IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5670

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 118

Biswa@195
Apr 25, 2019

fake job confirmation letter

Address: Indigo Airlines headoffice Gurgaon, Khordha, Odisha, 752054

I have appointments letter in indigo airlines my joining date is 28/04/19 but the courier is not available for me but the person"ayush verma" is a cheater he is every pamynt process is clear and i paid it indigo airlines in rs1.50 lakh ruppes but the person ayush verma phone number is switched off he is talking me in 22/04/19 1:12pm and now he is phone number is switched off.
Help me and return my money in indigo airlines. Girima...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
vikaverm9
Apr 25, 2019

Dear Indigo Team,

Very bad evening for me, the full credit goes to the best Airlines of India Indigo. As a frequent flier of Indigo Airlines, I am extremely disappointed at my most recent experience with your Airlines. Get very disappointed after to hear about flight cancellation, time changed & delayed.. ... We had waited more than 20 min. after getting landed at Bengaluru Airport & get down from aircraft on airport ground for the bus... My anxiety level grew as well.

I arrived early evening to Nagpur airport for my scheduled flight 6E-431 Nagpur to Bengaluru. The flight was scheduled at 6.50pm on 16th April 2019 PNR No. RMNB9R, XC366V, OJH8JN

Upon checking the electronic display in the terminal, I saw that the flight was listed as cancelled. I immediately asked the agent if she had any additional information. She told that the flight is cancelled from last 5-6 days, but I didn’t receive any SMS, Mail or Call regarding the cancellation of the flight, same time since yesterday received some SMS on my Mobile Number regarding the other information from Indigo Airlines. But no communication for flight cancellations…. from Indigo...

Now the alternate options given by the Indigo was not practically convenient for me

My earlier flight travel time Nagpur to Bengaluru was 6.50pm where suppose I reached by 8.25pm but as per options given to me total travel time increase by 4 hours. I have to travel late with my family Nagpur to Bangalore 8.25pm 6E-436, I will reached by 10.30pm

Not only this.. We had waited more than 20 min. after getting landed at Bengaluru & get down from aircraft on airport ground for the bus.. I think this is very big serious security issue & poor service by the airlines company… This type of lacking security in big concern. I had asked the Indigo staff as per Indigo Staff at Bengaluru Airport this is small issue this kind of things happens don’t worry will arrange the bus.. Said to me… You know as much as I do." and taken my boarding pass picture from his mobile..

Very casual approach for the such a serious security issue.. DGCA & Airport Authority should take action on this..

I am very shocked to see the Indigo Airlines approach towards the customer safety, security & convenience…

I reached my destination by 2am.. 4 hrs late as per my planned schedule.. we will choose the air travel for save the time but due to all this customer suffer.. Who is responsible??

As the scheduled time of the flight changed my all future Hotel booking get altered, I had planned this trip well in advance with flight, Hotel Booking all I missed, I don’t know what to do now really very helpless. I believe Indigo Airlines needs to take full responsibility for the inconvenience and expense I suffered due to your company's inability to plan for problems, as well as the communication breakdown that occurred.
Jun 6, 2019
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 01, 2019
IndiGo Customer Care's response

We are sorry to note the disappointment. We believe that our Customer Relations has assisted you and we won’t be able to advise otherwise from what has been shared in the email.

Team IndiGo

Vivek Rao R
    Apr 25, 2019

Address: Nagpur Airport, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

I traveled from Nagpur to Bangalore in Indigo Airlines 6E-436 Booking ID: NF[protected] on 18th April @20:25 - as I wanted to carry my 32 inches LCD TV along with me so I had inquired with Indigo airlines customer care prior leaving to Airport which was allowed indeed for free of cost.

When i reached airport they asked me to avail a service known as Indigo Fast Foward for which they charged RS 450 in the name of safety and extra care (FF Indigo), but it was total disappointment because i found my tv 's display damaged and had to bear the loss nearly 10k.

I demand an answer and compensate the loss at least.
    May 31, 2019
    Apr 30, 2019
    Hi Vivek,

We are sorry for the experience. Our endeavour has always been to deliver the baggage in the same condition as we received it in. Kindly confirm if the same was reported at the arrivals? Could please share your PNR via Private message? Let us get this checked.

Team IndiGo

Silpa Vinay
      Apr 25, 2019

Address: Seminary Hills, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440007

I v vinay kumar booked a ticket in jan 2019 from kochi to nagpur for may/5 under pnr jgyjxj on defence booking. Due to present security senario my leave is cancelled and iam not able to travel. My onward booking was already cancelled and i was fully refunded. (Pnr - tkdltn). Request refund my return journey also considering present situations. Thanks
      May 31, 2019
      Apr 26, 2019
      Hi Silpa,

We totally understand your concern. As checked, cancellation with the full refund has already been opted by the passenger under the reference number TKDLTN. The amount has been processed to the same mode of the payment which was used at the time of reservation.

