Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 84

aadeettyon
Nov 1, 2019

I made two transactions for booking from howrah to jasidih & jasidih to barauni tickets from ixigo and chose gpay for payment but ticket was not booked but in gpay statement its showing "transaction with ixigo successful". Debited amount - 3250.4, date and time : 01 nov 2019, 06:45am, upi transaction id[protected]. And 1800.40, date and time :01 nov 2019, 08:22 am, upi transaction id[protected]. But in ixigo there is nothing visible about this transaction.. Kindly refund the full amount.
Dec 19, 2019
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 17, 2019
Ixigo Customer Care's response

Greetings from ixigo!

We are not able to find any details. Request you to please share your exact e-mail and contact number with which you were logged in at the time of booking.

You can email us the details at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo!

Anmol Sehgal
    Oct 31, 2019

Address: Chirag dhani, Fazilka, Punjab, 152116

I had booked a railway ticket on 25th of oct booking for chandigarh (Cdg) - abohar (Abs) train with booking id: ixitr[protected] and[protected] could not be confirmed due to payment failure
    . But the payment was deducted from my account for both ticket but did not received any refund
    Plz help me
    Should i trust you guys again while booking ticket or shift somewhere else
    Is this the customer experience you provide
    Help me fast
    Dec 19, 2019
    Nov 17, 2019
    Hi Anmol,

Greetings from ixigo!

We wish to inform you that refund against the failed booking attempt has already been initiated and same shall reflect into your account by now.

For any other assistance please do let us know.

Team ixigo!

Parth Bisen
      Oct 30, 2019

Address: 2nd floor, Veritas Building, Behind Ibis Hotel, Golf Course Road, Parsvnath Exotica, DLF Phase 5, Sector 53, Gurugram, Haryana 122002, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I made a transaction for booking mumbai to banglore return tickets from ixigo and chose ola wallet for payment but ticket was not booked and in ixigo it showed payment failed But in ola wallet statement its showing "transaction with Ixigo successful". Debited amount - 4697, date and time : 30 oct 2019, 02:32 pm and transaction id d-EIHL-CATN-9R6P. But in ixigo there is nothing visible about this transaction. There is no transaction id generated and So please refund the full amount of rs 4797 asap.
      Dec 18, 2019
      Nov 17, 2019
      Hi Parth,

Greetings from ixigo!

We wish to inform you that refund of Rs 4697 against the failed booking attempt has already been initiated and the same shall reflect into your account by now.

Team ixigo!

Santosh Bhimte
        Oct 29, 2019

Address: flat no 102, siddhi palace 15, shilpa society, Manish nagar nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

Dear sir/mam,

I had trying to book air ticket through ixigo with your partner cleartrip, transaction unsuccessful, but rs. 12, 424/- had deducted and payment credited to airtickets india pvt. Ltd. Cleartrip sent mail to me for payment unsuccessful. But 14 days pass-out rs. 12, 424/- not credited in my a/c. Pl. Look in to the matter and resolve the issue at earliest.
        Dec 20, 2019
        Nov 17, 2019
        Hi Santosh,

Greetings from ixigo!

We wish to inform you that refund against the failed booking attempt has already been initiated and same shall reflect into your account in by now.

Team ixigo!
        I tried to book a train on 29th October and paid via upi id, once payment was done the app is closed its didnt redirect to irctc website. 810.89 rupees was deducted from my account and didn’t book a ticket .
        I attatched the payment details also please do helpful

Please refund my money

port blair - chennai one-way (trip id: 191014432300) - Comment #3575151 - Image #0

kumararvind70
          Oct 29, 2019

I would like to inform ixigo that while booking train ticket on 29th oct, my money deducted from account[protected]@upi paymet inr 11655.60) to account utib[protected]) [protected]@axisbank...

This is very unfortunate that ixio do not have any customer care care number and any consumer not able to call any where. This is cheating and not acceptable.
          As i have not received any ticket confirmation, please refund my money asap to above account

Name: arvind kumar singh
          Dec 19, 2019
          Nov 17, 2019
          Hi Kumar,

Greetings from ixigo!

We wish to inform you that refund against the failed booking attempt has already been initiated and same shall reflect into your account in by now.

