IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5670

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 160

Anand Poudel
from Ambala, Haryana
Jun 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I have booked a ticket from Indore to Delhi and travel plan was for 6th July 2018, also ticket was booked via Make my trip website. However due to some changes in travel plan I had cancelled the ticket on 18th of June and ticket was booked on 13th of June..
As per the cancellation policy of Indigo if we cancel the ticket before 2 hrs of scehedule departure then the deduction amount would be Rs 3000/- but in my case I have cancelled the ticket before 14 days and still the Cancellation charges are approx Rs 2600/- I have also received an e-mail regarding the same for refund amount. My ticket information is given below:

Booking reference No—FI9LHK
Please contact ASAP
Neeta Poudel
Jul 24, 2018
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 23, 2018
Updated by Anand Poudel
Booking reference no FI9LHK
Jun 23, 2018
IndiGo Customer Care's response
Hi Anand,

As per policy, cancellation charges is INR 3000 or base fare plus fuel surcharge whichever is less are applicable. We would like to inform you that cancellation policy is designed in a way so as to give our customers the freedom to cancel their travel plans according to their own convenience. Therefore, we allow our passengers the flexibility to cancel or reschedule a reservation up to 2 hours prior to the scheduled departure time. Further, you may get in touch with the respective travel portal to claim the refund.

IndiGo Team

Nima Sinha
    Jun 22, 2018

Address: 201301

I had a flight from goa to delhi of 2.10pm on 21.06.18. I came with my family 30 minutes before. Due to delay in security check i admit that i was late but the indigo staffs in dabolin goa were non cooperative and did not gave me boarding pass at counter no 15.
    I expected some kind of mercy from them as my mother was hospitalised but they did not help.
    Besides they gave me tickets after adjustment of almost rs.20000
    Today 22.06.18 i am sitting in ahmedabad airport with my family waiting for delhi flight because the flight booked was of 1.15am from goa to ahmedabad and from 5 am to delhi.
    I really expected some kind of mercy in terms of monetarily loss.
    This experience is really horrible with indigo.
    It is my hard earned money and indigo has to pay for it.
    Indigo is loosing it's name and reputation because of non cooperative staffs especially in goa
    Jul 23, 2018
    Jun 22, 2018
    Hi Nima,

We regret to hear about your experience. As per our policy, check-in counter closes 45 mins prior to the scheduled departure time. Our staff has no reason to deny boarding to passengers who report on-time. In fact, they try to accommodate passengers who report marginally late. Since our check-in counter was already closed at the time of reporting, our staff was unable to accept you for the same flight. Further, our endeavour is to assist our valued passengers at all times, therefore with an intention to help to reach the destination, our airport team offered you to accommodate on the next available flight subject to payment of applicable charges, which were accepted by you. We request for your understanding in this regard.

IndiGo Team

Rajuprk
      Jun 22, 2018

I penmatsa raju (International volleyball player) working as chief ticketing officer hyderabad railway station south central railway.
      I was travelling from delhi to hyderbad by indig0 airlines flight# 6e967 from terminal 1 gate#8b date of journey[protected].
      Pnr: cdiqhj at 16:10 departure from delhi. I kept my power bank color white company portronics worth 10, 000 rs. After taking the boarding pass the indigo staff removed my power bank from my baggage. When i asked them to give it back they did not return it and behaved very badly and talked in a rude manner. But they deposit in the lost and found section of delhi airport terminal#1. The indigo staff said that they cannot give my power bank in the lost and found section. The power bank was gifted to me by my daughter as a gift on father's day i have an emotional attachment wit it. They have no authority to keep my power bank with the indigo staff. If they have it my cousin will come and collect it.
      I want to give a complaint to the ceo and want to complain in the consumer forum and newspaper because the indigo staff behaved in a very rude manner and they are throwing the things which they can deposit in the lost and found section and they were telling me that you are not going to get it back afterwards also.
      Jul 27, 2018
      Jun 22, 2018
      Hi Penmatsa,

We regret to hear about your experience. Customer service is our utmost priority, which is why your experience is of extreme concern. We would like to inform you that power bank is allowed only in cabin baggage, since the same was found in check-in baggage it was discarded by security personnel. However, we have shared your experience with our team on the need for displaying a customer-friendly demeanour at all contact points. Please be rest assured that we try our best to assist our passengers in the best possible manner.

