Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 32

Narender_Singh
Jun 22, 2018

My greetings,

I am narender singh, i have travelled from delhi to raipur on dated 14th may, 2018 using jet airways with flight number 9w2746 and the pnr number - uentyp.

In the morning, when i was in a queue of baggage checking : only three counters were open. Apart that, there were no supervisor/sufficient staff for the customers/passengers help. I have waited about 2 hours in queue for the baggage checking. When i was about to reach at counter, counter get closed by that time. When i asked about the my checking to the few of supporting staff, i got response that time get over, now it will not be check. Because of this incident, we (Passengers) faced lot of problems that day. Your supportive staff was completely unable to to help the passengers or give satisfactory service to the customer. Kindly improve your services and kindly give me a reason for that inconvenience.

Narender singh
Email id : [protected]@rediffmail.com
Contact no : [protected]
Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sabervivir
    Jun 22, 2018

My name is sabir m and i traveled from chennai to pune on 8th june 2018. One of the wheels of my bag was broken and i filed a pir at pune airport. Post which your vendor was supposed to come to my home by 11th june and fix the problem. But no one came and i had to call bangalore jet airways customer care. Person came on tuesday and collected the bag, he told me that he will take the bag and fix both the wheels of good quality. I asked him in case if the quality is not satisfactory, what should i do further. He told that i need to contact airlines. Thus the bag was returned on 16th june wherein both the wheels were fixed. He (Vendor) assured me that the wheels are of good quality and it will last longer. I asked the vendor to return me the wheel which was in good condition. He replied that they had thrown it away! Any way upto here it was ok and manageable.
    However when i traveled back to chennai on 18th june, wheels were broken!! It clearly says that the wheels were of poor and cheap quality. I would request jetairways to take proper action. I. E. Either to repair or pay me the compensation for it. At pune airport i had asked harshal (Jetairways staff) on the day of this incident to provide me with rs 1000/- and i will take care of the repairs. He refused to do so and told me that their vendor will take care of it. Last but not the least, the vendor returned the bag without the long handle!! It was completely disappointing service. Missing handle was realized when i started traveling back to chennai. Please provide with the solution.
    Jul 29, 2018
    Jun 26, 2018
    Jet Airways Customer Care's response
    Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the experience with regard to your travel on Jet Airways.

Would request you to please write to [protected]@jetairways.com with your PNR/Ticket details.

Guest Relations
    Jet Airways (India) Ltd. | Kaledonia, 4th floor | Andheri - Sahar Road | Andheri Railway Station East | Mumbai 400 069 | India.
    Working Hours: Mon-Fri[protected]hrs
    [protected]@jetairways.com | www.jetairways.com
    Jun 28, 2018
    Updated by sabervivir
    I have sent 7 emails on [protected]@jetairways.com with attachments.
    I did not receive even a single reply. It is not possible to receive even a single auto reply. There seems no auto but manual reply depending upon the email. In my last email I had also kept [protected]@jetairways.com in cc. Still no response from Jetairways.

shoaib azam
      Jun 22, 2018

Booked flight with jet 4 months back and now when there are only few days left to travel the rescheduling drama has started and jet wants me to wait for more than 12 hrs for the flight i had to wait only for 1hr 30 mins at the time of booking. Don't you think twice before doing this we are travelling with family why should we take all this trouble? Is this how you satisfy?
      Jul 31, 2018
      Jun 26, 2018
      Dear Guest,

Thank you for contacting us with regard to your forthcoming travel with Jet Airways.

Would request you to please call our Contact Centre with regard to the rescheduling of your flight. You can visit the link given below for details of our Contact Centre.

https://www.jetairways.com/EN/IN/contactus/contact-centre.aspx

Guest Relations
      Jet Airways (India) Ltd. | Kaledonia, 4th floor | Andheri - Sahar Road | Andheri Railway Station East | Mumbai 400 069 | India.

Phani Kesana
        Jun 22, 2018

On 21st june 2018 i am traveling from mumbai to hyderabad, flight time is 7:35 pm, but flight started at 10:30 pm, reached hyderabad at 11:30 pm and i booked my bus at 11:00 pm due to delay of flight i missed my bus. Cost of bus ticket is 700/- who is responsible for that, as a customer that is loss for me please take action on jet airways and please help to customers.
        Jul 27, 2018
        Jun 26, 2018
        Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with regard to your travel on Jet Airways.

