IndiGo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5673

File a complaint to IndiGo

Having problems with IndiGo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiGo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiGo reviews & complaints page 270

Ravi.dasoundhi
from Canacona, Karnataka
Mar 23, 2014

Hi i was travelling on Indigo airline on 22nd march from Ranchi to Mumbai, My PNR No is KBJVGK and flight no is Indigo 6E 467. This flight was delayed by more than one and half hour and purely because of negligence of Indigo staff on ground. Flight landed in ranchi almost on time, weather was good, and also there was no technical fault. This was informed that flight was delayed because there were 13 infants on board and as per DGCA rule if its flying over sea, flight cannot carry more than 12 infants, and eventually all ground staff started negotiating with all 13 families to convince one family to get off the plane. and this process took more than one and half hour and we as normal consumer suffered in between. This is pure negligence and should not be tolerated by anyway and cannot be justified by simply saying sorry which i got when I called their call centre. I am not only demanding a compensation but also asking for a written apology letter from company. Regards Ravindra Dasoundhi
IndiGo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rrashmi
    Mar 21, 2014

I had booked ticket from Bangalore to Bhubaneswar from Bengaluru round trip in May. At that time Bangalore to Ranchi flight was not introduced. Now if I want to convert that ticket to Ranchi it's not possible. This is not fair becuase the other flight was not there and I am booking in the same airlines. Don't you think you should consider to convert the ticket from Bhubaneswar to Ranchi?

prakashkarra
      Mar 19, 2014

I address this mail hoping that you will resolve my refund claim. My return ticket, PNR: D9HWFA,
      booked for travel from Kolkata to Hyderabad on 4 th March.14, was cancelled vide my tel.request to your help line no.0 [protected], on 2nd March.14, and I was informed that after deduction of cancellation charges, balance amount of Rs.1507/- will be credited to my Bank of Baroda account, from which the ticket was paid. In spite of my several tel.reminders, I have not been paid the balance amount, and every time I phone your service help centre, I am told their supervisor is taking action, since the passenger did not show up, on the day of travel at the airport, no refund will be paid, this is is an outrageous lie, I dare to say, during recent tel.calls, to your help centre, they say that they will positively come back to me, by evening, and no such calls are ever returned. I fail to understand the reason for your such evasive denial, and this is disgusting. If you have decided that
      I am lying, and am not eligible for refund, just say so, and we will just think what a reputed air line is capable of .
      For your information, what has a customer got on his record for the requests one makes for cancellation of a ticket, except refer to his conversation with the help line no.? you do not assign any
      ref.no or any other identification, except his PNR reference.?
      Will you bother to at least acknowledge to this mail, or once again treat this as JUNK, and keep silent.
      Mrs.Prakash Karra . an unfortunate passenger of your air line
      e.mail id: [protected]@hotmail.com
      tel.[protected]

shipra77
        Mar 18, 2014

Unable to change password and so unable to login as well

Dear Sir/Madam On March 12, 2014 I canceled my flight from "Delhi to Pune" having booking reference number B71EHW. But after that I am unable to login to my indigo user account. My user id is shipra.er. When I click on "Forgot Password", I do get system generated password and after using that password I successfully get that "change password" page. But submitting this page throw "System encountered error". I am completely clueless...
        Lindsey
        from Tumkur, Karnataka
        Mar 18, 2014

I payed for for return flight from Kolkata to Goa on 1st March and Goa to Kolkota 30 March 2014. The card I used expired and so when I checked my bags in on 1st mech I was made pay for the flight again as I could not provide my card...this in itself is ridiculous ... Au wau is paid the full flight amount again at check in which was 11953 rupees. I was role bt the staff I would be refined we within 14 days . It is now 18 days later and still no refund. Flight no 6E345 and return flight is %E 343. Lindsey drunk is my name. Please email me in [protected]@hotmail.com I expect a reply and my full refund, Lindssu Druhan

Gajender Gour
          from Bellampalli, Telangana
          Mar 14, 2014

Address: Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir, My name is Radheshyam gour, i would like to tell u that i have booked a ticket from jaipur to hyderabad for 01-dec-2012 and Pnr number of the ticket is JPSTDF, as i have cancelled my ticket.As i dont know that amount will be refunded back to me and iam regular customer of indigo airlines, so i kindly request you to refund my amount as early as possible. my contact details- Radheshyam Gour phn no-[protected] hno-9-26/1 bhavani nagar colony shadnagar-509216 mahabubnagar dist andra pradesh.

