IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 16, 2026
Complaints 5695

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 247

rubens neto
Jan 4, 2016

No show tax / fee

My friend missed a flight from Varanasi to Delhi on Dec 21st. We had prepaid for extra baggage and total trip cost (2 way) was 11.400 rupees. Booking reference: MFTUFE After missing the flight he took an AirIndia flight to be able to catch the next flight to Dubai. Information from Indigo is that there is a 2.500 rupees cancelation / no show tax per segment and that the pre paid baggage 10kg is not refundable. In the end, they will just...
Yashna Shravani
Jan 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

NEVER EVER FLY BY INDIGO they will make you busy in tiresome unnecessarily stretched security check in and mean time will not inform you that your flight has departed . After that make you book another ticket and will not refund your money. Rude staff with nobody to hear you.

ashutosh nargolkar
    Jan 3, 2016

Address: 411022

Tele :[protected]; Mob:- [protected] Colonel AD Nargolkar [protected]@rediffmail.com ` E-8/12, Salunke Vihar, [protected]@gmail.com; Kondhwa, Pune -410022 ADN / Indigo / 3 / 2016 03 Jan 2016 Dear Ms. Indigoair, 1. I have been and continue to be a regular customer of your airline being a defence personnel as also that your aircraft are quite always on time. 2. Reproduced below is your e-mail dtd. 05 Jul 2015. The amount due to me for cancellation of my ticket is Rs. 3187.00. Kindly verify genuineness of the same :- rediff.com Hi ashutosh nargolkar Upgrade | Signout Announcement: Beware of phishing mail that ask for your password. Know more Inbox Bulknew Write Mail Address Book Folders • Trash • Junk Mail | Empty Media Folders Inbox : Read Mail [ Back to Inbox ] Printable Format | Show full Headers From: IndiGo Commercial | Add to Address book |This is spam To: Subject: IndiGo - Credit Account Update Date: Sun, 05 Jul 2015 08:59:33 IST Dear IndiGo Customer, Thank you considering us as your preferred airline. We understand you had processed a reservation and had to later cancel the PNR PDI7MH; The balance ticket amount, after deducting cancellation charges, is INR 3187.00, available in the form of credit account. You can utilise the credit to make to make any future reservation or alternatively, request for refund before 31-Dec-9999. IndiGo is the country`s largest and fastest growing low fare carrier. IndiGo has a simple philosophy: offer fares that are always low, flights that are on time, and a courteous, hassle-free travel experience. IndiGo’s On Time Performance is one of the best in India. IndiGo’s Technical Dispatch Reliability is 99.91% making it the airline with the least number of cancellations in India. With our fleet of 94 new Airbus A320 aircraft, we offer 623 daily flights connecting 38 destinations - Agartala, Ahmedabad, Bagdogra, Bangkok, Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Coimbatore, Chandigarh, Chennai, Delhi, Dibrugarh, Dimapur, Dubai, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Indore, Jaipur, Jammu, Kathmandu, Kochi, Kolkata, Kozhikode, Lucknow, Mumbai, Muscat, Nagpur, Patna, Pune, Raipur, Ranchi, Singapore, Srinagar, Trivandrum, Vadodara, Varanasi & Vishakhapatnam. IndiGo currently operates international flights to 5 destinations, namely, Bangkok, Dubai, Kathmandu, Muscat and Singapore. All this wouldn’t have been possible without your support. For any booking assistance or refund, please contact us at [protected]/ [protected]. We look forward to serving you on board soon. Best regards, IndiGo ******This is an auto-reminder. Please do not reply to this mail.***** Copyright © 2015 Rediff.com India Limited. All rights reserved. Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Help | Write to us 7. I had completely forgotten about this. May I request you to remit this amount as per your procedures, possibly to the account from which it was paid, possibly my SBI credit card account. Date for refund request is mentioned as 31-Dec-9999, so there should not be any problem as regards time delay. I continue to family with your airline as your on records would show. 8. In the interim, I spoke to one of your Executives. He informed me that there is some deduction because it is a defence booking. Kindly consider all aspects prior to refund, is what I request. Regards, , Colonel AD Nargolkar Pune Mob :- [protected]; [protected] ; Landline :[protected]