IndiGo Team
      Jun 26, 2018
      Hi Penmatsa,

As confirmed with the concerned department, your power bank was discarded by security personnel at the same time. Thus, we have to respectfully decline your request for the same.

IndiGo Team
      That is ok but can you return the power bank to me if I come personally

Monikaagarwal04
        from Durgapur, West Bengal
        Jun 21, 2018

I was travelling from indore to bagdogra airport via new delhi airport of indigo flight. My flight number from indore to delhi was 6e 509 and from delhi to bagdogra was 6e 2263.
        The flight landed in terminal 1 in new delhi and i was asked to take another indigo flight in terminal 2. According to indigo assistance in terminal 1 i took a bus which charged me rupees 25 to take me to terminal 2 although it was free of cost. Then also the bus driver dropped me to terminal 3 and asked to walk to terminal 2 in 40 degree celsius. My dtc receipt number is 00029852. This was a complete harassment for the passengers leaving the body completely dehydrated along with feeling of nausea and unconsciousness. Moroever no help desk provided in terminal 2 of indigo flight. I sincerely urge the authorities to look into this matter as the passengers here travel to get convenience rather than suffer torture. There should be proper facilities and for connecting flights it is the duty of the airline to see that the passenger don't face any inconvenience. It is very disheartening and gives a panic attack to the passengers who have less time gap between their flights.
        Jul 23, 2018
        Jun 22, 2018
        Hi Monika,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform that Delhi International Airport Limited is gearing up to cater to the increasing growth of passengers at Terminal 1. In a move to support and facilitate DIAL the infrastructure change, IndiGo has partially moved its operations to Terminal 2. Also, shuttle service is provided by the airport authorities for Terminal 1 to Terminal 2 and vice versa which comes under airport infrastructure. We request for your understanding in this regard.

IndiGo Team

spire consultants
          Jun 20, 2018

Address: 600020

U must see to it that u dont allow people from behind to put luggage at front also not allow more luggage on board.. It cause slot pf inconvenience... Also while getting of the plane make sure every one follows lane discipline and get off... It looks like everyone is in panic to get off... Make sure the attendants see to it that the deboarding happens properly like boarding
          Jul 23, 2018
          Jun 22, 2018

We appreciate customers who let us know the areas that need to be looked into to enable us to achieve excellence. We have shared your suggestion with the concerned team for further consideration.

IndiGo Team

Muzafar Ahmad Malik
            from Hospet, Karnataka
            Jun 20, 2018

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 193224

Respected sir /mam
            I was travelling from srinagar to mysore via delhi and bangaluru ap yesterday vide pnr-jeec8g. My flight got delayed about 45-55 minutes i suffered a huge loss of not joining my vip institutional meet on same fixed time thereby charging me a penalty of rs11500/- and my fair charges already booked for mysore from blr airport.
            I hereby charges the airlines with same amount with compensation of 15000/-before consumer court.
            Muzafar ahmad.
            Jul 23, 2018
            Jun 21, 2018
            Hi Muzafar,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to delay in flight 6E 2197 from Srinagar to Delhi on 19th June 2018. After reviewing the matter internally, we would like to inform you that flight was delayed due to restriction at the Delhi airport. Please note that delay due restriction at the airport is beyond our control.
            We recognize the importance of maintaining our flight schedules and assure you best of our efforts to eliminate or minimize the causes of delay, which are within our control. We do realize the impact of a flight delay on the convenience of our passengers and shall take your feedback into account to ensure a more hassle-free experience on your next journey with us. However, we are unable to process any compensation in this regard and are hopeful that you will understand the need for our policies and see this matter in the right spirit.
            We look forward to serve you on board soon.

