IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 5661

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 267

worldtravelerJD
Sep 7, 2014

I had quite the experience with Indigo airlines headed from Kathmandu, Nepal to Delhi, India. So much so that I felt the need to write a well detailed blog as to why I wouldn't take Indigo again. My first and hopefully last negative review I will ever post - but so necessary to share with others looking to fly Indigo! http://giveforgranted.com/2014/09/indigo-indi-no-delhi-india/
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

srinivasa rao balla1
    Sep 6, 2014

I had a booking on JetConnect flight BLR to Kochi for 14.05 hrs...as I came to the airport too early, I checked up with Jet Counter whether check - in opened or not. They informed me Its indeed opened..but requested me whether I can travel other airline (1 hour early too) as their flight is overbooked. I was happily agreed as I can reach home 1 hour early. Then Jet staff took me to Indigo as there were tickets available on 13.00 hrs flight to Kochi. Then it took 90 minutes for the ticketing staff to say a shameful 'sorry gates are closed'. They made Jet staff and me go here and there several times with foolish reasons and final minutes staff at Indigo counter could not operate computers. However, I am travelling on jet as per my original booking..I wonder if fellow airline staff and it's passenger treated by Indigo staff at Bangalore so nastily, Imagine what is normal passengers who come to the counter..

pravat95
      Sep 3, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I had booked a flight from BBi to MAA and back to BBI - i had used the ECHECK option. I have a 2 year old child. Each time Indigo generated 3 different seats each in different rows which are no where near. Do you want my 2 year child to fly alone in a different seat?

Sajeevkumar r.v
        from Sonipat, Haryana
        Sep 1, 2014

Dear Sir, I had booked on indigo flight from Bangalore to Delhi on 19th august on flight No:6E 122 at 5.20 PM Booking Reference VC3DPN I have booked for Non Vega Meal &Nona/c Drink (NVML). But I was not served the food the air hostess collect the meal coupon. Saying the amount will be revert back to your account. But till this date the amount is not revert back to my account so please look into this matter and revert the money to my account as soon as possible

anil shadam reddy
          Aug 29, 2014

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

I anil s reddy booked my ticket from srinagar to hyderabad on 30 jun 2014 for 28 sep 14 (Doj) through my friend's indigo id.

I entered my name and contact information for booking but the ticket originated on the name of my friend.
          My name and informations are showing in contact information instead of passenger name.
          I immediately contacted thier call center but they refused to change and rectify thier mistake. They are saying that the mistake occured by me not by them so i will have to cancell the booking and must book fresh. In this i will loose my money.

Please help me out.
          Anil s reddy

alokvimal
            Aug 26, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I paid RS.40608/- through my SBI internet banking against air ticket for JAIPUR HYDERABAD JAIPUR.
            Amount was deducted but no ticket was confirmed or issued. I am giving below the details from SBI.

25-Aug-2014
            (25-Aug-2014)

TO
            TRANSFER
            INB Indigo Airlines INDIGO_AIR Payments

MSBI[protected]IGY6494118
            TRANSFER TO[protected]

40, 608.00

please help me to recover.

Nagendra Agarwal.

rimzim ahuja
              Aug 15, 2014

Hi Our Indigo flight 6E 109 scheduled at 6.25 am, 14th Aug 2014. from, Delhi to Bangalore . We did a checkin and got the boarding pass as well and our luggage was also boarded onto the flight . But when we reached the boarding gate . It was showing gate closed . and when we consulted and contacted the Indigo Staff by showing the boarding pass, they said that tthe flight is at 8 AM for BLR(which was the next flight for BLR) . They even properly didn'y check the boarding pass, and again we approched them after 5 minutes they said that flight has already left . Neither any anoucememnt was made, though we checked in still how can they misguided us and even didn't contacted before closing the gate and didn't do the annoucement. After Staff that the Indigo Staff even didn't entertaint us and asked us to pay 11k /head if we need to board the next flight. My Contact : Rakesh Ahuja [protected]
              Aug 15, 2014
              Updated by rimzim ahuja
              Can you please provide the Complaint Number . Is this complaint logged with the Indian Consumer court.
              The complaint number is : 926205

Please arrange a call back for me so we can discuss the same .