gps449
            Mar 9, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

This is Gaurav Pratap Singh I am a sportsperson and usually travels by Indigo Airlines. But in the month of may2013 & Dec.2013, my luggage bags got damaged and they are refusing to pay me the full amount of my bags which is Rs. 14000. instead of that they are offering me Rs. 3000 + vochure of rs.1000 to me. pls help

kanan31
              from Shillong, Meghalaya
              Mar 5, 2014

I was going to board an Indigo aircraft from Ahmedabad to Kolkata in a few weeks time. I inquired of them as to whether Id be allowed to carry a guitar with me as cabin luggage. I was refused. I would like to bring to their attention that musical instruments especially wooden ones are very sensitive to temperature changes. If I have to check my guitar in, it will lead to permanent damage to it's bridge. I kindly request you to make exceptions in case of all wooden instruments. hoping to here from you soon. Thanking you, Your's faithfully, Kanan Shah

isha.india
                Feb 24, 2014

I have booked ticket for 2, for return journey from Bangalore to Mumbai - PNR : 6E-Z5F24P#6E-YBFZVA Tickets costed me 8924 INR in total. I cancelled the tickets 12 days prior to journey. I had done my booking through easemytrip.com. Now when I asked for cancellation they didn't inform me on "Increased Prices, that is double of previous charges" and directly cancelled the ticket. Cancellation charges -> 1500 per ticket/ per sector by airline & 250 per person/ per sector by easemytrip -> 7000 INR Ticket charges -> 8924 INR So I got approx. 1924 INR back on cancelling a 'Refundable Ticket' ? This is almost as good as non refundable ticket. My point here - 1. If Indigo had doubled the cancellation fare, why no prior information on same? 2. If Indigo charges approx base fare 1700 per ticket and cancellation on same is 1500 per ticket - How is it worth calling Refundable ? 3. Ticket cancellation should be in accordance to ticket price. 4. Why easemytrip never informed on cancellation price on their site? 5. Why easemytrip cancelled 'Without informing me of charges"? It went off as soon I asked for it. This is sheer cheating consumer on 'sale' offers saying buy cheap tickets and hiding them under refundable section - where as it is as good as non refundable. I was going by previous charges i.e. 750 per person/ per sector by airline & 250 per person/ per airline by agent - around 4000INR as cancellation charges - But ripping almost the entire ticket cost is not justified; esp. with no consumer confirmation. Pls resolve it at earliest.
                Indigo Airlines customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shweta Shekar
                  from Chengannur, Kerala
                  Feb 24, 2014

I was traveling from Bangalore to Hyderabad on the 16th(Sunday) of February, My flight was to depart at 1500 hours, which was rescheduled to 1700 hours. I was at the airport by 2PM. But since on the outside screen, the message displayed said that the flight was again delayed by 25 mins and the ETD now was 17 -25 hours. But after I reported at the counter, I was denied the boarding pass stating that your flights were over-booked. But, I was at the counter by 16;57 hours, about 30 mins before ETD. I was also treated shabbily at the counter by the Indigo ground staff named Shwetha(ID no. 11023) and Sandhya(Id no. 11924). I had to pay extra to travel by the 8PM flight, which was unfair. I want an action immediately and the extra money I paid of Re.3657/- . if I don't get a reply within a day or two, I will be forced to go to consumer court against this.

nayak_jagannath
                    Feb 24, 2014

Dear Sir I book ticket through indigo authorized website, for travelling from Hyderabad to Bhubaneswer ( for two passenger) . payment was made through net banking, the amount Rs 10862 is deducted on 24/02/2014. ( Ref. No. IGR3210638). I did not receive any ticket, when I contacted costumer care, they told me ticket is not book. I request you to return back the amount my Contact details Name : Jagannath Nayak e-mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com Phone : [protected] Thanking you Jagannath Nayak

Samad Patel
                      Feb 17, 2014

I want to purchase tickets for my family by credit card through website, but I am not a part of travelling. So, when I asked al rais travels they said I can't purchase for them. So, please advise me I can purchase ticket for my family or not. During last travelling to India, I ask at airport one of your team member during check-in. He said I can purchase and the traveller should bring the copy of credit card. So, please advise me I can purchase the ticket are not.

alzz
                        Jan 31, 2014

What happens to the reservations on the flight which become available when passengers who bought tickets are delayed by just 5 minutes and the rude staff of Indigo Airlines refuses to issue boarding pass to them ? Those seats are then sold to the customers waiting to buy tickets on the same flight at a higher price . This is the Mathematics that Indigo Airlines follow to maximise their profits How is such a blood sucking company allowed to operate in free India ?