IndiGo Team
            Jun 21, 2018
            Updated by Muzafar Ahmad Malik
            As per ur opinion is concerned it was restriction at Delhi AP but while waiting for boarding at Srinagar there came to be known some technical issue thereby excusing ur staff to wait us for 5-10-15 ...minutes.the response from ur end is not acceptable.
            Jun 22, 2018
            Hi Muzafar,

We have investigated the matter with the concerned department, we would like to inform you that flight 6E 2197 was delayed due to Delhi airport restriction and further due to indiGo operational reasons. Also, we request your understanding of the fact that flight operations depend upon various factors, some of which are beyond our control.
            We would like to urge you to see this incident in isolation. We remain committed to providing our customers the best of low fares along with a hassle-free flying experience.

IndiGo Team
            Jun 22, 2018
            Updated by Muzafar Ahmad Malik
            Matter has been lodged with consumer court.
            It was nothing but use of faulty jet engines which are of too old version.

Thakuria
              from Raha, Assam
              Jun 20, 2018

not serving meal under cpml

I was a passenger of flight 6e 939 (Seat no 4d) from delhi to guwahati on 20th june, 2018. I had cpml coupon. On board, none of the crews came to me n served meal though entitled. When i produced the coupon to head crew (Her name started with letter s), in return she said tht i could take juice or water if i wish. She gave me a paper boat. I didn't argue since i don't like to argue for a food item that too on board before fellow passengers.br...
              51 other people found this review helpful
              51 found this helpful
              kgsunilkumar
              Jun 20, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, -

I booked indigo flight for my son to travel from doha to bangalore via mumbai.

However, i came to know that indigo is not providing transportation from mumbai international airport to domestic airport.

Also i came to know that he has to carry the luggage from international airport to domestic airport. This is not fair.

It is the airport operator, indigo's responsibility to provide transportation as well as shifting the luggage between the flights.

Sunil kumar k g

Jul 21, 2018
              Jun 20, 2018
              Hi Sunil,

We regret the inconvenience caused. As per conditions of the carriage, in case of international to domestic connections and vice-versa, at the time of check-in, passengers have to collect their baggage at the end of each leg and re-check again after completing applicable regulatory formalities. We are hopeful that you will understand the need for our policies and see this matter in the right spirit.

IndiGo Team

Sarjine
                from Idukki, Kerala
                Jun 20, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695003

I was a passenger in indigo flight. I started my journey from srinagar to delhi today[protected] at 10.55 am in flight no 6e 2554 and from delhi came to trivandrum in flight no 6e 945. The hand bag that was with me was transported with the cargo and when i reached home found rs.10, 000/- missing from the inner pocket of the bag and the plastic lock which the airport authorities put was missing in that pocket. Some official of indigo airlines had done this. Kindly take appropriate action.

Adv. Henry thomas,
                Sharon law chambers,
                Athani lane, vanchiyoor. P. O,
                Trivandrum, kerala.

Jul 23, 2018
                Jun 22, 2018
                Hi Henry,

This is not the kind of experience we want our passengers to have. Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We will certainly take required action and get this checked with our concerned team. Further, we wish to mention that all valuables and precious items such as cameras, jewellery and money should be carried in the hand baggage and not in Checked-in baggage. Also, as per Conditions of Carriage we are not liable for these items. We would like to inform you that all cases of baggage damage needs to be reported at the destination airport so we can further assist the passenger

IndiGo Team

imranms
                  from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
                  Jun 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600003

I booked 3 ticket Chenani to udaipur 18 Jul actually I want to travel on 18 Jun by mistakely booked on 18 Jul. I dint noticed when I came to airport then only I notice. I request executive to cancel the ticket they ask me to easemytrip, I contact to easemy trip they are telling that indigo airline detucted Rs 3500 as a cancellation charge then convenience charges Rs 250after deduct this amount you will get refund Rs 600.as a human I done mistake I agree its my fault. Yesterday I booked 1 ticket spicejet chennai to ahmedabad 12.40 pm flight ticket. instead of 22.10pm flight then I contact to customer service I inform every thing by mistake I booked. after that I send mail to spicejet they refund full amount to me.I recieved mail from spicejet you contact to cleartrip I spoke with cleartrip.today I recieved email from cleartrip full amount has been refunded to your account It will be credited in 3 or 5 working days
                  Really I feel very very happy, but in your side still 1 month available for travel date Itry to cancelled ticket 1 month before they are telling me you will receive Rs 600 amount only, I request you to give me the best option for cancel other...
                  Jul 23, 2018
                  Jun 22, 2018

