Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 96

Frankie Jayant
from Phagwara, Punjab
Apr 29, 2019

Address: H no 73 w no 12 near Bangali hospital sardulgarh Mansa Punjab India 151507, Mansa, Punjab, 151507

Actually i booked a train ticket from katpadi to tirupur in coimbatore express today (20.04.2019) but the booking didn't take place successfully only the amount from my account was taken and it showed that the session got expired and i had received a mail about the refund of money.. When will i get my refund money credited and to check that if it was credited.. I want help regarding this refund
Jun 12, 2019
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 29, 2019
Updated by Frankie Jayant
Actually i booked a train ticket from Jodhpur to bathinda in janambhomi express today (20.04.2019) but the booking didn't take place successfully only the amount from my account was taken and it showed that the session got expired and i had received a mail about the refund of money.. When will i get my refund money credited and to check that if it was credited.. I want help regarding this refund
May 01, 2019
Ixigo Customer Care's response
Dear Frankie,

Greetings from ixigo!

We request you to share the failed booking ID starting with IXITR so that we can assist you. Please email us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo.
I have booked my train tickets on 22nd April 2019 and the booking was not confirmed but the money was not refundable so please help me out for my money to be refunded

Junaid1121
    Apr 27, 2019

I booked a sleeper ticket from mangaluru central to kuttippuram but it is not confirmed after the chart preparation.

It is pqwl, 44 ticket. This is the message that says, this much amount is deducted by ixigo:

Rs.236.66 debited by ecom txn using your card xx0138 at ixigo on 26apr2019 07:07:58.

Because of no confirmation of berth, i travelled to the place by general ticket which is taken from mangaluru central railway station. Please do the needful to get my money refunded.
    May 31, 2019
    Apr 28, 2019
    Updated by Junaid1121
    Didn't get rs 160.

Apr 28, 2019
    Dear Junaid,

Greetings from ixigo !

The refund has been processed by IRCTC on 28 April as per the refund website. It will be processed to your account within 5-7 working days.

For any further assistance or query you can write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo.
    Anand Vihar TRM (ANVT) - Lucknow Ne (LJN) train with Booking ID: IXITR[protected] was not confirmed. Refund has been not credited in my account

booked ticket not confirmed. - Comment #3419212 - Image #0
    [protected] is my PNR number, I booked two seats which were in waiting list. After the chart have been prepared, my ticket was cancelled. So kindly give refund of my reservation charge as soon as possible.

booked ticket not confirmed. - Comment #3422452 - Image #0

Loknath Rao
      Apr 26, 2019

Address: 698 Irwin Road, Mysore, Mysore, Karnataka, 570001

[protected] i'm booking train ticket from "ixigo trains app" but my ticket was canceled. Still am not getting any refund amount yet
      My booking id is : ixitr[protected].
      I emailed this [protected]@ixigo.com. But nothing will happened.
      But they are sending deferent screen shot. My account passbook
      Screen shot sending with this id but no use...
      May 28, 2019
      Apr 27, 2019
      Hi Loknath,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please note refund against the shared id is already been processed from our end and relevant details are been sent to you over e-mail. Request you to please check your mailbox once.

For any other assistance please write to us at [protected]@ixigo .com.

Team ixigo.
      Please my balance refund me please

rs.885.13 not receiving - Comment #3418778 - Image #0
      Sr
      Yesterday on 25 Apr 19 I have booked a train ticket from ixigo app but unfortunately at the end it couldn't be booked and the money has been deducted from my account.
      So please you are requested to refund my money back.
      My booking id is- IXITR[protected].

rs.885.13 not receiving - Comment #3419156 - Image #0
      PNR. [protected] Booking id. IXITR[protected] Train name. Sampark Kranti date of journey12.04.2019 but not refund amount
      poonamamit's reply, Apr 22, 2019
      Not refund my amount
      I was booking for the train kcg to tata nagar and ticket is still pending and money is deducted from my bank account.

Junaid1121
        Apr 25, 2019

I didn't get my refund even after unsuccessful booking attempt... This is the message sent from ixigo:

I booked on 16th april, still no refund even after 25th april 2019.

