Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 95

Shaikaslam
May 13, 2019

Sir i cancelled train ticket for mumbai dadar to tirunelveli exp date 01 jan 2019
Booking id: ixitr[protected]
Pnr. : [protected].
That ticket was cancelled one week over that refund amount 1640 is not credit my bank account but your app say credit success. One week is over money is not refund. I am also ask the bank officer. Officer also told money is not refund your account.
So kindly refund my money in the bank account.
Jun 14, 2019
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 14, 2019
Ixigo Customer Care's response
Dear Shaik,

Greetings from ixigo!

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Details on refund has been sent to your email ID at shaika******[protected]@gmail.com

Team ixigo.

SYED IMRAN AHMAD
    from Kashipur, Uttarakhand
    May 13, 2019

Dear sir tickets is not booked and payment is debit from my bank account.

My id. Im8979
    Booking date. 12/5/2019
    Book by. Ixigo
    Payment by. Phone pe (App)
    Booking id.. Uhgtsj0ovyjasfbb
    Booking id.. P1905121857137609945701
    Amt.917.45

My mobile. [protected]
    Pls refund my amt.
    Jun 14, 2019
    May 14, 2019
    Hi Syed,

Greetings from ixigo!

We couldn't find your details. Could you please share the ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can assist you.

Team ixigo
    Sir My amount of 2720 has been deducted thorw upi payment and ticket are not done as it stucks on loading page after payment .. so I reopen the app .. so the payment has been made but the booking process stop in between please raise my concern
    Order ID: IXITR[protected]
    My train ticket was not booked but payment deducted 1761 Rs
    Plz solve the problem
    Order I'd - Ixitr[protected]
    Order I'd -ixitr[protected]

Both the booking got failed but money is debited, it's been 7 days still it is not refunded

refund request - Comment #3432991 - Image #0

Shaik Aslam
      from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
      May 11, 2019

Sir I cancelled train ticket for mumbai dadar to tirunelveli exp date 01 jan 2019 booking id.lXlTR[protected].That refund amount 1640 is not credit my account but your app tell credit in 5 days. 5 days over but the money is not credit so kindly transfer the money in my bank account. Sometimes your app tell money is transfer successful but the money is not credit my account
      Jun 12, 2019
      May 11, 2019
      Dear Shaik,

Greetings from ixigo!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. The Trip ID appears to be incorrect. Please share us the PNR number at [protected]@ixigo.com and we will assist you with the refund details.

Team ixigo.

Anujsngh
        May 10, 2019

Address: deoria up, Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, 274001

18 april cancil train ticket pnr no [protected] but not refund my money in account many time send email not satisfy trip id IXITR[protected]) irctc refund amount 19 april to ixigo but ixigo not refund my amount in account long tme waiting ixigo not response please refund my money in account my refund amount 2110 refund me fast please refund my money in account
        May 16, 2019
        Resolve

Swaroop Kumar Kondreti
          May 10, 2019

Address: 500039

I Have booked a train ticket on 13th Apr 2019 time 08.21PM.
          The transaction was failed my money deducted.I approached through Email they checked and replied we haven't charged the amount please check with bank. I called to ICICI customer care they said money credited to IXIGO bank account number xxxx1465. again i approached ICICI through email they confirmed with reference to my email they informed that my transaction money of Rs.1270.49 is successfully credited to the beneficiary(IXIGO) account vide RRN no[protected]. ICICI team suggested to check with the beneficiary(IXIGO).
          I tired to ask again and again. Please help me on this.

Swaroop,

Achookre
            May 10, 2019

Sir i have cancelled my train ticket through ixigo app from howrah to mumbai pnr no. [protected] order id of cancelled ticket is ixitr[protected]. Refund initiated on 19 apr 19 for rs 3620/- but my refund amount for rs 3620/- not refunded till date. You are requested to take action against my complaint as soon as please and return my money at my account.
            Jun 13, 2019
            May 10, 2019
            Dear Raje,

Greetings from ixigo!

We see that refund has already been processed from our end. If it is not reflecting in your account, we request you to share the bank statement from 13 March till date at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can assist you.

Team ixigo.
            This is my statement from 13 Mar to till date

train ticket cancellation refund - Comment #3430308 - Image #0
            train ticket cancellation refund - Comment #3430308 - Image #1
            train ticket cancellation refund - Comment #3430308 - Image #2

Shanil Babu
              May 10, 2019

Address: 400706

I have booked two tickets through net banking (Trip id:ixitr[protected] & ixitr[protected]) on 15th march 2019 & cancelled the same on 25th april 2019. But as on till date i have not received the refund amount in my account. I have already sent a email to ixigo but didn't received any reply. So hereby request you to look into this matter urgently & do the needful the refund my money.

