IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5670

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 114

gn sathu
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
May 25, 2019

We booked flight from port blair to chennai. My mother had a emergency surgery. So they can’t travel. Vistara airlines is refunding full amount after verifying documents. But indigo says that they don’t have any policy for medical emergency. Medical is unpredictable and why they are not understanding the human issues. We booked 13 tickets and among that we are cancelling only 2 tickets and it’s because of senior medical emergency.
Jul 1, 2019
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 29, 2019
IndiGo Customer Care's response

We wish her a speedy recovery. Please write to us at customer.[protected]@goindigo.in and share the PNR along with medical documents so we may check.

Team IndiGo

Anushka Paliwal
    from Abhaneri, Rajasthan
    May 24, 2019

Address: 464 Paliwal Bhawan,, 1st Cross , Nataniyon ka rasta , Tripoliya Bazar, Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

Your airline has been trusted since years.
    We were travelling from
    Bangalore to jaipur on 22 may 2019 in
    Flight 6e 838.
    It is disheartening to see that a very costly (10, 000 approx) item (Itra from hajj) has went missing. It was in the checked in with the luggage..

Many cases have been reported of stealing in flight bags. I want this issue to be taken very seriously and indigo needs to do something for the same. We are frequent flyers and all such things isn't expected from so called trusted indigo brand.

I want you to check if my item could be found, if not i want a compensation. Do take this issue seriously. I seriously can't trust this flight if this happens again and again. We can't afford loosing valuable stuff like this.

Mailing/reporting you for the 3rd time.

A very disheartened indigo flyer
    Garima paliwal
    Jul 4, 2019
    May 31, 2019
    Hi Garima,

We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. As checked, our Customer Relations team has assisted you in this regard. Please be rest assured that we always remain committed to assist our passengers in the best possible manner.

Team IndiGo

Vinod Khemka
      from Hisar, Haryana
      May 24, 2019

Address: GLOBAL BUSINESS PARK, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Refund of domestic flights cancelled nag-ccu 03/2/2019 pnr no: dm8pve - flight was cancelled and
      Ccu-nag 03/02/2019 pnr no: vjffsq - cancelled with indigo directly
      Both tickets were booked through goibibo.

When the morning flight was cancelled, i informed indigo on their toll free number to cancel my evening return flight. It is understood that if i cannot go to kolkata how can i come back same day…?
      I was told on toll free number that there will be a full refund to the payment source, as the morning flight was cancelled by indigo.
      Now we are told that because of no show... There will be no refund on ccu-nag flight.

Vinod khemka, nagpur mob: [protected]
      Jul 4, 2019
      May 29, 2019

We have asked our concerned team to review your case on priority. Please bear with us.

Team IndiGo
      May 31, 2019
      Hi Vinod,

Please know that the full refund has been processed in the travel agency account used to make the booking. Kindly contact the respective travel portal to claim the amount.

Team IndiGo

from Damoh, Madhya Pradesh
        May 23, 2019

Address: Jabalpur, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

R/sir,
        It is a complaint, but it is only request to kindly go through the following lines for your kind consideration.
        My travel on flight no.6e34 (A320) vide pnr /booking ref st442m was already confirmed from nagpur to chennai on dated 02.05.2019 at 16.00 hrs.

I have to go for check in before 15.15 hrs. But due to traffic problem reached with my wife at 15.22 hrs. Just only 5-7 minutes only late. The indigo officials are denied for tickets and told nothing can do.

Then, they call me and offered for other flight through hyderabad and then to chennai, but i have to pay rs.1000/- each. Again they called me and told that another option for flight to banglore then to chennai and for that i have to pay rs.15000/- each i. E. Rs.3000/- i paid the amount through my debit card & travelled as below:-

Nagpur to banglore flight no. 6e727
        Banglore to chennai flight no.6e729

My request is/was just 5-7 minute only late, we may be allowed in nag-mas (6e34) flight, so that we may reach in time in the same amount we may be allowed to travel without collecting rs.3000/- extra amount.