Would request you to please write to [protected]@jetairways.com with your PNR/Ticket details.

Guest Relations
        Jet Airways (India) Ltd. | Kaledonia, 3rd floor | Andheri - Sahar Road | Andheri Railway Station East | Mumbai
        400 069 | India.

Aftab mirza
          from Puttur, Karnataka
          Jun 21, 2018

Address: 573211

Dear sir i'm aftab mirza my complaint is in my job process jet airways and jobs glassdoor is opening for me aircraft maintenance in jet airways my job process is completed and jobs gloucester and jet airways is taking my amount for job process 10.5 lacs amount will be taken for me in job process so last previous days is not responding my call and he is not reply me email is not sending my hard copy of appointment letter so i need to help me i don't know it is fake or really i know it it is a really in jet airways hr rahul taneja is packing me your process will be completed and your appointment letter and and your documents your gate pass and your id card is dispatched your home address yes give me first joining date is 16 january 2018 and he is telling your job process will be completed so after 3 and period of month will is not sending my appointment letter and n is not sending me amount refundable where can i pay this amount is telling your joining it will be they are there you are totally amount will be repaired by so that's why i will pay that kind of amount so i need to help me and he is two way will be there is you my job or is refund my amount i don't ask another both any work will be there completed name ankle please need to help me help me help me please give me a fund amount please find the complaint
          Jul 28, 2018
          Jun 26, 2018
          Dear Guest,

Would request you to please write to [protected]@jetairways.com with your details.

Guest Relations
          Jet Airways (India) Ltd. | Kaledonia, 3rd floor | Andheri - Sahar Road | Andheri Railway Station East | Mumbai
          400 069 | India.

Salot
            Jun 21, 2018

I am a regular traveler of this airlines. Me and my family of 5 travelled frol london to mumbai on ur airlines and now boarding for mumbai to chennai. I was told by your officials at the heathrow airport that my luggage will have international allowance. But here nothing was done n nobody considered it and took it's as domestic.
            This was not acceptable at all we travelled a journey of 17 hours and we underwent this. Either you take an action or i will for sure go in media. I belong to a media group. We were not suppose to undergo this.
            Jul 28, 2018
            Jun 26, 2018
            Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with regard to your travel on Jet Airways.

Guest Relations
            Jet Airways (India) Ltd. | Kaledonia, 4th floor | Andheri - Sahar Road | Andheri Railway Station East | Mumbai
            400 069 | India.

boton
              Jun 18, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700031

Recently our group consisting of 8 persons (Husband and wife) all retired from not less than general manager, deputy general manager post of nationalised bank had europe tour through make my trip and since shymalendy saha our group member was a frequent flyer so am i we choose to go through jet air lines. Further, as our international flight was from delhi we made it a point to travel on jet air ways only both to and fro so that we can get the baggage allowance in the domestic sector also ie from kolkata to delhi and back. My details of journey is as follows:-
              9w582 26/5/2018 del - auh. Pnr - tjlcym
              9w6355 26/5/2018 auh cdg tjlcym
              9w 8797 08/06/2018 zrh - ams tjlcym
              9w 8502 08/06/2018 ams - delhi tjlcym
              9w-903 09/06/2018 del - ccu apxmdj, hhzdhw

While going from kolkata on 25/05/2018 by jet we was given the baggage allowance of 23 kg as applicable in international flight once we had shown the counter our passport and the above tickets. But while returning we had a very bad experience as we was told we are not eligible for extra weight as per international flight, though it was a connecting flight. Earlier we had checked with the site and telephoned jet airlines wherein they had assured us that we will get 23 kg as per international flight in domestic sector also as we are coming by jet airlines. This was very much insulting and i had to pay rs.1200 at jet airways reference[protected].in view of the above we all had made it a point to see that we will never fly with jet airways which was our preferred and favourite flight.
              Sekhar kumar halder
              Wrost airlines
              I had applied for job in jetairways as a air ticketing from shine.com they fristly take 2500 for Registration and then they had take 7500 for documentation and now they had switch off their mobiles plz refund my money back i[censored] will not able to give then plz tell me I will registered your complaint to police station
              Actually i had booked a flight from delhi to pune and i entered the wrong email id please help me to change it!

