Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 25

Sunil Shriya
Nov 19, 2018

Address: Bhandara, Maharashtra, 441904

I have booked flt ticket from nagpur to delhi in jet airways and from delhi to jammu in go air. Jet airways mornig flt cancelled due to technicle fault, the timing of both flt was far from each flt, but due to jet airways flt cancellation i unable to board to delhi on boarding time, so unnecessary i has to cancel my go air flt ticket from delhi to jammu. And for my loss of rupees 3333/- jet airways fully responsible. I am a middle class person and the amount of rupees 3333/- is very bid amount for me. How can i get my refund by jet airways fault.
Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We had purchased 16 to & fro tickets of your airways for Colombo from Mumbai. Date of journey is onward on 21st of November & return on 25th.Ws we are mostly senior citizens, we tried to reserve our seats all together, but we are unable to do so.Our PIn No. QAINYH, TLVJVX & IMBHLY.Please help us.Regards Prabir Dam

anildabhi
    Nov 17, 2018

Hey team
    I upgraded to business class for the flight 9w12 and paid extra 115000 so that we can sleep and travel relaxing but without any prior information you guys change the flight and now i am sitting in another aircraft and there is no way to sleep and we can only sit, you spoiled my journey and it will be tiring; c’mon i am not going to pay for this and i would like you reconsider my payment and do the necessary reimbursement

Waiting for your reply asap

Very upset with your service and no mood to thanks to you guys
    Poor service really upset of paying you guys extra

Amol pprl
      from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
      Nov 16, 2018

I had travelled with my family as on 16 november 2018. As per schedule flight expected to depart from delhi [protected]@14.35 which was delayed by almost 3 hrs. Due flight delay me as well as my family members totally miss our next scheduled bus trip from nagpur. On airport i requsted the duty manager t arrange accommodation in nagpur, but he refused the same in writing (Write down on my boarding pass) and tell me to go ahead to lodge a compliant were ever i feel better.
      Here with i am seeking your help and requesting for compensation as per directed by dgca authority
      Hope you will understand the concern do the needful at earliest.
      Waiting for your call/feedback
      Mob: 0 [protected]
      Nov 16, 2018
      Updated by Amol pprl
      I had travelled with my family as on 16 November 2018. As per schedule flight expected to depart from Delhi [protected]@14.35 which was delayed by almost 3 hrs. Due flight delay me as well as my family members totally miss our next scheduled bus trip from Nagpur. On airport I requsted the duty manager t arrange accommodation in Nagpur, but he refused the same in writing (write down on my boarding pass ) and tell me to go ahead to lodge a compliant were ever I feel better.
      Here with I am seeking your help and requesting for compensation as per directed by DGCA authority
      Hope you will understand the concern do the needful at earliest.
      Waiting for your call/feedback
      Mob: 0 [protected]

mamta srinivas
        Nov 16, 2018

Address: 560055

I have experienced two failed transactions while booking a flight during this week. Since money for this was deducted from my accounts, i'm demanding its return/refund.

Here are details of the two transactions -

1. Sbi debit card 51xxx6593 for a purchase worth rs22048.0 on pos jta18citrmig at jet airways (India) lt txn# 977468

2.[protected] jetairways (India) ltmumbaiin-14/11/18 13:23:59/7528
        Account number 26xxxxxxx432

As you can see, i have lost a total of inr 44096 which needs to be returned to me as soon as possible.

Please do the needful and let me know if you need additional information.

Leah Mohandas
          Nov 15, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575015

Had opted for a direct flight from Dubai to mangalore dated 8th dec 2018 .. it has been changed to a connecting flight via Mumbai... I needed to be back in mangalore by 8 hence opted for a direct flight ..also I tried contacting the customer care n I was holding tha call for 25 mins in total! Very upset with the services provided by jet airways ...