Shanil babu. A. V
              Mob # [protected]
              Jun 11, 2019
              May 10, 2019
              Dear Shanil,

Greetings from ixigo!

We regret that due to some technical issue the refund was not settled on the payment gateway inspite being initiated. We have processed the refund again today and it will show in your account on or before 5-7 working days.

For any additional query or assistance, you can write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo.

Anujsngh
                May 10, 2019

Address: Anuj singh deoria uttarpradesh, Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, 274001

18 april cancil train ticket pnr no [protected] but not refund my money in account many time send email but not satisfy long time wait refund my money fast in my account ixigo app trip id ID: IXITR[protected]) many time send email not responding ixigo aap not helpline number no reply please my amount refund fast irctc refund amount 19 april to ixigo but ixigo not refund my money
                May 16, 2019
                Resolve

rajneesh7508
                  May 9, 2019

I booked a flight with trip id:[protected] which was not confirmed and yatra gave me refund for that. But ₹1000 ixigo money which was redeemed is still not refunded to me. Please have a look and resolve this issue and refund my money. Its already 10 days and i haven't got any reply from your side. Now its high time and i need my money back. There is no call support for the customer and on email we get only auto generated reply.

Rajneesh gupta
                  Jun 10, 2019
                  May 10, 2019
                  Dear Rajneesh,

Greetings from ixigo!

We regret for any inconvenience caused. The 1000 ixigo money have been credited to your ixigo wallet.

Team ixigo.

Jeet Mathur
                    May 7, 2019

Address: 831004

I booked train tickets on 5th may from ixigo app and the amount got deducted twice and there was no ticket reserved. U people told me to put a mail on your mail id and u would rply me within 24hrs but there is no rply from your end. Please refund my amount. This is not the way you deal with customers.
                    Kindly check into it the transaction details are attached.
                    Upi transaction id :[protected],[protected]
                    Jun 7, 2019
                    May 07, 2019
                    Dear Jeet,

Greetings from ixigo!

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We could not find the failed booking with the given transactions. Please provide us the failed booking ID starting with ''IXITR'' or your phone number and email ID provided at the time of booking so that we can assist you.

Please share the same at [protected]@ixigo.com and we will get back to you with the details.

Team ixigo.
                    THe wrost service
                    ixigo service spoil my whole business trip
                    so please refund me i have more than 900 to refund there one comapny employe call me and get some details from me and he told me to revert back within 24 hrs but no reply yet please call me on my number [protected]

Arjun R Nair
                      May 6, 2019

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I had two failed transactions. Both are being mentioned below. Please do the needful as early as possible.
                      1. Payment id: 2ppw613jgbswfwczdi
                      Order id: ixitr[protected]
                      Train: 16526 kanyakumari exp
                      Destination: sbc-tvc
                      Payment was made on 29/04/2019 at 8:55 pm
                      Payment through google pay.

2. Payment id: 2nu3xowqbo4xxgh805
                      Order id: ixitr[protected]
                      Train: 16315 kochuveli exp
                      Destination: sbc-tvcl
                      Payment was made on 25/04/2019 at 3:19 pm
                      Payment through google pay.
                      Jun 7, 2019
                      May 07, 2019
                      Dear Arjun,

Greetings from ixigo!

As per our telephonic conversation, we have sent you the details to your email ID- arj******[protected]@gmail.com

Team ixigo.
                      I recently had Tried to book train 2/05/2019 ticket from Rajdhani express Delhi- Bangalore ixigo train aap and gone for debited card. After my account got debit of 13, 756 it doesn’t redirect me to the ixigo payment page and I didn’t receive any other confirmation regarding this.these don’t have a customer care service also. Please help me ...

amount debited but ticket not booked - Comment #3427274 - Image #0
                      Hii ixigo it's been over 24 hours I have cancelled the train ticket and still now the amount of RS 1900 has not been refunded into my account. My one was [protected]
                      Phone number [protected]
                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Pls help

Justin Rasaily Singh
                        May 5, 2019

I booked 2 tickets through ixigo app from jamtara to new delhi on train hwh-anvt yuva express amounting to 3053.54 on 5th may 2019. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                        The payment was successful as per my upi id but the booking timer was still running when i returned to the app and eventually it failed. Please provide refund for my money asap.
                        Jun 11, 2019
                        May 07, 2019
                        Hi Justin,

Greetings from ixigo!