Team IndiGo
      To the author Mr Silpa Vinay
      Seminary Hills, Nagpur District, Maharashtra, India

In order to verify facts and in order to trust some one, the basic evidences shall be accessable.

- PNR TKDLTN and JGYJXJ were not issued at this site.

- this site did not issue neither the ticket nor the cancellation notice nor security senario.

If the author is ready to spend from Rs 8'000 for the civil process before the court, please go ahead!

The last effective date for complaining against the act of the carrier is 30 days (360 days in all) following the last flight of PNR for such cases.

sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulatory matters (Asia and Europe)
      Aryan engineers Ltd
      for request with documents, email to aryan(at)vivaldi.net

chitrama
        Apr 24, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

Booking ref. No2019/reg/2307254

Good morning sir/madam. With above booking ref. Have booked 8 tickets (6 adults+2children) to travel hyderabad on today 24th fl. Indigo 6e384.
        We all 8 people landed port at 4.45am, waiting in que to check in. Due to rush were in diff. Que, out of 8 people 2 were got boarding pass, we 6 were left, on reaching counter said it was closed, no announcement was made, while asking said system were under silent mode. For a important family function we all were to go together. Inspite of repeated request the counter staff denied to do check in and issue boarding pass. My son who got boarding pass, requested the indigo staff at lounge, were agreed to let us in but the counter indigo staff denied and due to their mistake we 6 people could not travel as planned, lost our ticket money and importantly could not attend function at right time.

Have travelled many times in different airline including indigo, this time staff of indigo at airport behaviour and the way of treatment to passenger to senior citizen like me is worst and made us tension and worries.

Due to this the indigo staff forced us to book another ticket to a additional cost of rs.15000/- and to wait airport for more 4hrs to catch next flight. Though counter closing time is 10mnts left, and 50 more minutes to start light indigo staff refused to issue us boarding pass.

Would request your goodself to take action to the concerned and staff and refund the excess fare to us.

Thanking you, regards.

K. Padmanabhan

May 29, 2019
        Apr 26, 2019

We understand missing a flight could be distressful. However, to ensure a hassle-free experience for everyone, we have to follow certain protocols like closing the check-in counter before 45 mins of flight departure. Sadly, passengers had reported after counter closure. Hence, our staff was unable to accept the passengers for the same flight.
        Further, in order to save the passenger from losing the entire ticket amount paid for the booking, our airport team offered re-accommodation on the next available flight with minimum charges, which was accepted by the passengers.
        We are hopeful that you will understand that re-accommodation is not followed as a policy and was offered purely with the intention to help the passengers reach the destination at the earliest and save the cost of making a completely new reservation. Please be assured that we always remain committed to assist our esteemed passengers in the best possible manner.

Team IndiGo

Sarah Ann Koshy
          Apr 23, 2019

I've never found an airlines that's poorly managed as indigo. They have a poorly trained staffs from the counter till the flight attendants. They have no sense of responsibility for customer comfort nor baggage. I know it's an economy class, but for the amount we pay you, we should be promised hospitality and comfort at least.
          In the transit, i've lost my black colour bag with all my clothes, my books and gifts for my family in it. I've complained to qatar airport about this and their still tracking...
          May 27, 2019
          Apr 25, 2019
          Hi Sarah,

We do apologize for this inconvenience. Please share your booking reference/ PNR via private message so we may look into it.

Team IndiGo
          To the author Sarah Ann Koshy

The basics of the compalining pocedure:

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/indigo-airlines-refused-to-give-back-power-ban...
          Without any prior notice on feb20th 2019, the pnr-RYQGVY-6E 7217/5998-20 FEB. 1XMBLR/BLRIXD[protected]/[protected] cancelled 1hour before check in time causing profound pain for 5 passengers.so far no refund for the same.shall v get the refund or file a case.inspite of several intimation no response.
          IndiGo Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2019

This is unusual. As checked, the flight has been cancelled by you and the balance amount has been refunded to travel agency account used for making the booking. You may connect with your travel portal to claim the refund.

Team IndiGo
          I was travelling from mumbai to guwahati via chennai by 6E indigo flight but I missed my connecting flight from chennai due to Indigo help desk member they provide wrong information about boarding gate to next flight. They didn't give me correct information about boarding gate or departure gate due to which I couldn't able to board my flight.
          Hi Ajay,

This is not good to hear. Please share your booking reference/ PNR number so we may look into it.