Nehil Garg
            from Dabra, Madhya Pradesh
            Nov 15, 2018

Hello Jet Air Airways team,

I would really like to mention about your pathetic customer care service, I have booked a ticket from Delhi to Indore for the 12th Dec, initially when I booked thew ticket the flight departure was 10.55 am then it changed to 11.30 am and now yesterday I again received a message from your side that the flight has been rescheduled and the new time as 9.30Am, since I could not travel at the new time as I will be coming from another city and have all my bookings as per the same so I tried to call at your customer care service and I was told to get the full refund or change to any other JetAirways flight, since there are no direct flight before that day I could not take that option first of all, getting a full refund and booking any other ailrlines ticket is costing me more as the prices have increased, if this would have been a mistake from customer side you would have charged all penalties and additional charges for rescheduling but what if it has happened from your end? I was also told by your executive that I can get an Air India flight as an option as you guys have a tie up with them, I agreed on that and the executive asked me to contact through agent and they will connect us (Go IBIBO) in this case, now GOIBIBO is executive is trying to connect you guys for a conference call but there is no one to attend the call and I have to wait for 45-50 min on the call to just get connected as I should be the part of the conference call.

I would like to request you to take this on priority as this was not at all expected from a reputed company like yours, my current company does all the cooperate booking through your airlines but I will surely send my feedback to them as well about you and your customer support and also about the flight timing changes again and again.

I hope this request of mine will be taken care of on priority and I will be called by some of your executive!

Nehil Garg (+91-[protected])

chenna2497
              Nov 15, 2018

Respected sir/madam

I am chennareddy - b. Tech from guntur, andhrapradesh. 13 nov 2018 i got an offer letter regarding job in jet airways as air ticketing in ragiv gandhi international airport under guidance of mr. Gourav singh (Recruiter). As document process and training they collected. Rs 35000 and through phonepe from me and sent an offer letter (Attached below). After payment i got offer letter and informed joining date as 19th nov 2018. But i heard and see somany complaints against some fake companies from website. I attached the offer letter and other details below. I want to know about this offer and recruitment.

Details of recruiter

Gold jobs

Yashwardhan joshi

Assistant manager (Human resources)

Mobile number - [protected]

Mail id - hr. [protected]@gmail.com

I tranfered money in this account

Paytm bank a/c
              A/c no :[protected]
              Ifsc code : pytm0123456
              A/c holder : gold jobs

Sir, i have tranfered money from my account and i'm here attached the copies of offer letter as well as payment copy proof.
              So kindly sir please help me and help to recover the amount as soon as possible.

+12 photos
              Nov 15, 2018
              Updated by chenna2497
              sir please help me for money back thank you sir
              Nov 16, 2018
              Updated by chenna2497
              I tranfered money in this account

PAYTM BANK A/C
              A/C NO :[protected]
              IFSC CODE : PYTM0123456
              A/C HOLDER : GOLD JOBS

thier contact number is [protected]
              when i am trying to call it shows switch off
              so please help me sir bcz i am from poor family
              please make them refund my money

MVijay1990
                Nov 14, 2018

My name is vijay more travelled from singapore to mumbai on 2nd nov (9w9). My baggage is delayed 6 days and i had to travel more than 150 km (Spent around 5000 inr) also waste of whole day just to collect baggage. So i want compensation for delayed baggage and extra travelling to collect it.

Concerns:
                1. Airport staff refused to register complain because i didn't have baggage tag. Baggage tag was not attached from airport staff so is that my fault?
                2. Baggage team ([protected]@jetairways.com) replied baggage tag was not attached so they cant help me with compensation and its courtesy to trace baggage. Also they didn't reply me for 4 days. (Ref id:[protected].
                3. Also baggage team replied that because of overweight (Payload of flight) bag was not loaded at airport, again is that my fault?

So i want compensation for delayed baggage and extra travelling to collect it. If you cant, please convince me my fault for it.

Above mail sent to [protected]@jetairways.com on 11 nov 2018. I haven't receive any kind of reply.
                Nov 22, 2018
                Updated by MVijay1990
                Its been more than 10 days and i haven't received any kind of progress or followup done by jet airways.
                They are just replying me following mail (copy paste from 3-4 days only date part changes):

This is in further reference to your e-mail dated November 21, 2018.

