then he took rs.200 as bribe and allotted me a bearth no:61, in coach s2, for 7 hours. At warangal station.
    There are many waiting list passengers who didn't get bearth allowed, as they didn't gave bribe.
    Later, when i reached ahmedabad. Train reached 8th flat form, on 05/09/2018, at 6:35pm. There on foot over bridge a group of 3 officers are verifying tickets. One of them asked me for a ticket (I don't know there names as they're not having id cards) i have shown my ticket, then he asked my photo id card. I forgot to bring original id, i have scan copies of my all id-cards in my phone. I informed him the same. But he rejected to agree them and took my ticket and ordered me to stand a side. Mean while, i observed that "he had left many people who are not having proper tickets. He also left people carrying gas stoves too."he stopped me because as i was unable to argue with him in hindi. He left 2 passengers who doesn't cared him, argued in hindi. Later he took me to 1st flat form. Meanwhile he tried to make me afraid "that he has right to collect fine up to rs.1350/-. He forced me to take all money from my pocket and took rs.300. I asked for recipient and my ticket. He seriously shouted,"if you want reciept pay[protected]rs."he took me out of station by managing t. C at main gate and left me there, and he went away.
    I don't have proper proofs for first incident. But for second incident it have got recorded in ahmedabad railway station security cameras. If you verify the c. C tv footage between 18:35hr -18:50hr (I. E.6:35p. M to 6:50 pm.) on date of 05/09/2018., you will get proper proof. At that time i made call to" 138", i didn't got proper response.
    Sir, as a citizen of india, every one has a responsibility of preventing corruption. I am not making a complaint for money, but for justice. I need it. Not only me every citizen of india need it.
    I trust you, that you will consider my complaint.
    Thankyou, sir
    My number:[protected]

bholari
      from Itanagar, Goa
      Sep 7, 2018

Address: 792102

Sir/madam,
      I have booked a ticket to new tinsukia from guwahati pnr no-[protected] my journey date is on 25 august 2018. Due to track problem guwahati railway station inform all the passengers on 26.08.2018 at 5:am that your train has been cancelled. All passengers waiting full night at guwahati railway station. I call railway customer care then he replied me to wait for 1 week your ticket amount will be refunded by irctc. But amount still not refunded back to the account. I have tried today to contact the irctc customer care number. They have told me to send an mail with the details. What should i do to get the money back? Kindly help me the needful things. Our railway department replied kindly note that no refund of fare shall be admissible on the ticket having confirmed reservation in case ticket is not cancelled or tdr not filed online upto four hours before the scheduled departure of the train. Again i replied to concern mail kindly note that this is not my fault generally if train is cancelled by the station authority no need to cancelled or file tdr. The ticket refund amount will be auto credited to respective bank account.in earlier mail i mentioned the train has been cancelled by the guwahati railway station authority.
      So i requested to you kindly confirm from the guwahati (Ghy) railway station why they cancelled the train and not informed the irctc about cancelling the train. But concern department replied me in case of train cancellation on its entire run from originating station to destination station by railways, your full ticket fare will be refunded automatically.in other case of partial train cancellation, train diverted, train short terminated etc., tdr is required to be filed up to seventy two hours of scheduled departure of the train at passengers boarding station. Please visit refund rule for further details. Again i replied the concern department kindly note that i don't know what is the procedure i called your customer care no on[protected] at 5 pm but your customer care authority replied that wait for 1week your ticket amount will be refunded and not guided me to file tdr within 72 hour i don't know what is the procedure
      So kindly do the needful because 1420 is a big amount for me.
      So kindly do the needful at your end
      Ticket details
      Train no-12424
      D. O. Booking[protected]
      Ticket fare-1420
      R r kumar
      Mail-singhravi. [protected]@gmail.com
      Sep 07, 2018
      Updated by bholari
      still no progreess

Humming
        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
        Sep 6, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800027

I lost my bag in patna junction which was the last stoppage of the train in which i was travelling. I lost it today date 6th of september 2018. Train number was 13131 and train name was kolkata patna express. Coach number was b2 and seat number was 44.

