Jaquar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 3, 2025
Complaints 1649

File a complaint to Jaquar

Having problems with Jaquar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jaquar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jaquar reviews & complaints page 54

Adrian Woodward
May 1, 2019

My car has 79k miles. The oil pump went out. The oi pump should be more reliable than 79k miles in the first place. My real issue however is that in order to change out the oil pump it requires removing and reinstalling most of the front part of the engine and the transmission for a labor cost of over $4000 for a total of $4500. $4500 for an oil pump, really, what a horrible design. I intend on telling my friends and on social media what an incredible design failure this is. It is just a complete mess.
Jaquar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Apr 30, 2019

Address: 131, Heritage Tower,Plot 1, Sector 3, Dwarka, New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I had bought entire fittings for 2 bathrooms from Associated Marbles in Palam, New Delhi. The seat cover of WC was not fitting properly and when the Jaquar plumber (Mr Ajay) visited me he informed me that the seat cover has to be replaced and he is marking my complaint as pending. He even made a video and submitted to his office but its been 15 days and nothinghas happened till now. I am Sanjay Sharma tel : [protected].
    Jun 4, 2019
    Apr 30, 2019
    Jaquar Customer Care's response
    Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have taken-up your concern with the respective person for resolution assistance
    Apr 30, 2019
    Updated by [email protected]
    Today i spoke to Mr Shubham and later with Mr Mithun from Jaquar but they will revert back to me... I hope they do...
    Toilet water tank is not working properly the tank which containing water its leaked all the timr so kindly solve this issue on proirity basis as we unable ti done this by local service person.The main problem is with flush as without pressing it water leaking full time

J10singh
      from Basi, Punjab
      Apr 29, 2019

Address: VPO KULAR, DISTT JALANDHAR, Jalandhar, Punjab, 144625

Jaquar is just the name of the brand. There service is very poor and they do not satisfy their customers. When you buy there products then they promise you to provide warranty for the products but later on they do not satisfy there customers. Only it’s a brand name nothing else. The main thing without resolving the complaint they send messages that your complaint is resolved.
      May 31, 2019
      Apr 30, 2019
      Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please provide your contact number & address details (& Service Call number, if you have registered service call for it) by email communication on [protected]@jaquar.com, enabling us to take-up further for resolution assistance

Vipan Chatrath
        from Bathinda, Punjab
        Apr 29, 2019

toilet flush not working properly as water is leaking

Address: rabinder singh,vpo fatehabad,near karam shah data,teh khadoor sahib,distt tarn taran 143407,, Tarn Taran, Punjab, 143407

As i puchased toilet full set of jaguar company before 4 to 5 year but thats creating problem as water is leaking all the time from toilet as flush saction is not working properly .Many times we checked it through local person but they try to solve the problem but after 2 to 3 days its start like same they all are unable to recognize the main problem and they told us contact to jaguar person only .
        so kindly solve...
        Augur
        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
        Apr 25, 2019

Address: Plot No.3 Sector 11 IMT Manesar (Gurgaon)-122050, Gurgaon, Haryana

I purchased jaguar, s faucets and other sanitary items from co's authorized dealer: jain sanitary stores sec 7c madhya marg chandigarh on dated[protected] with co's 10 years warranty certificate for my new house but these sanitary items were fitted in oct 2015 later after completion of construction work of the house. These 3 faucets gradually got discoloured & rusted in 2018. Complaints were filed online with co's customer care no.[protected] twice with service call ref nos. (Complaint id): 00298074 dt[protected] & 00347191 dt 9-4-2019 and was assured of replacement of defective items but no action taken till date despite reminders. Complaint also was filed in 2018 (Detail not available), then the co's technician visited my house and took snapshots of rusted product to further initiate replacement process but no response thereafter till date. Request to take up the issue with the concerned. All relevant documents annexed pl.
        Jul 7, 2019
        Complaint not resolved till date ie 7-7-19.
        Apr 25, 2019
        Updated by Augur
        Complaint unresolved
        Apr 25, 2019
        Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have taken-up your concern with the respective person for resolution assistance
        May 04, 2019
        Updated by Augur
        No further progress to resolve the complaint till date
        May 13, 2019
        Updated by Augur
        No action taken by Jaguar. Issue still pending.
        Jun 10, 2019
        Updated by Augur
        Complaint still unresolved. None contacted me to resolve the problem.
        Jun 10, 2019
        Updated by Augur
        Wrongly reported that the problem is resolved. Nobody from Jaquar contacted me to resolve the problem. Pl take up issue with Jaquar for wrong reporting that problem is resolved. The fact is that problem is not resolved by Jaquar. It is pending resolution.
        Jun 22, 2019
        Updated by Augur
        Complaint still pending