preeth dsilva
                Jun 18, 2018

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576235

Please help me in my situation i am cheated by 54000 they offered me job in jet airways n took 54000 amount and they provided me offer later to pls kindly check my offer later i can submit all the details i have be paid small small amount i have all the details payment i could contact me on [protected] or u give me mail id of yours ill send all the pls help me i have know option what to do please contact me soon thank you
                Regards by
                Preetham dsilva

satish Kumar111
                  Jun 16, 2018

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

Worrest behavior of jet airways boarding staff
                  Not a good response to the passenger due to which no one likes to travel through jet airways flight
                  I suggest all my friends to refuse the jet airways flight, because the response of ground crew member of jet airways is not good at the departure terminal.
                  Sir i booked ticket though jet airways flight on date of 15/06/2018 bearing flight number 9w712 and pnr number xdgtrx from bagdogra to delhi.
                  But due some huge traffic on road i reached at the bagdogra airport at 1500hours. At that time that time the boarding staff of jetairways closes the boarding. But they are their still, they refuses me and not allow me to travel through the flight. They gave me only the reference that you have to reach before 40minutes
                  So i suggest all my friends not to travel through jet airways flight because the behavior of jet airways staff at boarding is not good
                  Jul 27, 2018
                  Jun 26, 2018
                  Dear Guest,

Guest Relations
                  400 069 | India.
                  This is to inform you that recruitment agencies are thugging candidates on your company's name, promising them to fix their job in jetairways and then not doing so, and please note that these companies help THE CANDIDATES WITH ALL THE INTERVIEW QUESTIONS. I want u to take strict ACTION AGAINST THESE frauds.

Niharika Keswani
                    Jun 13, 2018

Yesterday on 12 june. I along with my family members were travelling from malaysia to delhi. We had connected flights from malaysia to singapore (Malaysia airlines) and then singapore to delhi (Jet airways). Our malaysia flight got delayed due to which to board the next flight we had to rush. And the authority members at changi airport were so rude to us and were misbehaving and treating us badly.
                    We were 10 people and were carrying 10 trolley bags. There were valuable items and important papers in our bags. We filed the complaint at the airport but no response is coming from there side from morning. They are just delaying us. We want our bag as soon as possible. So kindly deliver our bags as soon as possible.
                    Jul 28, 2018
                    Jun 26, 2018
                    Dear Guest,

Would request you to please write to our baggage services team at [protected]@jetairways.com with your PNR/Ticket details.

Guest Relations
                    Jet Airways (India) Ltd. | Kaledonia, 4th floor | Andheri - Sahar Road | Andheri Railway Station East | Mumbai
                    400 069 | India.

ramamoorthy v r
                      Jun 13, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603211

We ramamoorthy and jayasree were booked tickets from chennai to portland usa on 8th june 2018, flight was delayed by 3 hours and left by 3.50 am, due to which the connecting flight could not be caught. By air france took flight to seqatle, and to portland. The baggage were not shifted to air france by the jet airways crew. Out of three only two received on 10th june at portland. The third baggage is yet to come. Still the delta airways not yet traced the baggage. We have requested jet airways to change the tag at chennai to shift via seatle to portland. But the adamant staff not accepted our request to change the tag. Now the third baggage has not come to ys. What is the compensation you are going to give for the last baggage. We not only list the bag, but also gave mental stress and agony to the senior citizen. Is it the way of handling your customers, that too a senior citizen. How you will compensate us for this financial loss, our hard earned money for the luggage is lost. You give compensation of rs. Two lacs for us.
                      Jul 27, 2018
                      Jun 26, 2018
                      Dear Guest,

Guest Relations
                      400 069 | India.
                      I am travaling in jet airways the date of june 13 2018 from dammam to calicut i had three baggage that all bare code am attaching here ' please kindly help me to get my belongings as soon as possible thank you

regarding loss of baggage - Comment #3128897 - Image #0
                      regarding loss of baggage - Comment #3128897 - Image #1
                      regarding loss of baggage - Comment #3128897 - Image #2
                      regarding loss of baggage - Comment #3128897 - Image #3
                      The coordination between Air lines is very poor and this is causing a very negative impact to customers/passengers. I am expecting a good healthy holistic customer experience.