We understand your concern. We would like to inform you that cancellation policy is designed in a way so as to give our customers the freedom to cancel their travel plans according to their own convenience, exigencies can occur at any point of time. Therefore, we allow our passengers the flexibility to cancel or reschedule a reservation up to 2 hours prior to the scheduled departure time. Also, if the same could have been shared with us in stipulated time period then we would have been offered you refund for the reservation for an alternate correct booking. However, you may cancel and rebook with applicable charges.

IndiGo Team

YOGENDRA GANGWAR
                    Jun 19, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

Hello, i travelled from ahemdabad to delhi on[protected] with pnr h959ty. I found that seat alloted was not as per required.
                    Two seat was in one row and 1 in another row.
                    When a person is travelling with 2 year kid then how it's possible to seat on different seat. That why during whole flight i carry my kid and the one seat was vacant.

Could you pls look into and resolve.
                    Jul 20, 2018
                    Jun 19, 2018
                    Hi Yogendra,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform that in a confirmed booking passenger may opt for the web check-in to assign the seats as per their preference. We wish to mention that seats are served on first come first serve basis. This may be the reason that all continuous three seats were booked. Hence, our airport team has assisted you with the best possible seat available. Please be rest assured that we always remain committed to assist our passengers in the best possible manner.

IndiGo Team

Vatsala Joshi Pande
                      Jun 18, 2018

Address: 110001

I travelled from goa to delhi by 6e 724 flight on 16th june 2018, my pnr was aep66d and seat number was 3a. I mistakingly left one hand bag inside the flight. It had the goods i had purchased from domestic airport goa from nirvana shoowroom there. It contained three tshirts, one white and 2 blue, along with a handbag and a book signed and gifted by the hon'ble governor of goa. I recalled that i had left it in the aircraft on my way to home, since then have been regularly calling your office and they are saying they have no clues. Please do the needful
                      Dr vatsala j pande
                      Director lok sabha secretariat
                      Parliament of india
                      New delhi 1
                      Jul 19, 2018
                      Jun 18, 2018
                      Hi Vatsala,

We understand your concern. We hope that our customer care team has assisted you in regards to the raised concern.

IndiGo Team

Bhavesh Ameta
                        Jun 17, 2018

Address: 560037

I travelled by indigo airlines from bengaluru to udaipur on 16th june 2018 via flight 6e 361 and 6e 761. Upon arrival in udaipur, i noticed that my check-in baggage lock was not there, it's seal was broken and the bag was damaged. I immediately reported the same to indigo on-ground personnel. They accepted the mistake and took the complain. I am waiting to hear from your side.

Bhavesh
                        Jul 19, 2018
                        Jun 18, 2018
                        Hi Bhavesh,

We are in receipt of your concern via email. Please be rest assured that we try our best to assist our passengers in the best possible manner.

IndiGo Team

hillyolsen
                          Jun 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

In sep 2016, i had booked to & fro flights from delhi to port blair to delhi for 4 passengers. I upgraded to 6e upgrade for which i paid rs 2500/- per passenger per flight i. E. Rs 10, 000/- for del to portblair (4 passengers) & rs 10, 000/- from portblair to delhi (4 passengers).
                          We landed in portblair just fine but while returning, "vardah" storm hit so we had to cancel our tickets. Airlines forfeited rs 2500/- per passenger i. E. Rs 10, 000/- in total by saying that it was non-refundable (Since it's a fee & not fare)
                          While booking the ticket, customer care specialist had informed that 100% amount is refunded except convenience fee in my case. Also, on their website of 6e upgrade tncs, it clearly mentions that we can cancel without any fee.

I have already followed escalation procedure from customerrelations nodaloffice appellateauthority but always got a negative response.