Team ixigo!
          Team, I have tried booking one ticket on October 28, 2019. The amount got debited from my account but I did not receive the tickets. Request you to please refund the amount asap. Transaction details are attached with this complaint.

Nikita

money deducted from from upi 9028043416@upi but no ticket received - Comment #3575099 - Image #0
          Sirji please help me out for your company deduct my amount of Rs.1382.6 from my bank account please take a fast action on this thak you

I have canceled my flight ticket with Indigo. However, Ixigo is not issuing a full refund. I have attached all the required screenshots and e-mails asked for please help me I am a student and really need help.

Booking ID - IF[protected]

Phone number - [protected]

Pramod madriki
            Oct 28, 2019

Address: 560048

I booked a train ticket through ixigo and fare was 473. I made the payment through google pay, the amount got deducted and payment was successful and when i came back to ixigo page i see no confirmation and no trip id generated. The chat support is stupid automated robot and doesn’t answer anything. I have sent an email to [protected]@ixigo.com and waiting for refund. I have also contacted my bank they asked to contact the merchant. Which i already did. Now waiting for reply from the ixigo team
            Dec 23, 2019
            Nov 17, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

We are not able to find any details. Request you to please share your exact e-mail and contact number with which you were logged in at the time of booking.

Team ixigo!

Miss jungli
              Oct 28, 2019

I had done a bookin. frm renigunta to kalaburgi on 22 oct
              via 11042 mumbai express..4times money was been deducted..among once was used for bookin n one was refunded back but d rest ..no status at all..vl b prvdng u d screenshot of my transaction..though ur sayin k transaction was failed but it wasn’t as i do hve d details..plz refund it asap..
              Dec 18, 2019
              Nov 17, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

We are not able to find any details. In case of amount is still not credited we request you to please share your exact e-mail and contact number with which you were logged in at the time of booking.

Team ixigo!
              I did my train reservations on 24th October and paid ₹1355.44. The money got deducted but they did not provided me with the train tickets. When I contacted the bank, they said the money will be transferred within 2 days. It’s 30th October today and I did not recieved and money. I request you to please help me getting my money back.

complaint against refund of money - Comment #3573150 - Image #0
              PNR : DZU7KG
              Booking ID : IF[protected]
              Booking Date : 22 October 2019
              Travel Date : 05:10 AM 23 October 2019

I am unable to cancel this ticket as it is not showing on my ixigo portal. Why it is so difficult to cancel a flight.
              I just booked a Train ticket in ixigo app from Hyderabad to Tirupati on 21 st October and ticket was not booked and my money was deducted from my bank and didn't refund to my bank so kindly please refund my money

Arham2801
                Oct 28, 2019

Address: Wing B, Block H2, Manyata Embassy Business Park, Nagawara, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

I booked 3 flight ticket booking from bangalore to kolkata on 26th oct'19 for 3rd november 2019 at 5:45 am via rachi (1 stop). It was an indigo flight# 6e822. I have used google pay as the payment method. The money has been successfully paid to ixigo. After the money got deducted from my account i was redirected to the homescreen and i didnt get any confirmation for the booking. I called the indigo customer care and checked there was no booking in my name. Now i have mailed ixigo at [protected]@ixigo.com but i have not received any reply from them.

When will i get my refund?

I am attaching the payment screenshot for details. Kindly refund my money as soon as possible.

Email id: azlaan.[protected]@gmail.com
                Mob no: [protected]
                Dec 18, 2019
                Nov 17, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

We wish to inform you that as confirmed over e-mail earlier refund against the failed booking attempt has already been initiated and same shall reflect into your account in by now.

Team ixigo!
                I need only GST number of my train ticket, Whose PNR NO is [protected],
                IXIGO BOOKING ID is- IXITR[protected] DATED of booking- 03/May/2019
                Transaction ID is- 2RD6US76GZ04RN473H
                But after two days passed no one understand my requirement :- it's just GST Number which is not available on my train ticket.

flight ticket not confirmed, but money got deducted. - Comment #3573255 - Image #0

AnkitVaidya
                  Oct 28, 2019

I was trying to book ticket of irctc for date 5th nov 2019. I paid ticket money by phone pay of amount 2557.67. Money get deducted but nothing is visible on ixigo app. While on phone pay its showing money transfer to ixigo. I have attached the screen shot of phone pay. Please look into the issue

Below is the transaction id.