So, it is my humble kind, request please refund an amount of rs.3000/- please.
        Jul 24, 2019
        May 29, 2019
        Hi Sir/Ma'am,

We regret the experience. The mentioned flight number seems to be incorrect, please share the correct flight details via private message.

Team IndiGo
        May 31, 2019
        Updated by 9425383999
        W.r.t. your response, I am very thankful to listening my complaint. Our flight schedule received in mail is given below;-

IndiGo Itinerary - SF442M

IndiGo Flight 314
        Landed-Confirmation #SF442M
        Nagpur NAG
        3:52 PM
        Chennai MAA
        5:28 PM
        Terminal

IndiGo <[protected]@customer.goindigo.in>
        May 1, 2019, 8:26 AM
        to me

PNR/Booking Ref.: SF442M
        Status Date of Booking* Payment Status
        CONFIRMED 02Apr19 16:32:16 (UTC) Approved
        *Booking Date reflects in UTC (Universal Time Coordinated), all other timings mentioned are as per Local Time.

IndiGo Passenger(s)
        Check-in now Flight Status
        1. Mrs. Anuradha Natarajan 2. Mr. Natarajan Vishwanathan

IndiGo Flight(s)
        Date From (Terminal) Departs Flight Number
        (Aircraft type) Check-in/Bag drop closes To (Terminal) Arrives Via
        02 May 19 Nagpur 16:00 6E 314
        (A320) 15:15 Chennai (T1) 17:40

NAG MAA
        Kindly do the needful please
        Jun 11, 2019
        Hi Sir/Ma'am,

Since you reported late to the boarding gates, our team was unable to accept you. However, our team tried to assist you with the best possible manner by re-accommodating you in the next available flight. Hope you understand the need of our policy.

Akshay Munjal
        Jun 11, 2019
        Updated by 9425383999
        We were only 5-7 minutes late and the flight also available, if your team compromises for the late we were board on it. But your team surely helped to accommodated in available flight through Bangalore to Chennai and that an extra cost of Rs.1500.00 each i.e. Rs.3000.00, so my request is to accommodate in available flight without any extra amount. Hence it is my humble kind request, to refund an amount of rs.3000/- please.
        Jun 13, 2019

We would like to politely state that we try our level best to accept passengers who report marginally late due to reasons or situations beyond their control as it does not benefit us when the seat reserved under your name goes vacant. While our intention is to help our passengers as much as we can at every contact point, at times it becomes difficult to achieve this goal due to various operational challenges. Further, in order to save you from losing the entire ticket amount paid for the booking, our airport team offered re-accommodation on the next available flight with minimum charges, which was accepted by you. We are hopeful that you will understand that re-accommodation is not followed as a policy and was offered purely with the intention to help you reach the destination at the earliest. We look forward to your understanding.

Team IndiGo

Michelle Grace luke
          May 23, 2019

Dear airline team,
          Recently I have received a mail regarding an interview at Indigo airlines office at Bengaluru. I have paid ₹9600 as security amount as it is said it will be refunded at the date of interview. The bank slip and documents where sent to the mail id "[protected]@goindigohrd.co.in".

Later I received another mail to pay ₹11700 inclusive of GST. As per the conversation with one of the hr team member Mr. Rohit Kapoor I cancelled my appointment and he said he will refund the amount. Later he is not available.
          Please confirm whether it is a fake call or not. And do necessary action for the same .I also attaching the mail I received.

Jul 2, 2019
          Jun 01, 2019
          Hi Michelle,

Please be informed that this is not issued by the company. IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. Company will not be responsible for any payment you make in response to this letter.