As per our phone call your query was resolved.

For more information or assistance you can write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo.

arc2303
                          from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                          May 5, 2019

I have booked a ticket on 14 april 2019, at 04:32 pm and transaction has been failed and money has been debited from the account and i got the message that it will refund within 5 days. Now it has been more than 15 days and i have not received it yet. Please refund money to my account and i will not use this app again for ticket bookings. Thank you. My order id is ixitr[protected].
                          Jun 7, 2019
                          May 06, 2019
                          Dear Archana,

Greetings from ixigo!

We have already processed the refund for this failed booking. The details of the refund has been sent to your email ID at ar********[protected]@gmail.com.

You can write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com for any query or assistance.

Team ixigo.
                          IXITR[protected] and second one is IXITR[protected] this two teckets booking failed when we e tickets booking by own my mob and debited two times Rs 4146.22 from my A/C...total amounts is Rs 8292.44...pls refund my money in my a/c as soon as possible
                          Hey sir i m booking my ticket for mathura from indore but some technical issue it not get completed i lost my money. I booked my tickets two time but same thing again happens.. I want my all 760 rupees.. As soon as possible.. Plzzz
                          Thnku

refund not received order id ixitr94214280047 - Comment #3427820 - Image #0
                          refund not received order id ixitr94214280047 - Comment #3427820 - Image #1

i tried to book ticket and it was not successful. i have call to customer care# [protected] they have deducted from my account Rs. 25000, request you to please refund it.
                          Even i can't trust IXIGO.

P Omran Khan
                          I booked tickets in ixigo from 28-4-19, the booking id Booking for your Visakhapatnam (VSKP) - Jeypore (JYP) train with Booking ID: IXITR[protected] told me that in 5 days my money will back to my account but 7 days over my money was not refund, so pleace send my amount to my account.

RahulNoni
                            May 3, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, 122001

I had booked a ticket on your app at 25th april but due to some reasons ticket is not booked and amount is deducted from my account. After that i received a sms from your side that refund is processed and it is done with in 72 hours but till now i am not received any money from your side. Kindly don't irritate me and refund my amount.

I assure you that when i find my money i will uninstall your app and never complaint again. Please last time can you help me.
                            Jun 6, 2019
                            May 04, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

The refund for the failed booking has already been processed from our end. The information regarding the same has been shared on your email ID no*******[protected]@gmail.com. We request you to check the same.

For any further query or concern, you can write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo.
                            I book trains and cancelled the tickets .. but stil i dont get any refundable amounts.. the following trip that i cant recieved ..

trp id : IXITR[protected]

Trip id : IXITR[protected]

plz solve it

refund not received trip id ixitr9235413377 - Comment #3427319 - Image #0
                            My failed ticket money not refund. you told me your money refund on to 2 may 2019 but my money is not refund. please refund money soon.

refund not received trip id ixitr9235413377 - Comment #3427443 - Image #0
                            refund not received trip id ixitr9235413377 - Comment #3427443 - Image #1

princi singh
                              May 3, 2019

I have not received my refund for ticket cancellation from the last 18days. After dropping emails also they are no sign of progress.

There is no option of contacting you people via phone and emails and always getting an automated reply.

This is a very bad experience with ixigo

Please resolve this on high priority.

Order id ixitr[protected]
                              Jun 4, 2019
                              May 04, 2019
                              Dear Princi,

Greetings from ixigo!

We understand your concern. We regret that our automatic refund process did not worked here due to technical issue due to which refund was failed on the payment gateway. We have initiated the refund again. You should be able to see it in your bank account on or before 5-7 working days.

For any inquiry or concern, you can write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com and we will reply within 24 hours.

Team ixigo.

Roysandeepan
                                from Shamli, Uttar Pradesh
                                May 2, 2019

Address: c-325 shalimar garden extn-2 sahibabad ghaziabad , uttar pradesh, 201005

I didn’t got my ticket refund. My booking failed on 25/4/2019. My trip id is ixitr[protected]. I booked ticket from ljn - aljn. Train no.12003 swarn shatabdi, journey date 29/4/19. Please help me on this issue and give my ticket refund as soon as possible. Ixigo had informed me that they will give my refund upto 2nd may, but still yet i didnt got my refund. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible
                                Jun 12, 2019
                                May 04, 2019
                                Dear Sandeepan,

Thank you for contacting ixigo!

We understand your concern. Booking ID IXITR[protected] had failed and refund shall reflect into your bank account within 5-7 working days as per bank refund policies. You would get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your payment statement.