Hence, i'm escalating this here before proceeding to consumer court.
                          Pnr: yez3hq & s7p1mf

I have. Pdf (Email trails) &. Aac (Call recording) hence unable to attach it here.

Deficiency in service: customer care officers lack complete knowledge or hide facts & websites boast incorrect information which are unfair trade practices.

My demand: return my rs 10, 000/- along with interest.

Sumit kumar
                          Jul 19, 2018
                          Jun 18, 2018
                          Hi Sumit,

We understand your concern. We would like to inform you that 6E upgrade fee is non-refundable which is mentioned in the conditions, also our team has shared the screenshot of the same written on our website with you. We are hopeful that you will understand the need for our policies and see this matter in the right spirit.

IndiGo Team

Sharad Jha
                            Jun 15, 2018

Indigo airlines
                            This is to inform u that one of your employees in the counter of indira gandhi international airport has retrieved the contact number of one of my friends and started texting her without even any knowledge. The employee got the number from ticket details and started texting her. What is this going on? Getting number from tickets and texting girls. What has happened to your employees? Stop hiring such type of people. Please stop it. Girls are not even safe even though they book tickets online. Hope u will take care of the employee and fire such type of people asap. This is a serious concern and i request you to take immediate actions on this issue. Such type of behavior won't be tolerated anymore from customers.
                            Jul 17, 2018
                            Jun 15, 2018

We understand that your experience at Delhi airport on 9th June 2018 was not up to your satisfaction. We are quite concerned to note your comments on our services. We would like to assure you that our staff has no reason not to accept any passenger on flight especially when the seat goes vacant reserved in their name. We would like to clarify that it is the sole responsibility of the passenger to complete the security check and reach the boarding gate before closure to board their flight. Based on our investigation, flight information displays for flight 6E 2013 were updated. Also, Delhi is a silent airport regular announcements are not allowed therefore final call announcement was made for the said flight. We look forward towards your understanding in this regard and assure you of our constant efforts to provide a hassle-free travel experience to our esteemed passengers.

IndiGo Team
                            Jun 16, 2018
                            Hi Sharad,

Due to miscommunication wrong response was shared with you. Further, we believe our social media team is in touch with you on twitter in regards to the raised concern. Please be assured of our constant endeavor to assist our passengers in the best possible manner.

IndiGo Team

Suraj_039
                              Jun 15, 2018

Yesterday my mom was going from cochin to new delhi in flight number 6e-516 and pnr number jb8qgc.
                              When we reached the airport and during the boarding time they informed that the flight was cancelled and no message was delivered regarding the cancellation of flight. When we asked your ground staff they were so rude and were not even cooperating with us.
                              My mom had to reach new delhi by 10:30 am to catch the train of 12:00 pm in the noon but due to your negligence she not only missed the train but also incurred loss of money and time.
                              She was traveling alone and had to suffer a lot due to your negligence, lack of proper communication and cooperation from your ground staff.
                              I, with deep regret, want to say that you have lost a lot of customers with this.
                              I want to be assured that you take proper actiosn regarding this matter and want refunds as soon as possible.
                              Jul 6, 2018
                              They have provided me with coupon code
                              Jun 16, 2018
                              Hi Suraj,

This is not the experience we want our customers to have. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to the passenger due to cancelation.
                              We recognize the importance of maintaining our flight schedules and assure you best of our efforts to eliminate or minimize the causes of cancelation, which are within our control. We do realize the impact of a flight delay on the convenience of our passengers and shall take your feedback into account to ensure a more hassle-free experience on the next journey with us.
                              We wish to mention that we certainly put focus on displaying customer service skills at all times during the conversation with the passengers, thus we realize that there is certainly a scope of improvement. We would like to assure you that we have shared the passenger experience with our Kochi airport manager to ensure that the concerned staff member is counseled to be extremely courteous, responsible and sensitive while assisting passengers at the airport. Further, we have forwarded your case to the concerned team and our team will get in touch with you at the earliest.

IndiGo Team
                              Thanks for looking out the problem and resolving it ASAP.