Team IndiGo

X
            xanavi
            from Durg, Chhattisgarh
            May 23, 2019

cancellation charges fraud

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452003

Booking reference - pehzxs
            Booking made - may 7

Sector & travel dates:
            Indore - dubai: june 9
            Dubai - indore: june 23

Ticket cost: rs 29681

2 changes in travel dates made over subsequent days

Change 1:
            Sector & travel dates:
            Indore - dubai: may 31
            Dubai - indore: june 14

Change 2:
            Sector & travel dates:
            Indore...
            Kantilal Agarwal
            May 23, 2019

Address: Shivrampally, Katedan, Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500077

My grandfather and grandmother were travelling in the indio airline no 6e914 from jaipur to hyderabad on 17th may they are 80 years and 76 years respectively. The pnr is xhjtuj. They were feeling very cold in the airline so we asked for blanket but they refused very badly and said we dont have and we don't keep blankets in the airline. So when the flight is flying above 30000 feets it is very risky and it becomes the matter of life for the old age people because of cold the breathing gets affected.

So we request you to please inform the airlines to keep the blankets at least for the old age people so that it becomes easier in travelling and make more comfortable to them and reduces the risks of life.

Prompt action is urgently required.

Narayan agarwal
            Hyderabad
            Jun 29, 2019
            May 25, 2019
            Hi Narayan,

We are sorry about this. As of now, we do not provide blanket on-board. Therefore, we recommend that passengers carry their own for their comfort. But your feedback is duly noted for further review. Hope to give a better experience in future.

Team IndiGo

Dr. DEBASISH MANDAL
              from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh
              May 22, 2019

Address: TYPE-IV/DS/122, SHUBASH NAGAR, BACHELI COMPLEX, DIST-DANTEWADA, Dantewada, Chhattisgarh, 494553

We have booked flight ticket round trip Raipur to Delhi, Delhi to Bagdogra CLEAR TRIP WEBSITE THROUGH, booking time free seat NA. so we have booked choice basis Chargebal seat.
              But Bagdogra to Delhi &Delhi to Raipur Journey time same seat not provide.
              Journey time provide seat No. 28A.B, C & 30A IN PLACE of 21 A, B, C &D
              And
              Delhi to Raipur 28A, B, C & 29A in place of 22A, B, C&D.
              We have xtra paye 21A, C, D, 22 A, C&D

Pl refund my xtra amount payee for seat purpose.

Trip ID is[protected]

Jun 24, 2019
              May 24, 2019
              Hello Debasish,

We regret the experience. As checked, your agency never assigned a seat under your PNR and the information was not passed to us, so our team at the airport assigned you the available seat at that moment. We'd request you to get in touch with your agency for clarification. Hope this clarifies.

Team IndiGo

Sureshwar Das
                from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                May 22, 2019

Dear indigo customer, transaction of inr 7101.00 has been initiated under transaction id e45d5eab90b[protected].in case of any delay in status/payment error, we will update you in 15 minutes. Please check your e-mail for detailed information or click on the link http://I9f.in/qRD3YyL21j at any time to know your payment status.
                So far no ticket or any information.
                Money 7101.00rs had been deducted from my account.
                Urgent action needed please.
                Jun 24, 2019
                May 22, 2019
                Updated by Sureshwar Das
                No reply so far. Booked yesterday 21 may 2019
                May 24, 2019
                Hello Sureshwar,

apologies for the inconvenience faced. As per our records, the transaction was failed and the same has been auto-refunded to the initial mode of payment which was used at the time of reservation. The amount will be reflecting in your account between 5 to 7 working days. We look forward to your understanding.

Team IndiGo

Vandana Gakhar
                  May 21, 2019

I travelled from bangalore to amritsar on 11 may 2019. I found my suitcase broken and torn when went for collecting it at the luggage belt.

I am extremely disappointed at how your airlines treat customers luggage. Your vendors have no care for customers luggage. I have seen them how they throw the luggage from their trolley to luggage belt..

I need compensation for my suitcase.

My contact no [protected]
                  Jun 29, 2019
                  May 25, 2019
                  Hi Vandana,

We're sorry to hear you had such an experience with us. Please confirm if the damage was reported to our staff at the arrival airport.