Jullian Thaokung
      Jan 3, 2016

Address: 628004

Sir, I tried to book an Indigo flight ticket for my journey on 07 Feb 16 from Imphal to Kolkata. I tried to book twice, first on 02 Jan 16 and secondly on 03 Jan 16 but both attempt are failed due to an unexpected error but amount of Rs. 2763 (TXN ID 5b8e8919a1af[protected]) on 02 Jan 16 and another Rs. 2763 (TXN ID 3a9121c52b[protected]) on 03 Jan 16 have been debited from my SBI account. Please make enquire into the matters and debited amount may be refunded/credited to my account as soon as possible. I will be thankful to you. Yours...Thaokung Ijeck Chothe

Deepsony2012
        from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
        Jan 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

I m filing this complain to bring in your notice that I had booking of indigo flight no 6E 517 at 6.50 am from Delhi to Ahmedabad on 3 January 2016 and I reached the boarding pass counter at 5 50 am and contacted to the indigo official for getting issued the boarding pass. But they refused to issue the pass stating that the boarding has closed. None of the indigo officials co operated me to get me boarded in flight moreover they behave very rudely and indifferently to me and other passengers. Indigo airline is known for its services and transparency but I m sorry to say it failed on evry service norms. I want to be refunded appropriately and also want to know what is the authority/ rules regulation of govt of India ministry of aviation regarding such action taken by your official especially one manager name Mathur . Provide me the legal authority under which you can not allow the passenger to board even there is sufficient time in departure of the flight. I m informing you that I have been raising my voice against such irregularities in all walks of customer services and rights. And I m going to file a PIL along with other such aggrieved passengers in high court Delhi for taking suitable actions against such dire responses of indigo airlines. Deepak Kumar Inspector Service tax department Contact no [protected]

ydh
          Jan 2, 2016

Address: 110037

At Delhi airport, I was well in time and was standing in queue for almost 25 when I come to know that I won't b allowed for boarding as they manually called for the flights instead of showing them on the LEDs already installed. They snatch money from costumers pockets with their fault which customer needs to pay.

mukesh_rb
            Jan 2, 2016

I had cancelled my ticket Y2TPNR on 17/10/2013 and amount after deducting cancellation charges was with Indigo . I thought o[censored]sing the same in future but could not get opportunity to travel for personal purpose by Indigo. Today when I checked my account with Indigo, I found that balance is showing as zero. When I checked up with Customer care then I got the reply that as per the policy if the amount is not utilised within one year then it becomes Indigo money . I do not think it is correct as they have enjoyed the interest and cash flow of my money and now they can not eat away my hard earn money just because kept with them for future use .

farheen tabassum
              from Lonavla, Maharashtra
              Jan 1, 2016

Dear sir / madam, I am sorry to bring to your kind notice that on 1st Jan 2016. I had to go to Nagpur. And I unfortunately booked your flight with PNR K8C4JM .My Flight was on 3:45 pm from BOM to NAG, I reached check-in counter at 3:15 due to traffic jam and unusual rush at the entrance main gate of the airport and i was denied check in very rudely as i was late...and was told to buy a new ticket for a next day flight... i had a very imp exam and i almost begged to the concerned lady but she was more interested in selling a new ticket.. we had pleaded with the staff and requested them to accommodate us in the flight as the flight in question had significant time for departure. We also pleaded with your staff to speak to their superiors and seek help. But they refused our request, created a kind of a panic situation and simply asked us to travel by an alternative flight.. i had a worst experience with your Airline & vouch to not travel again ...will tell each and every one in my known circle through social media to avoid flying with this cheat Airlines. I request for refund.
              Jan 01, 2016
              Updated by farheen tabassum
              plz take some serious action...

Nataraj Dutta
                Dec 27, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 400063

I am a frequent flyer of Indigo airlines. Today I want to report about a staff named ANINDITA. who works under the manager KEDAR in kolkata airport. Her thorough unprofessional behavior and raising voice to the customer is highly unacceptable. Please see to it that I never see her in any of the Indigo check in counters. KEDAR was good and helped me. It's a request that I never encounter such a staff in future. You'll send so many messages for feedback if you'll take any feedback seriously please ensure THAT there has been necessary action taken against ANINDITA. If I see her at any of the check in counter not only I will stop flying Indigo airlines but I'll spread the word in social work that people will think twice to board Indigo flight. My PNR number is N9M12G.. I am a bank manager in a reputed bank and I am aware how service industry works.. Please revert back to my email ID. nataraj.[protected]@gmail.com. I will be eagerly waiting for your response that how seriously you'll take a customer's feedback.