We would like to inform you that we are following up on your query under Reference Id[protected] .

In order to avoid duplication, we are closing Reference Id[protected].

For any further queries regarding the same concern, may we request you to kindly write to us on Reference Id[protected] .

In the meanwhile, your patience is highly appreciated.

Can anyone look into it?

jai_vasu
                  Nov 13, 2018

I booked a jet airways ticket through happyeasygo during booking there is a typing mistake in my ticket it should be jai prakash singh in place of jai praskash singh. I contacted happyeasygo they mailed u about the same please do the correction as soon as possible because i have a flight on 15th november.

I am contacting jet airways as well as happyeasygo. Jet airways said that if sales department of agent send us regarding complaint we will rectify the problem. I have confirmed from happyeasygo they mailed you.
                  My airline pnr no. Is vngsfo
                  Ticket no.[protected]
                  I got job opportunity they have taken 38250
                  Verification :7200
                  A/c opening :10800
                  Bond registration :18500
                  Kindly please refund my money I have all the proofs and payment details

Diana

spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #0
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #1
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #2
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #3
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #4
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #5
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #6
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #7
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #8
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #9
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #10
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #11
                  spelling mistake in jet airways ticket - Comment #3270712 - Image #12

sana kz
                    Nov 13, 2018

Address: 411048

This is to request about delay baggage claim is not yet given by jet-airways team. It was assured to be given on time but no reply for emails and calls i have been made. It was already more than 2 months
                    Date of file creation : aug28, 2018
                    Name :sana nafis kazi
                    Referenceid=[protected]' missing baggage report-bom9w7759
                    Passport no : k9920737

Was really disappointed by no reply from my previous mails/ call ([protected]) by jetairways hotline.

captsupriyo
                      Nov 12, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 226016

File ref num= dpr del 9w44681.
                      Ref id =[protected].
                      Pir ref no - ddp del9w44681/19jul18/2206gmt.

I boarded a jet flight from amsterdam to n delhi on 18 july 18'. My bag was received broken upon arrival.
                      Since 19 jul upon arrival i have sent continuous mails for the claim made, the cost of my new bag was 18200 inr, but after few months they mailed me for settlement of inr 15441, to which i agreed and send them the requested paper work.
                      Since july 18 they are playing with me now they want to pay me more reduced amount and paper work needed to be sent from my end.
                      I need to get the case closed as per there mail stating inr 15441.

nitinsharma2828
                        Nov 12, 2018

This is to bring to your notice that your services are becoming way pathetic in recent times for anyone to continue travelling in it.
                        I had a 2:25am flight for mumbai which got cancelled and hence transferred to 7:10am flight in the morning. You people are so irresponsible that you do not even have the courtesy to inform the passengers about it, i dont know about others but i dint get any text or automated call.
                        I wasnt feeling well for the past two days and travelling instead was a pain for me at this moment and you just made it worse with a 5 hours delay for which i now have to be at airport only, thanks to you people for not informing.

Also just to bring to your notice, though you are not going to give a damn about it. The so called business class counters for domestic, i dont know why do those even exist when you allow all passengers to board from the same. And the same happens even at the boarding gates probably.

Everyone is aware that jet is going through rough phase but providing such services to your loyal customers would make it even worse and lead to a point of no return. Really sad to see that coming.

I dont know if you are going to read this and respond to it but i wanted to write it because for me both my time and money is important and you guys pissed me off by taking both from me.

Jasskaur
                          Nov 11, 2018

Address: 110059

Highly irresponsible staff and worst service, i was supposed to fly from Delhi to Pune i was on time at airport its just my baggage is over weight i went out n shuffle my bags by the time i was back, they didnt allow me to board the flight stating that i am late. I was physically present there, infact 1 hr before my flight. The Supervisor Chhaya was quite rude she wasnt ready to listen anything coming against her staff. They dont even value there customers.

Bilalll
                            Nov 10, 2018

I am writing to complain about the behavior of one of your senior ground staff at kuwait airport in my last flight with your airline.