Team IndiGo

ticktoc123
                    May 21, 2019

Address: Flat No. j/2 cluster 3 purbachal salt lake, kolkata, 700097

Sir/ Madam,
                    I was forced to cancel a ticket from Kolkata to Delhi via Indigo flight scheduled for around 12.30 on the 4th of May 2019. My PNR is C[censored]M, GDS PNR is FPLG7Q and Ticket is[protected].
                    I had to cancel the ticket as I had an International flight to catch.
                    The ticket booking was done through my travel agent. He is claiming that the refund is yet to reach him.
                    Please advise.
                    Kumar Ghosh.
                    email: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Jun 24, 2019
                    May 23, 2019
                    Hello Sir/Ma'am,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per our records, the refund has been initiated of INR 2, 538 under the mentioned booking code on 3rd May 2019. We'd request you to kindly get in touch with your travel agency to claim the same.

Team IndiGo

May 21, 2019

Our flight from chennai to sri lanka was cancelled due to the horrible attacks in colombo.

We were advised we would receive a refund within 7-10 working days.

We never received our refund and i have been in communication with the customer relations team with regards to getting my refund processed for around 3 weeks.

They have advised that the refund was processed under our booking number and that it was refunded to a mastercard.

I have explained many times now that we do not own a mastercard, we paid with a visa debit. I sent proof of the transaction and which card it was paid with.

I have requested calls on multiple occasions now to which i keep getting a copy and paste reply advising the have tried to contact us on the number we have provided - no calls have ever come through to our phones.

This has caused so much stress and all we want is our refund for the cancelled flight!

We would like to just give our bank details over and be refunded as soon as possible.

I have asked this to be escalated to a senior member of management on a couple of occasions as the advisors i genuinely believe do not care and are either just copy and pasting emails with false information or are just time waisting until i give up on my refund!

If necessary i can provide the details of the people we have been speaking to and all the 15+ emails we have received from that department.

Please contact me as soon as possible
                      Jul 4, 2019
                      May 28, 2019
                      Hi James,

We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. As per our records, the refund has been processed in the same card which was used for payment.

Team IndiGo

tapaspradhan
                        May 21, 2019

Address: Bill + post Keotkholisa, 721443

I am Tapas Pradhan form West Bengal I delay the flight region of security checking it's take a long time as a rules I need to reach in bording place 25 minutes before tak of the flight but I can't reach their in time sorry for that but one of them staff is calling me to take me in flight that time I am still in security checking but after one minutes he speek to me I can't take you suddenly he changed his mind form him self before 20 minutes I reach in the gate so I can't go ??????
                        This is your customers services I nine like this ???
                        Jun 24, 2019
                        May 21, 2019
                        Updated by tapaspradhan
                        Indigo services are good or not good I asking myself this question...
                        May 24, 2019
                        Hello Tapas,

Sorry to note your disappointment. Sincere apologies for the staff behaviour, rude behaviour is unacceptable. Please share your PNR via private message We'll share your feedback with the team for appropriate action.

Team IndiGo

Priyanka25061994
                          May 20, 2019

My name is priyanka roy. Today i had a very bad experience with indigo. My flight is from pune to ngp. The flight is at 6 pm and i reached there at 5:20 pm and the lady sitting in the counter not allowing me to board. My mother is in icu. I begged her but she is not convienced. Really very bad experience. The lady don't have the etiquette. I will not prefer indigo from next onwards.
                          Jun 27, 2019
                          May 25, 2019
                          Hi Priyanka,

We are extremely sorry to hear this and wish her a speedy recovery. May we request to share your contact number via private message? We'd like to connect with you on this. Further, please be assured that strict feedback will be shared with the concerned staff.

Team IndiGo

Team IndiGo
                          Pls help me to get my money back
                          I attached confermation letter fake or original

staff is very unhelpful - Comment #3438932 - Image #0
                          Kalyan Ks's reply, May 21, 2019
                          Please reply sir
                          IndiGo Customer Care's response, May 24, 2019
                          Hi Kalyan,

Please be informed that this is not issued by the company. You may share your profile by click on https://bit.ly/2fV5HOE. If your profile gets shortlisted, one of our HR personnel will contact you. Hope this clarifies.