Nitika Arya
          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
          Apr 19, 2019

Address: Sirohi, Rajasthan, 307026

I have complaints in flush caps of my 2 bathrooms. When i press the flush its cap came out and fell on the ground. Lhave complaint about it 5 times. Then jaquar technician came and told me company does not provide the warranty for finished goods. But when we purchased it we told us about 10 years warranty. I have bill but they don't want that. I purchased it for 3450 and they told me about 2000rs for one flush cap only. Only it's inner black plate has damage and the cap is fine. They are saying the whole cap will change. But why when the company is giving 10 years warranty they why they are charging so much. If they have to be charge then they should change only damaged parts why the complete chrome cap at such a higher price. 10 years warranty is just a marketing strategy. It is about 60 percent they are charging for just a cap. I didn't expect this from such a good company.
          May 24, 2019
          Apr 20, 2019
          Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please provide your contact number & address details (& Service Call number, if you have registered service call for it) by email communication on [protected]@jaquar.com, enabling us to take-up further for resolution assistance
          Commode's flush not working properly

flush model no1085dfp - Comment #3413559 - Image #0
          Water tap and diverter not working properly. Very less amount of water is coming from it. And tere is a shower whose pours have been blocked.
          PL we have a problem in consealed tank.we have took total your product for 3villas now problem in 3 bath rooms.the person you sale that not responding
          Syamala Ayyagari's reply, Apr 19, 2019
          We have problem in our home in jaquar consealed tank

percy6789
            Apr 12, 2019

Address: Supertech Ecociti, S-801, 7th Floor, Sector -137, Noida - 201305, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201305

Your attendant (Faisal-[protected]) attended the complaint no. 00351148 on dt. 12/04/19 (Complaint made on 10/04/19, prashant singh) regarding dripping & cold water handle false orientation, the following are the problems now :

1. The person ruthlessly beaten up the faucet to open it up with hand plier
            Making it look dented from all over moreover after damaging one of its
            Part "o" type behind handle, he put it back the damaged one just to hang it
            On fitting as he was not equipped with the new one.

2. The person changed the handles (Both hot & cold) with the new ones, but
            To fix it back in the position he again beaten it up damaging the chrome.

3. The person was not known to handle / assemble the fitting in proper
            Manner. The chrome fittings should be fitted with care so that it should not
            Damage the chrome or made to look like old ones, for this a road side
            Plumber can do better i. E he put a cloth in between the tool and chrome
            Part so that it should not get damaged because of tool. With jaquar, i
            Presume they have proper tools for such faucets for servicing but the
            Attendant was not carrying any.

4. The attendant was not properly dressed (In jaquar uniform) so, its hard
            To trust a person when he says "i am from jaquar company". A little trust
            Was developed only when he had conversation with mr. Brijesh / arun who
            Attended the customer care calls on the phone.

5. For noida side belt, i feel wd40 (A rust removing spray) must be
            Provided to the servicemen so that they shouldn't bang/break open the
            Serviceable components. The attendant was not equipped with this as
            Well.

6. After the fitment of the sink mixture it really looks in bad shape & anyone
            Who looks at it can say "there must be an beginner who tried open this".

After all this experience, i request your esteemed company to atleast provide me the new components (Those are damaged by your attendant) so that i can fix those back from some experienced plumber & maintain the aesthetics of kitchen.

The pics of the same are sent in front of the attendant to mr. Arman (A person in your head office where the customer care helpline responds).

The same are kept with me for record.