C1910281154366459409803
                  Dec 18, 2019
                  Nov 17, 2019
                  Hi Ankit,

Greetings from ixigo!

Team ixigo!
                  I was booking a train ticket and after payment the app got crashed as it was loading the window for 10 mins and there is no record of failed transaction. So i would like to know when will money get refund, i'll be very thankful to you

money deducted from phonepe - Comment #3572430 - Image #0

SandhyaTayade
                    from Jalgaon, Maharashtra
                    Oct 28, 2019

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

Sandhya Tayade this side. Yesterday, I was booking a ticket of 12187 Garibrath. I chose UPI option. Though my ₹590.89 was deducted from my bank account, I was not directed to the IRCTC page. And it’s not even visible to me under the failed booking option on the ixigo app. I have emailed this too. Waiting for the refund. Please revert back. Thanks..
                    Dec 23, 2019
                    Nov 17, 2019
                    Hi Sandhya,

Greetings from ixigo!

We are not able to find any details. In case your issue is yet to be addressed we request you to please share your exact e-mail and contact number with which you were logged in at the time of booking.

Team ixigo!

Mohit_16
                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                      Oct 26, 2019

I did my transaction using phone pe for my train booking from shakurbasti to sangrur for oct 27 but haven’t received any booking id or confirmation from ixigo money was deducted from my bank account after that no information regrading this can you please tell will i get my refund or not.
                      Please!! Help
                      Date-26 oct, 2019
                      Time-3:48 pm
                      Email-im[protected]@gmail.com
                      Mohit kumar
                      Dec 23, 2019
                      Nov 17, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

We are not able to find any details. In case issue is still not resolved we request you to please share your exact e-mail and contact number with which you were logged in at the time of booking.

Team ixigo!

Perfect Talent
                        from Sunam, Punjab
                        Oct 26, 2019

I have booked 2 tickets from shimla to kalka and i have paid though upi app.
                        I approved payment from from upi account and its been 3 days, there is no response from ixigo and today is train day so i have to buy another ticket for travel. I have used ixigo first time and it was bad experience.

Transaction id:[protected]
                        Date :24-oct-19
                        Time: 11:58 am
                        Email: neerajk. [protected]@gmail.com
                        Neeraj kumar
                        Dec 19, 2019
                        Nov 17, 2019
                        Hi Neeraj,

Greetings from ixigo!

We are not able to find any details. In case your issue is still not resolved we request you to please share your exact e-mail and contact number with which you were logged in at the time of booking.

Team ixigo!

mbaban58
                          Oct 25, 2019

I have done the payment and amount got debited from my account but flight is not booked yet. Please find the required details below:

Journey type: round trip
                          Departure: kolkata (Ccu)
                          Arrival : chennai (Maa)
                          Passenger name: debabrata mukherjee
                          Booking amount: rs. 8276/-
                          Payment gateway: upi (G pay)
                          Mobile no: [protected]
                          Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                          Booking from mobile app ixigo and provided by ixigo not by any partner app
                          Departure flight: date: 8/11/19
                          Airline: air india
                          Dept time: 20:00
                          Return flight: date: 11/11/19
                          Airline: indigo
                          Dept time: 14:20

Please look into this matter and refund the amount as soon as possible.
                          I mailed to [protected]@ixigo.com but no response last 24 hrs.
                          Debabrata mukherjee
                          Dec 18, 2019
                          Nov 17, 2019
                          Hi Debabrata,

Greetings from ixigo!

Team ixigo!

Sandy1715
                            Oct 25, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I had made a transaction from ixigo app to book train tickets on 23rd oct 2019

Booking failed and amount got deducted from my account. No trip id or pnr generated, but amount credited to merchant axis bank account. I got a reference number for the same from my bank and they confirmed amount rs. 1197.70 is accepted by merchant bank

I have raised a complaint on ixigo customer service on mail : [protected]@ixigo.com and [protected]@ixigo.com, no response yet. They do not have helpline to personally talk over phone, all contact numbers given on social media are invalid or they don’t answer..