Satishp
                          Jan 27, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Hello, Ticket Booked for flight "6E407" from Bangalore to Kochi, Booking Reference Number "EC6QMH" was cancelled on 15 Dec. The ticket amount has still not been refunded. Had called up the costumer care number twice, and both the times was told that it would take 3 to 7 days. It's more than 10 days now. Still haven't received the amount. Please forward my complaint to the appropriate authorities so that I get back my money. Thanks and Regards, - Satish.
                          Called up customer care. They provided the ARN number of the transaction. Referred the transaction number to the bank. Refund received today.

Rajaram V.V.
                            Jan 16, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I had booked flight tickets for me(Mr. Rajaram.V.V.) and my wife(Mrs. Vimala Rajaram) through a travel agent in Mysore (Travel Parkz, Airlines hotel complex, Jayalakshmi Vilas road, Chamarajpuram, Mysore-570005) The details of the booking is given below

Airline PNR # Z3ZNNB: 6E-126 Bangalore to Delhi, 22 Feb 2014
                            Airline PNR # O345NW : 6E-115 Delhi to Bangalore, 3 March 2014

I requested my travel agent to cancel all the tickets and give a refund. So far I have received a communication through e-mail from Indigo < [protected]@goindigo.in> dated January, 4, 2014 confirming the cancellation of O345NW through my e-mail id: rajaram.[protected]@falcontyres.com. The status of the other PNR# Z3ZNNB is not confirmed, but my travel agent says that this is also cancelled and the total refund on all cancellations is Rs 7541/- (Rupees seven thousand give hundred and forty one only) and a State Bank of India, Chamundipuram Branch, Mysore cheque # 228787 dated 13/01/2014 was sent to me via courier.
                            Kindly clarify the following
                            1)The status of the cancellation of tickets issued under the PNR # Z3ZNNB
                            2) The refund details of both PNRs
                            3) Communication of cancellation of PNR #Z3ZNNB (if cancelled) from Indigo.
                            I am awaiting a fast response as I am a frequent traveler in Indigo flights.
                            Rajaram.V.V.
                            e-mail: rajaram.[protected]@falcontyres.com / [protected]@gmail.com

senthil krishnan
                              Jan 13, 2014

My Flight on Feb 8th, 2014 (PNR No : G37KNL) from Pune - Chennai, is being Rescheduled continuously . Indigo has rescheduled my flight from 5.55 Am to 10.30 Am and now they have rescheduled this to two flights from Pune -Hyd at 5.30 PM and then from HYD- MAA at 8.15 PM. This is totally ridiculous and irritating and no representative from Indigo is attending my calls to them.
                              My contact no are : [protected]/[protected]. Kindly provide me a solution so that I get a direct flight to Chennai on 7th evening or 8th morning .

kamalbhandari
                                from Colachel, Tamil Nadu
                                Jan 11, 2014

I booked a ticket on goindigo portal on 8th December. Payment was made through Citibank Credit card. In the process no where I got a message that the Tx has failed. In fact after I entered all the card related credentials on the micro page presented by the citibank internet payment page the control came back to goindigo portal where the ticket was shown. I understand in the ticket there was a field called Status which was showing Pending. Subsequently i understand on 18th Dec goindigo has sent an email to make the payment which got blocked by anti spam system. Subsequently I was told by indigo that on 28th Dec goindigo tried to make a call to me but since I was out of station so never got the message. Subsequently I got an email on 7th Jan 2014 on my ticket being cancelled. When I called customer care, I was told that the ticket got cancelled since the payment Tx was not successful and I had to book a new ticket now. My objections: 1) On any internet based Transaction a merchant is supposed to execute the order only if the payment is successful. If the payment fails, then merchant portal should fail the Tx request and display appropriate message so that customer can initiate new request. 2) A Tx can fail either because the bank denies the Tx or the request from the merchant platform to Payment GW times out. In either case the merchant portal should not execute the request with a clause like Pending! Pls. note that once the ticket is displayed ...customer will not check whether the payment was successful since the basic expected behavior is that the ticket will be issued only if the Tx is successful. Also how does the subscriber knows what pending means. If you see other sites like IRTC, Air India, book my show etc they will not issue or block ticket with Pending state and expect the customer to check whether the payment was through or not. gindigo customer support comments that this is done to help their customers to have a blocked ticket so that they do not loose out on increased fare is not justified since first of all subscriber will not suspect that the payment has failed since as explained above the conventional expected behavior is that the ticket will get issued only if the payment is successful. I feel goindigo argument that they have tried later after more then 10 days to contact customer about the failure of financial Tx does not make sense since at first place the ticket should not have been booked if the credit card Tx has failed since then customer will know about the same instantaneously and will again initiate a new request. This is a standard practice whether you buy a ticket for flight, train, movie or buy any goods! The PNR of the above Tx was S82NKW I strongly feel it is glitch in the reservation system of goindigo and it is the their arrogance which is preventing them to accept the same.