Team IndiGo

shreya kapadia
            Apr 23, 2019

Address: 413 c wing, hilton towers, sher e punjab area, andheri east, mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Hi am shreya kothari. me and my husband were to travel to jaipur on 6/12/18 on flight noG8 390 starting from mumbai at 10.50am as we reached airport on time at 9, i had done webcheckin. we were told that flight was prepone to 8.00am. we were not informed by any means to us either call or msg. then they make excuses that they had called on my husband number and have recording of talking with him. when we asked them to show us the recording they didnt. we never got any call from indigo about change of schedule. manager of indigo at counter immediately agreed to refund us the money and made us filled the refund form. on same day same time, we booked another ticket for evening flight to jaipur which costed us more and our work got disrupted with losses along. today it will be 6months and yet we havent received our refund money. such a reputed flight company and yet behaving like a beggar of not refunding... attaching photo proofs of the complain letter and manager on this process.
            Jun 1, 2019
            Apr 26, 2019
            Hi Shreya,

Please know that the booking belongs to Go Air, kindly get in touch with them.

Team IndiGo

Hardeepsinh Mahida
              Apr 23, 2019

Address: I.G.I Airport, terminal -2, New Delhi, Delhi

We were travelling from delhi to surat on 23rd april, 2019. Unfortunately i forgot that my power bank was in chek-in baggage. During security check it was found and indigo gave a call for the same. Immediately i reported to the security counter and i understand that my power bank was found in bag. Indigo executive told me that we can't give this power bank to you can't take it from security area. I requested them as i forgot it in check-in baggage. Security personnel told me that it is enough time to board the flight and they have to give it back to the passenger. But the executive refused to it. I told him to register a complaint for the same and he replied that you can do it on mail. I immediately called indigo customer care and explained them all. They also refused to log a complaint and transferred the call to baggage section there also they refused to log a complaint. I just told them to log a complaint and give it in writing that they can't give power bank back. What i understand that security is above airline officials. Security was telling the executive to give power bank back but he didn't listen that too.

Here my point is to fight for my right not for the power bank. When security was instructed airline personnel to give back the bank. He refused it. And they are not registering my complaint nor they are replying on written mail that they can't give the power bank back.

My pnr was vhnjxj.
              Timing when i check-in to airport was 4:30 a. M. They called me on 5:15 a. M. And flight departure timing was 6:35 a. M.
              May 26, 2019
              Apr 23, 2019
              Updated by Hardeepsinh Mahida
              Also the calls on customer care were recorded with my PNR VHNJXJ
              Apr 25, 2019
              Hi Hardeepsinh,

We are sorry for the experience. As checked, our Custome Relations team is working on the raised concern and shall respond to you soon. Please be rest assured that we always remain committed to assist our passengers in the best possible manner.

Team IndiGo
              To the author Mr. Hardeepsinh Mahida
              I.G.I Airport, terminal -2, New Delhi, India

The complaint is not the airline realted from such indefinite text.

The basics of the compalining procedure are presnted here:-
              https://www.consumercomplaints.in/jet-airways-cancelled-flight-without-a-notice-...

The issues to be resolved prior to the legal complaining:-

- where is the boarding pass, ticket with PNR was VHNJXJ?

- where is your complaint which was not responded within 10 days?

- what is connection betwen the unidentified power bank and the ticket?

- what was a result of the action of the unknow staff in the unknown airport

The staff of the airport must not deal with the passenger call forwarding. The complaining procedure is going in written.

You can lodge the complaint regarding breach of the personal right in the local court only, based on your inconsitant explanations.
              The cost of the prcedure depends upon the agreement between you and the legal profesional,
              but it will be not less than Rs 8000 for such procedure.

Nobody has a duty to repond to an indefinite complaint and to execuite work without charge.

sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters (Asia and Europe)
              Aryan engineers Ltd
              for request with documents use email:
              aryan(at)vivaldi.net
              Sir please check this letter is fake or not

refused to give back power bank - Comment #3414015 - Image #0
              IndiGo Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2019

Please be informed that this is not issued by the company. IndiGo never charges any fees for conducting interviews. Company will not be responsible for any payment you make in response to this letter.

Team IndiGo
              My mother was flying unaccompanied. As per the instructions from the airlines we had opted for special assistance as the passenger has language problem. The lady who accompanied her denied to go with her after taking the boarding pass. She was told that she had to go alone from there and the lady went to attend some other passenger.
              IndiGo Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2019
              Hi Arun,

We are sorry for the inconvenience. Please share the booking reference/ PNR number via private message so we may look into it.