This bag is made of jute and it contains drawing related things, some gifts, and some documents also.

Kindly help me in finding it as soon as possible. Call me for more information @ [protected] or mail me at [protected]@gmail.com

dr.tanayarup
          from Ranaghat, West Bengal
          Sep 4, 2018

Address: 713101

This to inform you that i, dr. Tanaya chatterjee mondal do need to travel frequently every month from asansol to sagardighi (Murshidabad, wb) along with my 03 years old baby. But i am taken aback by the safety and security in indian railway especially in eastern railway & west bengal. This is the third time, i am a victim of theft in the same train (Ganadevta express, train no. – 13017) at the same boarding station barddhaman (Bwn).

Recent incident details:
          Date & time:- 02.09.2018 & 07:55 hrs
          Pnr:- [protected]
          Train:- ganadevta express (13017)
          Coach no. :- c1 (Ac chair car)
          Seat no.:- 63
          During boarding the train from barddhaman station, my hand bag was slit (Pics attached) near the coach door and a purse containing cash of approx. Rs.8500/- and gold ornaments worth rs. 37, 000/- along with my visiting cards and 01 pendrive containing important documents was stolen. Apart from huge financial loss, the main concern is the safety of my baby because the bag was slit using extremely sharp object which might have cut my baby’s or my body. The main doubt goes to the hawkers who always fill the door/bathroom area uselessly to make it overcrowded even in the ac reserved compartments.
          Also the on-duty tte, mr. P. Malakar (Cti/as), gave the worse response. Firstly he didn’t provide me the fir sheet. Secondly he was reluctant enough to take down the complaint. After requesting lot many times, he provided me a mere complaint book (Scan copy of the complaint attached with sr. No. - 645086) instead of fir sheet. He also insisted me to lodge complaint of my purse being lost in the way to station instead of theft inside the train.
          Above incident was the third time i became the victim along with two other co-passengers in the same coach. Last time also the same incident happened on 07.05.2018 (Pnr:- [protected], d3-107) in the same train and station but luckily nothing valuable was stolen.
          I do request to take necessary action so that passengers don’t become a victim of such shameful offence again.
          Also do the needful for providing appropriate compensation with regard to the above incident.

Dr. Tanaya chatterjee mondal,
          Mob. - [protected]

SVB Patel
            Sep 3, 2018

I had connecting train from delhi to dehradun, departure time 15 :20 (Myself coming from hyderbad) but i reached on 12:00 at new delhi station and its 3hr 20 min. Since my hyderabad to delhi train reached on time. But i was told (Written on gate also) i cannot enter in waiting room since its more than 2hrs.
            My request is, it should be change atleast 5hr, atleast for people come for connecting train because in india generally trains are late so we travel intentionally with some time gap.
            I was self booked 2xsteel box, 1xcycle, 1xbike from tvc to jalandhar cantt on 24/8/18 at 16317 himsagar exp but item not delivered my destination stn how will trace my parcel

Neeraj.negi7
              from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
              Sep 3, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

Dear sir, i was belong from roorkee and there is railway fatal in adarsh shivaji nagar, we have lots of issue regarding this railway fatak, these fatak guys are close fatak before 15min for coming train and after going the train they open fatak after 10 min, in night time they are sleeping properly not worried about people's,
              So we have request you that pls solve this issue asap.

Roorkee

Lekshmi s
                from Cherthala, Kerala
                Sep 3, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I was travelling from kazhakootam station to kollam station on 31st august 2018. There was a huge rush to enter the train, namely vanchinad express due to which i lost my watch worn in hand. I realized that i lost my watch after entering the train, either should have fallen on the platform or inside the train. I couldn't search for same at that particular moment due to the congestion of crowd. Please share the details if same has been found anywhere - titan silver coloured chain watch with round dial
                Sep 03, 2018
                Updated by Lekshmi s
                I am a passenger travelling daily between kazhakootam and kollam stations. It is mostly found that train number 56716 from kanyakumari to punalur is delayed. The train scheduled to arrive on kazhakootam platform at 5pm is mostly delayed by more than an hour. It would have been a very good train for daily passengers who are working at trivandrum/kazhakootam to reach kollam/punalur if the train was running on time. Kindly check as to why the train is delayed by more than an hour on a regular basis. Please take action immediate. Thanks for same.