In a nut shell "i made a big mistake calling a jaquar person to have the small problem rectified, which inturn gave me another big problem that is in-satisfaction & damage to kitchen aesthetics".

Prashant singh
            May 17, 2019
            Apr 16, 2019
            Please provide a new tape for the same, its under warranty...

kitchen sink mixture - bad/ruthless servicing done by your attendant (faisal - 8630768864) - Comment #3413289 - Image #0
            I give complain regarding metro flush not working properly.without operating water will be drain. and my hole tank empty in one day. my register no is [protected] complaint no 00382240 as per company message resolved in 72 hrs but same day message received your problem resolved with reaching service engineer. my complaint date is 19/04/2019

Anil Ramprakash Mathuria
              Apr 12, 2019

Address: Coach Care Center, Near Divisional Railway Manager Building, Mumbai Central, Maharashtra, 400008

Very good morning,

Kindly please depute a technical team to attend defective soap dispensers (Sensor operated), qty 05 nos. Of anubhuti coach lavatory fitted in shatabdi express of indian railways at mumbai central at the earliest, view passenger complaints on higher side. Jaquar soap dispenser are fitted in indian railways train coaches of premium trains, so please treat this as urgent and do the needful as soon as possible.

Anil ramprakash mathuria
              Sse//shatabdi
              Indian railways
              May 23, 2019
              Apr 16, 2019
              Hereby, need to file a complaint on kitchen pipe due to non-stop leakage of water subsequently.Do take a nessesary action as soon as possible.Make us pleasure purchasing your products by giving us a good service.

Shivam_khandelwal
                Apr 5, 2019

Address: 61,anandpuri, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208023

My registered id no.- [protected]
                Rajendra kumar khandelwal

I had a complaint for leakage in my tap today.
                The service person came today and changed the spental of the tap.
                Then he asked for money of 510/- but he was not giving the bill.
                Then i asked him for the bill he said that he will give the bill tomorrow. But he wants money today only.

Then i didnt accept what he was telling me.
                So i said that first give me the bill then i will pay you.

So he changed the new one spental with any other broken one.

Now there is more leakage than earlier.

I said him that i will complain in the company he said to do that.
                May 7, 2019
                Apr 05, 2019
                Jaguar wall mixture leakege problem
                The product is not working well. Flush button not working. Provide your service as soon as possible.

Kaushal Kishore Shivhare
                  Apr 2, 2019

Address: 801, satyam residency tower, alkapuri, new collectorate road, gwalior, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

The fittings in kitchen and bathrooms like sink cock, stop cock and stop cock are continuously dripping which needs repair/replacement and are under covered warranty. The leaking stops when a finger pressure is made on top of the cocks. The stop cock fitted with wash basin is not working and seems to be jammed. The water is wasted due to continuous dripping from the taps.
                  May 7, 2019
                  Apr 06, 2019

vksddun
                    from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                    Mar 29, 2019

Address: Pritam Road, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Respected sir /ma’am

I chose jaquar products for my bathroom’s fittings which has a warranty of ten years.
                    There were some faults in my cp fittings and concealed cisterns.in reference to which i complained on the customer care number to resolve the faults on the date 1st december, 2018 with the reference number 01073089. But till date no action has been taken to resolve the faults.
                    So i again complained on 25th march, 2019 with the reference number 00294101 that jaquar will resolve my complain. But unfortunately there was no action taken against my complaint till date. This made me very upset from jaquar and its services and i used jaquar products with a belief that it would soon solve my complains.
                    Please take strict actions against my complaint which i am registering in customer care since last year’s december.

V k srivastava
                    67/1/1 pritam road
                    Dalanwala dehradun
                    Uttarakhand
                    May 7, 2019
                    Mar 29, 2019
                    Flush button is not working and water continue to flow in toilet seat until I block it from back of the toilet seat.

GeorgeJo
                      Mar 26, 2019

Address: No 10,venkateswmy naidu, street, Tasker Town, Shivaji Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560051, 560103

I had installed 3 jaquar shower enclosures in my house about 2 years ago. And about 6 months ago in oct, 2018, the shower glass panels started becoming loose. Called jaquar customer care and opened ticket for service. I was ready to pay for the service. However no actions were taken by jaquar customer service. And the ticket was closed without my knowledge.