Muhammed, sorry! Booking for your kuttippuram (Ktu) - kannur (Can) train with booking id: ixitr[protected] was not confirmed. Refund of rs. 297.94 has been initiated and will be credited to your account within 5 days.
        May 30, 2019
        Apr 26, 2019
        Dear Junaid,

Thank you for contacting ixigo

We understand your concern. We have already processed the refund. The details of the refund has been shared on your registered email ID at mu************[protected]@gmail.com

Please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com for any other query.

Happy Travels
        Team ixigo
        My train tickets from Jhansi to Lucknow intercity express

jay.kumar
          Apr 25, 2019

Ixigo charged my bank account but the transaction failed and ticket was never issued. When i asked them for refund there customer service said that they cannot find the trip by transaction id and didnt issue me a refund. This is fraudery and consumers should be aware.

Ixigo case :[protected]

Ixigo transaction id: ixibs[protected]
          May 28, 2019
          Apr 25, 2019
          Updated by jay.kumar
          Bank transaction details 23 Apr 2019 [protected]TECHIXIGO [protected] 23 Apr 2019 545.25
          Apr 26, 2019
          Dear Jay,

Thank you for contacting ixigo!

We understand your concern. We have processed a refund of INR 545.25 on 23 April. This will reflect in your account within 5-7 working days.

Please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com for more information or assistance. 

Happy Travels
          Team ixigo
          Kozhikkode (CLT) - H Nizamuddin (NZM) train with Booking ID: IXITR[protected] could not be confirmed due to payment failure.

ixigo charged my bank account but never booked the ticket - Comment #3419148 - Image #0
          Money deduction 2times but train booking only one time 617rs deduction is wrong... 607is correct. It's my account slip . It's my train trip to Mumbai from Delhi. I am doing booking payment, sbi is wrong plz check it out

ixigo charged my bank account but never booked the ticket - Comment #3419336 - Image #0

Bholu Sorout
            Apr 24, 2019

Address: Gorota Hodal palwal, Palwal, Haryana, 12345

Sr mene ixigo se 15 apr ki sam ko 6. 23 pm pr ticket book kr rha tha kisi karanvas peese kt gye lekin ticket nhi ho payi praveen kumar ke name se ticket thi delhi to srinagar 26 apr ke liye mb no. [protected] email [protected]@gmail.com 4126 pese cutt hue sr plzz kya ye pese vapas aa skte hai or aa skte hai to sr pllz mero ko 10 days wait krte krte ho gye lekin a hi tak koi refundable nhi aya or na hi koi msg aya hai
            May 27, 2019
            Apr 26, 2019
            प्रिय ग्राहक,

Ixigo से संपर्क करने के लिए धन्यवाद!

हम आपकी चिंता को समझते हैं। बुकिंग संसाधित नहीं की जा सकी और विफल रही। रिफंड 25 अप्रैल को संसाधित किया गया था और यह 5-7 कार्य दिवसों के भीतर आपके खाते में दिखाई देगा।

अधिक जानकारी या सहायता के लिए कृपया हमें [protected]@ixigo.com पर लिखें।

यात्रा की शुभकमानाएं
            टीम ixigo
            I booking my ticket Chennai Egmore(MS) to Bhubaneswar(BBS) PDY BBS EXPRESS on date (03/04/2019 )payment ₹1127.42 is also completed. But ticket booking is failed .My money not refund.Already gone 13 days.
            So request you please refund my money as soon as possible..

not accept ticket - Comment #3414621 - Image #0
            supervisor's reply, Apr 24, 2019
            To the author Jyotiprakash Nayak

The receipt does not show the issuer ID (IXIGO).
            You need to claim the amount from the bank, who issued the payment card and performed the fraudlent transaction.
            If in 10 days the bank refused to process the refund, you can claim the refund via complaining procedore at the Reserve Bank of India.
            If they failed in 10 days, you can submit the calim to the district court only, using the assistance of the lawyer or the legal professional.
            Such service will cost you Rs 8"000 or more.

sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters (Asia and Europe)
            Aryan engineers Ltd,
            UK Company Number 10997305
            for request with documents, use electronic address
            aryan @ vivaldi.net
            [remove spaces in address field]
            यह साइट अंग्रेजी भाषा में संचालित है।
            This site is operated in the English language.
            Booking id no. IXITR[protected]& booking id no. IXITR[protected] from lalgadh jn. To durgapura to train no 22282 date 29 .03 .19 will not complet by yr app service ..till today date not refund in my bank account. So give responce for my complant. Tnx
            supervisor's reply, Apr 24, 2019
            Nobody has a duty to reply (to refund) to