Team IndiGo

Tapsee
                Apr 22, 2019

I am regular customer of indigo airline. I leave in bhubneswar and my family live in visakhapatnam. The flight used to have non stop flight service from bhubaneswar to visakhapatnam and visakhapatnam to bhubaneswar. That is flight number 6e 557 which used to start from kolkata and then bhubaneswar then visakhapatnam and last chennai. I and lots of passengers from both vizag and bhubaneswar are having lots of inconvenience due to cancellation of this service. I request and indigo to restart this service
                May 24, 2019
                Apr 23, 2019

We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will share your feedback with the concerned team for further review. Hope to serve you well in the future.

Team IndiGo
                To the anonymous author,

You can not request anything.
                You can introduce with the basics of the complaining at this web link:-

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/make-my-trip-refusal-to-refund-money-and-cheat...

Aryan engineers Ltd
                aryan(at)vivaldi.net
                Dear all today my booking for tuticorin to chennai during my journey my hand bag I kept on top of rack when I reached at cheenai I saw my bag is fully dip with water I complaint but no one listen against hand bag my laptop also inside my bag so request all kindly check clearly before u put ur bag and indigo service is very bad. My PNR no NEMSJP

cancellation of direct flight from bhubaneswar to visakhapatnam and visakhapatnam to bhubaneswar - Comment #3414465 - Image #0
                cancellation of direct flight from bhubaneswar to visakhapatnam and visakhapatnam to bhubaneswar - Comment #3414465 - Image #1
                cancellation of direct flight from bhubaneswar to visakhapatnam and visakhapatnam to bhubaneswar - Comment #3414465 - Image #2

We're sorry to hear you had such an experience with us. We will definitely share your feedback with the relevant team for improvement in our services. Please be rest assured that we always remain committed to assist our passengers in the best possible manner.

Team IndiGo

mithu931
                  from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                  Apr 22, 2019

We are comming from goa with my family alongwith 2 children, by airasia pnr cws8fs dt.15.4.2019 departure time from goa at.17.45 arrives in hydrabad was 18.00hrs, but airasia arrives at 18.15hrs. Luggage got from belt at 19.35hrs. The connecting flight was indigo in hydrabad pnr emi29r at.20.30hrs. Reported in counter at.19.43hrs, there was a lady busy in phone for 4 minuts. She refused to check in and offer for next flight in next day at.23.45hrs by the consulting mr. Okib sir (Indigo check in officer at hydrabad airport). We have to pay rs.10000/- instantly for the grab of next flight on.16.4.2019 at.23.45hrs. So, we have faced a lot of extra expenses rs.10000+7000 hotels expenses for this causes, so, please arrange to refund our excess aforesaid amount.
                  May 28, 2019
                  Apr 23, 2019
                  HI,

This is not the experience we want our customers to have. Let us get this checked for you. Appreciate your patience.

Team IndiGo
                  Apr 25, 2019

We understand missing a flight could be upsetting. However, to ensure a pleasant experience for everyone, we have to follow certain protocols like closing the check-in counter before 45 mins of flight departure. Sadly, you had reported after counter closure, hence we were unable to allow you onboard.
                  For your convenience and in order to save the passenger from losing the entire ticket amount paid for the booking, our airport team offered re-accommodation on the next available flight with minimum charges, which was accepted by you. We look forward to your understanding.

Team IndiGo
                  To anonymous author
                  residing at Kolkataof the, West Bengal state, India

1. The text is not supported by the evidences such as
                  - PNR,
                  - e-tickets,
                  - invoices / receipts,
                  - reply oif the air carrier or of the staff of the airport .

2. It is unclear, which air carrire was envolved in the incident:
                  the Air asia
                  or
                  Indigo Airlines

Kindly introduce with the basic rules:

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/make-my-trip-refusal-to-refund-money-and-cheat...

before fling the legal complaint and a law suit, whichever is applicable,
                  within next 15 days.

Aryan engineers Ltd
                  aryan(at)vivaldi.net

sst.sandeep
                    Apr 22, 2019

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Very sorry to say that i traveled today from delhi to patna from flight 6e738. When baggage received at patna airport, i found it in damaged condition. On reporting to indigo staff they said that it’s normal and they will not even acknowledge my complain. They said it might have happened due to conveyer belt and they will not acknowledge the complain

I request you to look into matter.

Sandeep

Mob:[protected]
                    Jun 13, 2019
                    Apr 23, 2019
                    Hi Sandeep,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Our endeavour has always been to deliver bag at the destination in a good condition. We are therefore concerned to note your comments about the baggage services. However, there might be a chance of minor wear and tear of the baggage during the transition. Please know that your feedback has been duly noted for corrective measures. Looking forward to serving you better in future.

Team IndiGo
                    Apr 23, 2019
                    Updated by sst.sandeep
                    Good day sir!

Thank you for your prompt reply.