My name is bilal kazi and i am one of your loyal customers. My family and i always have satisfaction with your airline. Although, last time i use your airline i saw unreasonable behavior. Last thursday on october 8 2018, i have flown from kuwait to mumbai, my flight number was 9w 573 and pnr no dbegya. I was stopped on the final boarding desk by one of the senior staff requesting me to handover my hand luggage so that she could drop in the main luggage area of the plane. I disagreed and politely requested that i cannot do this as i had some very important paper works and documents related to my work.in the past i had gone through a similar experience where my hand luggage was misplaced. The lady was very adamant and rude and insisted that i have to drop off the hand luggage. I kept requesting but she overheard all my requests. The pilot mr. Arshad also advised the lady not to further delay the flight.in the process she delayed the flight almost for half an hour. However after the whole argument i was allowed to board on the plane. She threatened me that she will not allow my main luggage to be loaded to the plane. She also called mr. Roshan advising him to remove the luggage. I, however thought that she cannot do this as i had already checked in with my allowed luggage weight.

On reaching mumbai airport, at the luggage belt zone, i could not find one of my main luggage of 24 kg approx. On further investigating with the ground staff at mumbai airport, i found that my luggage was off loaded by the same senior ground staff lady at kuwait airport. I complained the lost luggage department and narrated the whole episode. My complaint was registered on the lost luggage (File reference bom9w40440) and was told that i would be informed further in coming days. Today i got a call saying that i had excess luggage that’s why the luggage was offloaded. I told them this is not possible as i had two units of 16 kg and 24 kg respectively. And this was within the allowed weightage. And secondly i would have not got two luggage tags if i had excess luggage.

I feel the same senior ground staff has done this on purpose to harass me as i did not agree on putting my hand luggage to her request.

I am writing this formal complaint letter to you so that you can take notice of this problem and make sure that the ground crew is reprimanded appropriately so that they don’t behave like that again. Would also appreciate your efforts to get my lost luggage at the earliest.

I have provided my contact details with this letter so that if you want to talk to me or discuss the matter directly, we can talk on phone or meet in person.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Contact details:

Mobile: +[protected] email id: [protected]@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bilal kazi
                            Hi, my dad going to travel on 9th nov. 2018 from Mumbai to Delhi. and his name from MR. Satyanarain has been changed to Mr. Satyanarain vishwakarma. i request u to rectifty as soon as possible. i dont want him to face any problem when he travel. i request u to reply it through mail. The details are attatched to this request.

complaint of misbehavior and lost baggage - Comment #3268271 - Image #0

Himani19!
                              from Angamali, Kerala
                              Nov 10, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Your services are irresponsible and customer service as poor as it can be...
                              First my flight got cancelled and i was not even informed
                              Secondly your boarding is never on time
                              Should we as customer start expecting that it will be worst services only because it’s jet airways
                              I hope you will either work on your operations or your staff because none functions as expected!!

Dr Munshi
                                Nov 10, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452016

My son was having ticket from jeddah to indore his ticket no is[protected]
                                Of jet airways but delectably the staff didn't allowed to board after long discussion they adjusted him in evening flight at 5.30 he came at airport
                                At 7 in morning that is his next flight is more than 8 hrs but they are not providing any facility that is no food no hotel kindly look in this matter
                                Nov 10, 2018
                                Updated by Dr Munshi
                                i forgot to write date of travel 9 November 2018 from jeddah to indore reached Mumbai on 10th nov no cooperation form air port staff

nehaarun
                                  from Kaithal, Haryana
                                  Nov 6, 2018