Ptalwar
                  Dec 27, 2015

Address: 110074

Hi I boarded the indigo flight from goa to delhi on 24th december, while removing the baggage from the flight. The staff broke the handle of the baggage that i was carrying and tore the bag. The bag was brand new and expensive. I would request you to kindly take a strict action and revert back. Thanking you Praveen Talwar A-324 chattarpur enclave New delhi 110074

ashoka.karma
                    Dec 26, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500064

IndiGo has written in their terms that they allow 20 Kgs for international traveller and I had my luggage adjusted to within 20Kgs. On arrival from international to domestic terminal I was informed that allowed baggage is 15 Kgs and was forced to pay for 5 Kgs. They did not mention clearly that it applies to connecting international flight but just mentioned international flight in their terms and I believe this was misleading.

shalinee992
                      Dec 25, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122001

Dear sir / madam, I am sorry to bring to your kind notice that on 10th dec2015. I had to go to Ranchi. And I unfortunately booked your flight with PNR E9K64T-6E 493. I had reached the departure gate at 3:20 pm after getting my bag secutity checked and all to catch the flight for 3:$5. But I was not allowed to board the train .The reason i was given was that I should reach the gate 30 mintues prior.I was not the only passenger who were not allowed to board, 2 more passengers suffered the same. Your ground staff was very rude; they harassed me and also misbehaved at the airport. Even after knowing that i have my baggage was security checked. My luggage was not off loaded .It was sent to ranchi leaving me behind. This was a really terrible and horrifying experience for me and i caused a lot of stress and mental pressure on me . You are requested to kindly refund my money and please try to learn how to provide a better customer service. We pay you high just to get a better service.Atleast your airlines could have given me a call knowing I am available in the premises.

Sachil Singh
                        Dec 24, 2015

Address: 110010

I tried to book one ticket on 17 Dec from Imphal to Delhi fo 30th Dec through SBI debit card. Rs 5678 has deducted from account as txn ID.3408c42ff9e[protected]. And msg received as "amount will refund within 4 to 5 working days. But amount is not refund rt now. So please acknowledge on my complaint as soon as possible

bodak
                          from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                          Dec 24, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500409

Hello team today I had a flight from New Delhi to Hyderabad( 6E 765), when I received my trolly from baggage area I found my trolley one leg is broken, immediately I reported to your indigo ground staff attendant, who was there at around 7:30am. he clicked few picture and informed me nothing can be done by your side. I am really unhappy with this type of service. i need a conclusion against my damages done by your service. details attached bellow. name: Surojit Bodak Email id: [protected]@oyorooms.com ticket no. Q16847Q-2 flight: 6E 765 PNR number : R4FWPL

Ihateindigo
                            Dec 23, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110007

The ridiculous, infinitely stupid and mentally challenged staff of indigo did not allow me and my sister to check in because we did not carry the id from which we booked the ticket. They do not allow such unforseen accidents, like losing an id the same day. They made up some alternate flimsy pretext of wanting my fathers id on whatsapp, who is a Brigadie, , by the time my dad somehow made it home and forwarded me the picture which was not even required. The gates closed and they did not let us enter!! THEY DID NOT TELL US WHETHER the futile attempt to make my father whatsapp me a bloody picture of an id would be succesful, they just watched us do all this, did not suggest we refund, and finally told us we wasted our time. The most uncooperative, bloody rude people i have ever met. They make the government clerks seems much much well mannered and well informed. They could have let us through, they did not. Giving the pretext of some alleged id mismatch!! I had three different ids starting my father is in degence, in active service. But it did not budge them. They plainly refused to let us enter. We are kids!! Barely a threat or ba fraud i would say. I curse you with bankruptcy Indigo. May your rude imbecile pathetic staff go to hell.
                            Please excuse the typos from rage.
                            Please excuse the typos. Useless autocorrect.

Nishan Banerjee
                              from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                              Dec 23, 2015

Address: 600055

On 17Dec 15 a ticket was booked from kolkata to chennai. Money was deducted from sbi a/c and transaction id is 6201c3f420b[protected]. However reservation could not be done due to tech error. I got a message that the money will be refunded within 3-4 days. But 6 days has passed and i have not got the refund.