Sarika Sonarkar
                                Jun 15, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440005

Dear sir/ mam,

Myself sarika umare, i have receive a call from carrerperfect for the position of accountant in nagpur (Airport), for the registration they are asking for rs. 1500/- on below details & i have receive a call for telephonic round, then after 2 days i have received a call, i have clear the 1st round and for profile verification you have to pay rs. 6500/-.

A/c name : amit shukla
                                A/c number : [protected]
                                Ifsc : bkid0006985
                                Bank : boi

After paying the amount your resume will process for confirmation as accountant in indigo at nagpur.

Kindly advice is there any positions in nagpur airport as accountant.

Sarika umare
                                Jul 16, 2018
                                Jun 15, 2018
                                Hi Sarika,

We would like to inform you that all appointment and recruitment related work are handled by genuine and authorized officials of the Human Resource Department of IndiGo at its Gurgaon office or any location officially designated by authorized officials of IndiGo. Neither IndiGo nor any of its authorized recruitment agencies charge any fee from candidate towards appearing for an interview or securing an employment. Candidates are solely responsible for verifying the credentials of any agency/consultant that claims to be working with IndiGo either for recruitment or for training/coaching. Please note that anyone who relies on the representations made by these fraud employment agencies or coaching centres does so at his/her own risk.
                                We would suggest you please visit our Careers website and upload your resume at http://bit.ly/2xLBuer
                                If your resume gets shortlisted you will be contacted by IndiGo’s recruitment team.

IndiGo Team

Azhad Khan
                                  Jun 15, 2018

I am sorry to bring to your kind notice that today. I had to go to lucknow. And i was booked your flight no. 6e 903 /pnr no. Cil26h

I had reached the counters at 4.45 and bording time was 4.50 but i was not givin the boarding pass. As i strongly beleve your flight was over - booked or you sold my seat on higher price

Your ground staff was very rude; they harassed me and also misbehaved at the airport. Even after knowing that there was a festival and i need to reach my home the asked around 15000 to give another flight.

This was a really terrible and horrifying experience for me and i caused a lot of stress and mental pressure.

I will never stop my fight against this fraud run by indigo and will expose this in all the forum and ask other passengers which are victimize by indigo till i get refund my money for flight no. 6e903 /pnr no. Cil26h and 6e541/pnr no. Cil26h
                                  Jul 18, 2018
                                  Jun 16, 2018
                                  Hi Azhad,

We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. We believe that our customer relations team is already in touch with you in regards to the raised concern. Please be rest assured that we try our best to assist our passengers in the best possible manner.

IndiGo Team

sidjain
                                    Jun 15, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395010

Hello my name is siddhant jain i want to file a complaint against mishandling of my baggage by indigo airlines staffs. I was flying from bengaluru to mumbai by 6e424 flight on 01/06/18. When i landed at mumbai airport i recieved by suitcase and its trolley was bended and because of this we were not able to open the suitcase. Idigo airlines to pay full compension for suitcase.
                                    Jul 17, 2018
                                    Jun 16, 2018
                                    Hi Siddhant,

We regret the convenience caused to you. Kindly clarify if the same was reported at the arrival customer service desk.

IndiGo Team

Palash Sharma
                                      Jun 14, 2018

I preeti sharma travelled in flight 6e 804 raipur to mumbai today.
                                      The staff who took my luggage was so negligent that she forgot to put baggage tags on the checked in baggage.
                                      When i am about to board the bus to the flight a indigo staff comes with my bag and asks whose bag is this as it doesn’t have a tag, the staff was informed and again when i am boarded a staff comes and calls me out of the flight with my suitcase and bag and ask are these bags yours we forgot to put tags.
                                      Now this was emabarassing first of all because of lot of known people in the flight.
                                      Secondly is your staff that negligent.
                                      What if i wouldn’t have noticed whose bag are they asking for and my luggage would have been left back.
                                      This kind of service and embarrassment is not acceptable.
                                      Jul 18, 2018
                                      Jun 16, 2018
                                      Hi Preeti,

We are in receipt of your concern via email. Please be rest assured that we try our best to assist our passengers in the best possible manner.

IndiGo Team