I booked a ticket from delhi to pune for 24 october 2018 through ud chalo website in jet airways. But on 10 october at 5:14 pm i have received an email from jet airways for cancellation of flight no. 9w 0363 del pnq 24 oct 2018 21:15 23:25 and confirmation code is vkkexd. After that email i called to jet airways customer care and confirm the cancellation and also asked for reschedule of flight then they clearly told me this flight is auto cancel and your money will be refund in next some days. When my money is not refunded i again made a call to jet airlines customer care at that time they told me this flight is on time (This on time confirmation is not given to me, i came to know this when i made a call for my money refund) and your money will be refund as general cancellation and rupees 66 is initiated in my account. This is a financial loss to me because i already booked my flight in go air for the same journey, after confirmation of flight cancellation on 10 october 2018. I also attach the pdf of cancellation message that i have received from jet airways. From 16 october i continuously called ud chalo and jet airways but my all effort goes in vain. I sent email to both ud chalo and jet airways but no any resolution provide to me. Now they said call to ud chalo because you made your ticket from that site and ud chalo said when airline refund your money we refund to you.

ashish davalbhakta
                                    Nov 6, 2018

Address: 411016

I had this jet airways ticket from miami to pune via amsterdam and bangaluru. Pnr for the whole journey was ytrwqq. My amsterdam to bangluru flight was late by 20 mins. Connecting pune flight was at 210. There was no onboard help given to facilitate my early exit from the plane. On contacting on board staff, they said ground staff will help. There was no ground staff to help. I followed the transfer signs as fast as i could, through, immigrations, baggage collections, and customs to reach check in. There pravitra simply said flight is closed. They was absolutely no help from jet airways to get the connecting flight. I found check in staff pavitra very discourteous. First she blamed me for being late. Then said flight landed on time at 1.15, when scheduled arrival should have been at 12.50 am. Then when i asked what i should do till the next flight, she simply said go to priority lounge. No help guidance or apology. This reflects very poorly on jet airways customer service. What other airlines do, is 1) move staff with connecting flights to the front of the plane to fast exit, then ground staff move the customer through the various counters bypassing queues. When jet airways knew i was coming on their flight from miami/amsterdam, why was this not anticipated. I was left to fend for myself and i missed my morning commitments in pune causing a financial loss. I would like this to be taken up seriously or else i shall go to press and social media and smear jet airways for this customer service.
                                    Dr ashish davalbhakta [protected]

Samul Verma
                                      Nov 5, 2018

Address: 110075

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                                      I travelled by Jet Airways flight no. 9W 370 from Varanasi to New Delhi on 4th November 2018. Pictures of the luggage and boarding pass attached.
                                      On arriving New Delhi I checked my luggage and was shocked to see that approximately Rs 15000 was stolen from my luggage which was kept there in a white and a yellow envelopes.
                                      This is a matter of a serious concern for us as our trust level has gone to a very low level. We request you to look into the matter and investigate through the CCTV footage and help us restore out faith in the system.

Yogeshupreti195
                                        from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Nov 5, 2018

Its a complaint regarding unacceptable behaviour, attitude of jet airways ground staff at delhi airport.
                                        I travelled from miami u. S. A on 01/11/2018 via munich to delhi by luftansha airline. And from delhi i have to reach to dehradun.
                                        I reached delhi on 03/11/2018 at 12:30
                                        Then after my immigration clearance i checked in my luggage to dehradun. As my next jet airways flight is in the morning at 6:10 am so i have to wait for that.
                                        As i was waiting at check in gate no.62 at around 5:20 i have been informed by ground staff that their is some problem with my luggage so i have to go to custom with one of their staff for that so i went their i oppened the luggage bag it was a power bank inside then the custom employee took it out and handover it to the jet airways ground staff. Now my luggage is cleared and inspected, but now the ground staff lady who accompanied me don't want to give it back to me she want me to leave it there but i denied because i can carry it on my hand baggage, but her greedy nature i have seen there as instead of giving my power bank back to me she is trying to put pressure on me to leave as my flight is leaving soon. I told her pls do your clearance process i hand over my stuff to me but she don't want to do it as she want me to leave it there for her so this is a greedy behaviour of her which i think is not acceptable, and is dangerous for the safety of the luggage of passenger travelling by jet airways. This is a major issue of concern and should be taken care of otherwise passengers can lost their belongings, and their trust with the airline, and the airport authority.
                                        I face too much difficulty to reach my flight as i have to run to reach so i don't want it should be done with any of the passenger. So pls. Take necessary action against the ground staff who are cheating the passengers to stop these things at all.