Sburman116
                  Sep 2, 2018

It has been observed that during the last 4 months, train no 22970 varanasi - okha sf train runs inordinately late by 4-5 hrs.. This delay happens between allahabad station and tundla station. As i am penning this complaint, this is running about 4.5 hrs. Late. Would request the authorities to kindly look into this delay an help the passengers from the agony an pain. I personally think that, this is inordinate delay is manmade.

mayu prajapati
                    from Saraipali, Chhattisgarh
                    Sep 2, 2018

I aam travelling in 19304 bhopal to indore on 2 september... Their is only on ac coach b1. And that too is filled with bugs in blanket and pillows many passengers are suffering from allergies due to insect bites... And asking fir medication to be provided in next station but the authorities denied for any medication... And that how swach bharat is progressing... I request to either provide clean bedding or don not provide them. If people can afford ac they can afford one blanket too

Rhlsharma
                      Sep 1, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

The new ghaziabad station is closest station from our mp house. Almost 30thousands passengers travel daily from this station. Daily chain pulling of 14521/14522 delhi-ambala intercity and 14681/14682 new delhi-jalandhar intercity is recorded from day train in action in guard book. New ghaziabad railway station has capabilities of reducing passenger load from ghaziabad jn. Kindly provide stoppages of these train at earliest for convenience of passengers. We will be highly obliged to you sir. Sir there is no stoppage and growth work at station from the day bjp in action. Kindly see.

arunsrk24
                        Aug 31, 2018

Address: 712248

The Eastern Railway
                        Kolkata (Howrah Zone )

Sub:- Local Train time Table Problem

I Arun Kumar Sharma would like to inform you that, we are having lot of problem from your side. I used to travel daily from Howrah to Rishra but whenever i go to howrah station to catch the train there is always a delay of 15 - 20 minutes every day in between 8.00 pm to 9.00 pm .If you are having any problem than you provide us vacant Train from Car Shed.Because we are suffering this problem since 8-9 months.I hope that you will take a hard step on Railway officer & Department and strong action against them.

So I request you to please fix this problem as soon as possible.

Kamlesh Bardiya
                          from Sirur, Maharashtra
                          Aug 29, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

My PNR [protected] .
                          Bed no B1, 11 Bedroll not available in train in AC coach .Attendant talk not available what can I do.
                          Please provide good services .
                          Poor management of indian railway
                          When asking about service if attendant talking this type of answer i need refund from indian railway . Pillow not available .
                          Bedshit is dirty
                          In AC coach how can I travel 30 hours with out bedroll.

Rashmita Prajapati
                            Aug 29, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

Subject: to have trains that directly start from borivali and more fast trains in the morning time.

We wish to inform you that in the mornings (Around 8 am), all the trains come packed to borivali. This is because of the commuters from kandivali and malad, taking a return train. Till 3rd seat, it is almost full. To grab a fourth seat, our borivali passengers jump into the moving train. This causes accidents and many are hurt due to this action. This is harmful to human life at times.

We request you to keep a few trains, atleast 3 trains, which begin from borivali. Timing around 8 am is critical for office. Most of our borivali passengers have to stand till churchgate.

Kindly consider our proposal taking into consideration the fate of our borivali passengers and make atleast a few trains direct.

I had made an online complaint to indian railways. They rejected the same mentioning it is operationally not feasible.

Rizwanrizzu
                              from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                              Aug 29, 2018

Hello sir
                              I am a frequent traveller. I travel to vijayawada to machilipatnam by train twice or thrice in a week for business purposes. Everytime i board the train, a group of hijras come and demand for money. If not given any money to them, they use a very bad language and even get ready to manhandle. I give them some money everytime to avoid. No one taking action against them. Even passengers also doesn't have dare to talk with them because of their abusive activities. It's very embarrassing to everyone but no one trying to involve. Just imagine if you have to face such type of situation. Pls sir kindly take action on this. Previously many complaints have been submitted. But don't know still why this is happening.