Team IndiGo

Avaneendra Nath Maurya 08021969
                            May 20, 2019

Address: S 17/92 ,Nadesar, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

I avaneendra nath maurya complained many times to the customer care for the refund of my flight from vns to ccu and ccu to bkk and back which was canceled due to fani and the pnr are as follows: vl4f2k, ag7m2g, ul137k, and oe4dss, i personally visited at varanasi airport submitted my bank details and the same was updated against refund with in 7 working days but instead today is 20 th and after calling your customer relation officer they informed that the money is on hold and i can use it in my next travel. Please be informed that i need the refund in my account immediately and kindly also explain the reason of non refunding.
                            Avaneendra nath maurya (Advocate high court allahabad)
                            Jun 24, 2019
                            May 24, 2019
                            Hello Avaneendra,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. As per the records, the full refund has been processed from our end through NEFT under the mentioned PNR's and the same will be reflecting in your account within 24 hours. Hope to serve you better in future.

Team IndiGo

deep336
                              May 20, 2019

Address: banglore and gurugram, 125052

Hi Sir
                              I too got an appointment letter that to pay about 21000/- for interview security amount and it is a refundable amount and i paid that. I'm attaching it below kindly check
                              That is real or fake

Ayush malhotra
                              Email [protected]@goindigohrd.co.in He is the person mentioned in the letter please reply me immediately.how i can get back my money? I belongs a poor family.I can't tell to my parents about that.please help me
                              Jun 24, 2019
                              May 24, 2019
                              Hello Deep,

We have come to know about such fraudulent activities. IndiGo does not charge any money for interviews or recruitment. Further, Please be informed that this is not issued by the company. In case you want to apply for a position with IndiGo, please visit http://bit.ly/2DcJO9Z. Hope this clarifies.

Team IndiGo
                              Me & my wife were travelling by IndiGo 6E 963 from Dehradun to Delhi on 04 May 2019. Our seat no. was 29 A & B. My wife unknowingly dropped her gold ring ( accidentally) while arranging luggage or while taking a seat.
                              Please take care to find & return it .
                              IndiGo Customer Care's response, May 24, 2019
                              Hello Bhargav,

We totally understand how worried you would be. Did you report this to our arrival staff? If yes, Could you please message privately the PIR copy along with your PNR, so we may check with our lost and found department.

Team IndiGo

babita133
                                May 20, 2019

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra

I was travelling on 15th May 2019 at 11am with indigo flight from Pune to prayagraj with my hand laggage I have another bag of eatble thing like vada pav and chilli but manage want that I should put my hand laggage in check-in bag so I can pay him 4000Rs but I was not ready for that so had given that bag to my mom who is waiting outside to her that he stated shouting and he close the counter that I will not take you with us now as I have done my check in one day before my seat no was 25c but he is not allowed me I have my bording pass too this is very bad behavior of your member I was stuk their then he forcefully given the next days ticket of 7.20inthe morning of 16th may with fair diff of 5100 Rs and it takes almost
                                9 hour to go to prayagraj as I requested him PL take next ticket of same time that is 11am but he did not do that and any of your member is not ready to do anything against him.i did not expect this kind of behavior from your members PL take some action against him and PL refund my money you people can not return my day but pl take some action against him
                                Jun 29, 2019
                                May 29, 2019
                                Hi Babita,

We never had any intention to disappoint you. Please understand if you wish to carry more than the allowed baggage limit, necessary charges are applicable. Trust us, our staff has tried their best to assist you with the best possible resolution. But your late reporting was the only reason our staff was unable to accept you on the same flight. Also, we would like to clarify that re-accommodation in the next flight depends upon seat availability but your feedback is duly noted. Hope to serve you well in future.

