IndusInd Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 12, 2025
Complaints 2189

File a complaint to IndusInd Bank

Having problems with IndusInd Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndusInd Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndusInd Bank reviews & complaints page 47

ganeshnc
May 28, 2019

Address: ganesh maidan, sainath nagar road, ghatkopar west, 400086

I have used indusland atm located at ghatkopar west near sapna hospital on 23/05/2019 at 20.47 pm.
I have tryied to withdraw rs. 10000, but not getting cash from atm although rs. 10000 deducted from my account.
Atm id - mn004011
Txn num ; 7791
Card no - 4592xxxxxxxx2470
Responded code - 072
Status - failure
IndusInd Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anomi
    from Panaji, Goa
    May 28, 2019

I had made a purchase at Nike.com and authorised an amount of Rs.16494/- via OTP... But an amount of RS.17195/- was debited to my account... When I complained to #IndusInd Bank they were helpless said the amount already credited to the merchant account... when i escalated they say MasterCard said the transaction is already processed the complaint is closed... My query is when I authorise a X amount how can a Y amount can be debited... #IndusInd bank is running a #Scam...
    Main reasons is delay in technical support, difficult to reach customer care executive...
    I want to deactivate my credit card please let me know the procedure...

Thirugnanam_udt
      May 28, 2019

Address: 641025

This is thirugnanam from coimbatore. I got the vehicle loan rs.50000 on dec'2017 and all the emi's are paid ontime.

Loan #: tkk01532s
      Vehicle reg. No : tn38 ce 3398

Last emi date is 21/04/2019 after clearing all the dues there is no information from indusind bank side for noc and rc book return back to me.

I got the message to my mobile and stating that to call the customer care #[protected] to query about the noc details.
      I tried the same no and toll free no lot of times, call ringing but no body responded the call and no call back. I don't know what you are expecting from customer?

So kindly check and sent the details of noc and rc book at earliest.

Waiting for your response.

Thirugnanam n
      Jul 14, 2019
      May 30, 2019
      IndusInd Bank Customer Care's response
      Hi Thirugnanam,

We have forwarded your concerns to our relevant team and shall revert to you shortly.

In the meantime, request you to provide us your e-mail id.

Team IndusInd Bank
      Jun 25, 2019
      Updated by Thirugnanam_udt
      hello,

my mail id: n.[protected]@gmail.com

I spoke to one of your customer representative, he was not responded properly and his attitude is not good.

if your's follow the same, no genuine customer will trun back to indusind bank.

Thiru

Shilpa rawat
        May 26, 2019

Address: type-3,116/5east land khamariya jabalpur, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482005

I am shilpa rawat my loan no. Is [jjzo1829h]
        Wheecal registraion no. Is [mp-20-sh-0740]
        I finance a honda activa scooter 05/03/2015 from indsind bank jabalpur. I have clear time to time all my dues & payment for the same but till date bank not provide my no objection certificate to clear the further documention. I am regular follow with bank representative jabalpur branch. But he is providing me time next and next some time not responce. Kindly help me in this regard.
        Shilpa rawat
        Mob. No.-[protected]
        Email [protected]@gmail.com
        I want to close my credit card. There is no use of this card. I am sick of this credit card now. Please tell me how can i close this?

giribabu monduri
          May 25, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

Recently i have taken bike loan from indus bank and have submitted ecs facility to bank for auto deduction of emi but surprisingly they called me first month and asked me to pay by cash and an executive was sent. Paying was painful as we are standing on road as executive was taking the amounts from other customers as well and only one machine was there (Which means many are facing this problem). My simple question is indus bank is private bank and they don't have good process in place to deduct the emis automatically, not sure why showrooms are encouraging this bank and with out knowing we are falling to the trap.

Today i have a got call again second month asking to pay emi by cash, where executive will come to a place and same story again. Why do i need to pay by cash when i opted for ecs facility. Bank with out simple ecs facility is very pity. I would never go for this bank in future.