Glad that feedback has been duty noted.

Would like to know, what about the damage done to my bag, what abt complain being not acknowledge at arrival airport, that condition of bag is now such that i cant use it in future.. so its not a minor wear and tear.
                    May 13, 2019
                    Hi Sandeep,

We would like to apologize for your experience. Please know that as per IndiGo’s Conditions of Carriage, the damage reported by you is categorized as minor wear and tear of baggage and would not warrant any compensation. Therefore, we would not be in a position to initiate any repair/compensation process. Further, you may visit the link: https://bit.ly/1Xaz2Ul and read clause 10.7 for more information.

Team IndiGo
                    To anonymous

There is no prove of

- the pasenger
                    and
                    - any damage sustained .

Kindly introduce with the basic requremnts related to the complaint related to bagage of the passenger:-

1. https://www.consumercomplaints.in/make-my-trip-refusal-to-refund-money-and-cheat...

2. Time for the submission to the air carrier orto their agent - not later 7 days following the flight.

Aryan engineers Ltd
                    aryan(at)vivaldi.net
                    Reply 2 to anonymous

The blind or deaf passenger, th epassenger who does not undetsnd the text which is addressed to him. can hire a legal profssional.

Cost of the legal work starts from rs 6000 for complains related to the damage of the pasenger's baggage.

This provite site is not intended for the resolutios in a complaining procedure.

Priyanka Tibdewal
                      from Patiala, Punjab
                      Apr 22, 2019

Address: Priyanka Varun tibdewal, 1 Utkarsh Society, college road , bholav , BHARUCH , Gujarat, Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

I would like to file a complaint against indigo airlines, i was flying from delhi to istanbul via doha on 11th april 2019 and from istanbul to delhi direct on 21st april 2019, flight no’s 6e11 and 6e12 respectively.

The journey from delhi to istanbul via doha was about 11 hours and from istanbul to delhi was around 7 hours. So me and my husband were travelling together so i asked the air hostess to fill my 500ml water bottle between 2 o[censored]s... She straight away refused and just gave us 2 glasses of water. So i would like to ask that asking to fill 500 ml bottle with water was too much for a 11 hour or 7 hour long journey between 2 people???

I suppose no.. So highly recommend indigo to train their staff and have adequate resources to provide their passengers. And also improve their quality of service because even passengers have paid respectfull amounts to the company for not such kind of service.

And the second most important thing, as the journey was long we had booked meals with the airlines.. Charging around rs 600 per person per meal. As we were booking they asked veg or non veg meal so we expect the meal provided by them will consist of some freshly made food. But not we were wrong they had maggi cuppa mania, and some sandwiches which was very limited in quantity and some other # vacuum packed food for a 11 hour long journey. As our flight was from doha they should have either allowed us to get down and we could fetch some food of ourselves or they should have provided some decent meal for this long journey.

And it’s not that indigo flights were cheaper the fare charged by them is around rs, 28000 per person round trip. Which is not cheaper at all... And providing us such services is unacceptable.

They should train their air hostesses how to treat passengers on board.

Though indigo has started with international flights but it seems they are not yet ready with the services to be provided on a international
                      Flight.

Will provide the pnr no if required
                      May 24, 2019
                      Apr 23, 2019
                      Hi Priyanka,

We regret to note that we could not live up to your expectations. Please know that our crew can serve water multiple time in cups. Further, we have a variety of options that you can purchase from our in-flight menu. Nevertheless, your feedback regarding onboard snacks has been well noted. We'll surely pass this to our catering team. We truly understand this long journey has not been up to the mark. But we do hope to serve you better next time you fly with us.

Team IndiGo
                      To the author Mrs Priyanka Tibdewal
                      residing at Priyanka Varun tibdewal,
                      1 Utkarsh Society, college road
                      BHARUCH Gujarat, India

Dear lady,

If you want to fill the complaint, you need

- to express, what do you want from the outcome of the procedure,

- to observe the law and

- to provide the relevant facts and the relevant evidences .

Prior to filling the complaint not later than 30 days following the last flight of the ticket,
                      kindly introduce with the basic requremnts:-

You will be requred to collect the documents and to pay for the servces and the Government fees.
                      Usually payments is in the range Rs 8'000.00 -16'000, 00 total
                      for such type of the complaints before the court. The court can award the final compensation + material losses by the judgemnet.