Rakesh Ahuja

Abhinav Bassi
                Aug 14, 2014

Dear Indigo Team, I still await a response on this email. This is highly disappointing and poor customer relations. D. K. Bassi From: [protected]@hotmail.comTo: customer.[protected]@goindigo.in Subject: FW: Reporting Damaged Checked-in LuggageDate: Fri, 1 Aug 2014 10:39:19 +0530 Forwarding this email again.From: [protected]@hotmail.comTo: customer.[protected]@goindigo.inSubject: FW: Reporting Damaged Checked-in LuggageDate: Mon, 14 Jul 2014 22:45:29 +0530 Dear Customer Relations Team, I am writing this to you to report damage to the checked-in luggage during my Kathmandu to Nepal Indigo flight. Please make a note of my flight and luggage detail: Passenger Name- D. K. Bassi Flight- 6E 032 Seat – 7D Date – 13- July – 14 Baggage Belt Number at Delhi Airport: 12 Luggage Number- 6E[protected] I had checked my brand new umbrella which I had bought from Kathmandu on the same day of boarding the flight on 13-July-2014. As per the airlines rules I had checked in my umbrella instead of carrying it with me as a hand luggage.It is extremely disappointing to know that my brand new umbrella was terribly handled by the airlines staff. It is now totally broken and ripped from all over and is beyond repair in absolutely non-usable condition. Dust all over the new umbrella makes it look as if it has been irresponsibly handled by Indigo Staff. This kind of service is totally unacceptable. Further, on reporting this issue to the airlines staff at baggage belt at T3 Delhi no concrete solution was presented and I was offered a sum of INR 300/- for all the damage (which is totally irreparable). I would first like to tell Indigo staff that it is absolutely impossible to buy an umbrella of that size and quality for INR 300. I am attaching the pictures of the damaged umbrella. Mr. Ankur present at the baggage belt at the time of landing also took some pictures from his mobile phone. I hope the customer relations team understands that whenever people purchase something from outside the country it is supposed to be valuable. I am really very much disappointed with the kind of service and handling provided by Indigo and furthermore the on-spot compensation amount is absolutely unrealistic and annoying. Especially when your in-flight merchandise are sold at such high rates, I hope Indigo staff and customer relations team knows the value of products in today’s world. Since, it was bought from a local market in Kathmandu and I had no clue about terrible baggage handling, I did not have the bill for the purchase. I bought for 1500 Nepali Rupees which is equal to INR 938/- hence the offered compensation amount would definitely make me feel sad. I will be happy to send that umbrella to your office in case you need to estimate the quality and size. I am a senior citizen and would have never wanted to follow the long route of email communications but unfortunately, I am disappointed with the service and offered on-spot solutions. I request you to please look into this matter and get back to me at the earliest. I hope I will be offered appropriate solution this time. Thanking you, D. K. Bassi

Meenal Sharma
                  Aug 13, 2014

I had booked a round trip ticket for 2 people.. The total cost was about 8600/-, i had booked it during offer period. Today i had to cancel it for some reasons and the amount they charged is 7000/-.. If penalty is 750 so for 4 tickets its 3000 and include tax and convenience fee, it can still stretch too 4000.. How the hell can they charge 7000 for a ticket which itself was 8600.