Ravin Choudhary
                                Dec 22, 2015

Address: 560300

My name is Ravin Kumar, I must say that you people make a fool out of your customers.
                                My younger brother is an Army personnel and supposed to take a flight (with his friend) from Bangalore to Jaipur today in the morning. Your so called, flight was initially scheduled at 6:10 am, but due to certain internal reasons you people have rescheduled that after 55 mins (7:05 am). You people have sent a mail regarding the same, but haven't mentioned about the closure of the boarding gates. My brother reached airport somewhat around 6 am. After reaching there, he got to know that the boarding gates are closed. How the hell a customer get to know that what is the exact time of the closure of boarding gates. We thought if the flight is rescheduled after 55 mins. then the gates will also be rescheduled. But guess what we got, its 5:25 am time when boarding gates closed, almost 1 hr and 40 mins before the flight. Which air service do that so. Do you people provide a plane service or a train service that if you have only mentioned departure time. What do you people think, that customer can board a plane by just running into the airport 5 mins before. What do we do with that departure time? It should be for the pilots not for the passengers, you should have told us that what time should we reach there, instead of that about departure and all. we have reached there almost an hour ago and what we got NOTHING. Due to a foolish services given by you people, both of them have missed their flight.

And after all these you representatives are asking more 4000 bucks to book an another flight in the evening, they didn't even bothered at all. Just sitting there and chilling not even are listening properly. I never expected a service like that from a firm which provides Air Services.

Vipin Badoni
                                  Dec 22, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Hi, I have been traveling from past 4-5 years with Indigo airlines and time and again received the best services. But to my surprise, last Friday (18th December) when I was traveling from Hyderabad to Delhi (flight 6E 684), I got highly disappointed. My luggage weighted more than the allowed limit. I purchased some sweets and cookies worth 2000₹ for my family. I paid 2500₹ for the extra weight and specifically mentioned the Indigo staff at the counter that it would be good if I carry those in my cabin bag instead of luggage. Despite insisting and requesting your staff over there to let me take it in my cabin bag, they didn’t allow me. I very firmly asked them that it might get crushed in luggage as the handling is ruff. They argued in the most assertive way that the luggage would be handled carefully. I told them that it would be a total waste of my money if not taken care of luggage well and insisted them again to let me take it in my cabin bag as I have already paid for extra luggage. I am highly disappointed and in fact got saddened by the services when I unpacked my baggage and saw my money got wasted. The sweets and cookies which I specially purchased from a famous bakery in Hyderabad and that too worth 2000₹ were crushed. Not even in condition to present or offer someone. Moreover, the money I paid for extra luggage, 2500₹, all in vain, wasted. I am highly disappointed with the services and staff. I used to travel and recommend Indigo to my family as well, but such experience left me in bewilderment and moreover saddened. Disappointed with services plus the money which got wasted. I request for the compensation of my loss. A disappointed customer, Vipin Badoni +91 [protected]

Rebecca Borges
                                    from Warangal, Telangana
                                    Dec 21, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500015

I am a frequent traveler with Indigo Airlines, I booked a flight for 20th DEC 2015 at 18:50 flight # 6E 628, but unfortunately reached the airport at 18:44 because of the heavy traffic issues in Mumbai and futher more my mother is a super senior citizen. I was asked to report the incident to the Indigo support staff who would accommodate 5 o[censored]s to the next available flight, but the support staff said the ticket was non refundable as it was a sale purchase ticket. My claim is that while booking the ticket or no where on the printed ticket this clause of non refundability has been mentioned. So can you please refund the ticket funds Booking Reference Q5KIXV and Booking Reference XF2DWX. Kindly do the needful. Contact # +91 [protected] or [protected]

Biswajit Sengupta
                                      Dec 20, 2015

BRAVO Indigo!!! New business trick I guess. I hope that in near future I will see a MBA institute in name of Indigo and the silver line of the institute will be "get Rhino skin make success". I made web check-in just previous day at night and as per instruction we suppose to reach airport by 6:45 am. We were 5, amongst 5 3 were senior citizens. We reached at 6:25 am and at 6:30 we were at queue. Within 2 min an Indigo ground staff came to us and took us to the counter. At counter that Indigo official took 10 minutes and after that he said we can't check in. We had few dialogue and this took away 5 minutes more. Surprisingly at 6:55 am he said the flight left which is schedule to be depart at 7:15 am. Even on the day of travelling I received a sms from Indigo which states that passengers should reach counter 20 minutes before flight departure time. What we met very well. So from a very normal IQ level the fore most thing which surfaces my mind is Indigo has sold the same tickets to others and by any means Indigo had to stop us from boarding. I understand we were most soft target because 3 senior citizens and 3 ladies made us look little weak as group. I loose more than Rs.22000 and Indigo does not bother to compensate that which I now understand very normal. In addition Indigo staffs suggest us to buy new tickets which will cost nearly Rs.58000. Then I got Indigo's intension or the business plan.