- anonymous complaint,

- complaint without the correct addresse,

- indeffinite complaint,

- complaint without evidencies (receipt / invoice), upon such evidence is in the possession of the responder.
            Sir Mana Ek Ticket Book Ki thi 1May ki .jammu To Bandra : Mushtaq Ahmed But Ticket Fail ho gye mera Money Debit Ho gya :752: Account Se 5 Din Ho gya But Mera paise wapas Ni aaya please Check

not accept ticket - Comment #3416427 - Image #0

vd0201
              Apr 24, 2019

Today morning on 24th april i made a booking for 3 passengers in 12931 adi double decker from mumbai central to ahmedabad in ac chair car
              The amount is 2028.80 rs has been debited from my debit card and even the bank details shows the amount has been deducted but still the ixigo app shows the payment has not been done! And tickets haven’t been booked please help me out.
              May 27, 2019
              Apr 25, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

Thanks for writing in. We couldn't find your details. Could you please share the failed ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" so that we can check and assist you better.

You must have received a mail/ SMS regarding the same. Alternatively, you can find the same in "Transactions" section of the ixigo app.

Looking forward to your reply.

For further assistance please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
              From my account amount was deducted and not return yet and tickets wasn't booked on 2feb 2019. I booked my ticket from ixigo app. Ticket wasn't booked but my amount will be deducted from my account.
              Please refund my amount to my bank account.

payment made but tickets not booked - Comment #3414139 - Image #0
              Please delete my account becoz i forgot the user id and password and when i try to recover it then it can't be recovered by using my email [protected]@gmail.com
              And mobile no.[protected]

payment made but tickets not booked - Comment #3414149 - Image #0
              I have transferred money for three times without knowing about this app. I preferred sleeper coach ticket but it is not confirmed and the amount is not refunded and the tickets are not yet confirmed y.please refund the amount

Saina_29
                Apr 23, 2019

Address: 9/moore Avenue santinagar, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

I booked tickets from patna to howrah but some how transaction expired rs 1260 also deducted from my account... My order id ixitr[protected] plz refund my money within how may days will i get my money back. It's a very bad experience for me in ixigo.. I will think again... Before booking through this app...
                Plz it's an request i want my money back...
                May 26, 2019
                Apr 25, 2019
                Hi Saina,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed booking against the shared id had failed and refund shall reflect into your bank account within 5 working days as per bank refund policies. You would get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your payment statement.

Rest assured! Your money is safe and will surely be refunded to your bank.

Please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com, in case of any further assistance.

Team ixigo.
                I did a train reservation in which my 1400 rupees were cut and the reservation was cancelled my account did not return rs 1400 so far
                I booking my ticket Chennai Egmore(MS) to Bhubaneswar(BBS) PDY BBS EXPRESS on date (03/04/2019 )payment ₹1127.42 is also completed. But ticket booking is failed .
                So request you please refund my money as soon as possible..

transaction failed - Comment #3414055 - Image #0
                My name is padmabati swain .I canceled my ticket on11/04/019 but I have not got my money and please refund my money .
                Padmanoj1's reply, Apr 15, 2019
                I canceled my ticket but I don't got my money plz refund it
                Payment successful but bus ticket conformation no

Pra1111
                  Apr 23, 2019

I have tried booking tickets multiple times.. Both the times my booking failed and my money is still pending with you.. My payment id's are 2m3v2ull7uli59h6pc which i tried booking on 21 april at 7:48 pm and the other payment id is 2msbq3gvlmzncfjqg5 which i booked on 23 april at 10:20 am through upi.. Please refund my money.. All my money is stucked
                  I want to book my tickets immediately and this mess happened because of your app
                  Please resolve my matter as soon as possible
                  May 26, 2019
                  Apr 25, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed booking against the shared id had failed and refund shall reflect into your bank account within 5 working days as per bank refund policies. You would get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your payment statement.

Please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com, in case of any further assistance.