I called up again the following month and opened another ticket. There was no follow up on that ticket as well and it got closed as well. I opened yet another one in december and had the same fate.

The last one was opened on 23rd march and as of date, no one has come to look into the problem in spite of escalating to higher levels 3 times already.

I take it that you will give serious consideration on this and address the issue quickly.

George
                      Apr 28, 2019
                      Mar 27, 2019
                      sir, Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please provide your contact number & address details (& Service Call number, if you have registered service call for it) by email communication on [protected]@jaquar.com, enabling us to take-up further for resolution assistance
                      Dear sir or madam .
                      It is regarding that a flush tank not working and this problem is going on even after repairing couple of times by your technicians .please arrange a technician as soon as possible.
                      Baby Sebastian

Duruva
                        from Ayyampettai, Tamil Nadu
                        Mar 23, 2019

We would like to file a complaint on the quality of jaquar's products. We started using their product in June – 2018. And problems started arising within a month (i.e. by July -2018), and so we contacted the customer care ([protected]) many number of times, and raised support tickets in registered service call and after a lot of follow-ups, one of your people has visited us twice in person and checked on, but still, we didn’t get a solid fix or a solution to our complaint. We are totally dissatisfied with the way of handling and not provided a proper fix to our problem. Every time when we contact to the customer care we will get a call reference number to follow, but back to getting a fix, it's again a waste of time for us. The last reference id we received from your end is 00006030, which is again a waste of time.

We got your service manager’s number (+91 [protected])as well from the customer care, but on contacting them, we had never once received a satisfying revert. This is happening for more than 8 months by now. We were totally annoyed by your service and quality.

We have also provided 2 detailed emails explaining our problems to their support ([protected]@jaquar.com, [protected]@jaquar.com - dated 11th and 18th of March, which was unanswered till now ) which was suggested by their customer care person as their support email for complaints. (attached photo of your products)

Hoping for a fix and a proper service at least now.
                        Apr 26, 2019
                        Mar 25, 2019
                        Updated by Duruva
                        When can we expect a fix?
                        Mar 25, 2019
                        Updated by Duruva
                        For any direct clarifications, you can reach us at +[protected]. Expecting a faster fix.
                        Mar 27, 2019
                        Updated by Duruva
                        Its more than 2 days by now, and still we did not hear anything from you.

lake river
                          Mar 21, 2019

Address: SKB House, Munroethuruth, Kollam, Kerala, 691502

I from kerala, kollam district. I am contacting jaguar service for the last 4 days, day before yesterday he told he will come on the next morning. Next noon i called him he told he is on the way. Yesterday when i called him he told will reach within half hour. Now also he didn't reached. No calls nothing. Now its been 4 days he is trying to make me fool.

His phone number is +91 [protected]

I am waiting for a positive reply from your side. Please
                          Apr 28, 2019
                          Mar 22, 2019
                          Wall uropean closet not flesh
                          Hot water is not happening in the geyser
                          Complaining on 22nd march 2019 but till 30th march 2019 no one call or visit, provide reference no from cc is 00284743.
                          quite surprising, plz arrange for visit asap...

kilumu mahesh
                            Mar 18, 2019

Address: ravi priya mall & multiplex ,old guntur road..., Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523001

My self mahesh, from ongole .
                            we are using jaquar company sanitary products for our mall & multiplex every product good except urinal sensors. we are facing too much problem with sensors some times sensor working immediately some time not working, one of my technician enquired at nearest delar but we are not getting proper response from them. so we are expecting service from good expert from your company ...
                            **********ASAP***************
                            Thank you...
                            Apr 20, 2019
                            Mar 20, 2019
                            We have purchased juguar netropol vide bill no 6953 dtd 25/5/16 from standard merchandise, rajkit.
                            It is getting leakaging since 6 months.
                            So request to solve my complaint.