I hope i would get my refund thru this forum effectively.

I believe ixigo customer service platform is real pathetic. Robots don’t solve problems thru chats, they just complicate it

Sandesh
                            Dec 23, 2019
                            Nov 17, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

We are not able to find any details. In case your query is yet to be resolved we request you to please share your exact e-mail and contact number with which you were logged in at the time of booking.

Team ixigo!

Vashno@1
                              Oct 25, 2019

Address: 2nd floor, Veritas Building, sector 53, golf course road Gurugram, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Sir i book a plane ticket from delhi to coimbtore on 22/10/19. Through ixigo app. Transaction successful by phone pe app. Transaction i'd, p[protected]. Utr nb.[protected]. Phone pe said amount submitted into ixigo account successfully. But after that payment failed shows by ixigo into merchant by booking id: if[protected]. Money deducted from my account but ticket not booked and amount has not been refunded till now
                              Nov 2, 2019
                              Amount has been refunded to my account successfully. By ixigo platform I also received an email for checking the account statement for confirmation.

Rituraj93
                                Oct 25, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I have booked a train ticket from ixigo from howrah to katpadi on 5th of jan 2020 but, money has been deducted from my account but no invoice or ticket has been sent to me.
                                I need my refund as soon as possible as i have paid twice the same amount thinking that it’s a technical glitch.12400 rs. Has been deducted all together.
                                Kindly refund my amount so that i can go for another booking.
                                Oct 25, 2019
                                Updated by Rituraj93
                                Kindly do the needful as soon as possible.I need my money back asap.Its very urgent.

Kailash9998
                                  Oct 23, 2019

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 442401

Dear sir/mam,
                                  Good evening!!!
                                  I were booking train ticket through ixigo. At final stage of transaction amount had been paid through upi to [protected]@axisbank and suddenly app had been signed out.

Payment alert from bank :
                                  Acct xxx911 debited with inr5902.36 on 22-oct-19 and [protected]@axisbank credited. Info:upi[protected]. Call 18002662 for dispute or sms block 911 to [protected].

Kindly help to get the refund at the earliest possible.

Quick action will be highly appreciated.

Best regards,
                                  Kailash jangid

Abhi6696
                                    Oct 23, 2019

I had booked two tickets from ixigo trains app from pune to faridabad for nov 26 2019. Payment was done through upi and was successful. Amount in ₹1257.70 was deducted but then i did not receive any tickets or invoice for the booking. Checked my trips section as well but there was nothing shown for the same. Reached out to irctc, they said that they do not have any information regarding this booking. Please look into it and initiate refund or provide the booking details with the tickets as soon as possible. Upi transaction is also attached for reference.
                                    I am unable to cancel my booked ticket, all the time I try to cancel but it reflects to one message that it is not booked from this account, please help me solve the issue
                                    I paid money via BHIM app, transactions was completed but ticket wasn’t booked.
                                    transaction id[protected]
                                    Please kindly the refund the amount as soon as possible

payment was done for booking but did not get tickets or invoice for it - Comment #3569908 - Image #0
                                    I paid money via BHIM app, transactions was completed but ticket wasn’t booked.
                                    transaction id[protected]
                                    Please kindly the check and confirm my booking ASAP

payment was done for booking but did not get tickets or invoice for it - Comment #3569915 - Image #0

Priti Ashk
                                      Oct 23, 2019

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I booked a flight ticket from ranchi to kolkata on 23-20-19 and money was deducted through google pay but i haven't received my ticket yet. I either want my ticket or my money asap.
                                      I generally never use internet and it was my first when i was booking an arline ticket from your app. Please don't make my first experience bitter. Waiting for response.

seelam sri siva prasad
                                        from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Oct 23, 2019

Address: 533289

Actually i was booked tickets from ixigo app,
                                        22/10/2019
                                        Money deducted but booking not done,

App opend upi portal it means phonepey i have done transaction, after i paid amount of 1835.4rs, i didn’t get tickets
                                        There is no customer care number to ask abt my money

What should i do now i want my money
                                        Ixigo should add customer care number to ask
                                        Oct 29, 2019
                                        I took screenshot shot of payment and mailed to ([email protected]) they took 5days after i got my money