Please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com in case of any further assistance. 

Happy Travels
                                Team ixigo

Harsh1106
                                  from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                  May 2, 2019

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

I booked a train ticket from ixigo app from fatehabad to gwalior for 3/05/19. My amount is deducted from my card is 3504 inr but i didn’t get and booking i’d, train pnr, or transaction i’d.
                                  I mailed them couple of time but there is no reply i got from there side.
                                  I feel like trapped from this site.
                                  There is no customer care number available for any quiry or there is no sales service available.
                                  I request to all of you plz don’t booked any ticket from this site.

Harsh bhagtani
                                  Email. [protected]@icloud.com
                                  Mob. [protected]
                                  Jun 5, 2019
                                  May 04, 2019
                                  Dear Harsh,

Thank you for contacting ixigo !

We understand your concern. Booking had failed and refund of INR 3504.22 shall reflect into your bank account within 5-7 working days as per bank refund policies. You would get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your payment statement. Same information has also been sent to your email ID at Ha*******[protected]@icloud.com

Please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com in case of any further assistance. 

Happy Travels
                                  Team ixigo

Msbhu
                                    May 1, 2019

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Hi ixigo
                                    I booked a ticket from bsb to be on 01/05/19, entered the details including irctc username. However, it did not ask irctc password and redirected me to sbi bhim app, rs 1660.41 was deducted but ixigo did not show any transaction at all! No message or mail from ixigo.
                                    The customer reference number is[protected], at 10:53:26am.
                                    Kindly take note on that and refund my money immediately as you claim in using upi gateway.
                                    Look forward to hearing from you.

Dr mugdha singh
                                    Drmugdha. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Jun 2, 2019
                                    May 02, 2019
                                    Dear Dr Mugdh,

Greetings from ixigo !

Please share your contact details at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can assist you.

Team ixigo.
                                    May 03, 2019
                                    Updated by Msbhu
                                    Contact details
                                    Email - drmugdha.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Phone -[protected]
                                    Kindly revert with status of my refund.
                                    Mail id - drmugdha.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Ph-[protected]
                                    Kindly revert back and tell me what is the status of my refund.

Dshukla
                                      May 1, 2019

Address: New Teachers Colony, Jhabua, Jhabua, Jhabua, Madhya Pradesh, 457661

Payment fraud by ixigo customer service call center by me so I complained in our city syber cell and police control room and my bank also.total 99724 amount widrow in my account by ixigo custmer call center associates in 5 to 7 minits and payment widrow by 8 transection in my account one amazon purchase and 7 more add money in paytm.
                                      So pls kindly note down my complaint and refund my payment please
                                      Jun 2, 2019
                                      May 02, 2019

Greetings from ixigo!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We request you to share your concern and contact number at [protected]@ixigo.com so that we can assist you.

Team ixigo.
                                      25april KO tickets cencle Kiya but an tak refund money Nahi Kiya.

payment fraud by ixigo customer service with me - Comment #3422490 - Image #0
                                      payment fraud by ixigo customer service with me - Comment #3422490 - Image #1
                                      payment fraud by ixigo customer service with me - Comment #3422490 - Image #2
                                      On april 2nd i booked tickets from Secunderabad Jn (SC) - Nagarsol (NSL) train with Booking ID: IXITR[protected] was not confirmed. But money is deduced from my account .till now i didnt get my refund.i was very dissatisfied by the work of ixigo.contact me immediatly .
                                      my mail id :[protected]@gmail.com

payment fraud by ixigo customer service with me - Comment #3422590 - Image #0
                                      I just booked tickets from Howrah to samastipur and I paid via Google pay .my money deducted but I didn't get any tickets.on ixigo it show no transaction but on Google pay it show transaction successful with transaction id and reference number.what to do now???

payment fraud by ixigo customer service with me - Comment #3422598 - Image #0

Karthikasudhakar
                                        Apr 29, 2019

Actually i booked a train ticket from tirupur to chennai central in cbe mas express today (21.04.2019) and (22.04.2019) but the booking didn't take place successfully only the amount from my account was taken and it showed that the session got expired and i had received a mail about the refund of money.. When will i get my refund money credited and to check that if it was credited.. I want help regarding this refund...
                                        Apr 29, 2019
                                        How will u get my refund amount.
                                        May 01, 2019
                                        Dear Karthika,

Greetings from ixigo!

We request you to share the failed booking ID starting with IXITR so that we can assist you. Please email us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo.