Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 93

rahul singh tomer
from Shamli, Uttar Pradesh
Jun 13, 2019

Address: college road chamba,, 249145

Good morning,
This is rahul tomer. I tried to book 3 tickets from dehradun to ghaziyabad by ixigo app, at the time of payment of ticket, i paid by google pay, suddenly page is vanished and my money had been deducted from my bank account.
Key highlights
*no ticket book
*420 rupees deducted
*no massage get from ixigo
*find the attached pic in which the deduction shows

I want my refund.

Rahul tomer
Jul 18, 2019
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 14, 2019
Ixigo Customer Care's response
Dear Rahul,

Greetings from ixigo!

We are not able to find the booking with the given details. Please share the details of the failed transactions, including the failed booking ID starting with ''IXITR'' at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can assist you.

Looking forward to your reply.

Team ixigo.
Jun 14, 2019
Updated by rahul singh tomer
rahul singh tomer 0 minutes ago

Sir actually, at that time nothing flesh in screen like failed transaction. At time of payment i paid by google pay upi, and amount was deducted.i am sending a screenshot to u.
May give me your customer support contact number
Jun 14, 2019
Updated by rahul singh tomer
In screenshot you can see that i have paid 420 rupee to ixigo, and apso you can check your database. I wanna know why the money had beem deducted. And simple words wanna my money back

Jun 16, 2019
Dear Rahul,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share your registered email ID and phone number at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can assist you.

Looking forward to your reply.

Team ixigo.
I try to book international flight ticket
But booking not complete from my account lost amount

train ticket issue - Comment #3457726 - Image #0
rahul singh tomer's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 14, 2019
Thenwhat did u do
Mara balance refand kab tak hoga balance cat gya ticket bhi nahe hua
Sir actually, at that time nothing flesh in screen like failed transaction. At time of payment i paid by google pay upi, and amount was deducted.i am sending a screenshot to u.
May give me your customer support contact number.

train ticket issue - Comment #3458146 - Image #0
I had cancelled a train ticket on 10th April 2019 and have not yet got the refund. please help me.
Train numer and name - 11021, Tirunelveli Exp
PNR number - [protected]
Number - [protected]
Refunds my money
Mukeshlal Srivastava's reply, Jun 6, 2019
Train ticket refunds money
I was in waiting list so booking was useless... and my paid amount is not refunded.. please refund my money

Lakshmi Devi Mali
    Jun 13, 2019

I had booked a train tickets of 5 members from Ahmedabad to Rajahmundry booking date[protected] and transaction time is 7:42 the ticket has not booked but money deducted I want my refund back but I didn't get any mail or SMS I booked through registered email ID [protected]@gmail.com through ixigo on[protected] I gave email ID [protected]@gmail.com for ticket sms
    Jul 15, 2019
    Jun 14, 2019
    Dear Lakshmi,

Greetings from ixigo!

The booking could not be completed due to IRCTC server delay. The refund information has been sent to your email ID at lak*******[protected]@gmail.com.

For any other assistance, please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo.
    Sir my money refund plz

Srishnath Amar
      Jun 13, 2019

Refund not processed yet. It has been more than 10 days and they have one of the worst customer service team. The flight (PNR: GD6UXF) was rescheduled and post discussion with Indigo customer service, the tickets were cancelled and full refund was processed from them. But since I booked through ixigo app, the refund is still not processed. I tried connecting with customer care, but very very poor response from them, they literally dont know how to answer customer questions.

Lijimol Aadityan
        Jun 12, 2019

I tried to book a train ticket for my husband from kaseragod to Jamnagar 3A but my money deducted from my account and booking not worked.. 2399 rupees gone from my account.. and I tried once again.. that time too the Same amount deducted from my account.. and it's not went worked.. I lost my money from my account twice.. and it's showing that the money will refund within 5days.. today 5th day.. I didn't get my money yet.. I want my money back...
        Jul 15, 2019
        Jun 12, 2019
        Dear Lijimol,

Greetings from ixigo!

We could not find the booking with the given details. Please share the failed trip ID or failed transactions at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can assist you.

Please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com for more assistance.

ixigo.
        maine 25may ko indigo flight ka ticket book kiya tha ixigo se .use maine airline ko call kar ke cancel karwa diya 25may ko but abhi tak mere account me paisa nhi mila hei .
        please contect me
        my no...[protected]

NRJ X
          from Moirang, Manipur
          Jun 11, 2019

Address: 793018

I had booked train tickets tickets from Dimapur to Guwahati and mid- transaction, my data went off and I was obliged to leave to page due to the failed confirmation and generation of the e-ticket after my successful payment via Google pay. It's been a day now, I'm anxiously and tired waiting for the refund. Which naturally should have happened in hours span in some other travel app.
          Jul 13, 2019
          Jun 12, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

The refund was processed on 10 June. It will show in your account on or before 18 June as soon as your bank settles/reconciles the transaction within 5-7 working days which does not include bank holidays and week ends. 

Please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com for more information or assistance.

ixigo.
          I was booking a ticket from Patna to dehradun in train no. 12327 upasana express for the journey on 6th august 2019. My booking time was 14:50 pm.
          The booking of ticket didnt take place but the money was debited from my upi id [protected]@okicici.
          Transaction id:[protected]
          Total amaount debited was 1355 INR.

unbearable refund process - Comment #3457006 - Image #0
          Please refund my money. I booked two tickets on 26th may from ixigo.Payment is successful but booking is unsuccessful.please refund my cash.now 13 days is over.We need to money for book ticket.

unbearable refund process - Comment #3457194 - Image #0
          unbearable refund process - Comment #3457194 - Image #1
          Please refund my money in cancel my ticket,
          money will be deducted my account not be refund
          my order id IXITR[protected] timing near 11:17 Pm on date
          04-Jun-2019
          total amount 685 rupees only.

Mayur Sonawane

Devagya SP
            Jun 10, 2019

My pnr no is [protected]. It had already been provided by the irctc but not yet provided by ixigo. Refund my money back as soon as possible as message was sent from ixigo team on 4 june 2019 about to refund my money back in 72 hrs but yet i had not got. I am sending you my last mini statement of my account so that you can get confirm about my problem. Contact me at [protected]
            Jul 14, 2019
            Jun 12, 2019
            Dear Devagya,

Thank you for contacting ixigo!

We understand your concern. The refund was processed on 07 June. It will show in your account on or before 17 June as soon as your bank settles/reconciles the transaction within 5-7 working days which does not include bank holidays and week ends. 

Please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com for more information or assistance.

Happy Travels
            Team ixigo

bhumika Anil
              Jun 10, 2019

Address: Le Travenues technology pvt ltd., New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Sir, I am book 4 tickets on 10/06/19 from ur app.
              Tickets details are Anil kumar 38, Gayatri 34, Vidhya devi64, Mamta 43 from Delhi to Ramdevra train no.14659 on 23august 2019.i can't receive any ticket but the amount is deduct from my account. Please help and get me my tickets otherwise please return my amount .
              Please I request to solve my problem
              Jul 13, 2019
              Jun 11, 2019
              Dear Bhumika,

Greetings from ixigo!

We couldn't find your details. Could you please share the failed ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can check and assist you better. You must have received a mail/ SMS regarding the same. Alternatively, you can find the same in "Transactions" section of the ixigo app.

Please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com for any further assistance.

ixigo.
              Sir my name is sandeep, in the last ten days I booked tadupari to kachiguda, my booking is failed, but amount was not refund, i try to rebook again, but all bookings are failed, but my amount was not refund at all, plz help me sir

tickets not booked - Comment #3456216 - Image #0
              tickets not booked - Comment #3456216 - Image #1
              tickets not booked - Comment #3456216 - Image #2
              tickets not booked - Comment #3456216 - Image #3
              tickets not booked - Comment #3456216 - Image #4
              tickets not booked - Comment #3456216 - Image #5

Rajesh. p
                Jun 10, 2019

Address: 3 LINE, S. B. I CHOWK VIJAY NAGAR, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

On 3rd June my amount was deducted 3078 ixigo mail me within 5 days amount will refund but still I am waiting for my fund .And they r not responding my mail .I have given all the details. Please do something sir or I go to consumer form. Ixigo saying we are not getting your transaction ID even I send all transactions details .8 days over but they are not refunding my amount. Please do something sir
                Jul 11, 2019
                Jun 10, 2019
                Hi Rajesh,

Greetings from ixigo!

We are not able to find the failed booking from the given details. Please share the details of the failed transaction at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can assist you.

Please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com for any other assistance.

Team ixigo.
                Train reservation13/05/2019 I'm cancel ticket 14/05/2019 from KZJ to NDLS
                Not my account many refand ...
                IRCTC refand to ixigo . ixigo to my account not refundable money ...plzz refund. Meeee

not refunding my amount - Comment #3456492 - Image #0
                not refunding my amount - Comment #3456492 - Image #1

ShahidBarmare123
                  Jun 10, 2019

Address: Ixigo.com 2nd floor, Veritas Building, Behind Ibis Hotel, Sector 53, Golf Course Road,, 122002

I tried to book tickets from Ixigo on 31st March 2019, first payment for booking showed as transaction failed but amount got debited from my bank account. Soo I tried once again and it got booked. Failed transaction amount got debited from my Bank account but no refund has been credited to my bank account yet. Below are the details of failed transaction :

Order ID - IXITR[protected]
                  Payment ID - 2CSGHARX4L88E5M5X6

UPI ID : find the attachment of screenshot of bank statement.

Screenshot of my Bank statement is attached which clearly states that both the fund is credited to Ixigo with proper UPI ID.

Its already been more than 2 months but still Ixigo is not responding properly.

Kindly resolve it asap.

Shahid Barmare.
                  Jul 14, 2019
                  Jun 12, 2019
                  Dear Shahid,

Greetings from ixigo!

It seems that you have already filed a charge back for this. Please allow us 24-48 hours to investigate the same and resolve the same.

For any other assistance, write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

ixigo.
                  Jun 13, 2019
                  Dear Shahid,

Greetings from ixigo!

With reference to your complaint, we have sent you the required information to your email ID at sh****[protected]@gmail.com

For any other assistance, write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

ixigo.

Sonali Bharate
                    Jun 6, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 180001

On 7th May 2019, I booked train ticket for Zhelum Express (PNR: [protected]) with the date of journey as 19th May 2019. (Total fare paid = Rs .3022, via net banking) from IXIGO mobile app. However, on 14th May 2019, I cancelled this ticket, and immediately I received email from Ixigo that your cancellation is successful, and you will get refund amount of Rs. 2965. Following was the email:
                    "Your Pune Jn - Jammu Tawi train booking for 1 passenger has successfully been cancelled. Refund of Rs.2895 has been initiated. It should reflect in your account within 5 days depending on your bank procedure".

However, after more than 3-weeks of cancellation, still the refund has not yet been deposited to my bank account.
                    Kindly process this immediately.

Looking forward for quick action from your end.

Sonali Bharate
                    [protected] / [protected]
                    Jul 8, 2019
                    Jun 06, 2019
                    Dear Sonali,

Thank you for contacting ixigo.

We understand your concern. The refund has to be processed manually as the auto refund was not getting successful. We request you to wait for 5-7 working days to get it completed. 

Team ixigo

Raghunathan Janarthanan
                      from Puducherry, Puducherry
                      Jun 5, 2019

Address: C14 Happy Home Residency, Vyara, Tapi, Vadodara, Gujarat, 609405

I received the message from ixigo regarding the cancelled ticket refund amount

Raghunathan, your train booking for raghunathan, with pnr: [protected] & booking id: ixitr[protected] has been cancelled.
                      Refund of rs.2490 has been initiated. It should reflect in your account within 5 days depending on your bank procedure.

But amount not refunded to my bank account. Kindly do the needful.

Raghunathan
                      Jul 7, 2019
                      Jun 06, 2019
                      Dear Raghunathan,

Greetings from ixigo!

The refund for the booking has already been processed to your ixigo money wallet. It can be used on any booking and will be valid for one year (25-May-20 6:36 am, 2020).

For any further query, you can write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo.
                      Actually i booked a train ticket from Chennai Central to Bangalore in Shatabdi Express Yesterday (31.05.2019) but the booking didn't take place not successfully only the amount from my account was taken when refund will be return for me i dono that details.
                      7 other people found this review helpful
                      7 found this helpful

DIVANSH MEHTA
                        Jun 5, 2019

Address: 102 neelam accord pancharatna complete opp HDFC bank Bhayandar west thane, 401101

On 4 june we had book tickets for anand jn to bandra for 6 passangers around at 11.25 pm, journey date 24 july 2019
                        Application shows unsuccessful and try again later error
                        And amount deducted from bank account
                        And tickets dint booked so i want my money back
                        I have attached bank message which is clearly says amount transection is done by ixigo
                        Kindly resolve my issue as soon as possible
                        Please revert back
                        Jul 8, 2019
                        Jun 06, 2019
                        Dear Divansh,

Greetings from ixigo!

We are unable to fetch the failed booking with the given information. Please share the ixigo account email ID and phone number along with the failed booking ID starting with ''IXITR'' with us at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can assist you

Team ixigo.

basanaveen kumar
                          from Idukki, Kerala
                          Jun 3, 2019

didn't get refund amount of the tatkal waiting ticket

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I am naveen, I have booked a Tatkal ticket through ixigo app. The Tatkal ticket has waiting list TQWL 37 in the starting then came to TQWL 27 till the chart preparation. Then, as per the Tatkal rules, any Tatkal waiting ticket if not confirmed seat then the amount will refunded to the customer by automatically cancelling the ticket. But I didn’t get the amount. Can you help me. If this is the case, I would never use ixigo app again....
                          laykram kaushal
                          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Jun 2, 2019

I booked ticket from ixigo and the amount was paid from my account but the ticket was not booked and it will be ashamed that there is no helpline no. Too so where i have ask about it and how do i informed. When we book ticket so it would shown that your ticket booking was failed. Now i request you to refund my amount to my account if the ticket was not booked
                          Jul 6, 2019
                          Jun 05, 2019
                          Dear Laykram,

Greetings from ixigo!

We are not able to find this transaction with the given details. Please share the failed trip ID starting with ''IXITR'' and your contact details at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can assist you.

Team ixigo
                          Sir, I have my own irctc account and i booked my ticket from your app but it charges extra agent charges

money was deducted but ticket was not booked - Comment #3449663 - Image #0
                          money was deducted but ticket was not booked - Comment #3449663 - Image #1
                          My pnr no is [protected].i cancelled my train on 24.5.19 but till date refunded amount has not been reflected back in to my account.plz resolve this issue at earliest.

Golu saurabh
                            from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                            Jun 2, 2019

I was booking a train ticket from lko to gkp for 2 feb 2019 and i clicked on upi option... Then proceeded with the payment on google pay. And then amount debited from account here is the message from my bank
                            Rs 460 with upi id ref[protected]

And then i switch to ixigo app to continue the booking nut it showd me a error and went to payment page again... I got no messages from ixigo or irctc regarding booking... Payment is debited from my account and no booking is completed and there is no. Information regarding the transaction on ixigo app or website... I need refund and ixigo doesnt have phone number to contact or anything like that please help...
                            Jul 6, 2019
                            Jun 05, 2019
                            Dear Golu,

Greetings from ixigo!

We are not able to find this transaction with the given details. Please share the failed trip ID starting with ''IXITR'' and your contact details at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can assist you.