Aryan engineers Ltd
                      aryan(at)vivaldi.net

Jessica V
                        Apr 21, 2019

I would like to submit a complaint on IndiGo ground staff. My flight details:

Booking Reference: JH27VW
                        Flight Date: 16 April 2019
                        Origin: New Delhi
                        Destination: Kuala Lumpur

- In this case, i was misplaced my SEALED Special Edition alcohol liquid (1 bottle) that i purchased from Duty Free in my carry-on bag
                        - The immigration officer at Delhi Airport got a hold on my item & try to help by suggesting that i can contact IndiGo Staffs at my gate to help me putting my item on the check-in baggage
                        - I tried to follow immigration suggestion & do the following: 1) Went to the gate, NONE of the IndiGo staffs are standby at the gate desk 2) Went to the airport information centre to call the Indigo Staff. IndiGo staff from the line confirming they would help & will meet me at the immigration to pick my item. 3) I went back to the immigration, after 15 minutes waiting no one from IndiGo came. 4) I went back to the information centre, just to be informed that all the Ground Staff is already at the gate
                        - I went straight to the gate. I spoke to one junior staff that apologized to me because they actually got the phone call from the airport information center but they just didn't came.
                        - I spoke to the senior staff named Mrs. Pujo Nahar, i tried to clarify IndiGo SOP related to this event - then she made some unethical comments telling me that IndiGo deliberately won’t help me & suggestions i got from India Immigration Officer is WRONG. And she just ignore me after.
                        - This case handling is very unprofessional, not helpful at all & it cost me $USD 100 for losing my item

Please take action of this matter & i can be contactable through email ([protected]@gmail.com). Thank you.

- Jessica
                        May 24, 2019
                        Apr 23, 2019
                        Hi Jessica,

We are sorry to note the disappointment. We believe that our Customer Relations team is in touch with you via email and shall respond to you soon.

Team IndiGo
                        To anonymous author Jessica,

In brief, nobody must examine anonymous and complaints which have lack of the supporting documents.

The anonymous author can collect all relevent documents and submit to the court by him / her self, if the author knows the rules.

Such text is not a public complaint, but gossips of the author, for the time being:-
                        no evidence of the a passenger is presented.

For futher action, the author can use the web link, which reading takes 1 minute.
                        Option 1:

Time limit for the action: 30 days from the incident .

Option 2: to forget about compensation .

Aryan engineers Ltd
                        aryan(at)vivaldi.net

Priyanka25061994
                          Apr 21, 2019

baggage broken

Address: 1230

Respected Sir/Mam,

I am a frequent customer of Indigo.
                          My name is Bikas Chandro Das.

I have an indigo flight on 21st April from Pune to Dhaka.
                          When I received my baggage at dhaka airport, the baggage is broken (The handle and the wheels) and the chain of the baggage is open.

The customer has forced me take 700 BDT to repair but the parts of the baggage are not available in the market...
                          Samridh31
                          Apr 21, 2019

Address: 329 msr nagar mathikere bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka

I checked in on time got the boarding pass and i reached the gate 5 mins before departure because in security checked they all messed up ...and wasted my time...i requested the indigo customer support to give the next flight ticket..and they charged 1500 per ticket...even thought i was not my fault then also they charged...i want the details of the payment they took from me...
                          May 24, 2019
                          Apr 23, 2019
                          HI,

We understand missing a flight could be upsetting. However, to ensure a pleasant experience for everyone, we have to follow certain protocols like closing the boarding gate before 25 mins of flight departure. Sadly, you had reported at 1117 hrs for a flight scheduled to depart at 1125hrs. Hence, we were unable to allow you onboard.
                          Further, to make it as hassle-free for you as possible our airport team put you on the next available flight, at a nominal charge INR 1500 charges, which was accepted by you. We hope for your understanding.

Team IndiGo
                          To the anonymoys author.

Such text is not a public complaint, but gossips of the user: no evidence of the a passenger is presented. For futher action, you can use the web link. Reading takes 1 minute.

Option 1: https://www.consumercomplaints.in/make-my-trip-refusal-to-refund-money-and-cheat...

Time limit for the action: 10 days following the checkin of the flight on 21 April 2019.

Option 2:
                          Learn from other professionals before making the action in future.
                          Forget about the incident and paid amount.

Aryan engineers Ltd
                          aryan(at)vivaldi.net

Sheshnath Arya
                            Apr 20, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 2917