Chand Sharma
                        Jun 13, 2018

I am aydin from germany. Avail the flight from mumbai to delhi on 2nd june 2018. I was charged rs. 6800 of extra baggage weight. I was assured of the bill at the airport. I have not received any bill for it. Kindly arrange the same. During my telephonic call i was assured of the bill. Still i have not received the same. I am attaching e ticket & boarding pass for you reference.
                        My e-ticket no. Is 589-[protected].
                        Email id;
                        1. Aydin. [protected]@manroland-web.com
                        2. [protected]@hotmail. De

Aydin
                        Aug 8, 2018
                        Jun 26, 2018
                        Dear Birinci,

Thank you for choosing Jet Airways for your travel.

Please find attached the receipt for the Excess Baggage charges you paid when you travelled with us recently.

We look forward to your continued patronage of Jet Airways.

Warm Regards

Franz Dsouza
                        Guest Relations
                        Jet Airways (India) Ltd. | Kaledonia, 3rd floor | Andheri - Sahar Road | Andheri Railway Station East | Mumbai 400 069 | India.
                        [protected]@jetairways.com| www.jetairways.com

Ashwini jk
                          from Mudigere, Karnataka
                          Jun 13, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575003

This is a complaint regarding my missing new device (Iphone x).
                          I had travelled in jet airways on 10 june 2018 from dubai to mangalore. I had kept the device inside my luggage bag. I reached mangalore at 12:10 am 11 june 2018! Oboiusly there was lot of excitement within me n my family too! Not but the late once i opened my luggage bag and looked for my new phone which was in the box not even opened or either logged-in was missing! Later i realise my whole bag was in a mess! Firstly i just assumed that bags are usually transferred from one point to other so that’s the reason may be my bag seemed like that but later i realised the reason behind the mess. My bag was locked correctly and there was no damage to the lock everything seemed perfect. But yes there has been something fishy with my bag. Except for the phone rest all things are there. Like how is it even possible? We trust so much on the airlines we leave our stuff with them thinking they ll be safe enough which is not there in my case. I have already lodged a complaint with jet airways mangalore. Basically my phone is stolen from the bag. It’s a very huge loss for me. I hope even you ll are aware of the price of the device. It’s not a small amount for me. This is really not acceptable! I want you’ll to find out the culprit as soon as possible.! I need response as soon as possible! It’s your responsibility to get my lost device back to me.
                          Jul 28, 2018
                          Jun 26, 2018
                          Dear Guest,

Guest Relations
                          400 069 | India.

ashbenny07
                            Jun 12, 2018

I have lost original boarding pass and i request your good selves to send the duplicate boarding pass at the address mentioned below. Kindly oblige and do the needful. It is a humble request and will be grateful if i get copy of my boarding pass
                            Im my mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

Here are the flight details

Jet airways
                            9w-912new delhi (Del)
                            17:15
                            28-apr-2018
                            Delhi indira gandhi intl
                            Terminal 3

Kochi (Cok)
                            20:25, 28-apr-2018
                            Cochin internation arpt terminal
                            Economy buopsa
                            Passenger

Mr. Ashish benny
                            E ticket number[protected]

Ashish benny

Bahadur Rangi
                              from Pinjaur, Haryana
                              Jun 10, 2018

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134107

I booked on 17 jan 18, two tickets for going to chennai for celebrating golden jubilee of my commission in to indian army on 22 jun 18.
                              On 8 jun my wife fell down and had hairline fracture and doctor put a plaster with advise that it has to be for three weeks.
                              She cannot travel.
                              Only i shall be travelling.
                              I want that maximum permissible refund as per rules be given back to me on medical grounds.
                              Details as under :-
                              Ticket no.[protected]
                              Pnr:1a-ruoczy
                              Flight no. 9w2666 for 22 jun 18. Dep ixc chandigarh at 9:35 am
                              Flight no. 9w7063 for 22 jun 18, dep delhi at 1:50 pm
                              I ack that your response has been prompt. Lets see how much time JetAir takes to refund
                              Rgds
                              Col BS Rangi ( Vetetran)

BidhayakPratinidhi
                                Jun 10, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781034

I would like to bring to fore a very unprecedented experience i had with jet airways at the guwahati airport on june 8, 2018. I arrived at the check-in 40 minutes before check in to guwahati-bagdogra flight (9w 926) which was scheduled for 14:05 hours. I requested to check if the flight is delayed and accommodate me as i was stuck in an unusual traffic for 1.5 hours which made me reach within 40 mins of departure. The officials ate the counter were young and inexperienced and dilly dallied and i missed out precious time. I was not accommodated inspite of repeated request that i was on the nick of time and i had an important media meeting to attend in siliguri. I rechecked message from jet airways on my google prompt that the flight was delayed until 14:58 hrs.