Waiting for reply

Vinodgiri R gosai
                            Mobile no [protected]

MuraliKrishnan Perumal
                              Mar 17, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600070

I created a service request on 9th march'19 for my bathroom fittings in chennai. The reference number is 00243897. Today is 17th march'19 and no one from jaguar chennai responded for the service request. I have been calling and escalating to call centre every day and they use to conference the chennai coordinator and area manager every time and they assure their engineer will attend the issue on same day.

Such a pathetic and poor service from jaguar and worst and irresponsible response from chennai jaguar which i had ever faced with any other vendor. The sla is 72 hours and now it is more than 192 hours and they are least bother to attend the call.

Severe penalty need to be charged for these vendors cheating customers after selling products and giving wrong commitments
                              Apr 22, 2019
                              Mar 18, 2019

rajeev fbd
                                Mar 13, 2019

Led strip light with driver in many quantity are used in our house which was purchased under two years warranty. But the product quality is very poor.in only 2 -3 months several number of strip light and driver has been replaced under warranty. Only replacement is not the solution because for replacing
                                The item there are too much problems. First electrician charges to take off the item, then a person for getting item replaced from dealer and again electrician to fix the item. This all take time and cost which are unnecessary happens due to poor quality of product.
                                We have faced bad experience and mentioned all this for awareness.
                                Any branded company must look after for such experience of customer.
                                Apr 13, 2019
                                Mar 13, 2019
                                can you please share your address & contact number at [protected]@jaquar.com

chawla_55
                                  Mar 12, 2019

Address: Flat No.I-213,Piyush Heights Sector-89, Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I purchased a health faucet flushing system 573 for rs. 1320/- on 21/12/2016 vide bill no. 13438 from parnami sales corporation, nit, faridabad. The product has a warranty certificate of 10 years. But i regret to point out that the product is not working properly from the very beginning and despite 4 times visit by your technicians it has not been set right.
                                  Now the technician of your company has asked for amt. Of rs. 975/- for replacement of the pipe.
                                  In this regards, i will like to state that a reputed company like jaquar is asking to pay the customer for the product which is still under warranty and is not working properly from the very beginning and have a manufacturing defects
                                  I, therefore, request that the defective piece be replaced with a new one without any charge, keeping in view the standard and quality of the product of jaquar.
                                  Apr 13, 2019
                                  Mar 12, 2019

The shower fixed in my bathroom is free and not working properly. Could you please look into this on priority as the water leakage is too much and may flood bathroom.

Durgaprasad15
                                    from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Mar 9, 2019

Address: Mig 14, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530044

We purchased above mentioned item on 14/07/2018. Before two times repair wasdone by local representative. Again problem is being repeated & this is the 3rd time, & made a service request on 1/3/2019 through phone call to c. C. Ref:no:[protected]. Problem is not yet rectified. Local people are not responding.
                                    Kindly do the needful and rectify the problem, or i'll have to raise a dispute against this.
                                    P. V. Durga prasad.
                                    Apr 13, 2019
                                    Mar 11, 2019

Humne 2 week pahle complaint ki thi, jo apka plumber thik kar gaya tha, but dusre hi din se same problem hai. Sink tap leak kar raha hai or proper close nahi ho raha hai
                                    Leakage for kitchen pipe and it was found that there sometimes leakage for toilet faucet pipe

Tanmay@8604
                                      Feb 25, 2019

Address: Om nagar alambagh, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

I had lodged a complaint with respect to sound problem in my geyser for which the engineer had visited on 09/02/2019 and he has told us to replace a part known as element within 2 days. But from that date i am continuously contacting the company and even service centre they are just giving assurance and nothing else. Kindly resolve the problem.
                                      I had also provided the job sheet but nothing had been done.

SERVICE CALL NO[protected]
                                      DATE-09/02/2019
                                      Mar 30, 2019
                                      Feb 27, 2019
                                      Mar 01, 2019
                                      Updated by Tanmay@8604
                                      Still no resolution has been provided
                                      Mar 02, 2019
                                      Updated by Tanmay@8604
                                      Worst services...no contact is made by any person
                                      There is leakage in all the taps
                                      Hello sir, our bathroom’s diverter is completely broken out or not in working condition, please send someone to check it out or replace it.
                                      Address- M-401, heliconia phase-1, Magarpatta, Pune.411028