tvivek9
                    Aug 11, 2014

I booked tickets today using the Cleartrip application with Ingigo by mistake i booked a Delhi Pune return rather than a Pune Delhi return on realizing my mistake i immediately cancelled the the booking in less than 50 minutes but i have been levied with a cancellation of 12000 Rs after complaining with Syed in Indigo Customer services he agreed to give me a goodwill of 3000 which to my mind is not good enough . I should not be penalized literally 50 % of the fees just because of a mistake this seems like a practice to generate a revenue stream out of a mistake and unethical to my mind i want to file a Case in Consumer Court, Please see details below New Delhi → PuneFri, 17 Oct 2014Mr Vivek Tewari PNR: H2CCKY Mrs Rupali Tewari PNR: H2CCKY Mstr Akshat Tewari PNR: H2CCKY Mstr Adit Tewari PNR: H2CCKYIndiGo 6E 134 Pune → New DelhiSun, 02 Nov 2014Mr Vivek Tewari PNR: Z2CB3L Mrs Rupali Tewari PNR: Z2CB3L Mstr Akshat Tewari PNR: Z2CB3L Mstr Adit Tewari PNR: Z2CB3L

Econometrics
                      Aug 7, 2014

I booked a ticket with IndiGo on the 15th of July. Flight Details are as follwos :- > Booking Reference : IY3QPQ > Date of Travel : 24th August 2014 > Flight 6E 283 > Amount : Rs.3599 Due to some urgent issues, I had to cancel the same on 7th August 2014.( IndiGo charged : Rs.100 as non-refundable convenience charge) While cancelling, I could no where see mention of refund amount. I received a mail telling me that Rs.1600 had been charged for cancellation with no mention at all of the balance refund amount anywhere. I had to call the customer care department, where they said that if I needed a refund for the balance amount, I would have to put in a request and pay another Rs.200 if I wanted the balance Rs.1999 to be refunded into my bank account. Concern : Cancellation charges not communicated in e-Ticket Cancellation charges communicated by Customer care and on site : Rs.1500 ( no mention of Rs.100 as convenience charge. Also no clear mention of refund/ credit points policy/ that Rs.200 will be charged if refund is availed for). Charges : Rs.1500 Convenience Fee : 100 ( for cancellation ). This charge is not communicated to the customer in any way. Convenience Fee for choosing refund : Rs.200 again .. This charge is not communicated to the customer in any way.

handalnitin
                        Jul 31, 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'm, We Nitin Handal and family a frequent traveler with Indigo airline from Muscat to Mumbai and back along with my family. On my return journey to Muscat on 29th July 2014 (refer enclosed boarding pass for your reference); I am very disappointed when we received our baggage in very bad conditions. Please refer enclosed snap shots taken in front of Muscat Airport baggage tracing relationship (Oman Air) and Indigo airline authorities for your kind reference and pursue the conditions of the baggage. About baggage; a new branded baggage we recently purchased. Snap #1 is Passenger make brand trolley suit case and Snap#2 is Summit make brand. Condition of Summit make bag shows like it broken intentionally to theft inside belongings; but any how there is no theft inside belongings which we felt so. Also not only me but my entire family is very much disappointed when we unpacked Ganesh Idol statue and found it in broken condition. Please refer enclosed Snap#3 shot taken during unpacking the same along with how we packed the Ganesh Idol statue for your kind reference and pursue the conditions of the baggage. In view of above scenario we kindly appreciate your attention to resolve the matter at the earliest and get the compensation against the Broken/Torn baggage and Ganesh Idol Statue. If you need further any details/clarifications/information; please feel free to ask me on my cell[protected]. With best regards, Nitin Handal
                        +7 photos

fairooz kamal
                          Jul 30, 2014

I have taken ticket from trivandrum dubai and cancelled in trivandrum airport customer care, but refund did not received yet, details are given below Ref no: EDM32B booking date: 27 mar 2014 passanger name: Sadhik Ebrahimkutty email id : [protected]@arabiancan.com

Krishsub
                            from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jul 28, 2014