Safiuz Khan
                                  Jan 5, 2014

My full name is missing from ticket. It should be 'safiuzzama khan' but its only 'safiuz khan' I done return ticket booking from Dubai to Delhi. Ticket no-' J6YVFZ ' I raised the concern with customercare and was assured it will be resolved within next 24hrs but its more than a week and I my complain not being resolved.Also I email to customer.[protected]@goindigo.in but havnt got any reply till date. This shows how inefficient is Indigo on handling their customers and there complains.

NehaGujar786
                                    Dec 29, 2013

Sir, I had made a pune-delhi booking for 20th Dec 2013 date of journey. I had cancelled the ticket on 18th Dec 2013 and also received a SMS of refund is deposited in my account. But I didn't get any money till 29th Dec 13. When I called the customer care on 29th Dec 8.15pm your correspondent said the money is in indigo account and no request was sent for refund to my account. I am a student living on my own expense. I have bared heavy loss because of your fault and not I want a compensation along wit my refund as soon as possible. Look into the matter asap. I don't want this matter to reach the consumer court. Thank you for your time and concern. Neha gujar ([protected]) Pune.

taurian
                                      Dec 27, 2013

This is regarding indigo flight no: 6e322 dtd : 19th dec 2013 from guwhati to pune. I and my husband were on the flight. I was not feeling too well hence asked the air hostess for medicine. I was very hungry as it was almost a four and a half hour flight and 2 hrs approx were almost over. The food was getting to be sold again in the latter half of the flight, to our surprise we found the two airhostesses start to serve right from the start of the aircraft, we were taken a back as normally there are two flight attendants/air hostess who takecare of serving food from start of aircraft to mid and two people take care of other half of the flight. we were pretty sure that since only two are serving the entire aircraft passengers hence it will take too much time, and the same happened . It took nearly one hour if not more for them to reach us. since the process and procedure was mismanaged i wanted to put across a word or give feedback. i told the hostess the same but before listening to me properly and entirely she interrupted me and told me she will get the feedback form. the flight was almost about to land but the hostess or staff was not sensitive enough to find out the problem, the had a couldn't careless attitude. almost when announcement was made i reminded the hostess to get the feedback form. she got one, i asked her for a pen, which she didn't bother to listen, had to remind thrice and at the third attempt too i had to literally tell her to get for which she instantly replied that she didn't have one. couldn't it be arranged rather than giving reply back to an already irate passenger?? when i started to write opening the table, another hostess came asking me to close the same since we were landing. i told her in a very irritated mood and pissed off that when do u expect me to fill there feedback form which is already been given after so many reminders to ur staff and so late?? to which she replied i a very harsh and rude way that i dont know that but for our safety we need to close the table. i already had agreed to it, my agitation was on the previous hostess who gave the form so late... but instead of trying to find out what the actual problem was and trying to pacify me she instead chose to speak the way she wanted and kept on repeating her statement. had i been at her place i would have bought time from the customer saying" madam i understand ur problem, im sorry for the inconvenience caused, but could u give me sometime as the plane is about to land and then i would look into it" this is the correct way to answer. this is what is taught to us also since i have worked in a service industry for about 8 yrs. customer is the king and always right ... this is what we were told when we worked there. It would have been solved there and then as it was not a problem with the staff, my problem was with the airline and their procedure but later it became a problem of and with both.customer just wants someone to hear or listen to him, half the problem is solved with that. Later the same lady who told me last to close the table came back after landing to apologize . again she didn't not let me speak she kept on imposing her apology on me and told me that she wanted to help that's why she came back or else she wouldn't, as if she was obliging me!! she kept on telling me that she was the manager and it was a problem with the junior staff who was suppose to inform her if some passenger asks for a feedback form which her junior staff didnt. my question is - why was this being told to me? am i to be blamed for the lapses in their systems??? why she was revealing her loopholes to the outside public, she being the manager was suppose to instead safeguard her staff and juniors and take the blame?????? hence her apology also sounded just for the heck of it... i even handed over my feedback form to her, which also i believe has not been submitted as it is almost 10 days and no reply from anywhere on behalf of the airline. we were a registered user and frequent flier by the airline.very dissappointed with the service and staff and the airline who just for saving money hires such immatured staff.