Team ixigo.
                  I booking train ticket on 14 April but payment is taken on bank but booking failure I need my full amount Rupees 9941 plz solve my problem my order I'd is IXITR[protected] so refund I want plz which date my refund is come to my bank

refund immediately - Comment #3414159 - Image #0
                  I book a ticket from Raipur to agara cant
                  08/04/2019 at 17:25 hrs OrdeID:IXITR[protected] but booking is pending and money deducted my account 489.36 so please refund my money to my account
                  I booked train ticket on14/04/2019 renigunta to howrah but booking failure amount is taken but refund is not come in bank plz solve my problem
                  My amount was wrongly deducted from account while ticket booking on 11 apr 2019 aprox time 14:51 .when I was booking ticket from secunderabad to manmad but the process of ticket booking was not completed, There is no ticket was booked
                  So please refund my deducted balance
                  We booked a bus ticket on 21 St April for going from Eluru to Banglore bus in big bus 12 u seat no we booked the ticket on date 11 on your ixigo App money payed by card money was cutted from bank 1992/-Rs but confirmed message did not came to our phone or email
                  Payment debited from my account but ticket not confirmed but amount refund not credited to my account

Aslam Ibnu Ansar
                    Apr 23, 2019

Address: Jinnah street,Thulasiyapattinam,Nagai Dt, Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu, 614714

Actually i booked a train ticket from mannarkudi (Mq) to tambaram (Tbm) in mannai express (15.14.2019) but the booking didn't take place successfully only the amount from my account was taken, and i had received a mail about the refund of money.. When will i get my refund money credited and to check that if it was credited.. I want help regarding this refund..

May 27, 2019
                    Apr 25, 2019
                    Hi Aslam,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please note refund against both the shared ids are processed from our end and we have sent you all the refund details to your e-mail id: as*****[protected]@gmail.com. Request you to please check your inbox and the bank statement as well.

For any other assistance do write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                    I've booked 4 tickets from delhi to jodhpur jn, mandor express for 17th april19, 21:15 under SL, the amount has been deducted from my account but no msg nor do any email of the confirmation for tickets has been showing up. Also it is not showing in the app as well.
                    Worst service.
                    I'm stuck and unable to plan anything.

im complaining about my refund issue - Comment #3414632 - Image #0
                    I booked two tickets on 21st March, 2019. My money got deducted from my account but the booking got cancelled. Its been more than 3 weeks. I need my refund as fast as possible .

Raqeebuddeen ahmed
                      from Perundurai, Tamil Nadu
                      Apr 22, 2019

Failure of ticket booking and deduction of money from my sbi account, but there is no transaction details of my deduction in ixigo app history...
                      And i couldn't able to cancel or to do anything to refund my money back..
                      I have attached photo for details of my money deduction from my account..
                      Plzz help me to get my money refunded..
                      May 26, 2019
                      Apr 25, 2019
                      Hi Raqeebuddeen,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please note refund against the shared transaction is already been initiated and shall reflect into your account in 5 working days.

Rest assured! Your money is safe and will surely be refunded to your source account.

For any other assistance please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                      Please sir mai tickets cancelled how Gaya hai per 1590RS wasps nahi aya hai this tickets is ltt to ddu
                      No number to contact and not refunding properly not proper guidence

Sivakumarc
                        Apr 22, 2019

Address: 606601

Dear ixigo iam booking on 14/04/2019 renigunta to howrah but payment is successful but booking is failure iam not received my refund plz give me my refund my i'd ixirt[protected] amount is not come i need my amount rupees 9941 plz give if iam waiting for 8 days but no response my account number [protected]. If you not give i will definitely go to suicide. Plz help
                        May 27, 2019
                        Apr 23, 2019
                        Hi Siva,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please note refund against the shared id has already been processed to your source account. We have sent you all the refund details as well over e-mail.

For any other assistance please do write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                        Apr 27, 2019
                        Updated by Sivakumarc
                        Dear sir plz give me my refund

Simsonraj
                          from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                          Apr 22, 2019

I was try to book train ticket in ixigo app from tirunelveli to ernakulam in sleper class ticket in jamnagar express for rs.220. While booking transaction amount is debited and received msg from bank but i didn't get ticket from ixigi ewhile checking passbook ixigo received amount from bank account without any ticket issue and in our app there is no other customer complaint no. I need refund of my full ticket fare of rs.220.