In case indus bank responsible are seeing this message please act otherwise people are loosing trust in bank.

Crazy Gunner
            May 24, 2019

2 wheeler loan tcy04367h

Address: 4/14 rajunagar 1st street thoraipakakm, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

My loan account associated with indusind bank is tcy04367h have repaid my loan's on time and have already closed my loan account and collected noc for the same still it is showing me as open in cibil and showing me as bad account. Have pre closed loan account then too. And i am not getting response or solution for the same through bank. Am in need and this has effected my cibil score badly.
            And one time i skipped emi as they were...
            kumardharma
            from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
            May 21, 2019

Address: 214.pillaiyar koil st,ka.mamananthal, Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu, 606202

I have a two wheeler for loan in indusind bank august 2018 start i will pay for regularly paid apil month my loan is full settlement and complete. I will paid for full amount. And rc book and noc is waiting for 15 days. 20 days later i ask for the loan officer not a proper reply and i will ask after 2 days he take a loan amount take a one month due rs.2549 collect i will ask is one due amount bending in here. So please help for the problem

Satish_A_A
              May 16, 2019

Address: S1-b-312, Sachivalaya Nagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

My loan term is completed 6 years ago, i bought santro car in the year 2009 and after 10 years i was asked to pay around 14000 amount for which they couldn't provide any genuine information. I have paid again 5000 rs and got that settled at lbnagar indusind settlement office.

The person who called me about this settlement is not picking the cell number or it not working.

Loan agreement: ahh04320

Please help in getting my noc asap.

Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
              Phone number: [protected]
              I have used one of your atm at badarpur metro on 18/may/2019 16:15 i made 2 tranjection first amount of ₹3000 and another ₹500 . I received message of amount detection from my bank but i didnt received any amount from atm . So pls kindly return my money as soon possible i will attach document for my request support.

car loan issue - Comment #3438121 - Image #0
              car loan issue - Comment #3438121 - Image #1

aanand kamthe
                May 15, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

On 10.05.2019 saturday I tried withdrawing 700 INR from IndusInd bank ATM located near Balwadkar petrol pump Hinjewadi (ATM id - MC000203) . In order for money to transferred back I waited for two working days yet it's pending, I found no option regarding complaint in customer care menu of customer care service, and also ATM machine didn't had issues regarding printing receipts . I have updated my passbook of my bank and there's no entry of amount credited

Vishalbrahmbhatt
                  May 10, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382475

A representative contacted me for credit card with many offers, especially cinema tie-ups with bookmyshow, pvr (Avail 1-1 free ticket) one of the benefits sent me. So i agreed. But then after receiving the credit card i have checked to get the offer. But is shows this offer is not applicable on this credit card. Then i contacted customer service, they replied now that you will have to pay extra to get this benefit.
                  Like this they have misled me and charged rs. 1060.82 for joining fees. I only opt this card for the offer mentioned above. Now they demanding more money for the offer. This is clearly fraud and misleading the customers like me.
                  I have attached offer leaflet provided me during the promotion (See point no 3 mentioned in the leaflet) and pictures which describe clearly that this offer is not valid for the card which i have received.
                  Please resolve my issue and provide me the card which actually i have opted as per the offer described in the leaflet.
                  Still i have not received NOC for Two wheeler as my loan already completed last year.

Byke Number-WB18Q 3251

NAME-Soumen Das

DOB-21/01/1986

PH No-[protected]

Loan Number- I have forget loan number.
                  Byke showroom- Premier honda
                  adderess- dankuni
                  I have lost my noc of vehicle no. WB11B9417. Which is a ccommercial TATA ACE vehicle which was financed by indusind bank. Kindly re-issue the NOC as soon as possible because that was very important.
                  I am finance my bike hero slender pro in 2014 . All EMI CLEAR BUT NOC NOT RECEIVED. FOR SOLD MY BIKE REQUIRED NOC FROM BANK . Please provide my NOC