However, with no other option i had to purchase a different flight - vistara. The attendant at the jet airways counter to refused to deal with case and i had to tell her in no uncertain terms that if she continued to keep me waiting and look into my case i would be compelled to record the entire episode and upload it on my media and also call for press briefing at the guwahati press club of which i am an member.

I feel cheated as one because i was on the nick of time and two because the flight was delayed and had requested the officials to check and make some adjustments. I missed out my meeting and for which i shall pursue this case to its logical conclusion.

I am regular flyer with jet and have been associated with many positive exchanges as a journalist in the past and this treatment has left be baffled.

I spoke to the ground supervisor mr. Hrishikesh chowdhury and apprised him of the whole incident. He apologised but that does not give me any satisfaction as i was genuinely wanting some help and to ensure that i could attend an important meeting. The rush on my part was unavoidable as the traffic jam was extremely usual and took a lot of time.

I shall send this message out to the ceo and others and have also tweeted about it just to let you know.

Best regards
                                Bidhayak das
                                Senior journalist
                                And editor
                                The irrawaddy

sigedarap
                                  Jun 8, 2018

1. Pnr : ufzvad,
                                  Mumbai to dammam, i rescheduled my travell and paid 2 times fare thru my credit card inr 28088.00 due to jet airways ivr error towards 2 passenger fare. Jet air ways customer service staff who attended told me it will be automatically creedited to my credit card. Till date the excess paid amount not credited. This transaction taken on 2 june, 2018.

My sabb bank already sent the debit note for inr 28088.

2. Pnr : gzoekv
                                  Mumbai to dammam, i rescheduled my travell and paid 2 times fare thru my credit card inr 2025.00 due to jet airways ivr error. Jet air ways customer service staff who attended told me it will be automatically creedited to my credit card. Till date the excess paid amount not credited. This transaction taken on 2 june, 2018. This is towards single air fare difference amount

Poornim
                                    Jun 8, 2018

I had got a call from jet airways as i have uploaded my resume on shine.com n many more job sites i got a call saying that my resume is selected for ground staff in jet airways n they said there will be 3 rounds first i have to submit 2000 for registration n after that 7000 i submitted for gate pass which is for face to face interview i submitted each amount now they are not responding to my calls plzz take any action or give me the solution for the same so that no one else can come under this fraud cases the person who called me n told for the job was rahul sinha saying he's the hr of jet airways their mob no is [protected] n the amount was transferred to satyajeet bhui account... They give us offer in a such a way that a very littlerate person can come under their fraud plain... Plzz it's a request to take action as soon as possible

PolarTechnologies
                                      Jun 8, 2018

Address: 110070

Please note that travel on Delhi - Singapore sector dated 15 May 2018 was booked in Economy class but we have paid extra Rs. 26, 000 for each ticket on the Airport itself for business class. Nobody told at that time that this was an upgrade and credits will only get added according to the purchased Base Fare.

We have made so many calls to your customer care support for adding the correct amount of JP Miles on the account and it is very disappointing to receive such a response from your customer care executive that "We don't have any policy for adding JP Miles on the account as it was upgraded on the same day of travel". Credits (JP Miles) should have added according to the Business Class. But on our account, the credits have added for Economy Class only which was the base fare.

It seems that you are holding the customers to ransom. This is quite atrocious ETHICS IS COMPLETELY MISSING HERE!!! You should have cleared all your companies Terms & Conditions to your valuable and loyal customers before the time of purchasing those tickets. When consumers pay for tickets they are spending money, how can their benefits or rewards be taken back and Miles are not credited to his name/account?

I would also like to give the feedback that it is very cumbersome & painstaking to keep a track with you guys. We customers feel cheated since you have only credited the account according to the Economy Class. You are kindly requested again to take it on priority & get the correct amount of miles credited to the account.
                                      Aug 10, 2018
                                      Jun 26, 2018
                                      Dear Guest,

Guest Relations
                                      400 069 | India.

Tarun Lal
                                        Jun 8, 2018

I have booked my direct flight to manglore from Delhi which is scheduled to depart 15.00 from Delhi. Time rescheduled to 11.45 from Delhi Now today I by chance reached early and get to know that flight is with one stop and time changed to 10 without any message. Most irresponsible behaviour on part of jet Airways. Airline should penalised for this act.