Argha Misra
                                Aug 27, 2018

I am travelling with my wife from Sealdah to Malda town on 24th August. As my AC ticket ( Transaction Id :[protected]) was not confirmed I have taken a General Ticket upto Malda . On Sealdah Station once Darjeeling Mail arrived I went to Platform 9B and saw one TC beside the Sleeper coach B1. I asked him if there is any set available in the Sleeper Coach. He told yes and taken Rs 660 . Then he told us to go and seat in B1, he is coming shortly.But once the train departed from Sealdah I started checking all the compartments he was not there. By asking the other TC they told he has done fraud . Requesting your intervention on this case as myself and my wife has to seat beside the door whole night till we reach Malda

Aug 27, 2018

Mobile charging point of coach number s3, birth number 8, train number is 12803.
                                  Journey from visakhapatnam to agra. It will take about 2 days to complete the journey and i need to charge mobile to inform my family. Date of journey is 27/08/2018. We crossed eluru station nearly 15 minutes before and next is vijayawada jn. We are facing problems to charge our mobile. Please send the maintenance team as soon as it is possible.

Train 12511, on 3 june 2018 i didn't travelled through the train as it was delayed by more than 6 hrs.
                                  filed TDR but till now it is not processed.
                                  showing TDR registered only.

charger point not working - Comment #3194031 - Image #0
                                  Above details mi customer care told me this transaction are [censored]ed please solutions this matter & mi-india.net site no opened the babesite in pargent. mi A2 mobile phone Rs.15499.00 payment made my dibit card by paytm cryisital software solutions transition I'd no.[protected]& order I'd no.3312 massage my phone number [protected]
                                  Banwarilal Verma's reply, Aug 22, 2018
                                  Company name is mi mobile phone but not railway

surjit1432
                                    from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Aug 26, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530013

The parking cahrge of rs 12 for 6 hours in vizag railway station is loot to public. Kindly take necessary action. Two wheelers are maintained by middle class people and from will a middle class people bring so much money. Moreover the railway parking place does not have a shed. Bikes are kept in open sky. The behavior of the people in the parking place is very reckless and not acceptable. Please take action again such contractirs.

Surjit sahu
                                    Above details mi customer care told me this transaction are [censored]ed please solutions this matter & mi-india.net site no opened the babesite in pargent. mi A2 mobile phone Rs.15499.00 payment made my dibit card by paytm cryisital software solutions transition I'd no.[protected]& order I'd no.3312 massage my phone number [protected]
                                    Booking Transaction Id - [protected]
                                    Transaction Status - Pending From Bank End

Ticket is not reserverd.

high parking charge - Comment #3196049 - Image #0

Arun Adalja
                                      Aug 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 360005

Railways wants to discontinue two tier a/c and wants to replace it with three tier a/c. This decision is not good two tier a/c is very comfortable for seniors as seats are wide in comparision to 3 tier a/c. Railways musts provide more services such as cleaniness, good toilets, adequate water, clean blankets. Here improvement is essential as rates and cockroaches moving in the coach. Do not do nonsence things which gives problem.

Aug 26, 2018

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 607001

I am dhivagaran. I am travel tirupati to pondichrry. I am taking ticket in tirupati railway station ticket number=[protected]. Without inform sudenly cancel the train tirupati to pondicherry passenger (25/8/2018) train stoped mundiyampakam railway station. I am change malmaruvathur to villupuram pass train and than change villupuram to tirupathiripulur (Tlpr) ticket collector put fine rs.260 (P 0952003)
                                        But its fully railway deptment mistake no information to give cancel the train in tirupati and also mundiyampakam railway station. So i want refund my money. Cell no - [protected] (In tamil). I want metting to railway dept (Railway ticket also given to railway deptment).
                                        I have travelled in Duranto from Vishakhapatnam to Secunderabad. Despite of high fare charged, why is railways not providing water bottles to passengers? Also if there is no food provided in the ticket then what is the reason of paying a high fare??
                                        Can the railway department explain?

Railway customer.