Name Jaipal
                  Mob. [protected]
                  Vehicle no HR 78A 6745

NelsonJoseph
                    May 9, 2019

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673586

Dear induslnd bank authorities,

My name is nelson. K. Joseph. I am from adivaram kozhikode district,

I was a good customer of induslnd bank. I brought a vehicle (Mahindra bolero zlx) for loan from induslnd bank thamarassery. This is the complaint against the induslnd bank thamarassery branch. I was under a loan from induslnd bank thamarassery under a scheme of (Rs/- 17500per month) for 48 months without any mistake and any penalty. Sometimes when there is any strike i have only mistaken 1 or 2 times.. Successfully i completed my loan in the correct time and they said me that "sir please do not go come with new applications we will give you more loans. Just need a copy of land tax receipt we need trustful customers like you"! Days passed and i was thinking of buying a scooter for my son alen nelson joseph as a gift for his +2 victory with full a+. Finally, thursday 9th may 2019 i go to the suzuki branch in thamarassery. (Savari suzuki thamarassery) for buying the access 125 scooter for my son. I had 14000rs as ready cash and i was thinking to pay the balance by taking loan from induslnd. I meet them to get loan for my scooty and they said that"sir our agent is there on the showroom" i asked what's her name and they said "ahanya". I meeted ahanya in showroom and she said that "sir we cannot give you loan because you have a overdue of a agricultural loan" i said her i paid the loan of my vehicle without any delay and you are not trusted in me.. They spoke and spoke. Finally, i was heartbroken and i meet the guy which was in thamarassery branch and i pleased so many times.. They didn't give me the loan... I slowly get out from the branch and i said that bye i will never ask a loan from you because you are cheaters. After buying a scooty i was thinking about buying a ashok leyland dost.. But i forget my dreams.. This is very inappropriate behaviour. I was really hurted by them...

Very shameful!! I believe that you will take a regular action...

CSsonika Jain
                      May 9, 2019

Address: L

I monika jain, was previously working at indusind bank nagaur rajasthan branch from 2010 to 2011. That time salary was deposited directly into indus comfort account. After 2011 i resigned my job due to get married.. Now i want withdrawal my pf and interest. So that i need my pf account basic details and can withdrawal my pf amount. I have attached my offer letter for your reference.
                      Hope u will do the needful asap.

Bhuvaneswari R
                        May 9, 2019

I have transfer money but the transaction fails the amount is debited. Amount is not refunded. Since past four days, i try to resolve the issue but amount not refund. I had registered a complaint against indusind bank nothing works till now. Totally frustrated. Past few days i am very tensed. Very worst service. Try to solve this issue. Please don't give fake promises. Each and every rupee is valuable for us.

goutham Suvarna
                          May 9, 2019

Address: 560056

The bill date is for indus ind credit card is on 5th of every month and i have made the payment on 7th of may and it is reflected in the card too, but the collection agent's are calling daily 4 times and asking for the payment details. Every time when they call i need to provide payment date, paid amount. After providing all the details they are calling and asking for the same details. I am receiving calles from past 3 days till yet..

Got really frustrated from the calls and their accent is so annoying. Actuly the payment due date is 25th of may but i have made the payment on 7th of may i. E way before the due date.

But again they call continuously with the same irritating quotations.

Anuraag Gadde
                            May 5, 2019

Address: 560076

Hi sir,

I have taken bike loan under loan number cu0244664. This is closed long back in the year 2016. When i login to the account it says the amount is completely filled. But to get noc they are asking that there is due of 3500/- and on top of it. 500 need to paid. Then only we can get noc. And it takes 30 days. Can you please advise if the information is right? Why they are asking for more money?
                            Ap07bb7219 is the vehicle number.

psah36
                              May 5, 2019

On 30th march 2019, i received a call from no. [protected] for a lifetime free credit card offer. She told me that she was calling from indusind credit card team and told me about the offer and documents required. I don't know how she got my documents, she illegally processed my documents and without my consent.