My complaint I flew with my family on Indigo air 6E25 from Dubai to Hyderabad yesterday 27th July 2014. When we landed in Hyderabad after all bags had arrived a large group o[censored]s found our bags missing in spite of the fact that it was a direct flight with no connections. We found out that for some weird reason Indigo had chosen to offload 35 pieces of luggage in Dubai and our 2 bags were among them. It is now more than 24 hours since we have reached Hyderabad and we have not yet received our bags. We expect to receive compensation for this delay as we have had to go shopping for clothes due to not getting our bags.

kumarsai64
                              Jul 24, 2014

Ticket bkd on 24 July, 2014 for journey from Pune to Guwahati vide PNR No. V4L6XV amounting Rs. 7, 433.00 through Netbanking but was cancelled and confirmed from the Website with Rs. 1, 700.00. as Cancellation charge. The refundable amount has not been made till now even after 8-9 days. Requested for early refund.
                              Flight Ticket for Indigo from Pune to HGuwahati scheduled on[protected] was cancelled on[protected] through website and it was confirmed cancelled. Till today, refund is not made.

I am reqular traveller by Indigo. Pl arrange for early refund.

S.KUMAR SINGH

ucupasana
                                Jul 23, 2014

It is quite disapponting to inform you that while in the flight when asked for cotton plugs by the airhostess in flight from delhi-hyderabd with booking reference XEJNFE, i was simply refused that they dont have cotton plugs available with them. at the time of decent of my flight at Hyderabd, I had severe pain in my ears and tingling sensation and at that point no help was provided to me. You people claim to provide us good service this is what you deliver for you kind information. I am a frequent flyer of Indigo airlines but this time I am highly disappointed. Ill put it up on the social media too so that people should not be fooled that you provide good services. Your airlines is the worst of all

thenucleophile
                                  Jul 21, 2014

Dear Team, I travelled with booking reference W37HYL on a round trip Mumbai to Lucknow. Flight Number 6E 184, Mumbai to Lucknow. This was my trip from Mumbai to Lucknow dated 12 Jul, 2014. Flight halted at Delhi Airport for around an hour. During halt I went to attend washroom and I have been told that cleaning is in progress also the washroom tab lights were red then, I stayed back and waited till lights turned green. I entered into the loo seeing green light now also Air hostess sitting around passed an smile. After 15 seconds door was knocked once and within another 30 seconds it has been knocked 5 times. I have also heard Air Hostess who passed me smile "knock karo door". I came out and I asked that why the door was knocked many times within 1 min. She replied that washroom was not clean. Now below is my concern 1. Why the washroom tab lights were turned green when it was not clean. 2. I was wondered and felt highly uncomfortable by the behaviour of IngiGo crew member as she knew that I have just entered the washroom and she asked to knock the door many a times. Flight Number 6E 185, Lucknow to Mumbai This was my return trip from Lucknow to Mumbai dated 15 Jul, 2014. I came to Mumbai Airport and as per announcement my luggage was supposed to come at belt number 4, I went there and waited patiently finally when I did not receive my luggage I went to IndiGo Counter to enquire the same, staff there told me to wait for a while and after 7-8 mins they told me to go to the same belt number to receive my luggage, I went to the belt and I received my luggage but that to be totally wet. I came to the counter, I thanked them as I received my luggage also asked why is it wet? They told that due to heavy rain sometimes it happens. As per I have noticed none of luggage on belt number 4 was wet, so there was some carelessness during transfer of luggage from flight to the belt. Waiting for your co-operative response. Regards, Abhishek [protected]