Team ixigo
                            Cansal tickets please my payment refund rs.940

money debited but ticket not booked pls look - Comment #3450272 - Image #0
                            Sri, iam natarajan tarveler in 20 may[protected] trian cbe to jaipur exp booking failed my money refund no bank rescved please help my order id:ixitr[protected] and ixitr[protected] my phone nember [protected]

Asi ammu
                              from Ottappalam, Kerala
                              May 31, 2019

I have booked flight from calicut to mumbai on june 5th on the booking id[protected]. The ticket fare was 12072 and the refund was only 2491. What is this..! The cancellation has done on 28 may. The details of cancellation policy is required as soon as possible. One of the ticket has been cancelled before 2 days and the other two was on 28 th. The refund amount is actually one fifth of the total amount.. This is really unacceptable. Please do the needful and give a reply
                              Jul 5, 2019
                              Jun 01, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

All bookings that are cancelled, a cancellation penalty is levied by the airline as well as the issuing agency. The cancellation fee is mentioned, not only at the time of booking but also at the time of cancellation.

For more inquiry or assistance, please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo.

Krishan 815
                                May 31, 2019

Sir i have try to book train ticket but session expired and amount deduct from account. Pls refund th same amount. Amount 1883.63 transaction id[protected] date 29 may 19 time 19:54 le travenues technology private ltd. Amount approved by upi. After that session expired. So i can't book ticket. Same amount not refund till now. Pls rectified my issue.
                                Jun 1, 2019
                                Sir till time my complaint not resolved
                                Jun 01, 2019
                                Updated by Krishan 815
                                Sir you have not clear my complaints till now. Pls do needful action.

Snehal Dhandare
                                  May 30, 2019

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444604

A total amount of 8240rs has been deducted from my account on 14 may[protected]rs for four times) and they are showing payment status as proceed payment ID - 2WSOPD44PEN8J3DVEZ, 2WSR6HL4AJWPOIC1QP, 2WSX5I163WH9V9RX04 AND [protected]@Y so kindly look over my issues as early as possible
                                  Name- Snehal Dhandare
                                  email - [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Jul 2, 2019
                                  Jun 01, 2019
                                  Dear Snehal,

Thank you for contacting ixigo

We have processed refund for the booking. We request you to check your updated bank statement once. Please note that for the transaction ID- 2WSOPD44PEN8J3DVEZ, the payment was not received by us.

Team ixigo
                                  On 27 march 2019, I booked train from Tirunelveli to Tirupur (Train No- 22667) order ID:IXITR[protected] . Due to some internet issue I couldn't got ticket and you received my payment.. still I can't get money from you.

refund has not been credited to my account - Comment #3450136 - Image #0
                                  My ticket Abu road to malkapur booking was failed but on 13 May 2019 8.55 AM my 2491.62 rupees dudacted from bank account but not credited in my account so I want your help. Refund it as early as possible if your website is not fake

refund has not been credited to my account - Comment #3450278 - Image #0

SreyaSR
                                    May 30, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695005

I was trying to book tickets from palani to trivandrum one day before. I had opted googlepay upi mode of payment. It was hung for some time while the payment was done, after few minutes later, money got deducted, but there was no indication regarding the ticket and transcation details in "ixigo" app. So it has not come under either successful or failed transcation history.

How can i get my money refunded?

Sreya
                                    Jul 5, 2019
                                    May 31, 2019
                                    Hi Sreya,

Greetings from ixigo

Please be assured that your amount is completely safe & will be auto-refunded within 5 days if ticket is not issued.

For any further assistance, please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com. We'll be happy to help.

Team ixigo
                                    Sir I booked train ticket with ixigo number IXITR[protected] .Date of journey is 2nd of may from Kathua to Narela but ticket not confirmed.But my refund of ticket not credit back to my account till now.please give me the refund as early as possible.thanks

Vijay Kumar Naidu
                                      May 28, 2019

Address: Khopoli, 410203

I'm booking tickets through ixigo app yet money deducted from my account but tickets not book from last month 27 I've been since then try to contact customer service but not responce.so pls my money refund to my account. I'm attaching screenshot of the payment proof.
                                      Tickets booking date:27/04/19
                                      Train number :22707 TPTY Double deck
                                      Transactions id
                                      Jun 30, 2019
                                      May 30, 2019
                                      Dear Vijay,

Greetings from ixigo!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We see that the refund is already processed. If you have not yet received it, please send us the updated bank statement from the debit date to till date at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can send to the finance team for further investigation.

Team ixigo.