Team IndiGo

Yashas 12
                                  May 20, 2019

I got an email from [protected]@goindigohr.in about job openings by HR Mukul Shinde about 3 days back and asked to deposit ₹9800 as surety. The next day I got call for telephonic interview and after few questions I was told I was selected and asked to deposit ₹35000 for appointment letter. Now I'm trying to reach him but number is switched off. Did I got scammed? I want some reply from team indigo
                                  Jun 24, 2019
                                  May 24, 2019
                                  Hello Yashas,

Please be informed that this is not issued by the indiGo and we'd like to mention IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews or recruitment. Please do not make any payment in response to that mail. You may share your profile by click on https://bit.ly/2fV5HOE. If your profile gets shortlisted, one of our HR personnel will contact you.

Team IndiGo

ayushagrawal411
                                    May 20, 2019

Address: Central Wing, Ground Floor, Thapar House, 124, Janpath, New Delhi – 110001 India., New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I was in the queue of check-in counter for at least half an hour before the closing time of the check-in counter. Their staff was too slow, as our checking of IDs and baggage was going on, the lady operating the counter said that the gate is closed you have to go on another counter. As we tried to enquire about the same with any of the staff member present there, a the time ran out. Then they started manipulating the things. Since Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Airport is a silent airport there were no announcements and even displays near the counters and they were saying that we have announced about the flight, you've not heard about it. After long arguments with the assistant manager and Indigo incharge over there, they told us about the next flight going to Delhi and they charged us INR 1500 per passenger to get bookings on the seats available in the next flight. It was disgusting, unethical and total cheating to earn profits from the passengers. There were few more passengers on the airport with the same case of flight missing even on reaching before time.They were saying about the announcement to all the passengers but every passenger was claiming that there was no announcement at all. There were passengers who had already checked in through web check-in but they missed their flight. It was all due to misconduct, lack of airport services, lowsy work and manipulation by the airport as well as airlines staff members. I want the concerned authorities to look into the matter.
                                    PNR : EF2SGM
                                    PNR : HMKW2R
                                    Ayush Agrawal
                                    Jul 4, 2019
                                    May 31, 2019
                                    Hi Ayush,

We regret to hear about your experience. We believe that our Customer Relations team has assisted you in this regard. Be rest assured that we always remain committed to assist our passengers in the best possible manner.

Team IndiGo

r varun
                                      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      May 20, 2019

I r. Varun krishna s/o r. Rajender kumar aged about:22 years occupation: student, r/o 22-2-108, dabeerpura, hyderabad-500024 phone. No.:[protected] or [protected]. I boarded indigo airlines fligt at hyderabad my journey up to jammu in between i got down at new delhi connecting fligt boarded at delhi and got down at jammu. I deposited my luggage bags at hyderabad and about to collect the same at jammu airport i have seen that my bag torn in two different places that is observed by your delivery incharge in jammu airport issued me property irregularity report (Pir) no. Ixj 6e 846/955 dated:09-05-19 mentioned passenger name as r. V. Krishna, tn. Baggage tag number : [protected], baggage description - bu -22, routing place: hyd-del-ixj, buj checked pieces : 1/15, brand name: safari, coming from - hyderabad, moving to: katra vaishno devi temple, ticket number qiewpt _seq.50), certified by indigo representative : puneet, his employee id no.:12733 delivery date of baggage:09-05-19.
                                      Jun 28, 2019
                                      May 25, 2019

We are sorry for the inconvenience. As checked, our Customer Relations team is in touch with you and will assist you in the best way possible.

Team IndiGo
                                      My flight 6E-6324 from Kolkata to New Delhi was cancelled on 4th May, 2019. I have yet not received the refund of my payment.

safari bag torn at two places while travelling from hyderabad to jammu last destination on 09-05-19 ixj 6e-846/955 - reg., - Comment #3438217 - Image #0
                                      IndiGo Customer Care's response, May 23, 2019
                                      Hello Siddharth,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our records, INR 3, 544 has been already refunded under the MJWCRA booking code in the initial mode of payment which was used at the time of reservation. Hence, We'd request you get in touch with the respective travel agency to claim your refund.

Team IndiGo