kamalkarthikeyan36
                                    from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                                    Jul 16, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam First of all i thank Indigo for the safe trip back to coimbatore from delhi. Name: Karthikeyan K From Delhi To Coimbatore Flight No.6E 286 Dated : 14th July 2014 Dept. Time : 2.10 pm Location : IG airport Delhi - Excess baggage service counter I regret to inform that i was really worried and depressed due the unethical behaviour of a Indigo representative named Ms.Kirti in the excess baggage service. i had a excess baggage of 15 kgs and hence i was asked to pay for the excess baggage in the Excess baggage counter with the assistance of a helper from the check-in counter. i was waiting for a total of 20 to 25 minutes approximately in the Excess baggage counter, the helper from the check-in was moved back to his place as it was getting delay. I was waiting in the queue for the first 10 to 15 minutes and i was next to come. When my chance came in, i requested Ms.Kirti to take up my payment asap, the reason being i was urgently needed to go to the restroom and i informed her the same. But, i was really cornered and i was let off with stupidity instead of being given proper answers. She told me to come up in the queue and replied back that i was standing in the queue and i am the next to come and in spite of that she requested another passenger to come up next instead of me, even though i told my urgency she took a look of my boarding pass and told me that "you are having enough time for boarding so wait". I was really shocked of the response from the representative. The person next to me in the counter also told her to take up my payment but she replied back to the person that "He can wait". I kept myself silent so that she can complete her work peacefully, as she was not able to finish of her work properly in my point of view. Even a forgein lady aged around 65 - 70 years was also waiting for a long time. This is for your information. I am requesting the Indigo Airline to take necessary steps to avoid this type of embarrassing situations. Please give me proper answers and also tell me how your airlines prioritize situations and aged people. Due to this embarassment i would regret to inform you that I will not be travelling in Indigo Airlines hereafter. Awaiting for your reply.

Larpu
                                      Jul 9, 2014

I am serving in the paramilitary force. As per certain facilities extended by Indigo Airlines, dependents can avail 50% concession in ticket booking. My 19 years old sister namely MERCY KOM availed this 50% concession for her journey from Delhi to Imphal and back (PNR No : Z3Y9MD) on 15/12/2013 (Flight No. 6E221) and 4/1/2014 (6E128) respectively. Again, I booked ticket for Mercy Kom on 16/6/2014 for her journey from Imphal to Delhi on 1/7/2014 (PNR No. JC6N2H) by Flight No. 6E222. While booking the ticket online, the same facility to dependents was still available. On 1/7/2014 while check in at Imphal Airport, the staff of Indigo Airlines denied my sister boarding on the ground that the term 'dependent' now only applicable to spouse and dependent children. It is not known when this amendment was made by the Indigo Airlines. My sister as well as myself made request the ground staff of Indigo airlines at Imphal to cancel the ticket if the facility of other dependents except spouse and children, has been withdrawn but they refused to cancel the ticket amounting to Rs. 6, 654/- stating that such refund is not possible. My sister had to book another ticket for 3/7/2014 (PNR No. U8LB8G) by the same Indigo airline @ Rs. 14, 000/- for Delhi from Imphal. My sister faced a big humiliation, mental torture and missed important classes in Delhi. Indigo staff could have allowed her to board the same flight by depositing the different amount but they did not so. It is my request that Rs. 6, 654/- may be refunded by IndiGo.

jdr
                                        Jul 5, 2014

I travelled on Indigo flight 6E265 on 27th June 2014 from Hyderabad to Bangalore. My booking reference number is S3Q5UI. This was a corporate booking and therefore i was allowed 15kg check-in luggage and 10kg hand luggage, a total of 25 kgs. My check-in baggage however weighed 22kgs and my cabin baggage 13kgs, the total being 35 kgs. The excess weight therefore was 35kgs - 25 kgs = 10kgs However, the airport staff said that my hand luggage permitted was only 7kgs (though the ticket clearly showed 10kgs) and that i had to pay not for the extra 10kgs but extra 13kgs. Also, they said i have to check-in both the bags. I therefore paid for 13kgs extra, though i should have paid only for 10kgs. When i contacted Indigo customer service, they are now saying that all check-ed in baggage needs to be paid for; something i was never told in the airport. They further claim that they have waived 7kgs for me. Also, they claim that the call i made to their call centre was never made. Kindly look into this situation and provide justice. Thanks.