Hello sir good morning
                            Mera name sheshnath arya s/o nathuni paswan hai mai indigo air lines job ke liye 27000 hajar rupaye diye the jisme mujhe job bhi nahi our nahi mera paisa waps mil raha hai maine paisa prem chandra ji mo [protected] [protected] hai our ankit misra [protected] ji ko diya tha maine jis acount me paisa diya tha unka acount no. Hai bank of baroda a/c[protected] ifce code barb0kaidel hai atah aapse nivedan hai ki mera paisa waps karne ka kripa kare nahi to es aadmi ko pakdne ki kripa kare mera mo [protected]
                            May 22, 2019
                            Apr 20, 2019
                            Updated by Sheshnath Arya
                            Hello sir good morning mera name sheshnath Arya hai mai indigo air lines me job ke liye 27000 hajar rupaye diye the jisme nahi mujhe job mila our n mera paisa waps mila jisko paisa diya tha use aadmi ka name prem chandra ji our ankit misra ji ko diya tha jinka co.[protected] [protected] Manish [protected] ankit [protected] hai ye 3logo ne mujhse paisa liya hai jinka a/c [protected] ifce code bar0bokaidel hai atah aapse namr nivedan hai ki mera paisa waps waps karne ka kripa kare our ye3 logo pakdne ki kripa kare jinka image niche hai

Apr 21, 2019
                            Hi Sheshnath,

We have come to know about such fraudulent activities. IndiGo does not charge any money for interviews or recruitment. We would suggest you to visit our Careers website and upload your resume at https://bit.ly/2hglmLT. If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

Team IndiGo

parthajeet
                              Apr 20, 2019

I got cheated by the indigo air booking system; it is faulty. Please help! I think it is designed to cheat.

I have a pnr for a gau-pnq journey (Ymfgjh). I have been repeatedly receiving an email (Reproduced below) from the last several days. It keeps on creating the impression that there is a major disruption in my gau-pnq journey. Nothing has changed; not even the timings. The only change is a change in flight number.

Out of curiosity, i clicked on the given linked and saw that it gave me a few flight options. The original flight booked had no change in timing (Just a flight number change). Out of curiosity, i selected an alternative flight and clicked; expecting me to be taken to a page where i will be asked if i want to confirm. However it took me to a blank page where the message was something like this “please try again or contact our call centre at +91-[protected] or[protected].”. This is attached. Before calling the call centre, i checked my flight details online, and to my surprise saw that my return flight had been changed by the system (Despite it giving me the message that it cannot be done online). I did not want it to be changed at all. Then i called up the call centre, and the agent started talking like a parrot about your rules and regulations, ignoring the customer’s issue with the fact that your online booking system is faulty, and i got cheated by it.

I did not want the change in flight. I was trying to figure out how this works. Indigo cannot force customers without asking them to confirm (Like they do otherwise) and sending out a false message. Please help!!!

With warm regards,

Parthajeet

Email from indigo

Dear 6e customer,

Greetings from indigo.

This is in reference to your booking under the pnr ymfgjh.
                              We regret to inform you that your current itinerary has been revised due to operational reasons.
                              The revised flight details are given below:
                              6e-6248/ 746, on 23 apr gau-ccu/ccu-pnq[protected]/[protected], scheduled to depart at 2030 hrs and arrive at 0220 hrs.

To stop receiving repeated notification, we request you to accept, choose alternate flt or cancel at no charge by clicking here.

If you were already aware of the revised schedule, kindly ignore this email.
                              • download our app http://mobile.goindigo.in to check flight status
                              • follow us on twitter at #indigo6e
                              • you can send sms: st [space] flt number [space] date in ddmm format to 566772 to know your flight timings
                              • call us at[protected] or [protected] we look forward to serving you on board soon.

Indigo
                              May 22, 2019
                              Apr 21, 2019
                              Hi Parthajeet,

We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. As checked, our Customer Relations team has assisted you in this regard.

Team IndiGo
                              To anonymous author,

1. Nobody has aduty to reply to

- anonymous complaint, or

- indeffinite complaint (document), or

- the author with a poor nerve system.

2. The passenger must remind his / her message which contained the ticket and
                              to submit to the operator of the site, where he or she had paid the following over the phone:-

2.1. Statemnmet "I have received change of schedule from the air carrier 24 hours ago"

2.2. my PNR is YMFGJH (spell).

2.3. Surname (last) name of passenger is ... / spell

After the clarification of the the exact need - it is to provide the other convenient flight, for example), over the phone number, usually the agent can issue the new ticket to the correct e-mail address within minutes.

3. If the above procedure was not successed,
                              the passenger can request refund (money back) or the other compensation either
                              from the air carrier or from the travel agent,
                              which had authorized the particular transaction - change of flight, and
                              IN WRITTEN ONLY .

4. Ff nothing of the above helped till the departure or within 7 days, whichever is shorter,
                              the passnger can hire a lawyer or a legal professional for charge from Rs 6000 and more
                              in order to initiate the case in the nearset court.