Later on i received one mail (Communication enclosed) that my credit card has been approved and sent. Also i received a call from indusind team that the card that was approved was having a charges of inr 5000. I told them to cancel the card as i didn't approved the same.

After that call, i never received any response from indusind team. That lady who contacted me initially also changed her number.

The customer care was the worst. Whenever i tried to reach them they put me on hold for more than 1 hour and then disconnect me. I have sent several mails to them to take an action but didn't got any reply.

Mail communication enclosed for your reference.

Kindly help.

Pankaj
                              +8 photos
                              May 06, 2019
                              Updated by psah36
                              Today I received a call from [protected] saying he's from IndusInd team and taken my aadhar details but didn't confirm me anything over mail. I tried to call him again but no response. All IndusInd team are same. They are not giving any confirmation.

Please request someone to take this seriously and take quick action and confirm the same.

Pankaj
                              May 07, 2019
                              Updated by psah36
                              Still no one has helped me yet from IndusInd Team. I don't know what kind of customer service they are providing. They have not even acknowledged the complaint yet.

Worst experience.

Please suggest how to deal with this situation.

santhosh t.r
                                May 5, 2019

Address: Flat 106, Amulya Plaza,5th Main,3rd Cross, NRI Layout, Ramamurthy Nagar, 560016

This is with reference to my existing personal loan with indusind bank and my loan was getting deducted till last month from icici bank
                                But since i was about to close the account as my salary was getting credited in my new company salary account of kotak bank. So i had applied for ecs and changed my account to kotak bank. However they told me to keep the account since it would take 45 days to process the change of nach. Now this morning i got deducted twice once from my icici bank and the other from kotak bank. I seriously don't understand without prior mail or message confirmation how can they deduct my funds. This is the worst bank i have dealt with till date.
                                May 8, 2019
                                They have refunded the money to my Kotak Mahindra Bank yesterday evening

Prerna Katta
                                  May 4, 2019

They want no. Of other people but they keep calling and torturing me for having relations with them. And they use very bad language. They will call from 10 different no. S for entire day as if they don't have any other work to do. First of all i have no connection with the bank, from where did they get my no. Second they are highly torturing mentally... It's too much to take

Sandeep173
                                    May 3, 2019

preclosure of personal loan

I had personal loan account in your indusind bank ltd, loan account no is[protected].

I had raised the query regarding the pre closure of my loan on 18th april'19.
                                    And i got a replay from your side on 23rd april'19, in that also you required 15 days of working period. Which comes out to 10 th may'19 after deducting all the bank off days.
                                    And after that also you will need at least 5 working...
                                    banpreet kaur
                                    May 3, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

Myself banpreet kaur customer of induslnd bank. Earlier i am using your credit card. My 1000 rupees payment is due to pay. But your 2 representative ms. Geeta ([protected]), and today ms sonia ([protected], [protected]).

She called me two times and she talks in very pathetic way. No sense of talking to customer. Literally she used abusive language to me and to my husband. She is saying kha baithi hai tu jo kr sakti h karle, apne husband ke sath baithi hai. Tuje to main btati huin. Tere se to main payment nikalwakar rahungi saali. 1000 rupees jama kar aaj ki date mein. Tere jaise bahut dekhi hai maine saali. Is this the language she used to talk to customer. I know she is fraud i will file a complaint against her and also for the bank. She is blackmailing me, she is illiterate. Don't no how to talk.

Kindly appoint the person who can talk politely to the customer or have sense to talk with customer.

And she is whats app me her paytm no for the payment. Why should i paytm amount to her. I will pay the bill in bank or online. (Screenshot attached).

We already had a word with your senior manager regarding the payment. As there is some big issue regarding the payment. As when all the payments are done my card is lost. We already block the card and talk to your representative for the same. Pathetic bank, worst bank, worst employee, worst service i had ever in my life.

Kindly look into the matter and solve as early as possible.