Uthra Karthikeyan
                            from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                            Apr 21, 2019

While, booking a ticket from ms to rmm, cash has got debited from my account but i didn't receive any ticket confirmation message or email.in app transactions, it shows "booking pending".
                            And will get updated in 40 minutes but even after 40 minutes, i didn't get any uldates yet. What to be done now? When will i get my money back, how to contact your team?
                            May 25, 2019
                            Apr 22, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

Thank you for writing in. Please be informed booking against the shared id had failed and refund shall reflect into your bank account within 5 working days as per bank refund policies. You would get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your payment statement.

For any other assistance please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

Gowhar007
                              Apr 21, 2019

transaction expired

Address: Zainshah Colony Aishmuqam, Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir, 192129

Hello Sir/Madam,
                              I wanted to book my train ticket from Jammu Tawi to Kalka for 8th May. In the process of booking through ixigo today, the transaction expired before the booking completed but the amount was deducted...
                              As my transaction expired for today can I book my ticket on the same transaction tommorow?
                              The transaction receipt is attached......
                              Rhithm
                              Apr 20, 2019

Address: Gurgaon india, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440002

I had trying to book train ticket on ixigo app of train no. 22403 on 20 april 2019.
                              I was making payment through debit card.

While booking, ixigo deducted amount ₹993/- from my account but then they did not book mt ticket.
                              Ixigo did not send me any transaction i'd as well as sent directly interruption occurred massage.

There was no contact no. As well as they did not send any transaction id of it & no booking id. Please help me to get my money back from ixigo.
                              Jun 1, 2019
                              Apr 21, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

Thanks for writing in. We couldn't find your details. Could you please share the failed ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" so that we can check and assist you better.

You must have received a mail/ SMS regarding the same. Alternatively, you can find the same in the "Transactions" section of the ixigo app.

For further assistance please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                              Apr 24, 2019
                              Updated by Rhithm
                              IXITR[protected]

Nakib786
                                from Barpeta, Assam
                                Apr 20, 2019

Address: Makum Jyoti Nagar, Tinsukia, Assam, 787125

While booking a train ticket from new tinsukia ntsk to new jalpaiguri njp on date 25/04/19. But the amount had debited from my bank account but ticket is not found. How will i get the money back to my account. As it urgent to make ticket but this issue make me a problem.
                                I made the ticket from other person, but for this issue make me to pay money two time. Please help to solve this as soon as possible.
                                And please credit the amount on my account asap.
                                May 23, 2019
                                Apr 21, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed that if money has been deducted from your card/account and ticket is not confirmed please be assured it is safe and will be refunded automatically. It should reflect in your account within 5 days depending on your bank procedure.

For further assistance do write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

Sunny Sebastian
                                  from Kannur, Kerala
                                  Apr 20, 2019

I have been regularly booking irctc tickets through your esteemed app.

Yesterday i booked a ticked from kottayam to ahmedabad junctionn through your app and successfully made the payment.

However at the time of logging into irctc credentials the transaction did not go through successfully.

The transaction history in your app shows "payment successful booking pending".

Order id: ixitr[protected] date: 19th apirl, 2019

Can you please help?

Best regards,
                                  May 26, 2019
                                  Apr 20, 2019
                                  Hi Sunny,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed booking against the shared id had failed and refund shall reflect into your bank account within 5-7 working days as per bank refund policies. You would get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your payment statement.

In case of any further assistance, please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

Sanjay95000
                                    Apr 19, 2019

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I got my booking from chandigarh to prayag on 11 february 2019 monday and cancelled it but till date 19 april 2019 friday please do something to it my rs 1960 have not be refunded. My trip i’d was ixitr[protected] and payment i’d is1t7g2rkoomxggl5o2 please consider it as soon as possible because it have been already very late. I have already been talking to there customer care but they are not doing anything for this

kuldeepdabur
                                      from Basi, Punjab
                                      Apr 18, 2019

Address: 139 kunjpura road karnal, Karnal, Haryana, 132001

As per my complaint, i booked two tickets for new delhi to mumbai rupees 3983.26 on date 12/04/2019 but ticket confirmation is failed and payment status is successful so i didn't received my refund payment last one week
                                      My account number[protected]
                                      Ifsc code - icic0002480
                                      Account holder - rajiv kumar
                                      Hope as soon as you give my money
                                      May 28, 2019
                                      Apr 20, 2019
                                      Hi Kuldeep,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share the failed ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" so that we can check and assist you better.

You must have received a mail/ SMS regarding the same. Alternatively, you can find the same in the "Transactions" section of the ixigo app.

Please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.