Regards.

sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters,
                              Aryan engineers Ltd
                              request with documents can be submitted to
                              aryan(at)vivaldi.net

Magusgiro
                                Apr 19, 2019

Address: India

I lost my prescription glasses on this flight from amritsar to dubai. I was on the window seat. I remember placing my prescription glasses on the seat bag in front of me but when i woke up i could not find it. I tried telling it to the cabin crew but they insisted on me deboarding the place as i had over slept on the plane. I hurriedly carried my things and in the process had to wear my other prescription glasses. I immediately joined work hence did not get the time to submit a complaint. The prescription glasses are green mixed with brown in colour.
                                May 23, 2019
                                Apr 21, 2019

We understand your concern and have to connect with our respective departments to get this checked. Please allow us sometime.

Team IndiGo
                                Apr 22, 2019

As checked with the concerned department, no similar glasses were found in lost objects. Kindly let us know in case further assistance is required.

Team IndiGo

Mohitjainindore
                                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Apr 18, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

I Am Frequent Customer Of Indigo,
                                  Name : Mohit Jain, Indore [protected]

This Is To Inform You
                                  That I Took Indigo Flight 6E 1762 and 6E 807,
                                  From Phuket To Bengluru,
                                  And Bengluru To Indore
                                  On 18th Of April..

My Baggage Was Found Broken,
                                  When Received At Indore Airport,
                                  Also Reported Same To Ms. SAPNA (Indigo Ground Staff at 15:50) She Told To Mail You, As She Cannot Help Me More..

Kindly,
                                  Help Me To Recover My Loss,
                                  The Bag Was Purchased Just 4 Months Ago,
                                  It Was Of Approx Rs 13, 000,
                                  Buyed From Bangkok
                                  During My Visit In 2018..

Thanking You In Anticipation..

Advocate Mohit Jain,
                                  Indore
                                  May 24, 2019
                                  Apr 21, 2019
                                  Hi Mohit,

We are sorry for the experience. As checked, our Customer Relations team is already in touch with you. Please be rest assured that we always remain committed to assist our passengers in the best possible manner.

Team IndiGo

Renju Ravindran
                                    Apr 17, 2019

Address: 278,12th Main, Classic Paradise Layout,Begur,, Bangalore-68, 560068

Dear sirs,
                                    1. We are in tours & travels business and dealing with m/s interglobe aviation limited for our travel arrangements. Our banker is icici bank.
                                    2. On 03 november 2018 we have sent cash amounting to inr 4, 00, 000/- for deposit in to our icici bank current account no.[protected] and later transfer to m/s interglobe aviation limited (Icici bank account id.[protected].
                                    3. Our representative has deposited the cash in icici bank in favor of m/s interglobe aviation limited (Icici bank account id.[protected].
                                    4. The remitted cash meant for ticket charges of our clients for their well-planned tour program. M/s interglobe aviation limited now stated that they could not accept the amount due to their company policy.
                                    5. Since the cash in question received towards charges of travel program of our esteemed customers (Source of income can produce), you are requested to ask the airlines to accept one of our following request: -
                                    A. Pay back the amount to our icici bank current account no.[protected] immediately.
                                    B. Honor airlines tickets for the worth of inr 4, 00, 000/- on need basis.
                                    C. Give credit note for the amount.
                                    6. Our representative being not known the implications was either advised to remit the cash in question in to our current account or refused to accept the cash for remittance to m/s interglobe aviation limited (Icici bank account id.[protected] by icici bank considering we as their client.
                                    7. We have not received any notice from income tax department until date to pursue with them.
                                    8. Considering our financial constrains (Due to block of inr 4, 00, 000/-) experienced during the peak time of tour program business in summer vacation, consider this as a special case and release the money immediately.

Spentime holidays
                                    May 24, 2019
                                    Apr 19, 2019
                                    Hi Renju,

We understand your concern and would like to speak with you. Kindly share your contact number via private message along with a suitable time to connect.

Team IndiGo
                                    To the author Mrs. Renju Ravindran
                                    278, 12th Main, Classic Paradise Layout, Begur, ,
                                    Bangalore-68, India

Such topic is not related to the airlines directly.

And your public complaint is objectively unclear for the professional observer at this site.

1. The user of the service can not deposit 1 rupee without the agreement with the srevice provider.
                                    You did not disclose the agreemnt (contract) between the user ("Spentime Holidays") and the Interglobe Aviation Limited.

2. The evidence of payment is a banking order in full . Such order is absent for the viewer.

3. You did not shown the written statemnt of the service provider on the refusal of the service / money.

Phones call is useless in such situation.
                                    You need to apply for the efective legal action, which is not done, if you want "money back".
                                    So, you need to hire the lawer or the legal professional.
                                    Companies charge from 8% of the amount for recovery of the "fresh debt" (till 3 months) via the court.

Aryan engineers Ltd
                                    for request with documents email
                                    supervisor's reply, Apr 17, 2019
                                    email: aryan @ vivaldi.net